Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park)


Address: Goffs Park Road, RH11 8AX, Crawley
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 611 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 16 of 29 for Hotels in Crawley and rated 4 out of 5 from 611 reviews)

08/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here for a night as visiting family and friends in the area. I normally have trouble sleeping but as son as my head hit the pillow I was in the land of nod. I didn't even want to get out of bed the next morning lol.
29/07/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The rooms here were certainly not up to Premier Inn Standard. My ground floor room was small and had no view, as it was overlooked by a walkway and building. The room felt depressing in complete contrast to normal Premier inn properties. The staff were friendly and the food was good. The overall impression was depressing.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Room was super hot in the heat wave due to no air con. Bed was comfortable but didn't get slept on.\nSecond downside was first impressions. As we arrived at 6pm the bar maid was outside reception in the car park smoking. I hate seeing staff in uniform smoking with guests, its not professional and creates a bad image for the company. \nHotel nice and clean. Woman on reception was very polite and helpful.
22/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Super comfortable sleep - bed and pillows the best - room has no ac but fan provided for heat wave weather - good shower and ok location for Gatwick. Free parking plentiful and decent pub/restaurant by the looks of it.
18/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is close to Gatwiick and parking is available. The staff was friendly and helpful. \nThe room and bed were comfortable and the area is quiet. If you book in advance you can get a very reasonable price. I would stay there again.
15/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
It's 3am and I am currently sat waiting for a suitable mattress for my 3 month old sons cot. What they provided was a thick rolled up duvet that he would suffocate on if he rolled over into it. I have tried to lay another bed down flat for him to sleep on but it's too narrow to safely leave him unattended. If he rolls, he's going to fall off and hit the floor.\n\nAlso the family room we were provided after a Long day travelling was actually across the way in a separate building to the main reception. so we have had to lug all our cases across the site and up the stairs as there is no lift. Just what we wanted after all that travelling and then carrying 7 pieces of luggage between the 2 adults.\n\nStill waiting for the staff to sort something out. No word on how they are going to rectify this yet. Digusted to no end.
27/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very nice room. Helpful staff. Reasonably priced. The whole visit was ruined by an appalling breakfast. Coffee machine not working. Breakfast not ready until 7,30 most of it cold. Made worse by the fact that the plates were even colder than the food. This restaurant really let down an otherwise good hotel.
24/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
As usual. The hotel staff were very helpful rooms were clean and comfortable would recommended this hotel to anyone location is good to get into Crawley town centre taxi are very good and are not to expensive.
24/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good hotel and location is great value for money.\nBrewers Fayre is terrible. Poor service very slow and inexperienced staff who have no idea! Food terrible. You would think after waiting 90 minutes between course it would at least be edible.\nStay here nut eat somewhere else.
19/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very disappointed with this one, I have stopped in a few but this one seemed to have to many issues.\nNoisy bed bases\nBroken coffee machine at breakfast. \nRooms to hot \nSeemed not enough staff for volume of people in restaurant.
14/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Upon arrival I was given a ground floor room, the curtains were closed in mid afternoon on a very hot day when I walked in. I opened them to find out the reason was that the window opened onto a footpath from the back of the adjoining pub where people walked past right next to the window, and some congregated there to smoke. Not what I wanted after a 4 hour drive to lie on a hotel bed with people chattering away, smoking and peering into the room. I asked for a different room, and I was sent upstairs to a larger room, but immediately outside this window were the Air conditioning units for the pub below, making an awful racket constantly, the staff did say some people didn't like the noise, I guess the ones who don't mind the noise are deaf. Finally I was shown to another room in a different building, with a lovely view across 3 foot of nothing to a 6 foot high fence and hedge, better than any other choices I finally took the room. I could have done without the hassle.\nlater that evening I visited the bathroom to find a used sanitary bag, I informed the hotel staff and they apologised, but nothing more was done.
11/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Upon arrival no one at reception, they were outside having a cigarette, beds were rock hard and the doors in the annex section are terrible, slam every time someone leaves their room - cant even try and close them quietly, poor hotel.
11/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Would strongly recommend the Premier Inn at Goff's Park for its cleanliness and comfort, warm welcome and excellent customer care. The integral bar and good restaurant makes it ideal for a quick stopover.
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
An Excellent Long weekend stay - for a business course in the area. Would highly recommend the hotel and restaurant. There is adequate car parking with the hotel be located just off the A23 from junction 11 so would make the hotel a logical choice for Gatwick airport as the hotel name suggests.
02/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed in room 217; too small and cramped, tiny bathroom, no air con! Since it was a warm day yesterday, and room so small, noisy fan literally at the end of the bed. Spent a Long day competing and was hoping for a good night and need to compete today and woke up too hot at 5am.\n\nStaff were very nice.
21/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed May 2019 for one night before an early morning flight from Gatwick.\n \nGreat location, around 10 minutes drive from the airport and at a great price!\n \nGood size room and very clean.\n \nFriendly arrival.\n \nAnd they use paper straws in the bar \u2013 well done that Bar Manager!\n \nWorth Notting they don\u2019t have a lift.
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very good hotel but needed the Sat nav to find it. Checked in late but no problem staff were ready for us.\nGood breakfast but expected full breakfast to be buffet style instead was cooked to order a little disappointed with that.
18/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I am sad to give this Premier Inn such a low score because the staff were lovely.\nWe booked it so we could be near the airport for our very early morning flight. \nThe adverts say you'll have the best sleep ever at a Premier Inn and sadly we didn't.\nRoom 104 was bijou. It was situated by a door which opened and closed all the time while we were there with people walking up and down stairs. Also the people in the room above were very heavy footed.\nUnfortunately Premier Inn can't pick and choose their guests so can't guarantee that you'll have a good nights sleep at this particular hotel.
14/08/2017
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/07/2017
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Staff were really friendly and attentive to needs. My room was spacious and clean. Apparently there are only 3 of these large rooms in the hotel so request room 218 or 220 if space is important...not sure of the room number for the third large room. The only issue is related to breakfast. Really good poached eggs when they finally arrived.... be prepared to wait as everything is cooked to order. Good that it is but rather slow service.
16/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Very comfortable hotel in a quiet area not far from Crawley and very convenient for Gatwick.\nThe rooms are clean and well appointed and there is a restaurant attached to the hotel. \nWe will definitely use this hotel in the future.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi there Deborah,\n\nThanks for your review for our Gatwick Crawley Town Goff's Park hotel.\n\nIt's very disappointing to hear that your room was not up to our usual standards that we would have expected. It's very concerning to hear that your room had a very unpleasant smell from the carpet and from the drains as well. That must have been so unpleasant for you and it's certainly not what we would expect at all!\n\nOur rooms are cleaned thoroughly prior to guests checking-in and are checked by the Head Housekeeper or Duty Manager to ensure cleanliness standards are met. We are not sure what happened on this occasion but we will make sure that your feedback and comments about this has been passed on to the relevant teams.\n\nOnce again we are very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion Deborah, but we are confident on your next experience you will have a much more enjoyable stay.\n\nKind regards,\n\nDanny.
12/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Check in was straight forward and friendly Room as good as expected - dinner menu good and service from all staff excellent.Car parking adequate and good location for Gatwick Airport. Would stay again and recommend.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Price excellent - very good value for money.\nBasic accommodation, but at a very good standard in quality and cleanliness - perfect for the short stay.\nStaff were friendly, polite, and very attentive.\nHighly recommended.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for one night, for stop over before flight from Gatwick. Location good for this purpose. Parking free. \nRoom cold, but heated up quickly. Bed comfortable. But found rubbish under the bed. Poor sleep quality as our room was near to the door. Lots of noise and drunk person shouting in the night.
30/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good room Although some rooms overlook roof of kitchen and noise from extractor fans.\nBreakfast excellently cooked to order with excellent speedy service.\nDinner poor badly cooked and slow service in adjoining Beefeater.
29/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Friendly staff\nWell looked after\nRooms spotless comfortable right temperature. Not to hot not to cold\nFood great good value for money...service excellent looked after well\nCould not find any faults with the hotel at all.
29/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were staying overnight to attend our sons passing out parade for the LFB in Harrow we travelled from Sheppey collected our granddaughters that live in Crawley and then on to Harrow and back to Sheppey in Kent all in the one day,we were hoping that we would be cutting down on early morning mileage and be more refreshed unfortunately due to loud music heard in the room and then noisy people this was not the case.
16/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Ideal location for me as I have relatives in the area. I have stayed before and will no doubt stay again. Had good nights sleep this time because it was very quiet. It's a bit different if they have an event in the ballroom.
11/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Well what can I say.... hotel very nice although room I was in was very small but its clean it done what it was meant too.... Hotel staff fantastic polite helpful so no problems hotel side...... Restaurant totally different..... not very clean tatty carpets.... and staff well staff behind bar in evenings ok but could be better.... food is good depending what chef is on.... I stayed 5 nights and 3 of them nights food was good other nights I didn't eat more than a mouthful because it was not cooked how I ordered it and I see the reactions of the staff when other customers said something and after a hard days work I don't need attitude from staff..... And breakfast..... the blonde foreign girl needs to be sacked.... no good morning to customers but friendly smiling laughing with her work colleagues..... asking for hot milk is a nightmare..... I did say to her don't you know how to use microwave and she gave me an evil glare..... and walked away...... if I didn't have to eat it as on medication so need to eat... trust me she would of worn it.... never ever would I pay to go to this restaurant and breakfast service with that girl made my mind up...... the staff experience between the two prem inn in Crawley that I stayed in the same amount of nights (restaurant side of hotel) is massive.... the staff here need replacing or shown how to treat customers better.... Disgusting...... the breakfast girl is blonde foreign glasses shoulder length blonde hair.
09/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very good want stay room and breakfast buffer is very good, every first week of months the deaf people is chat fun a friends. Good better goffs park pub and meals enjoy foods well staff busy everywhere.
04/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Couldn\u2019t believe how close this hotel is to north terminal, the staff are nice and friendly, didn\u2019t use the attached restaurant as it was just a quick stop over before our flight, overall it\u2019s everything you expect from a premier inn, from the staff to all the utilities etc.
27/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good hotel, all staff very friendly. Bedrooms comfortable, bathroom good too, both spotlessly clean. Good Breakfast - lots of choice. Plenty of parking. Good location as visiting family in area. Bar good after a day out.
25/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Staff were helpful and efficient. Food good but a tad expensive. We had to amend who came in the group on arrival due to unforeseen circumstances. This change was dealt with efficiently and with a smile.
22/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Premier Inn Goffs park was a lovely stay. Easy to get to and parking was easy. The hotel manager was very friendly and asked if I needed anything else. The room was clean and the bed was amazing best nights sleep. Town centre is only 5mins drive so easy way to get into town and have fun.
20/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The location was perfect for our needs (events in Horsham and Brighton), and the price of \u00A3109 for three nights accommodation was good value. The continental breakfast at the Brewers Fayre was average. We didn't dine at the restaurant, as there were better options available (Goffs Manor round the corner is a much better bet). But otherwise, the hotel was worth the price.
05/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Friendly staff and comfortable enough for an overnight stay. But why only one chair in a room for two?\nNoise from car park and in corridor when the adjacent restaurant closed. Quiet by midnight.\nDespite the above, this is where we choose to stay when flying to and from Gatwick.
28/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staff at this hotel are LIARS! \nMake false accusations about guests to get out of paying a good night guarantee refund!!!!\n\nThe manager can\u2019t be bothered to respond and neither can the guest relations team!\n\nNot to mention I was given the smallest room imaginable. Barely enough room for myself and my partner. No floor space. Awful!\n\nDon\u2019t stay here! They lie, pretend to give you complimentary meals and lie to \u201Cvoid\u201D the good night guarantee refund\n\nDisgusting experience. I will never stay here again! \n\nAs a loyal and frequent member of premier inn I would never recommend this establishment. Giving the entire company a bad name.
17/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice staff on check in & at breakfast. Hotel was tricky to find with postcode however. Room was a bit dated but warm and clean. pleasant night sleep. Only negative several orange juice glasses not clean at breakfast but apart from that adequate.
17/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed in a family room the night before a flight to Tenerife. Friendly & polite team on reception, nicely decorated room, new bathroom, comfortable beds, nice & quiet, 15 minutes drive from Gatwick, we'll be back ahead of our next flight.
06/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for one night before a flight from Gatwick Airport. Room small, clean and quiet but perfect for one night stay. No air-con but there\u2019s a fan provided in the room which was good for my boyfriend who is one of those weirdos who can\u2019t sleep without the noise...\n\nWas about 15 minute drive to the airport and parking compounds. Great value when booked directly on Premier Inn\u2019s website. Check in was quick and easy. Reception staff welcoming. No problems, will definitely consider again next time I have an early flight.
29/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
As Long as you don't plan on sleeping past 6.30, this is a good hotel. Kids and other customers get very loud starting at about 6.30. Run was clean and I felt safe. Price was very good. Breakfast was standard Premier Inn price and quality.
29/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed in a disabled room which was very large. The bathroom was very spacious and would cope with a wheelchair easily. Bath facilities could be added to and a standalone shower would be very beneficial. The restaurant attached provided very good food and not over priced. Would probably benefit with having more staff serve behind the bar.
22/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was put in a area of the hotel, where the outside was noisy, complaining to the manager.and manager resolved the problem straight away, very pleased with the response put us into a quiet area of the hotel, very pleased with the room as well.
08/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Tired hotel, thin walls, many incompetent and rude staff, fire alarm set off by disgruntled (I believe) staff at 0515 nightwatchman not trained to reset obvious false alarm (simple task) stood out in cold with an 85 year old. so no sleep at all...... (off duty staff sleeping in venue unhelpful and using foul language, really not professional) Glimmer of hope with excellent restaurant staff at our family wake. breakfast cooked to order but expensive, dinner was better and more reasonable. Hotel just needs some modernization with better walls/insulation, some cleaning of bar upholstery! Training would be good! We were too knackered to complain on the day of leaving as we had a Long drive to Cornwall. but claim made for lack of sleep.
31/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Disappointed to find the accessible room only had a bath with shower over. As I have difficulty getting in and out of a bath, this was a bit of a problem. I was told that if I had asked on booking, I could have had one - but this should be made clear on the booking form! The rest of the room and stay was very comfortable.
30/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Cheap room for the night. Option to pay on arrival yet we booked the room at least 3 weeks before. Located away from the town so not great, but in a quiet residential street. Only complaint is the room was too hot and the windows do not open properly.
28/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
All Premier Inns in Crawley are nice so pick the cheapest! This was my third stay here and was recognised in check in which was nice. This is probably the oldest property but rooms are generally clean and comfortable. Rooms are in the main building...
28/12/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Just spent 4 days at Goff s park as usual very helpful staff room was clean and tidy restaurant was clean staff very helpful menu had a full selection of good food and drinks would recommend this hotel to any one.
18/12/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel lived up to the usual high standards in bucket loads. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff were brilliant. The restaurant was accessed via one door from the hotel which was great considering how cold it was outside!
17/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Rooms smaller than other premier inns, but clean and comfortable.has friendly and helpful staff Attached to a Breeders Fayre which was welcoming with good food at reasonable prices.Do really need a car.
14/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Ultimate Christmas dinner hardly ultimate. Runny, watery gravy, no greenery on the plate except for swede (or loads of horrendous sprouts?!?), It's not like red cabbage costs a fortune! Flavourless, bland dinner. And the ultimate upgrade is almost unnoticeable. Avoid....
14/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Before any holiday I do look on trip advisor when staying overnight at any hotel, and can honestly say the reviews people have put for this hotel was anything but wrong sorry to say in my humble opinion. I must say the good has definitely...
10/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The reason I like premier inn is because you know what you get, its good, hairdryer shampoo shower gel towels comfortable bed Quiet Attached to a restaurant and bar so very easy to eat and drink Free parking What really impressed me here was the...
03/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for a night before a flight from Gatwick. Not far from the airport and well placed with a bar and restaurant attached and another excellent pub with food just down the road. The room was up to Premier Inn's usual clean and tidy standard....
24/10/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Average premier inn not the best... it was clean and tidy and our room was quite big.. staff friendly enough.. wouldn't stay again due to it having the most horrendous brewers fare next door... only good thing is situated in a...
21/10/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My partner and I stayed here for three nights, everything about this hotel was great they had a big fan a heater decent bathroom everything was clean. Nearby was also a petrol station that had Greggs and subway. The twin centre was only a few...
17/10/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stopped for a night a head of an early flight the following day. The hotel is only few miles away from Gatwick Airport and exactly 6 miles from the Long stay car park. Our room was in the annex which looked to me like...
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved