Continental Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Continental Hotel Hounslow


Address: 29-31 Lampton Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, England, UK, TW3 1JA
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.5 out of 5 by 937 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.5 out of 5 from 896 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 2.5 out of 5 from 6 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 17 of 23 for hotels in Hounslow and rated 3.1 out of 5 from 35 reviews)

26/02/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I stayed at the continental on business, an easy check in/out, polite and welcoming staff with a comfortable room and more than adequate dining facilities. I like to swim so this was the main factor when booking the continental and I was not disappointed with the pool, discounted parking and good breakfast options made for a satisfying experience.
25/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here one night before flying out from Heathrow. Fast, easy check in, Oana explained everything upon arrival. Room was nicely decorated, we mentioned that its our anniversary and we had swan from towels on our bed with petals. Lovely touch. We will be back.
22/02/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was very lovely and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the pool/gym facility was good.
Disliked: Only complaint was that the elevator was not working.
20/02/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The lift was not working and we had to climb 2 floors on all 5 days. In fact we were given a room on the 4th floor initially which we refused. In spite of specific approval taken from the reception for a check-out at 1 pm and the room tagged" Do Not Disturb" when we returned at 12.15 pm to the room, it was already invaded and even the room keys were disabled. The breakfast had very little options of vegetarian food
18/02/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Touch light system and decor in room
Disliked: Mood lighting setting and door bell in room didn't work. Also access to sky but channels weren't available.
17/02/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Great television.
Disliked: The room was not finished. It had obviously been recently refurbished, but fell short of expectations of a 'superior double' e. G. No doorstop in bathroom meaning it 'crashed ooen' holes around touchpads for lights, decor finishing incomplete. Disappointing.
14/02/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff members were impeccable!
Disliked: The lift was broken so it was extremely hard to get about if your on the last floor, especially having asthma. Looks better in pictures but I would go back just for the pool.
11/02/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
As my connection flight was cancelled, an unscheduled stay in London was required. My travel agency arranged this hotel, but at arrival it appeared my confirmation did reach this hotel. At the reception the lady told me it was not her problem.
09/02/2017
Rated 1.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Good room service cleaning
Disliked: Elevator out of order Late breakfast Restaurant suddenly closed because it was quiet Pool and spa facilities packed and small Shower not working and never fixed
07/02/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were friendly and facilities were ok.
Disliked: Parking 15 ! If you arrive after 6.30 Park at the Asda up the road for free !
07/02/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were friendly and facilities were ok.
Disliked: Parking £15 ! If you arrive after 6.30 Park at the Asda up the road for free !
06/02/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Comfortable bed. Quiet.
Disliked: Looking a bit tired in places. The stairs were particularly stained, worn-the lift was out of action.
06/02/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Great service. Mariola Lopes in bar/restaurant was a lovely person to chat to. Reception very good at all times.
Disliked: Bathroom, was more than adequate but a little frayed around the edges. Having a drunk shouting and singing outside my door in the middle of the night, seems he got the wrong room and the wrong floor.
03/02/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness awful, carpet lifting, damp patches, smelly
30/01/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: The restaurant has delicious simple food and the staff were very attentive, gracious and kind. The spa is in need of some refurbishment but again the staff made the experience worth it.
Disliked: The Room was not very clean and there were scuff marks everywhere, bed, walls, etc. The floor could have been hovered and the grout and overall hygiene in the bathroom should get more attention. The changing room in the gym had some sort of infiltration problem and there were towels on the floor everywhere for two days in a row (the length of my stay). The swimming pool showed lots of potential: nice looking space with a big hot tub, however there was gum stuck in the grids and plastic floatying in the water, very offputting.
30/01/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: I loved the staff everyone was very friendly. The room was good and had a nice window view. Showers were great and spacious. The facilities were a big part of our stay which we did enjoy,
Disliked: There was a leak in the spa area which seemed quite dangerous as there were signs for wet floor throughout the 2 days we stayed and I nearly slipped completely. So for hazardous reasons this let it down slightly. We booked in for treatments but not all advertised were available e. G. Thai massage.
29/01/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Close to the underground, breakfast was lovely, staff helpful.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/01/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Location is good and staff also very co-operative and friendly. Hotel is maintained very hygiene.
Disliked: In room heater is not working however they repaired but often it is giving trouble also room ligjts are not working. Also room is very compact.
25/01/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Very modern hotel with good gym, restaurant and central location.
Disliked: Heating was not working correctly meaning room was cold. Even though on the surface the hotel looked very new, there were many unfinished features (door handles not fully screwed on, same with bathroom fixtures, no telephone in the room)
24/01/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: How friendly everyone was
Disliked: There was not anythink
24/01/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Hotel looks nice, close to the Metro station and Airport, have pool, sauna and gym it is not very expensive.
Disliked: 4star hotel should have better rooms. Ac doesn?t work correctly, temperature cannot be easily set, and it was very cold in the room. Safe was locked when I arrived and I waited one day to be unlocked. Shower cabin cannot be closed correctly and water is going out all over the bathroom. Tap is wrongly positioned and you get wet every time when you wash your hands. Breakfast is very poor. Pool and gym can be used for the guys outside of hotel, it is very crowd. Water is very dirty in the pool and Jacuzzi. Elevators are old and slow and seems unsafe.
19/01/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Heating didn't work, safe was broken, key cards had to be redone 3 times for faulty door locks and the manager didn't even see fit to offer as much as a drink from the bar as a gesture of goodwill
09/01/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Facilities
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/01/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: No hot water, lukewarm just isn't as satisfactory. No kitchen open for dinner or a drink to have for room service or to just sit in the restaurant. And there's no where nice near to go for decent food. Unless your happy with kebab shops or Kentucky Fried Chicken & McDonald's. Which is still good, but only for when I am at home. Separate gender sauna & steam room. Which is fine, but not suitable for a couple who can't spend that time together. Considering they've paid quite a high payment to spend a couple of nights away together.
24/01/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Hotel looks nice, close to the Metro station and Airport, have pool, sauna and gym it is not very expensive.
Disliked: 4star hotel should have better rooms. Ac doesn't work correctly, temperature cannot be easily set, and it was very cold in the room. Safe was locked when I arrived and I waited one day to be unlocked. Shower cabin cannot be closed correctly and water is going out all over the bathroom. Tap is wrongly positioned and you get wet every time when you wash your hands. Breakfast is very poor. Pool and gym can be used for the guys outside of hotel, it is very crowd. Water is very dirty in the pool and Jacuzzi. Elevators are old and slow and seems unsafe.
13/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I received a warm welcome at reception on check-in and throughout my stay whilst passing. I had read some reviews about the lack of hot water but this must have been fixed as I had several hot showers throughout my stay. I stayed in a superior room which was more than adequate for the two of us. A great base!
02/01/2017
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Room was not clean (soap box but with nothing inside, no bulb in the lamp, chair's arm ripped up.) definitely not a 4stars. United Kingdom should have better rating or control of their hotels and/or stars attribution
28/12/2016
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: television and swimming pool
Disliked: There were some unruly guests in a room attached - when they were complained against by 4 other guests they became arguementative and unreasonable. Made the stay very disappointing.
22/12/2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Location for Twickenham was good
Disliked: Breakfast was limited, the food was not replenished very quickly
19/12/2016
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Constant turn over of staff, expensive, unexciting menu (boring), constant in house politics.9/10 for something being wrong with the room
13/12/2016
Rated 1.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Was confronted by an extremely rude Manager - Ashley, who refused my booking for having the same name as another who visited the hotel, until I showed my id to confirm who I was. Can not see how a Mr and Mrs can be mistaken. This happened in front of a number of guests which left me embaressed, and spoilt what was suppose to be a lovely trip. He raised his eyebrows and was extremely unpleasant. Then once I was finally given a room it was smelly, unclean and toliet did not flush. Calling Ashley again, he put me into another room which was better.
11/12/2016
Rated 1.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing. Rude manger lots of guest complaining
Disliked: Dirty rooms rude manger, cosmo made with jif lemon.
09/12/2016
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Lack of parking
05/12/2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: comfortable large bed and cleanliness of room. Nice en-suite with powerful shower. Friendliness of staff.
Disliked: Breakfast was not great as toaster didn't work and tea and coffee were cold. Room was very cold initially when we arrived and had to turn heating up to get room warm. Son got sorted though. Floor tiles in bathroom coming up and taps sprayed out at us.
03/12/2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: This hotel is ideal for Heathrow airport, being just a short walk from Hounslow Central on the Piccadilly Line. I was just there for one night so didn't try the breakfast or use the pool.
Disliked: The room was tiny, but not really a problem for a single night stay.
30/11/2016
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: swimming pool!
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/11/2016
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: The restaurant attached to the hotel was nice with friendly staff and a great curry! Considering the hotel is right underneath a flight path, it was surprisingly quiet.
Disliked: The hotel is worn and dilapidated. Some staff are friendly whilst others really aren't! No free Wi-Fi available in the room, lounge only. 15 to park your car. Wouldn't stay here again.
22/11/2016
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: nice rooms, great bed
Disliked: Worst and most expensive breakfast I have had for a Long time, only 8 people in the breakfast room and there was still no room. No eggs, no bacon, no coffee, no glasses for juice, had to make your own toast, but there was no bread, so this was not a problem, in the end we got fed up having to ask the 1 member of staff on duty so we gave up. Parking is also an issue, if your lucky enough to get a space, this will cost another 15 per night.
30/12/2016
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff tried hard
Disliked: Checked into my room twice to find someone else in there already. Key didn't work on another 3 occasions. Luggage put in someone else's room. Poor quality throughout
23/12/2016
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed comfortable. Bathroom clean. Staff good
Disliked: Diet tonic water for the gin. My wife being a diabetic.
22/12/2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed was most comfortable thing in the world! Rooms were quiet and nice and dark! Staff were very friendly and helpful! Walking distance to Twickenham Rugby Stadium which was the main purpose of our visit!
Disliked: The telly in our room didn't work properly. To be fair - we didn't report it straight away as we were out and about - and when we did report it (at 10 p. M.) - the General Manager went out of his way to personally get it working again - so no complaints really. We ate in the restaurant on the second night and service could have been swifter - never did get the jug of water I asked for - but food was good and value for money!
21/11/2016
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: We liked the spa facilities, the gym was ok but basic equipment
Disliked: Room was too small, television was size 16", the head board was tatty along with the tiles in the bath, mattress was bumpy
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2016 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved