Premier Inn Luton South M1 J9
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Luton South M1 J9


Address: London Road And Flamstead St, St. Albans, England, UK, AL3 8HT
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 675 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 1 of 1 for at TripAdvisor and rated 4 out of 5 from 678 reviews)

26/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Rooms are good, breakfast is pretty good but in the height of summer, there is no air con so the rooms get pretty hot.\n\nWe had a music festival going on a few miles away so it was not possible to open the windows.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good afternoon, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. \n\nI'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion due to the noise from the rooms above along with the cleanliness in the bathroom not being up to our usual standard. I can appreciate how frustrating these issues would be and it's certainly not what we would expect for our guests!\n\nJust to let you know, we have logged your comments regarding this and this will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team to ensure this is looked into moving forwards and any necessary improvements looked at as we want all of our guests to enjoy their visit with us. \n\nApologies again for any inconvenience caused, however I do hope that we can welcome you back in future for a much better experience. \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura\n\n.
16/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We paid quite a lot to stay here last minute for one night. We were impressed from the start with a fabulous helpful lady on the front desk called Sylvia (blond hair).She put herself out to get us a room on the ground floor as my husband has two very dodgy knees and didn\u2019t fancy climbing the stairs. We got a very quiet ground floor disabled room which was available. It was great with the usual comfortable bed and facilities. \nWe had a lovely breakfast after the \u201Crush hour\u201D. Phoebe was very friendly and we enjoyed our breakfast which was freshly cooked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will book earlier to save a few pounds at our next Premier Inn. There is no such thing as cheap last minute deals!
16/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
An excellent placed hotel for access to major routes with good facilities and attention to detail. Staff were brilliant and always asking if everything was ok. My only gripe was the pillows being too bulky, but guess that's a personal preference!
14/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked it well ahead of time for a short overnight stay before catching an early flight out of Luton Airport. Standard premier inn quality with good customer service. Booked a family room even pull out bed was comfortable for the children.
11/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed in this Premier Inn for two nights \nWe were met by Sylvia the receptionist in a wonderfully friendly and helpful manner. Nothing was too much trouble and her manner was exceptional. \nWe returned late - nearly midnight to a similar reception from the night receptionist. \nBreakfast was good and the young serving staff upheld the friendly attitude we had encountered when we arrived. \nWhat a great team - thank you -a great credit to the Premier Inn company. \n.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My sister and I planned our escape the night before deciding on a Premier Inn as we always enjoy staying in them.\nI booked a room for us both on the web site after deciding where to stay not too far from home but far enough the kids couldn't find us!.\nThe Hotel looked nice on the website and we both enjoy a Harvester so I immediately booked the room with ease.\nAfter another couple of days of torture with the kids we made a hasty exit and got on our way to Luton. The Hotel was easy to find with the help of Sarah the Sat Nav and we arrived very tired and desperate for a snooze. \nAfter a speedy check-in we found our room with ease and collapsed exhausted on our beds for a snooze.\nA few hours later my sis woke up and shouted me awake to go to dinner. We found our way to the Harvester easily and we were seated straight away. Food arrived quickly and was tasty we decided to have a coffee outside which was very pleasant although there is a main road opposite it was not at all disturbing. \nAn hour or so later we headed back to our room for a great nights undisturbed sleep.\nA wonderful evening away in a great Hotel.
05/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very convenient location, great value for money and friendly staff. The room had everything you need for an overnight stay. Vending machines are handy for a drink in the evening but can be expensive. We enjoyed our breakfast and felt it was really good value for money.
05/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked the Premier Inn M1 J9 for a onward journey great location as only a few minutes of the M1 motorway, very pleasant staff would definitely come back breakfast was great and a harvester pub around the corner.
03/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Premier Inn, in my opinion, run a great business model. For a competitive price, you get a comfortable room & bed with the option of a nice breakfast & good customer service. This particular Premier Inn, just off the M1, ticked all of the boxes above. We also found it to be clean and quiet, with plenty of car parking space. In the morning, we paid \u00A37.95 each for a \u201Chelp yourself\u201D buffet breakfast, which filled us up for a lot of the day. For a slightly higher price, you could add a cooked breakfast to the deal. In summary, a very enjoyable stay.
30/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Was meeting friends here early for a road trip so stopped over night Friday. \nDidn\u2019t expect much except a good bed and safe parking. \nMet expectations. \nStaff friendly. Room typical Prem Inn, meaning loud extractor fan in bathroom, no A/C, etc. Lots of plugs for charging things. \n\nBreakfast not in the \u201Cpub next door\u201D as is typical, but a spot in reception. I didn\u2019t need breakfast so no problem. \n\nCheaper than many premier inns. Half the price of the one in Bangor Wales I stayed in the following night. \n\nOverall good.
30/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The downside to this hotel is the no air conditioning in the rooms they were roasting even though a fan was provided for us to use all it did was blow hot air around the room lol but other than that the hotel is fantastic the food is excellent and the staff are really friendly.
28/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Convenient location, straight off the M1 at Junction 9. Loads of safe, free parking too. Great value as we booked well in advance.\n\nWe stay in many Premier Inns and this one seemed to be a little dated. The room was quiet and clean but seemed smaller than usual ones and ours only had a shower, no bath \u2013 but we were aware of this when we booked. No air conditioning either \u2013 again, we were aware. The fan provided was a godsend! Beds and pillows were very comfortable.\n\nCheck in was quick and efficient. We did experience a couple of issues whilst staying here, but Julie, went over and above to help and advise us \u2013 what an absolute credit to the hotel and to Premier Inn \u2013 Cherish her! Also, thank you to Lee who was also so helpful and efficient.\n\nWe had breakfast on one day. It was ok \u2013 not the best breakfast that we\u2019ve had at a Premier Inn. Our server, Sylvia was rushed off her feet, serving food, taking orders and clearing tables as well as working on reception! Again, a lovely lady who gave 100% to ensure we were so well looked after.\n\nWe had a lovely few days in the area and the hotel was a great base. The staff make this hotel and we\u2019d like to thank you all for helping to make our break such an enjoyable one!
27/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Our starters were ok and the salads were fine but my slow cooked belly of pork was cooked until hard My grandsons scrambled egg was about 4 eggs worth and absolutely solid.We gave had a couple of very good meals here but I can only conclude that the \
23/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
so this is just off the m1 in the middle of no where but clean and rooms were good, breakfast was nice and staff were really helpful, dinner is in the harvester across the car park, parking is free would stay again as not far from the airport.
21/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I would give this a 3.5 star, somewhere between average and very good, if I could because for the price we paid we were happy and felt we had value for money.\nThe rooms are clean, the reception was friendly and it had everything we needed for 3 days stay. We heard no noise outside and the beds were excellent and the pillows so comfortable. The negatives are that the rooms are small (we had a family room) it had a small round table rather than the usual desk which we find useful. The TV was so quiet we couldn't hear it. There is no air con so we had a fan and removed the duvets and slept with just the covers. The shower is the worst thing, it's fairly powerful but doesn't have a flexible head making washing children a nightmare! That really needs to change to make the family rooms suitable. There are very few power points and none near the beds for mobile phones which is annoying. so all in all a good stay but a few changes and a remodel could make it great.
15/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent service. Breakfast was freshly cooked and great staff!!! The ladies at reception surprised me with a birthday card and chocolates as it was my birthday that morning, they were friendly and helpful. I would recommend you stay here. Location good if you are travelling... Luton airport or even a stop over break on the m one on the way to London from the north.
15/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed here for one night as a break en route to Yorkshire after arriving at Heathrow from the US. This was ideal for our purposes - the location was perfect and it was excellent value. There is a Harvester next door. Thank you.
09/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a one night stay as we were flying from Luton airport in the early hours. Staff couldn\u2019t have been more helpful. Ample free parking and the Harvester next door meant you didn\u2019t need to go anywhere once you had parked up. The hotel was clean with very comfortable bed. \n.
08/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Would recommend staying at this Premier Inn the location is great just off the motorway only downfall is you will have to drive to the nearest town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was served hot and plenty of it.
01/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Due to an overnight flight from America arriving into Heathrow around midday & an onward journey to Yorkshire I had looked for somewhere near M1 to rest up. I checked out which Premier Inns were possibles & decided on this one. It is a little bit older than many of their properties & doesn't have AC but does provide fans which we needed & found to be adequate. All the staff were very friendly & helpful,our breakfast was wonderful & cooked to order. There are a number of good pubs with food close by. I would certainly return again.
27/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I've stayed at many Premier Inns and this one did not let down the chain. It is very convenient for the M1 motorway - it's very close to junction 9 - and had plenty of free parking with a security barrier at night. The front desk staff were excellent - efficient, helpful and friendly. Check-in was easy and quick. My room was good with an exceptionally comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities, good (free) Wi-Fi, an armchair, desk and an immaculately clean bathroom with a good shower. Couldn't ask for more.
25/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
But with a difference,we couldn\u2019t fault this hotel as it was the perfect stay,nothing was to much trouble and all the staff were so friendly and really made you feel welcome,special mention to Paul as he went above and beyond with his helpfulness,sadly it was his last day while we were there but all staff were fantastic,if all premier inn staff were like these it\u2019d be great....anyway great location for whipsnade zoo were we where visiting,breakfast bit over priced but a good start to the day and rooms were of a reasonable size,would not hesitate to stay here again.
24/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Overnight stay as attending an evening function close by. Room the usual clean Premier Inn statndard. Only difficulty was access on returning early morning as there was a problem with room card accessing the main automatic doors to open.
02/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
To be honest it\u2019s not the best PI we\u2019ve stayed in, overall it seemed a little down a heal and even dingy. The place was clean enough but it just felt like it needed brightening up. That said at \u00A330 for a one night stay before an early morning flight who\u2019s complaining. One truly bright spot that this place does have is the young lady on reception who greeted us late afternoon on the 31st. Very friendly and extremely helpful, a real credit to PI.\nOne tip, don\u2019t eat at the Harvester (read the reviews they speak for themselves). Turn left out of the car park then first left next to the lorry park and follow the road for 3 to 5 minutes and go to the Three Blackbirds or the Spotted Dog.
01/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed here on rebound from Shendish Manor whose accessible room was wholly unsuitable. Room to usual Premier Inn standard with super king bed and roll in shower. Staff very helpful on check-in and made sure we had everything we needed.
30/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Really happy with our 1 night stay here. Nice comfortable bed and quiet room (in spite of being close to M1) and our family was nice and rested ready for the zoo. There was a great breakfast service and staff were all friendly and helpful.\nThe rooms were a little smaller than normal, there's no air conditioning and no bath. However, there are no issues with parking, there are places to eat nearby and it's really close to Whipsnade Zoo.
30/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Decent hotel, good parking facilities... breakfast was spot on.\nRoom was clean and the beds were comfortable.\nOnly negative was nearly \u00A3100 for one night, which was overly expensive.\nStaff were helpful, friendly and efficient.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Black guy on reception at around 8pm (sorry forgot his name!) was one of the most friendly, helpful people I've met anywhere, let alone at a hotel. He is a credit to the hotel and the brand. He made us feel immediately at ease.\n\nWe were here only one night - very early check-out for a flight. Easy parking and everything seemed in order, nice powerful hot shower, etc. The only let-down was the bed. Far too soft and creaky, and my partner had difficulty sleeping.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Unfortunately our bed creaked so we disturbed each other during the night. Disappointed considering Premier Inn's advertising focussing on the beds and a good night's sleep. Everything else was fine - our room was in the Quiet Zone and it was quiet (apart from the bed!). All staff very friendly and helpful. There's a Harvester next door (same car park) but we didn't use it.
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Having stayed in a few Premier Inn\u2019s this one did not disappoint.\n\nPaul greeted us warmly on arrival and explained everything to us.\n\nThe room was of a usual standard, beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small and no bath only a shower, but this was fine for us. \n\nWe needed extra pillows, Paul was obliging and brought them straight up to our room.\n\nThe cooked breakfast was excellent, service friendly. Perhaps not as much choice on the continental side as we\u2019ve had before, however we thoroughly enjoyed it.\n\nAnother enjoyable two night stay in a Premier Inn!
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
. Cooked breakfast very good but continental part could be improved. many of the things advertised were not present and the ones tat were there seem not fresh like bought from shop yesterday. Fruitalad was mainly large chunks of apple! Coffee quality poor. needs improvement for money\nRoom was clean and fresh Beds comfortable. TV good Bathroom good. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Car parking good Evening restaurant at harvester 100m away Not so good Stay was overall very good \n.
08/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed 1 night after a Long haul flight from Mauritius. Paul met us when we entered & was lovely & friendly. He made us aware of the facility\u2019s etc, told us about the Harvester pub next door & compared tans which was hilarious lol. \nThe room was perfect for what we needed we had a fabulous nights sleep your beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic we chose full English & it was cooked to order & the choice of food was immense. There was Costa coffee a selection of teas & lots of juice choices. One of the best breakfasts I\u2019ve had in a Long time. All your staff from reception to kitchen are lovely & friendly. Paul & every member of staff we encountered are a credit to your hotel & should we find ourselves flying from the south again we wouldn\u2019t hesitate to stop here again.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staff were great, room ok, just a little chilly as thermostat did not seem to make much difference to room temperature, and breakfast great\n If you want Wi-Fi, its not great unless you pay to upgrade. \n Our sleep was disturbed by inconsiderate guests.
02/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We found this to be a very nice Premier Inn having stayed here before, room was spotless, bed very comfortable, breakfast very good with plenty of choices where service was first class with a very polite waitress.
30/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel itself is close to the motorway, it\u2019s a standard premier inn, comfortable bed but nothing fancy. The harvester is fine for a one night business stay.\n\nIt is important to note that Paul, the man at reception when I arrived who checked me out is a complete hero. He moved my room knowing I was a single woman, was incredibly friendly and warm. An absolute asset to the chain - value him!!
23/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel, great location. Rooms very good staff excellent. Highly recommend. Used quite a few times now and will definitely use again. Central location next to motorway junction but no noise from motorway traffic.
23/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel itself is quite nice, with only a few areas where some decoration or DIY was required. Our room looked tidy on first impressions, however we found a rubber ear plug (I hope) in between the child's bed and the wall, plus a large bit of plastic packing under the main bed, from where someone looks to have opened a set of headphones. I have stayed before and haven't experienced any issues, so may still stay again. Like last year, Paul was a different standard and was extremely welcoming, as was a young gentleman on reception when we checked out. Overall, it was a satisfactory stay, however I would warn those with youngsters to take note of the showers. They are have fixed shower head about 7 foot high. Lovely for adults, with strong pressure, however very difficult for 5 year olds who don't like getting water in their face. That caused some frustration and a lot of mess, however we managed to improvise using a towel (It was a little like waterboarding a five year old, however).
22/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I booked a family room for myself, my partner and my little boy. I booked online well in advance a which I got a great price. The day before I got a text message welcoming us to the premiere inn then later that day got an email with a link to check in online to save time before I got there. When I arrived I was greeted by a very polite gentleman who gave us our keys and explained all the area including the harvester and the premiere inn breakfast etc. The room itself was very clean indeed and the beds were very comfortable. We decided to have the breakfast the next morning which was \u00A320 for all of us but you could order as much as you want and kids eat free. Will certainly be going back.
22/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Decided to stay last minute to save driving to and from visiting family. \nThe hotel itself was clean and welcoming, the staff were nice. The room was small and a little grubby. I feel \u00A368 is quite expensive for a small room with no breakfast. Breakfast was \u00A39.50 each so we didn't bother.\nThere is a harvester next door for food and drink and easy access via the M1 so we went to hemel Hempstead which took less than 10 minutes. \nWe had a room at the front of the hotel so there was some noise from the main road. \nPlenty of parking.
22/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Ideal for Luton airport. 10 minutes from airport. Clean and with a Harvester on site and plenty of parking it was perfect for our early morning flight. Staff were friendly and check in was faultless. Very clean and that bed was so comfortable.
19/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Hotel is well place for the motorway access, 15 minutes to Whipsnade Zoo, close to Luton Airport, just over 30 minutes to Harry Potter at Warner Bros Studio.\n\nConsidering it\u2019s seconds from J9 the rooms are incredible quiet. Cannot fault the staff here, they are very helpful and accommodating, especially Paul on reception who greets everyone with a big smile, a real asset to Premier Inn.\n\nI dropped a star because the rooms are dated but clean the beds very comfortable, didn\u2019t really enjoy the shower curtain in the small shower. \nThe breakfast area is on site with the breakfasts cooked to order. Harvester next door, plenty of car parking spaces.\nEnjoyed my 4 night stay.
17/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We use this hotel several times a year overnight on business. It's a great quiet location, convenient for St Albans and Harpenden and close to M1\nFriendly staff, breakfast in hotel and a restaurant next door for dinner.
16/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Only spent one night here but couldn't fault the staff. They were pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good too. Disappointed though that there was no bar in this Premier Inn and although there was a Harvester next door it shut at 9.45.
15/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This Premier Inn is very easily accessible from the M1. It is comfortable and clean with friendly and courteous staff. Exactly what we needed for a stay after a family wedding. Easy parking. Would recommend without hesitation.
15/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This Premier Inn is a great find. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable and our breakfast the next morning was really yummy. If you're in the area and need an easy place to spend the night, look no further.
13/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked night before a early flight, was very nice, room was clean, plenty of tea and coffee, big TV, nice bed, we were lucky we had a quite room, overall nice time, we will be back next time we fly out of Luton.
10/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Travelling on business for a week, note to self check the reviews and don\u2019t take it for granted that you can\u2019t go far wrong with premier inns, well this time I learnt the hard way. Having stayed many times in the premier inn hubs in London I took it for granted that premier inns had got it right, more space, out of town locations so would have better amenities, well not this one. \nlocation: \nGreat - just off the M1 j9, but not a foot path in sight to walk to anything in the area, having said that, there is very little in the area. You pull in from a busy dual carriage way and hit every pothole going just to get off the main road and to save the rear of your vehicle. Find a space amongst the hundreds of work vans/trucks that appear to be in situ every time you come to park, yes it appears to be frequented by workmen, hoping it has nothing to do with the pole dancing club at the bottom of the dual carriageway!!! \nAnyway, enter the building, nice clean spacious reception, friendly staff and efficient check in, if you haven\u2019t already done it online - great service by the way. \nRooms:\nlocate your room, reasonable size, no air-conditioning or proper heating, small wall heater which if you don\u2019t monitor the temp of the room before you go to sleep you wake up feeling like you\u2019ve done hot yoga - I kid you not. Even the hubs have air-conditioning - come on! \nFairly big bathroom, tired and shocking use of space. Shower curtains?? No hotel in the 21st century has shower curtains, the extractor fan causes a draft so before you\u2019ve finished your shower you\u2019ve either been dried by the shower curtain or it doubles up as a body bag! \nI am pleased to say there is a small hairdryer slightly hidden under a shelf just outside the bathroom, but one is present. \nTea and coffee facilities in the room and a flatscreen television located a bed with away from the bed, so would make comfortable viewing slightly difficult \uD83E\uDD14\nFood: \nGreat breakfast available, full cooked breakfast or continental available, selection is great, it\u2019s a pity the hotel doesn\u2019t do evening food. Onsite - at the end of the car park is a Harvester, oh my days, I think it would give Dunstable Zoo a run for its money, what a place! On 3 separate occasions during my stay I visited in the hope it would get better- it didn\u2019t. Apart from having to wait an age to sit down, I order and the food was horrendous, the staff must be accustomed to complaints so now they just don\u2019t bother asking if the food is ok, if you enjoyed or are enjoying your meal, because I doubt they even know how to respond. The steak I had was stringy and chewy cooked medium too, the salad was dry, chips were lukewarm, the mushroom was almost raw and the tomato looked like it had been sat on a hot plate for days. Subsequent visits were all disappointing and check your bill, both myself and others were either overcharged or charged for items we didn\u2019t have.\nStaying 1 night or so, it\u2019s doable, but any Longer and it\u2019s worth looking around. \nHaving visited the local village/town - Harpenden there are lots of little bnb\u2019s that would definitely be worth a visit. \n.
08/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We felt welcomed from the very first minute we stepped into the hotel. Clive was on reception and was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean and we all had two good nights sleep. \nThe breakfast was lovely. It was well cooked, the variety excellent. The breakfast room was bright and well laid out.
01/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here with my 9 yr old daughter on route to Luton. Harvester next door for a quick evening meal. Had checked in online so just walked in and received a warm welcome, key to my room and a colouring pack for my daughter - lovely touch. Room was clean, warm (but not hot) and both beds were lovely and comfortable with 2 options of pillow firmness. Tea/coffee making facilities and a clean bathroom. Signed into to free WiFi easily and had a good, peaceful nights sleep.\nCup of tea in the morning, hot shower - towels, soap & shampoo provided and checked out with a friendly chap who checked if I would had a good stay. Will definitely book there again. Didn't have breakfast as \u00A310ish too much for what I would eat, but didn't ask if they had a cheaper option, will do that next time.
25/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great stay but not suitable for disabled guests due to no lift this is pointed out at time of booking beds really comfortable and we both had a great nights sleep Staff very friendly, Breakfast on site but we didn't stay as was in a hurry.
24/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hadn't booked here and arrived after a bit of a family emergency and being locked out. Had the worst night's sleep ever!! The toilet kept making a weird noise and when we left (as early as possible) we spotted an empty take away container sat on the window sill which made me wonder what else hadn't been done housekeeping wise...\n\nWouldn't return.
24/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We paid for the unlimited cooked and continental breakfast and there are no pain au chocolate, pain au raisins, bagels or croissants available. They only cook what they think they need before breakfast starts so when it's gone, it's gone. There is a harvester next door. My advise is use that!
08/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This particular Premier Inn has friendly staff. We have met Paul a couple of times on different stays here and he makes you feel really welcome. Good Location for the airport. Always clean and tidy. The only downside if you stay in the summer months is that there is no air conditioning, but maybe this is something Premier Inn will invest in son.
16/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for 1 night as I didn't want to drive home after a late flight and this is about 5 mile from the off site airport parking. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Premier Inn beds are usually great. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful but the breakfast was a bit disorganised. Premier Inn breakfasts can be individually cooked or buffet style but here they seem confused about which way to do it. The food was up to the usual standard though.
13/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I had business early in the morning so we decided to stay at the nearest Premier Inn. Arrived about 9:15pm and parked easily in the large car park. The gentleman on reception was brilliant so smiley had welcoming he even knew who we were and used our name. Just what we needed after over 3 hours on the road. Check in was easy and we were asked if we wanted breakfast but I was allowed to eat after midnight due to the op I was having so sadly we had to decline. We popped into the harvester next door for a drink. Lime and soda for me and craft beer for him. Back to the Inn. Room was clean and warm. Bed was comfortable. Up at 5:30am shower and off to Harpenden. A cheery wave from the same gentleman who was on reception. What a lovely man and a real asset to the Inn. If we need a stop over again I would stay here.
10/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A really good example of how good customer service, a friendly attitude and a smile makes a hotel. This isn't the most modern, but it has a good location just off of the M1, and has a Harvester next door for something to eat.\n\nNow my hotel of choice when I am in the area. Well Done!
05/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The booking process, confirmation process and overall efficiency was excellent. I arrived late at night and the welcome was very friendly. They do not have facilities for lunch or evening meals but about a three minute walk across the car park there is a Harvester. I was told I could buy a can/bottle of beer with a glass and bring it back to the room which I did. They had no problem with this. They even have a bottle opener on the wall for this purpose! They magically cleared it all away the next day. They seemed to have thought of what the customer wants. The beds are good and I slept vert well. I have no hesitation in recommending this venue to anyone.
01/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed a few weeks ago the room was lovely I think his name was Lee great chap on check in noce friendly staff a housekeeping don't get a lot of credit on here but they were great the short one with red hair was lovely always pleasant.
18/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Rooms too small, toilet door will not shut, shower area too small so curtain catches you every time you move so not sure what will happen for anyone large in size !.........service at harvester for two nights running was appalling as they said they had staff missing in bar,service and kitchen areas.......I can understand why Watling street premier inn is always busy as this one needs sorting out if it wants to charge these prices of \u00A380 plus each night.
17/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Terrible nights sleep... Felt like they were filming \
15/01/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We stayed here on route to Gatwick (Dec 18) and on our way home (Jan 19)\nOur first stay was in a room at the back of the hotel, I was kept awake all night with a noise which sounded like a generator. I mentioned this upon checking out and asked if our next stay could be in a room at the front of the hotel. \nWhen we returned for our other visit the 2nd room was much better and we all slept better.\nThe breakfast on both mornings was lovely and is great value.\nWould stay here again.
01/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were flying from Luton at very early hour and instead of driving there at very unsociable hour, we decided to spend a night before flight in the vicinity of Luton. Although I stayed more than 2000 nights in different hotels, my experience haven't included...
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: July 2010
review: I would like to say a huge thank you to the two men who were working at the named hotel on the 4th/5th july, me and my disabled mum had broken down on the M1 and had been recovered to the car park area of the hotel, it was getting on for midnight and the 2 members of staff kindly came to us and asked if we was ok as we was standing by the car as the restaurant was closed,they told us we could use the facilities in The hotel this was agreat help as we waited until approx 1am....A HUGE thank you FROM US BOTH...... Gary
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved