The Trafalgar St. James
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Trafalgar St. James Hotel


Address: 2 Spring Gardens, Trafalgar Square, London, England, UK, SW1A 2TS
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.5 out of 5 by 1374 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.5 out of 5 from 652 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 95 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 740 reviews)

17/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked a great special on secret escape. Great location as near Covent garden, and right on Trafalgar Square. \n Very clean and comfortable,and staff very friendly. Breakfast was in a rooftop setting and looked good, and was included but we didn\u2019t eat here. Also the restaurant downstairs looked very comfortable and exotic. \nlook forward to returning ! ThAnk you, Nina.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Trafalgar St.James\u2019s location cannot be surpassed as it is convenient to most activities. From the moment of check-in the staff could not have been more accommodating. Our room was the Nelson Suite with two double beds and larger than expected. Room service was prompt. Breakfast buffet was generous. Roof top bar overlooks Trafalgar Square...it couldn\u2019t get better than this. \n.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My family and I loved the hotel and the location. Very friendly staff, great rooftop for breakfast and drinks. It was perfect for our weekend in London. We could walk everywhere, and the weather was sunny. Food was very good.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
All in all a perfect location in the heart of London. The rooms were new and reasonably sized. Although we had a (phenomenal) view of Trafalgar Square, we did not hear any of the noise at night! Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to London.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you Hilton. You should be really proud of your excellent staff, fantastic rooms and cleanliness throughout. Stayed for my wifes birthday and we were not disappointed. From arrival and check in to breakfast and departure the following day nothing was too much. You should be very proud of your staff. Wonderful.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A beautiful hotel with renovated, large rooms, super service and a lovely breakfast buffet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were worried the location would be noisy, but the hotel is just off the main thoroughfare and we did not experience any difficulty with noise and enjoyed the central location.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had an amazing stay at the Trafalgar St. James for our honeymoon in June.\nThe hotel is beautiful and intimate. The staff at the hotel was incredibly welcoming, they surprised us with a special treat shortly after our arrival. The location is amazing as it's walking distance to many restaurants and landmarks while also nearby Underground stations.\nThe breakfast buffet was delicious and fresh. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is fabulous and you couldn\u2019t ask for a better location. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was very comfortable. The only negative was that it did have a loud plumbing sound. When your toilet was flushed or the adjacent room\u2019s toilet was flushed a very loud sound was heard. The location cannot be beat right on Trafalgar Square. We were able to walk to most attractions. We had an evening on the rooftop bar which had fantastic views.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear JonnyWilson316, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a most memorable experience with us in London.\n\nWe would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Sharon E, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable experience with us in London.\n\nWe would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
10/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is super convenient in a central location in the middle of all the main attractions. The hotel is nicely appointed; absolutely loved the bedding and bath accessories. The room is very spacious especially for Europe. The front desk staff is courteous and the concierge crew is extremely helpful. \nTwo issues that lowered by rating to 4: poor housekeeping and horrible breakfast. The room was never serviced during our first full day at the hotel. They decided to barge into the room at 5:30 pm when we were getting ready for dinner (no identification as 'housekeeping'; just one knock and then opened the door). \nThe first morning we decided to try the breakfast buffet. Big mistake. All the hot items were cold or undercooked which was an accomplishment in and of itself given it was the hottest day of the year. The scrambled eggs looked like they were made from those imitation eggs. If they were real eggs, I strongly suggest they get a new recipe. The a la carte items looked better so we decided to try that the second morning. Curiously, it was the same issue: all the food items that were supposed to be warm were cold. so we stuck to Pret a Manger for the rest of the stay which was conveniently located just down the street. \nI would definitely stay at the hotel again but will skip the food and hope that the housekeeping staff gets extra training.
08/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Carlosjustme, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable experience with us in London.\n\nWe would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
07/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This hotel gets it right! It was clear to us that guests are their focus, making this the perfect choice when travelling to London. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary this year, and this stay in London was part of our anniversary trip. I mentioned when booking that this was a special trip for us, and had completely forgotten by the time we travelled. When we arrived at the hotel, we were promptly greeted, and the front desk staff congratulated us on our anniversary. so nice to be greeted that way after a Long night of travel! They delivered champagne and a decadent chocolate dessert to our beautiful suite. Our window overlooked Trafalgar Square and the fountains. For the next few days, this was home base while we toured around London. It's centrally located for all the site-seeing. But with sound-proofed rooms, a quiet retreat too. Rooms are well appointed, and include Nespresso machines with lots of coffee. The fridge is stocked with water and other beverages and snacks, and they brought more water to us every evening. Usb ports kept our devices charged without having to use travel adapters. The bathrooms are luxurious, down to every detail. Restaurants, rooftop bar, and room service are all top notch. The staff throughout the property were all attentive, friendly, and very helpful whenever we had questions. Making sure our experience in London was everything we hoped for seemed to be their priority. This level of service makes travelling so much easier. We miss London already. When we go back, we will definitely return to this hotel. Huge thanks go out to everyone who works there.
07/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Buf5, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable experience with us in London.\n\nWe would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
05/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Forkinscb, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable experience with us in London.\n\nWe would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear 698ValerieB, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable experience with us in London.\n\nWe would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear soutta, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable experience with us in London.\n\nWe would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Gloria E, \n\nThank you for staying with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are pleased to learn that you had a most enjoyable stay with us in London. \n\nWe look very much forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the hopefully near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Had a fabulous evening on Tuesday. Family from Chicago we\u2019re over for a few days as part of a belated honeymoon. Our friend Penny is \u2018in the know\u2019 of where to go. She arranged where to meet. What a fabulous place! Loved it. The company (obviously) the views! The friendly staff couldn\u2019t accommodate us enough. The shared platters were tasty too. Would highly recommend! I\u2019ve never done a \u2018roof top\u2019 bar in London. Was a lovely experience. Will definitely be returning.
01/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were thoroghly impressed with this hotel from the moment we walked in. Lovely lobby, friendly staff. The guest rooms are large, as is the bathroom which is a welcome change from other hotels with very small bathrooms with no counter space. Awesome rooftop bar/restaurant and friendly staff at lobby bar as well. Can't beat the location as you can walk to so many attractions, and the underground was just steps away. Will definitely be back.
31/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Jonathan L, \n\nThank you for sharing your Hilton experience with us. \n\nWe are pleased to be informed that the location of our hotel was convenient for you and that you were pleased with the size of your room and the service provided by our hotel staff. We are glad that you were pleased with the breakfast. \n\nHowever, we regret to be informed that you have encountered issues in regards to the air-conditioning not working properly. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the maintenance team to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future.\n\nAlso, please out official hotel website to find out more information on the facilities the hotel offers. \n\nWe hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience. \n\nKind regards,
31/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear N9529chdavek, \n\nThank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. \n\nWe regret to be informed that your stay did not meet your expectations and meet the same standard as your previous stays. We apologise that we have not been able to provide you with the quality of amenities that you deserve, like the air-conditioning. \n\nWe are sorry that you were not able to use the lobby, bar or restaurant due maintenance issues. Please be advised that this is not the lasting impression we would like to give to our valued guests. We understanding how much this stay has affected the comfort as you were not able to get a drink as the rooftop bar and enjoy a cool environment. \n\nIn regards to the service provided to you by our staff, we are sincerely sorry that the service provided was slow and incompetent. We apologise that your room size did not meet your expectations, to avoid any misunderstanding, we offer details about the sizes of our rooms on our official website. Please be advised that room upgrades depend on the availability of the hotel. \n\nWe are truly sorry for this unsatisfying experience that you have had with us. At Hilton we strive to provide a high quality service and we regret to be informed that we have not been able to meet your expectations on this on occasion. We hope to be given the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience and provide you with the service and amenities that you deserve. \n\nKind regards, \n.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Charleszakem, \n\nThank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Trafalgar St. James, London.\n\nWe are most pleased to learn that you found our central location outstanding and convenient while visiting London. We do regret that you found your room on the smaller side however, on a positive note, we are pleased that you found your room in a good condition and liked the provided amenities. \n\nShould you return to London then please do not hesitate to contact our guest Relations team and we will be most pleased to look very well after you.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hello Departure779446, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe are pleased to hear your compliments regarding the members of our team who went above and beyond to make sure you had a personalized and rewarding stay.\n\nHowever, we are sorry to hear that other members of our team delivered a less than satisfactory level of customer service. This is not typical of our hotel, nor our staff. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that we will follow up internally to address your concerns. \n\nWe hope to welcome you back in the near future to have the opportunity to provide you with the excellent level of customer service that we pride ourselves in delivering.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Molly S, \n\nWe would like to thank you for your wonderful five star review.\n\nWe are most pleased to learn that you and your family had a most enjoyable stay with us at the Trafalgar St. James. We are very happy to hear that the team looked well after you when your son experienced a skin reaction during your stay with us and went above and beyond to make your stay most comfortable.\n\nWe hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
28/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Jtnicholson, \n\nWe would like to thank you for your wonderful five star review.\n\nWe are most pleased to learn that you had a most enjoyable stay with us at the Trafalgar St. James and that you enjoyed your complimentary suite upgrade. We are furthermore happy to read that you had a great time on our RoofTop and you enjoyed the beautiful view over London.\n\nWe look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Trafalgar St. James in the hopefully near future.\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nTabita Buchholz\nFront Office Manager.
28/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hello sonjaM398, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe are pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. \n\nHowever, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with regards to the room size. In order to avoid any misunderstanding, we offer details about the sizes of our rooms on our official website. We hope this will help for the future. \n\nWe are sorry to hear that you experienced a less than satisfactory level of customer service when you visited our rooftop bar. This is not typical of our hotel, nor our staff. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that we will follow up internally to address your concerns. \n\nWe appreciate your concerns with regards to our decor. New perspectives on the appearance of our hotel allows us the opportunity to make improvements on an ongoing basis.\n\nWe sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.\n.
27/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Pathfinder634621, \n\nThank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Trafalgar St James London. \n\nI deeply regret to learn that you did not have the fully satisfying stay with us on this occasion. I would like to thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts which are great value to us. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the location of our hotel.\n\nI regret to learn that you experienced a lack of the air condition unit during your stay. Furthermore, I deeply regret to learn that you found our team members less helpful and polite, this is certainly not the imagine we would like to provide to our guests. I have raised your comments and it will be the main topic to discuss with our team to avoid similar disappointments in the future.\n\nI would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback and we very much hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. \n\nShould there be anything we can assist you with at any time then please do not hesitate to contact our guest Relations Team on grm@trafalgarstjames.com at any time and we will pleased to assist you.\n\nYour Sincerely, \n\nMaria Tenorio\n\n.
10/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2012 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved