Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West


Address: Crawley Avenue, Gossops Green, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 8BA
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1054 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 9 of 29 for Hotels in Crawley and rated 4 out of 5 from 1059 reviews)

04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great stop over on our way to the airport before an early flight. Clean and friendly. Car park was easily accessible, check in and out was efficient, the only issue was the room was very hot and no air con.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is a great base if you\u2019re visiting Brighton and don\u2019t mind the 30 minute drive. We booked a family room which was really big and can fit 4 people. We were facing the road, but this didn\u2019t stop us from having a good nights sleep. The bathroom was a good size and there is shower gel in case you forgot yours. There are tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of storage and an illuminated mirror with a hairdryer. The room surpassed my expectations especially because it only cost \u00A350! \n\nThe receptionists were professional and friendly. We\u2019ll definitely stay here again on our next visit to see our family.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Room booked for three, only towels tea etc cups glasses were for two, very nosey ground floor room, no duvets supplied and didn't arrive until 10 after a very Long day at work and a four hr drive and just wanted the bed, but had to go to Reception and ask for duvets then go back to room and wait then make up the beds.
28/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We recently booked and stayed one night. We booked 2 rooms for ourselves, 2 children, one grown up.\nThe idea was to use as a base for Brighton, as all booked up in and around Brighton over the busy bank holiday weekend.\n\nHad some trouble finding the hotel it on the Crawley Ave (A23), Sat nav kept saying we had arrived,but we were at a Sainsbury's in a retail park. We phoned the hotel, who kindly explained that we needed to continue on the same road, over the roundabout, we would see a service station called AppleTree services. We found this and the hotel was just to the left. \n\nCar park was ample, note you need to register your car on arrival. Our rooms were not next to each other. Not ideal but we could live with it as only one night.\n\nNo air con, but there was a large floor standing fan in each room. However the room felt cool and it was very cool at night too, despite being a very hot weekend.\n\nVery comfortable room and everything worked fine. \n\nWe faced the main road, on the ground floor too which I was concerned at, particularly with the window open. There was traffic noise, but not really enough to prevent sleep.\n\nReception staff very helpful. Our door cards failed a couple of times which is always a pain, but these were immediately replaced.\n\nBreakfast, absolutely fine. You order the cooked breakfast, rather than helping yourself.\nPlenty of cold breakfast buffet food too.\n\nExcellent value for money. I am really impressed with premier Inn. A modern, clean hotel.
27/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review our Gatwick Crawley Town West hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you had with odors and room temperature. I can imagine these issues combined left you feeling very let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. I am also sorry to hear the team weren't able to assist with this at the time.\n\nJust so you know, I've now passed your comments to the hotels management team to look in to what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so retraining for the House Keeping team will most likely be looked in to to ensure rooms are fully serviced before check in.\n\nWe hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up.\n\nIf you'd like to discuss this further, please do so with our guest Relations team who you can reach by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1).\n\nThanks again for getting in touch and we hope to welcome you back again son.\n\nRicky.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner was really nice and good value.\nGood size car park too (some hotels don't have one, which can be a nuisance and expensive).\nThe room was very clean and practical.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Had a lovely overnight stay after attending a wedding. I have given 4 points as unfortunately at 07:05am a delivery van parked outside our window and delivered or picked up sheets/towels I believe. Woke us up. After a late night celebrating the wedding we weren\u2019t happy to be woken up at this hour. We had a Long drive home. Baffles us that they would have deliveries this early on a Sunday when people are sleeping. Other then that, the stay was perfect, bed was heaven and the staff on arrival very polite and pleased. Also might just add, we skipped breakfast \u00A39:50 is a ridiculous amount for breakfast!
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a lovely 2 night stay over our wedding weekend. The staff were all lovely. And even decorated our room the night of our wedding. It Was a lovely surprise to come back too after such a Long day. so thank you x.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel was comfortable and in a good location. We had the meal deal and found the choice and quality of both dinner and breakfast very good. All the staff were attentive and helpful.\nDue to no air conditioning our room was very warm - but the hotel had provided fans in the room and the availability of water and ice from reception. A very pleasant stay!
14/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked this last minute as we would be arriving very late and didn't want a 2 hour drive home. Our flight was further delayed so we didn't arrive until 1am. The night time receptionist was so efficient and kind making check in very quick and easy.\nOur room was a little noisy because we had the window open and we were close to the road (there is no air-conditioning at the property but this is clearly declared when booking.)\nBreakfast was ok and hot food was freshly cooked to order.\n.
13/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Reception staff attentive and very accommodating. \nYoung staff in restaurant at breakfast not so much, appeared to lack interest, stood around chatting and no real service offered. We had to ask for food to be replenished on buffet and whether we could order hot food. \nRooms very clean and comfortable, had a great nights sleep.
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Lovely hotel room. Big and spacious. Only let down was the food. Totally shambles. I think this worst food I\u2019ve had out of all the premier inns I\u2019ve stayed at. I think the chef needs re-training. sorry to be so blunt. Kind of ruined the evening. At least the vending machine was there for snacks \uD83D\uDE02.
09/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hi Paul\n\nThanks for taking the time to share your review.\n\nIt's a shame to hear that the first night the kitchen was closed which you weren't informed of from the start and that the food presented was not as expected on the second night, this certainly isn't the experience we wish for our guests to have when dining with us.\n\nI've raised your comments with the Restaurant Manager so they can follow this up with their teams and they'll implement any retraining and actions to ensure your experience is not repeated.\n\nWe hope this hasn't put you off returning to Premier Inn in future.\n\nKind Regards\n\nAmy.
08/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We will come back for sure.\nOur room was clean, mattresses and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast had a reasonable choice.\nPerfect get-away hotel with well trained staff.\nThank you for your hospitality.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here with family prior to a Gatwick flight. We had a family room booked but in reality it was one double bed, a sofa bed and some random cheap camp bed that was so terrible to sleep on leaving me with a really bad back in the morning.\n\nThere was also no air conditioning which meant the room was like an oven and impossible to sleep in.\n\nMany Premier inns are very good but this one is poor, we won\u2019t be staying here again.\n\nPoor.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had an early flight for our summer holiday from Gatwick so booked a family room the night before. It\u2019s not far at all from Gatwick and has a large free car park on-site.\nThe receptionist was really helpful and friendly and chatted to the children about the holiday - much better than the horrible self check-in machines that keep appearing in some of the hotels.\nThe room was a good size, comfortable and very reasonable price. \nWe chose to eat out but had a drink in the bar before bed.\nWould definitely return the next time we fly from Gatwick - good location, free parking and friendly staff.
05/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location for Brighton 20mins away and not not having to pay Brighton hotel prices.\nFree car parking and good garage near by with subway and Greggs if you have fussy children.\nVery easy to access from Brighton and surrounding areas.
03/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Recently stated here for the first time. Check in, all the staff we spoke to, the parking and the room were all fine and I would give 4 out of 5 stars. However the breakfast was not great so have reduced overall rate down to 3 stars. There were several items not offered which it mentions in the menu would be available - especially from the lighter/continental section and this was around 7.30am. The hot items are cooked to order rather than help yourself, which is fine, but some were not great, especially the eggs. We chose to have breakfast there as at other Premier Inns we have stayed at it has been very good. If I were to stay here again I would pick up breakfast from the Greggs next door that you drive past to rejoin the dual carriageway.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We have used this hotel lots of times, as convenient for visiting family. Nice room, comfortable bed and pillows, great shower, food good, bar area, lovely friendly staff (big thank you to Tina, who appears to be working 24 hours). We had a ground floor room this time, which are a bit cooler, and a Fan, which was a godsend with the high temperature's of late, although room still hot, and window's only open a little little, and overlooked car park and main road, but for the price, and star rating can't complain.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Super hot room due to no air con. Bed was comfortable but didn't get much sleep due to heat.\nFirst impression of hotel was not great as the bar maid was smoking outside reception with hotel guests. Really not a good image for a hotel.\nReception woman was very friendly and helpful.\nHotel was clean and modern with plenty of parking. Only scoring this low due to no sor con and poor first impression.
17/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hi Suzie, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your visit. \n\nI am really sorry to read of the disappointing service received when you joined us for breakfast, we pride ourselves on our teams and really sorry you feel let down on this occasion. \n\nWe have passed your feedback onto the management team, I do hope you decide to give us another chance in the future. \n\nThanks.
15/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Have stayed at this Premier In 4 times now and it has always been very clean room. Comfortable bed. Fans supplied in rooms. I am quite fussy where I sleep but am pleased with the overall facilities in the hotel. It is very important that the bed is comfortable, not too hard or not too soft. The staff are friendly and helpful too.
14/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This hotel is in a good location for travelling to Gatwick Airport. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again. We experienced a road traffic collision shortly after leaving the hotel and the receptionist went above and beyond to assist us on our way to the airport. We would not have made our flight and holiday without her assistance.
11/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hi there, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Gatwick Crawley Town West hotel. \n\nsorry to see that you had a problems during your stay, finding the hotel to be hot during the night as well as finding problems with your room and key card. It's also disappointing to see that you found the food to be below our usual standards on this occasion. \n\nPlease be assured that your comments have been logged to the hotel team and their management for review. They will make sure that the problems with the sockets and key cards are addressed internally with the Maintenance Team and any required action taken so that we can do our best to make sure this doesn't happen again. The hotel management will also address this with the Restaurant Team to make sure that food provided is in line with our usual high standards. \n\nJust so you know, not all of our hotels have air conditioning available. If you would like this facility, you can filter your search on our website when looking for a hotel and this will show you where this is available. I hope this helps if you do look to stay with us again. \n\nIf you haven't done so already we would encourage you to contact our guest Relations Team about this. You can give the team a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1) line are open Monday to Friday 8:30am \u2013 7pm, Saturday 9am-5pm, Sunday 10am-6pm. Alternatively, you can get in touch through our feedback form which can be found online under the 'Contact us' section of our website.\n\nAgain, our sincere apologies for your experience and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again son for a more enjoyable stay.\n\nKind regards, \n\nlauren.
08/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Everything you want for the price, great breakfast excellent dinner and all the staff where friendly and helpful. For the price we paid you couldn't have asked for more. We stayed before a trip to Spain. We could work on site and then had a short drive to the airport then next morning.
08/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting our son. After checking in, which was nice and quick. We went to the room to discover a big yellow stain on one of the pillows, and a stain on the bedding of the single bed. We were given a different room, no stains but the veneer was peeling off the desk in the room. Overall the property doesn\u2019t have that clean and fresh feeling, more tired and grubby.
07/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed one night as we were going to goodwood (50 minute drive \u00A363 for the night). Premier inn is has in our expedience always been a reliable option....the pleasant surprise with this branch is that the restaurant attached is good value and the staff were really helpful, cheerful and attentive (good team effort). Free parking, Costa take out option. Would definitely use this one again.
03/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Unusually I was not\u2019t using the hotel for the airport which is close by.\nGood size room and car park\nNot too far from the town centre\nNo air con in the rooms but they provide a fan\nNice shower\nGood enough for a one night stay.
01/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Just what we expected and a great start pre and post our holiday. Breakfast was good. Relatively convenient for restaurants and pubs. Despite being near very busy roads -rooms were quite quiet. Just a concern re room temp in the summer...NO air-conditioning or temp reduction control !
01/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good location, very clean facilities, excellent room, Food in the resterunt was excellent and very good value. Staff exteamly friendly and very helpful. It was the hottest weekend of the year and they did everything possible to help cope with the heat. Would highly recommend and we will be back.
29/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I\u2019ve rated it 5* as it does exactly what you need it to the night before a flight. It\u2019s located right outside the terminal so not much walking to do to check-in. The lifts are quick, check in was super easy and we were in our room within 3 minutes of walking in the front door. Always immaculately clean, comfortable bed, reasonable shower, TV and coffee making facilities for the morning. When you just want the peace of mind of being at the airport before an early flight the next day and you need a decent nights sleep you really can\u2019t go wrong with this place.
27/07/2017
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/06/2017
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We booked into this hotel as we had an early morning flight the next morning. Upon arrival we found ample parking on site. In reception we were greeted by a cheerful & helpful lady who quickly processed us & directed us to our rooms. We went to the bar which we found to be nice & clean with happy & helpful staff. We found the rooms to be clean & tidy & although basic they were comfortable & clean.
23/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
we came down for a funeral and our stay at the hotel made a very sad occasion all the better to cope with the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Jodie the breakfast manager also reception helped us out with a quirey for next year.
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent night sleep as always, breakfast was good, bar staff very chatty and welcoming although I\u2019m sure we drank 2 pumps dry! (10 man stag party).\nHair in the bath but then this is premier inn not the grosvenor!!\nlovely night sleep for cheap money..
18/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great hotel close enough to Gatwick that it makes the last part of the journey straightforward. It took us less than 15 minutes to drive to our meet and greet car parking.\n\nThis was our 4th stay at the hotel and it serves its purpose. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Fans are in the room in case you get to hot. \n\nWe checked out very early in morning and night porter was very friendly. Overall I would recommend and return again.
16/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very clean and comfortable and very friendly staff. Extremely comfortable bed, plenty of space and it was a good surprise to find a bath in the spotless bathroom. Although we were last in, delicious breakfast.
16/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed at the premier inn Gatwick overnite never stayed with this chain before but I must admit I will definitely stay again. The head r to die for the quality of the food was first class great value for money. And last but not least the staff were all fabulous Looking forward to staying there again.
15/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My husband and I stay at a lot of Premier inns as we feel they give value for money and you know what to expect. We stayed at this one before flying on holiday and I have to say it's the best one we have visited. The staff are super helpful and friendly and the breakfast was the best one I have ever had at one of these hotels!!!
14/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
What a great bunch of staff, all very helpful & friendly.\nBreakfast manager Jodie was fabulous with Oliver,a young assistant with special needs.\nSlept so well and the shower was lovely & hot\nOnly negative is bathroom fan not great and wud benefit from separate shower attachment.\nWould I stay again....absolutely.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
No air conditioning and a noisy fan to keep us cool in a room that was very warm. Opening the window made it very noisy, camping would have been quieter. \nThere are no parent and child spaces outside the hotel and nothing was done about the poor parking of the muppets who had abandoned cars rather than park them. There is no footpath to the parking area not directly outside the hotel so getting children safely from the overflow car park to the hotel was dangerous with the muppet boy racers at the hotel and abandoned cars.
09/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Another enjoyable stay at this hotel. Rooms as usual, clean, comfortable and with all necessaries provided. Staff were happy to help with extras and with sorting things out. Particular thumbs up for Jodie, breakfast manager, who managed to give personal friendly service despite being very busy. We will definitely stay here again.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had a very pleasant stay. Room was so quiet given how busy the area is. Slept like a baby! 'Blakley', our waiter at dinner,was very attentive and really polite. We would definitely stay here again next time we visit.
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had a overnight stay on the way back north,found the room reasonably clean but under beds not checked as we found a pair of socks and some sweets that had been dropped by previous guests.\nBreakfast was very busy but found the staff to be very friendly and worked very hard to seat everyone did find the cooked breakfast a bit dry and the eggs overcooked but apart from that it was ok.\n.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Comfortable, affordable and convenient.\nWell-placed for Gatwick Airport, Crawley and the south Coast. Usual Premier Inn standard which is great for staying over when travelling from a local airport, on a Long journey or visiting nearby.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The usual enjoyable value for money stopover. If I need to stop for a short break anywhere in theUnited Kingdomthen I always check the map on the Premier Inn website and start from there. They very rarely disappoint.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were friendly, especially at reception and the restaurant. Dinner was served quickly in the evening. The breakfast the following morning was cooked perfectly. The room was clean with the best bed I have slept in.
03/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is a great airport hotel with a pretty decent restaurant and bar.\nRooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are great.\nAlthough there are signs everywhere urging guests to be quiet as travellers may be sleeping at any time of day, it seems the staff are imune to these so housekeeping staff simply yell across the coridores without much consideration. There also seems to be a culture of using mobile phones in the housekeeping department and speaking in all kinds of languages other than English which can be offensive to customers.\nOther than that, there are still no toilet brushes in the bathrooms which I find very peculiar and offensive in a way as I would not want to leave a stained toilet for someone else to clean.\nMould in bathroom sink overflow needs to be removed.\nThe blackout curtains in the rooms don't fully black out as they are too far from the ceiling and two narrow/ short.
01/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night before flight to Dubai. Everything was great with easy check inn and excellent breakfast. Free car park was excellent as all other hotels charge. Very short trip to the airport in the morning so perfect stay for my family. Would stay here again if I fly from Gatwick in future.
27/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The good points here are the staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good breakfast / dinner offering however the bed was very uncomfortable and rooms need updating. No air conditioning, the fan in the bathroom is horrendously loud and the pillows are literally paper thin which could easily be changed.
25/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My daughter and I would like to sincerely thank you for the effort & help you gave us over the last 2 days with Ironing boards taxis & making us feel very much at home. Chris (Duty Manager) a very warm welcoming face upon arrival and couldn't do enough for us after a 5 hour journey from the midlands. In addition to this a big thanks to Kelly (Duty Manager evening) again made our stay excellent, the quality of food exceptional and she even gave me the TV remote control to pick my channel, it was like being in my own lounge. There was a very warm friendly atmosphere all evening and a thanks again. You will both remember us as my daughter was here for her Commercial Airline Pilot Assessment day and cannot thank you both enough.
23/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed at this hotel for the past few years when our club attends the National Championships. We had 62 people staying here and the staff were so amazing and accommodating. We all ate in the restaurant on the first night and the majority of us on the following nights and we all had breakfast too. The staff especially Kelly Nichole Jason and Sam were so helpful and pleasant with us.
18/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Every Premier Inn looks pretty much the same inside, there's little to differentiate, it's part of their branding. However, not every Premier Inn experience is the same; the staff at this hotel are friendly, helpful and there were some lovely personalities who interacted with our children and made us feel very welcome and relaxed. They went beyond the call of duty, taking family photos of us before we left for a family wedding. The rooms are a good size, the beds are very comfortable, there are lots of extra pillows and towels. There's a hairdryer in every room and an iron with ironing board upon request. The shower is very powerful (this can be adjusted for children). The Premier Inn Breakfast is 'all you can eat' but it's the type where you order your cooked breakfast and then help yourself to the continental breakfast. The food was all cooked very well and it was a great start to our day. \n\nParking is free but you need to enter your registration plate details on a little screen at the front desk and you need to make sure you enter this correctly because the car park is being operated by a contractor who will fine you if you're not entered on the system properly.\n\nThe site is very clean and tidy and the hotel is easy to get to. There is a drop off point at the front of the hotel if you have lots of luggage or family member to unload. \n\nPerfect night's sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel and with the early bird rates, we got our stay for \u00A349 per room, per night.
17/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi there, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. sorry that your experience was not to our usual standards on this occasion, finding problems with your night as well as with the service in our restaurant.\n\nI'm sorry to see that your room was uncomfortably warm during the night and that you experienced noise from the open window and other guests as well as finding your room to be smaller than expected. I can appreciate how frustrating this must have been for you and your family when staying and how this would have led to an uncomfortable night with us. It's disappointing to see that you had a lengthy wait for your food in our Thyme restaurant when attending breakfast.\n\nPlease be assured that your feedback has been logged and passed to the hotel management team for review. They will make sure that this is addressed with the Kitchen Team to make sure that food is being prepared and provided to guests in a timely manner. They will also make sure that action is taken where possible to cool rooms and provide fans where required. Although we can't completely control noise levels in the hotel, we will certainly do our best to reduce disturbance where we can. \n\nI'm glad to see that the staff were apologetic and nice when you bought these problems to their attention. I would advise that you do get in touch with us at guest Relations as the team advised during your stay. You can give us a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1) or get in touch with us by filling out our online feedback form under the 'Contact us' section on our website.\n\nAgain, our apologies for your experience and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again in future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nlauren.
15/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was travelling with my brother and his family ahead of the Brighton Marathon and we chose to stay outside of Brighton to keep the cost down. This hotel sits a little out of the town centre so it's nice and quiet. And true to plan, was really good value. \nThe welcome at reception was lovely. The reception staff are so friendly and chatty. I would requested ahead to have a room close to my brother's booking and this was arranged without issue.\nThe room was a really good size and the bathroom was a treat. If you're lucky enough to have a bath in a hotel room these days they're often the new low level baths that barely cover your legs. But this room had a proper deep bath, and it was bliss.\nMy only room gripe is that it was cold. The little storage heater was on, but only just. There was a little radiator which I plugged in, but it was a little unwelcoming not to walk into a warm room.\nWe didn't eat on site in the evening, but we did treat ourselves to the breakfast, and again the staff were so friendly. The lady who seated us was the person who planned the rooms and remembered the request for neighbouring rooms. The breakfast was fabulous. The restaurant still does the cooked breakfast to order rather than sitting out buffet style and it really is much better. The selection was plentiful and nothing ran out. \nThank you to everyone at the hotel for a lovely stay. I hope the photo of you with my brother in his epic Batman marathon costume made you smile. He and Robin made it home for dinner dinner dinner dinner..... \n.
14/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were unfortunately placed in a room surrounded by doors leading to corridors, ironically with stickers stating \u2018shh, you are entering a quiet zone. Doors banged all night resulting in a particularly comfortable bed being pointless. Breakfast was delicious, cooked to order but tarnished by being somewhat tired!
12/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good morning,\nI am sending this email to express my family\u2019s gratitude for the excellent service we received on 6.4.2019 during the breakfast service at \u00A0Gatwick Crawley Town West.\nOur main server was Jodie, but she was supported by a pleasant team of Jade and chef Chris.\nWe had had a very poor experience another local Premier Inn when we had been turned away from breakfast as \u2018we were not residents\u2019 and as we had arrived at 7.50am and it was not serving breakfasts until 8am so we booked breakfast at Gatwick Crawley Town West by phone. I spoke to Jade who was very pleasant and said that we would definitely have a place for breakfast. We travelled down from Northamptonshire, leaving home around 4.45am and we were delighted with the service received once we arrived at Gatwick Crawley Town West. Jodie had a table for six of us all set and ready and she welcomed us personally, apologising on behalf of the other local Premier Inn. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast and Jodie and her team were polite, friendly and an absolute credit to the Premier Inn brand name.\nMy family and I have stayed at many, many Premier Inns around the country either as residents or visiting for breakfast if on a day trip. Usually the experience is good, but Jodie and her team made this experience worth writing to you directly about.\u00A0If possible, please do investigate the Goffs Park Premier Inn\u2019s policy as last year we arrived and were turned away which meant breakfast in the Sainsbury's car park!
10/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The sausages were nice, the eggs were spectacular. Overall it was a perfect breakfast. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful.the place was nice and comfortable. The place was overall amazing!!
05/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
wow excellent service from Kelly and her team..... I must say that out of all the premium inns I've stayed out have I ever witnessed that all the staff members I've delt with have been so welcoming friendly funny and felt like I was welcomed here and for the first time working away I felt comfortable and at ease because of the friendly mess of them all..... it's been a great pleasure staying here and quite sad to go because each and everyone of the staff has felt like a family member..... these staff need to of to other prem ins and show them how it's done..... we all get tired at work and I appreciate staff get tired but of these lot were tired and under the weather tou wouldn't of noticed all so polite friendly had a larf were not serious just like being at home so again well done Kelly and all the staff at this hotel.... I hope I get the pleasure again as it was a pleasure.....GUVE YOURSElFS A PAT ON THE BACK.... YOU DESERVE THIS AND MORE AND I HOPE THE MANAHlGEMENT HITE UP SEE THIS AND REWARD YOU AlL IN soME WAY AS YOU DESERVE IT ND MORE....AGAIN A BIG thank you AND GONNA MISS YAS.... thank you XXXXXXXXXXXXX.
04/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A typical Premier Inn built some 12 years ago and showing a few signs of wear. Our bathroom floor was \u2018springy\u2019 due to lifting: and for some reason the room required three free-standing bits of kit, two fans and one heater. Not sure why. The Inn is about one mile from Crawley town centre where there are plenty of bars and restaurants and a multi-screen cinema, etc. The Inn seemed to be a favourite with workers staying away from home. There are other Premier Inns that are much closer to Gatwick Airport and are either walking distance or have public transport links (this one is about 5 miles from the airport); and the prices on the days we stayed reflected that. There\u2019s a large free car park. Current road works can make your arrival a little delayed.
04/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Three friends and I came for breakfast, as we have done on several occasions before, it was, as always, excellent.\nThe full English was delicious, the staff, Jodie, Chris & Toni were attentive and charming.
01/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nothing beats a warm welcome from the staff and excellent order to cook breakfast. The head Chef even came out to check our table, he cares for the customers. The staff are the biggest factor of this hotel, everyone are smiling and very polite. Free parking wow!Thank you and see you son.
31/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This premier inn gives the most amazing welcome, The staff will go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable stay. We noticed that local people come in for a nice hearty breakfast and so decided it would be nice for my brother in law and wife to meet us here for breakfast. They were welcomed like all guests where we sat talking with coffee until almost lunchtime. it was great to catch up with them in a relaxing environment.We now use this hotel when visiting family as well as when going on holiday from Gatwick.\nAll the staff are like family with everyone and it shines through how happy they are with their jobs.
25/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very clean and quiet, we ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was wonderful, after a great night sleep we had breakfast to set us up for the day, the staff were very friendly and attentive, Jodie, front of house was welcoming and friendly and the chef Jason popped out the kitchen to say hello! Great Premier Inn.
24/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed with 31 age group swimmers and coaches, the staff particularly Kelly, went the extra mile continually throughout our stay. Amazing service and brilliant food both at dinner and breakfast - it was such a pleasure to be there, thank you.
21/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staff are really great here. Specially jodie. She looked after us everyday in the breakfast. Extraordinary service every morning from her. She looks after all the guests very well. Rooms are great. No complaints.
20/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel was well situated with its own car park. The staff were excellent as was the accommodation.\nWe had a really good sleep due to the very good mattress \nThe breakfast was really good served in the nicely decorated restaurant.
17/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed again here before a Gatwick flight. As before we asked for a room at the back of the hotel to save us from any potential road noise and was given a ground floor room that was quiet.\n\nThe room was the usual Premier Inn standard so no complaints but the massive difference this time was the restaurant. They have got over last summers disaster and appear to have a chef and enough kitchen staff to serve up a decent meal, something sadly lacking last time.\n\nWould use again.
17/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed as part of a large group for a sports comp. Easy to get to (apart from the temporary roadworks in Crawley !). Lots of parking and large comfortable and quiet rooms - very clean. Extra duvets and pillows. Breakfast time was very busy and the staff were rushed off their feet - another sporting event filled the restaurant with rugby players!\nHowever, we didn\u2019t wait Long for our cooked food (thanks to Jason in the kitchen as it was delicious \uD83D\uDE0B).\nTina, Jade and Perrie were very smiley and keen to make sure we had what we needed. Very good service thank you \uD83E\uDD29. \nWe stayed at the Bracknell Premier Inn last year and had an awful time - I complained about the constant noise above us through the night and the receptionist was clearly not interested that our swimmers had not had a good night\u2019s sleep. And the breakfast was very average \uD83D\uDE2C.\nThank goodness we had a much better experience in Crawley !
16/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
was not a guest at the hotel but popped in for breakfast on the recommendation of a friend. Very good value freshly cooked breakfast with a wide selection of items. Good coffee. Also a selection of cereals, fruit and pastries. Friendly, helpful staff. Will visit again.
14/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Have stayed at this hotel for a week and can\u2019t fault a single thing! All the staff are incredibly friendly and made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in. Thanks Kelly, Sam, Tina and Nichole for making me laugh and feel like part of the family!\nThe food was great and came out in great time so thank you Jason and his kitchen team!\nNothing has been too much trouble and after a day of work it has been a joy to walk in and be greeted by genuine smiles and interest.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved