Hilton Euston
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hilton Euston Hotel


Address: 17-18 Upper Woburn Place, London, England, UK, WC1H OHT
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.8 out of 5 by 3793 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 1144 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 716 of 1129 for Hotels in London and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 2639 reviews)

14/09/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear David,\n\nThank you for your feedback. I\u2019m sorry to read of your disappointment regarding the beds arrangement and breakfast. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.
03/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hotel beautiful and centrally located to many restaurants. This hotel is located within walking distance of the tube. Great customer service-left! We left all our all cash and passports. Everything was there a week later.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We have stayed at the Hilton Euston likely some 8+ times. It is our go-to location and the staff represent an important part of the stay. Very helpful and welcoming. Besides the easy atmosphere, the location is superb. It's close to the British Museum, British Library, Euston Underground, rail service, and great neighbourhood ambience.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel is very strategically located close to Euston station and a short walk will take you to Kings Cross or Russell Square tube stations. The room we chose was a decent size, had good WiFi connection and all the amenities necessary. Breakfast was okay with a good selection of items to choose from. Service was very professional. Overall, a comfortable stay.
22/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Rooms are a good size and very clean. Friendly and attentive hotel staff. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Less than a 5 minute walk to Euston and 10mins to Kingscross Station. Would happily stay here again.
06/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this Hilton. The location is just a few blocks away from the Euston station and a few good restaurants in the area. We have been Hilton honour members for several years but unfortunately the front desk didn't recognize we were members. Although the rooms has bottles of water each day. The rooms were clean and the bed was a nice comfortable King. We didn't use the extra bed. Our mini refrigerator was not working. I asked the front desk to look into it or have it replaced, but they never did. I would definitely stay there again but will check the mini ref before we settle in.
03/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Michael W, \n\nThank you for sharing your Hilton experience with us. \n\nWe regret to be informed that your Hilton honour membership was not acknowledged upon arrival and as a result your bottles of water was not ready. We are also sorry to be informed that you were not given the roll-away bed that you had requested. Please rest assured that this is not the lasting impression we would like to give to our valued guests. \nYour feedback is valued and we will share with the relevant team to avoid similar situations from occurring in the future. \n\nWe hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience. \n\nKind regards, \n.
31/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hello ltache702471, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe regret that we were unable to assign you a room in a particularly quiet area of the hotel. While we always endeavour to meet our guests' requests, it is not always operationally possible. \n\nWe sincerely apologize for the disappointment in regards to your room size. In order to avoid any misunderstanding, we offer details about the sizes of our rooms on our official website. We hope this will help in the future. \n\nWe appreciate your feedback and will ensure that your comments are shared with the relevant teams for further internal review. \n\nWe sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
27/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/07/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We had an internally looking room which was super quiet and had recently been refurbished. \n\nThe bed was really comfortable and a rollaway provided to make it suitable for a family of 3. It would be good if they did 2 doubles as a twin room as this would be better for families of 3 or 4.\n\nThe breakfast was good with plenty of table availability and good selection of food.\n\nConcierge were happy to look after luggage until our train later in the day. \n\nIt\u2019s a handy location for London Euston and a 10 minute walk to Kings Cross/St Pancras, or easy access to buses/tubes and hire bikes.
21/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear cqsj1014, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. \n\nWhile we are pleased to receive your positive comments with regards to the location, staff and cleanliness, we regret to learn of the maintenance issues encountered regarding the water pressure. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured your feedback is very important to us and your comments will shared with the relevant team for their review. We hope to have a second chance to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
17/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel was comparable in price to others in this location. 5 minute walk from Euston rail and tube. 15 minutes from St Pancras/King's Cross. Nice hotel, with clean and comfortable rooms. Limited food choices in the restaurants, but walking distance from many options.
15/07/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hello 446adrian, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience this experience has caused you. We would be happy to assist by addressing any concerns you may have. \n\nIn order to do so, may we please kindly ask you to provide us with any further information you would deem relevant to your stay, for further assistance. You can reach us via reservations. Euston@Hilton.com.
12/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear 123riny, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry to learn of the noise issues encountered during your time at the property. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is our understanding that the hotel team are currently looking into this matter further so your concerns may be addressed. We very much regret that we could not provide a more positive guest experience on this occasion. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future so we may restore your faith in our brand.
11/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Airmilesfreak, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. \n\nWe are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for a less than satisfactory experience on this occasion. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests. \n\nPlease be assured that guest feedback is very important to us and your comments regarding the guest rooms will not go unnoticed. We hope we may welcome you back to one of our properties in the future so we may provide the quality of services you deserve and restore your faith in our brand.
09/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hello EwkaPoznan, \n\nThank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe are so sorry to hear about the misunderstanding with regards to the room type assigned to you. This is not typical of our hotel and we can only offer our most sincerest apologies. We appreciate your frustration and are pleased to know that we reached a resolution with you. \n\nThank you again for your comments and we hope you'll give us an opportunity in the future to make it right.
08/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel met all the expectations of a Hilton. The bathroom was clean and updated. Plugs were accessible for mobile charging devices. The location was fantastic for accessing London either via bus or rail.
07/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel was fine apart from the awful bed linen. A duvet cover that barely covered the top of the bed - no overhand at all! All night, every time I turned over (or my husband turned over) I got cold and woke up. A surprising amount of hotels do this and I never go back.
04/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I was there for a few days as I and I was impress with the Hilton standards, I do definitely recommend you. The location its not the best unfortunately but for the rest its brilliant. A great hotel for anyone especially businesses, good value.
03/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear 38melaniefa, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review.\n\nWe are very sorry to learn of the billing issues in relation to your recent stay at the property. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests. Please be assured your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure your comments are shared with the relevant teams. Should you wish to follow up on this matter further, please reach out to our Customer Care team.contact details may be found via the website. \n\nOnce again we regret that we could not provide a more positive experience on this occasion. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future to make it right.
02/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hotel I usually stay at was fully booked, in looking for an alternative I selected this hotel based on needed location and Hilton brand. I found the hotel extremely convenient, rooms and common areas very nice and staff friendly and helpful. Nice lounge/bar as well. I will stay here again.
01/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This was my first stay at the Hilton Euston and I didn\u2019t know what to expect - I thought being near the rail station it might be convenient but a bit noisy and tatty. This was definitely not the case! It is a picturesque Victorian building and my spacious room was tastefully decorated in a contemporary style with a massive \u2018emperor\u2019 bed. The concierge told me the hotel had a makeover relatively recently and I could see that. The only thing stopping me from giving this experience a five star rating is the fact that the mini bar in my room was empty and there were no biscuits to nibble on with my cup of tea before bed. That aside, a great hotel for both businesses travellers and tourists.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved