Premier Inn Hampstead
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Hampstead Hotel


Address: 215 Haverstock Hill, Hampstead, London, England, UK, NW3 4RB
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1906 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.1 out of 5 from 237 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 517 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1671 reviews)

09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
A no frills, in many ways but everything works and it is super-clean. The beds are alrge and comfortable. It has a quietness policy and the windows are triple glazed. And the staff are helpful. Always parking and tube and London Overground are very nearby.
25/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Have stayed at a lot of premier inns and this was not\u2019t much different. I would say a bit of modernisation wouldn\u2019t be out of place. Bed was comfortable room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant thyme had good food at a reasonable price. Staff were very friendly and attentive to whatever I needed. Spare teas coffees milk and sugar at reception. I was able to get a room at a reasonable price.
25/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The hotel is a five minute walk from Belsize Park tube station. Several coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Check in was quick and although on the fifth floor it was still relatively noisy overlooking a busy garage. The room had seen better days and looked tired and the bathroom was extremely small. Ate at the hotel one night and it was OK but wouldn't do so again.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great location and they pretty much have all you need. Food is good, and there\u2019s a bar, even with a television. Downsides include room size (don\u2019t expect to swing a cat in the family room), slow service in the restaurant, and really lousy pillows! As an aside, nearby number 24 bus goes straight into the heart of London, perfect for us. Parking is \u00A314/night if you need it.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good budget hotel option for easy City Centre etc access via nearby tube station and convenient for local shops and other facilities in nearby Hampstead village with plenty of (pay) parking and also close to various small restaurants, bars and local shops in Belsize Park.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Spent 2 very pleasant nights at the Premier Inn Hampstead as attending a wedding close by in Hampstead. easy to reach by tube and lots of restaurants close by. Good size room and comfortable bed. Lots of tea and milk as much as you want. Very friendly & helpful staff.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We booked a Premier Inn as it does what it says on the tin and this one did not disappoint. There were signs if wear and tear but it still had the trademark excellent beds and pillows. Useful that there was a restaurant on site and also a bar. Continental breakfast could do with some plain yogurt added to the selection. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from an underground station on the Northern line and within walking distance of some lovely places, for example Primrose Hill. We would use it again.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Do not think that you are booking into any four star hotel - you are not. Instead you are booking into a very fair range of clean and convenient accommodation. Hampstead is a beautiful location and this hotel is smack in the middle. Belsize Park underground is just across the road and Hampstead underground is a ten minute walk up the hill. Getting to town is a simple 20 minute journey. The rooms are not large but ours was quite adequate for the two of us with normal luggage. The bed was not fantastic but more comfortable than some of the beds I have slept in at four star hotels. I would certainly stay here again. Our room was clean and very quiet. A true hidden gem is the parking. We paid 15 pounds a night here, instead of 55 pounds a night in town at another hotel!
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
so much wrong but also some things good. Parking, the beds, the breakfast all very good but the dismal quality of the building is just terrible with all wooden and painted surfaces knocked and scraped. The rubber floor of the lift torn. The announcement tape in the lift hilariously worn out. All painted surfaces look like they were last painted in the 1970s. The breakfast ladies are great but the reception when we arrived was beyond compare the worst I have experienced in years with an amazingly rude and unfriendly man who was the opposite of welcoming. Just hopeless. On other days more professional staff were a little better but only just. The public areas are so gloomy small and dark but the restaurant/bar is a nice feature at the front of the hotel. Would I stay here again? Probably yes as it is convenient for my work nearby and the rooms are clean (if horribly miserable - imagine the TV remote control so old that it is worn out and illegible). This is not Premier Inn at it's best.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We always stay at this hotel because you can\u2019t beat the location. Walk up the hill and you\u2019re in Hampstead and down the hill and you\u2019re in Primrose Hill and right outside the hotel you hAve plenty of facilities in Belsize Park. The hotel is clean and fairly comfortable but very basic and could use some sprucing up.
08/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
If you just want a hotel to rest your head then this place is ok, Premier Inn beds are noted to be good and we slept quite well although it was a little noisy outside with the window open.\n\nThe rooms are a little tacky and the bathroom small and bare, you really do t want to come here for home comforts, it has the smallest TV I\u2019ve seen in a hotel for many years.\n\nFor the price I\u2019m sure you could get better but as stated it is very well situated just along from Belsize Park underground and just minutes from Hampstead High Street.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great location for Camden round house (15 minutes walk) 2 minutes from Belsize park underground, which is not too far from the busy bits Easy walking distance to Primrose hill & Regent park & back into Camden. Very quiet rooms & all you need for a wee trip to london.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
as ever great premier inn,close to tube,safe,secure parking,friendly,helpful reception and breakfast staff,always supplied with tea making facilities on night time return,breakfast staff chatty and welcoming,as usual comfortable room,will stay again!
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Generally very positive - great hotel, staff and location. I personally find the pillows very uncomfortable and think there should be alternatives available. My particular room was rather faded and in need of redecoration.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Our daughter and partner were visiting London from France and we met and stayed at the hotel in Hampstead. The location of the hotel is excellent being between Belsize Park and Hampstead and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. All in all the hotel is good value for money and we will use it again.
06/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
was not expecting too much for what we paid takng into account the location! Tired room and fixtures. Towels that had seen better days. Curtains that just about fitted the window etc etc. Sheets and pillows however crisp and clean and bed quite comfortable. Receptionist just went through check in in robotic fashion (a smile would have been nice) he was the same with everyone! The best part of the stay was however the breakfast. Excellent value for money everything freshly cooked,hot and regularly topped up. Great choices. Two lovely (think they were Spanish) ladies keeping on top of everything and doing a great job. Sadly same robotic check out (same guy!) Only chose location as close to wedding venue. Ok for the one night !
06/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive.\n\nPlease be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.\n\nI also apologise you found the bed and sofa to be uncomfortable during your stay. This is disappointing as both of these are made by Hypnos which are an extremely comfortable and popular brand.\n\nThis will be followed up with our Maintenance team to complete a quality check on the mattress in your room.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
04/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is now showing serious signs of wear and tear. My original room 516, had blocked plumbing that was not resolved and I had to demand a replacement room. The replacement room did not have functional air conditioning and when this was reported the response was this hotel did not have air conditioning. Very strange as I had booked to rooms, one room a hot as the sun and the other as cold as the arctic. Do not let this put you off too much as the staff were good and the menu is good. The location is what makes this hotel and the ability to park is a real bonus although expensive and I believe that if your are a guest the parking should be free.
01/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I've stayed here before and the staff are very good. However the building is starting to show it's age- in particular the heating/cooling. My first room was cold with no heating working, the next too hot with no cooling. In the second instance I had to sleep with the window open. My poor review is down entirely to the air-con not working- the staff admitted that they were having problems, perhaps by the time you visit they may have been resolved.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is in a good location with Hampstead village one tube station away.\nThe tube station Belsize park is conveniently close and this gives access to central London.\nGood size room and very comfortable large bed.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Had a family room as doing the London Marathon. Quite basic but everything you need, clean & quiet. Breakfast good, \u00A310.50 with good selection and not too busy, children eat free so that can make it very good value. Very handy location, less than 10 minutes pleasant walk to Hampstead, Camden for the market, Hampstead Heath etc, safe and fairly quiet area. Large car park (\u00A314 per day for residents) but can also park for free outside hotel from 18,30 or from 13,30 on Saturday and free all day Sunday.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
It is really a good value for money hotel, situated in Hampstead. Clean and comfortable, great for staying in London for any reason. Very good staff service. Nearby tube makes it easy to go anywhere. Quite area, very nice park nearby.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I am sure that there are many ohrer hotels which are very bad if you compare it to this hotel. But this hotel is definity nor the best of the Premier Inn. The whole hotel and especially the carpenters and corridors urgently need a comprehensive renovation. But the rooms are clean!\n\nThis hotel is not compareable to other Premier Inn Hotels which are not so old.\n\nBut the hoel is good located /close to the tube) has a good staff, offers a very good breakfast and the beds are excellent.
14/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The location of this Premier Inn is great, whether you are arriving by car, train or tube. But don't be fooled by the ads that you see for more recently built Premier Inns, because this one just doesn't compare. The hallways are narrow and dimly lit, and in the rooms everything that could be chipped, dented or frayed is. The curtains are too heavy for the flimsy plastic curtain rails, so opening or closing them will either because the whole rail to slide or fall off its brackets. In the room I stayed in, the trademark Premier Inn purple bed base was threadbare in places, a ceiling panel was buckled, the furniture was scuffed and scratched, and the bathroom panelling was water-damaged. The thermostat for the ceiling-mounted heating units is impossible to adjust to a comfortable temperature. One of the two elevators and the men's restroom in the lobby were out of order for days, with hopeful-sounding signs posted on the doors promising repairs. On the plus side, parking is available on site, the staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean. I did not try the hotel restaurant, as there are so many good places to eat just steps away. With a bit more attention from the management, this could be a much better hotel, despite the constraints of working with an old building.
10/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, a few minutes walk from the Tube and very convenient, near shops and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They offered a meal deal, breakfast and dinner at a very reasonable price, the dinner was exceptional, and at a very high standard. The room was small, but the overall service compensated for this.I would definitely recommend this hotel.
08/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The quality of the food at breakfast was very good. The room we had was clean, tidy and comfortable. All-in-all we enjoyed our stay and have no complaints. If you like to eat out, this Inn is located within a very short walk of a variety of restaurants, shops and bars.
06/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Always loved staying there until last visit when we arrived in restaurant for breakfast at 9.30. Ordered porridge & waited 15 minutes....no show. By the time we gave up waiting, breakfast consisted of few overcooked fried eggs & raw tomatoes. Refund was not wanted....good breakfast was!
02/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Normal high standard hotel, great location, staff great,we walked in to Camden, had a few drinks and walked back, I would recommend this to anyone who is going into Camden as its an easy walk there and back,
01/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for one night with my partner as were attending a gig at the O2 Forum in Kentish Town. Hotel is very conveniently located a few minutes walk from Belsize Park tube station. Room was smaller than other premier inns we have stayed in but was just about large enough for the two of us. However give the very low price paid from booking early we were more than happy. Room was very clean and had a great nights sleep, didn\u2019t notice any noise from outside at all. We didn\u2019t eat in the hotel although the menu did look nice. We ate in the pizza express near the tube station which is also very conveniently located from the hotel! Would highly recommend although rooms probably not large enough for families.
31/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is very conveniently located if you are visiting the Royal Free hospital just over the road. It's reasonably priced for the area if you book a Long time ahead. Rooms are pretty compact, just big enough for a double bed and one person squeezing round it and a desk. I got a room on top floor with magnificent evening views to the south Bank as requested. For once everything worked. But I don't like the fixed head shower in the bath. They don't provide biscuits with drinks as most places usually do. Television sets totally out of sate as Freeview channels in the wrong place or missing and don't have subtitles available. But I was only there for one night so didn't mind. Plenty of choices of restaurants on Haverstock Hill. Breakfast is good and staff usually helpful.
26/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I had a very short stay for business, check in was late but swift, the bed was very comfortable and I had to leave early but still slept well. Because I checked in late I didn't make dinner but there was a vending machine in the foyer for a snack which helped.
25/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Standards have dropped considerably and Hotel needs complete overhaul Taking the Location near the Hospital as a guarantee for trade Pity did not consider other customers Rooms too warm and Hotel has become tired.
25/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This hotel is ideally situated but the room I rented was ridiculously small for one person, and the huge double bed filled the room. There was no shower cubicle, but there was a shower over the bath. There was a minimum of coffee and 'tea provided and no biscuits or snacks. The room was very expensive..
23/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here and had a good stay room little squashy for a family but overall ok if for a short stay. Breakfast was lovely quite busy with what looked like locals popping in to eat. Night reception helpful and polite.
19/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The hotel is perfectly ok with easy access to Hampstead, Camden Market and the tube.\nThe only problem was that the room was far too hot. It would seem to be an ongoing problem as there was a freestanding fan in the room and the windows had been left open prior to our arrival. The thermostatic controls didn't seem to be connected.
18/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Always poor value for money and a bleak impersonal experience. Good location for meeting friends in Hampstead which is hwy I chose it. Have never had a good nigh'ts sleep in a premier inn but telling anyone about doesn't achieve anything. Room otherwise ok but fixed shower and shower gel fixtures are unnecessary and a definite minus for me.
18/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I needed a hotel close to Air Recording Studios for a week; needed a quiet, clean room close to restaurant etc. This fitted the bill perfectly: not overly expensive, great staff and a brilliant breakfast and literally 5 minutes from the studio. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend it.
15/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I can agree the room was very warm but never the less very comfortable. The breakfast staff were more than helpful so thank you Maria & Lucy and chef for the poached eggs. \nWe will be back. Easy by tube to London from Belsize Pk.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved