Premier Inn Blackfriars (Fleet Street)
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Blackfriars (Fleet Street)


Address: 1-2 Dorset Rise, London, EC4Y 8EN, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 6109 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 543 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 215 of 1129 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 5530 reviews)

30/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had a very pleasant stay following a trip to the theatre. the staff were both welcoming and friendly. the food was excellent and the location is very convenient. we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
30/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is really a good hotel but a couple of things worth noting for travellers. No bottled water in the rooms but the bar will give you a glass to take up to your room (if open). You'll want to pack your own shampoo and conditioner - an all in one soap is provided. The hanging space does not allow for long dresses and the hangers are attached so cannot utilise elsewhere. Breakfast could have been greatly improved if take away cups where available.
30/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was very impressed at how quiet this hotel was given it's central London location. I slept for 8 hours with no issue. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was well located and easy to find. I will definitely be coming back.
30/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed in London for a weekend and we really enjoyed this new hotel in Blackfriars, very cheap but with good service, excellent breakfast, hospitable family rooms.\nThe position is excellent, you can walk to all the most attractions in London.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice rooms. Nice beds. The room contains what you need. We did not eat any meals at the hotel, we would rather spend time in the City. Good choices of cafes and to-go-food in the area. Recommend to stay. Easy transportation from Gatwick. Direct train to Blackfriars station. Location quiet on weekends. Walking distance to downtown.
27/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
this hotel was in a great location 2 mins from tube station. cooked breakffast was lovely all food was hot and didn't have to wait for any of the items to be restocked as there was always someone there making sure plenty of everything. lovely staff all very helpful and welcoming. rooms clean and comfy as with all premier inns we have stayed in. would definitely recommend.
26/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The only decent thing about the entire Premier Inn experience was the beds. \nEverything else is just not good, period. Terrible breakfast with unhealthy food except for yoghurt und fruit salad. And just awful quality, they really try hard not to get any crunch into the hash browns. \nNo free adapters for foreigners \
25/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This was an extremely pleasurable stay. Room was a good size for our family and the staff was extremely helpful. Would have appreciated some additional clothes storage in the room. But other than that, everything was perfect. Will definitely be visiting again.
25/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here with my family over the Easter holidays. I can't recommend this place highly enough, excellent location, amazing breakfast and very efficient & helpful staff. Returning again next month for a one night stay.
25/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
To summarize: good location, fair deal but user experience to be improved.\nEspecially, we had a complex check-in process and we had the feeling that the hotel team was not comfortable with the internal tools and processes.\nDid not use wifi, breakfast or diner services.
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Location was excellent, easy to get to from Gatwick airport. The hotel is very comfortable and the food was lovely. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and would recommend as a good base for sightseeing
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very nice hotel with good location.The room was simple but confortable.Good breakfast with anything you can wish for,from bacon, sausages,eggs to croissant,cereals,milk.We had a great stay.The only thing they can improve is the towells,we had two big ones but only a face towell.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location close to tube. Very quiet stay considering the size of the hotel. Able to leave cases after checking out. Would stay again defiantly. Nice lounge area for drinks with comfy sofas. Tesco Express round the corner.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
the inn is very close to the tube station (although had to change lines most times). really good service from the staff that tried to help with a laundry issue i had, the rooms are clean and quite, as is the lounge.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel, great location to all London attractions. Only a 5 min walk to nearest tube station. No parking but we parked at baynard house car park as other guests advised on here. Again, only a short walk but quite pricey. Paid \u00A345 from 6pm fri evening to sun morning. Will definitely come back again, only minus was the bed was a bit hard!
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This was our first trip to London and staying at a Premier Inn. We arrived a few hours before check in, and after a transatlantic flight, the front desk staff offered to store our luggage in the meantime- very nice. Our room was as advertised - basic, equipped with bed, desk, chair, built in shelves, television, full bath, and 2 tiny night stands. Plenty of outlets for recharging phones, etc. The bed was comfortable for 2 adults, affording a solid night sleep each of 9 nights after full days of touring. Basic wifi was free and fast - no need to upgrade. Full breakfast was reasonably priced with many fresh choices from eggs, fruit, pastries, toast, etc. Hot and cold options, coffee, tea, juices all available. Kept us full til dinner. Location and price for in town London is amazing - 2 blocks to Blackfriars underground station, walking distance to many in town destinations. Reception and restaurant staff are all young, energetic, friendly, helpful, and accommodating- wonderful crew! Only issue (minor but annoying) was the seeming inability of housekeeping to provide and replace towels as requested. Always available with a smile from reception, but a bit silly to have to ask every day for a second set when 2 adults are in the room. Would definitely consider staying here if you are looking for solid delivery of the basics in a quiet and perfect location at a great price point (for London).
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent hotel. Not too far to walk to the theatres, Covant Garden, Trafalgar Square even at night.. (less than a mile from most places).There is nothing to complain about at this Premier Inn. Obviously it would be better if it were a little cheaper but perhaps that's just London.
23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Only one night but very clean room and fantastic location. Better quality overall than Travelodges I have stayed in recently. Checked in online the day before so very easy experience at Reception picking up keycard. Close to Tescos and Sainsbury's so could buy provisions. Nice lounge and dining areas though we didn't use them. The big attraction is proximity to St Paul's, the Thames, Covent Garden. Easy walking distance.
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel was overall very good, excellent location, staff very efficent and friendly. \nAll tourist locations were within walking distance after a stroll along the embankment, Covent Garden/Tower of London/Theatre District etc.\nTube station very close if needed\nFood at the hotel was good, had breakfast and one dinner, good value and plenty of choice. We will definitley stay here again, but hope they change the mattress in what was our room as it was very uncomfortable.
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for a few nights in Sep. With husband. Great location. Breakfast is not very pricey although we did not eat in. But rooms were very small, bathroom was smaller. Shower did not drain well. It is of course a no frills hotel so if you are looking for a place just to sleep this does the job.
12/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Home from home comfort and cleanliness. A great location for all the attractions in London, with the tube station and amenities close by. Booking in online was really simple and saves time. I would definitely return and definitely recommend.
12/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
the staff is very friendly, the rooms a spacious and clean. The location of the hotel is perfect to visit London. It is a 2 minutes walk to the blackfriars underground. Very close to Tate Modern and its area.
11/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here as a family of four for three nights. The room was a little packed with four of us in it but we only needed to sleep and shower there so it was not\u2019t a huge problem. \n\nStaff were pleasant and helpful and breakfast was very nice. Everything was clean and the hotel was well placed for exploring.
11/09/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We approached Premier Inn Blackfriars with a booking for 33 people, I was told I had to call them to make the booking by customer services, and when I did I was transferred 3 times and when I finally got through to someone, they told me they could only book 9 rooms, so she booked the 9 rooms then transferred me to someone else to book the other rooms, I now had two difference reference numbers, then I needed to add and take off rooms, well that was a nightmare too, by the end I was so confused as I had a spreadsheet with everyone's names and room nights but Premier would not accept a rooming list on email :- ( All in all it was an awful experience. I then found out that group booking CAN be done on line but not one person told me this, perhaps I should have done more research before I booked.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Partner and I went to London for a theatre weekend break. Had a great time, hotel was very good, good location. Blackfriars tube across the road, ideal for sight seeing, highly recommend this hotel.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The staff at Blackfriars are so friendly and eager to please. The hotel is in a great location for site seeing close to St Paul\u2019s and backing onto Fleet Street. The food was really good with a decent selection.
04/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location! 10 minute walk from St Paul\u2019s. Or 20 minute walk to either Tower Bridge or the London eye. Only ten minutes on the overground to Kings X. The breakfast was amazing, and much cheaper than anywhere close.
03/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good service, good food and good room, and in central London area. Loved the full English breakfast. Didn't need lunch until mid afternoon. Room I had was very quiet. If in London again, I will definitely stay here.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Brilliant stay, would recommend hotel 100% stayed in a family room.\nStaff were exceptionally friendly, fantastic with the kids.\nCheck in and check out very easy.\nExcellent location. \nVery clean, and tidy.\nThank you.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A fabulous 3 day stay in this conveniently located hotel. We only really used the hotel to sleep and eat breakfast and it delivered. Beds were comfortable and the room was kept spotlessly clean by housekeeping. Plenty of room for 2 adults and two teenagers. We were in room 317 and it was very spacious. Breakfast was fabulous. Food plentiful, fresh and regularly replenished. As other reviews have mentioned the staff are really friendly and helpful. We will definitely use this hotel again for its superb location. We were able to easily walk to all the main attractions in the area.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Love Premier Inn. Quiet, efficient, friendly. London Blackfriars was a great location and the public spaces are great. The downside was that the bedroom was unusually small, as was the bed itself. The mattress was worn, rolling us into the middle. However we still slept well. The breakfast promised much.... Costa Coffee no less, but although there was lots of choice, none of it was cooked very well and the coffee came from a button press machine and was unpleasant. I am still a fan of Premier Inn but this experience fell short.
29/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked for weekend break - arrived at the hotel earlier than check in to store our bags in locked luggage room, which was very secure as staff tagged your bags and retrieved them again for us once we had checked in. Reception staff were very polite, helpful & reserved a table for us in the onsite restaurant. Location was great for us, just a few minutes walk from tube station. Room was on ground floor, very clean and adequate for the 4 of us. No hot water for shower but didn\u2019t inform reception as we were running late for theatre, so braved a cold shower. Had our evening meal in the restaurant here, food was delicious and service was great, the waiter rushed our order through so we could make it to the theatre on time. Slept very well, beds comfortable and room a good temperature. Breakfast the next morning was very busy and a little chaotic but staff were friendly, apologising for having to queue, but got everyone seated very quickly. The food again was very good and there was plenty to chose from. The only slight downside was having to eat out of the restaurant in the reception area, it felt very busy, with lots of people passing by through the reception. Having said this we had a great stay and will definitely be back on our next trip to London!
28/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
What a wonderful stay at the hotel food is great the staff are great and the room was great it was clean and tidy and the the location was close to the underground and easy to walk to it is just around the corner from St. Paul\u2019s and fifteen minutes walk to Trafalgar Square so the location is great too what else do you need.
28/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Arrived on one of the hottest days of the year, was worried how far we had to walk in the heat but hotel was in a great location, tucked away in a side street just a few minutes walk from Blackfriars Tube Station and a lovely Pub \
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location and really clean. Friendly staff. We had a very good sleep in a much appreciated air conditioned room in the heatwave. Would stay here again. Nice touch to have flavoured water in reception.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I was given a room with a threw up in the carpet. It smelled really bad. After a complaining at the front desk I was changed to another room, but this time the room was in the ground floor (not very convenient for us).
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hi There, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay due to the room allocation. \n\nWe do not offer compensation however we do have the good night guarantee you referred to, to claim this you must fill out our feedback form online within 7 days of your stay. \n\nWe will pass your feedback onto the management team so they are aware. \n\nThanks.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good value for the money, with a very comfortale bed and large rooms. Hotel is tucked away in a back street off of New Bridge Road, which means it is in a quiet location. Room was spacious, however the toilet/shower room was a bit small if more than one person staying.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I use this hotel often and always find it good. It can get busy, but it\u2019s very efficient. Always clean and a nice stay. I love the breakfasts here too. It\u2019s a central location and within a few miles of all the London attractions.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to London Eye and surrounding sights. Underground station is just 2 minutes away but the hotel is around a 20 minute walk down the Thames from the London Eye. We had our 7 year old son with us who was happy to have Wi-Fi in the hotel. Breakfast had a great choice, dinner menu was a little limited so wouldn't want to eat in the hotel every evening but the dinner we had on our first night was lovely.\n\nWe will definitely be back to London and this hotel due to great location, great service and the rooms offered everything we needed.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent value, great central location. V quiet rooms. Will definitely use again. Check in on line. Everything seamless. Breakfast v good quality. Beds ace. definitely recommend. Went for a run by embankment and in and out of a fe parks. Very cool. Close to tube station and St pauls.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good central location very close to the train station, staff very polite & helpful, our room was on the small side for a family room, bit of a tight squeeze, but good value for money. Breakfast was good although very busy- best to get down early.
22/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We have stayed at Premier Inn Blackfriars many times. It is located just near St Pauls Cathedral and many bars and restaurants. I recommend it as the staff are efficient, friendly and the rooms are very quiet. The lounge area is bright and spacious and a relaxing place to sit with a drink.\nIt is just 10 minutes walk up to Covent Garden along Victoria Viaduct.\n.
22/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were unable to adjust or control our air conditioning resulting in poor night's sleep.\nSerious problems with air conditioning in our (2) rooms spoilt our stay in what was a generally well managed hotel in a good location for all we needed to do in our weekend break.\nFood was well presented with excellent choice. Staff were cheerful and attentive.\n.
22/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
All OK. Simple room furniture but Rooms ok. Excellent breakfast., Nice location on the reception desk. Rooms are clean and bed was very nice. Excellent the idea to provide addtional pillows in the Cabinet.
22/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed for 4 nights. Location good, facilities good for the price. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was great and the meal deal which we took for 2 nights was excellent value. Close to buses and the tube.
21/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location for visiting London with our family. Easy access to main line station, underground and buses and even walking distance to a lot of great sights.\nthe room was not overly clean with signs that the rooms are cleaned in a rush leaving signs of previous guests.. We were unable to eat in the restaurant at night as they said they were busy!!! however it was apparent they were understaffed as the restaurant had 60% empty tables. We didn't book as you never know what time you will be back from a busy day in London.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good price for a few days in London for one room for two adults and two kids. Room was spacious although it would have been good for the beds to not be on wheels and to have had a little more hanging and drawer space to keep things tidy. Breakfast was great and plenty of it. Kids being free was a bonus. Great location for where we wanted to visit with buses and trains just around the corner. Would use again if we needed to stay.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We visited with our grandchildren, and found the hotel exceeded our expectations, we\u2019ve been before but only as a couple, we were surprised the quality and low cost of the meal deals. The hotel is central to London, with the many things to do. The staff were excellent, would not hesitate to visit again.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Recommend this Premier inn if your staying in London. Close to both the City and West End good transport options within 5 minutes walk. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants and very close to the Thames. Friendly staff, good quality rooms.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Rooms always clean, comfortable, temp controlled. Most rooms have a bath as well as shower. Restaurant within the building with decent choice. Staff super polite and friendly. Well priced for London. Super convenient for my business stay overs. Off main road so not noisy. Walking distance to St Paul's. Plenty of shops and eateries in immediate area. Walking distance to train and tube. Definitely recommend.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Fabulous time had by all! \nlocation of Hotel is great, value for money and comfortable rooms.\nI can\u2019t fault anything apart from the temperature of the shower but that a very minor fault.\nWill definitely recommend this hotel to others and will be back!
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel is in a great location right down the street from St. Paul\u2019s and an information centre where you can also get picked up for the hop on hop off which was well worth it! The hotel is clean and the staff are really friendly! Check in is quick as there is an option for self check in too, the restaurant is really good! Breakfast is a bit chaotic but they deal with it really well. Thr air-conditioning is a bit all over the place but doesn\u2019t put me off going back.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The ac would turn off on its one\nThere are no phones in the rooms which was very inconvenient \nWe were given an accessible room although we booked a normal one\nThe cleaning was not\u2019t always good\nOver priced for what it offers.
17/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Premier Inn Blackfriars is an excellent value for money and excellent located option for London visits. Close to the Underground, two grocery outlets, a pharmacy outlet and historic City of London pubs, it had everything I needed for a good holiday accommodation in London.
17/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Have stayed at a few Premier Inns and unfortunately this one was not the greatest. \n\nThe hotel itself is ideally situated close to Blackfriars Mainline Station and Tube Station in a nice and quiet back street. \n\nThe room itself was good, clean and the beds comfortable. Check in was quick and easy and the reception staff friendly and helpful. \n\nThe main reason for my lukewarm review was the poor breakfast. We pre ordered our breakfast as we usually do, we were seated quite quickly despite how busy the restaurant was. The let down was the food which was lukewarm and not very appetising. The service was ok but my wife had to ask twice for porridge and was after the first attempt offered poached eggs. \n\nCheckout was easy. \n\nI would stay at this hotel again but would not pre book the breakfast! \n\n.
17/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel is in a great location, super close to the Blackfriars metro station. The self check-in is a breeze, checkout was super easy too. The beds are amazing, don't think I've slept that well in a Long time. The staff are delightful and always available to help. The buffet breakfast was amazing and filling for the price.
15/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Employees are not really up to it, but the location and the breakfast are very good. There \nisn't much to put our bags on in the room. We do hear other people opening or closing their doors, but not the outside noise.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Quiet place and very near of station blackfriars the line zona 1 of London which is very easy to go at the places more importants. The English breakfast is extraordinary and good price, and for the children is free.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A great hotel, staff were efficient, friendly and smiley! \nNo complaints whatsoever! \nPremier Inns are good value for money, we always use a Premier Inn if possible and have never been disappointed with our stay! \n.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Room was a good size with double bed and two single beds. Double bed was rock hard and we had a restless night sleep as it was so uncomfortable. Kids slept well though. Food was good even though we were charged wrong but we did get refunded.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved