Marriott Hanbury Manor Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Marriott Hanbury Manor Hotel


Address: Cambridge Road, Ware, Hertfordshire, England, UK, SG1 20SD
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.1 out of 5 by 3131 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 1010 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 3 of 3 for Hotels in Ware and rated 4 out of 5 from 2125 reviews)

16/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Tiggerlives\n\nThank you very much for your review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We fully appreciate your invaluable time spent in giving your feedback.\n\nWe are incredibly sorry for the reasons that have led you to provide a less than satisfactory review following your afternoon tea experience. We always strive to exceed expectations of our guests with our seamless service and delectable food. However it seems that on this occasion, we have not done so. I apologise for the less than perfect afternoon tea. We can assure you your feedback has been addressed with the Executive Chef.\n\nThank you once again for leaving a review on Trip Advisor and we do hope that one day you will change your mind and return.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
04/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear idob954\n\nThank you very much for your review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and welcome back!\n\nWe fully appreciate your invaluable time spent in giving your feedback and awarding us five stars. We are thrilled to read such wonderful comments and cannot wait to see you again son!\n\nThank you once again for leaving a review on Trip Advisor and we hope we are able to be of service to you again in the future. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Bobbin2014\n\nThank you very much indeed for your glowing review of Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and for awarding us excellent scores for every aspect of your stay.\n\nWe are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time whilst attending a family wedding here Thank you for such positive comments which will be shared with the team. \n\nThank you once again and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear sophianye1985\n\nThank you very much indeed for your glowing review following your afternoon with your mum to celebrate your birthday. \n\nIt was indeed pleasing to read that you both had a wonderful time and enjoyed your treatments. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Jess and Clare. \n\nThank you once again and we hope to see you both again very son. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager.
27/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Pollyanna1975\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us.\n\nFirstly, we are incredibly sorry for the reasons that have led you to provide a less than satisfactory review. We can assure you we have taken on board your feedback with reference to your accommodation and profusely apologise for your disappointment with reference to the decor, furnishing and the lack of toilet roll in the bathroom. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in any of our rooms. Part of the issue is the age of the building and associated structural challenges. We have also taken on board your feedback with reference to the Wi-Fi being unbearably slow, which we are looking into.\n\nWe regret to hear that your stay was not all it could have been and sincerely apologise. We truly hope that one day you will come back. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Russell783\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor review following your meal in the Cast Iron Grill restaurant, it was a pleasure as always to welcome you back.\n\nWe are thrilled to read such wonderful comments and we are over the moon that you have awarded us 5 stars for Food, Service and Location, particularly as you were here to celebrate such a special occasion. \n\nThank you once again and we cannot wait to see you again very son.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Brownoff\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us.\n\nFirstly, we are terribly sorry for the poor service you had encountered and you were kept waiting until 4pm to check into your rooms. \n\nAs you would expect we have spoken to our Front Office Manager regarding your feedback who has advised that you had one family room and one standard room booked with an alert that your Mother was an elderly guest and required an accessible room, which was allocated. There was also a request to have the rooms nearby each other which we allocated. Unfortunately there was no specific notes in the reservation requesting a King size bed and sincerely apologise for the disappointment. \n\nOnce again thank you for your feedback and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Patricia G \n\nThank you very much indeed for your excellent TripAdvisor review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club following your stay whilst attending a wedding. \n\nWe are thrilled that you have awarded us five stars and we were able to make your stay special. Thank you for your kind comments with reference to the staff which will be shared with them. \n\nThank you once again it has been a pleasure being of service to you.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n.
23/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear TallySK\n\nThank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. \n\nFirstly, we are incredibility sorry for the reasons that have led you to provide a less than satisfactory review with reference to your accommodation and the restaurant. Please rest assured that we take all guests feedback very seriously indeed and your comments with be addressed with the Executive Housekeeper and Executive Chef for immediate improvement. Your feedback has been shared with reference to the check in experience with our Front Office Manager who will follow this up. \n\nThank you for your positive comments with reference to Olga which will he shared with her. \n\nWe regret to read that your stay was not all it could have been. We truly hope you consider returning to receive the true Hanbury Manor experience. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n.
15/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear MelanieW612\n\nThank you very much indeed for your excellent review following your evening meal. Our aim is to make each guests experience exceptional and we are so pleased that this was the case on such a special occasion.\n\nWe would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding Andrew and his team. We will make sure to pass these comments on to them personally.\n\nThank you once again and we cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n.
14/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear EmmaWare1\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor Review.\n\nWe are delighted that you enjoyed your special celebration here at Hanbury Manor and that you will be returning.\n\nWe very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n.
13/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear djarman2016\n\nThank you very much indeed for your fantastic review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and for the top scores you have awarded us. We are thrilled to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations and help make your stay special.\n\nOnce again thank you for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager.
11/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Rhiannon C\n\nThank you very much indeed for your glowing review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and for awarding us excellent scores for every aspect of your stay. \n\nWe are so pleased that you had a wonderful time on such a special occasion and we are certain that readers of your review will find the detailed information you provided very useful when choosing a hotel. \n\nThank you once again and we cannot wait to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to enjoy the Hanbury Manor experience that our guests have come to know and love.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n\n.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Dannyboy 1889\n\nThank you very much for your review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. We fully appreciate your invaluable time spent in giving your feedback.\n\nWe are incredibly sorry for the reasons that have led you to provide a less than satisfactory review. Our aim is to make each individuals stay expectation and we are disappointed that your experience with us fell short of this goal. \n\nWe were pleased to read that you had a beautiful day and perfect venue for the wedding you were attending here at Hanbury Manor. \n\nWe have taken on board your comments with reference to the sun loungers which will be shared with our Director of Leisure. We have also taken on board your comments with reference to your disappointment with the luncheon experience, for which we are terribly sorry. We can assure you this has been addressed with the Executive Chef and his brigade as this certainly should not have been the case. I understand your money was refunded back for the sandwich. \n\nThank you once again for leaving a review on Trip Advisor and we hope we are able to be of service to you again in the future. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n\n.
09/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Tony S\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor Review following your recent stay with us and for the taking the time and trouble to post a review. \n\nIt is indeed pleasing to read that your stay was fantastic from start to finish and you found all the staff very friendly and the food enjoyable. We have taken on board your comments with reference to the telephone booking service being rather disjointed, which we will look into. \n\nOnce again thank you and we cannot wait to see you again next year!\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n.
06/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Scorpio_123zi\n\nThank you very much indeed for your review following your recent stay with us.\n\nIt is indeed pleasing to read that you had a fantastic stay and you have awarded us 5 stars.\n\nThank you once again and we cannot wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel to enjoy the Hanbury Manor experience that our guests have come to know and love.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n.
05/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear susannechambers\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor Review.\n\nIt was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your Mother to the Hotel and to read your fantastic feedback which we cannot wait to share with the team.\n\nThank you once again and we cannot wait to see you both again very son.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n.
01/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Kat B\n\nThank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. \n\nFirstly, we are incredibly sorry for the reasons that have led you to provide a less than satisfactory review. We are mortified to read that you found the reception staff rude and unhelpful and the bar staff rude, for which we sincerely apologise. We can assure you this has been addressed by our Front Office Manager and Restaurant Manager who have also asked that their apologies are send on to you. With reference to the air conditioning. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in any of our rooms. Part of the issue is the age of the building and associated challenges.\n\nWe regret to hear that your stay was not all it could have been and you will not be back. We truly hope that one day you will consider returning. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager.
31/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Michael P\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor Review and for providing your feedback following your 2 days golf break.\n\nFirstly, we are sorry to read that you found your first round of golf was spoilt by one our our Marshalls which will be addressed. We must also say sorry that your room was not ready and the breakfast was disappointing. \n\nWe have noted your feedback in regards to the beer prices and the Wi-Fi. Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to the evening meal and the rooms.\n\nWe do hope that one day you will change your mind and return.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson \nGeneral Manager\n.
30/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear teresalU1302CG\n\nThank you very much indeed for your excellent review of the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and for awarding us excellent scores. \n\nIt is very encouraging to read such positive comments particularly the comments regarding the spa which will be shared with the Director and Leisure and his team.\n\nThank you once again and we cannot wait to see you again son!\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Lucy L\n\nThank you for choosing Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and for your review. \n\nI am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea visit and apologise most sincerely where we let you down. It is our aim to make each individuals experience special and we were naturally concerned to read your experience fell short of this goal. \n\nWith this in mind we would be grateful if you would reach out and provide your contact details to my Executive Assistant, Carol Selcuk, at carol.selcuk@Marriott.com to allow us to communicate with you through private channels. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n \n\n.
27/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear GoPlaces824820\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor Review following your Spa Day.\n\nIt is indeed pleasing to read that you had a lovely day being pampered and the treatments and staff were good. We have taken on board your comments with reference to the sun loungers.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n\n.
26/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear markstradling\n\nThank you very much indeed for your glowing review of Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club and for awarding us excellent scores following your stay with us. \n\nI cannot wait to share your feedback with the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.\n\nRegards\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n\n.
25/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear KThewander\n\nThank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel and Country Club. \n\nFirstly, we are incredibly sorry for the reasons that have led you to provide a less than satisfactory review. \n\nWith this in mind we would be grateful if you would reach out and provide your contact details to my Executive Assistant, Carol Selcuk, at carol.selcuk@Marriott.com to allow us to communicate with you through private channels. \n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n.
25/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear SMRHertfordshire\n\nThank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel and Country Club. \n\nFirstly, we are incredibly sorry for any and all reasons that have led you to provide a less than satisfactory review. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to communicate with you, in order to learn more about your concerns.\n\nPlease do reach out to us directly via carol.selcuk@marriotthotels.com. We hope after discussing your issues in more detail, we can provide a full explanation and work towards restoring your faith.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager\n.
24/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Chodecki\n\nThank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to provide your TripAdvisor Review with reference to your experience regarding the phone charger. \n\nI can assure you we had made all our very best efforts to locate the whereabouts of your charger and had also been checking the most unlikely of places within the room and in the hotel cupboards on the floor. Unfortunately we still have had no success in locating the phone charger. We have entered your details into the our lost property book and will, of course, contact you should the item be found.\n\nI do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n\n.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Susan M\n\nThank you for your TripAdvisor Review following your recent stay with us.\n\nWe are thrilled to read that you had such a great weekend whilst celebrating a special occasion. Thank you for such positive comments regarding certain members of the team, which I will share with them. \n\nThank you once again and we cannot wait to see you all again son.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear 20_times_ATW\n\nThank you very much indeed for your invaluable review of your stay at Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. \n\nWe are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and it was wonderful to read of your comments regarding different aspects of your time with us. We are certain that readers of your review will find the detailed information you provided very useful when choosing a hotel.\n\nThank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come!\n\nYours sincerely\n\nEamonn Thompson\nGeneral Manager \n.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 9
Date stayed: APRIL 2004
review: The hotel was absolutely amazing, it had a beautiful setting, enchanting gardens and more. The hotel staff makes you feel right at home giving you service almost immediately making things the easiest possible. If you ever get a chance to go to England this hotel is definantly the place to stay.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved