Thistle Express Luton
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+) Christmas/ New Year Packages
DEALS
Mystery Hotel Savers 2 nights/ 1st+Dinner
PACKAGES
London Theatre Breaks All Event Packages /Offers
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
UK Hotels Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Thistle Express Luton Hotel


Address: Arndale Centre, Luton, England, UK, LU1 2TR
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.1 out of 5 by 1112 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 1148 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 10 of 27 for hotels in Luton and rated 4 out of 5 from 59 reviews)

16/01/2018
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Perfect location and price for an overnight stay prior to an early morning departure from Luton airport.
Disliked: ?Room was quite cold.
15/01/2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Everything new (refurbished) nice room, bed and breakfast. Excellent customer service.
Disliked: ?The parking is not free for guest and it is really expensive.
15/01/2018
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Room was of a good size and clean.
Disliked: ?No tea and coffee facilities in rooms, although 24 complimentary tea and coffee was available in the reception, however when your on the 5 floor and like a cup of tea when you awake in the morning its some what off putting having to go to reception for your beverage.
14/01/2018
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: ?Smelly decorative cushion in room on bed
13/01/2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Clean tidy with a great breakfast
Disliked: ?A little difficult to find on foot but only 4 minutes walk from the station.
13/01/2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Great location. Good breakfast. And good staff. All but one member who shall remain Un Named for now
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/01/2018
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Was given a twin room loved the extra space. Breakfast set me up for the day
Disliked: ?Plug in heater in room as heating broken
13/01/2018
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Location, cleanliness and the quietness of the room
Disliked: ?Water pressure is very weak in 10th floor where I was, hot water takes ahes to come through. I really struggled.
13/01/2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Great breakfast and lovely staff
Disliked: ?Thin walls
13/01/2018
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Lovely and clean, helpful staff, good breakfast but finding the entrance, on foot, from the railway station was a nightmare. The hotel is very close, you can see the illuminated sign but cannot find the entrance, the signage at street level is very poor. When trying to access the car park with my vehicle the sat Nav doesn't help as you have to access the street next to the hotel and use a Long ramp. When you actually get into the hotel it is great but allow extra time for finding/accessing the place.
Disliked: ?Access signage
13/01/2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Excellent staff, excellent location, very clean. The free tea and coffee at reception is a great idea. Breakfast was excellent, good variety, fresh and tasty. Room was one of the biggest I have ever stayed in around London
Disliked: ?No food available to buy but then it is an express and it is very close to other restaurants and cafes.
12/01/2018
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: ?The flat screen TV is big, WiFi is good, cleanness is excellent, the location is good.
Disliked: ?The bed a little too short for me (I am 196 cm tall)
12/01/2018
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Breakfast was great! Location is awesome! The hotel is well presented, very clean and cosy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable for a good stay. Apart from quite a rocky start, the staff was helpful and nice. Would definitely book again! Value for money!
Disliked: ?When booking we were not told that the property did not accept cash. Upon arriving, we wanted to pay by cash, the staff was not helpful although we could prove that we were unaware of this. It was not written in our booking. Very disappointed, lack of response. It was almost like : "take it or leave it". They didn't seem to understand that we were travelling from abroad, had changed our currency and weren't sure that our credit cards would work. Luckily we had a member of our family with us to help. And no apology or good will gesture. Otherwise the rest of the stay was fine. Definitely beats the other hotel in town centre.
12/01/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I wanted just a cheap room for one night to save driving back after a late meeting and found this hotel. was a little apprehensive at the price for a city centre hotel but was I pleasantly surprised. rooms are clean and modern with free...
09/01/2018
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: ?breakfast
Disliked: ?Thin walls
08/01/2018
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: ?I made a complaint directly to Booking.com last week, I still am awaiting a reply ! Which is very poor and unacceptable
08/01/2018
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: ?The location was perfect and near Luton airport and Harry Potter studios which was the purpose of our visit. However after many emails to hotel regarding transfer from airport and also to Harry Potter studio the information given to me by the staff ( cab star company not outside airport ) (and cab to HP would be 15 pounds approx each way ) we paid 25/27 for journeys, also room not ready until 3 though hotel knew we were arriving at 10 am so I feel a push to get one room ready for us would have gone a Long way. Room comfortable, breakfast nice and staff at desk and in hotel friendly but I feel staff answering queries regarding local amenities etc need to have up to date and more accurate information.
Disliked: ?Waiting for a room
08/01/2018
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: ?Breakfast,location close to train station and next door to Luton mall
Disliked: ?I stayed 3 nights checked in at 11am I came back to stay one night again on 1st January 2018 and new receptionist asked me to pay for early check
06/01/2018
Liked: ?My room was ok
Disliked: ?When asked to Change room my request was not granted
06/01/2018
Liked: ?USB socket and btrakfast
Disliked: ?Difficult to find Needs a bigger sign on the top
06/01/2018
Liked: ?Loved the stay, specially the complementary tea coffee 24/7 :) friendly staffs, 5 minutes walk to Luton Station, got a easy to assemble complementary baby bed which was again brilliant
Disliked: ?Nothing
06/01/2018
Liked: ?Value for money
Disliked: ?Parking
05/01/2018
Liked: ?Clean, central, good value for money.
Disliked: ?Not enough time for breakfast, which begins at 7am, if you have a morning flight. Most other hotels are the same to be fair.
05/01/2018
Liked: ?Excellent service
Disliked: ?Nothing
04/01/2018
Liked: ?The staff were very helpful, friendly and approachable. The location is great and the facilities were amazing. The room was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The smart TV was very impressive!!!!
Disliked: ?The bathroom seemed a little dated, but there were no issues with it. The breakfast was a bit of a let down. Although I understand that they keep the choice to a minimum to reduce wastage, the choice that they did have was bland.
02/01/2018
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The location, close to the Mall. It's also close to the Luton train station, short walking distance distance
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/01/2018
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Convenient for central Luton
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/01/2018
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: The hotel was clean and well decorated. Breakfast was lovely and so much choice!
Disliked: The room temperature was too hot.
01/01/2018
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: Clean and breakfast
Disliked: Parking , I need to pay for it and didn't know before I booked
31/12/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel and great team..Helpful and proactive..when receptionist came to know, I have to catch early morning flight, he arranged for me take away Breakfast, make sure my cab was there on time..A 5*Service..Room was fantastic..
30/12/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
£39 for a family room with a separate room with a sofa bed. TV in both rooms and excellent en-suite. Newly refurbished throughout. Complimentary breakfast was adequate but would have been nice to have had a vegetarian sausage on offer.
29/12/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Bed was comfortable
Disliked: Breakfast was not great as it took ages for new food to come out...waiting for beans when the rest is there
28/12/2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: The hotel was right in the heart of the shopping centre, great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day!
Disliked: The only negative was that our room was close to the private room of the staff which was noisy on most nights.
28/12/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Location great as my flight was delayed and it was easy and cheap to get a taxi to the hotel.
Disliked: Room was much smaller than the one I had a week previously and it was a bit of a squash to sit at the desk.
28/12/2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: Great location and easy to access when you know how! I could see it but couldn't access the entrance as the Mall was closed when I arrived. Being right in the Mall was really handy for me to be able to do all my last minute jobs before I flew out. I think I was upgraded as I made the same booking on my return and had a much smaller room and bed when I came back, so thanks for that!
Disliked: Some of the team were friendly and helpful and some not as much.
28/12/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: It was clean
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/12/2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Comfort, central to shopping centre
Disliked: Shower head Power was quite poor
26/12/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: The room was clean and breakfast was great! so a good start to,my day.
Disliked: Turning up with a smile on my face and greeted the front desk only to get a cold stare with "can I get your name please". Upon arrival I expected my booking to be on their system but turned out I had to wait 30mins for the staff to find it and finally got in. This happened twice with two different staff. The staff needs to be more approachable.
22/12/2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: Everything was perfect. The stuff very kind and willing to help you, the hotel clean and modern and the breakfast very good (the classic English breakfast and for those you don't like it classic breakfast with bread, croissant etc). Very close to the bus station and easy to go on the airport.
Disliked: It was quite difficult to find the hotel as you have to get in the Mall and follow the signs. However it was in the centre of Luton.
21/12/2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Not much parking spaces
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002-2017 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved