Holiday Inn West India Dock Road Docklands
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Holiday Inn West India Dock Road Docklands


Address:
Sorry, we do not currently have a review score for Holiday Inn West India Dock Road Docklands

05/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This hotel is clean but a little costly for its location. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. It's quiet and rooms are of the normal Holiday Inn standard. Reception staff are really friendly and efficient. In room niceties are a treat. Happy to recommend this hotel.
29/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: The location and room were very nice
Disliked: I ordered a ham roll and the bread was very hard and dry.
29/10/2015
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Clean and fresh hotel and close to the Docklands Light Railway. We were visiting central London and it was a bit far out, but communications were good.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/10/2015
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Clean. New. Friendly.
Disliked: Not so interesting location.
28/10/2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Very Close to ExCeL Staff were kind and helpful, room was very well cleaned really should be a 4 Star
Disliked: Felt the onsite facility were a bit lacking the bed was a little too firm for my tastes, non alcoholic drink would be good if they could be provided at the bar.
28/10/2015
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Great room. comfortable bed. Nice and quiet during the night. Good location for Excel.
Disliked: Price, £230 for one night. Food was very average. Hotel seemed under staffed when they knew a big event was taking place at Excel.
28/10/2015
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Location near the airport, clean
Disliked: Television in room 315 is not functioning The food is poor quality!! The pizza I had can be much better! The breakfast the same very poor. For the price I paid for the room a quality breakfast at the same price is not too difficult Please improve!!
27/10/2015
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Very clean, staff very friendly
Disliked: It took 2 hours and 4 minutes from ordering two courses to getting desert. Staff helpful when approached, but didn't seem that busy for such a delay.
27/10/2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Room was cosy bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave it
Disliked: The food was a let down the pizza was a bit over cooked the steak was really fatty had to send it back and the breakfast had no bacon was not regulary topped up and was not much to choose from too
27/10/2015
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Breakfast buffet was lovely, everything was comfortable would stay again
Disliked: Could of had a mini fridge to store drinks and snacks and provide bathroom essentials such as tooth paste etc
27/10/2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: The hotel is new and modern and very clean. The rooms are spacious and well equipped.
Disliked: I thought the breakfast was poor. Not a lot of option at all.
25/10/2015
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: The courteous staff and continental breakfast
Disliked: Nothing
24/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff where very friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean and welcoming.
Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.
24/10/2015
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location for visiting London attractions.
Disliked: Due to the design of the sofa bed parts of the mechanism were exposed when in the bed position. The bed was being used by 2 young children and the exposed mechanism was dangerous.
24/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Hotel room was very neat and clean
Disliked: Looked you don't have sufficient staff to run the hotel. Most of the time I saw empty reception.
21/10/2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Quiet, despite airport nearby.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/10/2015
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were very pleasant and helpful
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: I booked this as we were going to an event at the Excel arena. Even though City Airport was literally just across the road we didn't hear a thing. The Docklands Light Railway bridge was in front of the hotel and again, not an issue. A room for 2 adults and 1 11yr old cost £107 which was a brilliant price considering it was London.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/10/2015
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: We booked this hotel for the location as we were attending a show at the Excel and it was great, only a 5 minutes walk away. Staff were friendly and room new and clean.
Disliked: The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced, as hard as rock, we hardly slept all night. A shame really as all other aspects of this hotel including the staff, location and facilities were good but because of the beds we would never book this hotel again or recommend it to friends.
20/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: It was a wonderful experience
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/10/2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Clean, new-like feeling, good service
Disliked: Limited selection at breakfast and in the bar, but that's acceptable
19/10/2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Fantastic room - much better than most hotels in London unless you want to pay at least double.
Disliked: Its a little far out for central London as the Docklands Light Railway isn't that frequent on that section of line. Breakfast was ok but not brilliant.
19/10/2015
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Lovely facilities, everything is new and sparkling clean. The room and en-suite look great, with modern furniture and lovely linen. I had to sleep on the pullout sofa, which was not very comfortable - it gave me a bad back today. That's what pullouts do everywhere, though. The breakfast this morning was also good, with fresh patisserie, and beans/eggs/ sausages for kids. Kids of all ages were happy and in their element there. Overall, a great hotel at a good price (esp. if you need the airport or the ExCel).
Disliked: It was a lot further than I had expected. The actual train journey to the nearest underground station is 20 minutes, but with the waiting and the on-foot transfer time between the underground and the overground it amounted to an hour. It felt very far, and there is hardly anything around there, just a couple of other chains (hotels) due the proximity of the London City Airport and ExCel.
18/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Very clean, near Docklands Light Railway station
Disliked: Breakfast was poor. Limited food options and chaos.
18/10/2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: I thought the staff were incredibly polite, friendly and helpful on both of the shifts I witnessed.
Disliked: The scented cleaning fluids were a bit strong at first - I have a sensitive nose!
13/10/2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: terrific location got a bargain when I booked think I might havw gone elsewhere had it had been price on the board £229 00 one night.
Disliked: Breakfast was a bit unruly, no sausages or scrambled egg plenty of all else and that was 10 30 am although did not spoil my stay thank you
13/10/2015
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: the room was nice along with polite staff
Disliked: Dirty sheets and stain on the floor.
11/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: best location Docklands Light Railway station is just in front of the hotel Can reach central London fast
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/10/2015
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The cleaner who cleaned my room was fantastic!
Disliked: Had to rely on the Docklands Light Railway to get to a shop.
 
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved