Copthorne Hotel Slough Windsor
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Copthorne Hotel Slough Windsor


Address: Cippenham Lane, Slough, Windsor, England, UK, SL1 2YE
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.6 out of 5 by 3578 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.8 out of 5 from 1519 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 14 of 22 for Hotels in Slough and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 2063 reviews)

14/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for your comments and your lovely remarks about Habib, our Rooms Division Manager and friend to many. I will be very pleased to pass this on to him and we will all look forward to your return.\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you so very much for your considered, balanced and comprehensive review. I often wonder at the same thing myself particularly since we welcome over 1000 visitors through our doors daily throughout the whole of the summer holidays with the vast majority of our guests having a wonderful stay which is exactly what we work so hard to achieve. We will all look forward to your return and renew our thanks to you and wish you well.\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
28/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for your feedback which made for very uncomfortable reading I can assure you.\nWe will be having a meeting to review this season and plan for next year and I will take your review with me as it affects us all.\nPlease accept my apologies for such poor service\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
27/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest\nso sorry to hear that your room was not as quiet as you had hoped and due to us being at maximum occupancy we were unable to offer you a room move.\nWhilst we were at the highest temperature recorded in this country we still managed to have minimal complaints about rooms being hot, I am so sorry that yours obviously had a problem, I hope you were offered fans which do help a little.\nWe have welcomed over 1000 people a day through our doors during the holiday season with very few issues, I am so sorry that you had because for complaint.\n\nWith kind regards\n\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for your feedback, glad you liked our team here and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We try very hard to advise all our families to stagger their breakfast times with signage warning of peak times but, if you know a way to hold back little kids mad with excitement to begin their days adventures, well, please share that knowledge with us\u2026\u2026\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you so very much for your feedback, delighted to hear your stay was a good one and thanks for your recommendation.\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for your kind and comprehensive review. Delighted my team here looked after you so well and that you will come back and stay with us again\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest\nsorry you struggled up the stairs, we do have a luggage lift for you to use from lower ground that is signposted all the way from the entrance\u2026\u2026\u2026\u2026so sorry you didn\u2019t see the notices. Le Club is owned by us but run on a management contract, I know no other way to keep you all safe other than to work on a swim slot system, 20, 000 children during the season and only one 15m pool, happily we have never had a problem and that is the reason why, we do mention it on our website, my apologies if your children were disappointed.\nI hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, perhaps at a quieter time?\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
22/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest\nThank you for taking the time to review us, however, I apologise that you had because for complaint during your recent stay with us. sorry to hear that your room overlooked our least favourite view on one side of our hotel which was not there when we were built, should you stay with us again just ask for a view of our illustrious neighbours in Windsor Castle and tell us why. We do not actually advertise a childrens check in desk any Longer, I have checked the website personally and note that it mentions childrens welcome desk, which is correct as there are free drinks and sweeties for our younger guests which they do seem to enjoy.\nsorry to hear that you felt we mislead you which is not the case I promise you, the pool you can see online is ours, just as it is today, except probably emptier then for the purposes of the images I would think.\nThank you for your kind comments regarding my team and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back\nKindest regards\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
19/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Room is ok but very 80s. The place hasn't been redecorated this decade. \n\nStaff are the best thing about this place. Helpful and attentive. \n\nBut one thing really soured my taste. We opted to stay in the hotel for dinner. A buffet for \u00A317 per adult. Kids eat free. What they don't tell you when you book this, is that desert is not part of the buffet. Completely misleading and very unfair. A meal out would have cost less than \u00A317 for an adult and a child. Not worth the money at all for the food that was available and the waffle doesn't come with icecream and they want to charge extra for it. so for 2 adults, 2 kids (and not even including drinks! ) \u00A351.
12/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
one night break for family of 4. After a Long day in Legoland we arrived at our hotel. The hotel had a lego display and water and sweets for arrival. Check in was quick and our room was lovely and comfortable. We ate in the main restaurant which was self service buffet and enough choice for us and the children. The room was clean and fairly modern. We had breakfast included which had a great deal of choice. We would stay here again if visiting Legoland. It is not too far from Legoland and was easy to go to and from.
08/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for taking the time to review us, I was extremely concerned to read your comments on both our food offerings and my food & beverage team. I will be speaking with both my head chef and restaurant managers and apologise for any disappointment and hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit.\nWith kindest regards\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you so much for your kind & positive review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Bugis Street Restaurant. We will look forward to your return\nWith kindest regards\n\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
05/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for your feedback, pleased to hear that your stay was a good one. I have forwarded your comments on to our Head Chef for his urgent attention regarding dinner but am relieved to hear that breakfast was top notch, very important with a very busy day ahead.\nWe will all look forward to your return\nKindest regards\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
05/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest\nlovely to hear that you like our hotel and enjoyed your stay \u2013 marred only by the unwelcoming member of one of my team. Please accept my genuine apology, there is no place for rudeness to one of our guests and no excuse either. I will be monitoring closely going forward and can promise there will be no repeats.\nWe will all look forward to your return\nKindest regards\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
04/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for your honest and open review. I was extremely pleased to hear that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, we will look forward to that. You will be pleased to hear that bathrooms are on my list \u2013 all 219 of them! \nKindest regards\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you so much for your full and comprehensive review. Please do not be put off by our signage which is supplied by our local police and distributed to all businesses throughout Berkshire. This is unfortunately more a comment on the age we live in, in general, and not a comment on our hotel, in particular \u2013 you would be surprised, despite the signage, how many cars have items on show and noted on our duty manager security walks which is always a concern wherever you are.\nI am sorry you found breakfast to be so busy, as you are probably aware, we are in close proximity to Legoland and during the summer holidays we do have lots of children to look after \u2013 we do try and suggest that our families stagger breakfast times, however, if you know a way to discourage excited children from wanting to be up and out to enjoy their Longed for day, well, it is a secret that none of us here have ever learned! \nI do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, you will be very welcome.\nKindest regards\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
03/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest\nThank you for your feedback \u2013 glad to see that your stay was mainly a good one \u2013 I have taken your comments on board especially regarding the coffee and apologise that you did not enjoy yours.\nThere is a lift up to reception and signage on all floors of the car park to direct you to it, I am sorry you did not see it.\nI hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back \u2013 it will be a pleasure\nKindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
28/07/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. I was very sorry indeed to hear that the A/C in your room failed. Pleased of course that we gave you a fan, however, I do realise the to a light sleeper the hum from the motor would be a nuisance and I regret that your sleep was so disturbed.\nI have taken your comments on board, including the coffee and do hope that you might have a rethink and stay with us again, should this be the case do please let me know.\nKindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
28/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest\nThank you so much for your very welcome feedback which I will be happy to pass on to all my team as it affects us all.\nWe will look forward to your return\nKindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
27/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my apologies, it is true that a sudden influx of guests at the bar can because a build up which can take a few minutes to clear, particularly if the staff are still busy serving and we need to divert other team members to help clear. Breakfast is easier to manage as there are more staff available for the known house count and a much larger area to work from. \nI was naturally very disappointed indeed that you have decided to remove us from your approved hotels list and would be grateful for the opportunity to speak with you to find a way forward.\nWith kind regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for your feedback which I was grateful to receive. I have already spoken to our bar manager and asked that the training for all our young bar staff is given continued priority, whilst I realise that there will always be a request that they have not heard before I am so sorry for the literal way in which it was taken.\nWith kindest regards and best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
23/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you so very much for your feedback. Good to know that you all enjoyed your stay \u2013 so sorry you felt our gluten free options were limited \u2013 I hope that you asked your server for help and I know that Chef will always suggest something that is not necessarily on the menu and cook it for you. Our buffet breakfast caters for most children I would have thought with bacon, eggs, sausages, tomatoes, hash browns, baked beans, various cereals, breads, jams, marmalade, fruit, yoghurts, juices and many other items on request. I do hope that your family found enough to eat and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.\nWith kindest regards and my very best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
19/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you very much indeed for your kind feedback which gave me great pleasure to read. I will forward your comments on to all my team and especially to Maggie, Tony & Boris and know that they will be thrilled to see their \u2018name in lights\u2019. Very happy to see you will come back and stay with us again \u2013 we will look forward to that.\nWith kindest regards and my very best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
14/07/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you so much for your feedback which I have shared with everyone here and added my thanks to yours. We were all delighted to be part of such a lovely surprise and I know how involved my Meetings & Events Team were in ensuring the surprise was kept right until the end.\nWith kindest regards and my very best wishes\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
13/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nI am extremely disappointed to read your feedback following on from your mistake in booking the wrong date on a non refundable non cancellable rate which you made through a third party website. I must confess that I feel your comments are unfair given the fact that we made an exception in your case and cancelled your prepaid booking and the rate you paid was our published rate for the family suite you occupied.\nIt was regrettable that we were fully booked for your second night and therefore unable to accommodate you and your family which we were quite prepared to do. I am sorry that you remain disappointed in us and can only wish you well.\nWith kind regards\nAshish Jha\nGeneral Manager\n.
06/07/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/07/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved