159 Knightsbridge Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The 159 Knightsbridge Hotel


Address: 159 Knightsbridge, London, England, UK, SW1X 7PD
This hotel has averaged a score of 2 out of 5 by 183 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating n/a out of 5 from n/a reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 1075 of 1129 for Hotels in London and rated 2 out of 5 from 182 reviews)

29/05/2018
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The group aims offer high end and fine dining experience. so you might find it is bit pricy, 3 of us ordered 7 side and main dishes and bring it on together, that was plenty food. It costs £30 per person without alcoholic drinks and...
24/01/2018
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: location condition of room as mentioned broken window missing blind ant powder all around the room cracked wash basin in en suite.
02/01/2018
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Location really good
Disliked: Pictures are deceiving, really dirty carpets, chipped doors and walls. Tacky furniture and filthy bathrooms. Not worth the money at all.
28/12/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I can only agree with so many reviews on here and I wish so much I had read them! This was without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty; the floor was dirty, the beds were dirty, the surfaces...
25/12/2017
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: The locationroomroomroombreakfastroom was dry toast.
21/12/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/12/2017
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: location
Disliked: Yuk very dirty smelly and dated
19/12/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: Good locationBedBreakfastcleanliness and no hot water.
18/12/2017
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Roombreakfast was not what we ordered and cold. 10000% would never stay again especially as it cost £150 for one night! No way it should be down as 4*, its not worth 1*
Disliked: All of it
15/12/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: The roomlocation, but won't be booking this hotel again.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/12/2017
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: There is nothing to like about this hotel. cleanbathshowerroom the noise is horrendous - you will not sleep.
04/12/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location
Disliked: Mound in bathroom. Not well cleaned. Hoover doesn't seem to work well. Whole place needs a good. Lean
04/12/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Locationbed very tired decor
04/12/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: the roomslocationroombreakfast is awful and they have no concerns about omitting items from the children's meals like milk and cereal. completely pointless filling out a menu card because they just serve what they want. broken television, broken blinds so neighbours could see in, building work being carried out making it unbearable and a filthy bathroom.
04/12/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: It was not finished. It was like a building site.
03/12/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Nice guy in the reception. Central locationroomBreakfast not good
30/11/2017
Rated 1.9 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Scruffy bathroom with heavily scaled taps and (damaged) enamel painted basin. Television was missing. Ceiling lighting didn't work in 1 room and the standard of décor poor. 7:00 breakfast arrived at 7:35.
29/11/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
By far it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I've booked the hotel because I was working in Knightsbridge saw the pictures looked very nice, but it was not from the old lift to the dirty carpets dirty walls dirty doors there is...
28/11/2017
Liked: Not much really. The bedding and towels (when we eventually got 3 of the 4 that we needed) were clean.
Disliked: The photos were not accurate. Thought we were getting something totally different. Was grubby and unfriendly. Wont go again.
27/11/2017
Liked: The location was good and the rooms were big.
Disliked: There were construction works in the room above us until 1 am!!!! This is unacceptable. Also the windows were very thin so all the noise from the road was very loud.
26/11/2017
Liked: The location in Central London
Disliked: The room needed to be renovated, the service is slow, I had breakfast for 1 day even if I paid 4, I didn't have light in the room, the first day the heating didn't work
24/11/2017
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The staff kept pestering for my breakfast needs and yet they still got the order wrong. But what really upset my stay was, there was work in progress and plastic sheets were up which I was not told beforehand.
24/11/2017
Liked: The location
Disliked: The room was was run down. The bathroom was horrible. No shower gel or shampoo,hard towels,dirty sink, stained walls and no mugs for coffee. Thankfully it was only one night.
23/11/2017
Liked: Bed comfortable
Disliked: Staff struggling. Electronic noise outside bedroom all night. Not clean.
22/11/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This is a ghastly dirty hotel. I have stayed in hotels in over 100 countries, this is the worst. Think I would rather sleep on a park bench. I am surprised that the health inspectors have not shut it down. The "free Wi-Fi" does not...
20/11/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The staff and the location was really good!
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/11/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was very big and silent. The location is great.
Disliked: The staff was not helpful at all. On our first night at the hotel we asked for towels at the reception desk and they told us they were going to bring them to our room. We waited for 15 minutes, then called to the reception and they sent a boy who asked how many towels did we need... we told him 2. We waited for half an hour and called again, but anyone came with the towels. The breakfast was served at the room because they don't have a bar. They asked at what time we wanted to have breakfast, but they never respected it. One day they came one hour earlier. We never got what we ordered and everything was very oily. Me and my partner slept in the same room but asked for twin beds, since we are not a couple. They put the beds together and made us share the blanket the first night. The next day we asked for an extra blanket (and the towels!) but they told us that for each room there was only one. We had to insist to get another one. The elevator don't work properly and anyone helped us with it. Trying to make it work I squeezed my finger with the door on two different occasions, all in front of the child at the reception desk who did nothing. During the day it was easyer to use the stairs (3 floors) instead of fight with it, but at night the only way to go up and down is by the elevator because they close the stairs... And finally, they never cleaned the room, just made the bed and that's it. They didn't even wash the cups we used every morning.
07/11/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Well we booked our stay in the 159 Knightsbridge for 2 nights Mon 30th and Tues 31st October because we were going to see Les Miserables it was for my friend and her daughter and myself and my daughter they are both 15 and we...
06/11/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location, staff were polite and free food and drink was provided as a thank you for staying with them.
Disliked: No Wi-Fi despite it being one of the said provided facilities. Breakfasts ordered were not what were requested, however it might have being due to lack of ingredients. Cockroach infestation seemed possible, being that 3 were found in the room at various stages of growth.
05/11/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This hotel was more like a hostel. The carpet was dirty. The paint work was flaking, even the sink was flaking. The beds were very creaky and you could feel all the springs. I felt sea sick during the night as every time either of...
04/11/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Smoothness of the check-in /out
Disliked: Everything else the room too dirty....filthy!
03/11/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Need I say more! I complained and was given another room but this time with no towels. After asking several times for a towel I had to revert to using my clothing to dry myself off. The staff are friendly but I am pretty sure they're...
02/11/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Location. I was one of the lucky ones...my room was clean, had hot water. OK for few hours sleep
Disliked: Very dated. Needs total refurbishment; unpleasant smells in communal areas; filthy bed windows; Breakfast very basic. Should be 1*not 4*!!
02/11/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: Rooms were big and ideal location as we needed to be beside the serpentine swimming club in hyde park. All soft drinks and crisps and wafers were free of charge. Mini fridge.
Disliked: Breakfast was in the room, no dining room. Extremely tatty, wall paper peeling off and bathroom though clean had seen better days. A lick.or paint wouldn't go amiss. Bed mattress was horrible top. Wi-Fi signal was non existent. Definitely not a for star, more like 2 star
31/10/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The hotel had potential to be nice. The rooms are very run down for 200 pound for 1 night I expected a new shower and sink which were very skanky. The ceiling were flaking off. I left my jumpsuit there and the staff ignored all my emails I called up and there weren't helpful just said it was not there which is a lie. so they are untrustworthy considering I called up the next day after check out. Not what I expect from a 4 star hotel. Really disappointed as looked amazing on photos. A member of staff (man) knocked our door bearing in mind all girls at 2am trying to come in so we could chose our breakfast for the morning!!
26/10/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: What a terrible place, very old and dirty hotel. First of all when we arrived they they told us we needed to pay cash, alltough the room was not ready. I told them I need a receipt the person said we can only give you when you check out. The rooms are not clean, there are stains all over the carpet. My daughters did not want to take a shower....we booked including breakfast. This was a complete joke. We received a form where you could choose 3 items. And a drink. The breakfast was brought to the room and what we got was scrambled eggs and toast! And a terrible juice. For me it is clear. BOOKING SHOUlD NOT EVEN DO BUSINESS WITH THIS PlACE! Never again.
24/10/2017
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was a good size for a London hotel and the location is what sold the stay for us! Perfect distance for Hyde Park, Tubes and Harrods!! The staff were friendly and provided water, soft drinks, crisps and biscuits in the room for the entire duration of our stay
Disliked: The room & hotel requires a lot of tender loving care!! some of the snacks were out of date. Have no expectation and you won't be disappointed. The hotel is spread over a lot of floors and although there was a lift I was not very confident in it's ability ha!
26/10/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
If there were any minus stars I would give that! Apart from all the dirt and smell at this "hotel" (you can probably read plenty about it in other reviews) you don't feel safe as a girl travelling alone as even the receptionist comes on...
25/10/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I got a little cross at many of the reviews of 159 Knightsbridge. It does not deserve a rubbish review. The hotel is a bit knackered, but I paid £60 for a large room with en-suite and a hot breakfast delivered to my room. OK,...
22/10/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: Free Wi-Fi which is basic necessity in any hotel beside its location being very London central.
Disliked: This is the worse hotel I have ever experienced throughout my booking procedure over booking.com! What it annoys me is that I don't know how it was rated as 4 star over booking.com. No proper lighting in toilet, I was promised 3 times to get it fixed but they never did.
22/10/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Had to pay in cash No on site restaurant Needs a serious makeover/refrurb
18/10/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This was for sure the worst hotel I have stayed on. We arrived late so there was no way to leave immediately and we had to stay the first night there. We booked it because it is well located and it seemed fine on booking....
16/10/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Short list of some of our complaints! 1: There was no TV. My room had two TV sets on the wall but none worked. 2: There was no phone so I had to run down and up 5 floors every time I wanted to reach...
12/10/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Airconditioner and TV not working, broken tap which cut our fingers and lift was pathetic.
10/10/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Check the photo attached and it will say it all. Windowsill, room 52. The filthiest place I have stayed in my entire life and it is still at £150 / night. How the owners/ managers are not embarrassed??
08/10/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: comfortable beds. Slept well.
Disliked: Floor in bathroom badly sunken in places. If I would stamped on it, I suspect that my foot may have gone through. Provided out of date snacks in room. No fire instructions/regulations displayed. Bathroom door handle hanging off. Bath/shower showing heavy corrosion. Drawer hanging off of chest of drawers next to bed. Ripped chair in room. Decor in very shabby state. We said on booking that we were running early the next morning and repeated this in arrival. Manager kindly put us down for first breakfast delivery of the day (7:15). Breakfast never came, despite us going down to reception twice. We had to run our half marathon on no breakfast, despite paying for this as part of our booking. No apology upon checkout. Shame and very disappointing.
04/10/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: No internet and phone in the room
29/09/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: The room was extremely dirty. I was scared to take a shower because I though that I might catch some disease.
31/08/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Chap behind desk was friendly and seemed genuinely concerned about the state of my first room
Disliked: Filthiest, most decrepid hotel I've ever stayed in. 4* is a complete farce and I suggest Booking.com review this immediately. Broken window panel, enormous holes in bathroom floor, broken dusty air-conditioning unit left standing in room, filthy carpet, peeling wallpaper, cold and incorrect breakfast (with no cutlery)... I could go on for a while.
14/08/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Absolutely amazing hotel which is tucked away in the hustle and bustle of Knightsbridge. A great place station yourself when visiting London.
Disliked: We would have appreciated a much later check out but I guess all parents say that when they have to go back to their kids!
13/08/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: The staff where wonderful people, very helpful and ready to please. Their attitude very agreeable and ready to solve problems.
Disliked: The accommodations were horrible. Bathroom with broken tiles. Room dark 9 black carpet and black bedspread. Wallpaper coming off in every wall and the lock of the room broken from the hinges. one bed has a headboard, the other nothing!
09/08/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great service, perfect location for shopping at Harrods. Our room had a lovely comfortable bed. The room was very clean and quiet. Air conditioning fantastic! Nice modern bathroom. We loved our weekend stay!
22/07/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A very quaint little hotel hidden in Knightsbridge! Perfect for a relaxing weekend in London and very easy to enjoy quick walks to everywhere! Amazing to have ample snacks provided in your room (Bottled water, chocolate, crisps and tea) as well as breakfast in bed!
18/07/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Near shopping centre
Disliked: Room size not as inform
17/07/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: the person in the reception at night was nice and tried to help
Disliked: Room 51: it is noisy all the time, the deposits for hot water are behind the wall, all day working, noisy. I ordered and paid for the breakfast, but never arrived
01/07/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Location is excellent
Disliked: Lousy Wi-Fi, no towels in bathroom, 4 bottles of conditioner, no shampoo, no TV remote, breakfast was over half an hour late & delivered with half orange juice spilled on tray, no salt & pepper or sauces.
25/06/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was dirty. Floor had not been hovered. The room was very dusty. The cups give we're very dirty and so was the shower. We paid for breakfast but when we arrived not given any option for breakfast
Disliked: The hygiene of the room and cups
21/06/2017
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Big spacious room. Great location
Disliked: No towels in the room, had to ask twice, very little toilet paper again asked twice none was provided. Air conditioning unit didn't work had to leave windows open so was very noise and hard to sleep
20/06/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: The location was the only good thing about the hotel.
Disliked: The room was disgusting. The bathroom dirty, the toilet clearly hadn't been cleaned properly in weeks, maybe Longer! There were tiles missing on the ceiling. No handles on the windows in one of the bedrooms so the windows couldn't be opened. Clothes had been left from the previous occupant in the wardrobe and other items and rubbish in the bedside drawers. The carpet was coming up in the hallways and the nails were extremely sharp when stood on with bare feet. The breakfast was served to the bedroom as there's no dining room. At first we thought this would be nice to have breakfast in bed. However, we requested it between 8.30am and 9.30am and it was delivered at 8am. We'd ordered a mix of full English breakfasts and omelettes with sausages. There were no sausages delivered and the drinks were wrong too, all served in dirty glasses - lip smears on the glasses from the previous person who used them. We didn't touch breakfast and went to Harrods instead and didn't bother ordering the second morning.
20/06/2017
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: AC and TV not working and even after informing the staff they didn't have had a look.
18/06/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: the staff. they were very nice and tried to help us at every turn
Disliked: The hotel, while being affordable for London, was pretty run down. Lobby, bad, elevator, bad, rooms, bad, dated, most lights didn't work, AC was not good.
16/06/2017
Rated 3.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Quiet and peaceful despite it central London location.
Disliked: Facilities in the room were distinctly avarage.No kettle,TV only had 1 channel,air conditioning didn't work.
11/06/2017
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: cheap and cheerful
Disliked: Having to pay cash was a pain. After a Long journey great to have to a 10 minute walk to the nearest cashpoint..... Road noise is noticeable through until 1.00am
09/06/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Location was good, just where we needed to be for convenience.
Disliked: Building and Room a bit run down. Torn upholstery on the armchair. The bathroom floor was unstable beside the bath, I got a fright when the floor went down when I stood on it - rotten floorboards under the vinyl? Dangerous! Dust on the bathroom paintwork. Could not turn off the tap when having a shower, so tap and shower were on together. Also no hand towels supplied, only one bath towel each. The breakfast was brought to the room - only ate a bit of it. Eggs cold, bacon fatty, sausage more like frankfurters. No breakfast/dining room, not evident on website. Staff were pleasant enough. :- (
03/06/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Great Location
Disliked: Lack of cleanliness
21/05/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: Location
Disliked: Room not clean or communal areas No towels in room had to wait 25 minutes for them to arrive Phone in room didn't work This was all part of the free upgrade to a family room
04/05/2017
Rated 2.9 out of 5 :
Liked: Convenient location and reasonably priced. Free water, soft drinks and snacks.
Disliked: Cash only - no cards. Room was clean but in need of some tender loving care. Breakfast included but no butter with toast, no milk with tea, arrived an hour early and was not as I would ordered.
30/04/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: Location was central. Room was spacious and clean. Water, sweets and crisps - on the house.
Disliked: 1. Hotel didn't accept card - though advertised on website that it only accepted cash. In this day and age - not sure if its acceptable. 2. No towels in the room. Had to request it three times, over a period of 2 hours before it was delivered to the room. 2. No room/area for breakfast ! When checking in, was advised that breakfast would be served in my room. I was requested to advise what I would want for breakfast, which I did. I was asked what time I would need my breakfast in the room. They asked for 30 minutes slots, beginning 7 am. I requested for 7.30 to 7.45 am as had to go for a meeting son after 8 am. I was promised it would be so. 3. In the morning, breakfast didn't arrive until 8.02 am. I rang reception, they said it was on the way, in 2-5 minutes as they had problems with electricity supply of the Lift ! By 8.20 am breakfast hadn't arrived. I went down and checked out, person at reception was having his breakfast ! Left the hotel without having breakfast as had a meeting to attend to... I travel down to London fairly regularly, 4-5 times in a year, for last 18 years or so...never had such an awful and unpleasant experience.... Would request to consider this feedback as a formal complaint against Booking.com and the Hotel and would request a response, as per the policy on the website and the Hotel... Thank you.
29/04/2017
Rated 2.3 out of 5 :
Liked: Good location - close to train station Staff friendly
Disliked: Very run down room - bathroom door couldn't close, jug missing Not clean. Still soap in the bathroom from previous guests Breakfast was served cold Lift didn't work Cash only payment.
28/04/2017
Rated 2.7 out of 5 :
Liked: The hotel was really trying. In my room -which was very clean - they had a fridge filled with soft drinks and water and the staff made it very clear I could help myself and it was all free. Added to that was the fact that there were also crisps and chocolates also free. so they tried very hard.
Disliked: Firstly the hotel only takes cash- I almost walked out but couldn't book in anywhere else. When I asked why I was told the machine broke down a couple of weeks ago! Really? That created a dodgy atmosphere. The hotel had no bar or restaurant. There is a pub next door and lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel was very very tired looking. Each door looked rough. The en-suite was in need of a refit- the toilet full of limescale and the bath stained and damp on the ceiling above the fan- it needed ventilation. However the bedroom was very clean and tidy. The bed had seen better days- the mattress almost sunk to the floor. However for the value and location it was probably just about right but it certainly was not 4 star and I would avoid staying there again until it has a facelift. The breakfast is described as 'full English'. It isn't- turkey bacon and a hot dog sausage with dry toast.
27/04/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: I enjoyed that friendly place, fantastic location, good value for money. some times not everything works but the staff is really nice and always tries to arrange and accommodate.
Disliked: Some rooms may benefit from new painting.
27/04/2017
Rated 1.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The location was okay
Disliked: Reception staff were really arrogant and rude, I had to stand there for 20 minutes while they were looking for my order,then I got really small dirty room with brocken furniture and massive crack on bathroom window. Also the bath had big yellow stain like it was never cleaned before. I have booked for deluxe room and was expecting something decent, if they call it deluxe room I can only imagine what the standard rooms will be like.
25/04/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Location was great
Disliked: Rooms need updating and had to pay cash no card facility
17/04/2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location, right next to bvlgari hotel. Only 5 minutes walk to Harrods. And very near to the Knightsbridge station.
Disliked: Maybe the breakfast could little better than toast and eggs. But overall I think this hotel is value of money. Old but still good.
31/03/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: Central location
Disliked: 1) The fact that I was asked to pay the room in cash ?! ?! ?! ?! ?! ?! ?! ? 2) extremely expensive rate comparing to offered service/quality of stay
29/03/2017
Rated 2.1 out of 5 :
Liked: The location and room size
Disliked: It was horrible stay. The room smells smoke, very noisy because windows are very old. Room never been maintained at all. Cracks and holes everywhere in walls and furniture. Breakfast was really poor presented.
March 2017
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
All ok
27/03/2017
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Liked: location only
Disliked: Everything
05/03/2017
Rated 1.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing
Disliked: Everything
23/02/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I arrived with my Trivago booking reference document to be told I had no booking. I was then offered a room for cash. Even that room apparently had no television because it had been smashed up. The lobby was filthy. I cannot express enough - !
10/02/2017
Rated 1.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing.
Disliked: The credit card machine was broken and we were forced to pay cash. The lift didn't work on arrival and we were on the fourth floor. The room was dirty and the bed was broken and phone didn't work. We had booked breakfast and on both mornings it had been forgotten. When we complained we were refused a refund. A dreadful hotel with unprofessional and indifferent staff with no interest in us as guests. I feel very badly mistreated and will be complaining further. We had our eleven year old son and sixteen year old daughter with us and I can't imagine a worse hotel for a family break.
28/01/2017
Rated 1.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing was good except the location
Disliked: No came to makeup the room Room were having cockroaches There was no lobby in the hotel except small reception counter in a area of 10x10 I stayed 5th floor and on 6th floor hotel has Arabic Bar and until late night the customers come and go and loud music is on due to which I couldn't sleep well all three nights I stayed Your Website shoes it is 4 star Hotel whereas it is nothing more than a road side Bed & Breakfast hotel infect Notting more than a guest house Normally in 4 star hotel you expect breakfast buffet but in the hotel they serve Breakfast in room that is also I you let them a day before Please remove it from the list of 4 star
28/01/2017
Rated 1.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Nothing was good except the location
Disliked: No came to makeup the room Room were having cockroaches There was no lobby in the hotel except small reception counter in a area of 10'x10' I stayed 5th floor and on 6th floor hotel has Arabic Bar and until late night the customers come and go and loud music is on due to which I couldn't sleep well all three nights I stayed Your Website shoes it is 4 star Hotel whereas it is nothing more than a road side Bed & Breakfast hotel infect Notting more than a guest house Normally in 4 star hotel you expect breakfast buffet but in the hotel they serve Breakfast in room that is also I you let them a day before please remove it from the list of 4 star
18/01/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Location was perfect, literally 2 minutes walk from Hyde park and if you turn the corner Harrods and all the main shops are right there! I travelled alone with my son who is 9, so at night time it was a gd location as you weren't far from things. Staff were helpful and easy to approach. Room was massive and although basic, it was just what we needed. Would definitely go back. Staff gave us a free breakfast and didn't charge us for any complimentary snacks or drinks! Tube station is few minutes walk away also.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 9
Date stayed: November 2005
review: Lovely quiet hotel, in a great position near tube, shops and restaurants, with excellent, friendly and very helpful staff. Room was well furnished, spacious, comfortable and beautifully maintained (staff noticed a light not working when cleaning and was repaired same day). The lift was a little clunky but at least it worked! Business centre very useful and reasonably priced.
I guess one drawback is that it doesn't have a restaurant or some of the facilities of the big hotels but what is most important to me is that it is clean, quiet, comfortable and fabulous value for money. Will definitely use this as my hotel of choice for all future business or leisure trips.

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved