Continental Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Continental Hotel Hounslow


Address: 29-31 Lampton Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, England, UK, TW3 1JA
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.3 out of 5 by 874 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.6 out of 5 from 431 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 3.3 out of 5 from 37 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 15 of 22 for hotels in Hounslow and rated 3.1 out of 5 from 406 reviews)
*Whereas Tripdavisor reviews can be placed by anyone, reviews on Booking and Laterooms can only be placed by guests who have actually stayed at the particular hotel making them very balanced.

25/01/2015
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Very friendly staff & good location from the Underground
Disliked: Didn't have any hot water for a shower in the morning for the first couple of days.
23/01/2015
Rated 1.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The room was cold in winter no heating
18/01/2015
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Toilet facility
18/01/2015
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: There was blood on my pillows before I touched them and was disgusted by it, as neither me or my boyfriend were bleeding.
15/01/2015
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Room interior very nice Big Television Staff gave good directions to restaurants
Disliked: -Parking £15 per night- way too much -Stain on my duvet -Bar soap in the shower left from previous guest -one mug in the room, myself and my partner had to share during the night -Telephone not working, I had to call room service from my mobile Spa/ Gym assistant rushed me when I was inquiring about the pool time
09/01/2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: The new hotel room was gorgeous and filled with wonderful extras and luxury. The manager was awesome.
Disliked: The old hotel rooms had mould and had old, shabby furniture
05/01/2015
Rated 1.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Location. Good food.
Disliked: Staff were rude. Never cleaned room. Elevator was too slow. Shower leaked. Didn't get room we booked as it was not ready. Rooms smaller than pictures appeared.
03/01/2015
Rated 1.6 out of 5 :
Liked: nothing
Disliked: disgusting room even though hotel been reburshied
30/12/2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Comfortable beds, nice decor, Wi-Fi free and reception good, close to tube.
Disliked: Very little - kept knocking leg on corner of wooden bed unit but this is being very picky.
29/12/2014
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Rooms clean and modern
Disliked: Fire alarm constantly going off all night. Staff had no idea what to do. No offer of reconpense. Telephone to reception did not work when asking for information.
21/12/2014
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: location, room cleaning.
Disliked: entrance card doesn't work often.
18/12/2014
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: hotel was nice and clean, rooms were a little small for a 4* hotel but was manageable. Tube station was not too far. Parking was a bit expensive.
Disliked: the ac in the room kept shutting off and it was really warm, disrupted my sleep and I had to wake up a few times in the night. Lit was really small and aged.
17/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: I was not expecting it that good very happy to see your room
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/12/2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Very nice rooms
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/12/2014
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Not very clean Blocked drain in shower
14/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Everything! Wonderful/beautiful staff; only met female staff. Prompt room service.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/12/2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: thanks Elena from the front desk that helped me much, as together as the other people. Very friendly staff, nice hotel, close to the tube.
Disliked: Small room, looks dated
01/12/2014
Rated 1.7 out of 5 :
The Continental Hotel Once upon a time there was this neglected 5-star hotel, which had been denied a refurbishing, or maintenance budget for years. Thankfully the plank of wood keeping the front door locked, was safely guarded by the friendly and efficient staff. If you want value and worn plush rooms, then stay here. But, remember to bring £50 cash deposit. Also, a photo id, and flips flops to wear in the wet room. Convenient location and good price. More spacious than nearby Travelodge and there's free Wi-Fi.
06/12/2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Checked in allocated a room that was already occupied. Then replacement room only had one bedside cabinet and tea/coffee facilities for one and extremely limited hanging space for clothes. Been here numerous times worst room ever avoid 214 if you are a couple. Looked like a single room with a decent double bed in it
04/12/2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Food size of room staff
Disliked: room décor was very shabby
29/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Liked: Good location
Disliked: Dirty and stinky toilet Rude staffs Expensive parking Breakfast not valuable so-called 'full breakfast' - no sausage bacon mushroom Dry ham and cheese
27/11/2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Food was excellent Bed was very comfortable Very quiet
Disliked: Room was a little on the small size parking limited and expensive
27/11/2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Restaurant and Bar Food was great, even if the man behind the man was a little officious! Clean comfortable rooms, with WiFi that actually worked well.
Disliked: Tiny car park so get there early!
01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We booked the hotel through a 3rd party as a base for a weekend in Central London, I phoned for early check in a few days before & they let us check in at 11am at no extra cost. I requested a double room but on arrival found that we had a twin room, reception dealt with this with minimal fuss and quickly. We spent minimal time in the hotel as we had 2 busy days ahead of us. We found the hotel to be of a good standard, clean and davide on reception was very helpful, I would recommend this hotel to anybody & the fact the tube was only 3 minutes away makes it perfect to travel to Central London.
25/11/2014
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Helpful staff, nice main area, free WiFi.
Disliked: Room was well in need of refurbishment!
17/11/2014
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: The location is good for the metro. Err that is it
Disliked: This is the second and the last time I will use this hotel. The rooms need a total make over, as does the corridors Restrurant and breakfast still very good parking costs could be less
13/11/2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Gold's gym, pool
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/11/2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: everything l like means staff. Clean room and all facilities
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/11/2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Location was good and the staff were excellent.
Disliked: I was unaware that during my stay there would be music played from a source that makes you feel like you are in a club when you are trying to sleep. And the random fire alarm tests makes sure sleeping is not an option.
05/11/2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff, position, lovely towel and heated towel rail. Comfortable room and some staff very helpful and friendly.
Disliked: Cold air in the gymn and not so clean mats.
04/11/2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: location Wi-Fi Rooms are very nice. Staff were very polite and helpful
Disliked: Shower & toilet a little dirty
04/11/2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were very friendly. Hotel was nice and clean, and situated perfectly for underground into London.
Disliked: Very noisy at night especially during early hours. Some guests were extremely inconsiderate given I stayed with my young family. I will not stay here again because of this!
04/11/2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Pool, sauna, steam, Jacuzzi were a great treat to unwind as I was attending 3 days of wedding celebrations. Staff were friendly and helpful. Can't fault anything really and a great price for the Friday night I stayed here.
Disliked: All good!
31/10/2014
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Comfortable rooms, near tube station, Good value
Disliked: Area is really dangerous, specially at night.
01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
..
24/10/2014
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Location to Heathrow. Quiet.
Disliked: Halls seemed old and only one elevator.
23/10/2014
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: The location & the rate of 55, nothing but that.
Disliked: Staff's English needs substantial improvement, smelly hall & in the lift, mouldy shower room.
23/10/2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: good choice
Disliked: English breakfast too expensive
21/10/2014
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Location to family
Disliked: Curtains did not hang properly, couch was notably damaged and shower door was hanging by a thread.
12/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Close to tube and Hounslow Town centre. Excellent place to stay
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Liked: The location is very good, staff well trained and very friendly and a very comfortable bed to sleep
Disliked: the washing hand basin in the toilet spills water all over the place and there is no bath tub.
08/10/2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: near metro station
Disliked: needs maintance
07/10/2014
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: cheao price
Disliked: very uncomfortable atmosphere
05/10/2014
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: close to tube station
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/10/2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: friendly staff and really enjoyed the room. Ideal for shopping
Disliked: the shower was not good
01/10/2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Clean rooms, Friendly staff, Great value for money
Disliked: Expensive breakfast, Location
30/09/2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The bed was very comfortable Clean Close to the subway
Disliked: Windows would not open and the room smelled like stale air No adapters for continental travellers
28/09/2014
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: location and proximity to tube
Disliked: very dubious looking stain on wall in bedroom, resembled either dried faeces or dried blood - I didn't dare get too close to find out! Room 315
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2015 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved