Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Holiday Inn Oxford Circus


Address: 57/59 Welbeck Street, London, England, UK, W1G 9BL
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.6 out of 5 by 2738 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.6 out of 5 from 1368 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 746 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 1378 reviews)

15/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/08/2019
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/07/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear tom123184, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am pleased that you had an excellent stay here with your friends. It is always nice to get great feedback and pleased that you love our central location.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back with your family later in August. If there is anything that we can help with please let us know.\n\n.
11/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear TracyP534, \n\nThanks for leaving us some feedback and please accept our apologies that our main lift was not working during your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself whilst in London and thank you for the feedback which you have given us. \n\nWe are working towards improving our offering for all our guests and thank you again for giving us your feedback.\nPlease do let us know if there is anything that we can do for you.\n\nKind Regards.
10/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/07/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/07/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My husband and I visited London with our son, partner and grandchildren. The hotel is in an ideal situation and very good for children. The rooms are spacious and there are family rooms. Bathrooms small but adequate, could benefit from being modernised.
27/06/2019
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear mrrugby1234, \n\nThank you for staying with us recently and please accept my apologies that we did not make a better impression on you.\n\nI am pleased you liked our central location but I am disappointed that you did not sleep well and for that I am sorry. \n \nWe are currently investing in areas of the property and I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. The London market at present is in high demand and so rates are higher than they normally are.\nI will follow up with reception as we normally recognize all our valued members by their membership level. Should a member book via a third party internet booking site then the member would not get the benefits of booking direct. \nObviously I am disappointed by your review and if I can help in any way please contact me at the hotel and I can investigate further.\n\nKind Regards\n.
26/06/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Shmorak1972, \n\nThank you for sharing feedback on your wife and daughters stay I am pleased that they had an excellent birthday stay at our hotel.\nI am pleased that they had great service, liked the room that they had been allocated and enjoyed our very central location.\n\nPlease let us know if we can help at all in the future on another trip to London.\n\nKind Regards\n.
25/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Rosyy, \n\nThank you for staying with us for 4 nights recently and I am sorry that we did not make a better impression on you.\nPlease accept my apologies that the main lift was out of order during your entire stay. Unfortunately our service provider had to locate specialist which were not immediately available and thus we had to use our service lift for guests.\n\nI will pass your feedback onto my housekeeping managers as they check all rooms after the room attendant has cleaned the room to ensure we have a consistent standard throughout the building, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this.\n\nAgain thank you for taking the time to review your stay and please let me know if I can be of any further help.\n\nKind Regards.
25/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear TomBudapest, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am sorry that we did not make a better impression on you.\n\nThe main passenger lift was out of order awaiting specialist parts which took our provider some time to get and then for safety reasons had to be weights tested so please accept my apologies for this. It is back in operation but realize this is of little consequence for you.\n\nWith regards to Taxi's we use a private mini cab firm which gives fixed prices dependent on No of guests and a price we have for 2/3 guests is \u00A350-60 no matter if its rush hour or not. I am sorry you feel this was absurd, It can take 1 hour in traffic to go to city airport. \n\nI am not sure what time you left but I am pleased that you managed to get a better price. Taxis are a service we offer or there is a black cab rank outside the hotel. We will review these charges against other private hire companies to ensure they are competitive. Quite a few guests now also use taxis via apps as they can get them for an even better price.\n\nPlease do accept my personal apologies that you did not enjoy your stay and I am sorry you feel the way you do.\n\nKind Regards.
21/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear TravellerJ20, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very central and that is why lots of guests chose to stay here as we are close to all the tourist attractions, theaters and also shopping and many guests do not want to travel.\n\nI am disappointed that you had issues with the bathrooms in the rooms provided so please accept my apologies. All our windows are fitted with locks so they cannot be opened fully. I am not aware of any that don't open at all but I will get this checked. \n\nPlease accept my apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.\n\nKind Regards.
16/06/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/06/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear caeciliap7, \n\nThank you for sharing your great feedback with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and really loved our very central location.\n\nWeather staying for shopping in Oxford or Bond Streets, medical appointments in Harley Street or a trip to the theatre everything is within walking distance. I do hope now that you have found us we will be able to accommodate you again in the future for another stay.\n\nPlease do let us know if we can help at any time.\n\nThanks again.\n\nKind Regards.
27/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Orlmeen, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location and really enjoyed your stay with us.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Let us know if we can help with anything.\n\nKind Regards.
24/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear 04225ubkellyf, \n\nFirstly thank you for staying with us with your family and I am pleased that you were generally happy with the accommodation provided, and thank you for being a Gold member of our Rewards Club.\nYes our location is very convenient for getting around central London.\nPlease accept my apologies about your feedback on breakfast I am reviewing with my Food and Beverage team to ensure that these issues are reviewed and put right.\n\nI am sorry you were not able to charge to your room, unfortunately all guests are asked to leave authorization so that they can charge to their rooms. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.\n\nKind Regards\n\n.
23/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear dortea102, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am pleased that you had a great weekend break whilst you were staying with us. \n\nI am pleased that you liked the size of your room and found our team friendly and helpful. Just in case you were not told we do an advance breakfast when you buy the previous day where breakfast is \u00A312.00 per person.\n\nI am pleased that you will be returning and please let us though if there is anything that we can do for you.\n\nKind Regards.
13/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear IsmailM1064, \n\nThank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience of our hotel. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the size of the room you were allocated for this stay. \n\nI will review your feedback with my Heads of Department as this is not as a hotel how we wish to come across. Please accept my apologies for this but I would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we may investigate and do something about it.\n\nKind Regards.
11/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Spent one night here and pleased it was only one night. Had evening meal in the restaurant which was average. They do a one, two and three course deal. Only wanted one course but waitress asked a number of times why we didn\u2019t want two courses. Room very small and dingy and bathroom was extremely small and not very clean. Breakfast was a below average buffet with rubber fried eggs and children picking food up with their hands then deciding they didn\u2019t want it and putting it back. Staff ask you on arrival if you want tea or coffee then fill your cup. Problem is they don\u2019t come back and offer you a refill, try catching them but they appear to ignore you. Only good point is it\u2019s location but this comes at a premium price.
10/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear simplyfree, \n\nFirstly thank you for staying with us recently and I am sorry that you did not like the bedroom that was allocated to you. Please accept my apologies that you found quite a few maintenance issues within the room which I will review with the departments responsible to address these issues.\n\nI would like to thank you for highlighting these issues so that we can address these concerns.\nPlease do let us know if we can be of any further assistance.\n\nKind Regards.
08/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Holiday Inn became Holiday Out when we had two fire-alarms during on night. About four and about six in the morning, it is no fun to stand in a London-road to wait for the ok-signal. But they serve a nice, cooked English breakfast with all.
12/12/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The location of the hotel is fantastic but the rooms and bathrooms need a serious update! Reception staff also need training as they are absolutely clueless! When checked in I was not advised of breakfast times or check out time which is basic information you would.
11/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The best thing about the hotel is the location. Close to Oxford Street and several underground stations. The rooms are reasonable size, the bed comfortable and the bathrooms sufficient. The hotel could use renovations. Breakfast was typical English breakfast. We enjoyed free Wi-Fi and kettle.
09/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/12/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Fire alarm at 4:30, guests evacuating with no sign of staff, standing outside for 20mins until alarm stopped. No fire Marshalls, no direction, terrible handling. Went again at 5:50. Zero apology for fault on checkout. More concerned that if real emergency guests left to own.
06/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I would look elsewhere if I was you! The fire alarm went off 4 times when I was sleeping. No apologies in the morning. No hot water, not even warm, it was freezing! In December too. I didn't shower but washed in the sink with.
04/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed at hotel with my wife and the staff were quite pleasant and helpful. Room 271 very dated and tired needed decorating and bringing up to standard. Bathroom door must have been fitted by an amateur, mirrors in room and bathroom do not have a.
28/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Really great location just off Oxford Street round the corner from Debenhams. so handy to drop off some Christmas shopping and go back out. Clean and tidy. Good shower. Lux toiletries on the wall. Polite staff and very respectful with flexibility in the morning to.
23/11/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I travelled with few Friends. We booked 2 rooms for our trip in London. The hotel is aged and nothing is upgraded according to the their standard. We paid the money is because we find that location is good and convenient. But.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved