Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central


Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, England, UK, RH6 0BE
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1659 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 2 of 13 for Hotels in Horley and rated 4 out of 5 from 1690 reviews)
Rated 3 out of 5 : We stayed at this Travelodge the night before a morning flight. Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off during the middle of the night which, was quietened quite quickly, but it was still enough to wake everyone up. We also found the room extremely cold, which we were told was due to the fact that the rooms were still turned to air con and not heating... Bearing in mind this was the 23rd of September and the weather had turned quite chilly, you would have thought somebody would have had the sense to change the air con to heating?!?!?! Also the water for the shower/sink in the bathroom took over 10 mins to come through warm and even then it was only just that - warm! We did have breakfast which was good value as you can help yourself to as much as you want and keep going up for more :-) and the staff were lovely. It is in a very good location for both terminals and very easy to find...All in all, ok, but could do better.
16/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The room itself was really good at the hotel, A super room was booked on this occasion, which already had an iron/board, hairdryer and a coffee machine - the coffee machine didn't work properly and spilled water out all over the tray?! This was mentioned to a team member, who gave the response of \
15/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
What a great hotel this very comfortable rooms great staff and good food great way to start your holiday in style will be staying again this hotel on shuttle bus route from Gatwick both terminals and reasonabke price but book early.
15/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Nice place don\u2019t get breakfast there it\u2019s a rip off. Horrible breakfast get it at the airport instead. Powered eggs raw bacon. Dirty cups and orange juice is powered stuff. Save the 10.00 really not worth it.
14/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
TheTravelodgewas easy to access from Gatwick south or north terminal, just a couple of minutes by bus. The staff were great, there was a load of people off the bus and the check in process was very quick. Food was very good and overall great place to stay.
14/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great service once again, thanks to reception staff when we arrived and sorting out taxis the next morning to take us to the airport \nNice meals in the bar/restaurant \nWould have thought the Wi-Fi would have been free \n\n.
13/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The rooms are clean and spacious. The location is extremely close to the airport. The staff is friendly. Love, love, love this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to any leisure traveller. We'll be back!
13/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed for 2 nights while on a short break In the area we had a super room for 4, the hotel is clean and staff friendly, room was clean and beds comfortable. Even though this was a airport hotel the hotel was quiet I didn't hear people coming and going we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
12/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Everything was as stated on the label. Close to Gatwick Airport, hotel feels like is was build and opened yesterday, great for getting in and out for a short stay, staff just right, no hassle, helpful friendly and efficient.
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very quiet hotel not far from airport. There is a pay for shuttle service that runs from both terminals...but be prepared for up to half an hour journey They also recommended a taxi service that is much quicker and door to do.
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
For an overnight stay awaiting an early morning flight this hotel is convenient & comfortable. We were impressed with the comfort of the bed and very impressed how little noise there was from both inside and out, at the hotel.
10/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Went for the game and location was perfect. Short walk to Emirates stadium. \nPersonnel was very polite and accommodating, thumbs up. Keep it on.\nRooms so so but clean.\nA bit overpriced but reason for location beats it all.\nsolid 4 overall.
10/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Cannot fault the hotel, food, service or staff! Perfect way to start your holiday or finish it if you are on a late flight! Excellent value for money! There is a shuttle that takes you to the North and south terminal for \u00A34 per adult (Prices correct at the time of posting, this is a revised fare from \u00A38 per adult).
09/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We got an excellent deal while we stayed here overnight for our Gatwick layover. This airport is not the Ritz-Carleton, but honestly it's just a genuinely good hotel. Great price, rooms were clean and well-equipped for the price-point. Customer service was excellent -- I can tell that the woman helping us at the front counter genuinely loves what she does. We got the breakfast before we boarded our Long flight back to North America and this also exceeded our expectations, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a good-value, no frills hotel experience in th Gatwick area,
09/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We are a family of 6 with 4 being children and we stayed before a Long haul flight, great rooms, clean, comfortable, large choice for breakfast and friendly staff. We felt it was worth the money and would definitely stay there again.
09/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
08/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us regarding the WiFi extra and the room issues you experienced. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
08/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I stay here on average 3 days a week for work. My rooms are always clean and comfortable and well stocked with tea and coffee with a help yourself station in the lobby for top ups of anything I need. The breakfast is lovely, hot, fresh and plentiful.\nThe staff are always friendly and efficient and I appreciate the quick service in the early mornings when I come down to grab a cup of tea for on my way to work.\nThank you for always providing a comfortable, pleasant stay. \nI\u2019ll be here again next week.
07/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment in regards to the service you received in our Bar/caféé.\n\nWe want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and experience a fantastic dining service so we do apologise that the food was not up to our high standards, however we are so thankful that you have taken the time to let us know how we're doing. \n\nWe aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. \n\nThank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again son.\n.
07/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Friendly welcome, and all staff helpful and polite. Clean room, comfortable bed and good shower. Relaxing bar and fair restaurant, good shuttle service. I would have preferred flat pillows and a phone in the room.\n.
07/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We stayed here on 26th August night before our flight its a lovely place to stay we ate in the restaurant and had buffet breakfast. We paid about 55 pound for 4 of us 2 adults 2 children which I thought was very reasonable. The food was lovely big thumbs up it also does a bus to the airport pick up right outside but we got a taxi which was also priced good.
07/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Made getting to the airport easy, especially when flight was delayed by 4 hours! Room was good however the corridors and stairwells need improvements. Breakfast was not worth the additional 9.95 pp as very poor quality.
07/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
comfortable night stay rooms clean and tidy and quiet bar caféé poor quality food appears to be all microwave staff impolite should learn words like please and thank you behaviour needs to be improved and need to clean tables.
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Bookwed a night in the Gatwick Central Travelodge, as you do, so that I could get up fresh and early for my flight first thing in the morning. I wouldn't recommend it. \n\nThe main things I've found on my visit:\n\u2022 blood stains all over the carpet\n\u2022 no hair dryer in the room (and when I asked I was told there are none left)\n\u2022 no sugar in the tea station and that plastic tasting uht stuff\n\u2022 rip off parking\n\u2022 overpriced food and drink\n\nI opted for a 'quiet room' but tbh they aren't that quiet, although TBF there's an airport next door, so what did I expect?
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Overall very comfortable stay and I always use the this Travelodge before and after I fly for our family holiday which is usually twice a year and find it very easy as the airport is less than 5 minutes drive. My only slight small issues on this stay was the cups provided for tram and coffee in the room weren\u2019t clean and had tea/coffee stains inside which looked like was not\u2019t washed throughly. Other than that a great and comfortable stay!
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Exactly what I expected. Clean comfortable bed, shower and bathroom exceptionally clean and well maintained. Breakfast hot fresh and delicious good options for \u00A39.25. Staff very helpful, and can advise which roads safest to run in early morning before flight. It is NOT possible to walk to this hotel so bus was good option at \u00A34 and was very quick. Goes from Bus stop 8 at north terminal. Not sure from south.
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel had a refurbishment some time ago but is in need of better cleaning & refurbishing of furniture/fittings mainly in lounge/relaxation areas. Air con units also dusty & needed cleaning. Rooms remain a good standard.
05/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hotel well located and shuttle bus runs 24 hours to terminals albeit \u00A34 per journey! Only downside is charged for parking at \u00A38 per 24 hours and no hourly rate!! Had a room on initial stay for \u00A329 but booking prior to departure at shorter notice room was \u00A365!! Book early as possible goes without saying!!
05/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Very nice new T/lodge just a few minutes ride to the airport, the room was nice and comfortable bed was great, there is also a bar and restaurant which was great as it was unexpected surprise. we wouldn't hesitate to use theTravelodgeagain.
05/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hotel ok but service in the restaurant is abysmal. The time taken to get a meal ordered and delivered should not exceed an hour and a free pudding doesn\u2019t make up for the inconvenience. Room at ground floor front was noisy, but the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
04/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We took the shuttle bus from Gatwick having arrived there by train ahead of a very early flight the next morning. Had a decent enough meal in the restaurant in the evening but as someone coming down from \u201Cup North\u201D the bar prices are scandalous. We also enjoyed a good all-you-can eat breakfast before taking a taxi arranged by Reception back to Gatwick Airport (actually cheaper than the shuttle bus for 2 people). Overall a nice clean hotel with friendly staff and we will stop there again if we fly out from Gatwick again. There is a huge Tesco within a few minutes\u2019 walk if you\u2019ve forgotten anything (or if the hotel bar prices have terrified you). I couldn\u2019t find the TV remote but someone arrived with another one within 5 minutes of me asking. Generally the room was very clean although the bathroom did need the cleaner to pay a bit more attention next time.
04/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Lodging ant Travelodge has never been a problem. I have never been disappointed in any respect and on many occasions have enjoyed an experience above and beyond that which they advertise.\n\nHaving pre-booked, I arrived at 0200 in the morning to be cheerfully greeted, room upgraded and quickly directed to my room. Room in perfect order in every respect. Brief refamiliarization with the air-conditioning/climate control box and then to bed in a wonderfully comfortable bed.\n\nNext morning at the Desk, 10 seconds to checkout with helpful staff inviting comment or criticism and ready with bus times or taxi requests. Absolutely great. I truly believe that this chain offers the best value for money accommodation.\n\nI didn't stay for breakfast on this occasion. I prefer poached or fried eggs to scrambled. Nevertheless, breakfast is competitively priced especially as it is buffet help yourself. \n\nRED HOT TIP. To and from the Airport use the Mobile App for EVO Taxis. Two or more travellers it is cheaper than the Airport Bus and available when you want it. Travelodge front staff can help.
03/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Very adequate accommodation and food. Nothing to complain about and we would happily return for another visit. It is some miles from the airport so we arranged a taxi service when we got to the airport from the railway station. The roads and junctions are complex so a taxi service is convenient and preferable we thought to the shuttle.
02/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
What a start to our holiday. \u00A35.95 for a bottle of London pride, advertised as 500 ml, only to be served 330 ml. Rip off, then \u00A310.95 for the worst most tasteless burger I've ever eaten. Thank god im off to Texas. Will not use this chain ever again. These hotels trade off the fact, you're already here. Another example of dumming down to the lowest acceptable level. Shame on you.
02/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A nice clean hotel with friendly staff, easy to find and sufficient car parking facilities, and a short innexpensiv cab ride to the airport. Food in the restaurant was as expected and served efficiently.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport by bus (\u00A34 single) at bus stop 9 south Terminal. Buses are every 15 minutes. The bed is really comfortable, and the room quiet and clean. It was great to walk into an air conditioned room which didn't smell stale. Staff were very pleasant and the check-in was fast at reception. I've stayed a couple of times at this hotel and never had a bad night there.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A good location near the airport and there is a part of the West Sussex walkway that you can walk to to the airport in ten minutes. A nice part of the country. You would never think you where near an airport. Will definitely use that Travelodge again.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good solid hotel experience. Pleasant staff, room clean tidy and everything as one would expect. Can't speak for the restaurant and bar as I didn't need them. Would recommend for anyone who needs a comfortable convenient hotel a hop skip and a jump from the airport.
28/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great value, very clean, all staff well trained and friendly. My only concern was the food and beverage were mundane. Staff in the bar however, were super friendly and well trained. Check in and out was a breeze. Great price for a hotel so close to the airport.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel and room was spotless. Beds are very comfortable. Nice and quiet in the room. Lovely buffet breakfast. Taxi service offered from hotel to Gatwick airport, this was \u00A36, which I thought was bargain.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stay atTravelodgeon a Saturday during bank holiday weekend. The spacious family room had very comfortable beds and extra pillows :)\nVery good for family stays. Easy to get to and close to attractions we wanted to visit. We would definitely stay again.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
In my experience, most airport hotels, unless very expensive ones (and sometimes even they), are not very good: this one does better than those. The hotel has a very large number of rooms, so I am not sure how much the experience varies depending on what room you get. The room size is surprisingly not very small, the TV set has all the channels, there is nice air-conditioning that one can choose to switch on (though the temperature control on it doesn't work, so if you want it, you will have to have 24 degrees Celsius), and there are some instant coffee/tea options there in the room. The toilet may get blocked though, the shower area is a bit slippery, and both airport bus and taxi to the hotel is slightly on the expensive side. The food at the hotel, should you want to have dinner in their restaurant area, is quite horrible. Sleep quality is excellent.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
All worked very well, we had a very early flight on the Sunday morning. Room was comfortable and clean. Curious that it is cheaper to take a taxi to North Terminal than use the shuttle bus, if two or more travelling, but kind of the staff to pass on this tip.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Bath in room is small and soap dispenser caused me to have an allergic reaction the next morning. Red blotchy skin with constant itch. Not much facilities in hotel although appreciate this is for a short over night stay.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great Travelodge \nReally friendly staff on reception.\nParking is \u00A38 for 24 hours, lots of spaces.\n\nReally great bar open 24/7 serving food and drinks.\nFree hot drinks and water to take away with you. Cups and lids etc readily available.\n\nFamily room was really spacious double bed and two single beds.\nBathroom not very clean.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Love this hotel, good staff, excellent quality, well maintained and 100% happy and satisfied and one of the best kind and thanks for excellent service. Well done and thanks. Keep up the good work. Enjoy.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel was exactly what we needed from an overnight stay before an early night - not expensive but comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. I would caution others to avoid the over-priced shuttle bus to and from the airport which was \u00A34 each way for adults and when we took it late at night with a fast driver and no traffic, the journey took all of 5 minutes! There are local buses nearby by which could save you \u00A3\u00A3\u00A3.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for leaving your review of our Gatwick Airport Central Travelodge. \n\nWe are sorry to read of your disappointment with the car parking at our hotel. Unfortunately, this is run by a third party company, however we are pleased to hear that the room was adequate for the needs of your stay. \n\nWe hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again son. \n.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved