Premier Inn Luton Town Centre
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Luton Town Centre


Address: Regent Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, England, United Kingdom, LU1 5FA
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.5 out of 5 by 659 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 3 of 28 for Hotels in Luton and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 662 reviews)

26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
No flexibility from the staff when the restaurant was just closing and all staff were still on duty but no offer to provide even drink or food for the room. I could understand if everything was closed but, as I believe the restaurant had closed a few minutes early not to offer to provide even a snack and a bottle of drink was disappointing.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Arrived to Luton airport late at night. so we chose the Premier inn for the night. Easy to arrive, very nice and supporting reception (arrived almost at midnight), clean and good rooms (not big but modern and clean). Had 2 rooms for us and the kids. The breakfast was very good, full English breakfast, and they are not charging for the childrens' breakfast so we ate 4 in the price of 2.\nParking was easy and free in the garage next to the hotel. Recommend for a hotel near airport.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
When I arrived I was greeted by the lovely team of Jake and Manda, every member of staff I found to be very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. In the restaurant I was seated by Andrea I believe, who explained the benefits of upgrading to a meal deal, as I already had breakfast booked; it was an extra 15.49 for a 2 course meal and drink included, the meals were piping hot and tasted wonderful, likewise in the morning I was given a lovely welcome and walk through of breakfast by Dejohn. 11/10 would definitely stay again! \n\nIf you are in Luton, this is the place to stay #PurplePalace.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed on my own, just one night. Bed was comfortable and clean. Room smelt fresh and was lovely and cool when I got in. Staff were brilliant and friendly. Shower was beautiful, got hot and stayed hot! Wouldn't get that in a travelodge! Very classy feel about the room. \nDidnt eat dinner. Had breakfast, delicious, hot and warming. Will definitely be coming back here.
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had a lovely stay especially as we had booked last minute. When we arrived there was a slight mishap with one of the rooms but this was soted out straight away and we couldn't fault the professional way it was dealt with.\nWe had a lovely meal in the restaurant and the food was good.
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here as we were dropping our grandson off to his parents next day. The manager on duty assisted us with parking at the NCP car park which is free when using the hotel. He was very interactive with our grandson and gave him some biscuits to take to the room. The staff next day were as helpful and the breakfast was good. Excellent for airport and cheaper than other hotels.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had a lovely stay and with the heat the air con was a blessing. Room very clean. Staff amazing. One member named Manda even gave us a wedding anniversary card and small bottle of prosecco for us and fruit shoot for little one. Only issue we had was Wi-Fi but that was an fault with the system and not a usual problem. Looking forward to when we can stay again.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel as it is only 30 minutes away from London centre by train and 10 minutes from Luton airport for our return flight Excellent hotel with very friendly staff....Loved our stay here.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Long weekend stay with my family for my daughters birthday. Loved everything about the room! 24hr reception is amazing as we got caught in every bit of traffic! Rooms were very comfortable and the beds were heaven.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Warm welcome from staff at very late check in and Long journey! Clean, comfortable room. Good location and car park is a real bonus. greeted at breakfast by a cheerful and professional team (Dijon) and loved the way breakfast is presented and very tasty. Even the fruit salad was all separated....saves you scooping out the bits you really want (or don't)!
25/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Room was OK and hotel is generally clean. However after booking a table and arriving for it at 7.30 as booked I was told there would be a bit of a wait as we are busy by the waitress, and she pointed to a table of five guys. I thought she was being a bit over the top as the restaurant would easily seat 80+ people and there were less than 20 in it. I ordered within a couple of minutes and waited for my chicken salad, at 8.10 still no food but the guy nearest me was complaints his food was wrong, I looked into the open kitchen to see the cook was on his mobile and his assistant was no where to be found. Still no sign of food so I cancelled my order and went to a curry house down the road. \nThyme?? should be renamed Time!\nIf you are thinking I should of been more patient then consider the night I had at Premier Inn Felixtsowe...... one and a quarter hours for the food to be chucked down in front of me with not so much as a sorry for the wait. Never again!\nI stay via my company for work so other hotels are not an option.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Arrived mid afternoon, checked in and went for a walk around Luton. Dismal. The return to the hotel saw us head to the restaurant which had become almost fully booked with a possible wait of up to 2 hours but Manda (the boss!) son found a slot for us and we were shown to out table within 25 minutes. Great staff who were friendly and helpful following a mass booking of 'walk-ins'. Parking facilities in the adjacent NCP multi-storey was free for the entire stay with Premier Inn providing us with an exit ticket. Highly recommended.
16/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It's nearby to all the local amenities & very good value of money. The staff are professional but friendly too. Our room was very clean & the beds are perfect for a good night's sleep. I would definitely book a room here again;
15/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed at the Premier Inn as needed to overnight in Luton. Stay was fine. With Premier Inn you know what you get. Location ideal for me as between station and party venue. Room comfortable and very quiet.
03/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
so after reading some of the comments on here I arrived not expecting too much, well what can I say I was pleasantly surprised, very helpful and friendly staff, a lovely clean and comfortable room and free use of the NCP car park next to the hotel with the advantage of coming and going as much as you liked all you needed to do was get the car park ticket validated by the hotel each time, this was a big bonus...\nJust to be clear this is Luton I am sure most of us are aware of what Luton is like, you will never have the most fantastic view out of the window but this review is based on the actual hotel unlike some I read on here that were giving a review of the town!\nI chose this premier inn as it was a reasonable rate, close to the M1 and had free parking and it didn't disappoint!\nI also read a comment on here about a lady moaning about a slight step into the bathroom and how she kept hurting her toe, seriously where do these people come from, yes it's a very slight step but open your eyes and look where you are going and you will be fine, I never had any issue with this... \not sum up this is a fantastic hotel where the usual Premier Inn standards are maintained and is very conveniently located at an affordable price, I shall return.
29/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent price, great room, air con was fabulous, bed very comfortable, powerful shower, nice big television, staff very friendly and free parking! I can't comment on the food as I didn't eat at the hotel.
25/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My Partner, Myself, Daughter & son In Law stayed here on a Thursday evening before flying off on holiday from Luton Airport.\n\nIt was an easy check in, the staff were eager to help.\n\nThe room was lovely & clean with Tea/Coffee making facilities & hairdryer etc.\nThe bed was really comfortable & we had a great nights sleep.\n\nWe had a meal in the restaurant which was really nice followed by a few drinks in the bar.\n\nI have to say the Manager Andrew could not do enough to make our stay more comfortable, what a lovely chap, a real asset to the hotel.
18/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here on a two night business trip to sunny Luton. The room was perfect very clean and quiet. The food was excellent if a little slow to be served. This hotel is ideal for Luton and a 15 minutes walk to the train station. Would definitely stay here again.
18/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We have stopped here previously as a family, it\u2019s not far from Whipsnade zoo and it\u2019s a nice hotel with free parking in the multi-storey next door. It\u2019s a clean and modern hotel, with good staff, although on the 3/4 occasions we were at reception, it was unmanned and our request for an extra towel unfortunately never happened! Our room was a decent size, but a major issue was the metal step that led to the bathroom. It was a small step, but high enough for me and my daughter to catch our feet on several times- and it hurts!! For the first time ever, I gave premier inn negative feedback, but it would appear that you have to mention the words \u201Cgood night guarantee\u201D in the feedback form to actually receive a refund, so I\u2019m left with a sore foot, a bad sleep due to my sore foot, and no good night guarantee! Disappointed as we use premier inn a lot.
17/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Poor sleep due to noise and hard bed....mentioned to hotel staff but nothing was done which was very poor service the only plus point was check inn where the woman couldn't have been more helpful also the food prices were expensive for the food you get nothing better than cheap microwavable rubbish.
17/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was disappointed to find old sheets and a slightly lumpy mattress. Usually the beds are fantastic and the best reason to stay at a Premier Inn. Not the case here. \uD83D\uDE14 nice to still see tea and coffee service in a budget hotel though. Great!
12/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is a excellent hotel with a very friendly and helpful team. Nothing's was too much trouble.\nWe cannot fault anything. The food was delicious and piping hot. Everything was run in a very calm, relaxing manner.
11/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Really good staff who were really helpful and supportive with customers. Food is exceptional. You really can't fault this hotel. The menu is really great with something for everyone. best hotel for food\n.
08/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here a handful of times and generally satisfied. Staff as ever were friendly and helpful and it was a quiet night with no disturbances. \n\nDisappointed to be turned away from the restaurant due to them being 'very busy' when only 3 tables were occupied and asked to come back in half an hour, why not just seat people but explain there may be a delay in service? And also a shame there were no pizzas available despite them apparently being made on site. \n\nThe worst thing was no mattress protector on the bed, quite unusual these days.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel as we wanted to be close to Luton Airport as we had a flight early in the morning. When we arrived at the hotel, we was greeted and helped by a lovely gentleman called Andrew. We took our belongings upstairs to our rooms and then had dinner at the hotels restaurant, the food was amazing. We all ordered a different meal and each of us (4 people/2 couples) loved it. \n\nAndrew came over to our table to check how we were, the meals were and our rooms and he gave us such a lovely comfortable welcoming feeling. Andrew definitely made our stay 10x better than it already was.
06/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice friendly staff, beds very comfortable, restaurant food a bit expensive for what was on the menu.\nStaff member very helpful when our room key did not work. offered us another room very quickly, !!!
06/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here overnight for a nearby event. Easy access to town centre and all its bars restaurants and shops. \nStaff all very helpful and polite. Room the usual Premier Inn affair - clean tidy and quite spacious. Good shower too.\nDownside was other guests coming in late. didn't overly bother me as Im not a great sleeper but still a distraction. Other than that the room was good - located to rear so no traffic noise apparent.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent Premier Inn. Great value, great facilities, simple parking, but most importantly, a fabulous team of staff. Knowledgeable, friendly, polite and simply wanting to please. The atmosphere throughout the building was exemplified by this team willingness to serve.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
nice clean hotel, walk in shower,free parking next door at the NCP and your given a pass when you check out.,good Wi-Fi, friendly staff nicely situated near to town centre quite in rooms,would stay here again.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
only stayed one night as just on a short visit, room was nice and quiet despite being in the middle of Luton due to two layers of double glazing,much appreciated as a light sleeper,comfortable bed and pillows so a good nights sleep, pleasant and helpful staff and very tasty breakfast very enjoyable stay.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Its a premier Inn, on the whole you know what your getting. Parking is next door at the NCP and your given a pass when you check out. WIFI was decent. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Temperature control was a little haphazard.
01/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for 2 nights to attend the Chelsea Flower Show, it was a fraction of the cost of the hotels near to the show and no problem to drive in. The hotel looked to have been recently refurbished with nice clean painted walls.\n\nGood sized, clean rooms with a slightly dodgy air-conditioning in the town Centre of Luton. Free parking at the NCP next door (ticket validated at reception). We couldn\u2019t find fault with the place considering how much we paid. The room was well sound proofed, the double bed comfortable and cosy. Nice clean walk in shower...the bathroom was a tad small but clean and fulfilled its purpose.\n\nHot and cold buffet breakfast was plentiful, tasty and freshly cooked, with plenty of choice to suit most people. \n\nThroughout our stay staff were efficient, asking if there was anything they could help us with, brought ice to our room and were generally friendly and helpful.\n\nWe will definitely stay here again if we are in the area \uD83D\uDC4D\n\n.
31/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Have stayed here a few times when visiting Luton to meet friends. Room comfortable and clean as usual, staff friendly and helpful. Car park right next door, free to guests. 5th floor was quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The woman managing breakfast was fantastic. Bright and welcoming to all guests, checking they were enjoying their food, ensuring everything was running efficiently, helping guests with their babies or fetching their drinks as on crutches. This is how it should always be but so rarely is in many hotels. She was a credit to the company and deserves recognition. ( Sunday 25th)
31/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Really enjoyed staying here the staff was extremely friendly and helpful food was good and parking was good as although used a parking lot the ticket could be stamped by the hotel so didn't have to pay.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Ignore the haters! This place was fabulous value for money! Clean and comfortable, fabulous and plentiful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and free parking! Will use again next time I come to Luton to see my nephew.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked a family room for my son and I. Was put in a disabled room with one bed. We had to meet family and friends, so no time to complain. Later, walk in shower flooded the bathroom, with just the one towel. 2 tea bags, 2 sachets of sugar. Room very unclean, not like a normal premier inn room. I know I should have complained, just didn\u2019t have time.
26/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi there,\n\nThank you for your feedback.\n\nWe are very sorry to hear you didn't have the best stay at Luton Town Centre. It's a shame that you had to wait so Long for a table in the restaurant, as 45 minutes is a very Long time to wait indeed. \n\nWe would like to assure you we have made sure that all your feedback and comments have been passed on to the relevant teams. This also includes the manager of the hotel who will be able to chase this up with the hotel team to help prevent any similar issues from happening again.\n\nIt's also a shame that you found the team to not be motivated and you was not happy with the area. We will also make sure feedback goes back to the hotel manager for them to pass feedback on to the team as we expect all our team members to be happy to help.\n\nOnce again we are very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion, but we are confident on your next experience you will have a much more enjoyable stay!\n\nKind regards,\n\nDanny.
22/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi there\n\nThanks for taking the time to share your review.\n\nIt's a shame to hear the team weren't at reception to welcome you and that you had difficulty with exiting the car park even after being given a ticket by the team.\n\nIf you haven't already, we'd advise contacting the team on the 0333 number you'll find in your email confirmation and they'll see if they can assist with the parking charge.\n\nMany of our hotels do have self check in kiosks, however there will still be a desk and a bell to let the team know you're there if you need assistance and they've stepped away.\n\nI've raised your comments with the Hotel Management so they can follow this up internally and they'll do their best to avoid your experience being repeated.\n\nWe hope you'll give us another chance in future.\n\nKind Regards\n\nAmy.
20/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stuff cheap and cheerful even thro the place was tired and lacked\nA box of tissues a fridge and a safe\nThe staff did there best to make our stay\nA welcoming an comfortable stay which they achieved \nAlways with a small on their face\nThank you for a great stay.
19/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay regarding the hot temperature of your room, uncomfortable bed, disappointing meal in our Thyme restaurant and service you received from the Duty Manager. This certainly doesn't sound like the experience we would expect.\n\nSadly, not all of our hotels include air conditioning. In hotels which don't, our teams do try to make rooms more comfortable by providing fans and thinner sheets. We apologise if this did not help during your stay.\n\nIf air conditioning is important when staying with us, we would suggest looking out for air conditioning as a listed facility on the hotel's page on our website before booking.\n\nPlease be assured your feedback has been logged back to the Hotel Manager to look into with the team so that this experience is not repeated going forward.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
19/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A good hotel in a very good location. Excellent value for Money. Can be noisy. Small beds. However rooms are clean and staff are friendly and accommodating. The fact that 200 characters are needed puts you off writing one.
16/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel rather good clean and tidy. Free parking in the multi storey next door. Very close to the town and good for shopping. Staff very friendly and did everything with a smile but cocked meal up with no apology and then overcharged and thought it was ok.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I\u2019m a regular visitor to Luton Town Centre Premier Inn. It is the best of Luton. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and consistent. sound proofing good. Air con can be hit or miss.
29/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
As always very clean. We were able to check in early with no fuss which is very helpful for us.\nIt's not noisy even though the hotel is next to a main road. The car park is next door for which you are reimbursed.\n\n.
25/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
One of the best premier Inn rooms I have stayed at. They have air-conditioning, nice bathroom, door card entry. Good location to the city centre, but that also comes with traffic going in and out of the hotel. Free parking at the NCP next door, but as anyone has access to it you could end up carrying cases from 2-3 floors. Tickets are validated at the hotel, but you have to get a new ticket every time and get it validated every time, so you can feel restricted in going in and out as you don\u2019t want to feel like a nuisance. Only thing with premier inn. On check out day, housekeeping is sure to knock your door around 9:30-10:30am. I think it\u2019s a thing to get you up and out. so, heads up, you got about 30seconds before someone is letting themselves in. so try to be decently clothed to avoid embarrassment.
23/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
lovely Premier Inn fresh and clean and very nice food in Thyme restaurant. Just 10 minute walk to station for trains and buses to central London and 10 minutes by taxi from Luton airport. Always stay at Premier Inn duringUnited Kingdomtrips for extremely comfortable beds.
16/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were allowed to check in early and given a quiet room on 5th floor on request person was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is in the Town Centre and offers free parking next door to hotel. You can eat in the hotel but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved