Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf And Spa
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Luton Hoo Hotel


Address: The Mansion House, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.1 out of 5 by 2772 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 264 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 7 of 28 for Hotels in Luton and rated 4 out of 5 from 2657 reviews)

09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Loved the Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa! The resort was beautiful and we loved the history. The staff was welcoming and very attentive. The restaurant & lounge were excellent! Wish we could've stayed Longer! We will come back in the future.
08/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
What a wonderful getaway for a few days. The Manor house is so beautifully decorated - it really feels like you back in the early 19th century. So relaxing. The afternoon tea was a highlight, the Spa was amazing and the food excellent. Worth a visit.
07/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Poor value for money. Lack of well trained staff for a five star resort. Very poor quality afternoon tea, abysmal ploughman\u2019s, would not recommend this item on the menu at all and over priced for what you got.
07/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent in all categories, service excellent, room excellent, reception staff helpful, bar and social areas very welcoming and comfortable. Grounds quite splendid. Cleanliness of hotel was very good. Food was memorable.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The whole experience of the history of this fine residence with the sumptuous fabrics was just so special. The Mansion is beautiful and you can feel the trappings of the historical significance around you.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Jessjam87\n\nThank you for your review of Luton Hoo.\n\nI was sorry to read of your negative experience and I am glad we have been able to correspond off line in this regard.\n\nI hope we have the chance to welcome to back to Luton Hoo in the future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nJonathan Brown\nHotel Manager\n.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and at easy. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and brilliant Spa facilities. The room was very spacious with small individual outside patio. Wonderful stay!
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A great relaxing few days in luxury. The hotel and the grounds make you feel like royalty. The bedrooms are amazing, the standard of housekeeping is outstanding. The pool and Spa facilities are first class.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We chose this facility as we were looking to stay near the Luton airport. I found in via Hyatt. The mansion hose and surrounding grounds were beautiful and peaceful. The staff was wonderful. Our only regret is that our stay was not Longer!
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing over night stay, the food is great, especially the breakfast. Staff are polite and make you feel special.\n\nWe had a very new inexperienced waiter during our meal which let the experience down a bit in the Adams brassiere, maybe a bit more training would have helped him.\nOverall a great stay.\n\n.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Tarskia\n\nThank you for your review.\n\nI was very happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Luton Hoo in the future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nFrederic Billet\nDeputy Hotel Manager.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were very warmly welcomed and shown to our room which was very comfortable and well furnished. Every need was catered for.\nAll staff were polite, friendly and helpful.\nThe grounds are beautiful and well maintained.\nThe food and service in both the Wernher and brasserie restaurants was top class.
02/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We have been many times to Luton Hoo, mostly very good dining experiences. Werhners Restaurant is very good, close to fine dining but slightly short. Adam's Brasserie has always been enjoyable and we use it to entertain clients also.\n\nUnable to get a table today (Sunday) for Afternoon Tea or Lunch in the main house was understandable, I booked too late. We were offered a table at 'The 19th Hole' Country Club - their golf course restaurant which I accepted.\n\nA dreadful mistake. Having given our order for an expensive bottle of wine, a sandwich and a salad - the 'Manager' came to us abruptly and told us he wanted the order again. I explained that I had already given the order to the Waiter but he insisted on taking it again. A nice bottle of Chateau Margaux (\u00A354) a sandwich and a salad. He rushed away without explanation.\n\nMy sandwich arrived, but no salad for my guest. When I asked where the salad was for my guest, the Waiter explained that they had put salmon in the salad instead of chicken and they were going to make another one again. I asked them to take the sandwich away until the salad was ready.\n\nThe salad arrived. But no sandwich. I waited for 10 minutes for the sandwich (which we know is already made.?) and off he went for the already made sandwich. \n\nMeantime, the same 'Manager' is shouting at his staff in front of all of the diners, they are visibly embarrased at his lack of control. He is slamming glass bottles into the glass bin in the restaurant to the extent that nobody can have a discussion and everyone is looking at the bar to see what is going on.\n\nI had enough. I am in hospitality, I employ staff - the one thing I understand in 33 years of having my own business is that if you have someone that is not good - you must let them go. If you have someone who is good and they have made a mistake - you must take them under your wing, encourage them and train them. I went to the ' Manager ' and explained to him that the guests were not happy with him shouting at his staff and slamming bottles into the bottle bin - it is a very uncomfortable feeling for al of us. 3 other golfers left muttering arguments also. \n\nThe ' Manager ' of the 19th Hole Restaurant is in desperate need of training himself - or firing. This is not an indictment of Luton Hoo. We have had many great meals and events there, it is a lovely setting and well worth a visit, don't be put off by what I could not close my eyes to today, I was left feeling embarrassed for the staff by a very inadequate 'manager' - that is not what I wanted to pay for a pleasant Sunday afternoon at Luton Hoo.\n\nI guess (and hope) that the 19th Hole problem will be resolved, it should be - Luton Hoo is a very lovely setting and we have always had a lovely time there with very good service and food, in all of the dining areas.
02/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a meeting over a lovely dinner but then we're able to enjoy the facilities here. We enjoyed the spa very much as we were able to relax after our meeting.\nWe would definitely come again and enjoy the grounds as well.\n.
01/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Beautiful surroundings. Wonderful old main building. The bedrooms are comfortable and the gym is brilliantly equipped. But most of the very young staff in the dining room are super nervous. Messed up orders, Long queue for breakfast and young staff who seem petrified and too scared to speak. \nThe spa is wonderful and the massage I had was top notch. \nWe had a fantastic time but could have done with more confident staff. \nAlly who ran Adam\u2019s Brasserie was superb and deserves a special mention.
30/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
fantastic place, we went for the golf was all very well organised and rooms very comfortable. The courses could have been in better condition was a bit messy in places although was a good layout. The only complainat I would have is that the food and drinks were really over priced, we have played all over the eastern counties and Luton was far the most expensive. Having said that the weekend was really enjoyed.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked an indulgence spa day, the staff on reception were very helpful and talked us through our day, the 55 minute full body massage was lovely and a nice touch that you could choose your oils,. The only down side was the admission of children in the afternoon who were noisy and jumping in the pool so you were unable to swim or have a little relaxing nap!
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Far superior to the Marriott Hanbury (there was no old humidity smell here). Service great and love the fact it\u2019s doggy friendly in the rooms near the Spa where we slept, while the main manor is more formal so a choice for everyone. Had an executive room and it was better and more modern then in the pictures and room was big and everything was clean. Quality is top notch all around. Very well kept property and was clean. Also enjoyed the swimming pool Jacuzzi area but not much else to do apart from relaxing. Only suggestion is get bigger televisions now in the rooms and upgrade all the rooms to king size beds, it\u2019s expected in this day and age. Lead price is quite expensive for just a queen bed. Also no formal restaurant was open on a Monday evening which was a shame.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Fearless57925609134 \n\nThank you for your review after your visit to Luton Hoo.\n\nThe Management team and staff are dedicated to providing a 5 star experience for all our guests, therefore it is most disappointing to learn we failed to provide our normal high standard of service. Please be assured we have passed your comments onto the relevant departmental Managers in order to prevent any future reoccurrence.\n\n Once again, please accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you back to Luton Hoo in the future.\n\n Kind regards\n\nJonathan Brown\nHotel Manager.
28/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This place has been part of my life for as Long as I can remember. As an Elite Hotel for some years now, it is so much more accessible and a delight to visit. The grounds and staff make it memorable and any menu items are served as though you're a vip. A wonderful treat in the heart of the Beds/Herts countryside and the freshest and tastiest Afternoon Tea for miles. Compared to the Houses of Parliament special dining, The Ritz and Savoy, I deem the Luton Hoo tea experience to be my favourite of the decade. Five stars from me.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Came her for a weekend away for my 18th and it was wonderful. Staff are lovely and make you feel like the most important person there. I had a lovely facial from Lucy at the spa she was so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The whole team at the Brasserie are so friendly and welcoming and they serve the best gnocchi I\u2019ve ever had! The Luton Hoo house is amazing and the staff too!
24/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I was a member here for two years until I moved out of the area - everything about it is absolutely excellent; pool, spa, treatments, cleanliness, facilities, friendly staff, membership benefits. I haven\u2019t been able to find anything that comes close to being comparable!
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Sherpa65725662894\n\nThank you for your review.\n\nI was very happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your lovely comments.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back to Luton Hoo in the future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nJonathan Brown\nHotel Manager.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great house, in totally peaceful surroundings, worth paying extra to stay in the mansion house. Put simply probably one of the nicest hotel rooms I\u2019ve stayed in, probably one of the quietest, most relaxing too. We staying in room 16. Worth asking for it! \nThe restaurant in the mansion house is also worth paying extra for, food outstanding, wine list is like the yellow pages. \nBe careful you don\u2019t spend hundreds of pounds extra but enjoy if you can afford too.\n\nThe only critique I have is the waiting staff in the bar areas are a tad poor, it takes 30 minutes to get served a drink, all the tables are stacked with dirty glasses and used crockery, lol when we dressed for dinner and sat in the lounge area ready for a pre dinner drink or two, in my mind I was willing to spend \u00A380 here for a couple of drinks each but even after being seated in a lovely stunning lounge area, with only 2 other couples after about 30 minutes someone came over, my wife said I fancy a cold glass of white wine please to which the barman hurriedly replied \u2018absolutely are you ok with the house? Small glass yes?\u2019 Haha he\u2019ll never make a car salesman. No napkins, no nuts or crisps, another 15 minutes for my \u2018suggested small Gordon\u2019s G&T\u2019 and my wife\u2019s suggested small glass of house white to arrive \uD83D\ude02 it\u2019s only picky this little thing but if they want to maximise profits brings to snacks, start serving straight away, suggest bottles of nice wine not small house glasses, suggest a large Hendricks not a small Gordon\u2019s. Made me smile and the staff saved me spending \u00A380 in the bar before dinner.\n\nThe staff also messed all my bill up and charged me twice causing me to have to call the manager but I can genuinely say this was sorted fast. \n\nAbsolutely stunning stay, highly recommended place and just a stones throw from London.\n\nDon\u2019t hesitate book this wonderful place !
21/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear JoeK841\n\nThank you for your review.\n\nI was very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Luton Hoo in the future.\n\nYours sincerely\n\nJonathan Brown\nHotel Manager.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Ms Goulding\n\nThank you for your review of Luton Hoo.\n\nWe welcome all direct feedback from our guests and it is therefore unfortunate you have chosen to share your comments on social media.\n\nThat said, I am very sorry that we have been unable to meet your service expectations and should you reconsider visiting in the future we will look forward to accommodating you once more.\n\nKind regards\n\nJonathan Brown\nHotel Manager\n\n.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The mansion and surrounding grounds are absolutely stunning and we enjoyed a little walk ( and quick game of croquet ) before our afternoon tea. The hotel was fairly busy on a Sunday and we were shown to a lovely room overlooking the gardens and the view beyond it is one of the loveliest settings for an afternoon tea. Service was good but not quite the same as other 5 star establishments ( not polished) The tea was good with plenty of refills. The sandwiches were delicious although some of the brioche bread was a little dry. Cakes were lovely but not the standard of other 5 star establishment. Scones were very fresh served with cream and jam. There was only one dish of this on the table for 7 of us ( that was never going to cut it! ) so we had to request two more dishes. At \u00A340 per head ( weekend price) this is perhaps a tad too much although it was worth the weekday price of \u00A332. This is a lovely venue and we would all return so it\u2019s worth a visit.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Avoid Saturdays as both spa and golf and the bistro extremely busy, spoiling the whole feeling of the stay. Waiter gleefully told me it\u2019s usually even busier! The waiting staff were not great, although they seemed to think they were.\nSpa treatment, facial, was very nice however. Grounds are lovely, beautiful rock gardens. Husband enjoyed golf but it\u2019s a course that\u2019s been built around existing trees etc. No bunkers. \nRoom very nice as you\u2019d expect for the price. I found the bed slightly hard, didn\u2019t have a great sleep.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Travel_Writer_10101\n\nThank you for your review of Luton Hoo. \n\nI was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and comments. As you booked a Golf stay you were presumably accommodated in our Country Club for ease and convenience. The Mansion house has 35 bedrooms, all of which can be booked. The Wernher restaurant is also located in the Mansion house. Please be assured I have passed your comments regarding the Golf course and service onto the relevant departmental Managers.\n\nI hope we have the chance of welcoming you back to Luton Hoo in the future. \n\nYours sincerely \n\nNikki Lauder\nHotel Administrator\n.
19/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great location and the property however I would expect much better food at 5 star place. \nThe overall service was good however the staff struggled to understand different dietary requirements serving gluten free bread when I requested dairy free :/
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I love, love, love this hotel. I have been to a couple of events here previously and had great stays but returned here for my partners birthday (Big James Bond fan).\n\nPreviously I have stayed in the newer building further along with the estate but this time we were in the main house in one of the Principal Suites. It's not cheap at nearly \u00A3700 a night but just knowing where you're sleeping and the history of those that have graced the room as well as exciting and makes it extra special. \n\nThe room was phenomenal, very large and had a little secret door (locked but apparently heads back down to reception). Rumour has it Daniel Craig stayed in the room when shooting there as well as Royalty as well. Very cool! \n\nAfter settling ourselves we headed to the Spa for our treatments and to enjoy the facilities. Despite my several trips here I have never had the opportunity to use the spa so we were really looking forward to our time there.\n\nUnfortunately, when we arrived for our treatments we were first told that there was no booking in our name. I expressed there was as I had booked it just the day before and told them the time so that they could check who it was. Eventually, when they realised who it was we were then told we were too late for the treatments despite turning up originally 10 minutes before. It was a massive joke and really soured the rest of the day as we'd really looked forward to our treatments.\n\nNever the less we went into the spa anyway, again my partner very excited about getting to swim in the same pool as James Bond (I know, I know)! \n\nAfter leaving the spa and going back to the room for a while we then went down to dinner at the Wernher Restaurant.\n\nStarters: \n\nHome cured Northumberland wild sea trout - exceptional with every taste! \nRabbit Terrine - phenomenally good and a new one on me.\n\nMains:\n\nlamb Neck - cooked to perfection and bursting with flavour\nPea Risotto - sadly lacking originality or lasting memory, quite boring\n\nDesserts:\n\nBoth had dark chocolate mousse. A deliciously bitterish and moorish dessert, amazing! \n\nIn general a fantastic stay in one of my favourite hotels albeit with the spa issue.
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I have stayed at Luton hoo on many occassions and have always found the experience to be outstanding. The staff are friendly and accompodating and will do everything in their power to make a stay as pleasurable as possible.
17/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Excellent stay. Food was outstanding, room very comfortable. Slight mistake with the billing was sorted out quickly and very professionally. Will definitely be visiting again. A very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved