Montana Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Montana Hotel


Address: 67-69 Gloucester Road, London, England, UK, SW7 4PG
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 3379 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 2363 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 378 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1017 reviews)

10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nWe are disappointed to learn you did not have a good experience with us at the Montana Hotel. \n\nWe pride ourselves on the high standard of customer service we maintain however, we apologize whether it did not match your requirements. \n\nSince the room did not live up to your expectations, at your request our staff offered you the option of cancelling your reservation and waiving the penalty fee or getting an extra room which would have been quieter. \n\nYou did not opt for any of the options. \n\nOur staff also tried their best to find accommodation elsewhere but unfortunately, they did not have any luck. Hence, we suggested you to close the window and use the air conditioning as an option. \n\nMoreover, we would like to take this opportunity to inform that our air conditioning units are located on the ground floor at the rear of the building and not on the upper floors. \n\nWe sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced. \n\nWe hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in the future and make it up to you. \n\nOur best Regards, \nMaria\nAsst. Operations Manager\n.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nWe are disappointed to read about your unsatisfactory experience and we sincerely apologize for that. \n\nWe would like to inform that the day before your arrival we experienced a serious water leak in our building, hence some of our rooms were not accessible and you have been accommodated at the Grange Strathmore. \n\nBeing your reservation for a single room with shared bathroom facilities, we presumed we had offered a room with bathroom which would have been an upgrade. \n\nWe can only apologize if the Grange Strathmore did not meet your standards. \n\nWe have emailed you privately in regard to the billing and provided you with all the information.\n\nWe sincerely apologize once again for the negative experience and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to the Montana Hotel and make it up to you by providing an excellent and comfortable stay.\n\nOur best Regards, \nGeneral manager\n.
01/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Montana Hotel.\n\nIt\u2019 s a great pleasure learning that you had a fantastic experience and we would like to thank you for your compliments on our decor and helpful staff. I will definitely pass on your positive feedback to the whole team. \n\nIn regard to the breakfast, we apologize whether it was not entirely satisfactory. \n\nWe value our guest opinion since It is extremely useful and helps us to address any issues and improve our level of service further. \n\nWe hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back son and assure you our very best attention. \n\nYours Sincerely, \nGeneral Manager\n\n.
30/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.\n\nWe appreciated your compliments on our friendly staff and great location.\n\nWe hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and assure you a memorable experience.\n\nYours Sincerely, \n\nGeneral Manager.
28/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nThank you for your positive feedback. \n\nWe really appreciated your positive comments on our great location, helpful staff and good quality of our Indian restaurant. \n\nWe are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back son. \n\nYours Sincerely, \n\nGeneral Manager\n.
27/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Montana Hotel. \n\nWe are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would like to thank you for your positive comments on our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. \n\nWe hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back in the future. \n\nOur best Regards, \nGeneral Manager.
25/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent experience.\n\nWe are glad you had a memorable stay and we would like to thank you for your compliments on our staff and great customer service.\n\nIt is very important to us that all our guests receive a brilliant service and learning that you were entirely satisfied with it, gives us great pleasure.\n\nI will definitely share your positive feedback with the whole team.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back son.\n\nYours Sincerely, \nGeneral Manager\n\n.
23/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nThank you for your kind review, it\u2019 s highly appreciated.\n\nWe are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and we would like to thank you for your compliments on our welcoming staff. \nWe look forward to welcoming you to the Montana Hotel son and provide you with a memorable stay. \nYours Sincerely, \nGeneral Manager\n.
18/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.\nWe are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Montana Hotel and we would like to thank you for your positive comments on our attentive service and central location.\nMoreover, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Indian cuisine. Thank you for your compliments on the good quality of the food and brilliant service received by our staff.\nHowever, we apologize whether the room was noisy.\nWe really appreciated your feedback and we hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back in the future to assure you our best attention.\nYours Sincerely, \nGeneral manager\n.
25/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \nThank you very much for your kind review.\n\nIt gives me great pleasure to read that you were entirely satisfied with our service and we would like to thank you for your words of appreciation regarding the politeness of our staff and the great location. \nWe are pleased to learn that you had a positive experience, I will share your feedback with the whole team.\nYour satisfaction is our best recognition for all the effort and passion we put in our work.\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the future.\n\nYours Sincerely, \nGeneral Manager.
24/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear guest, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.\n\nWe are delighted to read your compliments on our friendly staff and good quality of our breakfast. \nYour feedback is highly appreciated since it is the best way we continuously improve our service and facilities.\n\nThe Montana Hotel staff look forward to your return to assure you a memorable experience.\n\nYours Sincerely, \nGeneral Manager\n.
23/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
\nDear guest, \nThank you for taking the time to review your experience. \n\nWe are delighted to learn that you were entirely satisfied with the service and we would like to thank you for your compliment on the good quality of our Indian cuisine and the kindness of our staff.\n\nI shall pass your positive feedback to the whole team.\n\nWe look forward to welcome you back.\n\nYours Sincerely, \nGeneral Manager\n.
22/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Lovely hotel, very comfortable. Had a luxurious feel about it. Wished we could of stayed Longer. We were in a double room, a bit small but fine for 1 or 2 nights, bathroom was tiny. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
11/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I have often stayed in this part of London and have stayed in this hotel a few times. Very close to Gloucester Road tube station, restaurants and supermarket. Reception was friendly, rooms clean. Indian restaurant was excellent! I hope to return someday.
09/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I was in London for a concert at the Royal Albert Hall. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the Royal Albert Hall, also from Kensington Park and Hyde Park. I came by train with Eurostar, underground station is right across the street.
09/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Saturday/Sunday in London for a football match. Used Montana for ticket pick up. Perfect. Nice, clean, warm rooms. Very nice front desk staff. Very helpful and appreciative of the business. Easy access to tube station across the street. Will use the Montana again. Nice, easy,.
09/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I have often stayed in this part of London but never here. It was a good decision, for instance the hotel is an easy short walk from the very well connected Gloucester Road tube station. Reception were friendly and efficient and the Wi-Fi worked well.
08/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved