Copthorne Hotel Effingham Park Gatwick
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Copthorne Effingham Park Hotel


Address: West Park Road, Crawley, England, UK, RH10 3EU
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.4 out of 5 by 2628 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.7 out of 5 from 888 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 26 of 29 for Hotels in Crawley and rated 3 out of 5 from 1751 reviews)

10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest,\n\nThank you so much for taking the time to submit this review, and for your wonderful feedback regarding the hotel. We very much hope to be of service to you again in the near future.\n\nWarm regards,\nAlex McNamara\nPA to the Hotel Manager.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Paul and Donna,\n\nThank you so much for this encouraging review, and for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are so pleased that you would feel comfortable recommending the hotel, and hope to welcome you again son.\n\nWarm regards,\nAlex McNamara\nPA to the Hotel Manager.
08/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest,\n\nThank you for taking the time to submit this review,and we are sorry you felt the hotel was so outdated. The hotel at Effingham Park is a historic listed building, and as such, does retain some old fashioned styles - although as you commented, the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment. Its listed status is also why air con is not possible.\n\nWe apologise for any disappointment, but do hope we can be of service to you again in the future.\n\nWarm regards,\nAlex McNamara\nPA to the Hotel Manager.
07/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 3.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/07/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your feedback following our boxing event. We are very sorry to read your comments regarding the staffing and attitude of some staff, please be assured this matter will be addressed. The venue has hosted boxing events for some years and we value these special occasions, we hope you will consider returning to us the future.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
14/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you very much for your recent review. We are glad to note you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities. I am sorry you did not manage to eat in our restaurant, we much appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.\nBest wishes\nGuest Relations Manager.
12/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your recent review following your recent stay with us.\nPlease know that we are extremely embarrassed by this incident and are very sorry it had occurred. We apologise profoundly. An incident such as this has not previously occurred in my time as manager at the hotel (and I have worked for this company for many years). I assure you that this is not a common occurrence and we have taken immediate steps to eradicate this vermin issue from the hotel. Please be assured that we adhere to the highest standards of cleanliness and hygiene at our hotel. In addition, independent pest control experts are contracted to conduct routine inspections of the hotel and surrounding grounds. Our pest control experts have been notified about this incident and have already responded to determine the source and eradicate it. The hotel is located in a rural farmland setting and we are extremely vigilant to prevent pests from surrounding farm properties entering the hotel. We will now investigate further as to how this incident occurred despite our existing stringent pest control measures. As discussed on the day, we have reached out to Holiday Extra already and you shall be hearing from them shortly.\nYours sincerely,\nHotel Manager.
12/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We are very sorry certain areas of your stay did not meet your expectations, please accept our apologies. We were very concerned to read the comments regarding staff attitude as we normally pride ourselves in the helpful and friendly staff we employ. We are glad you found our location convenient for the airport and that you would consider returning to us in the future.\nThank you once again for your feedback.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
10/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We are grateful for your comments and feedback. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment programme, we have already started with our bedrooms. We were very concerned to read your comments regarding vermin and wish to advise action has already been taken regarding this matter. Our pest control experts have been notified about this incident and have already responded to determine the source and eradicate it. The hotel is located in a semi-rural setting and we are extremely vigilant to prevent pests from surrounding farm properties entering the hotel. Please be assured we have treated this matter very seriously and wish to apologise for your experience.\nThank you once again for your helpful comments and for taking the time to submit your review.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
09/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We are very glad to note you had a comfortable night although several aspects of your stay have come to light. We are currently in the process of planning a refurbishment programme, having started with a section of our bedrooms. Your comments and feedback were very helpful, thank you once again. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
07/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay. We are very sorry you felt so disappointed as you have stayed with us many times before. We are currently planning a refurbishment programme for the hotel which will commence son. We are very sorry the communication from our Front Office was below our normal standard. Your comments and feedback have been very helpful, so thank you once again. We hope you have an enjoyable holiday.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
06/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry you had a frustrating experience regarding your booking. I am sorry we do not offer air conditioning, however, all rooms should have fans, if not one could be provided. Thank you very much once again for your helpful feedback.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
05/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you very much for your recent review and your nice words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would return to us in the future.\nThank you once again for your helpful comments.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
30/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are grateful for your informative feedback, please be assured the points you have raised have been noted, your comments are appreciated.\nKind regards\nGuest Relations Manager.
23/06/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/06/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/06/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I have stayed at this hotel twice just for one night each time. The great thing is you can pay for one night in the hotel and leave your car safely for 3 weeks at a cheaper rate than just 3 weeks car parking at Gatwick airport. There are several places for an evening meal in the hotel including a good sports bar. The rooms are great and in the morning you can book a taxi shuttle to the airport for \u00A35. Staff are all very professional and keen to help. When you arrive back it's just a matter of handing your ticket back in and picking up the car. I don't think it could be any easier than that. I have already booked again for my trip later this year. Speaking personally I would recommend this hotel as a great place that offers a great deal.
08/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
After booking at relatively short notice, 5 weeks, I was concerned by some very derogatory reviews posted recently but I was pleasantly surprised.\n The hotel is dated and needs tender loving care but room was ok, bed and bed linen excellent. Complimentary toiletries good. Tea and coffee in room good. Free WiFi very good in room 246.\nGrounds of hotel very attractive. \nStaff polite and efficient. \nFood and beer prices good, comparable to Wetherspoon at Gatwick, however the price of a glass of wine was extortionate at \u00A38 for 125ml so I suggest you bring your own. \nTaxi from Gatwick was \u00A313 with United Cars and information believe hotel will book a cheaper cab from hotel to Gatwick. \nIf you can book here for less than Premier Inn it is a recommended alternative.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here overnight and parked for a week before flying from Gatwick. Lovely room and easy parking and transfers to Gatwick. When I got home ( several hours later ) I realised I had lost my purse, my partner phoned the hotel and left his details. Within 15 minutes reception phoned to say they had found it and were willing to post it to my home address. Thank you so so much Copthorne Effingham Park \uD83D\udc4D, amazing staff.\nEmma & Damian.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Upon arrival, both members of staff miserable. \n\nRoom comfortable enough but strange smell in it.\n\nBreakfast dreadful for the price paid. Orange juice resembled the weakest orange squash ! Continental was the poorest I have ever seen, inedible discoloured meats. Croissants good.\n\nAnother point to note do not be misled by the airport bus being available. It was not\u2019t, we had to book a taxi ! \n\nHilton for us next time which is superb.
05/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I needed a hotel just to get my head down, was not\u2019t bothered about spas or facilities. It was cheap to stay the night and it was just a stop before I travelled back up north. Large car park, reception was slow to check in. I was given room 27 on the ground floor. The room was huge but very dated. It looked out over the car park. I had an adjoining door between my and the next room. I could the occupants of the next room curing their toe nails with clippers! \n\nBreakfast was average, was not\u2019t busy but took an age for some poached eggs to be produced. The orange juice looked like mango juice, I didn\u2019t try it but was told it didn\u2019t taste like orange. There was only one coffee machine which caused issues.\n\nCheap and cheerful!
04/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here prior to a Gatwick flight. Property and grounds look beautiful, but the rooms are tired, couldn't get the shower to work and the staff are not plentiful so Long waits at reception and bars. Restaurant similar - Long wait for not great service or quality of food, despite being overpriced. Not sure I would stay again, would rather pay more and be closer to the airport.
03/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stay for 1 night with parking for 10 days. Price was very cheap so was not\u2019t expecting much and was slightly worried with the recent reviews. I found reception staff friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and absolutely fine. I found the furniture and features quirky, the bed was comfortable and nice size television. Must admit read earlier reviews about the drinks prices so we did Byo! Arrived 8pm and leaving 6am so from our perspective this was a perfect booking. Have no complaints and the 3 stars reflects what I feel should be the hotel rating, based on our experience I would recommend for stopover and parking near Gatwick.
02/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My husband and myself booked into one of the Executive Suite. It was dated, shabby, cold and not a nice room to be in, towel was dirty, wallpaper hanging off, there was a large terrace but just a small cheap plastic table and chairs, not even a plant pot Sports bar was shut on a Saturday afternoon which is traditionally a full sporting afternoon, even the Grand National was on that day. Sat in the main bar, no other person was around at all, it was very quiet, uncomfortable and pricey. We left after one drink and went home. Complained by email twice and not even an acknowledgement - for the price it's appalling.
30/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Drove down from Nottinghamshire to stay here as was better than an early morning drive we thought.\n\nWell at 12.35pm - with music booming I rang reception to say when would it stop. \
30/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very comfortable and well equipped room. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, giving us a great start to our holiday.\nWhilst some areas of the hotel looked in need of some refurbishment, it was clean, tidy and comfortable.\nWe enjoyed a light meal in the relaxed atmosphere of the Sports Bar.
28/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed here recently overnight before an early morning flight. In brief, the public areas are ok and the rooms are comfortable in an old fashioned way. The bed was very comfortable. Now the big down side. The food is of poor quality and way overpriced. As for the cost of drinks? A glass of white wine - \u00A311.95! But above all, the service was a disgrace - slow and sullen. In future I would stay here for the overnight convenience but I would recommend anyone/ everybody to boycott the food and bar here. Go to a local hostelry and eat and drink at a fair price.
14/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed 1 night mainly for the parking for Gatwick/early morning flight. The rooms were clean but whole hotel extremely dated and run down. Can't complain re value for money. Disappointed only one shuttle bus per hour so took a taxi (you have to get a taxi upon return also) With the nearly \u00A330 We spent on taxis we should have paid extra for a nicer, nearer hotel to Gatwick. I was not happy that someone decided to blow dry their hair at 4am, I appreciate the hotel is used for early morning flights but some consideration would have been nice/Just wash your hair before bed! We wouldn't stay again.
14/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We often stay at the Effingham and are always very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff\nThe rooms are a little tired and would benefit from a makeover but this is reflected in the price of the rooms, I guess.
14/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is in nice grounds but the overall effect is very tired and in need of updating. Tried to call room service as both tired after travelling- no answer for an hour so went to reception to order. Awful nights sleep- guests noisy which I know the hotel has little control over but as check out they didn\u2019t ask how we slept so when I volunteered the information all I got was a shrug of the shoulders. Wouldn\u2019t stay again.
13/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Arrived just about midnight after travelling for 10 hours, the reception staff were ok on arrival, in the morning we realised that the room was not quite as clean as you would like but we just went to breakfast which was very good.\nIt is a good convenient hotel, the foyer, reception and dining room are very smart and clean however the bedrooms are dated.
13/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I had 2 bookings at this hotel, the night before my holiday, and the night returning from my holiday.\nThe first night was ok, I had a reasonably good experience - checked in fine, room was adequate for my needs, parked car close to reception, had a tasty burger at the sports bar, all staff were polite and helpful.\nUpon my return (after midnight, and after a Long flight), I was looking forward to getting to bed, but found the hotel was overbooked! No explanation why, but receptionist offered to sort us another hotel. \nThen the nightmare started, another 2 people came to check in and were also told they were overbooked. These people did the smart thing - they sorted their own hotels.\nWe waited in reception, must have been at least half hour or more while they tried to find us another room. No explanation, no offers of refreshment or anything were made. We were so tired we just wanted to get to a bed, which was why we booked the hotel in the first place! \nThen we were sent to another hotel, miles away, near Ifield - the Trivelles. This was another nightmare story, which you can read in my review about that hotel! \nI had to get a taxi back to Copthorne the next day, to retrieve my car from the parking.\nWhilst they were apologetic, reimbursed me for my stay and removed the nightmare hotel from their booking out list - I still didn't receive any explanation about why this happened.\n-They need to avoid overbookings which is obviously a recurring problem.\n-They need to ensure they've checked out any other hotel they send guests to.\n-Millennium is a huge hotel chain - they have hotels all over the world - they need to spend a bit of money to bring this poor hotel up to par (I was told the reason for the overbooking was that some rooms were not 'habitable'
11/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
at the end of March a number of our family members had booked for a two night stay for a wedding. We must had had a minimum of at least 50 rooms booked \nThe actual banqueting hall itself was excellent. Unfortunately there is a Long list of failings on the part of the hotel and it\u2019s staff. From the checking in process and outdated systems to the behaviour of the staff. \nWe had checked in two of our young girls and upon entering their room found two members of the staff in the room and one of them on the bed. How is this acceptable in anyway.\nThe lift was out of order with elderly members of our group struggling with stairs and also some having to be carried which made them feel undignified. \nOn the morning of the wedding the gas stopped working in the kitchen and hot food was supposed to be ready for 12pm for over 500 guests. Members of the family had to miss the ceremony as they got busy trying to sort out the mess which the hotel was not doing much about.\nWe had 15 guests who had pre booked the rooms and on their arrival were told the hotel was overbooked. They had no choice but to go to their sister hotel causing inconvenience.\nThe list just goes on and it\u2019s too Long.\nThe one tick I have given is for the one member of staff who was very friendly and actually understood the hospitality business she was working in. None of the other staff we encountered knew how they should be interacting with their guests. \nI don\u2019t think we will be having another function their and will make sure our families do the same.
09/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/02/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Such a shame \u2013 This once splendid hotel has been in continual decline for some years. Gone are the days of the Wellingtonia restaurant, fantastic spa facilities with an amazing pool and lovely grounds. Instead you are left with an ever degrading hotel with little effort or money being invested to make this an inviting place to stay. On arrival you are met with broken and collapsed fences around the hotel grounds, this provides a good indication on what to expect as you enter. \n \nThe 9 hole golf course which is reasonably maintained often gives way to hotel parking in peak season \u2013 not sure I would be too comfortable with my car being left on a golf course with golfers directed around the parking area. The once perfect tennis courts have again simply been left in disrepair with moss and brambles taking over. \n \nFollowing our visit on a sunny weekend in February I will look to avoid moving forward with the hope that a significant investment makes this hotel an attractive to place to visit again. \n \nSuch a shame.
25/02/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dinner with friends flying out of Gatwick. Only 4 of us in restaurant yet it took 2.5 hours for 2 courses! \nNo gluten free choices. Waitress brought us butter but never followed this up with bread. Dinner when served was tepid. Desert apple tart was again tepid. Partners desert was half missing and still frozen. Had to take bill to waitress to pay otherwise I would still be there. Didn't stay at hotel so can't comment on that.
21/02/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We were staying for 3 nights, I was looking forward to staying there after looking at the lovely pictures online. After we checked in and went to our room, we hit with a strong smell that got stronger as we walked further into the room. We were given an alternative room although it took an hour or so to sort out. We were tired and it was getting late, we frehened up and went to bed. Once I was in bed I thought I would reassemble the pillows to be more comfortable only to see a Long pubic hair on the pillow. This was the most disgusting thing ever experienced in a hotel, and I travel a lot both abroad and in theUnited Kingdomand have never cone across a hotel that boasts so much to be this dirty.
19/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/02/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
As I say, we li were not staying overnight (we live less than a mile away) but were attending a charity dinner and ball in the ballroom. Sadly, we have watched this facility decline over a number of years but now it has become a joke. The food is of a good standard although rather minimal but the service. When I am served a bread roll, I expect it to be handed to me with tongs, not by a hand in a plastic glove which looked to be from the nearest petrol station. The bar would be constantly understaffed throughout the evening if they had a reasonable selection of drink but they haven't. For white wine, a choice of Chenin Blanc or \
18/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/02/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Beautiful hotel with amazing decor and fabulous gardens. All the staff were lovely but the drinks at the bar were very overpriced and kind of put us off. It us a gorgeous place so if you're looming for a treat then it's the place to go.
14/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: August 2006
review: Very enjoyable stay and a loverly golf course. It made the pain of August 9 and all the hassle from the terror threat and the cancelation of our flight a lot more realxing.
Rating out of 10: 5
Date stayed: April 2004
review: My partner and I stayed at this hotel over easter. The pictures and descriptions sounded fantastic. "An impressive hotel centred on a former stately home and set in 40 acres of parkland and gardens". Having stayed in some very exclusive hotels, I am afraid this Hotel did not live up to our expectations of a 4*rating. The interior of both the Hotel and the rooms was very dated and tired, it felt like you had travelled back in time. The dbl room was a good size, even with the band of dust around the carpet edges!! Not quite believing it, we asked reception to confirm the 4* rating, and they did. The manager on duty upgraded us to a superior room but this didn't change our opinion. We were booked in for 2 nights but only stayed for the 1 - we couldn't wait to leave. Instead we went down the road to the newly built Travel Inn at half the price. It was excellent, much better than Copthorne in terms of cleanliness, decor and space. so, it didn't have 40 acres of grounds and a golf course. We don't play golf so this was not a problem!! The whole hotel needs a complete refurbishment - very very disappointing.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved