Park Plaza Park Royal
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Park Plaza Park Royal


Address: 628 Western Avenue, Park Royal, London, W3 0TA
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.2 out of 5 by 6248 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.3 out of 5 from 5362 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 383 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 964 reviews)

16/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Everything was perfect except for the bed being uncomfortable and the dressing table being grubby! The hotel is really up to date and smells amazing when you enter. Bar snacks amazing and reasonably priced but drinks are extortionate.
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
What great staff Me and my Mrs. Had a beautiful time and a beautiful stay we will definitely stay again when we return to London The night staff especially were excellent we truly enjoyed our experience.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear sali387655, \n\nThank you for sharing your feedback with us. \n\nIt is lovely to read your positive comments and it is great to see you were satisfied, particularly with the location and facilities.\n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future trip to London. \n\nBest regards, \nAndrei Ticau\nFront Office Manager.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
1. Disappointing experience with room service \nOur stay was soured by having to go down to the reception to order room service after trying to call for room service, at least 10 times over a 90-minute period on the first night, from 10.30pm to about half-past midnight. I called the room service number, the front desk and also guest services. No response. \nOn the second night, we also had the same issue i. E. Not being able to get order room service from our room. I didn't bother going down to order the second night. \n\nOn check out, I spoke with Sara who handled the process for us and explained that the issues we had with rooms service and inquired whether the room service, guest services and front desk calls all come to the front desk. I explained that when I came down the first night I could see that the front desk was busy checking in guests and I could understand why they couldn't take calls. She confirmed that was the case. I wonder if a caller id system or could be set up so that the front desk could note and call back guests who call when the front desk is busy. \n\n2. An unfortunate situation at check-out with the payment for the room service.\nSara went on to inform me that the bill for the room service was outstanding. I explained that I had paid for the room service when it was delivered. I also highlighted that I had asked for the bill to be added to room but the waiter who brought my order up said he had tried to do that but could not and so I paid on a pos he had with him. I explained that while packing up that morning I had thrown the receipt in the bin and was happy to go back up to my room to get the proof of my payment. Sara said given my disappointment with the room service, she didn\u2019t think it was necessary for me to do that and she\u2019d take my word for it. I explained that I\u2019d rather get the receipt so she doesn\u2019t get into any trouble. She was adamant and went to confirm with the manager and the kitchen manager, Susan, who asked me to get the receipt. I had to go up to my room twice because the first key card they gave me didn\u2019t work. I got the receipt for \u00A37.50 which they asked to keep. It seemed there were some issues the hotel needed to investigate on payments for room service. Unfortunately, I came away from the process disappointed asI thought the situation could have been handled better, particularly by the manager and kitchen manager. \n.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Bill R, \n\nThank you for sharing your feedback with us. \n\nIt is lovely to read your amazing comments and it is great to see you had a comfortable night sleep, which is a very important aspect, specially when you have to get up early morning for a Long sightseeing day in London. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed the facilities and breakfast. \n\nYour comments have been shared with our team members which were very happy to know that you were satisfied. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future trip to London. \n\nBest regards, \nAndrei Ticau\nFront Office Manager.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear JulieH888188, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to see you had a comfortable night sleep, which is a very important aspect, and we are glad to see that you have enjoyed the facilities and breakfast. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future trip to London. \n\nBest regards, \nAndrei Ticau\nFront Office Manager.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear colinbraid12, \n\nWe appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback.\n\nWe are happy to know that you have enjoyed your previous stay with us and we are sorry for the technical difficulties you have encountered. Also, we would like to thank you for your suggestion and we will pass it to our management tea,.\n\nWe hope you will visit us again in the future.\n\nKind regards, \nAndreea Apostol\nFront Desk Supervisor.
22/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear rblair278023, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. \n\nWe will mention your comment regarding the amenities to our Housekeeping team to ensure that they will look after it. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
16/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear 43PaulR, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to read your amazing comments and we are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
15/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Traveler678510, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nI am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
13/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Mobile809159, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to see that you had such an enjoyable experience. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
12/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear rshitr638033, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
12/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear denisesZ6996hu, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear mcuk23, \n\nWe are grateful you took the time to offer us feedback about your previous stay with us.\n\nWhile we are happy to hear you have enjoyed our hotel and its facilities, we are sorry to hear about your experience at check in. Our goal is to provide our services graciously and with a smile. Please know that we are going to follow up with our reception team so this will not happen again in the future.\n\nThank you once again for your time and we hope to see you with us in the future! \n\nKind regards, \n\nAndreea Apostol\n\nFront Office Supervisor \n\n.
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear rdales716, \n\nWe appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback regarding our hotel and restaurant.\n\nWe are delighted to know that our rooms and the breakfast were to your enjoyment. Additionally, while we are sorry to hear that the meal was not to your liking, we are happy to know that Cristina made your dinner more pleasant and we will share with her your nice comments. \n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAndreea Apostol\n\nFront Office Supervisor\n\n.
03/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear mbouad327833, \n\nThank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. \n\nWe are very glad to see that you were extremely satisfied. \n\nWe hope we will see you again in your future visit in London.\n\nRegards, \nAndrei \n\n.
02/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear jamesnrnimmo90, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to be very helpful. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the fact that there was no cold water in the room. Please be assured that this issue will be discussed with our Chief Engineer and I have already raised your concern with the team in regards to the apology.\n\nFor your future visit in London, please reach out to me directly at aticau@pphe.com and I will ensure that you will have a positive experience.\n\nYours Sincerely, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager.
30/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Sara, \n\nThank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us.\n\nWe are glad to see that you have enjoyed and we are looking forward to see you again. \n\nRegards, \nAndrei.
29/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear zoebabyswimming, \n\nThank you for taking the time to leave us a review. \n\nI am pleased to see that you enjoyed our location and the hotel overall. I have also shared your feedback with the housekeeping team and please don't hesitate to let us know on your next visit if there is anything you need, we are always more than happy to help! \n\nWe hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back son, \n\nKind regards, \n\nPauline.
28/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Mr. Twister, \n\nThank you for your valuable feedback which we will share with the team.\n\nWe appreciate your feedback as it assists us to drive improvements in the levels of service we offer our guests, we are sorry for the issues experienced on this occasion, it\u2019s a shame we did not have the opportunity to make it right during your stay.\n\nThank you once again, delighted that you experienced great service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nSara\n\n.
28/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear cperne867418, \n\nThank you for sharing your comments with us. \n\nPlease accept my apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We will mention your comments regarding the air conditioning to our Engineering department to ensure that they will look after it. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
25/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear ghazkhan, \n\nThank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that the choice we offered, as we do all our guests who bring food from outside, to pick up plates and cutleries from the restaurant free of charge or to have it brought to the room for our standard \u00A32.50 room service tray charge, was not satisfactory for you. \n\nI have also shared your feedback with our team, and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back son.\n\nKind regards, \n\nPauline\n.
23/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear andrewfox66, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. \n\nI am pleased to see that you decided to come back and that you saw that there were \n\nimprovements at our breakfast in terms of service and staff numbers. \n\nI hope hope that whenever you visit London again you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. \n\nKind Regards, \n\nAleso Hernandez \n\nAssistant Front Office Manager.
21/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Karina, \n\nThank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. \n\nAfter looking into your comments made, on day you have extended your reservation we have reviewed our records and can see that you were at the desk for approximate 5 minutes. \n\nOn Sunday afternoon after having seen your review online, I have personally contacted you and unfortunately you did not have time to discuss your experience with me. Further, I tried to catch you on check out and unfortunately this was also not possible.\n\nI would be more than happy to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me at aticau@pphe.com. \n\nIn the meantime, we hope that you have returned home safely. \n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau\nFront Office Manager\n.
18/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Tom D, \n\nThank you very much for the taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. \n\nI am delighted to see that you we have gained your trust and loyalty and that you have given us a five star rating. \n\nI have marked you as a brand regular, this way whenever you stay at any of our sister properties you will be well looked after. \n\nWe hope to see you again at some point in the future. \n\nKind Regards, \n\nAleso Hernandez\n\nAssistant Front Office Manager.
15/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Chris, \n\nThank you for sharing your feedback with us. \n\nIt is great to see that you found the hotel location to be very helpful for your travel plans with good quality rooms and facilities and also we are happy to hear that we have met your expectations.\n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
14/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Pete, \n\nThank you for writing your review. \n\nWe are delighted to read your comments regarding our hotel facilities and staff members. We are very happy to hear hat we have met your expectations and that you found the hotel location to be very helpful for your travel needs. \n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager.
06/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
A great place to stay, excellent location, public transport very close. Easy access to drive to and from. Prices for the stay were good and the restaurant food and service were way above average. Will stay again.
03/06/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This hotel blew us away with it's cool style and very good service. The room was clean and our girls loved the look of everything. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. Would very much like to return.
28/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear hads2930, \n\nThank you very much for writing your review on your recent stay at our hotel. \n\nWe are happy to read that overall you had a good experience with us and that you found our location very convenient despite the closure at the Park Royal tube station. \n\nIt would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to the hotel on your future visit to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
28/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear Paul R, \n\nThank you for choosing to stay at the Park Plaza Park Royal during the playoff final and for writing your review. \n\nPlease accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to experience during the check in and check out time. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can because, therefore please reach out to me directly at aticau@pphe.com and I will offer assistance in this matter.\n \nFor your future visit to London, please also contact myself if you would be willing to return and would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to the hotel and ensure that you will have a positive experience.\n\nYours Sincerely, \nAndrei Ticau \nFront Office Manager\n.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved