Hotel Rafayel On The Left Bank
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hotel Rafayel


Address: Falcon Wharf, 34 Lombard Road, London, SW11 3RF, England, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.2 out of 5 by 3292 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 1369 reviews)
>>>Laterooms (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 51 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 315 of 1068 for hotels in London and rated 4.3 out of 5 from 1872 reviews)

10/07/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The location was ideal for where we were visiting, so for us that was the main purpose for our stay.
Disliked: The only negative ghing we didn't like was the location of our room withon the building, it was on the ground level with lots of large windows, all the vehicular access to the hotel drove passed our room, therefore, privacy was not great.
08/07/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Beautifully big bed, fabulous air conditioning and free shuttle to train station.
Disliked: Shower leaked excessively despite heeding the warning and placing a bath mat/towel next to door. Only one key card and one spare pillow. Lift was very unsteady and worrying every time we used it. Staff kept questioning who we were/why were we there.
03/07/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Helpful friendly staff, and free transport to train station
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good choices on the menu both fresh and tasty Looking forward to our next visit and have already booked for July The Spa is a good experience that I would recommend The hotel is attractive and well thought out.
26/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed in a Thames view room with amazing views from the panoramic windows, we were able to watch helicopters landing. The food in the banyan restaurant was out of this world. Fantastic anniversary treat.
25/06/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Great bathroom; cool shower!
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/06/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Lights in bedroom and bathrooms very poor
20/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: I could only shower once as the shower was so hard to work asked man to show us still problem As got burnt also got charged twice for breakfast not happy
19/06/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: There was no information about a deposit when I booked the hotel but the receptionist was adamant that there was one and quite rude when I had shown her that there was not.
18/06/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Spa area and Roof terrace
Disliked: Breakfast quality needs to be improved
17/06/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was lovely. View was great. Very central for our needs.
Disliked: Pillows were too hard.
11/06/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The sound system in the bathroom, the shower and the comfynes of the bed
Disliked: The view
11/06/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Loved the river view. Great to dine. Good breakfast. The hotel staff were very helpful. Parking on site. Shuttle to the train station.
Disliked: We were given room 301 which is an adapted room for people with disabilities. This room is not suitable for able bodied in particular if you are tall as the sink is very low. I am not even sure whether this room is suitable for people with disabilities as the bathroom is very slippery and lighting is very poor. The room is spacious.
06/06/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Spacious room very comfortable
Disliked: Sauna was out of service and breakfast was not buffet
31/05/2017
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: I requested for a nice view through the window which I didn't get that request and was not comfortable tbh.
29/05/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Bus stop 170 outside hotel takes you to Victoria station. Courtesy coach available from hotel if you book in advance.
Disliked: Breakfast average with slow service. Helicopter pad next to hotel - noisy if you sit outside for breakfast.
28/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: River edge location and quiet - not a lot of helicopters! Clean in good order and modern. Our basic price room even let you see the river if you got right by the window. comfortable bed.
Disliked: The dinner menu was supposed to be heavily discounted but was actually just about the right price.
28/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Amazing hotel on the bank of the Thames. A surprise visit for me and I must say well worth it! Room with a view & a meal in the restaurant to die for ! Only a short distance from Clapham Junction & the hotel will provide transfers with 1/2 hour notice. Staff are amazing/friendly/helpful.
24/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for a night and thought the room was very comfortable and well appointed: great shower. Riverside views from the restaurant made breakfast very pleasant. Location is a bit off the beaten track but hotel runs complimentary shuttle service to tube.
22/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here Friday & Saturday as we had tickets for Motor show at Battersea park. Beautiful hotel, stylish big room. Great spa facilities. Friendly staff plus Shuttle service which we were unaware of on arrival, needs prior booking which can be done by telephone call or in person to reception. Check in requires Photograph I. D.
22/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dined at the hotel restaurant, Banyan on the Thames, with a group of friends. The food was excellent, we tried a variety of dishes. The staff made us feel welcome and looked after us well. Well priced and a great ambience to boot.
18/05/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: courtesy bus to the station
Disliked: For a hotel to claim itself as 5 star I was surprised to find that they wanted 2.50 for the water in the room and 1 for a coffee machine pod
18/05/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: courtesy bus to the station
Disliked: For a hotel to claim itself as 5 star I was surprised to find that they wanted £2.50 for the water in the room and £1 for a coffee machine pod
17/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is well placed for a short stay in London. We had to make an overnight stay to leave very early for a train trip. The hotel is very clean and the room we had was excellent. Just a short walk from Clapham station and lovely views of the Thames. Thoroughly recommend it.
16/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Superb room, amazing size. Comfortable. Modern Aircron system, great reception. Create shuttle service to Clapham Junction.
Disliked: The accessibility is just a nightmare to get to it. Sure its only 5 minutes taxi from Clapham Junction, but that means getting the train from Waterloo. The location, Battersea, is great, it's just the accessibility that sucks.
10/05/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed her for my partners birthday. Room was a decent size and had a massive bathroom and lovely shower! We used the spa which was lovely. The only small negative is the location there is not much around.
09/05/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The property was really nice and comfortable. Great room which I could not fault. I couldn't find a hair dryer but not really required
Disliked: The food at the restaurant was not great. Curried prawn starter not spicy at all. The haddock was really firm and I think it was frozen. The staff in the hotel were ok and efficient but it did make me think that we are more welcoming "up north"
08/05/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I stayed here before and it was fun. This time it was not. Air-conditioning didn't work. Television didn't work. Key didn't work. Everything needed a call to reception. Not answered quickly, and not actioned satisfactorily. It's a shame but this really was a dreadful weekend at £900 for 2 (no extras).
04/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is my 4th stay at Hotel Rafayel and every time I am Impressed. Spacious, clean modern rooms, lovely helpful staff and a lovely location! Ideal for our London breaks. It's also very family friendly and the banyan tree restaurant has lovely food!
30/04/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: The bed was comfortable and staff where friendly enough.
Disliked: We had to move rooms as there was mould on the bathroom ceiling, but once moved the room was fine. Wouldn't say it lived up to what's expected from a 5 star hotel- Chipped furniture, slightly grubby furnishings etc. Breakfast was not great for the price and the continental selection was limited.
21/04/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you so much to Trudy who made me and my girlfriends anniversary such a pleasant experience! We were welcomed at the bar and was so friendly to us! Will defiantly come back next year to see Trudy and the Medin at the bar! Great place!
17/04/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: it was comfortable and quiet
Disliked: Couldn't use pool etc
24/03/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was huge, with big windows. The bathroom was beautiful, it had a lovely shower & massive bath which you could watch television in. I had mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday and they put petals, chocolates and a note on the bed. Was a nice touch. We had a drink in the restaurant along the river, they was friendly in there as well, cannot comment on the food as we went out for dinner. I would recommended this hotel for a quiet night away.
Disliked: The car parking was not very clear, and when we did find it and did park the car we was told we had to move the car as was in an incorrect bay.
05/04/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
What a wonderful Hotel, nice location, amazing rooms, very clean, brilliant service, delicious meals, more than reasonable prices for London. Can't believe any guest can leave a review less than 5 star. Loved the experience of staying in Rafael Hotel and highly recommend to anyone!
28/03/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Lovely hotel & staff although a little way out. Great views over the Thames. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom duplex apartment. The hotel also has a complementary spa & shuttle bus to the underground station if pre-booked. Also, free Wi-Fi is provided. The staff were very attentive.
26/03/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Location great - rooms "quirky" but fine / However - no management seen - very noisy- music yelling screening - drunks in bar- total lack of any management interest or intervention - weekend ruined - such a lovely location but if your looking for peace and a romantic stay - don't even think about staying ! A real let down.
21/03/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Food was amazing, staff were very helpful and friendly, lovely views from the restaurant of the Thames, lovely room with a great shower. Only downside would be the spa which didn't have a working pool and the other facilities were very small. Overall a great stay and would definitely visit again.
20/03/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Breakfast was great got room service had a beautiful view of the Thames. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely, a little quiet though and a bit away from the town.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/03/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: View of the Thames Comfortable bed Reasonable prices for mini-bar Staff
Disliked: Complementary shuttle to Clapham Junction unavailable
13/03/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Great river view form Banyan restaurant
Disliked: Most complicated shower in spite of instructions - surely something wrong if instructions needed for a shower in any case! Proximity to helipad
10/03/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had booked a romantic getaway for myself and my other half as my birthday celebration. Customer service was fantastic, spa access included in the room rate and 50% off in the restaurant. Absolutely perfect! The room itself was really big and the Jacuzzi just spot on! Would definitely return.
09/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Good sized bed, huge clean rooms. Quiet.
Disliked: Not happy that the 50 mini-bar deposit was not mentioned in our booking, Being treated as a potential thief was a deeply unpleasant way to begin our stay. We've never had to pay a deposit before and the onus on the hotel is to recover the monies from guests who do abuse the mini-bar as opposed to making honest guests pay a deposit because of the actions of others. I would also add that charging for coffee pods is exceptionally mean -spirited. Secondly the heating was not adjustable below 18 degrees. This is not very green, despite the hotels claim to be so. Finally, some members of staff were dour and unwelcoming. This needs to be addressed as it is not pleasant to be greeted with sullen, unsmiling staff members.
09/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Good sized bed, huge clean rooms. Quiet.
Disliked: Not happy that the £50 mini-bar deposit was not mentioned in our booking, Being treated as a potential thief was a deeply unpleasant way to begin our stay. We've never had to pay a deposit before and the onus on the hotel is to recover the monies from guests who do abuse the mini-bar as opposed to making honest guests pay a deposit because of the actions of others. I would also add that charging for coffee pods is exceptionally mean -spirited. Secondly the heating was not adjustable below 18 degrees. This is not very green, despite the hotels claim to be so. Finally, some members of staff were dour and unwelcoming. This needs to be addressed as it is not pleasant to be greeted with sullen, unsmiling staff members.
08/03/2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Views from the suite was amazing
Disliked: Staff took to Long to answer calls on Reception and room service.
07/03/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: the idea of the shuttle was good. clean and massive rooms. Shower was amazing
Disliked: Couldn't control air-conditioning in room, was to cold
06/03/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Everything was perfect. Staff were very helpful and informative.
Disliked: There was nothing I didn't like
05/03/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is a hidden gem A free shuttle service to Clapham Common and then tube to anywhere If it was nearer London centre it would be a lot more expensive Great value Great staff Lovely restaurant and spa.
03/03/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: The feel of the hotel really was lovely. The spa was small but quiet so didn't matter at all. Intimate feel.
Disliked: Check in was quite busy but must have been the time I arrived. The hydro pool was being reconstructed so was out of use.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2017 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved