Hotel Rafayel On The Left Bank
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hotel Rafayel


Address: Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF, England, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.2 out of 5 by 3597 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 1561 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 317 of 1077 for hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 2053 reviews)

13/12/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I enjoyed a lovely trip to London to celebrate my birthday with my daughters and granddaughter in London. We like the convenience of Rafayel's location and the free shuttle-bus service to the nearby Clapham Junction railway; as both my daughters live in south London, this...
11/12/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The room was slightly dated and everyone entering the hotel could see into our room if the blinds were open
11/12/2017
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The location is ok - quite close to Clapham junction and a free shuttle service is available until 10PM. Checking in was quick and easy - checking out took a Long time due to queues. This was not the hotels fault; it was just very busy....
10/12/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
What brilliant service we received at the Banyan on the Thames restaurant. I called in the afternoon to book a table for 7.30pm for my daughter's birthday dinner. The wonderful staff had balloons up and table set up for the occasion on the shorter of...
09/12/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Very nice and comfortable. Great hotel and friendly and helpful staff.
Disliked: Location and local access isn't as easy as first thought.
08/12/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The view and shofar
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/12/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have been to lot of hotels in London over the last few years in connection with my bussiness. Rafayel is a recent discovery and a very nice surprise. It offers all amenities with a nice beautiful restaurant with a great view of the River...
07/12/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Beautiful hotel and staff excellent
Disliked: Not much
06/12/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel offered a superb stay. The staff on the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful. The shower is amazing and the breakfast is delicious. This hotel can not be faulted and I would recommend a stay as youre not too far from central...
05/12/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Checked into the hotel Oct 2016 and was immediately upgraded to a superior suite as a compliment from the hotel staff. I was pleasantly surprised but it was a lovely gesture and well needed at the time. I explained to the receptionist I wanted to...
04/12/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Location and a welcome business upgrade
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/12/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Freshly cooked breakfast to order. Great club sandwich for lunch.
Disliked: Our big upgrade room was in other section so we needed to go outside twice to access the room
24/11/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Our 2nd visit. This time there were 5 of us including 2 vegetarians. Delightful views across the Thames from inside the restaurant. Last visit was in the summer when we sat on the riverside terrace. Good pan Asian & European menu. All agreed we had...
23/11/2017
Liked: Nice staff and service. Apparently taxi driver told me cheaper deals elsewhere I paid top money found out people paying cheaper on other sites
Disliked: Apparently cheaper deals for this hotel on other sites I paid top money and taxi company were useless taking me to station following day £20 for 15 minutes drive which took nearly an hour !
20/11/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Great room with river view
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/11/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I telephoned the hotel and asked what the best room was. I was told it was the Emperor Suite so I booked it at a cost of £349. I was here to write a review for my company. The hotel website states the suite has.
16/11/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Emperor suite was amazing so was dinner
Disliked: Hearings settings a bit hard to use so you was either too hot or freezing
14/11/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: River views. Ability to walk without traffic!
Disliked: Lack of amenities nearby
13/11/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked here last minute to surprise my partner. Great hotel and location overlooking the river Thames. Has a lovely roof top terrace overlooking the river Thames and London city. Only used for events though which I found a bit odd because it's such a lovely.
13/11/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My girlfriend and I stayed here as part of our weekend in Battersea. The hotel was clean, modern and the staff were helpful. Our room was upgraded for no reason and we were made to feel welcome. No complaints. The restaurant was well positioned and.
12/11/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I think I'll echo the thoughts of others. What a odd feeling stepping into this place. It's definitely got some aspects that would be considered "luxury" - a bidet beside the toilet, a rain shower (although more like a monson! ), great small conveniences r. E. The lights,.
10/11/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Came here as part of our honeymoon. We used the free shuttle service to get us to the hotel, the door to the bus was broken so we had to sit almost ontop of the lovely driver. On arrival the hotel looks stunning only for.
07/11/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Liked that the train station was only a short walk away. The showers were very good and the hotel had spa facilities. Also the convinience of underground parking.
Disliked: Didn't like that the room had a damp smell and was quite dusty. Also the room was very dark and didn't have much light.
04/11/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I have to say that Im a little bit confused about this hotel. Web site is exciting so I was expecting much better Area is out of downtown but easily accessible. When you arrive by cab, you enter by a small access so you wonder where.
04/11/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were in the area for a friends 60th birthday party and we couldn't have stayed in a better hotel! From the moment we were picked up by the shuttle car ( which is stress free and a service very much appreciated by us), the standards.
03/11/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: The elegance, and the relaxed atmosphere.
Disliked: The television had limited access available to our liking. No music channels.
03/11/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We made a group booking for many guests who needed a place to stay in London to attend our wedding nearby. We booked over 30 rooms. The Reservations team were excellent, everyone got lovely rooms, very good quality, lovely comfortable beds. We made a big.
02/11/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was superb
Disliked: Poor location. No tube nearby
01/11/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Another lovely stay at the Rafayel. Fabulous room, clean, larger than most rooms you get anywhere else. Efficient check in etc. Always stay here when going to London. Room service was amazing too. I shall be staying again as son as possible.
30/10/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Really liked the transfer bus from Clapham, the room was lovely - a good size even with the extra bed for my son. The staff were very helpful and polite
Disliked: The view from the room could've been better, we overlooked the busy street below which was quite noisy.
28/10/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The bed was amazingly comfortable lovely jets in the shower
Disliked: The television. In our bath didn't work
27/10/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Rooms are great and extremely comfortable. Really good value for London.
Disliked: It is a bit out of the way
31/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The river Thames is next to the hotel and you will be uplifted by the constantly changing river. As the sun set on a recent autumn evening and we stood on the embankment just in front of the Rafayel restaurant it was like a Monet.
29/10/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Lots to praise about this hotel, which we got for under £100 a night through Hotwire. Good stuff: the free shuttle to nearby underground station Clapham Junction; friendly staff; very clean rooms; boutique atmosphere; river glimpses from a basic price room. Not so good -.
29/10/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Went there with a Groupon voucher - three course meal with champagne cocktail. The food was very mediocre I was expecting so much more. It was more of hotel food than restaurant food (if that mad e sense). I ordered for starters Scallops that was.
26/10/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Fabulous stylish hotel with wonderful large rooms. Staff couldn't be more helpful. The food at Banyan on the Thames was of the very highest quality.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My husband & I re-visited this hotel, having stayed there for our 30th Wedding Anniversary earlier this year. For those of us who can't afford hotels of this standard regularly, it is somewhere to go for a special occasion. The shuttle service from Clapham Junction.
23/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Wonderful food beautifully cooked. Had to thank the nepalese chef after the meal as the food was faultless. Thank you to the waiting team who were very kind and caring and provided a faultless experience.
21/10/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I don't normally write reviews and this place was not bad enough to really rant about but it was not great. Firstly, there is a helicopter landing pad right next to the hotel. And they take off from it (loudly) every half hour. This was not what.
19/10/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: W ok cooked breakfast and good choice. Good views of Thames. Staff friendly.
Disliked: Pillows very hard. Decor dated. Lobby messy.
18/10/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff were very friendly, bed was very comfortable.
Disliked: When I booked the emperor suite it showed as having a square spacious Jacuzzi bath tub and when I arrived I had a corner bath tub which was half the size, I was not happy with this at all as it was my wedding night, also their were only 20 channels on the television none of which were music channels. The people next door were arguing aggressively and kicking off at 0100 in the morning and security didn't do much to stop it or remove them.
17/10/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: River View
Disliked: Availability of facilities
17/10/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Lovely customer service. Food was really nice room was very clean
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This was our third stay in a little over 2 years. If we stay overnight, or Longer, in London then this hotel is our destination. The owner is often in the bar and restaurant wanting to talk to guests. A very friendly person. The rooms.
17/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Me and my partner stayed in the hotel for two nights and we were satisfied with absolutely everything. It was my first time in London and we came to celebrate my partner's birthday, and when we politely informed the manager of our special occasions and.
16/10/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Bathroom facilities were very good, although poorly lit.
Disliked: Despite informing staff, the air-conditioning was uncotrollable. Resulted in two nights of sleeping in a sauna! Not comfortable. Room though large, had a a very small and not very comfortable bed.
15/10/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed was comfortable, ability to control temperature in room was great.
Disliked: Decor seems a bit mismatch between room entrance, bathroom and bed area. Overall felt a bit unfinished.
16/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It is fantastic stayed, the Costomer service it was so good special thank you of the manager on the name Taqi, he was so nice with us?. Hotel is fantastic and dinner is fabulous and the service is outstanding. We will definitely come back.
15/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed here for 2 nights and from the moment I stepped in I was treated with respect, gratitude and kindness! Staff & amenities also the restaurant are absolutely fabulous! Great location too! Highly recommended!
14/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Im an artist and stayed at Rafayel recently. We were shooting a music video at the hotel as-well as staying there and had an amazing time. I stayed in the luxury apartments above and can not recommend them enough. The whole apartment was clean. Beautifully.
12/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My visit to Rafayel on the Left Banks was amazing. I would definitely be going there again. There customer service was excellent. Our stay was worth every penny. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy, it had everything it to keep us entertain.
11/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Decided to have a quick drink in the bar before dinner with a colleague. Ended up staying for a few and chatting to Trudy the guest relations manager who made us feel really welcome and went out of her way to look after us.
10/10/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We have stayed in a number of hotels in London, and this was clearly the best. On entering the reception, you get a strong, classy feel to the place with many tasteful works of arts, coupled with cricket bats with many famous signatures on. Our.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2017 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved