Doubletree By Hilton  Westminster
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Doubletree By Hilton Westminster


Address: 30 John Islip Street, London, England, UK, SW1P 4DD
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 9900 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 2449 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 498 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 7487 reviews)

30/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Chloefinan21\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that we did not give you a fully enjoyable experience and do hope that you return again in the future so that we can improve on that.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear rdbublsk\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your review after your stay with us.\n\nI am so sorry that we fell so far short of our usual high standards of service. We would relish the opportunity to try and improve on your opinion of the hotel. We do hope that you will return again to give us that opportunity.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel was located very conveniently to places we planned to visit in London. It is beautifully decorated in the lobby and in the rooms. Our room was clean, well-organized, and comfortable in every way. The bed was great! We both slept very well in our king size bed.
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear alentinessa\n\nThank you for posting your comments after your recent Afternoon Tea with us.\n\nI am sorry that the experience was so disappointing. It sounds like we fell as Long way short of our usual high standards that we strive for in our Afternoon Tea experiences.\n\nWe do hope that you will return to give us the opportunity to improve on your opinion of the hotel.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
27/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear SuperSam88\n\nThank you for leaving your review after your stay with us.\n\nI am glad that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
27/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear BrockTravels\n\nThank you for leaving your comments after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am sorry that you were disappointed in the bedroom product but glad that you enjoyed the bar.\n\nI am sorry that you will not look to stay with us again but wish you well on all your future travels.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
27/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear sistravel557\n\nThank you for leaving the review and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am so pleased that you had a good time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
27/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear knelles2016\n\nThank you for taking the time leave your feedback.\n\nI am sorry that we gave you such a disappointing experience. We would have liked you to have returned so that we can improve on your opinion of the hotel but wish you well on all your future travels.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
27/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear 82909\n\nThank you for posting your feedback and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nIt was great to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and we hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
26/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear judystephen\n\nThank you for leaving your review after your recent stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that you felt disappointed in the appearance of your bedroom but glad that the staff looked after you well.\n\nI am sorry that you will not look to return back again but we wish you well on all your future travels.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
26/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Suzanne B\n\nThank you for posting your review after your stay with us.\n\nI am delighted you had a good time and took full advantage of our great location.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear virtualoriginal\n\nThank you for posting your comments after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am pleased that you had a good time and were well looked after by the team. They are certainly a group that I am indeed proud of.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
23/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear emersonbiggins\n\nThank you for posting your review and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am so pleased that you had a good time and that the concierge team looked after you so well.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next trip to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Bekilou93\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback after your stay with us.\n\nI was delighted that you will look to book with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear whitewolf97206, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. \n\nWe regret that to learn that we could not provide a more positive lasting impression on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment with the guest room and for any miscommunication from our central reservations team regarding your booking. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible service at all times and we regret that expectations were not met on this occasion. You may find contact details for our Customer Care team via the website should you wish to discuss any concerns further with regards to your stay. Our agents would be happy to assist. \n\nWe hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future so we may provide a more positive experience and restore your faith in our brand.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear so_mtl\n\nThank you for posting your feedback after your stay with us.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
22/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Russell F\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us.\n\nI am glad that overall you enjoyed your time with us and were well looked after by the team.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Arthur F\n\nThank you for posting your review after your stay here with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am glad that you took full advantage of our great location and we hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager
15/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Aug2019travelor\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am sorry that you felt disappointed by the upgraded room and that housekeeping did not restock the soap. We will certainly pass these comments onto the team so that such lapses do not occur again.\n\nThank you again for leaving your comments and we wish you all the best on your future travels.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
12/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear RocKnRoll_With_It\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback after your most recent stay with us.\n\nI am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry that you missed the executive lounge but we feel the space is better suited to what is was intended to be - a meeting break out area.\n\nWe do hope that you will return again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
11/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear graemematheson\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay with us.\n\nI am glad that you had a good time and that our coffee got your days off to a good start.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
10/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Helenjen1, \n\nThank you for your feedback. We are sorry our Pre-Authorization Hold policy did not meet your needs and any delay experienced. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you return to the area.\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n.
10/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My wife and I stayed in the hotel for 8 days, combining business trip and holiday. Staff, service, food, drinks were all exceptional. We would definitely stay here again. Also, this is an ideal location to walk to most of the London special sites, pubs, shopping and restaurants.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear cme_uk\n\nThank you for posting your comments and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am glad that you had a good time but apologies for the cold room service - I was glad that it at least tasted nice.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear jules_w68\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your review.\n\nI am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and location but sorry that you were left disappointed by the look of the room.\n\nWe do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Patrick S\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us.\n\nI am glad that you were well looked after by the team and took advantage of our great location.\n\nWe hope you have a change of heart and return again if you visit London again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear ohlala842019, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to learn of the billing issues encountered during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention and we will ensure that your comments are shared with the relevant teams for their review and consideration. We hope we may welcome you back to one of our properties in the future so we may provide the quality of services you deserve and restore your faith in our brand.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I picked this hotel as it near my meetings in Westminster. Its a great location and also an attractive location and building.\n\nWhat led my visit down was that I was given a room that interconnected with another room which was occupied by a family. The noise levels were sufficient to keep me awake well past 0200am. I had specifically asked for a quiet room.\n\nWhen I enquired about nearby restaurants, the directions from the concierge missed the mark and I ended up in not so great a restaurant.\n\nOn the plus side, the rooms are well designed with a window which opens; curtains larger than the window to help with light, fridge, safe & coffee/tea facilities.\n\nAs its a Hilton, the comport of the bed and towels was as expected - good. And of course the standard cookie on check-in. The reception area also had jugs of water.
17/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We booked some tours n needed early departure in the morning. They accommodate us with pack breakfast including tea n coffee. That was a great service. \nThe hotel location is very close to some of the major tourist attractions, walking distance. And very close to subway n bus station \nStaffs are friendly n respectful at all times. \n.
16/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Close to most of the important attractions. Mi6, eye, Westminster, Thames, buckingham, St james, house of lords, big Ben, Trafalgar, Piccadilly. Just go to Westminster and bus ticket if you nedd to go further.
15/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Nice room, got a free upgrade as was a special occasion. The free cookies we were given at reception were a nice touch and were still warm! Ideal location for visiting Central London as we walked everywhere so saved us having to get the underground. Nearest underground is Pimlico which was about 8 minutes away. Good variety at breakfast, was as you'd expect.
15/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We have stayed here before and came back. The location in Westminster is terrific. There is a grocery store to get bottled water up the road and pubs within a short walking distance. Lovely neighbourhood. The hotel seems new and clean. I love that there is a mini fridge in the room; however, we received a note under our door that the electricity would be turned off from 1 to 4 am. Instead, the electricity did not come back on until 6 am which meant a complete night of restlessness because there was no air flowing in the room. The fridge where we put water to cool was, of course, useless. Bring your own washcloth to this hotel. Our rate included breakfast which was nice. We were not pleased that, because of the electricity situation, we did not sleep the entire night before flying back to Canada and having such a Long day ahead of us. When checking out, the front desk staff was smart enough not to ask, \
14/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Richard O, \n\nThank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. \n\nWe are pleased to be informed that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that you were happy with the service provided by our concierge staff. However, we regret to be informed that you have encountered house-keeping and maintenance issues. Please rest assured that this is not the lasting impression we would like to give to our valued guests. \n\nWe will be sharing your feedback with the head of our house-keeping and maintenance teams to avoid similar issues from occurring in the future. \n\nWe hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience. \n\nKind regards, \n.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Rebecca S, \n\nThank you for taking the time out to share your Hilton experience with us. \n\nWe regret to be informed that you were not happy with the service provided by our team during your visit for afternoon-tea. Please rest assured that this is not the impression we would like to give to our valued guests. \n\nThe issue in regards to the delay in the service provided to your and the misunderstanding in your order will not go unnoticed. We will be raising this issue to the relevant departments to avoid similar issues from occurring in the future. \n\nWe hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience. \n\nKind regards, \n.
13/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Hassanlakhani\n\nThank you for posting your comments and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
12/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear rarnett\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your comments after your stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that the size of the room detracted so much from the enjoyment of your visit. I am glad that you did however enjoy our location and staff.\n\nWe wish you well on all your future travels.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Hoteller51\n\nthank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.\n\nwe are waiting on a part required to repair the lift and this has taken Longer than anticipated - we are sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused all our guests.\n\nIt appears that we fell short in many other areas during your stay and for this I am also sorry. Although I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast experience with us.\n\nThank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback and we do hope that you return again in the future so that we can have the chance to give you a more enjoyable stay.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
10/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear fayrena\n\nThank you for posting your comments after your recent stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that you were unhappy with with how busy the lifts were, I am sure you can sympathise that the amount of people using a lift is not something that we can control but please be assured that all lifts have been working fully for a Long period now.\n\nI am also sorry that you were unhappy with the busy period at breakfast but being as large a hotel as we are it does happen that we have peak periods at certain times in all areas of the hotel. I am also sorry that you could not find the opening times but did remember them as you were told on check in, I am sure any member of the team would have been delighted to remind you again had you forgotten and had you asked them. Although, I was happy that you enjoyed the breakfast once you made it into the restaurant.\n\nOnce again please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your visit but we wish you all the best on all your future travels.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
08/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear 159leej\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with.\n\nI am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay but we will certainly look to improve on the areas you highlighted so other guests do not face similar issues.\n\nWe do hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Domaszl\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your review after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am delighted that you had such a good time and that the team made it extra special for you.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
04/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear itocal\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am delighted that you had a good time and that Cemal, Komal and Nagla helped to make your visit a memorable one.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
03/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear dddsss123\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your review after your stay with us.\n\ni am sorry that the service you received in the bar was far below our usual high standards. We have passed onto the relevant team members so we can action any training needed so that such lapses do not occur again in the future.\n\nWe do hope that you will return again in the future so that we can offer you a more enjoyable stay.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
03/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Ant O\n\nThank you for leaving your feedback and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am so pleased that you had a good time and hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
03/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Pat W, \n\nThank you for sharing your Hilton experience with us. \n\nWe are pleased to be informed that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. However, we regret to be informed that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our front office staff. \n\nPlease rest assured that this is not the lasting impression we would like to give to our valued guests. The issues you have raised will be shared with our management team. \n\nWe hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience. \n\nKind regards, \n.
02/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Jason T\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your comments.\n\ni am sorry that your initial interaction with our team detracted from your enjoyment of the hotel.\n\nWe do hope that you return again in the future so that we have a chance to make your next trip more enjoyable.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
01/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear tonyanadg\n\nThank you for posting your review after your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am glad that you had a good time and took full advantage of our great location.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
31/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/07/2019
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/07/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/07/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/06/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/06/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/06/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/06/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/06/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/06/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/06/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/06/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/06/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/06/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Kevin B\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.\n\nWhilst I am sorry to read that you were disappointed by the physical appearance of the property I was glad to read that the team left a positive impression.\n\nWe do hope that you return again in the near future.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
03/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear FlapperFlamingo\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience and our usual high standard of customer service fell short during your stay.\n\nWe hope that you return again in the future so that we can have a chance to improve on your opinion of the hotel.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
02/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Royal_Maverick\n\nThank you for leaving your review and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am delighted that you had a good time and were well looked after. Always a pleasure to see our guests happy when in the lobby in the mornings.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
01/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Inspire12720568314\n\nThank you for leaving your comments after your recent stay with us.\n\nI am pleased that you took full advantage of our great location and that the team looked after you well.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
31/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear gogotomgo\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your comments after your stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that you had a far from satisfactory stay.\n\nWe will certainly investigate your comments further and look to improve on those areas that we can influence.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
29/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear eggsy_U\n\nThank you for posting your review after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am sorry that you had a poor experience when you ordered room service. This is certainly not our usual high standards that we strive for here at the hotel.\n\nWe do hope that you return again in the future so that we can improve on your opinion of our food offering.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed here while on vacation. The staff was exceptional and very nice. The location was nice and quite but a very nice walk to the tourist sites. No complaints! The breakfast was very good with a helpful concierge desk where you could buy tickets. We used Uber from the airport and that was a great idea.
25/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
the hotel has an excellent location close to public transport and 1 minute walk to the Thames river.\nStaff was very friendly and helpful. We had an early check-in and a couple of free chocolate cookies. Thank you! \nRooms are ok, smallish with tiny bathrooms, but perfectly sufficient.
23/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear dkremerman, \n\nThank you for sharing your review. \n\nWe are very sorry to learn that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I can only offer my sincere apologies for a less than satisfactory experience. Please be assured that the satisfaction and comfort of our guests is our top priority and we will take all your comments on board.\n\nWe appreciate the time taken by all our valued guests to provide feedback and we thank you for doing so. We hope to be able to provide you with a more positive experience and restore your faith in our brand should you choose Hilton in the future.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I Cannot thank Riyas enough for the hospitality and generosity of spirit in ensuring our vacation/holiday was a safe and joy filled one! Be well my friend! \nHassan thank you for all the tips on the phone for directions and great dinner recommendations! \nWaqas was a fantastic source of comfort as he drove us to all destinations we wanted to see, forever a friend, fabulous conversation and best wishes to him and his family! \nAdrian was a delight at breakfast this morning, great personality and the coffee was on point! \n\nI will return with my family son!
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed at the hotel from 8th of may to 12th of may and must say had a truly splendid and peaceful stay ! Right from the time of check in to the check out everything was great. I had some issue with the bed as it was quite stiff but it was taken care of right away. Though the breakfast spread was limited but it was delightful. All the main attractions are located nearby so that is a great plus point. I would like to make a special mention of Mr. Riyas from Concierge for helping me out in making an itinerary to cover all the places and getting me the bookings for the same. He was also extremely helpful in getting a taxi on a really short notice for Windsor Castle and places nearby London. I would surely recommend everyone to consult him if you have limited days and want to cover all the main attractions. He is surely the go to guy for the same ! \nAll in all had a great stay and really looking forward to another trip son enough !
19/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear james_randell\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your comments.\n\nI am sorry that you had an issue with your television. I hope the teams compensation made up for the inconvenience.\n\nWe do hope to e able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
19/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear touron4\n\nThank you for posting your review after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am glad that you had a good time and hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
18/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Alan B\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am glad that you were well looked after and enjoyed our 'DoubleTree' cookies.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear ps28\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your most recent stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that you feel the hotel has deteriorated in terms of service, as you will see from the much larger portion of positive reviews left on this website that this is not an opinion that is shared with all guests who stay with us.\n\nWe did have an isolated issue on the 6th of May that impacted a lot of our services for that day - including our gas supply and boilers. I was pleased that with a lot of hard work from our team and our contractors we were able to restore all services just after lunch - despite it happening on a bank holiday.\n\nOur Honors guests will now be given an upgraded bedroom if available which will include the additional amenities for that room type. This is in keeping with the DoubleTree brand and the other London properties.\n\nI am again sorry that you have been impacted by issues on your last stay and hope that they will not deter you from staying with us again.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Travelchick1983\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am sorry that you did not find the mattress or pillows comfortable, this is not something we get regular feedback about. I am also sorry that you were left disappointed by the size of your bathroom.\n\nOn a positive note I am glad that the service was good and you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings.\n\nWe do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Sarahjt325\n\nThank you for posting your comments and for our 5 out of 5 score.\n\nI am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
14/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear lizmorales\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your review after your stay with us.\n\nI am glad that you had a good time but was sorry to read that the fire alarm that went off impacted your departure from the hotel. We did try to contact all rooms to ascertain if help was needed for their departure - it appears that the message did not make it to yourself.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager\n.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear nlarue\n\nThank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay with us.\n\nI am sorry that you felt disappointed by The King Suite but I was glad to read that you found the service at the hotel great.\n\nI am sorry that you will not look to stay again in the future but wish you all the very best in your future travels.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Alex C\n\nThank you for posting your positive feedback after your stay with us.\n\nI am so pleased to read that you had a nice time and that the hotel team went out of their way to make it an extra special stay for you.\n\nWe hope to be able to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
12/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Steve T\n\nThank you for posting your review after your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Westminster.\n\nI am delighted that you had a good time and took full advantage of our great location.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back again son.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
11/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Adventurer90484\n\nThank you for posting your comments.\n\nI am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable time with us. We do hope that you return in the future so that we can give you a more satisfactory experience.\n\nKind regards\n\nMatt Williams\nGeneral Manager.
10/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: April 2006
review: I've just returned from 2 nights here and have to say it was fantastic!!!!! best hotel for value for money, get the 4* treatment for a fraction of the cost. don't bother with trying to book last minute, just call the hotel direct and book, its great value, ill def be back!!!
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: July 2005
review: Stayed there for three weeks in July/August 2005, there is very little to say other than 'The best 4 Star experienc in town'. The rooms were very comfortable, staff pleasant, good choice of TV listings, Highly recommended.

 
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved