Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Sheraton Grand London Park Lane


Address: Piccadilly, London, England, UK, W1J 7BX
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1746 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 742 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 257 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1004 reviews)

15/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Aaalmannai974,\n\nThank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane and providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. \n\nProviding the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As you are aware some of the elite benefits depend on the availability of the hotel however I am terribly sorry that this caused you not to enjoy your stay with us.\n\nWe do hope you will give us the opportunity to rectfiy this by allowing us to welcome you again next time your schedule brings you to London.\n\nOnce again, thank you for your valued feedback.\n\nSincerely, \nSheraton Grand London Park Lane Hotel.
22/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
\nDear FMlYtraveler5, \n\nI would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your honest review of your recent stay with us and indeed score your experience with five stars. \nI am really pleased to hear about your overall satisfaction, especially knowing that your entire family has been treated with kindess and care throughout your stay. We definitely pride ourselves in delivering exceptional customer service and your feedback is greatly appreciated. \nOur property has gone through an entire hotel refurbishment a few years ago and we are conducting preventing maintenance works on a rotational basis to ensure the upkeep of the bedrooms and public areas are in good quality. \nOnce again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are all looking forward to be welcoming you back in the near future!\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Weddddd, \n\nI would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your honest review of your recent stay and recognise Giulia, one of our most precious host who has personally went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. \nIt will be truly my pleasure to share your feedback with Giulia and recognise her among the team and the entire management of the Sheraton Grand Park Lane. \nOnce again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!\n\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear tradewinder, \n\nI would like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback and rate your expedience with five stars. \nI am really pleased to hear about your overall satisfaction, from the location of the hotel through our service. \nWe pride ourselves in delivering exceptional customer service through all our departments and your feedback is therefore greatly appreciated and rest be assured will be shared amongst the management of the hotel. \nWe thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are all looking forward to be welcoming you back in the near future!
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear KFSHRC, \n\nThank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane and providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. \n\nProviding the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this situations from occurring in the future. \n\nOnce again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.\n\nSincerely,\n\nSheraton Grand London Park Lane Hotel.
30/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My 17yr old daughter and I popped into The Palm Court lounge at This Hotel for a break from sightseeing and we couldn't have chosen a better place. It was lovely, calm and cool. The waiters were very polite and informative. I enjoyed a Jolly Roger cocktail and my daughter a lemonade. We were also given a fabulous selection of complimentary bar snacks. Definitely recommend!
28/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel locate in good location walking distance to many tourist attractions and restaurants. Everything was perfect. The decoration of the hotel is very unique. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The food at Mercante restaurant is quite good and very reasonable price. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
25/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is a classic (Palm Court for tea on the ground floor).\n\nThe service was excellent, the atmosphere was good, the rooms were good (we switched from a queen to a king room - thank God as the queen was like a typical NYC box).\n\nThe hotel is in a central location on the north side of Green Park so lots and lots of folks and traffic. \n\nHighly recommended: try the Shepard's Market area for dinner - great vibe (Brit, Middle East, tourists) and lots of restaurants to choose from. We've lived/visited London a lot in the last 20 years and were surprised at what we found (hello TripAdvisor and trying new places!)
23/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is very well located. It is a 5 to 7 minutes walk to the Buckingham Palace. The hotel decor and kind attention of the personnel, make our stay a pleasant one. The Green Park underground station is very closed. Breakfast was also very good. Room was clean, very good bed. Will definitively return to this hotel.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is in a great location. Its a very short walk from Green Park underground station and very close to Buckingham Palace and the Ritz Hotel. We were going to see a concert at the Royal Albert Hall when we stayed there. Its a 20 minute walk or 7 minutes by cab to get to the Albert Hall so an ideal choice. \n\nCompared to other hotels it was a reasonable price. many hotels were significantly more expensive. Being a Marriott Bonvoy Hotel I could collect points and with status I got a free breakfast so not a bad deal at all for me.\n\nThe hotel has reasonable sized rooms for a London hotel. The room was very clean and looked like it had been refurbished fairly recently. There was a big walk in shower but no batch. Plenty of towels, flannels etc in the bathroom. The bedroom was well lit by an assortment of lights that took me a while to find all of the switches at bedtime. The room and bathroom had a window. The bathroom window was not double glazed and bedroom had at some stage had secondary double glazing but one panel of glass was missing so it failed on the double glazing front. It was not a problem because the room looked out on walls of other buildings and not on a busy road. For that reason there was no view from the room but they hadn't promised a view. If you want to spend time in the room and really need a view consider that when booking as some must have a view over the park opposite. The room had a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. Plus complimentary bottles of water. The only failure was the fridge was full of drinks with one of those computer systems that knows you have removed an item. so when I put some medication in the fridge to store I knocked over 4 cans. Luckily they were removed from my bill / check when I told them what had happened.\n\nI used the app and online check in facility. I received a text to say my room was ready 5 minutes before expected check in time. All good so I only had to collect a key. The receptionists were all busy when I arrived so I had a 5 minute wait. Then when it was my turn I spent far to Long checking in because there was so much to tell me. I got the room I booked, no upgrade but I didn't need anything better for a one night stay. That completed I headed to my room with a slight delay as only one of the 2 lifts were working so we had another 5 minute wait. We were not in a rush so no problem for us.\n\nThey do have a club lounge if you have status with Marriott - However some very strange rules on times. so breakfast was a possibility if I didn't want full English breakfast which was free anyway, I could visit between 5.30 and 7.30 for a free drink but I would not be around then. When I returned to the hotel the lounge was open but I couldn't get a drink. so that was not much use at all.\n\nCheck out was straightforward and the mini bar drinks quickly removed from the bill. All in all a pleasant stay.
21/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Sheraton Grand London Park Lane team was so welcoming and attentive. I would definitely return and stay at this hotel. \nFrom the moment I walked in I was greeted with a warm welcome of Beatriz at the front desk.\n \nThe best experience at a hotel that I had in a while. \n\nThanks again for an amazing experience Beatriz, I will defenitly come back !
21/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We loved, loved, loved the Sheraton grand!! It was actually the best part of our trip to London! We loved coming back to the hotel at the end of Long sightseeing days and being greeted by the staff welcoming us home... fabulous hotel, wonderful staff, great location, incredible afternoon tea! I cant speak highly enough about the Sheraton grand! Wonderful 5 night stay!!
20/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear BloodbathMcGrath11,\n\nThank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane and providing your honest feedback on the guest Satisfaction Survey. \n\nProviding the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent from occurring in the future. \n\nAs well, we will share your nice comments regarding the service provided by Giulia and Eleni. \n\nOnce again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.\n\nSincerely,\n\nSheraton Grand London Park Lane Hotel\n.
20/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Mr. Zapson, \n\nThank you for your kind feedback. \n\nI do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I would like to inform that our Duty Manager tried to reach out to you several times and managed to speak with you wife over the phone and personally. As discussed this morning, we will follow up on your current stay and try to turn your experience around with us. \n\nPlease feel free to contact the Hotel Duty Manager at your earliest convenience. \n\nWe wish a pleasant day and we remain at your complete disposal. \n\nWarm regards, \n\nSheraton Grand London Park Lane Hotel\n.
15/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Before even arriving, the staff at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane made us felt welcome. Norbert reached out to ask if there was anything they could do to prepare for our arrival. Guilia gave us a warm welcome and \
13/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Mr. McGee_7,\n\nThank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read we fell short of meeting your expectations and the service provided was not of the level we aim to provide to our guests. This definitely doesn't reflect the high level of service we want to and we provide for our guests. Please be assured we take your feedback very seriously and it has been communicated to all relevant departments in order to follow up and assure this does not happen again in the future. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel son to create a more enjoyable experience and cahnge your opinion about our hotel and our staff.\n\nWarm Regards, \nThe Park Lane Team.
10/07/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/07/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had hightea at the Palm Court to celebrate a friend's birthday last Saturday. The quality of the food and the staff is top notch, especially manager Mahmut, thank you for the tentative service. We will go back again :-)
07/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Jayde88, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane Hotel. \n\nWe are sorry that we were unable to find a solution for you and your family on this ocassion. As you mentioned in your comments, your reservation was not done for three people and this combined with a very high occupancy resulted in the unfortunately situation of not having any rollaway bed available. \n\nOur main priority is to provide memorable experiences to all our guests and we are sorry that on this ocassion we were unable to find a suitable solution for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if your agenda brings you back to the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane Hotel and we will take special care of your reservation. \n\nBest regards, \n\nThe Sheraton Grand Park Lane Hotel.
05/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My husband and I are very frequent travellers for work and we often stay at Marriott related properties because we find their amenities and service to be top notch. We were only in London for 2 days on a family vacation before leaving for paris, travelling with our 13 years old. From the moment we arrived and were greeted immediately by the bellman who grabbed and checked our bags until the day we checked out - nothing but top notch service. We had suggestions on where to go, how to get there, etc. We were updated to a suite which was frankly by far the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Our son kept saying, it's this one of our timeshares? The executive lounge was also, one of the nicest I have been in. They had great food. Highly recommend this hotel - it's super convenient and great if you only have a few days to see London but want to do it right!\nlisa\nCalifornia.
04/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Mirynika,\n\nThank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read we fell short of meeting your expectations. This definitely doesn't reflect the high level of service we usually provide for our guests. Please be assured we take your feedback very seriously and our Front Office Team has been informed. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel son to create a more enjoyable experience and cahnge your opinion about our hotel \n\nWarm Regards, \n\nThe Park Lane Team.
04/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Sheraton Grand was wonderful!! renovated rooms... easy access to all sites and local favorites! Great location and the hotel team was so welcoming! Made the Red sox loss endurable!! Definitely recommend!
27/06/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/06/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/06/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/06/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
first class all the way, great area, beautiful hotel, breakfast buffet is amazing. Super comfortable beds, clean, good service, easy walk to great pubs, across the street from Hyde park, great location. We loved this hotel, will definitely be back.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear MrStavrosMrPeter, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am sorry to read the experience you are describing. I assure you this is not the level of service we aim to provide our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and I have shared it with our senior Management. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and change the opinion you have formed for our hotel. If so please do contact us directly and we will ensure everything in your stay goes smoothly. \n\nKind Regards \nEleni Boyazoglu.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: April 2011
review: I had the pleasure of Afternoon Tea at the Sheraton on Tuesday and would recommend the experience wholeheartedly. The service was exceptional -friendly and professional throughout. The standard of food was extremely high and we were given generous and seemingly endless portions of beautifully prepared and presented sandwiches, cones and pastries. The atmosphere in the restaurant was calm and relaxing with the gentle sounds of a harp adding to this. A lovely way to spend an afternoon.
Rating out of 10: 6
Date stayed: August 2008
review: On the 13th August I took the opportunity to use a WH Smiths voucher given as a present for a special birthday for afternoon tea at your hotel. As I have a lot of foreign guests I often visit London Hotels for this very British institution. In the past year I have visited Claridges, The Landmark Hotel and The Ritz. I found the service at your hotel excellent and the food on offer of very high quality. However there was not a lot of it and had I been paying I do not think the quantity would have warranted the £130 for 2 that the charge according to the menu would have been. Maybe it was because we had a voucher I do not know I do know that elsewhere we have been offered without asking more of all the food items on the menu. However it was a nice day out and as I have said the service was exceptional. thank you
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved