Premier Inn Chessington
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Chessington


Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington, Surrey, KT9 2NE
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.8 out of 5 by 1110 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 132 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 2 of 3 for Hotels in Chessington and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 976 reviews)

06/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked through Trip Advisor as selected family room (2 adults and 1 child) but ended up getting a one room for one adult - inadequate for the family and caused inconvenience - very disappointing \n\nPremier Inn location besides Chessinton Theme Park - great location and great place to eat beside the hotel at the Beefeater. Excellent staff service as they managed to help and provide assistance to make a few adjustments to the allocated room that helped our overnight stay.
26/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We booked here for the location of chessington world of adventures for our 2 park days and it was perfect. We pre checked in online to save time. We arrived and parked the car and asked if it was ok to do so as it was before our room check in time and the gentleman on the desk was very helpful. Then off we walked to the park it only takes Around 5mins, so it saved us joining the massive queue to drive into the park directly. After our park day we came back to the front desk to pick up our card key.we was asked if we wanted to book breakfast and we was told our room was up the stairs and roughly where abouts it was. It was simple enough to find. The room had usb points and normal plug sockets in the room. We found the staff, room,location and value we paid superb free parking at this location for hotel guests is a massive winner alone for us as we hate having to pay ontop just to park the car. We had a lovely meal at the beefeater too. We would definitely stay here again.
23/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Managed to get one night availability just two weeks prior to staying. We were visiting Chessington so wanted something nearby and this is literally next door. Rooms were usual Premier Inn standard, basic but clean and tidy. I like the fact that my two boys have a bed each rather than there being two doubles in the room. Only negative is not enough teabags, coffee and milk. 4 of us in the room, only 2 teabags and 1 coffee sachet. Sure reception would have given us more had we asked. Fast check in and we were able to park our car here for free instead of paying Chessington prices. You just have to tell reception you're checking in later that day and you register your car with them. \nDinner and breakfast at Monkey Puzzle were really good. Recommended.
22/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Really nice premier inn in excellent location and great beefeater next door. Easy check in, clean rooms and comfortable double bed (the singles not so great) very good air conditioned rooms and good price.
21/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed hear as next to Chessington world of adventures shouldn't of bothered with the premier inn or Chessington,the room needs updating had a funny smell,never any staff about as for breakfast don't bother,picked a plate up and it was dirty looked like last night's dinner still on it,there was quite a few like that,made 5 cups of tea and every one tasted funny,hot food was not very tasty looking or fresh,fresh fruit looked like it had seen better days,in fact all of it did,wouldn't mind but had a great dinner there last night save your money and go to the garden centre down the road.\nWe should of stayed 2 nights was that bad we left after first night,they can keep the money the definitely need it.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
An excellent base for Chessington, as the theme park is just around the corner. Parking excellent and plenty of it, and staff very friendly. We have stayed in quite a few Premier Inns but this is probably the worst. The rooms were very basic, smelled of damp (even the towels and bedding) which set my husbands chest off. The carpet was wet in places which could be the because of the damp smell. Children runnning up and down the corridors in the middle of the night. The breakfast was also very poor. Limited choice and the Buffett trays were nearly empty and they were in no hurry to refill at 8am. However as a base for Chessington World Of Adventures, my family and I would stay again, as the price is very cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. Q.
17/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
First thing to note is that this hotel is walking distance to Chessington World of Adventures and we now feel that it's a waste of time moving the car unless you have a need to do so. We went left out of the hotel and was at the park in 5 minutes.\nThe location of this hotel is ideal for other reasons too, near main roads, near a supermarket and it's nice and set back.\nThe air conditioning was very quiet and rooms were clean and comfortable as per our normal experience with Premier Inn. We've stayed at these hotels up and down the country (including this one quite a few times) and our experience has been a quiet nights sleep. For the first time we were disturbed by another family (sounded like they had a hundred people in their room watching TV). I only note this as I guess there are a lot of families that use this hotel in the summer holidays and some families I guess get over excited in hotel rooms. It didn't ruin our experience but it's worth being prepared.\nBreakfast was good, but not as well organised as other pubs and the staff were friendly and helpful. We are already staying here again. I would recommend it!
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Chose this as our base for Chessington. Great value for the price - comfortable beds for both kids & adults! Quick 2 minutes walk to Chessington, plenty parking. fabulous breakfast & dinner options in the Beefeater next door. \n\n.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location, right next door to Chessington World of Adventures! Ample free parking for customers, beefeater next door for breakfast and meals. Close to motorway. Clean, everything you need. Friendly staff.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
great stay - lovely restaurant next door - perfect breakfast\nlovely beds and bath and shower - and black out curtains! all kids slept in until 8am! \nparked car in the car park and walked to the theme park.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked one night stay with my family. Room nice and cool which was nice after a hot day around the park. Room OK. Suited our needs. Breakfast at the Beefeater was OK. Felt it needed more choice. \nBed comfortable. Managed to have a nice hot bath. \nRooms quiet.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel was lovely and clean, staff were friendly, the hotel was well presented and in an ideal location if going to chessington world of adventures! Able to walk there with free parking at the hotel which is better than paying at the park! \n\nFood at the restaurant which is a beefeater is nice pub food, fairly priced and quick and tastes good.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Brilliant, attentive and helpful staff,helped with parking on 2 days which was really appreciated. family room was spot on, clean, tidy and spacious with great room features for the price, would definitely recommend and visit again.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel in the best location for a weekend at chessington world of adventures. go to the hotel 1st and park you car there. saves You \u00A34.00 Parking charges for chessington we didn't even know about. 5 minutes walk next door so we did this the 2nd day. we were clsoed to the entrance than parking in there car parks!\n\nlower score on sleep quality as the bed was a bit squeeky!
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I visited my daughters and stayed with premier inn was great experience. It was leisure trip and was great ! Surely will tell friends and relations of my Experience staying with premier inn I only would like to request please please don't make this survey more complicated with Long reviews.
03/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night as we were visiting chessington theme park next door. The staff were excellent especially receptionist called \
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed here a number of times and have never had a bad experience here. It\u2019s a bog standard PI and for what you pay, it is good value. I have never had issues with sound between rooms, or noise from above. \n\nOn my last stay there were stupid issues, for example running out of coffee and milk for the rooms. Seriously, how that happened is beyond me.\n\nDinner was great next door. We did book a late sitting, to avoid the children. At 5pm it is pure hell in the restaurant. Breakfast, was an extremely early sitting as well, one to get food and two to avoid the children. The restaurant are extremely slow at restocking during busy times and the children are wild. One morning, a child just opened the juice taps, no glass and just let juice run all over the place and the parents just let this carry on. Then the staff were extremely slow at getting the mess sorted out.\n\nI honestly won\u2019t book in here or use the restaurant during the school holidays, but outside of the holidays, I would have no issues returning.
26/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for 2 nights to attend an archery competition. \nRoom was a nice size and bed was comfortable. \nRoom was clean and air con worked well. \nPlenty on free tea and coffee on offer. \nWall mounted television and free WiFi both worked well.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staying one night as so close to chessington room was cheap,I can't argue with that but the attention to detail needs looking at. On arrival room smelt musty but as only staying one night we decided not to make a fuss. The sink was cracked one cup chipped and the bathroom so old and rusty really not what I expect from premier Inn. For a hotel in such a fantastic location you would expect it to be a little nicer inside. Fantastic location but that's about it really.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
we love the location of this premier inn rooms was as excepted a fault with room corrected in hood time the restaurant is lovely food tasted amazing \ngood family location \n\nstaff are very helpful & friendly \n\n.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi KP, \n\nThanks for getting in touch regarding your recent stay. I am really disappointed to hear you did not have a good stay due to noise from other guests being inconsiderate. \n\nOur team members do try to manage noise levels within the hotel and I am sorry that on this occasion we let you down. \n\nShould you experience any issues like this in the future then please do get in touch with the team who are available 24hrs to ensure you have a great stay. \n\nI do hope we can welcome you again. \n\nKristy.
20/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A good value alternative if you are visiting Chessington World of Adventure. Very comfortable beds even if overall a little jaded & in need of a bit of a refurbishment. If all you need is a comfortable bed for the night at a reasonable price, look no futrther, this hotel does the job.
19/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Unfortunately I was in room 2 next to reception. The reception door constantly banged throughout the night, keeping me awake. The next morning as I checked out ready to complain, I found the desk was unmanned. Have to say this is the first time I have ever felt l've had to complain about a Premier Inn stay.
16/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We didn't realise this was so close to the Theme Park (our fault) as we could hear the screams as we unpacked but when we returned early evening it was lovely and quiet. Usual Premier Inn standard - nice staff etc. Couple of niggles: only one mug in room so had to find someone to sort that out. Reception not always manned but didn't take too Long. And the following morning no toilet paper - obviously hadn't been refilled for a good few days when the room had been serviced as the dispenser holds a lot! Apart from that, comfortable beds, good night's sleep.
13/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi Martyn,\n\nWe appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us.\n\ni'm sorry to hear you found your room to have an odour and we couldn't get you moved to a different room straight awy as the hotel was fully booked. Please be assured that this isn't what we expect our guests to encounter and will pass on your feedback so this issue can be rectified. I am glad we did manage to get you moved in the end.\n\nAlthough you didn\u2019t have the best experience this time, we hope this doesn\u2019t deter you from us welcoming you back at our hotels.\n\nThanks,\nJosh.
06/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very dirty rooms, no tea or coffee facilities, cups black from tea stains. The most horrendous smell of mould you can imagine, we ended up booking another room at another hotel. Couldn\u2019t leave fast enough. I\u2019m normally a huge premier inn lover however I would not come back to this one.
26/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This inn is in a fantastic location for Chessington world,we walked to the park both days instead of paying for car parking \nWe chose half board using the beefeater next door which was extremely useful knowing we had prepaid and this restaurant is perfect for our needs the staff were very friendly \nThe hotel room was basic,we stayed 2 nights,just little things like minimum tea and coffee and milk,having to request for extra,and cups not changed daily,and dirty towels left from our 1st day,though new towels were put in \nOverall though for a basic hotel and we had a really nice time with friends it was great for us.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Sadly I had booked for two adults two children but that was not on their system, luckily I had a very helpful member of staff who helped us. As a lovely stay other than the room size. Overall I would visit again was nice and quiet and safe.
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Slept well... Until I had to get up for the loo and could hear the person in the next room snoring through the wall. This place is in desparate need of soundproof rooms. The bathroom is a little tired but I didn't find that an issue, I would recommend bringing your own shower gel as the provided refillable style soap isn't the best quality. You may also prefer bringing your own loo roll in preference to the single sheet dispenser.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed her with my partner and little girl to visit chessington (literally just down the road) unfortunately I had an accident there, on my return I asked if I could swap rooms from a first floor to a ground floor as I found it very hard to even walk. This was no trouble at all and sorted very quickly for us. All the staff were great at reception very pleasant and friendly, especially Ben who got me pillows and frozen peas to ease my discomfort (a credit to premier inn) thank you.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is in a great location for Chessington visitors, I was able to park my car in the car park in the morning and then check-in in the afternoon meaning I didn't have to pay to park at the resort itself which was very handy. When we arrived we were soaking wet from the rain and given a single keycard for our room (this was frustrating as I had to do multiple trips back and forth to the car and had to keep asking reception to let me in to the corridor that accesses the rooms). Thankfully I was given a second keycard later in the evening when asked. When we got settled into our room there was no way to adjust the heater to on which was frustrating as our clothes were drenched and we had no way to dry them. But that was a minor inconvenience rather than a problem. The main issue with this premier inn is the fact that the rooms adjoin to the one next door, with a locked door separating them. This was a major issue for two reasons, the first being that within 30 minutes of settling in and stripping our wet clothing, the occupant of the room next door decided to wander into our room to see what was through the door. We immediately told him to get out and he sheepishly did so realising his mistake. I went straight to reception and they informed me that the doors should be locked so they couldn't understand how that happened, they duly came down and locked it and apologised for the error and came back shortly after with a voucher for breakfasts for the 3 of us which was nice, however we did ask for a switch to a non-adjoining room of which there was not one available which was unfortunate. The second issue with the rooms being separated by a door, is how much noise carries through between the rooms. We have a 2-year old who was asleep by 8pm, but awoken twice by the loud shouting and partying from the room next door where there were 4 adults and at least 4 children of young age. you can hear every word, every tantrum, every argument so clearly it is impossible to relax. Unfortunately Premier Inn's quiet time doesn't start until 10pm, so asking reception if they can do anything before then does not yield much response. I still asked nonetheless, and even still the noise was ridiculous until finally at 10.30pm my wife went down to reception to get them to come down and sort the issue out. The receptionist came straight down and informed them to stop and thankfully it did (even though we could still hear the voices on the television clear as day for the remaining people in the room). After that the sleep was good and we checked out early in the morning. The new receptionist informed us they had air-con repairmen in the day before which is why the room was unlocked mistakenly, but that was little comfort. \n\nBeware this hotel if you are a light sleeper or have a young one that is easily woken, as if you get the wrong neighbour next door it could be a bad experience like ours.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We had an accident in world of adventures resulting in a severe sprain, we got moved efficiently to a ground floor room, and Ben from reception was a real star couldn't do more for use with frozen peas and ice packs he was a real gem. Great room, good location.
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We've stayed at this Premier Inn before and were happy with service and room. Sadly, on our second visit the cleanliness levels were poor and the disabled/family room I requested at the time of booking and again a few days prior to our arrival was not allocated as promised.
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.\n\nsorry to see you found your room to be below our usual standards of cleanliness when staying. We can understand how frustrating this must have been for you and how this must have impacted on your time with us. At Premier Inn we strive to provide our guests with a high standard of service and I apologise that on this occasion, we didn't manage to achieve this. \n\nPlease be assured that your feedback has been logged to the hotel team and their management. They will review your experience and make sure this addressed with the Housekeeping Team. This will help us to make sure that rooms are being thoroughly cleaned and checked before allocating to guests and during guests stays with us. This will also be addressed with the Reception Team to make sure that any problems highlighted by guests are addressed during guests stays. \n\nAgain, our sincere apologies and thanks for taking the time to review your experience and for bringing this to our attention. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again son for a more enjoyable stay. \n\nKind regards,\n\nlauren.
08/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
all the staff are very helpful and professional nothing to much bother for them. The rooms are clean and tidy Breakfast at the beefeater is worth the money and the staff there are lovely There is lots to see around Chessington.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed in this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. We stayed in a room which was at the back of the hotel which was perfect with the kids as if you opened the window you could hear the sounds of the rollercoasters! Hotel itself was very quiet and no noise could be hear from other rooms. Staff were lovely and welcoming and chatty. Was a little warm in the room but on booking it was clear there was no air con. No complaints apart from the second bed for one of our children was rock hard and not a proper bed, but he was not\u2019t bothered! Nice weekend stay!
05/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We booked this premier inn for its position near to Chessington Zoo which was ideal - 3 minute walk.\nThere was parking spaces available when we arrived & the lady checking us in was very friendly & booked our breakfast in for us.\nThe room was definitely on the small side, but there were only 2 of us, the bathroom had a musty horrid smell and was in dire need of some decorating.\nThe walls are very thin and sadly on both mornings we woke by our neighbours talking/general moving around. There is also constant noise of running/thumping up and down the corridor.\nAll in all it's one of the worse Premier Inns we have stayed in but just needs a tidy up to refresh it. Having said that its situation is ideal for visiting chessington zoo.\n\nThe service from the staff at the Beefeater next door certainly needs looking at! On Fri night we popped in for a drink, the 5 or 6 tables in the bar were full but we weren't allowed to get a drink and take it to one of the very many empty tables in the restaurant?? We had orebooked breakfast so headed back on Saturday morning, it was best described as chaotic. Waited 5 minutes+ to be seated, although plenty of empty tables. No staff came to ask if we needed anything, usually at premier inn breakfasts you can ask for poached eggs, but not here. The bananas were black & there was mess everywhere around the buffet. It just needed more staff to clear tables, tidy up, replace food & keep an eye on things - one unsupervised child set fire to a croissant in the toaster.....\nQuite glad we didn't book here for dinner, instead walked 15mins up the road to the Shy Horse for a lovely relaxing pub dinner.
04/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
staff were lovely, great location for chessignton theme park, hotel needs some up keep and ut would have been great if my bedside lamp worked. overall I would stay again if going to chessignton theme park.
01/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
My friend and I had never stayed in a Premier Inn before but after all the advertising thought we would give it a go. Never again. Fan was dusty. Only enough towels for one person and even when asked for more none were forthcoming. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
30/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We decided to stay here as it was just a few hundred yards from visiting Chessington World of Adventure. Ample parking spaces. Automatic opening front door and automatic opening door into reception, which is great when you are carrying luggage. Access to rooms and room itself is by a key card. We found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and adequate albeit a bit on the small side. television, tea making facilities, hair dryer, shower over bath. Carpeted hallway so no noisy footfall from outside.
27/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hi Victoria,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive. \n\nPlease be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Hotel Manager to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.\n\nWe hope you have since been in contact with our guest Relations team via online feedback form or phone to discuss this poor experience further.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved