Hilton Watford
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hilton Watford Hotel


Address: Elton Way, North Western Avenue, Watford, England, UK, WD25 8HA
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.8 out of 5 by 5282 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 3066 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 8 of 13 for Hotels in Watford and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 2216 reviews)

16/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear LoveTravel803310\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and that the location was good and there was plenty of parking and you found the food ok.\n\nkind regards.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear Momma_loveto travel\n\nWe are pleased that you had a good stay with us and that you are considering coming back with your family.\n\nkind regards.
06/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear Paigenicolex\n\nWe are delighted that you had a good stay with us and the location was good for your trip to Harry Potter and that you really enjoyed your Hilton breakfast.\n\nKind regards.
05/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear Hammerin4u56\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you had a good stay with us, and that you found the location convenient and you were able to use our gym facilities.\n\nKind regards.
04/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear fshah718\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton London Watford, we are sorry that you encountered a few issues, but delighted to read your feedback about the way Demi and Joyce looked after you.\n\nKind regards.
04/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dar susierat123\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we have noted your feedback and this has been shared with the front of house team.\n\nKind regards.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear TreesyEngland\n\nWe are delighted that you had a good stay with us at the Hilton London Watford. We are so pleased that you liked your room and that the location was ideal for your trip to Harry Potter and that you had a great breakfast with us.\n\nKid regards.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Enjoymandem\n\nWe are delighted that you had a good stay with us and that the team looked after you during you week stay with us. We will being sharing your feedback with all of your team and especially with sofia and Carol would really shone.\n\nKind regards.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Danielcooperuk\n\nWe are really pleased that you had a good stay with us and that the team looked after you during your stay with us and that Carol really looked after you along with all of our other teams.\n\nkind regards.
15/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear michelnl3832\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you liked the location. We are pleased that you liked the gym and we are sorry that children under the age of 16 are not allowed to use the gym, but that is because of the health and safety rules. We are pleased that you found the team friendly and you received excellent service.\n\nKid regards.
12/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Extraordinary2566\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we are pleased that you liked the location for your trip to Harry Potter and that you found the team very friendly. We have noted your feedback about the room and this has been shared with our Head Housekeeper and the food and beverage team have noted your feedback about the evening meal.\n\nWe do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Watford area.\n\nkind regards\n.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Gregsspenser95\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford we are delighted that you had a good stay and that Carol looked after you during your time with us. We are pleased that all the team very friendly and helpful.\n\nkind regards\n\n.
10/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear ForwardOnwardsGo\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased to learn that the team looked after you especial Carole. Hope your new job is going well.\n\nkind regards.
09/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Lorrde\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford and we are delighted that Carol looked after you.\n\nKind regards.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear matherwbZ8955sc\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford and that Carol made you feel like you were at home during your time with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Hilton Breakfast and we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Watford area.\n\nKind regards.
07/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear chrisJ8565hy\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you found our team friendly, we are very sorry to learn that the bar was shut, we have spoken to the team and the bar is to stay open to 12 o'clock and if there are people in the bar it will stay open Longer or until they leave. If you join our Hilton honors programe you will receive free Wi-Fi and as you work up he bands you get other benefits.\n\nkind regards.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Der michaelpF3215pw\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton London Watford. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and that you liked of Food and beverage outlets.\n\nKind regards\n.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Grumpyscrooge\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and we have noted your feedback. We are very pleased that you found our teams very friendly.\n\nKind regards.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear 241lauren\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we have shared your feedback with all the relevant departments.\n\nKind regards.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great Hotel! Excellent Staff. Staff were professional, warm, friendly, attentive, anticipating our needs and accommodating us in many ways. Location is close to Watford Junction Train Station. Fabulous Breakfast Buffet. Everything went very smoothly thanks to conscientious and caring staff. Beds are great; Hilton quality.\n\nOnly caution; Make sure you get an air conditioned room (few at this property), preferably closer to the elevator.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear davidpF167orn\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford. We have shared your feedback with the teams and we are pleased to learn that you found our team very helpful and that you had a good experience in our bar.\n\nKind regards.
26/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear joeya1977\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we are very sorry to learn that you had a few issues with your room and this has been shared with the relevant departments so they can review their areas and put corrective measure in place. We are pleased that you liked the location and that the team were very friendly. We are very pleased that you liked the selection at breakfast and we do hope that we have the opportunity to well you back to the Hilton Watford d the next time you are in the area.\n\nkind regards.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear fikay0\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton London Watford, we are sorry that you were disturbed by the fire alarm, this is here for your safety and the team were trying to source the because of the alarm, before they were able to let you back into the building, we have taken onboard your constructive feedback and we are sorry for any annoyance caused to you.\n\nKind regards.
21/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Stewart K\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we are disappointed that it did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we have shared your feedback with all the relevant departments.\n\nKind regards.
21/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Wander560628\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Hilton Watford and we have noted your feedback and we are pleased that you liked the reception area. We have noted your feedback and this has been shared with our departments heads ad you will be pleased to learn that our head housekeeper has had a meeting with the laundry to supplier today and she has used your feedback. The laundry should not be delivered before 9am. We are very sorry if this caused you some annoyance during your stay with us.\n\nKind regards.
20/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Nomin82\n\nThank you for taking he time to write areview, which has been shared with all the relevant deppartments and we are sorry to learn that it did not meet your expectations on this occasion.\n\nKind regards.
17/07/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear pault11_13\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hilton Watford and we are pleased that you liked the location for your trip and that the team looked after you. \n\nkind regards.
04/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear it-Contractor\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford and we are glad that you had a good stay and that you liked the location for your trip to Harry Potter. We have shared your feedback with all the relevant departments and we are pleased that the team were very helpful.\n\nkind regards.
01/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear cfgla\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we have noted your feedback and we are pleased that you found the team friendly, but on the whole it did not meet your expectations. We have made sure that we have shared your feedback with all the relevant departments.\n\nKind regards.
30/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Ziggy_Stardust222\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and we are very sorry that it did not meet your expectations and that you found the room stuffy. We do our best to make our guest as comfortable as possible so we are sorry if this was not the case on this occasion.\n\nkind regards.
30/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Agbaman\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we have noted your feedback and shared it with all the relevant departments. We are pleased that you like the location of the hotel and do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Watford area.\n\nkind regards.
28/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Speedy3333\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford, we are very pleased that you had a good stay with us.\n\nkind regards.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Bob C\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you liked the location and that the team looked after you, especially Freya.\n\nkind regards.
26/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear slyb414\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford and we are please that you had a good time and you liked the location.\n\nkind regards.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear B50491Qdavidw\n\nthank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and we have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and we have spoken to the housekeeping department and the reason for two was because he was being trained on the route. We will make sure that they both have a bag during training in the future.\n\nKind regards.
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Dan L\n\nthank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford and we have made sure that we have shared your feedback with the team.\n\nKind regards.
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Beckyh85\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Watford and we are delighted that you had a good stay with us.\n\nkind regards.
17/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We stayed 3 nights here last weekend with our 2 children, one of which uses a wheelchair. We were visiting The Harry Potter Studios nearby and taking a trip to London. On arrival on the Friday evening we discovered the lift was out of order. For the entire trip we had to use a back entrance past the delivery area and up a steep hill, the only saving grace being it didn\u2019t rain the entire visit, otherwise we would have been soaked. The carpets in the room were filthy and some of the towels smelled musty. They lost a lot of business as we made sure we only slept in the rooms and ate elsewhere. Definitely not what we would expect from a Hilton hotel. Very disappointing.
17/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We got married at the nearby Bhaktivedanta Manor and stayed here on our wedding night (the bride staying the night before! ). The room was large and comfortable, and the staff all very friendly and nice. The food portions in the restaurant were very generous too! The only thing is that parking is a bit limited, and I didn't see any ramps at the entrance to the hotel, only stairs. Overall this is an ideal location to stay if getting married at the temple.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear normalaney\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very sorry that you did not have the afternoon tea experience you were expecting and we are truly disappointed. We would like to show you that we can get it right and wondered if you can contact me directly. My email is angela. Hale@Hilton.com or if you ring the hotel directly and give them your contact details. I am away on holiday next week but really want to make it right for you. If you give me all your contact details in the email I will contact you on my return.\n\nKind regards.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear mike h\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you had a good stay with us and that you liked the location for your trip to Harry Potter. We are so pleased that the team looked after you from reception through to the breakfast team.\n\nKind regards.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Becca H\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us ad we are very sorry to learn that you were disturbed by other guests staying at the hotel and that mired your stay with us. We are sorry that you felt that you did not receive the best customer care and we will make sure that your feedback is shared with the front of house team.\n\nKind regards.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved