Hub by Premier Inn Covent Garden
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Hub by Premier Inn Covent Garden


Address: 110 St Martins Lane, London, WC2N 4BA, United Kingdom
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.5 out of 5 by 4100 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 204 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 4122 reviews)

30/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location, unique approach to accommodation for City Centre London.\nTo be honest, if you are at all in the least bit claustrophobic this may not be the type of room for you as my room was underground and windowless. This didn\u2019t bother me after the initial realisation but it may bother others.\nThe room is great for a single person but not great for a Couple as the bed is small and one side is against the interior wall.\nThe emphasis is on space saving and a conventional layout wouldn\u2019t permit this i. The square footage allocated per room.\nNot sure i would book this type of accommodation again but it wasn\u2019t an unpleasant experience, just not what i would prefer.\n ,
30/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel, ideally situated, less than 5 minutes walk to Trafalgar Square. Rooms are clean, very compact but everything in them you need for a short stay. Staff are amazing, made check in quick and easy, arrived few hours before check in and the hotel will store your luggage. Will definitely stay again, may upgrade to a bigger room, staff at this hotel can't do enough for you, really made this stay amazing.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here while hitting up the main sites in London. It worked out really well. Short walk to many things, and close to the tube for everything else. The rooms are compact yet very modern and high tech. For instance, the tv has apple tv so you can mirror your iPhone or mac to it... also there are hdmi plugins that you could use instead.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Easy check in. Free tea and coffee. Room was clean and although it was compact, it had everything we needed for a weekend break. Staff were friendly and location was ideal for theatre booking! Will definitely book again.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Grest location in the heart of the city. Walking distance to a lot of London and entertainment. Plenty of pubs and nightlife including casinos and adult entertainment. Got to add this as trip advisor want a minimum of 200 characters no t sure why.
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Lovey little room, great value for money, clean room, everything you need for a short stay. Perfect location, close to all of the theatres, plenty of places for food/drinks nearby. We will definitely stay again.
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
When booking, you can see what you will be getting. Given the cost of other hotels in the area, the hub will suit some people though not all. I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than one night. Saying that, all the facilities are very good, it is what it is. Personally, I think I'd rather pay a bit more for a bigger room.
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
great location, fine, clean, great design & modern, \nwe could do it al by foot, no need to take the tube! stylish breakfast, hi tech hotel . although the rooms are small it is all very convenient\nthe place to stay in London
26/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The hot water came on almost immediately. The room is technologically up to date. The location near Trafalgar Square can't be beat for vacationers like me.
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Welcoming hotel in the heart of covent garden. Convient location for meals out and theatre breaks plus many other attractions. Parents stayed at the hotel and were very impressed with the venue and importantly the staff who went the extra mile to ensure their stay was pleasant. Very friendly staff. They had the hub breakfast and found it to be lovely and excellent value for money.
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Mainly good, friendly staff, careful if you are sharing a bed, some of them only have one side open the other three are walls. Good bathroom space. Watch out for the cold coffee. We will be back next year.
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
As part of our weeks long vacation in Europe we stayed at the Hub Premier Covent Gardens while in London. I searched all around London looking for the perfect place to stay. I found Hub literally by using Google Maps. I took a chance on it and was definitely rewarded.\n\nThis was our first trip to London and Hub by Premier in Covent Gardens is perfectly situated in the middle of everything a vacationier would want to do. Most of the things we were looking to do in London were literally within walking distance. And for attractions further away the \
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
If you are in London got to stay in Hub by premier, has a great location everything is walking distance, staff is very friendly& helpfull, breakfast is good & complimentary Tea all day love it! \n\nRoom is quite small however everything is in place, clean & quiet.\n\nI will definetely come back!
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for 1 night while working in London. Have stayed in similar types of hotels before, but would say this was superior. Not massive, but that\u2019s the point. Really comfortable bed, powerful shower, great breakfast for \u00A35 and everything is nice and easy. Would recommend for a solo traveller needing somewhere for a couple of days as it is perfect for that. Perfect location as well, walking distance from absolutely loads of places to eat and drink, and lots of tourist attractions.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fantastic location, spotlessly clean, good value.\nRooms compact but everything there you need\nIdeal location for sightseeing, staff helpful & polite, brilliant place to stay for a long weekend.would recommend a stay at The Hub Premier Inn.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Clean cosy affordable hotel. The room is small but it is very convenient for those who use the hotel for rest and enjoy clean services. The wi fi is great. The location is perfect. I don\u2019t know what to say more but I loved that hotel :)
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Would welcome armed forces discounts and pried high as it\u2019s a budget hotel, rooms ok the bar limited and food priced high. Would advice reducing the prices by 20% to 30% this would help as family themed hotel it is not.
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel four times so far and we are huge fans: it's modern, well located, has friendly staff and is everything that you need for a city trip. The bed is cozy and the options for using the TV are amazing!
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed with friends for an overnight visit to London. Fantastic location, close to most tourist hotspots with excellent service from all of the staff.\n\nOur rooms weren\u2019t ready when we arrived, admittedly earlier than check in, but they were happy to store our bags whilst we ventured out and did the same after our check-out the next day.\n\nHappy hour for cocktails before our show was great and really set the mood for the evening. A great location, close to everything you\u2019d need within walking distance. We\u2019ll be coming back!
21/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
If you are prepared for a very small boutique hotel, this place is great. Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Location was perfect - right in the centre of the theatre district - walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Would stay here again.
15/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked quite early for a visit with friends. My room was small but more than adequate. It was clean and modern. I was very pleased with the location and will stay again. A nice little addition would be a few local delivery menus.
15/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hotel is in a great location and very easy to get to by either the Covent Gardens or Leicester Square underground. The staff are very helpful and friendly. You can leave your luggage before check in so you can go sightseeing. The room is small but has everything you need, it even has complimentary bottle of water. Rooms are clean, there is a large bed and you can control the temperature of the room to suit you. They also have free movies on demand so you can relax in bed after a Long day sightseeing! You can get breakfast downstairs which was very tasty. I would definitely stay here again!!
15/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
If it's theatre then the location is the selling point, minutes from a host of theatres, Leicester square, Covent Garden, Trafalgar square - I could go on but like all things it comes at a price and it was worth it for us.
15/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean room, very quiet at night. Slept well. But room smelt damp. Damp patch on wall in bathroom. Heavy glass bathroom door would not shut, scraped on floor. Central heating unit leaked.
14/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We chose this Premier inn for the location near to the shows we were going to, we didn't realise how near we were to Trafalgar Square, which is worth the visit on it's own, night time and day time in Trafalgar Square is so different. The Hub is ideally placed to get around everywhere. The rooms are clean, the staff are helpful. They provide a storage area free of charge to leave your luggage on the day of departure. \nThe only bad thing I can say is - as a big person - the shower was a little difficult to get into and it was hard to get the right temperature while you were in the shower - gives the other person a laugh while you scream with the cold or the hot though.\nBreakast is a real bargain - for \u00A35 you get a hot drink and either a bacon roll, cheese on toast, porridge - and other choice, a fruit drink and some fruit too.
14/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Can't fault location. Quiet at night and friendly staff.\n\nRoom very small but adequate. Immediate smell of damp. One wall wet in shower room. Shower room door wouldn't close. Water dripped from air conditioning unit. \n\nNo drop box for checking out keys. Informed staff of problems with room. He wrote our room number, 415, on the back of his hand! so not sure if anything would be done.
13/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I was in London for business and stayed at this hotel since it was close to the conference. I had never stayed in one the Premier Inn Hub's before but it was really quite cool. Yes the rooms are barely larger than the double bed but it is all perfectly functional. Really the location is excellent and compensates for any misgivings that you might have about the size of the room. \n\nThe TV had some decent movies available. The WiFi was fast enough for my needs. The shower was excellent. \n\nIf I was travelling with my kids in tow then I would obviously want something a bit bigger but for couples and solo travellers I can't think why you would really need anything more.\n\nThe staff were efficient and helpful when I had some questions on the local area and I would happily stay here again when in town.
13/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location. My daughter and I stayed for one night. The room was compact but with everything you need and did not feel cramped at all. It was very clean and comfortable with a great colour scheme!. The tube station is 5 minutes walk. a great break for us, will definitely stay in a hub again.
12/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
If you want everything on your doorstep when visiting London\u2019s West End for a show, like us, look no further than this great budget hotel.\nYes rooms are compact but offer everything you need for a comfortable stay (best nights sleep for months). Great shower was an added bonus.\nBreakfast for \u00A35 was good quality and offered amazing value for money.\not compliment all of the above, the staff were most welcoming and accommodating throughout our 2 night stay.\nNo hesitation recommending this hotel and will definitely stay there again when next in London.
12/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
me and my sister stayed here for a West End show. great concept of a good room with a bathroom to lay your head. great design for compactness. \nrooms are small and compact but perfect for a short break in the city. great location, clean and amazing value. I will return.
12/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked at short notice the price was high \u00A3650 for 3 nights,\n\nThe room was small with no window but clean and fresh & location is fantastic.\n\nI found it difficult to sleep due to internal fans and fire misting equipment hissing \n\n.
11/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed at the Premier Inn Hub, Covent Garden for one night last weekend and have stayed there previously. The location is excellent, within walking distance of a lot of the theatres, a few minutes walk to Leicester Square, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square. Spotlessly clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available if you want. Free tea and coffee.
11/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
But deception about what I was expecting AC problem Wi-Fi prob to !\nBut very nice location big potentiel if they adjust there prob \nThe breakfast include was so simple loll not what I was expectation for the extra charges.
11/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Excellent location, very clean, all technological, Excellent sleep quality, all New, nice decoration, nice autom\u00E1tico light control, nice are conditioning, nice bar, efficient attendants, nice bed and nice shower.
10/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
There's all a single traveller or a couple of friends may need. Not good for families. No triple rooms available. Price on Saturday was too high but exceller on Sunday. Very good position for theatre show, the river and the National Gallery.
10/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Superb value for money. Location is great and the rooms are not massive but very comfortable.We were there for an exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery and it was just around the corner so you are very central. If you are going to go for a couple of days, go on a Sunday as the room prices are much more reasonable.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
First time staying at this hotel, and we found it just great. The location was great, just in the middle of everything, the service 100% the hotel had a very good feeling to it. We travelled two moms with 10 year old boys. There was a lot of activity outside on the streets, but could not hear any noise in the room. We will be back! \n.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staff were excellent. so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Clean, great location. All in all the best place for us to stay in London for a theatre break. Rooms small but very clean and totally fit for purpose for us. Staff located an iron and ironing board no problem when asked. We'll definitely be back.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Price high, location perfect though. Free drinks from restaurant are an excellent idea, but the quality and choice of them was poor. A very unique experience. The bed was nice but very high especially if you are under 5 foot 2, as my wife is!!
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fantastic location, rooms clean and bed comfortable, but no windows in room, and rooms very small.Can only get out one side of the bed, so if your next to the wall, it's a climb over your partner to get out of bed.
07/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel is centrally located ideal for going to the theatre or sightseeing, tube station is close so everything is in easy walking distance to this hotel. Liked the modern concept of the Hub its ideal for short stays.
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My daughter and I stayed a few days in the Hub, Covent Garden and what a restful place. The room was small but we weren't in any length of time except to sleep. Very comfortable and clean, as Premier Inn's usually are. Great shower and a very peaceful location. Breakfast in the morning was \u00A35 and there was a fair choice from hot and cold and fruit with free coffee/tea. There isn't tea/coffee in the rooms but that can be found in the lounge, still free. Staff were very helpful and the hotel is in easy access to all shops and theatres. Overall a lovely stay and we will be back. Thank you.
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
If you want somewhere to stay after a trip to the theatre, you can't go far wrong with this Premier Inn Hub. Yes, it's small, but it's absolutely fine unless you're planning on spending a lot of time in your room (but why would you?). Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, air conditioning, nice breakfast (at a very reasonable \u00A35 for a bacon sandwich, fresh fruit pot and juice/tea/coffee), and the perfect location for visiting Theatreland. I suppose the only downside is that you have to book early as it's so popular!
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I mean \u00A354 for a hotel in the centre of London, what\u2019s not to love?\n\nEasy check in, helpful staff, modern rooms, free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds!\n\nI will definitely recommend Hub to my friends and in fact have already, and I am planning another trip to London next year, when I hope to return to this little gem.
04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed for two nights, and enjoyed our time at the hub. Staff friendly and accommodating. Although there\u2019s a later checkout than most hotels, for a donation for children charity the hub will mind your luggage too. There\u2019s free tea/coffee located at the rear of the small breakfast area where you can purchase bacon sandwiches/ fresh fruit. The hub is s clever design and is perfect for a weekend. We caught tube to Leicester Square, the hub is a five minute walk. We had got theatre tickets for a show in Haymarket, it\u2019s a fifteen minute walk from the hub. We also found we didn\u2019t need to use tube whilst staying in London as we were so centrally located.
04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is in an excellent location but we found that the carpet in the room was very dirty! When the room was cleaned ( it was cleaned well) they left only 1 towel instead of two. Getting the room to the right temperature was a problem as we had no window and the air con was not excellent. There was not enough staff at check in and check out times! However, for what it was we would probably stay there again because of the location and price! We liked the decor and although the room was compact it was well thought out and the storage facilities were excellent.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The location is wonderful, walk-able distance to lots of popular dining & shopping area. However, you need prepare a lot things before you decided to stay in this hotel. This hotel will not provide any hot water boiler, tooth brush & tooth paste, not even a cup inside your room. The shampoo/ lotion/ conditioner provided are 3-in-1, which is not in good quality. I end up buying my own stuff at Tesco and go down to lobby to get hot water every morning and night. \n\nThe hotel try to create the vibe that they are green and technology advanced, however their self check in machine and mobile app failed occasionally, which I end doing it the old-fashioned way, the buttons! \n\nIf you are well aware the above issue and with no problem with that, I will recommend this hotel to you, as the location is really nice that you can basically access many locations with no hassle.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms are very bijou,but very comfortable, very modern, very clean and just what you need for a short stay. The bed is a bit high lol so for vertically challenged people might need a leg up lol \nDown side (but not really ) theres no tea or coffee facilities, but you can get a lovely cup of tea etc downstairs which are also free. \nBreakfast is not your full English but there are places outside which you can go too.\nWill definitely use this hotel again !\nOh and the staff are very pleasant and friendly too.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel for the price, and an ideally centralized location in London. You can't get anymore centralized than this hotel. Close to Leisceter Square Tube Station. Large beds, with an electronic panel above that controls room temperature and the lights.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Last time I reviewed this hotel I said ok for lone travellers but having just stayed here with my partner it\u2019s ok for couples too, if using only as a base due to its perfect location and cheap price. Room was spotlessly clean. Did not have food here, plenty of venues nearby for a proper breakfast.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Amazing 'hub' right in the heart of London, the location is so central for everything. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic for the price we paid. The staff were really helpful and friendly, it didn't cost a fortune, great value for money!
31/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were in London for a short a two night break and to see a show. This hotel was in an ideal location being so close to the theatres and main sites. Rooms are small but adequate with creative storage spaces which was fine as we were only sleeping there. Very clean and helpful friendly staff. Breakfast good value for \u00A35 years n central London.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
It's in the middle of London's theatre and shopping district,close to the underground and surrounded by restaurants. The rooms could be larger, but they're perfect for a single traveller like myself. The staff is young, always friendly and competent, complimentary internet works fast and reliable. Yes, I am definitely coming back.
29/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Everything easily automated and great service. Atmosphere was calm and quiet and somewhat upmarket. Quiet and surprise you pleasant room despite its smaller size. Bed was 4 foot and for a big lad was very comfortable.
29/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stay here nearly every week for work, usually one or two nights. The location is close to the office which is my main reason for choosing this, however it is so easy for me to get last minute theatre tickets, or find a decent restaurant all within a stone's throw of this location. Also really close to St James's Park and Green Park which are great for a morning run before work. The rooms are small - it is a Hub, not a regular Premier Inn! As I am on my own this is not a problem, and the room is only a base and is perfectly clean and affordable. I would recommend taking a travel mug so that you can get a decent sized cup of tea/coffee from the ground floor as the mugs supplied are tiny. Finally - the staff! They are so accommodating and friendly! They really make a difference to this place and nothing is too much trouble, including trying to help me with phone connectivity etc etc! Thoroughly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, staff and location.
28/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Probably my 20th time staying since they opened. Location is excellent for theatre, and the main reason for staying there. Friendly staff. I always stay 5 nights, but the sheets are never changed, which seems odd in the hotel industry. When I talk with a housekeeping supervisor, they assure me it is after 2-3 nights for Longer stays. Will change on request, and I know when they are changed. Not a majour issue, as the location supersedes everything else.
28/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent location, within walking distance from the West End, Trafalgar Square & Oxford Street. Also very close to 2 Metro Stations. Top marks also on friendliness of staff and cleanliness. Wi-Fi good & dependable. Breakfast also very good value for money, bur rather limited choice.\nThe only 2 diasadvantages were the very small room & lack of coffee/tea-making facilities.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
modern hotel in great location - all just minutes walk away Piccadilly circus, Trafalgar square, Covent garden, close to charing cross station. Rooms are small and modern - lights etc controlled by panel no switches - 5 minutes then this was mastered! would recommend for a few days break and the breakfast was very good.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Loved this hotel! Very clean and in a great location. Great use of a small space and loved the buttons by the headboard to control everything. The staff was very friendly and was there to help us get checked in as son as we walked in the doors. Would stay again if visiting the area.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were very impressed by the hotel. Extremely clean rooms. They were small but their use of space was wonderful and they were very comfortable. Staff were great and the location was everything. so many things to see within walking distance.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
If you want everything on your doorstep then stay here. Easy walk to most central locations, lots of good bars, restaurants and eateries. The rooms are small but everything that you need is there for a couple of days stay. Staff very friendly and worked extremely hard, so well done all of you. Would we go back, yes we would.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed for one night and were so impressed! Easy check in system, good to have a choice of whether we wanted one or two room keys. Lovely decor in the reception, bar, dining area and corridors. Everywhere was superbly clean. The room was impressive! so cool! Great features of the electronic light system, do not disturb and doorbell. Great amount of clever storage. Loved the hairdryer and shower gel extras. Great drench shower! \nI booked two standard rooms and all 4 of us guests were amazed by the entire set up. A great choice at the deli too. We added breakfast for \u00A35 and couldn\u2019t fault it. Lovely bacon toasted sandwich, great choice of coffee and lovely pot of fresh fruit. Also, a fantastic location. Will definitely be telling others about the premier inn hubs.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Visited this place twice now and not disappointed. It's a great base for exploring London 2 minutes from Trafalgar square and Covent Garden. Rooms are compact but I didn't go to London to sit in my room. There is everything your need to get ready and get out. Air conditioning is included too which is a bonus. Dining area is lovely too. Would recommend.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
don't worry if the room looks small, all the comforts are there: air conditioning, command display, large TV, comfortable room for up to two people. I went with the family (teenage children), we had to book 3 rooms. We enjoyed it very much, because the hotel is in a very central area.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
All you need for an overnight stay in the centre of London.Yes the rooms are very compact,but they have everything you need,comfortable bed,spacious shower,hairdryer,etc,and all lovely and clean Staff are very helpful and cheerful,we paid for breakfast which has a limited choice,but is very well presented and sets you up for the day.You are within minutes of Leicester Square,Piccadilly and Covent Garden.A good little find for overnight stays after visiting theatre land for not much money!
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I would like to commend the staff at the hub in Covent Garden. We arrived for a weekend of international rugby and fun in the West End. On arrival my wife was taken I\u2019ll. the staff arranged for us to get early access to our room. All the staff have been brilliant over the weekend. some of the \u201Cup market \u201C hotels might learn. Thing or two about rock star service from the hub\uD83D\uDE00\uD83D\uDE00.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed for 1 night to watch a show. \nIt\u2019s in a great location and great value for money. \nThe staff are helpful, friendly and polite. \nWould definitely recommend to friends and family. \nWe will stay again.
24/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Capsule room really, and reminded me of University halls of residence. Everything you need in your room, except tea and coffee making facilities. Bed very comfortable. Weather was hot and I usually sleep in an unheated bedroom with open window, but the air conditioning worked very well. (Window didn't open.) Shower room good. Very clean. Free tea and coffee downstairs in breakfast area 24 hours. Next time I visit, I will bring leisure trousers because I didn't feel comfortable going downstairs in my pyjamas, and I am a committed serial tea drinker. Other reviewers have talked of accidentally hitting the control panel behind the bed. I didn't find any problems with this but was solo traveller. The hotel was very quiet except for the cleaners who had an audible conversation in the corridor despite \
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is in a good, central location. The room was very small and had no views but had everything needed for a one night stay, although I wouldn't want to stay any Longer. The staff were friendly and efficient.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I was happy with this Premier Inn. I knew the room would be small, but my objective was to be near the theatres. I was pleasantly surprised at the efficient use of space, modern and clean looking rooms and requiring key scans in order to get to your room. I don't think it's overpriced considering it is located in a prime location. It is only a 4 minute walk to Leicester Square station (Exit 1). \n\nMy only critique is I felt the shower floor was a little slippery. You can hear the water running and toilets in the adjacent rooms, so I would suggest ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. \n\nI would definitely stay here again for the location.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are very small but perfectly formed - everything you could possibly need, including comfortable bed, high quality TV, ace technology operating lights, hairdryer, basic toiletries and towels. But the best thing by far is the location - only a few metres from Trafalgar Square, right opposite the Criterion, a short walk from Covent Garden, in the thick of theatre-land. Loads to eat, drink, see and do without ever the need to hop on the tube.
22/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Over priced. Stay in a 4* for less. I am tall and the bed was short with a built in wooden desk at the end which resulted in a terrible night's sleep. We were originally given the wrong room type and, after a couple of lengthy ques in reception, we were given a room set up for one person with only one pillow, drink and set of towels. If you don't have the kind of relationship where you want to see each other on the toilet, avoid due to the glass bathroom walls.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed here with friends, and we were all so impressed with the whole expedience. The room is small and compact BUT this is a Premier Inn Hub, so you shouldn't expect a Premier Inn sized room! It is genius the way the room has been designed - you have everything you could possibly need, designed in the most compact way. The bed is super comfortable, as are the pillows. The digital control panel right by your bed is a great feature - everything is at your fingertips. There is NOTHING to not like about this room, except if you want to stand in an empty space. \nThe staff were exceptional - they were warm, friendly, extremely kind and helpful and after chatting to us asking why we were visiting (a special birthday) they then left a gift in the room which was so thoughtful. They all went the extra mile and were fantastic. \nlocation is great - stone's throw away from Trafalgar Square and in the same road as some great eating places and pubs. \nWe loved every minute - it was wonderful, and we are planning our next trip.....staying in this hotel again.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Just stayed 1 night with friends. Perfect location, super helpful & welcoming staff. Rooms very clean, yes small but have everything you need & so well designed. Bed was very comfortable, had a great night's sleep. Would not hesitate to stay again. Great price too \uD83D\uDC4D\uD83D\uDE0A.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for 5 nights end July. Was a fabulous stay. so booked the remainder of our trip last 9 nights at the hub cancelling the booking at Park Plaza. \n2nd time round not so enjoyable. Sheets have not been changed for the 4th night in a row. I do not know their policy but the current housekeeping seems pretty sloppy. \n\nThe pros... smiling staff / value for money breakfast and happy hour cocktails. And close to all sights for a first time visitor.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I had not stayed in a Premier Inn Hub before so was really surprised at the size of the room which is very compact. I assumed it would be the same as a normal Premier Inn Rome however this is not the case. Having said that it was comfortable enough but really better for one person rather than 2 even though it\u2019s a double room. I wouldn\u2019t have wanted to stay more than one night there. The location is amazing just a couple of minutes walk from Trafalgar Square, the tube station is also only minutes away and there are plenty of cafes etc nearby.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A very superior group of staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Very courteous. Accessible room was first class. Spotless hotel location is first rate. Wouldn't stay anywhere else again. Breakfast was great value.
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location, small rooms but clean and had everything you\u2019d need, as Long as you could climb up onto the bed.. \uD83D\uDE0F. Although limited breakfast, great value and tasty. Drinks from the bar not badly priced and complimentary tea and coffee available in the bar area. Would use again if staying in this area.
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A great location for exploring London and particularly close to Covent Garden and Leicester square/West End. Facilities were great for a budget hotel when basic but modern facilities are all that is needed.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We picked Hub because we wanted to be in the theatre district--we've been to London several times. The location was perfect--5 theaters within one block of us; Leicester square. and the tube one block away. The price made it very attractive--probably 1/3 the cost of most hotels. Rooms clean and efficient, though quite small. Lighting was computer controlled and your only options were very bright, dim, and off. café on site was a big plus. Staff always courteous and friendly, but not knowledgeable. We needed transportation to our cruise, and the first 3 staff members I asked said I could find it on the internet. The fourth member knew the car service they used, and booked for us. Having said that, we highly recommend Hub!
15/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We have just stayed for my birthday. \nWe had an accessible room. It was spacious and comfortable. \nWe had such a good nights sleep on our comfortable bed that we didn\u2019t wake up until 9am. Breakfast was great.
15/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Clean, friendly and nice relaxing atmosphere. Ideal location for visiting the West End. We were able to leave our luggage prior to check-in and after checkout on our last day, which helped us to maximise our visit to the capital. Nothing was too much trouble for the team and we loved the modern tech in the rooms. We will definitely look to stay here again on our next trip.
14/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location. The Room was perfect for a single but may be just too cosey for a couple. Amenities provided minimal but adequate. Reception manned but on check in there was a queue which I was able to avoid by using the smart screen as I had precooked and prepaid. Made it all hassle free.
14/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location. Excellent value for money. Size of room small but adequate and room enough for two ladies to get ready for a night on the town. Very clean and en-suite plenty big enough. Free coffee and tea which is a big bonus for me. Will deffo book again when in London.
14/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
For two ladies celebrating a special birthday (60) and coming from a small village in Yorkshire to the capital is always a little daunting but we needn\u2019t have worried. All staff so friendly and helpful. An area where we could leave our luggage was a bonus,so we could enjoy some sightseeing before we had to catch the train home later that day. Great location will definitely book again.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Not only did they allow someone to use a debit card that was not theirs, but when they provided a refund to me they did not give the full amount. This is a dishonest, terrible company!!! DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MONEY.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Compact with everything you need, so clean, breakfast was great too. Check in was easy, fantastic location, Will definitely return when coming back to London. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Everything you need in a very snug but well thought out space. 2 people may struggle as the bed is built into the wall (you can't walk round it). However there is plently of plug sockets, the controls are all very easy to use. The shower was brilliant it just didn't go very hot as I would like it, but that is my only negative. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
No complaints the room does exactly what we needed. A bed a shower and very clean. Ideal for a couple of nights if you are on a whistle stop tour of London. Location couldn\u2019t be more central with everything you need in close proximity. Breakfast is limited but good value. Would definitely stay again.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel in a great location, room clean but too small for us.the staff were friendly and would stay again but choose a bigger room and hope we do not have noisy neighbors. did not have anything to eat so can't comment on the food.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed here twice with my husband & we really like the hotel! It is compact but that is part of the charm! Everything in the room is controlled via an app which we liked! The wall is a map of London & when you put your phone up to it, it gives information about the local attractions! It is in a great location & was very quiet the twice we stayed. Really recommend \u2018The Real Greek\u2019 across the road for dinner!
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved