Colonnade Little Venice Town House
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Colonnade Town House Hotel


Address: Little Venice, 2 Warrington Crescent, London, England, UK, W9 1ER
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1703 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.8 out of 5 from 412 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 15 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 353 of 1076 for hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1282 reviews)

17/10/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Rooms spacious and comfortable
Disliked: Promoted hotelbas free Wi-Fi however could not get any for more than 2 minutes from my downstairs room
15/10/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Having been booked into this Hotel by a friend who lives nearby in Maida Vale I was reasonably happy on getting off the local Tube to see the impressive front entrance which warmly welcomed me through and into its compact but well appointed reception area. From.
14/10/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed for one night as a present from my boyfriend. We paid the upgrade to get a better room however the room was not brilliant and quite dark and small. My boyfriend went and asked if we could be moved as it was a special occasion.
12/10/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A lovely hotel in a good location. The staff were very attentive and pleasant and the continental breakfast more than adequate. However, our room, No. 8 on the ground floor, was disappointing. It had no view, in fact to disguise this the windows were covered.
08/10/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We booked 4 nights in the Colonnade hotel's apartment - we stayed two nights - after the first night we requested a refund so we could move to another hotel it was so bad! The hotel moved us into two rooms in the hotel, this.
08/10/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The location is fantastic! The architecture of the exterior of the hotel is beautiful. The building is all lightened up at night which is nice to come back to. It looks so great on the website, and it could be an outstanding boutique hotel. But,.
04/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Our stay was booked as a thank you by a family member We did contact the hotel prior to our stay to arrange parking and afternoon tea Upon arrival everything was executed as requested, I asked if it was possible to upgrade my room at.
03/10/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
If a hotel were reviewed solely on the basis of the graciousness of the staff, then this hotel would rate 5 stars. But it is sorely in need of refurbishing, with an ancient elevator, temperature controls that do nothing, and a general sense of being.
03/10/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
My husband booked this on the website as we had to attend a funeral early the following morning. We arrived at the hotel at around 8pm. Waited at reception for a while and eventually the receptionist arrived, checked us in, gave us a key and pointed.
02/10/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: did not have
Disliked: Like all I eat
02/10/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A four star hotel in need of renovation. The staff in reception very friendly and helpful. The staff in restaurant tired, forgetful and not very serviceminded. Location is great. Quiet neighbourhood and just near the subway.
30/09/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Very nice boutique hotel. The decor was old style but worked well and was in keeping with the history of the hotel.
Disliked: The bathroom facilities weren't ideal and hot water was not good enough. Lukewarm showers on the hottest setting. The room itself was lovely but there was a constant buzzing noise from the air conditioning which we pointed out to staff. As this was an old building it is to be expected to have some flaws.
17/09/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The ubication
Disliked: The staff was not very helpful. The y charge in advance 20 pounds per night apart from the rate, for the posible consumitions you could have. Ay the checkout they give you back the money
12/09/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Very well situated hotel with lots of charm. Tastefully decorated (if small) rooms, with comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
Disliked: No hot water in the mornings. I was told this was because the hotel was busy, which is frankly not satisfactory for a hotel of this calibre. Wi-Fi signal is very weak. Just about ok for a tablet, but no use for a pc.
12/09/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
What a lovely hotel! Friendly staff, delicious breakfast. The room was well equipped, clean and the decor was so quaint! Close to the tube yet in a quiet area, very pleasant I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay in London.
05/09/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
some confusion at check-In and agreed bed request not followed through. Room was supposed to be a 'Club' room. It was very very small and up a level beyond the lift's capability. The stairs were steep and terrible with luggage. Room fixtures in need of.More
03/09/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This was our second stay here within 6 months (we loved it the first time! ) I was slightly more disappointed with the room choice this time though; we were placed in what essentially would have been the basement, and every few minutes at night we.More
01/09/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We arrived tired and keen just to freshen up and get out. so we were not being picky. But my husband had booked an upgraded room. We were given a room on the 3rd floor that was the quality of a commercial hotel. The bed sheets.More
22/08/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed two nights at the Colonnade and thought the hotel was excellent. The breakfast was very good with the cooked breakfast freshly cooked with a good choice. We had a standard room which was on the small side but a big wardrobe to store everything.More
16/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I booked this hotel for one night. I stopped. Y the day before to see if early check in was available if a room was available. I was told if one was free I could otherwise I could leave my bags. I arrived the next.More
15/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had a special weekend planned for us and arrived with great anticipation. From the outside the hotel looks lovely. Inside it has character but I feel that when you manage such a place you still have to maintain it e. G. It needs a lot.More
14/08/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I stayed here 2 nights with my friends. Hotel was clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was included and had a good selection. Staff is really friendly and willing to help, especially Isabela, she was very kind and very personable. so we felt like we are home.More
06/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The service was excellent and the staff very friendly! The rooms were clean and tidy. It was the perfect location for holidays in London. I highly recommend it for every type of visit. I hope we will back son!
04/08/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Had a great stay at the Colonade. Room was good size. Wi-Fi was intermittant.
Disliked: Water needed to be changed daily when the room was cleaned and milk restocked so we didn't have to ask.
03/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Amazing hotel, was made very welcome on arrival we were served a complimentary drink of our choice. Rooms are clean and tidy. And I love the idea of the mobile phone provided in the room. We defiantly be booking again.
26/07/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent service from kind, patient, helpful, professional & personable staff, who made our short break truly enjoyable. A comfortable room, very clean & quiet. We also really enjoyed the breakfast that the hotel provided, it was great being able to woke up and have breakfast at.More
23/07/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It was our wedding anniversary and told the hotel so in advance. The room was prepared with extra effort to create a special atmosphere. Staff was friendly and ready to offer a help needed. Thank you!
20/07/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: The position of the hotel was excellent and the staff helpful after we asked if we could look at other rooms as the one allocated on the ground floor, the window didn't lock
Disliked: I felt the rooms we were shown were a little dark
29/06/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The enigma reference is to Alan Turing who stayed in this building until his death in 1954 - he surely would have left if still alive today! Despite a ground floor room, different floor levels meant it is not for the disabled. We arrived late at.More
28/06/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
After speaking to Dev Nandy the Manager of the Colonnade Hotel about our previously disappointing visit, and excepting the kind explanation given by Dev, we were invited back for a complementary visit which took place on 24/6/17. Upon this occasion we found a much improved.More
25/06/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I had the misfortune of booking 1 night at this hotel on a Thursday evening, through a last minute deal. I paid £130gbp instead of £235, for a single room. What A mistake. The room I received was no more than a closet.More
24/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Liked: The bed was comfortable with good quality bedding.
Disliked: The room and particularly the en suite were really small. We were disappointed that teabags used, toilet paper and some toiletries were not replaced until we requested this.
24/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: the lounge, staff, breakfast, outside seating area
Disliked: The shower was poor, the room had no view. Room needs updating on our booking it stated English breakfast for ?10. We only noticed this after stay we paid ?17.50
24/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: the lounge, staff, breakfast, outside seating area
Disliked: The shower was poor, the room had no view. Room needs updating on our booking it stated English breakfast for £10. We only noticed this after stay we paid £17.50
18/06/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: We booked 2 rooms but the other room was too small. We requested a bigger room but was not granted.
17/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: I love the hotel decor. Staying in London I wanted to stay in a hotel that had the antique style and feel to it and this hotel does was perfect for that. It is in a beautiful suburb with little local shops near by and a 1 minutes walk to the Warwick Street tube station. so after sightseeing all day you just get of the tube and you are at the hotel. The best thing of all was the phone they provide in all the rooms. You can make local calls, book tickets and tours etc and best of all use google maps to get around. We never got lost once! It was free and we took it everywhere with us. Overall really liked the hotel!
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/06/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A really good hotel in central London with very good staff and location. Our room was very nice and quiet, also a good size and traditional furniture. It was nice to stay in a characterful English hotel. The associated restaurant was a great Persian restaurant.
11/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: I loved the decor and the location. Express train from the airport to Paddington Station then change lines to the Barkerloo Line and it's only one stop away to Warrick Avenue Station. When you come up from the underground it's about 50m meters away. so after a Long day of sightseeing it's great to get on a train then not have to walk far. A beautiful suburb with lovely looking houses all around.
Disliked: On our second night some neighbours across the road from the hotel had a party until 5am with people out in the street and loud music literally all night. The police came but no one stopped the party. I don't know if this happens often but sure didn't get any sleep. It's mind blowing to think the police couldn't stop the party. The behaviour didn't fit in with the look of the area.
05/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location. Very easy to access the tube and travel into London city.
Disliked: Bed was slanted. Room was a bit small.
01/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Mattress too soft
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Varieties of beverage inside room.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent service and standard. Maybe a little small size bed, but a really nice stay :-) Located next to Little Venice and 15 minutes tube to down town London. Nice and quite area, upper class recidenses.
17/05/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Room and facilities very nice, despite, literally, the oldest elevator in the city. The neighbourhood of Little Venice is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of London, but minutes from the Tube.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: People at the front desk are pretty friendly and kind. I am completely satisfied by the equipment of this hotel. The building itself is very beautiful and clean. Besides we had a very calm environment. We got a supplemental bottle of mineral water for free each evening and a journal, magazines..etc at the room. It was nice of them. I would like to come back one day.

Rated 5 out of 5 :
Been staying here about once a month during the last 2 years.
Welcoming.
Traditional,slightly old fashioned, feel is great and so different to the chain hotels.
Cooked breakfast is first class.
Wi-Fi system needs improvement-- they issue a 24 hour coupon with limited downloads.
Extra coupon is available on request but speeds are slow and little use to travellers who might want to watch online television.
That is a very small criticism and should not detract from a lovely small hotel.

Rated 4 out of 5 :
Having stayed here numerous times several years ago whilst on business, I thought it would be lovely to go back and re-visit the hotel and the area for a leisure break. They are both still wonderfully beautiful, in fact even better than I remember on the whole, but I think we got unlucky with our room allocation. I wouldn't say it spoiled our break, but it certainly was not the stay in the lap of luxury I was hoping for. Our room (no. 24) was a Deluxe Double, but has certainly seen better days; some of the furniture and fittings were rather tired and the bathroom is in desperate need of renovation. Photos I've seen on here and elsewhere suggest some rooms have been refurbished fairly recently, so I guess it's pot luck which you get, but that's the same with a lot of old hotels that refit on an ongoing basis.
It's also worth Notting that during our stay in September '12 there is scaffolding covering the majority of the outside of the building, so we did not get to see the full charm of this place. We did however get to listen to builders chatting outside our bathroom window at 8:30am, something that my missus was not happy about! In fairness to the staff, when we complained they sorted it immediately and it did not happen again, plus they offered us complimentary breakfast which was well received.
Overall though we did have a pleasant stay here, and the area is beautiful, so I am glad we chose The Colonnade over somewhere more central.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
If you want privacy, minimal fuss and comfort then this small, cosy hotel is hard to fault. Nicely decorated and furnished, the rooms are on the small side but then I've never seen that as a problem considering what you actually require from a room. The staff were discreet, polite and helpful - there when you needed them, invisible if not. My only gripe was the duvet... unbearably hot. We spent much of the night waking to throw it off only to then wake again freezing. I know it's duck-down but hey, it was definitely OTT on a warmish late September night. I would book there again though - a bit far from anywhere on foot but a superb food-pub, the Prince Alfred, on the same block Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: very small but charming little room on the 4th floor. elevator to the 3rd? Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: The service. location and comfort were excellent.
Disliked: Not being informed about renovations and no bar! However, I feel that a more significant reduction in price could have been considered. As I had an early start,5am,there was no facility to get a fruit juice or roll/baguette to take with me. Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Small hotel, individual rooms with a lovely four poster bed in ours. Friendly and helpful staff. Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Elegant and comfortable bedrooms. Extremely helpful staff.
Disliked: No restaurant for an evening meal and no bar. Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: location great only 5mins walk to tube lovely area room lovely and clean and staff friendly. Lift a novelty but good fun!!!
Disliked: Breakfast bit pricey but you have the choice next time would eat out. Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Peaceful area with plenty of Restaurants nearby.
Disliked: They forgot our wake-up call one day and forgot our paper three days out of four. Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Quiet well run Hotel Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Our son living in the area told us we could have a special reduction when visiting relatives nearby the hotel. In a mail-communication with the hotel we were told that this rebate only was offered when we booked directly with them. They offered us, however, to include a continental breakfast as a gesture. When we arrived nobody at the reception could find the person who had given us the offer! As we had deleted the mails (there were several between us) we couldn't substantiate our claim.

Rated 4 out of 5 :
The Colonnade Hotel is located in an area known as Little Venice, one stop from Paddington, and a short walk from the Warwick tube station. The hotel is in a quiet upscale neighbourhood, seemingly populated by yuppies, also near the Clifden Gardens neighbourhood. There are small restaurants and a thriving pub on the back street, Formosa Street, bustling with activity and tasty menu options. Additionally, at the end of Formosa Street, where it meets the canal, two sister restaurants, The Summerhouse and The Waterway, offer excellent food and drink.
It was really nice to have quiet, comfortable nearby accommodations after spending the day in the crowded city.

Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night on a trip to London. Paid for a deluxe Room and was upgraded to a suite without having to ask. Helpful service, clean and comfortable with very good beds and bedding. Quiet area and close to the tube system. I would certainly use this hotel again. I didn't try the food, but the restaurant looked nice. Only negative I can think of are the Dressing gowns and slippers are way too small for anyone over 6 foot or size 7 shoe.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Very nice hotel. Old style but with some nice touches. I liked the chairs at the reception. It is the first time I have ever been seated when checking in/out. I had a room on the fourth floor and on entering the stereo in the room was playing BBC Classical at a low unobtrusive volume - very nice touch. My bed was turned down with the chocolates on the pillows - again a nice touch. The room was comfortable although the air conditioning units are noisy if you use them. I did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food but there are plenty of restaurants in the area in any case Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews s Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2012 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved