Premier Inn Angel Islington
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Angel Islington


Address: 18 Parkfield Street, Islington, London, N1 0PS, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.3 out of 5 by 1483 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.1 out of 5 from 117 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 386 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 1391 reviews)

03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
It\u2019s 11pm on 3 June 2019. The temperature in my room is 26.5 degrees C. Air Con not working throughout the hotel. They won\u2019t unlock the windows for \u201Chealth and safety\u201D reasons. \n\nRestaurant menu on their website - onsite it\u2019s a restricted \u2018bowls\u2019 menu. TElL THE TRUTH ON the website.\n\nDon\u2019t stay here unless you\u2019re sure what\u2019s open, what you\u2019re playing for.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
An ideal location only a short walk from the tube station and one stop from Kings Cross. Had everything we needed and the breakfast was good value. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great hotel, great location, very helpful staff, highly recommend. If I ever return to London I would have no hesitation of staying here again. I shall be checking for any offers that come available as I would return.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Generally the staff were ok. It was very noisy though with building work outside. Rooms were clean but basic, paid for a twin - which turned out to be s double plus a sofa bed. Couldn\u2019t open windows for fresh air either. Friend arrived earlier had the transaction code but had to pay up front which meant me having to pay him back even though it was my booking originally.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Brilliant place to stay, amazing staff who go above and beyond your expectations. The room was clean and really very welcoming. comfortable bed. Good value for money, breakfast was great value. Location was excellent.
30/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Good value for money, great area with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Close to tube station. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. We were most impressed by how friendly and helpful all the staff were. Thank you! We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Despite building work (mainly outside) we had a fantastic stay. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough for us and food was absolutely spot on, could do with more vegetarian options on the dinner menu though. Nice and close to the underground and a good range of shops and restaurants to choose from, look forward to staying next year when we visit.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We stayed to attend a family wedding, the location was ideal for us. The area had great bars and restaurants, something to suit everyone. The hotel was clean and very comfortable, had all the facilities we needed and we had a great nights sleep. All in all, great!
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Booked in for three nights at the premier inn and staff couldn't have been more helpful. They went above and beyond even dropping a birthday cake in the room for my son when they found out it was his birthday.\n\nSurprisingly quiet rooms considering its proximity to the O2 academy where there were events on in the evening. It was only the road works outside that woke us up but no fault of the hotel!\n\nWould definitely recommend. While not exactly central London for tourists the tube is easy enough to navigate from angel.\n\nWould stay again. Thank you \n\n.
21/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed at Angel again, staff great, breakfast great and a good nights sleep in a great bed. We stay every 6-8 weeks and it's brilliant that the staff manage to remember us considering how many people they must see. 100 yards from Angel Tube and one stop from Kings Cross so why stay anywhere else!!! Thank you all very much.
11/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
When we stayed there was a lot of building work happening in the reception area as they were renovating the restaurant, the rooms were quite worn and not up to the best of clean standards and seemed like they could do with a freshen up, quite disappointing for a premier inn. The location is excellent, easy and quick to get into central London via the bus or underground and walking distance to Kings Cross. Try the skinny kitchen across the way for breakfast, highly recommend.
03/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Although the hotel is in the middle of a Major refit and there was a temporary entrance and temporary reception and no bar or restaurant and dozens of workmen everywhere (sounds like a nightmare right?) the staff were welcoming and friendly and the room was perfect, great size and comfortable. Although the Thyme restaurant was gone we found a brilliant bar restaurant a short walk away. By the time we left in the morning the reception was rebuilt and the beaming receptionist wished us a great journey home.
03/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nI apologise you found it to be noisy during your stay due to noise from other guests using doors in the corridor. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion. I would like to assure you that your comments have been discussed with the team members responsible for monitoring and managing noise incidents to help minimise these types of disruption.\n\nOur Reception desk is manned 24/7 so the team are always on hand to help resolve any issues you may have during your stay to make your visit more comfortable.\n\nWe also apologise your room was not set-up correctly when you arrived. It does sound like you were allocated the incorrect room when you were checked in so we apologise for this. We're pleased the team were able to resolve this for you.\n\nPlease be assured I have passed all of your feedback on to the Hotel Manager to look into further so that this experience is not repeated going forward.\n\nThe issues with the curtain pole will be followed up with our Maintenance team to ensure this is fixed as son as possible.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
02/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I visit your hotel with expectations of eating both dinner and breakfast but on arrival I was informed there were no facilities due to refurbishment. The hotel was dusty and smelly. Workmen were loud and shouting. The room even had dust in it which I can only assume came through the air con unit.\nI was very unhappy that we were not informed of the lack of facilities and would not have stayed there if I had known.
29/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review our London Angel Islington hotel. I am really sorry to hear if the refurbishment ruined your stay and you weren't able to have meals due to the restaurant being closed. I can imagine how much inconvenience this would because and this certainly isn't what we'd want for our guests.\n\nWe've advise on our website that this hotel is currently being refurbished and the restaurant will be closed during this time. We added this online so our guests can make an informed decision on whether to stay or not before booking, however I am sorry if this was missed.\n\nJust so you know, I've now logged your comments and have passed them to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made going forward. I can't promise what changes will be made during this time but thanks for getting in touch. If you'd like to discuss it further, please do so with our guest Relations team. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1).\n\nWe hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up at the hotel.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back again son.\n\nRicky.
19/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Very convenient, pleasant staff, parking situation not ideal. The hotel is undergoing some building work so breakfast was not available though this was not a problem. The room was siple but very clean and the bed and bedding was excellent.
19/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive.\n\nPlease be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.\n\nWe hope you have since been in contact with our guest Relations team via our online feedback form or phone to discuss this experience further so that this can be resolved.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
18/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi Ronnie,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nI apologise you found it to be noisy during your stay due to noise from the current refurbishment works at the hotel. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion.\n\nThe hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and so there are building works being completed. We do advise this on our website so guests are aware at the time of booking. We do ensure these works do not start until after 9am as this is outside of our quiet zone time.\n\nPlease be assured your feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager regarding your experience.\n\nWe hope you have been able to contact our guest Relations team to discuss this further.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
16/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Renovation work taking place to restaurant but no advance warning given to customers. Therefore, no redtaurest facilities available and renovation noise existed throughout the hotel. Lifts not working one of the days. Ideal location though, for Angel Underground, Angel Central shopping centre & O2 Islington (next door).
15/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location snd often very good value. Will be great when refurbishment is finished. Have stayed twice while work happening. Rooms starting to be a little jaded and price can be very high. sometimes higher than the Hilton next door.
11/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi there\n\nThanks for taking the time to share your review.\n\nIt's a shame to read of your disappointment due to the works taking place at the time of your stay.\n\nOur website does advise that the restaurant is closed due to construction so that our guests can either plan around this or look for alternative locations, so I am sorry if this information was missed.\n\nI've raised your comments with both the Hotel Management and our Property Development Team for their consideration when reviewing our hotels and refurbishments in future.\n\nIn cases like this, our hotel teams are always happy to advise of any alternative places to eat nearby, however I apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused by this.\n\nWe hope you'll give us another chance in future.\n\nKind Regards\n\nAmy.
09/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hotel in an excellent location close to restaurants bars and shops. Great transport links on your doorstep and although in a busy part of London being located behind the main road it was surprisingly quiet. Staff were very polite and helpful and rooms exceptionally clean.
08/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
During our stay here in March, we had an awful experience due to lack of communication from the hotel. Nor prior to booking or pre arrival to the hotel did we receive information regarding the works ongoing in the hotel. We were offered meals on the online check-in to find that absolutely no amenities were available in the hotel on arrival. In addition there were loud noises and builders all around the hotel, including on weekends, from around 9am which echoed through the whole hotel. There were certain occasions when lift access was restricted also. This was exceedingly disappointing for our stay celebrating a family occasion. The only saving grace was the location of this property, being right in the heart of Angel nearby lovey breakfast spots and restaurants where we could escape the chaos of the hotel.
08/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Well, it's a Premier Inn, and it's in London, so neither boutique nor budget describe this. It is, however, very well located in Islington close to busstops, tube etc and of course Islington. It is also quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
06/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The hotel was a building site - the lifts were out when I arrived and there was no restaurant available. There was no indication of this when I was booking.\n\nBecause of the building site there was dust everywhere in the hotel including being tracked into my room - it covered some of the ceilings and walls.\n\nWhen I went to talk to staff about this they literally couldn't hear me over the hammering and shouting of the builders.
03/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We booked a couple of nights here because of the location - it\u2019s right next door to Islington Academy and only a couple of minutes walk from Angel tube station (one stop from King\u2019s Cross on Northern LIne), and I\u2019d stayed there a few years ago.\n\nI did get an email a couple of weeks before we arrived saying that, due to renovation works, the restaurant and bar would be closed but we thought, that\u2019s ok, we can go out for breakfast and there are other bars around.\n\nWhen we arrived, reception was in a temporary location and the noise from the renovations was horrendous! I really felt sorry for the staff. Our room was on the 4th floor, though, and we weren\u2019t disturbed. Barely heard a thing all stay actually, I suspect because there wren\u2019t many guests? Anyway, room was fine for a short stay - I think this hotel is maybe a little older than some other Prem Inns so maybe needs a little tender loving care son. Clean enough though.\n\nNo breakfast but the breakfast boxes we were given free of charge at least gave us something to head out on.
03/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Having booked well in advance we found out the night before travelling that their restaurant was closed. Not from Premier Inn themselves but from guest reviews. As we had booked on a saver basis there was no way to cancel. The hotel itself was a bit of a building site, just not welcoming. Definitely not what we expected from Premier Inn.
03/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stuff was amazing, location was very good but we would have liked it to be a little more clean. Even though we didn't pay for breakfast there was always a little treat every day. When we had a problem it was solved immediately.
02/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location, decent size room, helpful staff and excellent value for money. Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in London. It\u2019s very close to Angel tube station and Northern Line. Very quite given central location.
01/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hotel itself is not that bad, very basic and room was reasonably clean. However this is an incredibly noisy hotel, and was woken up at 2AM by what sounded like staff dragging bins down the stairwell, a huge set of bangs. Unfortunately will be staying at nearby Hilton in future. For an extra \u00A310 you get an open restaurant and peace...
26/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hello them, thanks for getting in touch about our London Angel Islington hotel. I am really sorry to hear of the issues you had with room cleanliness. I can imagine how much frustration this would because, especially considering the circumstance in which you stayed.\n\nWith issues like these, we'd always encourage speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the chance to put things right and will hopefully then help improve your experience. However, we can appreciate this isn't always possible so thanks for bringing it to our attention. Just so you know, I've now logged your comments and have passed them to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made. Retraining for the House Keeping team will most likely be looked in to.\n\nWe hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up with the hotel.\n\nThanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again son!\n\nRicky.
25/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Good afternoon, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion due to the building works. Please be assured this is advised when booking online by either the app or website, it will show under 'important information' throughout your booking to ensure our guests are aware before booking.\n\nOur apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations on this occasion, I do hope that you were able to contact our guest Relations Team in regards to your breakfast refund if this has still not been received so we can chase this up for you. \n\nOur sincere apologies again for any disappointment caused, I do hope that we can welcome you back son for a much more enjoyable stay! \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura.
21/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Good afternoon James, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion due to the service from the team and the other issues that you experienced. \n\nThis certainly isn't the experience we would expect for our guests, please be assured we have logged your comments in regards to this and this will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team to ensure this is picked up internally as we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. \n\nIf you would like to discuss this further, please contact our guest Relations Team directly and they will be able to advise further. Apologies again for any disappointment caused, however I do hope that we can welcome you back son for a much more enjoyable stay. \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura.
18/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We have stayed at the Angel Islington Premier Inn a few times in recent months and had booked a 4-night stay, partly for business and partly for leisure. While our room was fine, almost the whole of the ground floor area was shut off due to refurbishment works, meaning that there was no sitting area, restaurant or bar. We were offered a complimentary breakfast box of poor quality, but after having that on the first morning, we chose to go out for breakfast. We often had to manoeuvre our way around workmen, cables and equipment to get to the front door from the lift. We appreciate that such works need to be carried out but we were disappointed that we had not been told about the refurbishment when we booked or about the level of disruption to expect, and we do not feel that we should have been charged the normal full price for our stay. It would have been fine for one night, but the lack of amenities was annoying over the 4 nights we were there. While this has been our hotel of choice on recent visits to the area, we will be looking for alternative hotel accommodation on future visits.
18/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Even though under refurbishment, it did not impact on my stay. Very good place if using the Business Design Centre.\n\nGreat staff, always helpful and asking if anything was required. \n\nThe restaurant was not open, due to the refurbishment, so cannot review that.
17/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed here for 1 night this weekend, we try to use Premier Inn when we go away as you know what you're getting - comfortable bed and soundproof as usual, nice basic rooms. \nlocation was great, 5 minutes walk from Angel tube station and plenty in area. \nHotel was having some substantial renovation work done to lobby and restaurant area when we stayed but it didn't restrict us as wouldn't have used it anyway. Staff friendly and offered free breakfast box to take with us but we declined as were heading to Bills round the corner.\nWould stay again.
15/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We like this hotel for It's convenience. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately on this occasion there was a fair bit of noise in the night due to an event at the O2 next door. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. Everything we needed.
15/03/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great location and good rooms for the money, but some really annoying features: 1) Wi-Fi is free but they have a better Wi-Fi they want you to pay for - which is annoying in itself, but then they keep interrupting your free Wi-Fi with requests to upgrade 2) no toilet brush - why ever not? 3) very cheap toilet paper! 4) a bible in the room - what's that for? what about Buddhists or non believers - what do we get? Nothing! 5) windows that need cleaning....having said all that, the staff were lovely!
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved