Marriott Grosvenor Square - London
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel


Address: 10-13 Duke Street, London, England, UK, W1K 6JP
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.9 out of 5 by 2371 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.8 out of 5 from 497 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 493 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1879 reviews)

16/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We chose this hotel for it's location and could not have been more pleased. A Tube stop is less than 2 blocks away so we could easily get around. But the unknown was how friendly and attentive the staff was. Starting with Newton and Manuel, the Bell Captains, we were always taken care off. Newton saluted me every day and called my wife \
14/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We stayed for two nights on each end of a week in the countryside. We've stayed at the JW Grosvenor House before (using points) and chose this one because it is a little less expensive. We used the Executive Lounge for breakfast and snacks and it was very convenient; the staff was very pleasant. The rooms are standard Marriott but smaller than US rooms (but that is true in most European hotels). The Fitness centre is also very small but has enough equipment for a workout.\n\nIt is a short walk to shopping and Tube stops and a Longer walk to places like Piccadilly and Trafalger square. \n\nGood hotel but pricey, as is everything in London.
14/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Went to London on a quick family trip and stayed at this lovely Marriott property. We were in a recently renovated room and plenty of room for 3 of us (bed plus pull out couch). Great location in London as well. Executive lounge had. Great breakfast and evening drinks. Staff was great. Would stay again!
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
As everyone says, the location is central and perfect, yet the hotel is quiet -- just a block or two from the hustle and bustle - and feels like London (not a chain hotel feeling). Renovated rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff is very good. Restaurant and room service also very good. And the hotel Lounge is a nice extra for breakfast (adequate, thought the fresh fruit selection could have been better and more abundant) and snacks throughout the day. I am picky & I would stay here again.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We needed a centrally located hotel for a Long weekend in London and found the Marriott at Grosvenor Square. Totally wonderful staff, comfortable clean room, and killer full English breakfast included. Loved it!
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fantastic hotel great location for business or pleasure staff are very professional and excellent food. Room was spacious and modern. Will definitely return again for London business. Decor is fantastic and executive lounge is perfect.
01/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed at Marriott grosvenor square last summer,it a great hotel in the heart of London. The location is perfect for shopping :steps from Selfridges,Oxford street,Bond street,Regent street.The rooms are a little bit small but cosy and comfortable. The breakfast at maze is amazing :you have the buffet and omelette plate with side included in the price. Also what made our stay more amazing is having the opportunity to meet the renamed chef Gordon Ramsey owner of maze restaurant during our stay and taking a picture with him. Overall it is a great hotel near the shops,restaurants,and vibrant streets.
01/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here for two nights with our two daughters. Our room was spacious and clean especially for London standards.\nCheck in was easy and the woman was very nice. \nThe gym was nice for a late night workout and the WiFi worked well. \nWe also enjoyed evening room service for my kids and they liked the food a lot. \nlocation near selfridges and Hyde park is great.
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear JessicaNels,\n\nPlease accept my apologies for the shortfalls you experienced on your recent stay. As you know safety and Security is of paramount importance to our team here. On this occasion you were welcomed by an associate who was on their first week so my apologies for this shortfall. \n\nI was however very happy to learn that our team went above and beyond to acknowledge your birthday celebration with a surprise and delight amenity.\n\nWe hope that this will not deter you from visitng our property in the future,\n\nKind Regards,\n\nlouis Galloway\nFront Office Manager.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Due to a flight cancellation, I ended up having to spend two extra nights in London. As my previous hotel (another Marriott in the area) was fully booked, I decided to give the Marriott London Grosvenor Square a try.\n\nMy stay was booked at the last minute (day of arrival) and initially, I was unable to get both nights in the same room type as it was high season. Originally I was booked into an Executive Room on the first night and a One Bedroom Suite on the second night.\n\nUpon arrival, the doorman seemed too busy assisting another guest while I had to schlep my bags into the lobby myself. However, once at the front desk, I was greeted by the Front Office Manager, Louis. Due to his quick thinking, instead of having to switch rooms on the second day of my stay, he found availability for a newly renovated suite that had just been released into the hotel's sellable room pool that was available for both nights.\n\nI was the first guest to stay in this newly renovated suite. When I opened the door, it had the \
27/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Valued guest,\n\nThank you for your feedback!\n\nFirstly, I would like to sincerely apologise on behalf of the hotel.\n\nHere at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square we aspire to provide to best possible service for all our guests and to hear that you have had such a poor experience saddens me.\n\nIt was disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy the room and the breakfast offered in the restaurant. I would like you to know that I have passed your feedback onto the relevant hotel teams and we will be taking action.\n\nAdditionally, should your travels bring you back to London, I would like to offer myself as a point of contact to ensure that your future stays are as memorable as possible.\n\nShould you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact me.We hope to welcome you back to the Original London Marriott again son.\n\nKind Regards,\n\nOmar Khan,\nGuest Experience Manager.
24/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable feedback with us. Here at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel we do strive to provide our guests with unforgettable and unique experiences and so I am happy to hear from you.\n\nIt is our mission to be as accommodating as reasonably possible when things do not initially go to plan, and therefore I am glad to hear you managed to visit us at a later date!\n\nHere at Grosvenor Square, we value the loyalty of our Gold Elite Bonvoy Members and would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the heart of Mayfair in the near future, especially as we are currently going through an exciting project that will give our bedrooms a completely new fresh look!\n\nYour Executive Lounge access was included since you booked a superior category room, on this occasion the Executive King Room. The Lounge are fantastic at offering a range of food servings throughout the day, and so it's great that you had the opportunity to experience the full range!\n\nShould we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to London in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me to ensure a smooth arrival,\nWarm Regards,\n\nlaura Woollacott\nGuest Relations \nmhrs.londt.guest.relations@marriotthotels.com\n.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Valued guest,\n\nThank you for your valuable feedback.\n\nI would like to sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, I am sorry you feel that way especially as an Marriott Bonvoy Ambassador. We try our very best to ensure your stay here with us is to the best possible standards. \n\nI have passed on your feedback to the relevant hotel parties and will personally look into how we can perhaps create a less chaotic environment here on arrival. \n\nI hope you do stay with us again, and should you return please feel free to email me on omar.khan@Marriott.com and I will be more than happy to assists you for a smoother check-in experience.\n\nShould you need any further information please do not hesitate to contact me.\n\nBest Regards,\n\nOmar\nGuest Experience Manager\n\n.
17/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good Afternoon MollyNorwich,\n\nFurther to your recent visit to the London Marriott Grosvenor Square, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. \n\nAt Marriott we strive to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, so I am disappointed to learn we have failed to delight you.\n\nYour feedback has been passed onto our events team who will reach back out to you in due course. \n\nKind Regards, \nlaura Woollacott\nGuest Relations Supervisor \nThe London Marriott Grosvenor Square\n\n.
11/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Valued guest,\n\nThank you for your email. \n\nIt is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel and would like you to know that I have passed on your feedback to management.\n\nI am glad to hear that your experience with our staff was pleasant however disappointed to hear that the rooms and WiFi were an issue. \n\nI am happy to say that we are working on a fix and this should improve very son.\n\nShould you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact myself or the hotel and we will be happy to assist you.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back to the Original London Marriott Hotel.\n\nBest Regards,\n\nOmar Khan\n\n.
11/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Amits,\n\nThank you for your email.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay here with us as we strive to provide the best service possible. Please accept my most sincerely apologies on behalf of the hotel.\n\nI have taken on board your feedback and plan to action this with the relevant hotels teams. Please be reassured that your comments have not gone unnoticed.\n\nShould you return to London again, I would like to offer myself as a point of contact for your visit to ensure that you have a better experience to showcase to you the true and authentic London Marriott Hotel.\n\nPlease do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you many require.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.\n\nKind Regards,\nOmar\n\n.
09/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
sorry for the late posting!\nStayed at the Marriott Grosvenor Square for 7 nights while on vacation in London with a good friend. Was apprehensive about reserving here since the previous reviews have mixed comments.\nI enjoyed my stay here! This is a boutique style hotel in a historical building. Stayed in room 437 which was perfect. King size bed, large window overlooking courtyard, good light, and a nice sized bathroom. Room amenities were great! Bathroom tub a little too narrow, but typical for European hotels. The room was very clean with traditional furnishings.\nWe chose room with breakfast. The actual breakfast was just o.k. Expected it to be better food quality since this is a Gordon Ramsey establishment- shame on you for canned fruit cocktail in the buffet! The hostess was terrific. There are several coffee shops in the area, so would recommend those.\nThe location is ideal. Bond Street tube station right around the corner. Oxford, Bond, Piccadilly Streets all nearby. Mayfair is an amazing place to wander.\nThis a great hotel for an intimate stay, not your big box modern large hotel.\nWill definitely stay here again! Love the area!
30/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We booked 2 rooms in this fabulous hotel for our family vacation.\nlocation: The hotel sits in a charming block just down the street from the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street. Even better, it is only a 5 minute walk to Bond tube station. Our family did all the busy tourist things in the morning and appreciated being able to come back to the quiet, calm reprieve of our hotel room. Although the hotel was always busy with weddings and conferences, our rooms were quiet and overlooked the park.\nFor those of us coming from areas where we drive everywhere and not walk, I wouldn't exactly say this hotel was centrally located. It's close to high end shopping and a tube station, but it's a good 20 - 30 minute walk Piccadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square, etc. Walking is definitely the best and fastest way, in my honest opinion, to get around London so if you're not used to walking everywhere, find a hotel closer to the touristy spots. This hotel, however, is a great location if you want quiet but still be near those things.\n\nService: Great service. Especially in the concierge lounge. Concierge lounge was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was quite of spread of everything you could need. Snacks and hor dourves were plentiful in the afternoons. \n\nRoom Amenities: After reading the reviews, I was a bit worried that we would get older rooms. But we got to stay in 2 of the updated rooms that were joined. They are spacious and comparable to what we would find in the Marriotts in the you.S. My only complaint, and the reason why I did not give a 5 star rating, is that the website says the room would have a mini-refrigerator. It does not. What is has is a mini cooler of some sort but there is even a sign in it saying that it doesn't really keep this cold. We booked this room for the purposes of a mini-refrigerator because my husband is diabetic and needs to keep his insulin cold. Ireally think they need to update their website to clarify. It was a bit of a dilemma so we had to improvise and keep changing out ice. Not the best method but it was all we could do. Also, the cooler in our room had this horrible stench they came from it whenever we opened it.\n\nI had asked a question on Trip Advisor before our trip as to what type of electrical outlets we needed to plan for. In our room, the outlets were not by the bed but above the desk. There was one you.S. outlet and 2United Kingdomoutlets. There was oneUnited Kingdomoutlet in the bathroom too but it was between two shelves and I couldn't get the hotel's hair dryer to plug into it. We did not find any USB outlets as one guest who had answered my question had said might be there.\n\nOverall, we had a fantastic experience here and would definitely consider staying here again!
28/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Recently stayed and ordered room service thru Aneta and she was great! Very accommodating with our order by allowing us to add/change and got everything perfect. Great attention to detail and a pleasure to deal with!
25/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nI would like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.\nI am extremely disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel. \n\nWe strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests and I am sorry you feel that is was not worth the discrentionary service charge.\n\nShould your travels bring you to London again, we would love to showcase to you the true authenticity of the Original London Marriott Hotel.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again son,\n\nKind Regards,\nThe guest Relations Team\n.
24/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your valuable feedback with us. Here at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel we do strive to provide our guests with unforgettable and unique experiences so I am delighted to hear of your love for our Luggage Room Cocktail Bar.\n\nI am excited to have the opportunity to tell you we are currently updating our product. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back and showcase the Original London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square in it's new light.\n\nI wish you a wonderful afternoon.\n\nKind Regards,\nGuest Relations.
23/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Upscale hotel, centrally located, near Hyde Park and Marble Arch. Can walk to most attractions within 30 minutes. Nice executive lounge with good breakfast. Concierge and all staff very helpful. Have stayed here occasionaly since the early 1980's. Have never been disappointed.
23/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our wedding anniversary at this hotel, as our guest services representative took tremendous care of us. The hotel is centrally located & near a tube station. We were disappointed however, that the hotel changed from traditional to ultra modern since our last visit, and has a huge business meeting/special event business. The street level was always crowded, and the only available restaurant was overpriced and not very good (Mayfair).
22/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
First nights in LONDON- stayed here which is was about 50pounds for a cab from Heathrow- but walking distance to plenty of restaurants, parks! \nVery friendly service at front desk- maps- tips- and getting cabs when needed. \nGordon Ramsey restaurant excellent- though slow dining and too much food for our group! Breakfast was beautiful and plenty of choices including cooked to order eggs- and the fresh salmon was great! \nRoom was quiet- comfortable- though it would be nice to have a refrigerator with space for some drinks- it always feels cheap when a hotel of this quality wants to nickle and dime you out of providing a simple place for drinks. \nAcross the street is a quick market with a small selection of drinks- after a Long day travelling sometimes you just need quiet time in your room to rest. \nWas treated well by all staff- though a driver I hired said he was not allowed to even pull up to pick us up== odd given that everyone at the hotel seemed so caring. best customer service of the Marriotts I used on a recent trip to England.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I\u2019m honestly not sure why I fell in love with this hotel. It\u2019s aged badly. The renovations in 2011 seems like small cosmetic changes which must have changed the rooms from unattractive to barely visually pleasing. In fact I would go as far to argue that the rooms weren\u2019t actually designed by an interior designer. Their starkness and lack of colour is unnecessary. Yet here\u2019s the thing. The staff are probably the best I have experienced anywhere. The executive lounge food is exceptional, the location in central London terms is where you want to be and the size of the room in central London terms very generous. It\u2019s not luxurious. so if you are after a Ritz or clariages this is not it, (obviously a different price point too) but what a fanatic experience.
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Machinmad,\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. \n\nWe would like to hear more about the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent visit at our Hotel.\n\nPlease feel free to contact us at 02074931232 or at mhrs.londt.guest.relations@marriotthotels.com, as we would like to follow up on the matter in depth.\n\nKind Regards,\n\nAlessandro Acerbi.
16/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Unacceptable!\u00A0\n\nI have booked a room on dayuse.com two weeks in advance and on my arrival was told at the reception that there are fully booked today!!! Receptionist admitted cancelling my booking without letting me know, because I was running half an hour late (or they had a better offer on the day, I am not sure!) \n\nPlease be aware of this issue, as the booking services in this hotel are unreliable and you might be left without a room and an apology!!! \n\nI have been using dayuse.com for a while and never had this problem before!
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We had the loveliest trip to Marriott Grosvenor Square in early May. The hotel and our room were beautifully designed, clean, and we had a gorgeous view of the square. We used the M Lounge daily and the food was impressive. The neighbourhood was beautiful and quiet, the perfect place to stay in London.\n\nThe service was perhaps the best part of the entire stay. We were offered champagne upon arrival, were provided with assistance whenever needed, and the hotel staff surprised me with cake, chocolates, and fruit in the room for my birthday. It was such a sweet gesture that I'll never forget. Thank you for an amazing stay!
12/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I arrived off a red eye flight from the US and was hoping to get into my room early to sleep but it was fully booked. I was able to get in just after 11am. Staff at the door/concierge were helpful with directions when I needed to get to a nearby hair salon.\n\nTitanium elite benefits: No room upgrade but my room was big enough for my purposes and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit dark but fine. Club lounge access was the best perk. I particularly liked the afternoon tea - the scones were surprisingly good. Breakfast on the weekend could be extremely busy and it was necessary to wait for a table one morning. Unfortunately there was a woman asleep on a couch taking up a large space to herself on the Sunday. Maybe the hotel could provide some kind of transit area for those off red eye flights to rest and unable to get into their room on arrival - better for the guest and takes the strain off an already overcrowded breakfast period.\n\nAttended an evening function at the hotel and the food was very good.\n\nThe speakeasy style bar was also a nice pre-dinner drinks spot although if you've heard there's a difficult to find secret entrance to the Luggage Room, you will probably be disappointed if you're entering from inside the hotel - it's blatantly obvious. I saw that because if you've heard it's difficult to find and you're coming from inside the hotel, you may doubt that you're in the right place because it was so easy to \
10/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear ChicagoJillo,\n\nThank you very much for your valuable feedback, It has been passed to the higher management to prevent this from happening again in the future.\n\nI would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us.\n\nPlease be aware that our hotel is currently undergoing an exciting renovation project, with a quintessentially different look in the upcoming year.\n\nShould you decide to visit us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will make sure to enhance your experience with the property and allocate a very nice room for you.\n\nKind Regards,\n\nAlessandro Acerbi\nGuest Relations Executive\nlondon Marriott Hotel Grosvernor Square.
05/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Airvern,\n\nWe would like to, first of all, thank you for taking your time to share your valuable feedback with us. Here at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square Hotel we do strive to provide our guests with unforgettable and unique experiences so we are not happy when we fail to delight one of our guests.\n\nThe experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. We would love the opportunity to help you in regards to the holding amount issue. For this, please feel free to contact the Hotel directly and we will be happy to assist you further. \n\nWe look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square and wish you a wonderful afternoon.\n\nKind Regards,\nGuest Relations Team\n.
04/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel is very well located, close to Oxford Street, Hyde Park, etc. so the rooms/views are not going to be perfect. However, we were able to get renovated rooms on the 2nd floor. 2nd floor means that there was no real view. Moreover, we had an inside view.\nThe Lounge is excellent. It is open 24 hours and you can always get coffee/tea and nibbles. During its \
29/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This is our 'go-to' hotel in London. It is directly on Park Lane, walk out of the front entrance and you are literally looking at Hyde Park, at the rear, you walk into the heart of Mayfair with pubs and food options. This hotel is a 10 minutes walk from Buckingham Palace, 15 minutes from Harrods and the V&A Museum etc. The lounge is really really nicely done...with breakfast and then other offering throughout the day. One cautionary note, do not get confused when booking...This is the Grosvenor House, and not the Grosvenor Square, if you inadvertently make that mistake, the Grosvenor Square will not allow refunds/cancellations...and there is a major difference between the two hotels, despite them being close.
27/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear KatD59,\n\nThank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay at our property.\n\nWe are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff service and that we were able to find a room that was matching your expectations.\n\nWe would like for you to be aware that our Hotel is currently under refurbishment therefore all our rooms are going to have a completely different look in the upcoming year.\n\nWe sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we would like for you to be assured that your honest feedback has been passed to the higher management to make sure that the same problem doesn't happen again.\n\nPlease do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance and we will be more than happy to help you.\n\nKind Regards,\n\nGuest Relations Team.
24/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We stayed in renovated rooms- some rooms overlooking the park are quite small. We stayed in a room overlooking their rock garden which was nice but a little dark.\n\nBeing Platinum members we had access to the lounge and we found the service and quality excellent. Run by Omar Khan who personally greeted most of the guests, both he and all the servers are efficient and helpful. The lounge itself is in the basement and would be much nicer on the top floor overlooking the park with natural light. \n\nThe front desk staff could be more polite but overall the service was good. The location is excellent being close to Oxford Street and not far from Hyde Park.
24/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I have been staying in this hotel for 12+ years and frequent it at least twice a year for many days in a row. I have to travel to London for business and this hotel makes me feel warm and welcome. The rooms are very well appointment. Staff, at all levels, are friendly, helpful and accommodating. Location is one block from Oxford street and shopping and many restaurants. 3 short blocks to Hyde Park. very, very safe neighbourhood. I absolutely love this hotel.
22/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Firstly the location is fantastic, Central and within minutes to Oxford St. Check in was smooth and the room was clean upon arrival and ready (suite with balcony). The bath upon first look is worryingly small however it was fantastic for me ( short legs), not sure if you were tall it would be suitable. L\u2019Occitane toiletries and clean towels however 2 days in a row the bath was not cleaned and hair was visible. The sink also had toothpaste marks visible. Although we had a balcony we did not sit on it due to the number of windows looking down at us. Room service was average, menu limited, however breakfast was wonderful with a great selection. The lounge access was great to have but when we did visit there was just nuts and crisps and drinks available, however I would say it is comfortable to sit. The main issue we had was the noise, there was 2 weddings on and one went onto 3am. 2 nights out of 3 we had music blasting and could hear people cheering. Not ideal if you want quiet and to rest. All together a pleasant stay but undecided if I will stay again.
21/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Just 5 minutes from Bond Street station, this hotel was a great base for a business trip. It\u2019s got a classy feel in the lobby, and the staff were welcoming and professional. My room was a step up from standard Marriott (with a sort of four poster bed), perhaps a little tatty in places and lacking bedside electric points, but dark and quiet and comfortable.\n\nThe executive lounge is midsize and was never particularly busy, with a reasonable selection of food morning and evening. The absence of any bottled water (or even carafes, as some environmentally-friendly Marriott\u2019s now offer) was unusual and very unwelcome. However, the onsite not-really-a-speakeasy cocktail bar did a fine martini, chilled by hacking ice from a huge block, and served by a highly knowledgeable bartender.\n.
16/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I spent 4 nights in this hotel. I am used to comehere yearly. I got a membership in it.I like this cosy and comfortable hotel. It has a great quiet location steps to oxford street. Employees and front desk agents are very nice and helpful they upgrade my room to a larger one looking over the park. I REAllY appreciate their kind attitude with my great thanks especially for Quynh Tran.
12/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Beachbummay,\n\nThank you for choosing to stay at the London Marriott Grosvenor Square and providing your honest feedback on the guest Satisfaction Survey. \n\nYou may be assured the inconveniences encountered do not reflect the true level of service we strive to extend to our guests. This information serves as more than a complaint, but also a learning opportunity to excel in customer service and perform within our high standards Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologise on falling short of meeting your expectations. \n\nI have shared your feedback with our management. I am happy to inform you that the hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment currently and I hope to share further information with you in the near future.\n\nOnce again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.\n\nSincerely,\nAyoub El Hani Chahir\nGuest Relations Supervisor / Manager on Duty\nlondon Marriott Grosvenor Square\nayoub.elhanichahir@Marriott.com\n02074931232\n.
28/03/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I saved up a lot of points and used them here 5 nights. It was well worth it. We had a little late check in but the staff and Louis Galloway were awesome in helping accommodate. Everyone was very friendly and the hotel has a good concierge lounge, room service and everything is clean. It is near the metro and easy to get around town from. Overall, I am very happy with the stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone going to London. Good place for Marriott members.
28/03/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
My wife and I attended the Ferrari Owners Club annual dinner and stayed overnight, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the Bourbon Bar was an ideal place to relax for afternoon drinks, I had my first ever Bourbon which was recommended by the barman and it was excellent which was a surprise as I don't like Whisky!, it was Old Ezra.\nThe Red Bar was ian ideal place to meet up with friends for pre-dinner drinks, our favourite being the Grosvenor cocktail.\nI would recommend the Valet Parking, it makes life very eay and is only \u00A342 for 24 hours.\nThe dinner we had was excellent and so was the breakfast, which we had in room, it does make the weekend more special.\nThe room was very comfortable and well decorated, the only downside concerns the mirrors, my wife is of small staure and could not find a mirror that she could get close enough to (this applies to many hotels that we have visited) she would also like a full length mirror, to make sure that she has chosen the right dress/shoes etc!\nThis a very nice hotel which alhtough not in-expensive, it does provide good value in central London.
21/03/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I was approached by the Doorman enquiring if I needed a Taxi. I had already been outside to have a smoke and could see there were Taxis available at the side of the hotel. I was off to the Airport so he suggested he would call a Taxi. I assumed he would hail one from the side of the hotel, but he used his phone to call up a Taxi! He suggested I wait inside as a Taxi would take a few minutes to arrive. I said to him what about the Cabs out front. He said they were too expensive! After several minutes the Taxi arrived. I was ushered into the Cab, whilst the driver handed money to the Doorman! I was then taken on a very Long winded, expensive journey to Heathrow. I\u2019ve taken Taxis to the Airport before and they cost between \u00A360-\u00A365 depending on the terminal. Clearly there is something going on with the Concierge/Doorman here, so I would avoid them and go speak to the Taxi drivers outside directly!
20/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I visited last night for DevOps Excellence awards and I was wearing my Diner Jack suite and suddenly 1 of the button just fall out from DJ and I approached Reception and there was a lady named Tabea and I asked her for sewing Kit and after that not only she called the house keeping but also stitched the button back to DJ as I didn't know how to do that. This is amazing. Thanks a lot Tabea. You are an asset to a Hotel.
17/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear J859OFlisah,\n\nThank you for taking the time to offer your feedback,\n\nI would ask that you please reach out to me personally on louis.galloway@marriotthotels.com so we can address your issues immedietely. \n\nI would like to offer my most sincere apologies for this and look forward to hearing from you.\n\nKind Regards,\n\nlouis Galloway.
16/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My room was lovely, in the roof, overlooking the square. Although the space was not\u2019t big it was very well planned and everything was there. \nThe bed was huge and comfortable.\n\nWorth mentioning are the concierge and room service, both are a very high standard indeed.\n\nOf course, no review of this hotel could be written without mentioning it\u2019s location; a discrete but pretty side street with convenient cafes, access to Grosvenor Sqaure and just around the corner from Oxford Street. \n\nso why I\u2019m I writing a 4 review, rather than a 5? The water. It may have been because I was on the top floor but the water temperature in the shower or bath went from chilly to very, very hot in an instant without me touching a thing. This happened again and again every time I used the bathroom, at some points the water got so hot that it was potentially dangerous. I know that this is an old building in an old street, that I was in a top floor room so some change in water temperature wouldn\u2019t be a problem but this was severe. \n\nI really did like the hotel and I wanted to give it 5/5 but it loses out on that one point alone.
13/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for a two nights with my wife for a quick visit to London. Friends and family recommended that we stay in Mayfair so given our status with SPG/Marriott we opted to stay here since the location was good. We wanted to be able to walk to attractions, bars, and restaurants and this hotel's location definitely provides that ability. The staff were all nice. Only two complaints were (1) we were 'upgraded' to a room where we were told renovation construction from the floor above us would begin at 10am everyday - so why would you put a loyalty program elite in this kind of room? (2) the bathroom in the room is absurdly small and there is only a half glass 'door' enclosing the shower; meaning water from the tub/shower will go everywhere - weird to say the least. Anyhow, the 10am noise alarm forced us to start our days off early and we managed to deal with the small bathroom size and awkward non-enclosed shower situation since we were only there for 2 nights. Any Longer stay and we would have asked for a more normal room with less noise.
12/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good stay thanks to the kindness of the receptionist, a Spanish gentleman (sorry, I am really bad with names) that checked us in. He assisted us with a sincere and genuine smile that we did not see during our other encoubters with the rest of the staff. The hotel is in general pretty clean and in a prime location.
11/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear spbennet,\n\nPlease accept my apologies for the shortfalls you experienced on your recent stay.\n\nIt is disappointing to learn you had a poor arrival experience along with your time in our Maze Grill. Please accept my apologies for this and rest assured I have passed this on accordingly.\n\nShould you choose to return to us please do reach out to me accordingly and I am happy to help.\n\nKind Regards,\n\nlouis Galloway.
10/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Leslie P,\n\nPlease accept my apologies for the shortfalls you experienced.\n\nIt is very disappointing that you feel the hotel is not where it used to be and I would like to inform you that I have addressed al your points accordingly with the individual departments to use this as a point of immediete learning going forward. \n\nShould you return to the property please do reach out to me personally and I would be happy to help.\n\nKind Regards,\n\nlouis Galloway.
27/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I can't say enough about this hotel! Everyone from the Ayoub in guest Relations that personally met us and walked us to our room the first night and made sure our stay was excellent to Mindo, Jeannette, and everyone in the Lounge who went above and beyond to see that we always had everything we ever needed to the sweetest doorman,Newton,that greeted us each and every day with the greatest smile I've ever seen and most contagious laugh that you couldn't have a bad day if you tried! The concierge took care of every need and made any reservations and recommendations with a smile. The room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, the food excellent, and you were made to feel right at home. I can't imagine ever coming to London and staying anywhere else! Loved loved loved this hotel and all of its staff!
06/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 7
Date stayed: April 2006
review: I spent 4 nights my comments as follow:
Room is perfect and clean.
I can not feel comfortably with modern lobby.
Lounge was a disaster in daily bases, poor F&B, coffee machine still out of order, dirty tables, empty glass and bottles informed the front office clerk. The concept of executive lounge is not clear as F&B if we compare it to other chains in London. I can not believe that the Hotel asking guests to fill a captain order for drinks during cocktail time.
The bar tender was very good.The staff well trained
the breakfast place was very small, I missed the good old days of the breakfast in the rented restaurant.
Please do something for the lounge to better service and good memories for clients.

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved