Continental Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Continental Hotel Hounslow


Address: 29-31 Lampton Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, England, UK, TW3 1JA
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.5 out of 5 by 1001 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.5 out of 5 from 930 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 3.3 out of 5 from 4 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 18 of 23 for hotels in Hounslow and rated 3.4 out of 5 from 67 reviews)

12/06/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Nice large room, good bed.
Disliked: The bathroom was terrible. Leaking ceiling, mould on the silicon in the basin and shower. Dirty shower head. Shower door almost coming off the wall, and fixed with the most amateur bodge job I've ever seen. No hooks or rails on which to hang towels. This property would have got a good/excellent rating if it was not for the dreadful state of the bathroom.
07/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The parking situation was not great and I was charged 15 to park for 1 night
07/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The parking situation was not great and I was charged £15 to park for 1 night
05/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Modern, clean room, helpful staff.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
May 2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Good room and all staff Great, Only one problem Kettle in wardrobe not working but there was a spare already in room
29/05/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Very comfortable room with air con.
Disliked: Had to fend for yourself a little at breakfast, i. E. Had to get milk from buffet, no offer of toast. However, cooked breakfast was tasty and the coffee was really good.
20/05/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Nice restaurant and good food
Disliked: There was no sky television as stated and the lift was broken
11/05/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff was great! It was difficult for the taxi to drop us off, there is no parking. I had to carry 3 cases in myself. There was no trolley for the cases, I had to drag those to my room myself. The walk to the Underground was easy, a block away. The remodel is going well, the carpet needs to be replaced and oddly while a our room was re-done, the curtains had water stains from the past. I would think the room being re-done was complete.
Disliked: The lighting overall was too low, small wattage bulbs made it hard to read. The "hot tub" was not hot, more like sort of warm, very disappointing after walking London seeing the sites.
07/05/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: ?? ? ?? ? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ? ??
Disliked: ?? ?? ?? ? ?? ?? ?? ?? ? ?? ? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ? ?? ?? ?? ? ?? ?? ? ?? ?? ?? ?? ? ?? ??
05/05/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Very nice hotel. Loved the modern, hi-tech look. Spa facilities were very nice. Modern, classy.
Disliked: I was charged more than advertised, agreed price. As someone who use hotels a lot, and potentially around that area for Heathrow travel, they will lose a lot more business from me than the additional they charged, so they've only lost on this one! Toilet had not been properly bleached/cleaned. There was evidence of previous use! Towels smelled of urine. Quite a legalistic, patronising feel to the running of the place. On checking in was told that as they could not successfully charge my card earlier in the day, they would be charging me more. Going to the gym, asked for a towel as a hotel guest, which they had, and was told "you should have brought your own towel from your room". They did not have any spare gym towels in the rooms. The gym was full of notices. Now I now one wants to keep it tidy, and I appreciate that, but treat customers like adults; simply say "please do xyz" without the "if we catch you doing this, you will be asked to leave, or we will terminate your membership" etc. You're a hotel, and ought to be grateful people are keeping you in business. The most amusing notice is: "if we catch you using a hairdryer to dry your body, then we may terminate membership" (it's used by general public as well). so if one has a hairy body, where do they stand? There was an ironing board, and no iron! Don't get me wrong, it was a lovely looking place, with nice technology (touch button switches), a luxury feel to it, and there were pleasant members of staff, so it's not so much the hotel that is an issue, but there was a 'welcome' missing!
03/05/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: good location for Twickenham
Disliked: Very out dated. Bar prices.
03/05/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly.
Disliked: The Breakfast! Cold mushrooms (even when apparently fresh from the kitchen?) presentation of hot food a mishmash; eggs just thrown on top of each other at the severy thus! Runny egg everywhere? Warm juices put out? No sauces out! Toast came out looking a tad burnt? However, the staff were still friendly and very helpful.
01/05/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Very clean inside. Friendly staff.
Disliked: Photo shows a big building in the middle of a field. It's right in the centre of the dirtiest town I have ever seen. No swimming pool or Jacuzzi were open. Difficult to find a parking space available.
28/04/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: location
Disliked: Bar staff was rude person female
25/04/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Near honslow great shops atea
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/04/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: This was a really nice hotel, close to the train station and shopping centre. Also the facilities are really nice; and I had no issues with the staff. I would definitely recommend.
Disliked: My partner felt that the breakfast options were limited and we had to request toasted bread; milk etc but for me no complaints
20/04/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Brilliant hotel with very modern facilities, inclusive gym and fitness centre (Golds gym) with nice friendly staff. The only problem whilst I was there is the renovations but you cant expect to keep a hotel up to standard with no work happening. I will be staying again.
15/04/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: I enjoyed the pool, and Jacuzzi was a really nice touch.
Disliked: The room was a bit dirty. The sheets had marks on them, ( little marks) but that is not the point it still had them. The bin was not emptied from the next person either. Everything else was fine. The carpet had some marks on it too as well as the lights. Breakfast could have been a bit better, ( ingredients wise) I also didn't like how there was fresh milk just in a bottle getting warm hence why I never had cearel.
13/04/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The room was unbearable with the smell of fresh paint. I could not sleep. It needed airing before they offered it to stay in. My lungs were suffering. I suggest these rooms are aired first.
09/04/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was very clean and modern.
Disliked: No help with the television (though it was late) Breakfast was nice but could have done with a bit more variety
09/04/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Continental Hotel is really well connected if your around Heathrow or Kingston area. The standards of the room in terms of comfort and decor were very high indeed. The price per night was great value. There is a very well equipped gym and spa on site. Lots of eating options around the hotel.
25/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Breakfast needs more variety
Disliked: Breakfast and corridor too narrow with bump can't distinguish. Hurt my shoulder.
22/03/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is my second visit to the hotel I must say standard of the hotel as gone high plus the new refurbishment rooms look very modern and comfortable front office staff is very professional and helped me with getting directions to local site food is great plus service staff are very welcoming value for money.
15/03/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Worst ever hotel I have ever stayed. Parking was too expensive. Bathroom was mouldy and the tap was broken. Television didn't work properly. Staff were rude and not helpful at all. I will not recommend this to any of my friends.
14/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Food was good value for money. Our bedroom had been recently refurbished and was in very good order.
Disliked: Room was very small. The area was very run down. Parking was very limited but we were able to get a space in the car park on Montagu road which are reserved for hotel guests.
13/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The bed was excellent, walking distance to Twickenham so will be back.
Disliked: Room very warm.
13/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The reception staff were excellent. Because we arrived before our room was ready, they took our bags up to the room when it was available- which was a nice touch - as we didn't get back to the hotel until much later.
Disliked: Breakfast was a bit hectic- only 2 waiting staff.
13/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Nice towels and comfortable bed
Disliked: Breakfast was poor
10/03/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: nice room & bathroom
Disliked: Breakfast very limited - cold beans - cold eggs - bar shut early
05/03/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great rooms, very friendly and welcoming staff, super barman (the bar just needs a (craft) ale! ). A reasonable walk from Twickenham but plenty of taxis available if needed. Would definitely stay again in the future.
03/03/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Room very shabby, lift didn't work. Staff had little local knowledge.
01/03/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Lovely rooms and bar
Disliked: Train station was 15/20 minutes walk
28/02/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The staff were very pleasant but not much help regarding been n the fourth floor ?
Disliked: The fourth floor no lift no I had knee surgery on the Monday as we travelled on the Saturday we explained to the staff but assured us the lift was ok but for the 2 nights we were there the lift was broken 2days I really struggled with 4 flights of stairs and had to sit after each flight not very good really
28/02/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: the rooms were very nicely fitted out and comfortable and the shower was really good, enjoyed the facilities in the room
Disliked: The lounge/bar area had sticky tables and chairs - even the comfortable chairs needed a wipe over. Breakfast was strange, there were no milkjugs for tea, the tea was see through like water, the eggs were not topped up for ages, shame this just spoilt things, everything else was very good
28/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff friendly and professional Restaurant menu varied and well priced Room was light and airy with a very comfortable bed
Disliked: Nothing to complain about
27/02/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: staff especially breakfast staff very friendly. Beds fine, telly very good and programs great.
Disliked: Electric socket in room 204 had been fixed poorly, there was mould on the silicon fixing the sink, the bathroom door when opened crashes back onto the wall because it is not fitted on hinges properly, lift did not work. Mirror not hung straight, toilet seat at wonky angle.
26/02/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I stayed at the continental on business, an easy check in/out, polite and welcoming staff with a comfortable room and more than adequate dining facilities. I like to swim so this was the main factor when booking the continental and I was not disappointed with the pool, discounted parking and good breakfast options made for a satisfying experience.
25/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here one night before flying out from Heathrow. Fast, easy check in, Oana explained everything upon arrival. Room was nicely decorated, we mentioned that its our anniversary and we had swan from towels on our bed with petals. Lovely touch. We will be back.
22/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was very lovely and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the pool/gym facility was good.
Disliked: Only complaint was that the elevator was not working.
20/02/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The lift was not working and we had to climb 2 floors on all 5 days. In fact we were given a room on the 4th floor initially which we refused. In spite of specific approval taken from the reception for a check-out at 1 pm and the room tagged" Do Not Disturb" when we returned at 12.15 pm to the room, it was already invaded and even the room keys were disabled. The breakfast had very little options of vegetarian food
18/02/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Touch light system and decor in room
Disliked: Mood lighting setting and door bell in room didn't work. Also access to sky but channels weren't available.
17/02/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Great television.
Disliked: The room was not finished. It had obviously been recently refurbished, but fell short of expectations of a 'superior double' e. G. No doorstop in bathroom meaning it 'crashed ooen' holes around touchpads for lights, decor finishing incomplete. Disappointing.
14/02/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff members were impeccable!
Disliked: The lift was broken so it was extremely hard to get about if your on the last floor, especially having asthma. Looks better in pictures but I would go back just for the pool.
11/02/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
As my connection flight was cancelled, an unscheduled stay in London was required. My travel agency arranged this hotel, but at arrival it appeared my confirmation did reach this hotel. at the reception the lady told me it was not her problem.
09/02/2017
Rated 1.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Good room service cleaning
Disliked: Elevator out of order Late breakfast Restaurant suddenly closed because it was quiet Pool and spa facilities packed and small Shower not working and never fixed
07/02/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were friendly and facilities were ok.
Disliked: Parking 15 ! If you arrive after 6.30 Park at the Asda up the road for free !
07/02/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were friendly and facilities were ok.
Disliked: Parking £15 ! If you arrive after 6.30 Park at the Asda up the road for free !
06/02/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Comfortable bed. Quiet.
Disliked: Looking a bit tired in places. The stairs were particularly stained, worn-the lift was out of action.
06/02/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Great service. Mariola Lopes in bar/restaurant was a lovely person to chat to. Reception very good at all times.
Disliked: Bathroom, was more than adequate but a little frayed around the edges. Having a drunk shouting and singing outside my door in the middle of the night, seems he got the wrong room and the wrong floor.
03/02/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness awful, carpet lifting, damp patches, smelly
30/01/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: The restaurant has delicious simple food and the staff were very attentive, gracious and kind. The spa is in need of some refurbishment but again the staff made the experience worth it.
Disliked: The Room was not very clean and there were scuff marks everywhere, bed, walls, etc. The floor could have been hovered and the grout and overall hygiene in the bathroom should get more attention. The changing room in the gym had some sort of infiltration problem and there were towels on the floor everywhere for two days in a row (the length of my stay). The swimming pool showed lots of potential: nice looking space with a big hot tub, however there was gum stuck in the grids and plastic floatying in the water, very offputting.
30/01/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: I loved the staff everyone was very friendly. The room was good and had a nice window view. Showers were great and spacious. The facilities were a big part of our stay which we did enjoy,
Disliked: There was a leak in the spa area which seemed quite dangerous as there were signs for wet floor throughout the 2 days we stayed and I nearly slipped completely. so for hazardous reasons this let it down slightly. We booked in for treatments but not all advertised were available e. G. Thai massage.
29/01/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Close to the underground, breakfast was lovely, staff helpful.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/01/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Location is good and staff also very co-operative and friendly. Hotel is maintained very hygiene.
Disliked: In room heater is not working however they repaired but often it is giving trouble also room ligjts are not working. Also room is very compact.
25/01/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Very modern hotel with good gym, restaurant and central location.
Disliked: Heating was not working correctly meaning room was cold. Even though on the surface the hotel looked very new, there were many unfinished features (door handles not fully screwed on, same with bathroom fixtures, no telephone in the room)
24/01/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: How friendly everyone was
Disliked: There was not anythink
24/01/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Hotel looks nice, close to the Metro station and Airport, have pool, sauna and gym it is not very expensive.
Disliked: 4star hotel should have better rooms. Ac doesn?t work correctly, temperature cannot be easily set, and it was very cold in the room. Safe was locked when I arrived and I waited one day to be unlocked. Shower cabin cannot be closed correctly and water is going out all over the bathroom. Tap is wrongly positioned and you get wet every time when you wash your hands. Breakfast is very poor. Pool and gym can be used for the guys outside of hotel, it is very crowd. Water is very dirty in the pool and Jacuzzi. Elevators are old and slow and seems unsafe.
19/01/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Heating didn't work, safe was broken, key cards had to be redone 3 times for faulty door locks and the manager didn't even see fit to offer as much as a drink from the bar as a gesture of goodwill
09/01/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Facilities
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/01/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: No hot water, lukewarm just isn't as satisfactory. No kitchen open for dinner or a drink to have for room service or to just sit in the restaurant. And there's no where nice near to go for decent food. Unless your happy with kebab shops or Kentucky Fried Chicken & McDonald's. Which is still good, but only for when I am at home. Separate gender sauna & steam room. Which is fine, but not suitable for a couple who can't spend that time together. Considering they've paid quite a high payment to spend a couple of nights away together.
24/01/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Hotel looks nice, close to the Metro station and Airport, have pool, sauna and gym it is not very expensive.
Disliked: 4star hotel should have better rooms. Ac doesn't work correctly, temperature cannot be easily set, and it was very cold in the room. Safe was locked when I arrived and I waited one day to be unlocked. Shower cabin cannot be closed correctly and water is going out all over the bathroom. Tap is wrongly positioned and you get wet every time when you wash your hands. Breakfast is very poor. Pool and gym can be used for the guys outside of hotel, it is very crowd. Water is very dirty in the pool and Jacuzzi. Elevators are old and slow and seems unsafe.
13/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I received a warm welcome at reception on check-in and throughout my stay whilst passing. I had read some reviews about the lack of hot water but this must have been fixed as I had several hot showers throughout my stay. I stayed in a superior room which was more than adequate for the two of us. A great base!
02/01/2017
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Room was not clean (soap box but with nothing inside, no bulb in the lamp, chair's arm ripped up.) definitely not a 4stars. United Kingdom should have better rating or control of their hotels and/or stars attribution
28/12/2016
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: television and swimming pool
Disliked: There were some unruly guests in a room attached - when they were complained against by 4 other guests they became arguementative and unreasonable. Made the stay very disappointing.
22/12/2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Location for Twickenham was good
Disliked: Breakfast was limited, the food was not replenished very quickly
19/12/2016
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Constant turn over of staff, expensive, unexciting menu (boring), constant in house politics.9/10 for something being wrong with the room
13/12/2016
Rated 1.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Was confronted by an extremely rude Manager - Ashley, who refused my booking for having the same name as another who visited the hotel, until I showed my id to confirm who I was. Can not see how a Mr and Mrs can be mistaken. This happened in front of a number of guests which left me embaressed, and spoilt what was suppose to be a lovely trip. He raised his eyebrows and was extremely unpleasant. Then once I was finally given a room it was smelly, unclean and toliet did not flush. Calling Ashley again, he put me into another room which was better.
11/12/2016
Rated 1.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing. Rude manger lots of guest complaining
Disliked: Dirty rooms rude manger, cosmo made with jif lemon.
09/12/2016
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Lack of parking
05/12/2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: comfortable large bed and cleanliness of room. Nice en-suite with powerful shower. Friendliness of staff.
Disliked: Breakfast was not great as toaster didn't work and tea and coffee were cold. Room was very cold initially when we arrived and had to turn heating up to get room warm. son got sorted though. Floor tiles in bathroom coming up and taps sprayed out at us.
03/12/2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: This hotel is ideal for Heathrow airport, being just a short walk from Hounslow Central on the Piccadilly Line. I was just there for one night so didn't try the breakfast or use the pool.
Disliked: The room was tiny, but not really a problem for a single night stay.
30/11/2016
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: swimming pool!
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/11/2016
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: The restaurant attached to the hotel was nice with friendly staff and a great curry! Considering the hotel is right underneath a flight path, it was surprisingly quiet.
Disliked: The hotel is worn and dilapidated. some staff are friendly whilst others really aren't! No free Wi-Fi available in the room, lounge only. 15 to park your car. Wouldn't stay here again.
22/11/2016
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: nice rooms, great bed
Disliked: Worst and most expensive breakfast I have had for a Long time, only 8 people in the breakfast room and there was still no room. No eggs, no bacon, no coffee, no glasses for juice, had to make your own toast, but there was no bread, so this was not a problem, in the end we got fed up having to ask the 1 member of staff on duty so we gave up. Parking is also an issue, if your lucky enough to get a space, this will cost another 15 per night.
30/12/2016
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff tried hard
Disliked: Checked into my room twice to find someone else in there already. Key didn't work on another 3 occasions. Luggage put in someone else's room. Poor quality throughout
23/12/2016
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed comfortable. Bathroom clean. Staff good
Disliked: Diet tonic water for the gin. My wife being a diabetic.
22/12/2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed was most comfortable thing in the world! Rooms were quiet and nice and dark! Staff were very friendly and helpful! Walking distance to Twickenham Rugby Stadium which was the main purpose of our visit!
Disliked: The telly in our room didn't work properly. To be fair - we didn't report it straight away as we were out and about - and when we did report it (at 10 p. M.) - the General Manager went out of his way to personally get it working again - so no complaints really. We ate in the restaurant on the second night and service could have been swifter - never did get the jug of water I asked for - but food was good and value for money!
21/11/2016
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: We liked the spa facilities, the gym was ok but basic equipment
Disliked: Room was too small, television was size 16", the head board was tatty along with the tiles in the bath, mattress was bumpy
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2017 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved