Colonnade Little Venice Town House
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Colonnade Town House Hotel


Address: Little Venice, 2 Warrington Crescent, London, England, UK, W9 1ER
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.9 out of 5 by 406 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.9 out of 5 from 390 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 16 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 319 of 1069 for hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1257 reviews)

06/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The service was excellent and the staff very friendly! The rooms were clean and tidy. It was the perfect location for holidays in London. I highly recommend it for every type of visit. I hope we will back son!
04/08/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Had a great stay at the Colonade. Room was good size. Wi-Fi was intermittant.
Disliked: Water needed to be changed daily when the room was cleaned and milk restocked so we didn't have to ask.
03/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Amazing hotel, was made very welcome on arrival we were served a complimentary drink of our choice. Rooms are clean and tidy. And I love the idea of the mobile phone provided in the room. We defiantly be booking again.
26/07/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent service from kind, patient, helpful, professional & personable staff, who made our short break truly enjoyable. A comfortable room, very clean & quiet. We also really enjoyed the breakfast that the hotel provided, it was great being able to woke up and have breakfast at.More
23/07/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It was our wedding anniversary and told the hotel so in advance. The room was prepared with extra effort to create a special atmosphere. Staff was friendly and ready to offer a help needed. Thank you!
20/07/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: The position of the hotel was excellent and the staff helpful after we asked if we could look at other rooms as the one allocated on the ground floor, the window didn't lock
Disliked: I felt the rooms we were shown were a little dark
29/06/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The enigma reference is to Alan Turing who stayed in this building until his death in 1954 - he surely would have left if still alive today! Despite a ground floor room, different floor levels meant it is not for the disabled. We arrived late at.More
28/06/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
After speaking to Dev Nandy the Manager of the Colonnade Hotel about our previously disappointing visit, and excepting the kind explanation given by Dev, we were invited back for a complementary visit which took place on 24/6/17. Upon this occasion we found a much improved.More
25/06/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I had the misfortune of booking 1 night at this hotel on a Thursday evening, through a last minute deal. I paid £130gbp instead of £235, for a single room. What A mistake. The room I received was no more than a closet.More
24/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Liked: The bed was comfortable with good quality bedding.
Disliked: The room and particularly the en suite were really small. We were disappointed that teabags used, toilet paper and some toiletries were not replaced until we requested this.
24/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: the lounge, staff, breakfast, outside seating area
Disliked: The shower was poor, the room had no view. Room needs updating on our booking it stated English breakfast for ?10. We only noticed this after stay we paid ?17.50
24/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: the lounge, staff, breakfast, outside seating area
Disliked: The shower was poor, the room had no view. Room needs updating on our booking it stated English breakfast for £10. We only noticed this after stay we paid £17.50
18/06/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: We booked 2 rooms but the other room was too small. We requested a bigger room but was not granted.
17/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: I love the hotel decor. Staying in London I wanted to stay in a hotel that had the antique style and feel to it and this hotel does was perfect for that. It is in a beautiful suburb with little local shops near by and a 1 minutes walk to the Warwick Street tube station. so after sightseeing all day you just get of the tube and you are at the hotel. The best thing of all was the phone they provide in all the rooms. You can make local calls, book tickets and tours etc and best of all use google maps to get around. We never got lost once! It was free and we took it everywhere with us. Overall really liked the hotel!
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/06/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A really good hotel in central London with very good staff and location. Our room was very nice and quiet, also a good size and traditional furniture. It was nice to stay in a characterful English hotel. The associated restaurant was a great Persian restaurant.
11/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: I loved the decor and the location. Express train from the airport to Paddington Station then change lines to the Barkerloo Line and it's only one stop away to Warrick Avenue Station. When you come up from the underground it's about 50m meters away. so after a Long day of sightseeing it's great to get on a train then not have to walk far. A beautiful suburb with lovely looking houses all around.
Disliked: On our second night some neighbours across the road from the hotel had a party until 5am with people out in the street and loud music literally all night. The police came but no one stopped the party. I don't know if this happens often but sure didn't get any sleep. It's mind blowing to think the police couldn't stop the party. The behaviour didn't fit in with the look of the area.
05/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location. Very easy to access the tube and travel into London city.
Disliked: Bed was slanted. Room was a bit small.
01/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Mattress too soft
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Varieties of beverage inside room.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent service and standard. Maybe a little small size bed, but a really nice stay :-) Located next to Little Venice and 15 minutes tube to down town London. Nice and quite area, upper class recidenses.
17/05/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Room and facilities very nice, despite, literally, the oldest elevator in the city. The neighbourhood of Little Venice is a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of London, but minutes from the Tube.
16/05/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A quiet and idyllic place in London's centre - Is that possible at all ? Yes it is: The Colonnade is such an oasis. Friendly staff combined with a high service level in a charming art noveau ambience. We enjoyed our stay in London at the Colonnade very much. Thank you ! Josi & Frank.
14/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is situated close to the subway station, so close to the City. It is nicely decorated and comfortable. It is a very English hotel. Breakfast is good and extensive. It is a good place to stay.
11/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very cool hotel close to Warwick Avenue tube station (2 minutes walk), in Little Venice romantic surroundings. Lovely rooms, clean and quiet, and super friendly staff (Maria, Maggie, Aimée.). The atmosphere is great, and the Persian restaurant is worth trying. Deserves another visit.
07/05/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Beautiful traditional decor, very cosy. Close to tube, bus and shops. Lovely walks along the canals. Tea, coffee and mineral water provided.
Disliked: Advertised as having free newspaper each day and complimentary apples - didn't get either. Bath robe was really hard and scratchy!
03/05/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: After I've been told that there was no room for me (double bed room) even though I've made the booking approx. 2 months before, one certain receptionist (Italian guy) put all his effort to find a solution for that issue. In the end we agreed to get me a junior suit room for my 2nd night (during my stay the 1st night I had to stay in some sort of cabin room. It was very little space, very narrow, with a bunk bed, 2 very tiny windows - in total like being in a submarine and a total joke for a 4 star hotel! ) and one free breakfast since the hotel didn't want to give me a refund. (read the whole story up) But that receptionist tried in the end his best to help me out. -Very good location. -The staff was in general nice and friendly. -Comfortable beds (even the one in my cabin room) -Breakfast was ok (English breakfast is not really famous but the quality was ok) -Very lovely lobby, B ritish style -Internet worked unusually fine for a hotel
Disliked: The whole hotel's management and organization. Due to an incident (some sort of an emergency case of some other guests) there was no room for me. In the beginning the hotel tried to find me another hotel, but I disagreed because that would have been too far away from my parents*. The other option was to put me in a very very tine cabin (maybe 3-4xm2 cabin with a bunk bed, which was a blatant joke! ) for the first night also without a refund. After I've protested hard against those conditions, they finally agreed to find me a solution. What outraged me most was that 4 people (couples) got a double bed room after my arrival and my check-in (1 hour before). That was totally in my opinion not ok and not a correct way how to deal with clients. In the end I had to stay for one night in some sort of "submarine room" and for my 2nd night they finally upgraded me to a junior suite room. It was in total overprized, especially after we had to deal with so many issues. 2. Incident*: After my parents had arrived, the hotel staff gave them a room somewhere in the basement. It was very dark, smelly and the "balcony" view was facing directly to some sort of backyard outward flow full of rats! Do not get this room if you have booked a double bed room. I would highly recommend you not to stay there! My dad had explicitly called the website and the hotel in advance in order not to get a room in the basement because he already read some bad reviews about that certain room from other hotel guests! And yet they gave them exactly that room! The whole situation was already very tense and we became more and more angry combined with disappointment. We were very close to file a legal complaint to either the website or some other sort of legal actions. In the end one receptionist (Italian guy) agreed to upgrade me to a junior suite room, a change for my parent's room and one free breakfast for all of us.
03/05/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Shower
29/04/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel for our honey moon, the location was great but food and accommodation was lower standard thanTravelodgeor premier inn. Apple juice at breakfast was badly gone off, and breakfast far to expensive for why you got! The staff were friendly and polite.
27/04/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Comfortable and all that we needed
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/04/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Typical London hotel, old style with small rooms especially bathoroom. Look nice but is not confortabile. Expensive compared with other 4 stars in Europe but in line with the London price and style for similar piace. Amenities is not adeguate and part of staff not so proactive.
13/04/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Myself and 3 friends had brunch on Friday 7th April it was freshly cooked and very tasty we all opted for the all day breakfast and was not disappointed Dalston on reception was extremely pleasant and helpful and the restaurant staff equally so, thanking you once again Karen.
12/04/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed two nights at tis beautiful hotel. The staff were so very helpful and friendly. We were concerned by how easy it would be to get in to central London but it could not have been easier with a no.6 bus (24 hour) just around the corner and a tube station just as close. We would certainly visit again!
05/04/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The hours of the cleaning of the room
05/04/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location for the the tube. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable although bathroom very hot. The full English breakfast was really good (you needed to get a voucher from reception the day before to get it at the reduced price of ?10.50 per person). We booked the room when it was on a half price offer, so good value for the price we paid.
Disliked: The bathroom was so hot from the heat produced by the towel rail. I was told by reception that someone would come to my room to have a look at it but was asked in the meantime to turn the fan on but it was noisy and didn't reduce the heat that much. Likewise the temperature of the water was very hot even on the lowest setting. The bathroom itself was clean and there were clean towels every day.
05/04/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location for the the tube. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable although bathroom very hot. The full English breakfast was really good (you needed to get a voucher from reception the day before to get it at the reduced price of £10.50 per person). We booked the room when it was on a half price offer, so good value for the price we paid.
Disliked: The bathroom was so hot from the heat produced by the towel rail. I was told by reception that someone would come to my room to have a look at it but was asked in the meantime to turn the fan on but it was noisy and didn't reduce the heat that much. Likewise the temperature of the water was very hot even on the lowest setting. The bathroom itself was clean and there were clean towels every day.
14/03/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: bed was really comferable
Disliked: Breakfast in room cold and bits missinG even though we fill breakfast sheet out
03/03/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Bit old. Needs an upgrade. Staff is helpful and very nice.
03/03/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
we enjoyed our stay here our room was really nice we had a four poster bed which was lovely the staff were all very polite would highly recommend it. It was a short walk from warwick avenue station and little ven. Ice which was is worth a visit.
28/02/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: A good cleaning on the desk removing the dusty would give a shining touch !
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/02/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: comfortable bed and the room was clean and well decorated.
Disliked: Nothing
27/02/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The location was very convenient, the room very comfortable but it did get very hot. The bed was very comfortable
Disliked: The public areas (for example hallways) were very hot.
27/02/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: We liked d location and proximity to the tube etc.
Disliked: The first day we were put up on the 4the floor club room which didn't meet the expectations at all. Later on the 2nd day on our request, we were shifted to the 2nd floor which was a better room however coffee/ tea machine was not provided in the room as mentioned on the website, they ran out of slippers and hot water was not coming in the toilets for 2 days and heating was not working in the toilet. But the staff is very friendly and goes out of the way to accommodate their guests requirements.
27/02/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed was comfortable, if a little inconvenient (very high up and short - feet stuck out the end). Very well located with the Bakerloo line just 2 minutes walk away.
Disliked: The breakfast was very sub-par. Not worth ?10.50!
27/02/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed was comfortable, if a little inconvenient (very high up and short - feet stuck out the end). Very well located with the Bakerloo line just 2 minutes walk away.
Disliked: The breakfast was very sub-par. Not worth £10.50!
25/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I am in love with this hotel. One of the best I have stayed in by far. Clean rooms, beautiful location, ever so helpful staff and a lovely little cat strutting around the lobby. I totally enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend to my family and friends.
25/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very nice hotel with exceptional staff! Organised and good hotel with with easy excess to London tubes. I would recommend to anyone, weather on leisure or business this hotel is perfect for all!
24/02/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Lovely hotel very friendly staff Attractive area of London
Disliked: Unfortunately I was in a basement bedroom with the underground trains going past frequently
24/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
every time I stay at this centrally located hotel I m impressed by the high standard of customer service and the amenities at the colonnade. The whole team there is dedicated to making sure everything goes well and smoothly. From the super comfortable room, to the great food and excellent meeting facilities, this property has everything.
24/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed in the hotel only for 1 night, bussines Trip. Spacious room and very clean. It was a very nice stay, all staff very friendly and an enjoyable breakfast! This hotel is definitely worth a visit, I will be back. ??
24/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel and lovely staff. Felt so comfortable during my stay. Will definitely be coming back. The area and location was nice. The staff was very professional. Will surely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
22/02/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Staying for one night, they gave me an underground room, window didn't open. The Room was dusty, carpet worn out, the bedsheets were dirty! I found hair in the shower and stains on the sink (again dirty) and on course there was no hot water. Terrible!
19/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
What a lovely hotel. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The room we stayed in was clean and very well presented. The reception area is beautiful and as an animal lover I was pleased to see a cat making herself at home on one of the chairs.
18/02/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Very homley feel and a very comfortable and cosey stay in an excellent location. The building also looks really nice from the outside and a very welcoming lounge.
Disliked: Creaking floorboards everywhere, no gym or sauna facilities, no parking. Also could not control the temperature in the bedroom
17/02/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Lovely traditional hotel with comfortable four poster beds, classic fabrics and furnishings, /coffee making facilities and great breakfast. And a very nice resident cat.
Disliked: Hotel and rooms slightly overheated - but the weather had just become springlike so probably no time to turn down the heating.
17/02/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Location was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Building was attractive.
Disliked: Heating in bedroom was impossible to control and turn down. It was like a sauna. Although, in fairness, we did not tackle the staff on this to give them a chance to correct, as it was so late each night! Smells emanated from the bath overflow drain.
12/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Have stayed few times at the Colonnade, good room sizes, nicely furnished, a little bit old-fashioned. Staff are doing their best to provide a very comfortable stay. A great pub on the back street with very nice food, also the couple of restaurants in the area are worth while visiting. I liked it.
11/02/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Location and amazing room!
Disliked: The bathroom showers are really bad, particularly for tall people
02/02/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Disliked: The bed was very hard.
01/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Our stay at the Collonade was nothing but perfect, the rooms were very cosy, very good beds. The staff was very friendly, even the general manager Dillon was very helpful with any question we had. The hotel was very clean and the food was lovely. We will definitely stay there again.
30/01/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Good location, close to tube station. Great bed. Friendly staff. Mini bar.
Disliked: Bad television transmission. Cold water in shower/bad.
30/01/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Most staff friendly Minnie the cat
Disliked: Staff not able to speak English night receptionist lady not very helpful
29/01/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Breakfast mediocre
Disliked: No hot water for two and a half days with promise it was going to be fixed. Room not made up until I returned late afternoon and requested it at 3.45
28/01/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Location is right by tube station so convenient. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Disliked: Room was in need of some decorating but was fit for purpose and clean.
24/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: A junior suite room I stayed was quite large and the bed was comfortable. The staff were really friendly and kind. Only a few minute from the underground station and the bus stop. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/01/2017
Rated 1.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The pet cat and the hairdryer
Disliked: Out of date milk dirty towels filthy fabrics unfriendly staff the bland food blocked sinks dirty toilets blocked drainage in the bath
13/01/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Nice hotel. Very atmosphere. Helpful staff. Very good location. 2 minutes walk to the tube station. Close to central London. Lovely welcome drink. Huge room.
Disliked: Let's say that the hotel and the rooms really need some tender loving care and to be refreshed - The hotel have a great potential to be a proper 4 star hotel.
12/01/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: Cosy rooms and helpful staffs
Disliked: I felt like there were many hidden charges if you were to have breakfast even though breakfast was included with offer !
09/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel Colonnade is one of its kind! I absolutely enjoyed staying there and would definitely book it again for my next visits to London. Super friendly and helpful staff, special thanks to Kamelia and Bita who went out of their ways to make my stay comfortable.
05/01/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Very close to the tube and in a lovely quiet area just one stop away from Paddington Station. Have to love a hotel that has its own cat. Friendly staff and good value for money.
Disliked: Not very much natural light in the room. Be warned the snacks (nuts/crisps) left out are from the mini bar - this isn't obvious.
31/12/2016
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were amazing. Food was excellent.
Disliked: Room was dark. Not much lighting anyway and a missing bulb in lamp
30/12/2016
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: It's an old historical place
Disliked: Cleanliness
28/12/2016
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: The staff
Disliked: The room needs refurbishing. There was a lot of noise from the room above
17/12/2016
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: The first room we were put in smelt like death. No exaggeration. It was coming from the bathroom. We were eventually moved to a supposedly upgraded room? Tired decor, paper thin walls and celings meant we could hear every movement! The the bed was so small! there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room although the welcome book staTed there was! There was 1 pug socket in the whole room which proved fun with 2 phones requiring overnight charging! Hotel is run down and outdated. I have no idea where they got 4 stars from! staff were lovely however if there was a Travelodge free nearby I woukd have rather stayed there!
Disliked: Check rooms before you put guests in. Make sure tea and coffee making facilities are actually available!
15/12/2016
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were friendly
Disliked: Bedroom directly over the tube line, felt and heard every train - all night. Ordered room service - it was dreadful
13/12/2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: There is a resident cat in the hotel. The room was lovely.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/12/2016
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Lovely evening meal in restaurant with a charming attentive waiter. Large comfortable bed. I was pleased to see a friendly resident cat, I so miss my cats when I am away.
Disliked: I found the hotel a little too warm for my tastes
07/11/2016
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The Wi-Fi reception in my room was weak.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: People at the front desk are pretty friendly and kind. I am completely satisfied by the equipment of this hotel. The building itself is very beautiful and clean. Besides we had a very calm environment. We got a supplemental bottle of mineral water for free each evening and a journal, magazines..etc at the room. It was nice of them. I would like to come back one day.

Rated 5 out of 5 :
Been staying here about once a month during the last 2 years.
Welcoming.
Traditional,slightly old fashioned, feel is great and so different to the chain hotels.
Cooked breakfast is first class.
Wi-Fi system needs improvement-- they issue a 24 hour coupon with limited downloads.
Extra coupon is available on request but speeds are slow and little use to travellers who might want to watch online television.
That is a very small criticism and should not detract from a lovely small hotel.

Rated 4 out of 5 :
Having stayed here numerous times several years ago whilst on business, I thought it would be lovely to go back and re-visit the hotel and the area for a leisure break. They are both still wonderfully beautiful, in fact even better than I remember on the whole, but I think we got unlucky with our room allocation. I wouldn't say it spoiled our break, but it certainly was not the stay in the lap of luxury I was hoping for. Our room (no. 24) was a Deluxe Double, but has certainly seen better days; some of the furniture and fittings were rather tired and the bathroom is in desperate need of renovation. Photos I've seen on here and elsewhere suggest some rooms have been refurbished fairly recently, so I guess it's pot luck which you get, but that's the same with a lot of old hotels that refit on an ongoing basis.
It's also worth Notting that during our stay in September '12 there is scaffolding covering the majority of the outside of the building, so we did not get to see the full charm of this place. We did however get to listen to builders chatting outside our bathroom window at 8:30am, something that my missus was not happy about! In fairness to the staff, when we complained they sorted it immediately and it did not happen again, plus they offered us complimentary breakfast which was well received.
Overall though we did have a pleasant stay here, and the area is beautiful, so I am glad we chose The Colonnade over somewhere more central.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
If you want privacy, minimal fuss and comfort then this small, cosy hotel is hard to fault. Nicely decorated and furnished, the rooms are on the small side but then I've never seen that as a problem considering what you actually require from a room. The staff were discreet, polite and helpful - there when you needed them, invisible if not. My only gripe was the duvet... unbearably hot. We spent much of the night waking to throw it off only to then wake again freezing. I know it's duck-down but hey, it was definitely OTT on a warmish late September night. I would book there again though - a bit far from anywhere on foot but a superb food-pub, the Prince Alfred, on the same block Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: very small but charming little room on the 4th floor. elevator to the 3rd? Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: The service. location and comfort were excellent.
Disliked: Not being informed about renovations and no bar! However, I feel that a more significant reduction in price could have been considered. As I had an early start,5am,there was no facility to get a fruit juice or roll/baguette to take with me. Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Small hotel, individual rooms with a lovely four poster bed in ours. Friendly and helpful staff. Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Elegant and comfortable bedrooms. Extremely helpful staff.
Disliked: No restaurant for an evening meal and no bar. Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: location great only 5mins walk to tube lovely area room lovely and clean and staff friendly. Lift a novelty but good fun!!!
Disliked: Breakfast bit pricey but you have the choice next time would eat out. Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Peaceful area with plenty of Restaurants nearby.
Disliked: They forgot our wake-up call one day and forgot our paper three days out of four. Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Quiet well run Hotel Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Our son living in the area told us we could have a special reduction when visiting relatives nearby the hotel. In a mail-communication with the hotel we were told that this rebate only was offered when we booked directly with them. They offered us, however, to include a continental breakfast as a gesture. When we arrived nobody at the reception could find the person who had given us the offer! As we had deleted the mails (there were several between us) we couldn't substantiate our claim.

Rated 4 out of 5 :
The Colonnade Hotel is located in an area known as Little Venice, one stop from Paddington, and a short walk from the Warwick tube station. The hotel is in a quiet upscale neighbourhood, seemingly populated by yuppies, also near the Clifden Gardens neighbourhood. There are small restaurants and a thriving pub on the back street, Formosa Street, bustling with activity and tasty menu options. Additionally, at the end of Formosa Street, where it meets the canal, two sister restaurants, The Summerhouse and The Waterway, offer excellent food and drink.
It was really nice to have quiet, comfortable nearby accommodations after spending the day in the crowded city.

Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night on a trip to London. Paid for a deluxe Room and was upgraded to a suite without having to ask. Helpful service, clean and comfortable with very good beds and bedding. Quiet area and close to the tube system. I would certainly use this hotel again. I didn't try the food, but the restaurant looked nice. Only negative I can think of are the Dressing gowns and slippers are way too small for anyone over 6 foot or size 7 shoe.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Very nice hotel. Old style but with some nice touches. I liked the chairs at the reception. It is the first time I have ever been seated when checking in/out. I had a room on the fourth floor and on entering the stereo in the room was playing BBC Classical at a low unobtrusive volume - very nice touch. My bed was turned down with the chocolates on the pillows - again a nice touch. The room was comfortable although the air conditioning units are noisy if you use them. I did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food but there are plenty of restaurants in the area in any case Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews s Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2012 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved