Millennium Gloucester Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Millennium Gloucester Hotel


Address: 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, England, UK, SW7 4LH
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.6 out of 5 by 11336 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.8 out of 5 from 5474 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 656 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 5869 reviews)

17/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Me and my partner came back to this hotel as we had an excellent stay 3 years ago. \n\nSad to say that upon arrival to drop our bags off at the concierge as we were too early to check in. There was only one member of staff at the check-in desk. At this point 5 people were waiting to be seen to.\n\nWhen we returned later on that same member off staff was still at the check-in desk on their own with yet again a big queue of people.\n\nOnce arriving to our room we discovered the Air conditioning was not working and that this was a issue around the whole hotel. Bare in mind this weekend (25th, 26th August) it was 30 degrees in central London.\n\nThen in the morning of 26th we woke to a fire drill test where there was not any notification to until it had finished then the TV switched on automatically to let us know.
26/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I stayed at this hotel as part of the London International Youth Science Forum (LIYSF) and was nothing but impressed by the type of service offered throughout the two weeks. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind throughout the two weeks and delivered premium service all with a friendly smile on their faces. The hotel itself is beautiful and kept in great condition and is in a perfect place for anyone looking to stay in central London. The food is delicious and they always catered extremely well for my vegan dietary requirements. \n\nThank you to all the staff there and I look forward to coming back again son.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I stayed in the hotel as part of the LIYSF and I can only say that the service was excellent, at all times they attended all the needs related to the forum. Perfect as a meeting point as well as to move to the most famous points in London.
24/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I stayed here while attending LIYSF so having somewhere central was important.\nThe location is perfect, 20 seconds from the nearest Tube stop, a beautiful part of London, fantastic choice of restaurants and a short walk from the Natural History Museum, the V&A and the Science Gallery as well as the Royal Albert Hall.\nThe staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms are a good size, especially for London!
24/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I used to stay in this hotel whenever I visited London for work or for leisure. every time I come, I must also pay a visit to the Singaporean restaurant next to the hotel. I have not been back for a few years. This time I was given a room at level 2. The layout of the room is ok but signs of Aging are obvious everywhere, especially inside the toilet. The breakfast spread was not as good as it used to be. I had asked for late check out because of my flight schedule but the card, as usual, was deactivated after noon. I went downstairs to ask for help. Long queue in the check in counter but nobody can be found in the Millennium club reception. Luckily the doorman had been very helpful and that allowed me to get the card activated quickly. I was told this hotel is actually owned by a Singapore company. I am indeed surprised to see this kind of service.
24/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Really close to Gloucester Road underground station, which makes it really suitable as a tourist. \nBig rooms and comfortable beds bathrooms a bit small and old.\nBreakfast is appropriate and varied for all tastes. \nWhen travelling to lomdon,I will stay here again, that is for sure!!!
23/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
great location just beside the tube station! Room is great and clean. The business centre is the best in the hotel. We accidentally lost our A1 poster but got to slice it into 4 A3 and print it out at the hotel for free~
19/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stay there for several days during liysf. Everything is nice and clean! The staff there is kind people and willing to help at any time. The transportation is very convenient. We meet many friends. best reccomendation!
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
During my time as a particiapnt of the 61st London Internatinoal Youth science Forum (liysf), we stayed at the Millennium Hotel. The prime location of this hotel being near a tube station allowed many of us to travel all over London. The staff were very kind and understanding as well as the rooms being spotless every single day. Furthermore, the added touch of up to date technologies and flavorful cuisines really made this location a great place to stay. Definitely reommended to everyone willing to be a bit open handed and relaxed!
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My experience at the Millennium Glouchester Hotel was fantastic! \nThe Hotel is in a great position, in the middle of the City centre. You can move easily by underground to the most important points of interest, monuments, museums and the Imperial College. The room was nice and clean and the Staff was very polite and willing. The breakfast room was filled by delicious food from all over the world. \nGood place to stay to join the forum!
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I took part in the 61st liysf, and I stayed for two weeks in the Millennium Hotel in the meantime. I am very pleased about how clean and the daily cleaning that the hotel offers, but also all the staff member were very nice and willing to help every time that I needed them. \nI would really recommend this to all.
18/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed in this hotel with my Mam and Sister for 2 nights and from the moment we arrived it was dreadful. We arrived at 6pm to check in and after waiting in line for 30 minutes and we were first in the queue, we were told the room was not\u2019t ready yet even though it was 4 hours after check-in time. When we eventually went to the room we noticed the third bed hadn\u2019t been arranged but they assured us it would be done. We had to dash out so didn\u2019t really pay great attention to the room and it was not\u2019t until we went back later in the evening that we realised how awful it truly was. It was dirty, huge areas of the old carpet were stained, there were items of furniture that didn\u2019t match and were also stained, one bedside table between 3 single beds, no headboards on any of the beds, the 3rd bed was like a camping bed. I honestly felt like I didn\u2019t want to remove my shoes it was that bad. I got into bed and noticed that underneath the mattress there was a large plank of wood which ran the full length to stop the mattress falling through the divan. My sister immediately went to complain and was met with a rude response and said there was nothing they could do, she immediately contacted the website who had to contact the hotel on our behalf to get this resolved and eventually they agreed to change our room the next day and this was only marginally better. Through the website who pursued our complaint we\u2019ve managed to get a partial refund which is the only saving grace. I can\u2019t believe this hotel thought it was justified to charge over \u00A3500 for this room over two nights. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, every part of our stay here was awful.
17/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Martin S\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the hotel. \n\nThe team and I are delighted that you had an excellent time and that we met your expectations in so many areas. We are grateful for your positive comments, particularly about the variety of food served as well as the service provided.\n\nThank you once more for sharing your comments and for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again son.\n\nWith best wishes, \n\nChris Van Dam\nGeneral Manager.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear clairetsxei\n\nIt is fantastic to hear that you had enjoyed an excellent stay at the hotel and that we exceeded your expectations on this occasion, especially with the food and service provided.\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave your positive review and for recommending us; it is always very rewarding to know that our efforts have been recognised.\n\nI hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future to experience another wonderful stay.\n\nWarmest regards\n\nChris Van Dam\nGeneral Manager.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Khalil M\n\nThank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com about your experience at the hotel. \n\nWe strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and we are delighted to hear your feedback concerning our hotel and staff. We strive to provide high standards of service, and it is very rewarding when our work is recognised.\n\nWe are grateful for your kind and positive feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We look forward to welcoming again.\n\nWith all good wishes, \n\nChris Van Dam\nGeneral Manager.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear traveleraz322\n\nThank you for your review.\n\nI am very disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay as much as the previous visit. I am really sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the room allocated and housekeeping service; your comments have been shared with the departments in question and possibilities of improvement are being discussed. \n\nOnce again, my apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion, and I trust that the future will give us a chance to restore your faith in the hotel. \n\nYours sincerely, \n\nChris Van Dam\nGeneral Manager.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Noga, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback.\n\nI was glad to read that you had a good your stay with us and that the staff looked after you well were very friendly too.\n\t\n I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future.\n\nKind regards, \nChris van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Furlanlucas\n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback.\n\nI was glad to read that you had a good your stay with us and that the staff looked after you well were very friendly too for the 15 days you were with us. I do hope you enjoyed the liysf forum.\n\t\n I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future.\n\nKind regards, \nChris van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear dama-mwasambu\n\nThank you so much for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington and for taking the time to review your recent stay.\n\t\nWe are delighted that you had a good stay with us and we appreciated your valued feedback. \n\nIt is wonderful to learn that you particularly enjoyed the room accommodation, service.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Gloucester Kensington London sometime in the future.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nChris Van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Kathy, \n\nThank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations with regard to guest service and the room. \n\nWe have refurbishment project under way as we speak, changing all the furniture carpets curtains in the room. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any shortfalls in the service you received. Your feedback has been passed to the relevant department heads and will be discussed and addressed internally.\n\nI am pleased to read that breakfast did live up to your expectations. We are regular changing the offering to ensure that we cover the diversity of guests that we have staying with us\n\nYours sincerely, \n\nChris van Dam.
10/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear 4rt1st \n\nThank you so much for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington and for taking the time to review your recent stay.\n\t\nWe are delighted that you had a good stay with us and we appreciated your valued feedback. \n\nIt is wonderful to learn that you particularly enjoyed the room accommodation, service.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back to the Millennium Gloucester Kensington London sometime in the future.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nChris Van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Antony O\n\nThank you for choosing to stay with us and for your loyalty to our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback.\n\nI am delighted to know that you and your wife always enjoy an excellent stay and experience great guest service from the team. I assure you that your lovely comments have been passed on to Hussein.\n\nI would like to thank you for your positive review and for recommending us and hope to be able to welcome you back to experience another wonderful stay, in a not too distant future.\n\nWith all good wishes, \n\nChris Van Dam\nGeneral Manager.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear zeyuma, \n\nThank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington for the second time and taking the time to write your review.\n \nI was delighted that you found the value, rooms, location and service to your liking as we strive to provide the best guest experience possible and it is great to read that the efforts of the staff have been appreciated.\n\nThank you, once more, to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we hope you will continue to choose the Millennium Gloucester for your future visits to London.\n\nKind regards, \nChris Van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n\n.
09/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear caronel31\n\nThank you coming to the liysf and staying with us at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington on your trip to London.\n\n I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, particularly the service provided by our staff, the room and the location. \n\nAs our aim is to provide a high level of service which you expect and deserve from us, we are grateful for your positive comments which I shared with our team.\n\nI would like to thank you for this feedback and I sincerely hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Millennium Gloucester Kensington London sometime in the future.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nChris van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Natalia P \n\nThank you coming to the liysf and staying with us at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington on your trip to London.\n\n I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, particularly the service provided by our staff, the room and the location. \n\nAs our aim is to provide a high level of service which you expect and deserve from us, we are grateful for your positive comments which I shared with our team.\n\nI would like to thank you for this feedback and I sincerely hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Millennium Gloucester Kensington London sometime in the future.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nChris van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear xxjinsch\n\nThank you coming to the liysf and staying with us at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington on your trip to London.\n\n I was glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, particularly the service provided by our staff, the room and the location. \nAs our aim is to provide a high level of service which you expect and deserve from us, we are grateful for your positive comments which I shared with our team.\n\nI would like to thank you for this feedback and I sincerely hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Millennium Gloucester Kensington London sometime in the future.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nChris van Dam\nMillennium Gloucester Kensington\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved