DoubleTree by Hilton Docklands Riverside
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The DoubleTree by Hilton Docklands Riverside


Address: 265 Rotherhithe Street, London, England, UK, SE16 5HW
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 8400 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 5742 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 558 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 2709 reviews)

16/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
\n\nDear Khwezi1306, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience during your recent stay with us. Your time in this regards is very much appreciated.\n\nI was utterly saddened to have read of the Housekeeping issues that you experienced as well as the Maintenance issues with the ac not working in one of the bedrooms. I can fully appreciate that such issues can have a bad impact on your overall idea of Hilton. Allow me to express my most sincere apologies, as we fell sort on meeting your expectations of a flawless stay this time and rest assured that I have shared your comments with our Hotel Management.\n\nWe do hope that you will give us the chance to show you that we can indeed provide the level of service we proud ourselves on in the not too distant future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nMaria\n.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Just got home from a lovely day out. I was a little worried after reading other reviews of the afternoon tea offer but I have had a fabulous time. Great food great service and lovely location. The hotel is set in a threat location with a free ferry service which runs regularly. I will definitely like to return and do it all again.
04/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear CityCruncher, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your lovely review, its always such a pleasure to read such wonderful comments and know myself and the team are delighted we had been able to assist. We do look forward to welcoming you back once again for another enjoyable stay. \n\nKind Regards \nAmie \n\n.
03/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Andygurd, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel ideal for your travels to the London o2 arena. I was also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the upgraded room offered to you. I will of course pass on your feedback regarding the bedding in your guest bedroom. I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back once again. \n\nKind Regards \nAmie \n.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Farooq0007, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you left the hotel disappointed. I have spoken to our duty manager who assisted you during your time with us, as mentioned you had 3 rooms booked with the hotel and had requested for the rooms to be next to each other, upon checking in unfortunately we found that one of the rooms air conditioning unit had malfunctioned and a room move had been requested. Due to the occupancy levels at the hotel the only room available had been away from the original rooms. I understand this may have not be ideal but I am confident that the team did there upmost to offer you a suitable resolution, and after speaking with the Duty Manger I was pleased to hear that you had been offered dinner for yourself and your family. If you would like to further discuss your stay with us please do contact me directly at the hotel. \n\nKind Regards \nAmie \n\n.
26/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear cdjx, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your time with us was an enjoyable one and that you found the hotel facilities to your liking. I will of course shrew your comments with the hotel team as I know they will be delighted they were able to assist and ensure you stay as a memorable one. I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back very son. \n\nKind Regards \nAmie \n\n.
26/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We were bought a dinner with a view at this hotel. 3 courses with a bottle of wine. Really great private ferry from Canary Wharf pier straight into hotel lobby - wow! \n\nOffer was ok but if you want meat you pay a \u00A36pp supplement. House wine ok though. Service is a bit amateur though very friendly. Food good quality and portions impressive. We had to point out that the ladies toilets were filthy but they sorted it quick.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear anneglubis, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. \n\nWe are very sorry that your recent stay at the property fell short of expectations. We regret to learn of your disappointment with the level of service received and the guest room provided. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. \n\nIt is our understanding that the hotel management team contacted you directly during your stay in order to address your concerns. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more positive overall experience.
25/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Having previously enjoyed a wonderful stay at the double tree, our second stay was marred by two terrible nights sleep. The pillows in the hotel are ridiculously soft, when asking for a harder pillow there were non available. The bed was one of the hardest I've slept in. Breakfast staff are friendly, reception staff were surly. 40 minutes to check in on the first day and no interest in listening to my complaints. Managers were to busy in meetings to listen to my problems. We like staying at the docklands away from the hussle of central London, but sadly we will not be staying back at this hotel.
23/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Liamandchloe19, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your most recent stay with us at DoubleTree By Hilton London Docklands. We are sorry to hear that you left the hotel disappointed with your stay. I am aware that you have been contact and are currently discussing your stay with our management team. If you have any further feedback you would like to share regarding your stay please do forward to them directly. I do hope that we are to offer a resolution to your concerns. \n\nKind Regards \nAmie.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Chloe2679\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review.\n\nPlease, accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you had during your stay. I can ensure you these are not part of the standards we want to provide to our Guests. Your feedback has already been shared with our Front Of House Manager who will do his best to train better the team to make sure these issues will not happen again.\n\nThank you for bringing it to our attention.\n\nKind regards, \n.
17/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear tonyg681\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review.\n\nPlease, accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you had during your stay. I can ensure you these are not part of the standards we want to provide to our Guests. Your feedback has already been shared with our gfood and Beverage Manager who will do his best to train better the team to make sure these issues will not happen again.\n\nThank you for bringing it to our attention. \n\nKind regards,
16/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear 296martinr\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback. \n\nI am really sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies. I can ensure you these are not part of thestandards that we want to provide to our Guests. I have already shared your feedback with the Front Office Manager who will make sure the Team will be trained properly to avoid these issues in the future.\n\nThanks for bringing it to our attention.
16/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear eveee235\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback. \n\nI am really sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies. I can ensure you these are not part of the standards that we want to provide to our Guests. I have already shared your feedback with Higher Management who will make sure the Team will be trained properly to avoid these issues in the future.\n\nThanks for bringing it to our attention.
15/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear EmmaP07\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback. \n\nWe are glad to hear to enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very happy to hear to appreciated our rooms, Ferry and our location which is very convenient for our Guests to travel and discover London.\n\nWe really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back son.\n\nKind regards.
11/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Sue H, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review.\n\nI am really sorry to hear you had issue at our Restaurant. I can ensure you there are not part of the Standards we would like to provide to our Guests. I have already shared your feedback with our Restaurant Manager as he will do his best to make sure these issues will not happen again.\n\nPlease accept our sincere apologies and we hopew to have the poortunity to welcome you back son.\n\nKind regards, \n.
09/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear MyReviewToo2011, \n\nThank you for ypour lovely review, It was a real pleasure to have you as guests and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back son.\n\nBest regards\n\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Although the wrong side of the river it\u2019s amazing all you have to do it get the ferry across the river and then a water taxi and you can go anywhere in London ! But then you have the peace and quiet and stunning views of London from this beautiful hotel I\u2019d highly recommend it.
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We went to the hotel for a light lunch by taking the ferry across the Thames from Canary Wharf. Part of the hotel was once a riverside warehouse which has been tastefully converted into a fantastic hotel. The staff were friendly and we had a table on the terrace with uninterrupted views of Canary Wharf. Our meal was first class and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We left the hotel and continued our walk along the Thames Path to London Bridge. A most enjoyable afternoon.
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear judith786, \n\nThank you for your review of your recent stay, I respect your candor. \n\nWe strive for personalized experience for each of our guests, actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.\t\n\nWe are sorry for the malfunctioning Air Con. Please rest assured that it has been fixed. We apologize that it has not been resolved soner.\t\t\t\n\nWe hope you will return the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate the value and hospitality you expect and deserve.\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\nBest regards,
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
It was lovely to have a hotel that accommodates 3 children. Had an issue when checking in as we booked directly with Hilton but it didn\u2019t register breakfast when we checked in. Thankfully Fabrizio was very helpful and we sorted the problem once I showed them how I booked it. The Room was spacious and the kids loved the cookies when we arrived. The view from the balcony was great! \n\nThe beds were a little creaky but comfortable and breakfast was very fresh and the service was great. One of the kids said pancakes would have made it even better.\n\nWe used the free water taxi which was great and it was only a ten minute walk to tube station and on the jubilee line into the centre. We found parking on a street nearby and went to the Blacksmith Arms which was beautiful and you can book online. Would definitely stay there again when travelling to London, close enough to get around and far enough out to have some space and peace from the busy centre. \n\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We had a great service from start to finish and the staff were all friendly and accommodating. \nWe had complimentary drinks because our food was just 5 minutes late which we really didn't mind! \nWe had the executive lounge which was worth it. Full stocked fridge and lots of comfortable lounges to sit in.\nso good we ate going again next month and got a great deal with an upgrade!
06/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear sedagh214383, \n\nI hope that you are well. Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel, and for taking the time to write about your experience.\n\nFeedback, whether it is negative or of a developmental nature is essential, as without your comments we would not know where we are doing well, and where we need to focus on for improvement. Your time in this regard is very much appreciated.\n\nIt is naturally concerning and disappointing when a guest is given a because for a complaint, and please accept my most sincere apologies that this stay has not been indicative of the level of service you expect, and more importantly deserve, when choosing the Hilton family for your travels.\n\nI have forwarded your feedback to our Front Office Manager regarding your prosecco and strawberries package request as well as to our Food and Beverage Manager for the delay of this room delivery. I hope you appreciate that this is certainly not reflective of our normal standards, and we will investigate in full as to what happened on the date of your stay.\n\nI do hope you will consider staying with us once again in the near future.\n\nSincerely, \n\nMaria Niarchou\nDuty Manager\nDoubleTree By Hilton London Docklands \nmaria. Niarchou@Hilton.com \n020 7231 1001.
06/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I have stayed in a number of Hilton hotels in London but this one is exemplary! The unique building, its location, the views and the absolutely fabulous staff who go the extra mile to ensure each guest's needs are met. Special mention to the receptionist who welcomed us to the hotel, to Simona who was so incredibly bubbly and charming and to Sandra, who makes an omelette to die for! \nThe hotel's location is perfect for someone like me who was a bit apprehensive about getting into London on my own. You can use the ferry and Docklands Light Railway or a bus to Canada Water and then the tube. And it is so handy for London City Airport.\nI just can't wait to return to such a quaint and delightful hotel!
06/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Renevb. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following you recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you found the location of the hotel to be the perfect base for your trip to London and were able to utilise the complimentary ferry service to & from Canary Wharf. Thank you for your positive comments regarding breakfast at the hotel, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the perfect start to your day. Thank you for the detailed feedback regarding our housekeeping services & I am sorry that we seem to have been a little inconsistent on this occasion, rest assured this is not the usual level of service we pride ourselves on here at the hotel. Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Dean Rigby \u2013 General Manager.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved