Hotel Rafayel On The Left Bank
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hotel Rafayel


Address: Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF, England, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.2 out of 5 by 2967 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 1183 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 34 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 279 of 1080 for hotels in London and rated 4.3 out of 5 from 1750 reviews)

19/01/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Great value for money. Friendly staff. Good on site restaurant offering international cuisine.
Disliked: I realised that the hotel was not well sited for public transport and it was not. They offer a shuttle service to nearby stations that works well and a friendly local taxi company is on standby.
19/01/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: Room was modern, clean and large. Would have expected some sort of seating for 5* in room but only one desk chair.
Disliked: Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and bar were all unavailable. If had been noted we would not have stayed. Location is quite far out so nowhere else really to go. View over building yard also not ideal.
18/01/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Very large bedroom and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Well stocked mini bar/fridge which had room for our fresh milk, which was great. Huge bathroom with complimentary toiletries from The White Company. The shower head is huge and the controls are easy to use. Really lovely bar area serving great cocktails and the adjoining restaurant looks over the Thames. We've been to this hotel a few times and the food is hit and miss. 50% off for hotel guests. I definitely wouldn't eat there if it was not for this.
Disliked: Minor grumble is the lighting. Despite this being our forth visit, we can never quite get the hang of it. Our view was not great. The river view rooms are nicer but cost more. I think ?118 is more than enough and wouldn't pay the extra. There's nowhere to sit and do your makeup. There's a desk but no mirror above it. It's a small thing but would have made so much difference to me.
18/01/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: They upgraded our room free of charge and came to assist us with anything we needed.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/01/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: We loved that we were on the same floor as the spa. Friendly staff, the bathroom with the television over the bath, very spacious, clean, great location.
Disliked: Heating did not work for a Long time, spa pool was cold.
18/01/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Very large bedroom and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Well stocked mini bar/fridge which had room for our fresh milk, which was great. Huge bathroom with complimentary toiletries from The White Company. The shower head is huge and the controls are easy to use. Really lovely bar area serving great cocktails and the adjoining restaurant looks over the Thames. We've been to this hotel a few times and the food is hit and miss. 50% off for hotel guests. I definitely wouldn't eat there if it was not for this.
Disliked: Minor grumble is the lighting. Despite this being our forth visit, we can never quite get the hang of it. Our view was not great. The river view rooms are nicer but cost more. I think £118 is more than enough and wouldn't pay the extra. There's nowhere to sit and do your makeup. There's a desk but no mirror above it. It's a small thing but would have made so much difference to me.
16/01/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Staff were unhelpful. If I had been expecting a 3* hotel I might have been more satisfied. The room was sincerely lack lustre. Had a view of the multi storey car park.
16/01/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Room
Disliked: Asian man on the customer service desk was rude
15/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: My other half and I loved the spacious rooms
Disliked: It was not Longer!
15/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Came here for my birthday, had the room with a spa. Highly recommended, excellent spa. Restaurant food is really nice with great service. Staff are very friendly also. The manager gave me a free glass of champagne with my birthday. Defiantly coming back
13/01/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Very reasonable price and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Disliked: Struggled a little with the air con as wouldn't come on in the morning but didn't really effect our stay.
11/01/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Good location
Disliked: Staff at reception seemed a little disorganised
09/01/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: Shower
Disliked: No compimentry water mini-bar way overpriced parking costs to high
09/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: I love staying at this hotel and the staff are excellent
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/01/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our dvd player didn't work therefore we were allowed to watch some of the movies on the television for free. I liked the television in the bath aswel.
Disliked: The view, although you can pay extra for a better view.
07/01/2017
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Convenient for Clapham junction and Gatwick airport
Disliked: Showers out of order. Pool out of order. Not five star class
06/01/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: Great bed, helpful service, even when forgot some stuff at hotel, got it posted back to me by post. Great!
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/01/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Staff very helpful and polite. Lights and electronics in room can be controlled by television remote. Laptop points at desk for business trips
Disliked: Room very small. Shower water temperature constantly changing on its own. Pillows were uncomfortable. Awkwardly placed power sockets. Lighting in room was not great
03/01/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to London.
Disliked: The child's bed was a fold-up bed and not very comfortable. The area really didn't offer anything.
03/01/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was warm
Disliked: The noise of loud people in the early hours of the morning
03/01/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was very spacious, clean and just what we expected. The staff were so kind and I would like to say a special thanks to Ben (duty manager) for making our anniversary such a pleasure.
Disliked: The location isn't the best as there aren't any restaurants or bars local enough to walk too however there is a free shuttle service to Clapham junction and common which is close enough and is full of beautiful chain and individual restaurants.
02/01/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The staff were really friendly and the food was great.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/01/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing except the location was good for where we were visiting.
Disliked: The bed was uncomfortable. The shower hardly worked and changed between no water, water, not being able to turn off and the temperature constantly fluctuating. They also charge you ?1 for a coffee pod in the machine in your room. Disgusting.
31/12/2016
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Stayed here twice in the past And thought I would be returning to a decently run and pleasant hotel in Battersea. Unfortunately the stay was terrible
Disliked: Lady on check in was rude. Lied to us about the suite we had booked (I've stayed at the hotel before). Wi-Fi didn't work throughout the bedroom - as an international traveller I had to use my data roaming and have racked up a bill for that. Shower was not clean. Bed was half made when we got there. Television broke at 11pm and whilst the technician did his best and did manage to fix it in about 10 minutes we had to get dressed and be inconvenienced whilst it was fixed. Avoid this place like the plague. I stay in at least one hotel a week and this was my worst experience in 2016 by far.
02/01/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing except the location was good for where we were visiting.
Disliked: The bed was uncomfortable. The shower hardly worked and changed between no water, water, not being able to turn off and the temperature constantly fluctuating. They also charge you 1 for a coffee pod in the machine in your room. Disgusting.
31/12/2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Lovely hotel good price. Spa facilities small pool was not working during our stay. Staff helpful and friendly
Disliked: Spa area too small
30/12/2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Could not turn the shower off, it kept dripping quite a lot.
30/12/2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Suite was very large, comfortable and equipped.
Disliked: Location isn't idaeal
28/12/2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: We like the hotel in general. Have only ever booked the junior suites and enjoyed the last one slightly more than the one this time, I find the parking very convenient and appreciate being able to leave it there the next day while visiting the city centre.
Disliked: A few of the the fixings and fixings were not working or loose. I do like attention to detail and happened to notice the few things there were.
28/12/2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: All was great the kids loved it Thank you guys
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/12/2016
Rated 1.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: I wanted to pay cash for my room As I had lost my credit card the day before. I was not allowed to do so because a deposit had to be taken via a credit card. I offered double the room rate as a deposit in cash but the reception staff refused, even though I had called the hotel prior to my arrival to explain my situation and assured I would be able to pay cash on arrival. Add this to the fact the staff were extremely rude and that we had travelled from swansea and this was xmas day, needless to say we weren't impressed.
27/12/2016
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Spa facilities are nice. Good quality beds and bathrooms. Staff polite.
Disliked: Not like any 5* hotel I've ever stayed in before. That said it was good value for a a three star price and experience. Didn't like the atmospheric lighting, the hotel and rooms are badly lit. Didn't like the noise from the party on 2 of the three nights we stayed - we moved rooms but didn't really help. Charging 1 for using a coffee pod on the room is pretty cheap.
26/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: best place ever!
Disliked: Nothing
26/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Room was a little cold
24/12/2016
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Rooms were spacious and of a high standard
Disliked: Reception decor a bit outdated, 15 for parking seemed excessive.
21/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: everything
Disliked: A little cheaper
20/12/2016
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: The car park The gym
Disliked: The pool was very cold
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2016 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved