Cumberland Hotel (Gumoan)
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Cumberland Hotel


Address: Marble Arch, London, England, UK, W1A 4RF
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 12102 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.6 out of 5 from 4927 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 730 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 54 reviews)

10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Sanjw2016, \n\nThank you for the stellar five-star review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. Indeed our Rock Royalty Lounge is the perfect way to get those extra must have amenities while staying on property. With turn down service, continental breakfast, snacks throughout the afternoon, afternoon appetizers, Complimentary Beer and Wine Happy Hour, and evening desserts you can't go wrong. Tie that in with our wonderful location which is a few minutes walk away from the numerous attractions and events your vacation is setup for success. \n\nAneta and Lilly enjoyed the shout out and it's our pleasure to provide the top-notch service and attention to details you deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back again son for another Birthday celebration fit for a Rock Star. \n\nWarm regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My adult daughter took me to London recently. With plans for exploring London, the Chelsea Flower Show and theatre by wheelchair. We chose this newly renovated hotel rightly thinking it would have great wheelchair access and stayed for 5 nights. The concierge service was topnotch, the reception alert and with the program, the elevators, the floors, ramps, accessible showers, grab bars were in fact well thought out. No impossible entry doors or ridiculous ramps to maneuver up/ down. Well done Hard Rock. \n\nThe management had established great routines to quickly be able to pick up any \
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear IanP866, \n\nThanks for coming to see us when you were in London, sounds like you are a veteran in the Hard Rock world! We pride ourselves on our buzzing, loud atmosphere so I am sorry you caught us on a calm day.come back and see us again son and we will rock your world! \n\nBest wishes, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
06/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear James C, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.\n\nAs we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience, it would seem that we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered and please let me assure you we take matters like this very seriously. We are currently investigating further to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such incidents re-occurring in the future.\n\nI understand that all the problems you experienced dampened your time with us, and all feedback (even the negative) does help us find focus areas to improve our service and standards, and I appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to my attention.\n\nWe hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back and show you our usual high standards. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss further.\n\nBest Wishes, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear LisaDer, \n\nThank you for the spectacular feedback! Our team is always looking for any opportunity to make ones stay more memorable and it sounds like they succeeded in your case. We have shared your compliments with our entire staff and we all hope to have you back again son. Thanks again for choosing the Hard Rock caféé Oxford Street \n\nYours sincerely, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager\n.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Rjni2016, \n\nThank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel London. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new and innovative ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to London.\n\nKind regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Liz S, \n\nThank you for being our welcomed guest at the Hard Rock Hotel London and for taking time to review your stay. It was a pleasure to anticipate your every need and elevate your experience. This is what we strive to do every day, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate the wonderful recommendations.\n\nWe can't wait to see you again.\n\nWith much appreciation, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear paulB10842, \n\nThank you so much for choosing the Hard Rock Hotel London. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went great during your stay and that Ricky's attention to your needs made for a memorable experience. He enjoyed the compliments as he truly love to deliver exceptional customer service to each and every guest. \n\nBreakfast is the essential fuel to a good day so we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our buffet breakfast in the caféé.\n\nIndeed we are perfectly positioned in the heart of the city with London underground stations close by making travelling a breeze when getting around London. Alternatively we do have taxis outside of the hotel for a quicker option when travelling. \n\nThanks again for the stellar five-star review, we look forward to welcoming you back again son. Until we see you again keep on rockin'.\n\nWith much appreciation, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Dee442016, \n\nThank you for the stellar five-star review. We are thrilled you experienced the Rock Star experience from the moment you arrived. Sounds like you had fun. Our Rockstar team goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock \u2018n\u2019 roll alive in each and every guest interaction. Please accept our special gratitude for recognizing Justin's efforts and knowing how much he appreciates the shout out\n\nI couldn't agree with you more the burgers are amazing aren't they? It is my favourite too:) Did you try our Local Legendary Burger too? it's prepared with the local flavor and flair - delicious! \n\nIndeed we are really proud about our memorabilia collection at Hard Rock Hotel London over 200 pieces that belongs to many amazing artists. Each piece tells a story\n\nDid you know we have Freddie\u2019s favourite cocktail called Royal T (vodka and tonic), and a Keith Richard inspired one called Nelcote (whiskey and triple sec). Why not give it a try on your next visit.\n\nCome and visit us again son we are missing you already.\n\nBest wishes, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Tracey96, \n\nThanks for your Rocking review, so glad you had fun when you came in to see us! Its great to hear the hosts were attentive to your needs - they sure know how to rock out! Did you meet our vibe host? He is always happy to take song requests and give you tours of the hotel memorabilia.\n\nWe are also delighted you loved our vegan moving mountain burgers! Each Hard Rock caféé has a special Local Burger - you must try our London Local Burger - a take on a traditional Roast Dinner, delicious! \n\nlooking forward to your next visit already.\n\nKind regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
03/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Devlincross, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.\n\nAs we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience, it would seem that we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered and please let me assure you we take matters like this very seriously. We are currently investigating further to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such incidents re-occurring in the future.\n\nI understand that all the problems you experienced dampened your time with us, and all feedback (even the negative) does help us find focus areas to improve our service and standards, and I appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to my attention.\n\nWe hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back and show you our usual high standards. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss further.\n\nBest Wishes, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Spanishtown123, \n\nThanks for your rocking review, so glad you had a great time with us! It's great to hear that our staff were so accommodating to you - and of course that the food was great! We look forward to rocking out with you again for your next Birthday Celebration.\n\nWith kind regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Before I start I'll caveat this review with the fact that I am a Long standing fan of the Hard Rock Cafes and Hotels and I was super excited when I heard there was going to be a Hotel opening in London. I wanted to give this hotel 5 stars, I still do and I loved the small break we had, but there are buts and I really hope that the hotel can get them smoothed out. We visited in May whilst celebrating our wedding anniversary.\n\nThe Hotel is in a perfect location, for the many times I zip in and out of London I have never spent much time exploring Hyde Park - I have no idea why, it's a fantastic place and one I hope to explore much more in the future. We got lots of walking in and there was so much to see and do. Being a stones throw from The Marble Arch tube and bus stops is great and makes central London easily accessible. For those of you who like to travel by Taxi, the Taxi Rank just outside is very handy, we jumped in 2 cabs - very easy, no need to pre-book or wave one down.\n\nThe hotel itself is stunning, you can see a lot of work has gone into creating the newest member of the Hard Rock family and it feels like you are somewhere very special. The memorabilia, bars and caféé look great and there is a stage where they have live music every evening.\n\nIt was a shame that when entering the hotel that there was a strange smell, like a waste pipe - we thought it might have been a smell wafting in from outside, but up on floor 5 the smell was much stronger - luckily in our room there was no smell. Very strange. I am sure whatever it was must be sorted by now?\n\nCheck-in was also a problem. We had booked a special opening offer that came with \u00A320 of restaurant vouchers and a hotel gift. This information was either not on our booking or was hard to find, when the guy who was checking us in did find it he said he would make a note against the booking about the food voucher and that we were lucky to get the gift as he did not think there were any left. \n\nOur hotel room was fabulous, great size, great bathroom, great view - we love music and should have ordered one of the turntable with 10 vinyl records - the playlists on the television left a lot to be desired and bizarrely there was not a rock playlist. It would have been great if you could tap into the music that was being played in the caféé and bar area, much better than the options given in room. Had a complimentary bottle of Prosecco and a box of chocolates delivered to our room - lovely :) We used Youtube to play an ultimate rock playlist, but found the television (or broadband) response rate slow, so it was painful trying to type into the search bar. The noise from the Air Con didn't bother me, but I have better Air Con at home from a little portable unit than what was coming out of the hotel unit. Ice machine next to the lifts - nice touch, but pointless - very very slow. Some of the hotel rooms at this hotel are small. It is a grade ii listed building so I understand that there were restrictions on modifying the hotel. I would not have been happy paying the price we paid for anything smaller that the room we had, especially when there are lots of other options in the London area. \n\nBreakfast the Hard Rock way is definitely how it should be done. Prices are steep but typical London - we were offered half price prior to check in, glad we took it everything was just perfect. Still faint funny smell towards the reception area, but not too bad at the restaurant, otherwise we would have gone elsewhere.\n\nSecond night we ate in the restaurant hotel, I think it's a limited menu or maybe the menu has changed. We usually eat at Hard Rock Green Park and I have the Shrimps, but not on this menu. Waiter was great, took our order, had a quick chat about menu options and then our food arrived pretty quickly, everything was yum - unfortunately that was the last time we spoke to our waiter as he was busy serving other tables, had to ask the guys on front of house duty for a dessert menu, a different waitress passing by for another drink and yet another waitress for our bill. I didn't like this, was sat for a Long time trying to get his attention before resorting to asking the street front of house staff who were directly behind us.\n\nRock Shop was fabulous - I collect the shooter glasses and managed to get one with a new logo - the cashier however did run after a couple who had just paid before us and came back in a tizz as she must have pressed cancel and the transaction did not go through. \n\nThe worst bit of our stay was on the morning of check out. It was early morning and my husband was in the shower without the door shut, I was looking out of the window in my nightdress and someone entered the room - I assumed it was room service as they left straight away but then there was a knock on the door and when I opened it there was another guest saying that she had just been given the keycard to the room as there had been a problem with her room and asked us how Long we had been at the hotel because it should have been her room?? We had already been there for 2 nights, she went away and I heard nothing else but the more I think about the situation the crosser it makes me. How could the hotel allow another guest to have access to our room when we were there? It was early and she came in without knocking (understandably as she thought the room was unoccupied), I could have been in bed or undressed and if we had not been in the room someone who was not staff would have had access to our personal belongings.\n\nHaving said all of the above, every person we came into contact was pleasant and so friendly, it is clear that the Hard Rock Hotel have the right staff, they are just all so inexperienced and when you pay premium prices for London hotels you are expecting exceptional service.\n\nI think we will give it a while and then return for an overnight stay before making any Longer plans with the Hotel.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Joanne S, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel London.\n\nAs we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. It was truly regrettable to learn about the various challenges described with regards to the services. \n\nPlease be assured that all the comments shared in your feedback have been passed on to the relevant Heads of Department for their internal follow up and we will aim to take this as an opportunity to learn and grow in our service delivery promise.\n\nWe do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel with hopes of restoring your faith and ensuring you have a most pleasurable stay.\n\nKind regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager\n.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you Aussielaurakn for the rockin' 5 star review! Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went so well during your stay and that Boubaker and Michelle enhanced your Hard Rock experience. Please accept our special gratitude for recognizing their efforts and knowing how much they appreciate the shout out. We hope this means a return trip is son, and we cant wait to welcome you back! \n\nKind regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
01/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Rephaelb2005, \n\nThank you for your rockin\u2019 review and for choosing the Hard Rock Hotel London as your vacation destination. Our Rockstar team goes above and beyond to bring the spirit of rock \u2018n\u2019 roll alive in each and every guest interaction and I am glad to hear you felt just that during your stay with us. We will be sure to share your positive regards Boubaker and his team. We hope that we can welcome you back again son for another rockin\u2019 stay.\n\nBest wishes, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
01/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear 220gemmam, \n\nWe were honoured you rocked out with us! From the awesome memorabilia to our team of Rock Stars, we strive to create an experience that truly rocks. \n\nsounds like your hubby is a true Hard Rock fan! The pictures looks amazing too playing his guitar in the room. It rocks knowing how much you enjoyed your experience at Hard Rock Hotel London! We love that our awesome team, fabulous guest rooms, the live band, the delicious meal and breakfast options helped make your stay memorable and we hope you will come back for a visit son! \n\nYours truly, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager\n.
31/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Rockmommccoy, \n\nWow thanks so much, for the amazing compliments on our staff and facilities. We had a rockin' good time hanging out with you too and we can't wait to see you again. Lauren, Justin, Martin, the Concierge team including the Doormen enjoyed the shout out and it's our pleasure to provide the top-notch service and attention to details you deserve. \n\nWe hope to be your home away from home should you return.\n\nwarm regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear iltailer, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel London. I do sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is our dedication to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and that they are taken care of by our team to ensure that they have a memorable experience.\n\nIt is disappointing to read that our level of service did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to personally review your reservation, however unfortunately I am unable to do so as I do not have any details of your stay. If you would like to contact me directly I would very much like to discuss the issues that you have addressed in more details.\n\nOnce again thank you for your feedback and I apologise that your stay with us was married by these experience, I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in the future.\n\nI look forward to hearing from you.\n\nKind regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Dalia4170, \n\nThank you for taking the time to write this review about your most recent stay. We always appreciate our guest\u2019s feedback. I am very disheartened to read about your experience.\n\nThis is not typical of Hard Rock experience. The hosts work very hard to make our guests stay enjoyable and I am very surprise to read your review also the comment you made about our photo's being fake on TripAdvisor and other sites. I would like to speak to you about what occurred and to gather more information so correct action can take place. I can be reached at 0207 479 3731. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors.\n\nI look forward to speak to you.\n\nKind regards, \n\nIan Fletcher\nGeneral Manager.
22/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 6
Date stayed: February 2009
review: Very impersonal and unwelcoming. Basin leaked,reported and "repaired" Still leaked, but we given a better room. Breakfast in the "Market" was cold, tasteless and overpriced. Coffee in the bar at ?4.60 a cup was a rip-off as was the soup in the brasserie Look out for the 12.5% "service charge" Stay again?-no way
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: May 2008
review: This was the most impersonal and unwelcoming hotel I have ever stayed in!  The room was adequate but not as clean as it could have been (especially the bathroom).  As for breakfast, it was like a bun fight - queuing for breakfast is not my idea of a 4 star hotel. We definitely will not be staying again.
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: April 2008
review: Just returned from a 2 night break at the Cumberland Hotel. Disappointment would be an understatement. On arrival we checked into our "Deluxe twin room." The only thing deluxe about the room was the price. The carpet was dirty, there were obscure stains up the wall beside the bed and we had a view of a brick wall. I rang reception, explained the situation and asked to be moved. 5 phone calls and an hour and a half later we were moved. This time we had a view of Oxford Street. The room was cleaner but not of the standard you would expect in a 4* hotel. Also, the light above the bed didn't work.
On return to our room the second day the toilet didn't flush......yet it was working perfectly normally that morning.
All in all, I would never return to this hotel, nor would I recommend it to friends or colleagues.
The hotel is in a very central location but unfortunately this is the only credit I would give.
O, and I nearly forgot, the concierge were very good at hailing taxis!
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: January 2008
review: Very dissatisfied with room, although stated Deluxe, I would say that it was very basic. The bathroom, very modern but badly designed, the small washing bowl leaked water all over the floor, there was nowhere to put soap etc and the towel rack was to high..it made me feel very uncomfortable...It was meant to be a special weekend with a fabulous theatre trip but I felt let down with our choice of Hotel...I would never recommend your Hotel... Although I will give a rating of 3 for the helpful staff.
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: May 2007
review: We stayed as guests of HooverCandy. We were quite looking forward to our stay, But Oh dear!
I certainly would not choose to stay here ever again. We were given a Small noisy room it stank of smoke and had a squidgy uncomforatable bed. Really mean selection of bathroom bits and bobs, Like one shampoo,one small soap,No shower cap. Nothing in the fridge apart from a bottle of water. Had B+B inclusive but Made the mistake of ordering continental breakfast for 2 in the room and was charged an extra ?19 that had to be paid in cash before The room service chap would leave. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. 4 star indeed I would not give it one. I have stayed in much much better 2 star hotels 
Rating out of 10: 7
Date stayed: October 2006
review: OK, Im gonna be honest - a complete cock was made - when we checked in and headed up to our room - let ourselves in - there were still people in there!!!!

so.... we trudged back down and spoke to guest relations - who upgraded us to a Hyde Park view, unexpectedly!  A very nice view...... marble arch, the park and oxford street....

we went to the bar for a drink to relax - then freaked when we paid ?9 for two bottles of lager - (stupidly then went on to pay ?45 for Moet - ?19 in makro)!!!!    When we went back to our room we had a personal card appologising and a big bowl of fruit - a nice touch (free moet would have topped it though)

The rooms are very impressive,,,    on first impressions,,,, - however

our carpet was very dirty.

the LCD screen is HUGE!!! but not a great picture,

the Molton Brown washes are a nice touch but you don't get enough,

the shower has jets that spurt out from the side and all over - but are really difficult and stiff to work.....

we were woken during the night from the noise of busy oxford street and also a brawl inside our hotel  - we found a smashed payne of glass next to the lift the next morning, there were also loads of light in the room that you couldn't turn off.

the breakfast was impressive - open kitchens where the chefs cook pancakes and omlettes to order - #####    not keen on the chicken sausages though..#####

the concierges were a little slow to bring our luggage but otherwise were exTREMElY helpful...

overall..... this hotel does not have the style of a smaller......say... Hilton... it is impressive and has some classy touches - but doesn't pay attention to detail -  it seems like a cheap hotel with tons of money thrown at it.... on paper it should be great - but we stayed in the Hilton Green Park shortly before hand and there is NO, I say NO!!! comparison. The Hilton wins hands down...
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: January 2006
review: Great location and beautiful decor. Service is absolutely rubbish, rude unreliable staff. I rang for room service thrice, I got fed up and went to the restaurant downstairs. Whilst we were checking in, it took them forever to help us with the luggage. The spent their money on silly statues of men instead of better staff. I wont be going back there again. This time I will be at Grosvernor House or the Dorchester.
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: January 2006
review: Just had the most wonderful week-end at the Cumberland Hotel !! Cannot praise the staff, service and food enough ! I had my credit cards stolen whilst I was in the London and the Management could not have been more helpful - thank you so much. I will definitely be back again.
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: December 2005
review: Hotel has a contemporary look and good location but any chance it has of becoming a good hotel is ruined by the impolite, unhelpful, incompetant and at some points absent members of staff.

Arrived at 7pm (5 hours after I was supposed to be able to check in) to be told even though I had made a booking weeks previously and it was in their system, no rooms were available. After 1 1/2 hours of being messed around, ignored and lied to, finally got a room but due to the delay, missed my restaurant booking to celebrate my anniversary.

In the morning was woken around 10 am to be asked when I would be leaving the room!!!

Again, hotel has potential but stay is ruined by unbelievably bad service.
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: September 2005
review: Worst hotel I've stayed in last two months. No porters, stairs at front door, too Long to wait for check in 15 minutes, no customer service skills, sent to building down the road in the rain, had to cross the road and go up more steps - still no porter. Buildings had no sign on them to say they were Cumberland. No air-conditioning which we reported was out of order on arrival. We were told they would send maintenance to show us how to turn it on. My husband is an air-conditioning engineer. Found out later a section of hotel had air-conditioning failure. Were not relocated to another room. Breakfast did not turn up. Porters did not come to collect bags even after an hour. No communication with any staff. An absolute disaster. Have been staying in hotels every night for two months and this is the worst. Most others perfectly fine
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: August 2005
review: This hotel was fantastic- well worth the money- room was lovely, service and food were great- this is definitely the place to stay- a great location too""
Rating out of 10: 9
Date stayed: June 2005
review: Great hotel - would highly recommend - fantastic location (right at Marble Arch underground) - very clean - good sized rooms - friendly staff.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved