Ambassadors Hotel - Bloomsbury
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Ambassadors Hotel Bloomsbury


Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, Bloomsbury, London, England, UK, WC1H OHX
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.8 out of 5 by 4372 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 1996 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 581 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 2399 reviews)

10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Fiona M, \n\nThank you for your lovely review and it is delightful to read that you had another nice stay with us. I have passed on your very kind words to the front desk and housekeeping teams. \n\nWe are delighted to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. \n\nKind regards\nDavid\n.
21/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear TheFoxes, \n\nThank you for taking time to review your stay and I am truly apologetic for the mix up with housekeeping. I hope at least you did have a nice stay. \n\nIf I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. \n\nKind regards\nDavid\n\n.
19/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear pegasuss64, \n\nThank you for your review and I am glad you found some positives within your stay. I have passed on your kind words to the front desk team. \n\nI am sorry you found the hotel to be expensive, I can only assure you that our pricing is determined subject to availability and demand, and we monitor it constantly. The rate will vary depending when you book and the date you want to stay. If you found our rate to be high on this night, I am still confident that we would still have been exceptionally competitively priced for the area. Sometimes there is just huge demand in London and rates can reflect this. \n\nI hope all is well and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. \n\nKind regards\nDavid.
19/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Cheryl S, \nThank you for your review and I hope you had a pleasant stay with us. It is pleasing to read you found the staff very friendly and you enjoyed our restaurant. \n\nI am sorry you did not find the room as clean as I would hope. We do constantly update the rooms and repaint etc as much as we can. I have found the room you stayed in and informed maintenance to decorate. \n\nYes that Friday our restaurant was exceptionally busy! \n\nWe would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know\n\nKind regards\nDavid.
16/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Anna, \nThank you for your kind review and I am very pleased you had a lovely time during your stay with us. I have also passed on your very kind comments to Giorgia and she is very pleased to be of assistance. \n\nYou will be pleased to note that it is possible to make reservations via email, even with a voucher. Please email the team reservations@ambassadors.co. United Kingdom\n\nWe would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. \n\nKind regards\nDavid\n.
05/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear antoine a, \n\nThank you for your review, I am glad you found some positives within your stay. Particularly praising the staff here, we really do try our best for our guests. I would honestly say though there are nice restaurants within walking distance. I personally am very much enjoying the new Coal Drops Yard area by St Pancras, there are some lovely food options here. \n\nWe would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know.\n\nKind regards\nDavid.
27/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear maggiemaggie56, \n\nThank you for your very kind review. It is delightful to read any issues were promptly resolved and that you found our staff did go the extra mile to help. \nWe would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. \n\nKind regards\nDavid\n.
18/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear StevieOhio, \nThank you for your positive review. We would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. \nKind regards\nDavid.
15/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Raymond G, \nThank you for your kind words. We would very much like to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know.\n\nKind regards\nDavid.
14/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Ms Rachel, \n\nThank you for taking your time to leave a review of the property. I understand, you had quite a few issues at the property. I apologise if the hotel did not meet your expectations.\n \nWe as an organisation are open for suggestions and feedback, so we could serve our customers better and rectify any issues for future and current guests to make their stay comfortable.\n\nWe have carried out an internal investigation to clarify the issues you highlighted and have no record of majority of the issues highlighted. There was an issue with the gas supply on Sunday, for about an hour which affected the hot food preparation. This was something that was beyond our control and was rectified within an hour. Our housekeeping department takes pride in making sure that all our rooms are spotless and the rooms are checked by senior housekeepers before they are given to our guests.\nMaintenance have completed their investigations and have not found any fault with the blinds, blocked sink and the bedroom lights.\n\nWe appreciate your comment and would take it on board, but to be told a bad review would be left unless a refund is given makes us wonder if this was the reason for all the negative feedback.\n\nI am happy to assist you in any other inquiries and please do contact us by email if you got any questions.\n\nKind regards\nImran.
13/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Deb65_12, \n\nThank you for your review. I am glad you found some positives within your stay, from our convenient location to our comfortable beds. I am concerned to read about your shower and normally our showers have excellent pressure. I am sorry that you did not find this to be the case on this occasion. \n\nWe would very much like to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me now. \n\nKind regards\nDavid\n.
10/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear John D, \n\nThank you for your very kind review. I am glad you had such a positive stay with us, it really is what we all strive toward achieving and it is so great to read our efforts are appreciated. \n\nWe would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. (Kindly note, if you book direct our rate is automatically inclusive of the cooked breakfast.) \n\nKind regards\nDavid\n\n.
08/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear gremlin82, \n\nThank you for your honest and kind review. I am glad you found our hotel ideal for your needs and I hope you had a pleasant time enjoying London. \nWe would very much like to welcome you back to stay with us and if I can offer any further assistance, please just let me know. \n\nKind regards\nDavid.
09/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/12/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Recently stayed here with my husband, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very nice plenty to choose from, English and continental. The hotel is in a good location a few minutes walk to Euston station, and.
09/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We visited this hotel as it was local to Every thing we wanted, Euston train station about 150 yards away, Bloomsbury and Russell square about 5 minute walk, local theatres, Oxford street shopping and Covent garden restaurants. The hotel was clean and tidy and the.
09/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Not worth what we paid but it was o. K. The location is pretty handy being close to both Euston and Kings Cross. Staff were helpful and polite but not the same level of warm welcome you get at a some of the best. Maybe it's.
09/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I reserved a room well in advance, paying the fees of an Ambassador Suite, which I was told is their best room in the hotel. Upon arriving, I was told that my room had been downgraded to a deluxe double. It was like a matchbox.
06/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Over priced for a room, £400 for a room the size of a matchbox. Tiny bed that probably cost £5 to buy from a thrift shop. Dialed reception on 3 separate occasions that rang and rang and rang. No room service after 12. Couldn't order.
05/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great cakes and lovely display- a good mix. The sandwiches were fresh and tasty. The tea could have been better though - the Ceylon Gold didn't have much taste. The chocolate chilli tea was good - you can taste all the different ingredients. Service.
02/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/11/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Its not really in Bloomsbury first of all its pretty Kings Cross but obviously upping the prestige by saying Bloomsbury! Downstairs is a bit cramped. Bedroom was comfortable and was fine enough and good coffee maker. Wet room was totally soaked with the shower near.
29/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/11/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We booked and paid for our room on 31st October off this year for the 24th November. The money was taken from our card immediately. On arrival at the hotel after a 500 mile travel the receptionist said we had no booking. They were unhelpful.
21/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I received a buy a gift voucher for this hotel, & would definitely stay here again. We were in room 603 which looked out over the road, & the bt tower Although the views were not great we had been looking at worse. The room was very nice & clean.
20/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel was excellent in all possible ways. I was travelling with a toddler and they arranged for a good quality crib, there were high chairs in the restaurant (Very nice breakfast btw) and they were eager to accommodate all our requests. The location is.
17/11/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I sent an email and rang them two days in advance that I am arriving very early and would be grateful for an early check in to get some sleep, no joy and despite pleading no compassion. She me wait until 3pm. The staff are.
16/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I like this hotel. Situated in a good area for getting around London. The staff are very welcoming and work hard to ensure you have a peasant stay. Whilst rooms are a little on the small side they are well equipped and modern.
12/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a night's stay as a gift experience via a Red Letter day type website, so can't comment on price. It was all good, and a short walk to a nearby restaurant and cinema, so for what we wanted, a good location. Service was.
08/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice hotel very handy for the two rail stations nearby and the local colleges and hospitals two tube stations also very near, great welcome when I arrived and I managed to get an early check in Staff very friendly and helpful nice looking bar and the.
06/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Really nice hotel, staff in reception were very informative and friendly, food and service at breakfast was excellent. Room was a decent size for London and spotlessly clean. Really enjoyed our stay would definitely go back can't fault it for the price.
05/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We came as a family with 3y old for couple of nights to visit museums. I was looking for something affordable, comfortable and in good location. I think I ticked all the boxes! This place was just what we were looking for and the bed.
01/11/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I ravelled to the hotel to meet my friends for a Birthday celebration. I had a not so great journey from Birmingham and travelled by car. When I reached London I called ahead to confirm the details of a nearby car park they recommend (mentioned.
01/11/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The lobby was beautiful and promising. But the room was horrible. I had to put my suitcase on the bedside table, because there was no other place to put it. There was one metal office chair, which blocked the hallway so you had to walk.
29/10/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very good stay here - excellent choice at breakfast with good quality hot food. Room very good and good bed. Very quiet room despite overlooking directly on to the busy noisy street. Excellent staff at reception - made to feel very welcome. In need of.
24/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
On our initial two-day stay we had an adequate room with a very comfortable bed on the street side of the hotel. Our other two-day stay was not so smooth. We were allocated a 'disabled' room where the bed was situated in such a small.
23/10/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I booked a stay as my wife wanted to see some of the sights around London so we stayed for 2 nights. On both nights the pub below had people shouting until 12.30 so we were unable to get to sleep. The bed was really.
20/10/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stay in this hotel one night. Worst experience ever. Room very small without window. Reception staff unhelpful. Lift my working. Room maintenance not exist. Breakfast and food was ok. Check out and check in procedures takes to Long.
20/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed here as was attending a course at the rcgp! Thought overall the location was great, price was fair but breakfast was poor quality and very expensive! Would stay here again but avoid breakfast! Also room was a bit dusty. But ok.
18/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Language Ambassadors Bloomsbury You're almost finished. Please update the areas marked in red before submitting. - Please fill in all required sections. - Tips are limited to 140 characters. Your overall rating of this property Average Title your review A few changes will make this.
17/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fantastic trip for my birthday. Beautiful room with everything you need to have a great mini break. Staff were great nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely. Will book again in the spring for another mini break. Great location for Euston station.
15/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Easy to find and ten minute walk from Kings Cross Train Station. Warm welcome at reception and check in was very smooth and efficient, literally 5 minutes from entering the hotel to getting to room. Room was clean and bed was large, Nespresso available in.
15/10/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
My husband bought me tickets for a West End show and included was cream tea here. We were a bit worried because of looking at the reviews but because some people had said it was okay we thought we may as well. I really wished.
14/10/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Visited London for 8 days and wanted to experience different parts of the city so moved around. Quite liked this property. As a spoiled American from Colorado, we are used to larger hotel rooms but also larger prices in big cities and "resort" areas. Sure,.
12/10/2018
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Superb location for Euston. Very clean and very quiet. Although room basic was all comfortable. No problems at all.
Disliked: Room basic. Hot water in shower a bit weedy
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved