Premier Inn Angel Islington
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Angel Islington


Address: 18 Parkfield Street, Islington, London, N1 0PS, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 1593 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 118 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 437 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 1480 reviews)

20/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Shame on you. I stay in Premier Inn regularly and always get the quality I expect but not this time. It's bad enough that I turned up and there was no aircon it's another thing to book me a room knowing you had no aircon and no contingency. My room was 30 degrees plus so completely unbearable and that might be bad enough except your staff were too inexperienced to deal with this. In fact one poor lady had to sleep in the restaurant after surgery because there was no alternative. I heard your junior manager telling them that they had to move but gave them no alternative and to add insult to surgery the duty manager had left them stranded the night before only so he could get some sleep. My biscuit well and truly fell out of the jar when I found the fire doors jammed open with fire extinguishers. Please don't tell me to contact your website because I have and just like your duty manager they must be sleeping. Shame on you Premier Inn\n
19/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked room the day before. When I checked in I was told\u00A0that there was a problem with the air conditioning and all the rooms were exceptionally hot. \nThey said that there was nothing could be done, could not be moved hotel and would not be fixed until Friday.\n\nWe were not allowed open the windows because of company health and safety policy. Apparently some other residents called your security team who would still not permit the staff to unlock the windows. There were two fans in the room but they just pushed hot air around. \n\nI tried to find another hotel but nothing available. Had a dreadful nights sleep.\n\nI know these things happen but apparently it has been like this for days. They should have not been taking bookings or at least warning guest prior to booking. If I had been forewarned I could have booked elsewhere. Instead they just booked the room at \u00A3230 a night.\n\nAllowing people to open their windows would have made the situation better but the staff\u2019s hands were tied by company policy.
17/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Airco was broken and could not be fixed.\nTherefore i did not sleep and good not function proper the day after.\nTerrible stay!!\nI don't know why it should take so long to fix this problem and I also don't understand why there is no possibillity to open the windows.
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The AC was not working as many other reviewers have stated. The Management were doing everything to get it working and it did eventually although not at the optimum it should have. The staff were amazing & sorted us with fans & water & then came and reset the AC when it started working. Premier Inn & their Guest Relations Advisor then promptly refunded the cost of our weekend stay which was very professional of them. Its a fantastic location & a lovely Hotel so will definitely stay again despite the discomfort.
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was actually not going to put a review here - but when I received a reminder on \
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
No aircon working. The rooms were just so hot it was impossible to sleep let alone work in the rooms. No windows were allowed to be open incase we jumped out Pathetic. The bacon at breakfast was so over cooked you needed a saw to get through it.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Good afternoon,\n\nThank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us.\n\nI'm so sorry to hear that your room was hot throughout the night due to the air conditioning being broken. I can understand how frustrating this must have been especially as it was so hot you ended up staying somewhere else. I can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback to the hotel management team to make sure that this air conditioning is looked into and fixed as son as possible to prevent this happening again.\n\nPlease accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nJames.
03/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Unfortunately our stay was ruined by the fact the air con was broken. Unbearable heat. Worst nights sleep I\u2019ve ever experienced. Weren\u2019t allowed to open the windows. Heat made my 6 year old sick! And my 18 month came out in a heat rash. We were provided with fans but little help.
02/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great quiet location close to Angel underground station, shops, supermarket and street market. Good restaurants nearby. Rooms a good size. Service friendly and helpful. Great value for money particularly if you book early. Easy to get to attractions using the Underground or Bus. Quieter, better area and cheaper than hotels around Kings Cross and St Pancras. Only one stop on Underground or about a \u00A35 cab ride\nCheck it out.
02/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi Jennifer, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. \n\nI am really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay due to the heat in your room. The team do there best to ensure guests have a comfortable stay in the hot weather by offering fans, sheets etc in the hot weather. \n\nWe are really sorry that the team could not ensure your stay was spot on and we have passed your feedback onto the management team.\n\nThanks \n\nKristy.
28/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We always choose this hotel because of its easy access to the West End and to Wembley. Also, Islington has some excellent pubs and restaurants. We usually choose the full English breakfast but trying to cut down we chose the continental breakfast this time and were not disappointed. Good value and plenty of choice. One minor irritation was not having the room cleaned or towels changed for two days which was unusual. At our request some fresh towels were provided at the end of the second day.
28/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This was our 3rd stay at the Premier Inn Islington but the 1st at the new look version. We stayed in a Premier Plus room and enjoyed the added benefits provided. Staff were as friendly, helpful and efficient as always. The new bar, eating area and open kitchen were good with freshly prepared items available from a well organised cook at breakfast and drinks and snacks available throughout the day.
26/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Meeting my daughter for her birthday. Needed somewhere central to stay. Perfect location with plenty of shops in the area. Room was fantastic & clean and had all the amenities we needed. We checked in very easily and was given our room a little earlier as it was ready.
21/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were staying at the hotel as we were attending a wedding being held at the registry office in Angel Islington. Perfect location.\nThe check in was easy and member of staff very helpful. We were in a Premier Plus room and we would recommend paying the extra for these rooms. Very spacious, fridge with complimentary chocolate and water,iron and ironing board, coffee machine, great shower and lots of room.\nlifts to all floors so accessibility not an issue. Breakfast was lovely, I think even the fussiest of eaters would be happy.\nA great experience and well recommended..
21/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We really enjoyed our stay in August. We stayed as a family. Our room was clean and tidy, the bathroom had a bath, the facilities were good and the staff were great; helpful and friendly. Would stay again, and would recommend.
20/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Easy to find. Very friendly, helpful staff, room clean, very reasonable rate for London.\nDidn't stay in one of the Plus rooms, which have been updated and extra touches that modern day travellers want added. Stayed in a simple double en-suite. The bed was ok, bathroom does need modernising, but was adequate for 1 night and was clean. Could have done with a couple of coffee sachets as was only 2 tea bags. It did the job.\nThe breakfast is well worth the money. Great varied choice, buffet style, plenty of choice in the drive is department too. Plenty of seating.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The Premier Inn is a real value the money. They have very nice rooms and have recently upgraded the dining area. The staff is very friendly and they have all of the amneties I need for business. Overall, a great place to stay.
15/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here with a friend. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. Great location for many of the local sites to visit. Bed was comfortable and the service was very good. I thought it may be a bit noisy, but this was not the case.
13/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A friend and I were visiting the Floral Art and Design Show at the Business Design Centre Islington. The Premier Inn was right beside the Centre and very convenient. The staff were extremely cheerful and helpful. The only drawback was that the nearby car park was closed, but we used the Design Centre car park and had a discount from Premier Inn which made the parking affordable.
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
One towel per room is standard practice here so had to go down and wait while they found some more. Only fridges in rooms on premier floor which I missed and so had to leave hubbys refrigerated drugs I hotel fridge which was very inconvenient as he has to do the injection before bedtime so had to go down collect come back up inject and go back down (he\u2019s 68 ) then of course in the hurry to leave we forgot it and had to pay Courier \u00A3180 to bring to us on south Coast,
11/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good afternoon Steve, \n\nThanks for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear that everything was good with your stay however it's disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with the call charges. \n\nPlease be aware that if you call an 0871 number you will be charged 13p a minute and this is advised at the beginning of every phone call so we can only apologise if this information was missed on this occasion. \n\nPlease also be assured we'll be passing your feedback on regarding this, however I do hope that this hasn't put you off visiting us again and that we can welcome you back son for another stay. \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura.
10/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here last night after trains cancelled at Kings Cross;the staff at the Kings Cross PI booked it for me, and couldn't have been more helpful and reassuring in what was a tricky situation due to the chaos at kings X. Angel was a few minutes' bus ride away. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. Good value meal deal available 24 hours. Would definitely stay here again and recommend for excellent location, value for money and customer service. Caught my train this morning after good night's sleep in comfortable bed. Thank you PI for saving the day!
09/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good location as only a few minutes walk from Angel Tube Station. Lovely bars and restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely return.
07/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed in this hotel to attend a gig in the O2 in Islington. Great service, beds very comfortable, breakfast was fine, basic but nice and staff are so helpful and friendly. Perfect for attending the venue as right next door :)
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel itself is OK but incredibly short staffed. In the evening only two people for reception, bar and restaurant. The food is non existent comes out of a packet. About 6-7 options for mains, most desserts are chocolate based. Pretty dire.\nFelt sorry for the staff that were running around like headless chickens.\nAsked for extra towels 30 minutes later still waiting. Not good. Would not come back.
04/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed here overnight before my husband took part in the London 100, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were travelling with a large cycle case, which the staff looked after for us whilst we were at the event, which despite it's size was not a problem. Breakfast was great and the fact I needed soya milk was not a problem at all. \nAll in all, its a great place to stay. Great accommodation and brilliant staff, couldn't have asked for more!
03/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Fantastic place.\nExcellent staff, polite, friendly, nothing too much trouble.\nWould recommend to anyone wanting a stress-free break.\nIdeal central location.\nEverything about my stay was excellent. Will definitely revisit.\n.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel (other than a glitch in the room A/C during a major heatwave in London!!) Staff were all consistently professional, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was fresh and hot. This is a very busy hotel but runs quite smoothly from check in to check out.
27/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed for concert at the O2 Academy next door but have booked again for visit to London as only a short ride on the tube to the centre of London. Nice room, comfortable bed. Had meal deal and evening meal service very slow.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This is a nice Hotel where we usually book in to sleep overnight before moving into my daughter's house nearby. We find everything we need for an overnight stay. Now that some improvements have been made it is even easier to base ourselves there for the night. In the past we have taken meals and always found the found it to be of excellent quality but I must say breakfast is very good value for the price.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Brilliant location, short walk from Angel tube station. Very Clean, efficient and friendly staff also great air conditioning in a heatwave! The only thing it could have done with was a small sign on Upper Street directing you up the side of the Business Centre to the hotel.
19/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Located conveniently on edge of West End entertainment areas with eateries close at hand and Tube station close for fast access to the transport system via the Northern Line. Good service using Uber transport.
19/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent location, and value for money in london. Staff were fantastic - friendly, welcoming, professional, and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the eating area was lovely. Great service, we will be back.
17/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We spent two nights as a family of 4. The room was a good size for a family. \nGreat location, just a short walk from the tube station & 1 stop from kings cross, idea location for a short break. The hotel was very clean & comfortable. \nAmazing staff. Ever so friendly and really engaging with the kids. \nI was blown away by the effort from Marie at breakfast. I had mentioned that it was my little girls birthday the next day and would she happen to have a candle I could pop in a breakfast muffin. When we came down to breakfast there were balloons everywhere & a cake and a little present!\nThank you for going out of your way to make my little girls day special. What a lovely thing to do. \n\nA really great visit made unforgettable by an attentive team. Well done Premier Inn, would highly recommend. \n.
16/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a lovely stay here. The staff was excellent..in particular Zack a young Afghan man was exceptionally helpful and ever smiling. The location is brilliant..with pubs and restaurants lining the street. We picked up breakfast from Pret A Manger which is half a minute from the hotel. Italian Mexican Vietnamese etc restaurants are all within 1-5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel meals were not great. But the rooms are clean and with crisp white linen.\nI would recommend this hotel to all visiting London for its in the city centre of Zone 1. The Angel tube stn is just a 3 minutes walk from the hotel.\nChakori Gupta.
15/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A very clean hotel, and very quiet despite being right in the centre of Islington. The room was very comfortable, and the check in process was extremely efficient. The bar was nice, we had good service when having a drink at the end of the evening.
15/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed at Angel premiere hotel as base for trip to London for the weekend. Great location with plenty to enjoy around in local area before visiting other areas. Good transport available.\nHotel in quiet location so no need to worry about outside noise.
15/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Perfect location near the train station. Within walking distance of the underground. There is a 24 hour restaurant available on site. There is also a bar open until 11pm. You can pay extra to have breakfast included with your stay. Comfortable beds!
11/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
It\u2019s 11pm on 3 June 2019. The temperature in my room is 26.5 degrees C. Air Con not working throughout the hotel. They won\u2019t unlock the windows for \u201Chealth and safety\u201D reasons. \n\nRestaurant menu on their website - onsite it\u2019s a restricted \u2018bowls\u2019 menu. TElL THE TRUTH ON the website.\n\nDon\u2019t stay here unless you\u2019re sure what\u2019s open, what you\u2019re playing for.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
An ideal location only a short walk from the tube station and one stop from Kings Cross. Had everything we needed and the breakfast was good value. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great hotel, great location, very helpful staff, highly recommend. If I ever return to London I would have no hesitation of staying here again. I shall be checking for any offers that come available as I would return.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Generally the staff were ok. It was very noisy though with building work outside. Rooms were clean but basic, paid for a twin - which turned out to be s double plus a sofa bed. Couldn\u2019t open windows for fresh air either. Friend arrived earlier had the transaction code but had to pay up front which meant me having to pay him back even though it was my booking originally.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Brilliant place to stay, amazing staff who go above and beyond your expectations. The room was clean and really very welcoming. comfortable bed. Good value for money, breakfast was great value. Location was excellent.
30/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Good value for money, great area with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Close to tube station. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. We were most impressed by how friendly and helpful all the staff were. Thank you! We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Despite building work (mainly outside) we had a fantastic stay. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough for us and food was absolutely spot on, could do with more vegetarian options on the dinner menu though. Nice and close to the underground and a good range of shops and restaurants to choose from, look forward to staying next year when we visit.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We stayed to attend a family wedding, the location was ideal for us. The area had great bars and restaurants, something to suit everyone. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, had all the facilities we needed and we had a great nights sleep. All in all, great!
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Booked in for three nights at the premier inn and staff couldn't have been more helpful. They went above and beyond even dropping a birthday cake in the room for my son when they found out it was his birthday.\n\nSurprisingly quiet rooms considering its proximity to the O2 academy where there were events on in the evening. It was only the road works outside that woke us up but no fault of the hotel!\n\nWould definitely recommend. While not exactly central London for tourists the tube is easy enough to navigate from angel.\n\nWould stay again. Thank you \n\n.
21/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed at Angel again, staff great, breakfast great and a good nights sleep in a great bed. We stay every 6-8 weeks and it's brilliant that the staff manage to remember us considering how many people they must see. 100 yards from Angel Tube and one stop from Kings Cross so why stay anywhere else!!! Thank you all very much.
11/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
When we stayed there was a lot of building work happening in the reception area as they were renovating the restaurant, the rooms were quite worn and not up to the best of clean standards and seemed like they could do with a freshen up, quite disappointing for a premier inn. The location is excellent, easy and quick to get into central London via the bus or underground and walking distance to Kings Cross. Try the skinny kitchen across the way for breakfast, highly recommend.
03/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Although the hotel is in the middle of a Major refit and there was a temporary entrance and temporary reception and no bar or restaurant and dozens of workmen everywhere (sounds like a nightmare right?) the staff were welcoming and friendly and the room was perfect, great size and comfortable. Although the Thyme restaurant was gone we found a brilliant bar restaurant a short walk away. By the time we left in the morning the reception was rebuilt and the beaming receptionist wished us a great journey home.
03/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nI apologise you found it to be noisy during your stay due to noise from other guests using doors in the corridor. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion. I would like to assure you that your comments have been discussed with the team members responsible for monitoring and managing noise incidents to help minimise these types of disruption.\n\nOur Reception desk is manned 24/7 so the team are always on hand to help resolve any issues you may have during your stay to make your visit more comfortable.\n\nWe also apologise your room was not set-up correctly when you arrived. It does sound like you were allocated the incorrect room when you were checked in so we apologise for this. We're pleased the team were able to resolve this for you.\n\nPlease be assured I have passed all of your feedback on to the Hotel Manager to look into further so that this experience is not repeated going forward.\n\nThe issues with the curtain pole will be followed up with our Maintenance team to ensure this is fixed as son as possible.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
02/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I visit your hotel with expectations of eating both dinner and breakfast but on arrival I was informed there were no facilities due to refurbishment. The hotel was dusty and smelly. Workmen were loud and shouting. The room even had dust in it which I can only assume came through the air con unit.\nI was very unhappy that we were not informed of the lack of facilities and would not have stayed there if I had known.
29/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review our London Angel Islington hotel. I am really sorry to hear if the refurbishment ruined your stay and you weren't able to have meals due to the restaurant being closed. I can imagine how much inconvenience this would because and this certainly isn't what we'd want for our guests.\n\nWe've advise on our website that this hotel is currently being refurbished and the restaurant will be closed during this time. We added this online so our guests can make an informed decision on whether to stay or not before booking, however I am sorry if this was missed.\n\nJust so you know, I've now logged your comments and have passed them to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made going forward. I can't promise what changes will be made during this time but thanks for getting in touch. If you'd like to discuss it further, please do so with our guest Relations team. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1).\n\nWe hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up at the hotel.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back again son.\n\nRicky.
19/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Very convenient, pleasant staff, parking situation not ideal. The hotel is undergoing some building work so breakfast was not available though this was not a problem. The room was siple but very clean and the bed and bedding was excellent.
19/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive.\n\nPlease be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.\n\nWe hope you have since been in contact with our guest Relations team via our online feedback form or phone to discuss this experience further so that this can be resolved.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
18/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi Ronnie,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nI apologise you found it to be noisy during your stay due to noise from the current refurbishment works at the hotel. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion.\n\nThe hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and so there are building works being completed. We do advise this on our website so guests are aware at the time of booking. We do ensure these works do not start until after 9am as this is outside of our quiet zone time.\n\nPlease be assured your feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager regarding your experience.\n\nWe hope you have been able to contact our guest Relations team to discuss this further.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
16/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Renovation work taking place to restaurant but no advance warning given to customers. Therefore, no redtaurest facilities available and renovation noise existed throughout the hotel. Lifts not working one of the days. Ideal location though, for Angel Underground, Angel Central shopping centre & O2 Islington (next door).
15/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location snd often very good value. Will be great when refurbishment is finished. Have stayed twice while work happening. Rooms starting to be a little jaded and price can be very high. sometimes higher than the Hilton next door.
11/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi there\n\nThanks for taking the time to share your review.\n\nIt's a shame to read of your disappointment due to the works taking place at the time of your stay.\n\nOur website does advise that the restaurant is closed due to construction so that our guests can either plan around this or look for alternative locations, so I am sorry if this information was missed.\n\nI've raised your comments with both the Hotel Management and our Property Development Team for their consideration when reviewing our hotels and refurbishments in future.\n\nIn cases like this, our hotel teams are always happy to advise of any alternative places to eat nearby, however I apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused by this.\n\nWe hope you'll give us another chance in future.\n\nKind Regards\n\nAmy.
09/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hotel in an excellent location close to restaurants bars and shops. Great transport links on your doorstep and although in a busy part of London being located behind the main road it was surprisingly quiet. Staff were very polite and helpful and rooms exceptionally clean.
08/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
During our stay here in March, we had an awful experience due to lack of communication from the hotel. Nor prior to booking or pre arrival to the hotel did we receive information regarding the works ongoing in the hotel. We were offered meals on the online check-in to find that absolutely no amenities were available in the hotel on arrival. In addition there were loud noises and builders all around the hotel, including on weekends, from around 9am which echoed through the whole hotel. There were certain occasions when lift access was restricted also. This was exceedingly disappointing for our stay celebrating a family occasion. The only saving grace was the location of this property, being right in the heart of Angel nearby lovey breakfast spots and restaurants where we could escape the chaos of the hotel.
08/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Well, it's a Premier Inn, and it's in London, so neither boutique nor budget describe this. It is, however, very well located in Islington close to busstops, tube etc and of course Islington. It is also quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
06/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The hotel was a building site - the lifts were out when I arrived and there was no restaurant available. There was no indication of this when I was booking.\n\nBecause of the building site there was dust everywhere in the hotel including being tracked into my room - it covered some of the ceilings and walls.\n\nWhen I went to talk to staff about this they literally couldn't hear me over the hammering and shouting of the builders.
03/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We booked a couple of nights here because of the location - it\u2019s right next door to Islington Academy and only a couple of minutes walk from Angel tube station (one stop from King\u2019s Cross on Northern LIne), and I\u2019d stayed there a few years ago.\n\nI did get an email a couple of weeks before we arrived saying that, due to renovation works, the restaurant and bar would be closed but we thought, that\u2019s ok, we can go out for breakfast and there are other bars around.\n\nWhen we arrived, reception was in a temporary location and the noise from the renovations was horrendous! I really felt sorry for the staff. Our room was on the 4th floor, though, and we weren\u2019t disturbed. Barely heard a thing all stay actually, I suspect because there wren\u2019t many guests? Anyway, room was fine for a short stay - I think this hotel is maybe a little older than some other Prem Inns so maybe needs a little tender loving care son. Clean enough though.\n\nNo breakfast but the breakfast boxes we were given free of charge at least gave us something to head out on.
03/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Having booked well in advance we found out the night before travelling that their restaurant was closed. Not from Premier Inn themselves but from guest reviews. As we had booked on a saver basis there was no way to cancel. The hotel itself was a bit of a building site, just not welcoming. Definitely not what we expected from Premier Inn.
03/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stuff was amazing, location was very good but we would have liked it to be a little more clean. Even though we didn't pay for breakfast there was always a little treat every day. When we had a problem it was solved immediately.
02/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location, decent size room, helpful staff and excellent value for money. Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in London. It\u2019s very close to Angel tube station and Northern Line. Very quite given central location.
01/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hotel itself is not that bad, very basic and room was reasonably clean. However this is an incredibly noisy hotel, and was woken up at 2AM by what sounded like staff dragging bins down the stairwell, a huge set of bangs. Unfortunately will be staying at nearby Hilton in future. For an extra \u00A310 you get an open restaurant and peace...
26/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hello them, thanks for getting in touch about our London Angel Islington hotel. I am really sorry to hear of the issues you had with room cleanliness. I can imagine how much frustration this would because, especially considering the circumstance in which you stayed.\n\nWith issues like these, we'd always encourage speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the chance to put things right and will hopefully then help improve your experience. However, we can appreciate this isn't always possible so thanks for bringing it to our attention. Just so you know, I've now logged your comments and have passed them to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made. Retraining for the House Keeping team will most likely be looked in to.\n\nWe hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up with the hotel.\n\nThanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again son!\n\nRicky.
25/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Good afternoon, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion due to the building works. Please be assured this is advised when booking online by either the app or website, it will show under 'important information' throughout your booking to ensure our guests are aware before booking.\n\nOur apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations on this occasion, I do hope that you were able to contact our guest Relations Team in regards to your breakfast refund if this has still not been received so we can chase this up for you. \n\nOur sincere apologies again for any disappointment caused, I do hope that we can welcome you back son for a much more enjoyable stay! \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura.
21/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Good afternoon James, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion due to the service from the team and the other issues that you experienced. \n\nThis certainly isn't the experience we would expect for our guests, please be assured we have logged your comments in regards to this and this will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team to ensure this is picked up internally as we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. \n\nIf you would like to discuss this further, please contact our guest Relations Team directly and they will be able to advise further. Apologies again for any disappointment caused, however I do hope that we can welcome you back son for a much more enjoyable stay. \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura.
18/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We have stayed at the Angel Islington Premier Inn a few times in recent months and had booked a 4-night stay, partly for business and partly for leisure. While our room was fine, almost the whole of the ground floor area was shut off due to refurbishment works, meaning that there was no sitting area, restaurant or bar. We were offered a complimentary breakfast box of poor quality, but after having that on the first morning, we chose to go out for breakfast. We often had to manoeuvre our way around workmen, cables and equipment to get to the front door from the lift. We appreciate that such works need to be carried out but we were disappointed that we had not been told about the refurbishment when we booked or about the level of disruption to expect, and we do not feel that we should have been charged the normal full price for our stay. It would have been fine for one night, but the lack of amenities was annoying over the 4 nights we were there. While this has been our hotel of choice on recent visits to the area, we will be looking for alternative hotel accommodation on future visits.
18/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Even though under refurbishment, it did not impact on my stay. Very good place if using the Business Design Centre.\n\nGreat staff, always helpful and asking if anything was required. \n\nThe restaurant was not open, due to the refurbishment, so cannot review that.
17/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed here for 1 night this weekend, we try to use Premier Inn when we go away as you know what you're getting - comfortable bed and soundproof as usual, nice basic rooms. \nlocation was great, 5 minutes walk from Angel tube station and plenty in area. \nHotel was having some substantial renovation work done to lobby and restaurant area when we stayed but it didn't restrict us as wouldn't have used it anyway. Staff friendly and offered free breakfast box to take with us but we declined as were heading to Bills round the corner.\nWould stay again.
15/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We like this hotel for It's convenience. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately on this occasion there was a fair bit of noise in the night due to an event at the O2 next door. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. Everything we needed.
15/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great location and good rooms for the money, but some really annoying features: 1) Wi-Fi is free but they have a better Wi-Fi they want you to pay for - which is annoying in itself, but then they keep interrupting your free Wi-Fi with requests to upgrade 2) no toilet brush - why ever not? 3) very cheap toilet paper! 4) a bible in the room - what's that for? what about Buddhists or non believers - what do we get? Nothing! 5) windows that need cleaning....having said all that, the staff were lovely!
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved