Hampton By Hilton London Waterloo
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hampton By Hilton London Waterloo


Address: 157 Waterloo Road, Waterloo, London SE1 8XA, England, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 7570 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 3756 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 248 of 1129 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 3781 reviews)

16/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Once we found our way here from Waterloo everything was great. Do check which exit you need from the station as the route to the hotel means you need to head down a level.\nVery welcoming and stored our cases until our room was ready at 1.30pm.\nRoom was comfortable and very clean.\nBreakfast was basic but suited our needs as we had lunch reservations.\nWould stay here again if the price was right and we were wanting south Bank or Wembley as it is convenient for the tube line.
16/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here again on 10/24 in room 624 very quiet room and back again 10/28 & 10/29/19 in room 307 with a street view; this time we had wash clothes. Rooms are up to date, the free breakfast is excellent. Get there early as it gets very busy. About a 5 - 10 minute walk from Waterloo Station. They have a lovely bar that you can have a nightcap.
13/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Gioraaue, \n\nMany thanks for staying with us and the time you have taken to share your valuable feedback. Our sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience and I assure you it is not reflective of the standards we follow at Hampton Waterloo and definitely not the lasting impression we wish to leave on our valued guests.\n\nWe take every guest feedback seriously but unfortunately we could not locate your booking details via you trip advisor user name also we seemed to have failed to receive your email. I would be grateful if you could kindly forward me a copy of the email to Mohseen. Noori@Hilton.com with your booking details and we will get back to you as son as possible and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back sometime in the future. \n\nThank you \nMohseen Noori\n\n.
12/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
was not\u2019t planning to stay, but when the power cut meant there were no trains home I booked a night as was close to work.\n\nFirstly located in a quieter area, just down the road from the Old Vic with Waterloo station just a little further away.\n\nlocation wise, you are about 5/10 minutes away from the Thames. \n\nlots of local restaurants within a 5/10 minute walk\n\nHotel itself, check in was good - always important as this is your first impression of the hotel - room was perfectly serviceable. In fact quite decent for this type of Hilton brand. \n\nBreakfast in the morning, 6 hot dishes and a great selection of continental items.\n\nAn unplanned stay but would love to come back and if ever needed to stay in Central London - I would recommend this hotel.
11/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Connie M, \n\nWe really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, thank you for giving us a 5/5. Our hotel prides itself with the great service our team delivers, and to hear you have received this service is excellent. Great feedback like yours inspires our team to continue to deliver their great service. \n\nIf there is anything, we can help with regarding any future reservations with us, please do not hesitate to get in touch.\nWe sincerely hope to see you at our hotel again son.\n\nKind Regards\nMohseen Noori\n.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Clean and tidy hotel, lovely rooms and comfortable beds. Within walking distance to Waterloo station. Was handy that they have a left luggage room too. Went for a cocktail at the near by H10 hotel sky bar which had great views across London.
08/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel was very close to Waterloo station, only a few minutes walk. It was clean and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Only criticism would be that the bed was a little uncomfortable and the springs made a noise every time I turned over.
06/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is near the Underground & regular trains. There are restaurants close to the hotel. The breakfast which is included was good. The rooms are small & has only 2 draws to put clothes. The staff is wonderful. It is also in walking distance to the London Eye & Boat rides on the River.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here for two nights (August 2-3rd). This hotel is a 5-minute walk from Waterloo station and so is very convenient. Southbank and London Eye is about a 10-minute walk away. The room has everything you need - air con, tea and coffee making facilities, hair drier, a reasonable shower with toiletries are provided. Our view (over the bins) was poor but you cant have everything. Staff were polite and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice. One star lost because when I pulled out the bin to put my tea bag in it, there was a tissue and half eaten strawberry behind it courtesy of the previous occupants. I left them there to see if cleaning that day was improved and was relieved to find that on return to our room, these items had indeed been removed. A good hotel overall with limited but nice common areas.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This is the third time my friend and I stayed at this hotel, again I was not disappointed it is very clean, staff are excellent can\u2019t do enough for you. The breakfast choices are fantastic very well organised. It is just five minutes from Waterloo Underground. Once more I will return to this hotel.
05/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Hamid R, \n\nI hope this email finds you well.\n\nI would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I offer my sincerest apologies for less than satisfying experience on this occasion.\n\nFurther to your claim, I can confirm that after a thorough investigation which included interviewing the housekeeping staff on duty on the dates in question, as well as conducting a key lock read, no evidence was found that could potentially be a because for concern or prompt us to take the investigation further.\n\nAs for the member of the Front Desk team, I can assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously, and Front of House Manager is aware of your experience and will be re-training the team to ensure that all members are conversant with and adhere to our high standards of customer service.\n\nOnce again, please accept my apology for the inconvenience experienced during your stay, and I hope this will not discourage you from using our services again.\n\nIf there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.\n\nSincerely, \n\nTania Papadopoulou.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Wendy119186363, \n\nThank you for taking a moment to share your experience.\n\nI am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay. I am glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. \n\nI am looking to provide an insight; therefore I will certainly take your comments about furniture and noisy air con under the consideration while I try to improve the guests' experience. I apologize for any inconvenience caused to you in there matters.\n\nHope to see you return son. Safe travels! \n\nBest regards, \n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\t\t\n.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This is a very nice hotel with excellent staff. It's location is a walk or short taxi or uber ride from many tourist attractions - The Eye, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, etc. The hotel is air conditioned and has a good restaurant. The morning breakfast is very good. We would definitely stay here again when returning to London.
30/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here for a short stay in London with wife and two kids in a double with sofa bed. Room was too small with the sofa bed pulled out so would not recommend for that but otherwise an excellent stay. Used the fitness room where they had a few treadmill machines, elliptical machine, bike, dumbbells and universal.\n\nHotel is very close to Waterloo station with a variety of restaurants and pubs nearby and a market across the street to buy water/beer. Breakfast was served at the attached restaurant and was better than a typical Hampton breakfast that we get in the states.\n\nService was good. Ample staff at check-in and check-out for quick service. They held our luggage in a locked room for the day while we went sightseeing.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed for one night in a room overlooking a car park with rubbish tips. Room and bathroom was decent sized with basic essential amenities. The location is great, walking distance to an array of shops, restaurants and Waterloo station. It also had a decent gym. The breakfast was great, and the staff were fantastic, constantly making sure that everything was well-stocked. It does get a little busy during peak periods and there is nowhere to put your tray afterwards, so you don\u2019t know if the table is still occupied or not.\n\nThe room unfortunately does not have a fridge, which is quite surprising in this day and age. It also does not have any umbrellas for loan, the reason I was told was that people don\u2019t return it. To hotel staff- It\u2019s called a deposit! so don\u2019t rely on this hotel for one in rainy London. \n\nOverall a basic and decent stay.
27/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear ryanfree0723, \n\nThank you for your valuable feedback. I offer my sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience that you had at our property on this occasion. I understand how disappointing it must be when the standard of your stay is not equal to that which you expect, and this is not the lasting impression we wish to leave to our valued guests.\n\nI am very sorry to learn from your review about the poor experience you had, your comments have been passed onto our Front of House Manager regarding the issue with the sofa bed that you had. Please rest assured that necessary actions have been taken to avoid this from happening again.\n\nWe appreciate your feedback and it is merely by guest feedback alone we can continue to improve on those areas of the hotel that we may not initially be aware of that because an inconvenience.\n\nWe truly hope we will have a chance of welcoming you again son and should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on guestservices@hbhlondonwaterloo.com\n\nSincerely, \nGwen Borgato\n\n.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved