Hampton By Hilton Luton Airport
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport


Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton, LU2 0NB, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.2 out of 5 by 2456 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 2441 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 15 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 7 of 26 for hotels in Luton and rated 4 out of 5 from 1154 reviews)

15/08/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: check in was good, staff are pleasant, helpful and well trained, , hotel was quiet considering we were not far from an airport, taxi service was prompt, lounge was a pleasant place to hang around in the morning
Disliked: The bed frame creaked, the shower was not that strong, the television satellite reception was fine in the evening but useless in the morning. There was a good selection for breakfast but the components like the eggs, bacon, mushrooms were cheap and tasteless. Information as to how to get to hotel from airport could have been better, (for example go to bus stand D, get bus A, it runs every 30 miniutes)
15/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
From my check in experience, meeting a very friendly receptionist, who was very patient, attentive and willing to assist wherever possible, I could not have asked for a better service, as for the room, it was on point and very clean.
10/08/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed a couple of times now, and have found it a very good place to stay, the rooms are light and airy, the walk-in shower is a bonus. Staff are helpful and friendly. Dining options are somewhat limited, but it is only 10 minutes walk.More
09/08/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A busy hotel my room was clean and had all the basics. The restaurant gave a buffet in the evening and for the money it was was good breakfast was fine and it was a good place to stay for business. Parking is sometimes difficult but.More
08/08/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The staff were friendly and helpful and quick with check in, the room was clean and had everything that I needed. The breakfast was very good. Great location walking distance from the train station to get straight in/out London and airport is a 5 min.More
05/08/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Good clean room, nicely furnished, comfortable bed. Close to Luton airport, but as we had an early flight we missed breakfast. There are a few pubs/restaurants in walking distance, but until all developments in the area are complete it is a bit isolated. Very helpful staff.
Disliked: Parking is easy to access, but has to be paid for.
04/08/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Comfortable - good breakfast - Boddingtons on draught
Disliked: Too warm - air con not cool enough (only down to 19)
02/08/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Bathroom was really nice lovely fluffy towels and great shower. Hotel is comfortable and in an ideal spot for both the rail network and airport breakfast is served from 4.30 am which is a bonus for those getting early flights
Disliked: Nothing everything was fine
02/08/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Good breakfast, very close to the train station
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A high quality Hilton hotel which is only 10 minute taxi drive from Luton airport and 2 minute walk to Luton parkway train station ideal for 15 minute journey to St. Albans. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
30/07/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Clean bedrooms close to the airport and the nearby Capability Green business park. Free breakfast has an amazing selection! Not so many places nearby for dinner within walking distance however there is food in the hotel and places within driving distance.
29/07/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Airport Hampton has a wonderful staff! Hotel beds are worn out. Did not sleep well in the hard worn out bed. Nice location close to airport with quick access to the train. Rooms need an upgrade in furniture.
20/07/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Clean
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/07/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Quality hotel, clean rooms, basic essentials for a business trip. Good selection at breakfast. Internet not stable, often loses connection in guest rooms Staff not overly friendly, guests appear to be an inconvenience to some.
19/07/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Good breakfast selectiom
Disliked: Room was not vacuumed properly
18/07/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Bed was very very hard. Ugh.construction going on across the street. Staff nice enough. Small rooms but clean. Next to train station. No fridges in room. Breakfast free but not particularity exciting.
16/07/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The cleanliness of the room as well as the comfort.
Disliked: Television not working properly but when reported quickly fixed.
11/07/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The breakfast was good but the food purchased from the bar in the evening i. E. Hot dog was in edible.
10/07/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Great waffles! Good bread selection.
Disliked: Cooked breakfast was poor. Mushrooms inedible, bacon bland and greasy. 'Fresh'apple's bruised and 'tired'.
09/07/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Goid overnight stay
Disliked: Had an issue with stand bath towel but was resolved once brought to staff attention
09/07/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed, breakfast, bathroom facility and the television.
Disliked: When ordering a beef burger in the hotel restaurant. I was told the beef burger will take 15 minutes until it was ready. Unfortunately, it took double the time, which was disappointing.
09/07/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very enjoyable stay, particularly as it was only overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and catered for different likes and dislikes. Hotel staff were very attentive.
04/07/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: 24hr bar was a nice bonus
Disliked: Having to pay to park on site
28/06/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: This hotel is near the Luton Airport Parkway station and so was convenient as we landed at Luton late at night and had an early train to catch. It's a good choice as it has comfortable bedrooms which are bright and clean. The breakfast was good too with a pretty good selection. Staff were very helpful too.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/06/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: We had to leave the hotel at 4.30 am, just as breakfast was opening, however they happily made up 3 "breakfast to go" bags for us.
Disliked: Horrible pillows and not enough.
26/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Breakfast was quite good. Overall positive satisfaction price/performance.
Disliked: Very noisy, located near the airport. Planes taking off from 5 a. M.
25/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Had the overnight stay with the parking at a reasonable rate. Got free transport to the airport in with the cost. The room was great, spacious and modern. Overall a great nights stay and would recommend.
24/06/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was comfortable.
Disliked: Location. Difficult to get there without a car.
23/06/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: A newly built hotel with modern amenities. We had a twin bedroom and it was very pleasant. The bathroom had a shower (not a bath) and it was very acceptable. Actually, quit nice. Soap, shampoo and conditioner bottles were attached to the wall and were full. The staff working on reception were very helpful and the breakfast was above my expectations. Taxi to the airport took about 7 minutes and cost 8 including the exorbitant 3 drop off fee charged by Luton.
Disliked: There was no decaf coffee at breakfast. Also, I would have liked to see a vegetarian sausage option. Both points I raised with the manager who said that he would deal with the decaf coffee situation and that they do have vegetarian sausages that they can cook on request. I found that very impressive.
23/06/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: A newly built hotel with modern amenities. We had a twin bedroom and it was very pleasant. The bathroom had a shower (not a bath) and it was very acceptable. Actually, quit nice. Soap, shampoo and conditioner bottles were attached to the wall and were full. The staff working on reception were very helpful and the breakfast was above my expectations. Taxi to the airport took about 7 minutes and cost £8 including the exorbitant £3 drop off fee charged by Luton.
Disliked: There was no decaf coffee at breakfast. Also, I would have liked to see a vegetarian sausage option. Both points I raised with the manager who said that he would deal with the decaf coffee situation and that they do have vegetarian sausages that they can cook on request. I found that very impressive.
21/06/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Very clean and excellent location
Disliked: Nothing
20/06/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Excellent breakfast choice and cleanliness of room.
Disliked: Searched for and booked family room (2 x adults & 2 x children) stay on the website but when we arrived (very late at night and ready to put kids straight to bed) the room was not prepared for four. Rooms could be quieter/better sound proofed.
20/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Breakfast was very good. A lot to chose from.
Disliked: Prices at the bar.
20/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were helpful
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/06/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fabulous hotel / great breakfast Lovely big family room - great toiletries - very fluffy towels 20 minutes from Harry Potter Studios - close to a retail park Very modern hotel Don't eat at the nearby Beefeater though - find somewhere else!
16/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
All fine. Clean and tidy and good service. Rooms were fine and parking fine. Perfect for the airport. Would use again. Parking was a bit busy but found a space. Were only there for around 6 hours, not tried breakfast.
14/06/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I have just completed this company's own review page and I do not wish to repeat myself, all I will say is disappointing not what I was expecting for the price very cold and not warm could do much better.
13/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
comfortable rooms and good service. Hotel located 5 minutes drive from Luton Airport. Price pretty high but in the standard range of 3 stars airport Hotel. 24 hours service and reception very useful for late arrival or early leave.
12/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was clean and nicely presented and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous as was the location in relation to the rail station.
Disliked: I found the bed mattress a little too firm for my own particular taste.
11/06/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Room very clean and spacious
Disliked: That the parking is chargeable.
10/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: I enjoyed the comfortable bed
Disliked: More pillow
09/06/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: new building and new rooms and fittings
Disliked: Not too close to the airport building
08/06/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: buffet breakfast was very good especially as we had to leave the hotel at 5.00 am so appreciate it being available that early.
Disliked: Not enough parking
06/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Liked: Good variety for breakfast. Dinner good value.
Disliked: We were misled in assuming we could walktothehotelfromthe terminal, it was a taxi ride.
05/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was lovely.
Disliked: It was very busy at breakfast and had to wait for hot food, think there was a wedding party this should have been thought about in advance. Also we paid to park and was told by the receptionist that our car was fine where it was parked a sticker was stuck on the car and we had to ask the receptionist to help clean it off as we could not drive home, she said she would look on cct as this shouldn't have happened but were not given anything to leave inside our car only a ticket to bring back to reception on return. Cleaning substance need to be used to clean the sticker off.
03/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Good sized room and pleasant. Good facilities
Disliked: The beds were very uncomfortable. One of them made a lot of noise every time you moved even slightly. This made sleeping difficult and left me with back ache the following morning.
31/05/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Just a quick visit for one night but the hotel was right by the airport parkway station which was ideal for me. Room and breakfast and Wi-Fi all good, hotel looks fairly new.
Disliked: In the station itself all the 'way out' signs direct you to the 'wrong' side for the hotel - there are no signs to say there is any way out from Platform 1 (which is the exit required for this hotel). Not an issue for the hotel really, unless they can persuade the station to improve things.
29/05/2017
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Unfortunately we had to leave by 0430 and, therefore, missed even the continental breakfast. However, the staff were kind enough to make us a packed lunch each. Appreciated. The last time I stayed at this hotel the breakfast was absolutely superb. It was a shame we had to miss it this time. Rather obviously this was due to circumstances and there was nothing that the Hilton could have done about it.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Service, new property, breakfast
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/05/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Everything you need, nothing special, quite noisy due to distance to the airport. Good to have coffee & tea; clean, a little bit cold. But everything you will expect from Hampton. Wonna travel? don't forget a car)
20/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: It?s clean and room has rather nice views.
Disliked: No eu adaptor for United Kingdom sockets. No way to charge devices if one didn?t bring one with himself. Basic internet is very bad. Disconnects often and download speeds are atrocious. I guess they never upgraded from the old dial-up connections.
19/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: What one expects from a good hotel
Disliked: No ability in the room to open a window for fresh air. No proper restaurant facilty
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2017 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved