Premier Inn Hampstead
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Hampstead Hotel


Address: 215 Haverstock Hill, Hampstead, London, England, UK, NW3 4RB
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1916 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 124 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 561 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1794 reviews)

02/10/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We have stayed in Premier Inn properties the length and breadth of Britain but have never had the misfortune to be given a room such as 226 at this hotel. There had been a problem with on line check in and although it clearly stated the booking was for two people somehow on check in this was converted to a single person booking. The room was tiny but if that had been the only problem we would have been okay. However, regardless of size or occupancy in our opinion this room should not be given to paying guests. The paintwork and walls were so badly scuffed that the room felt very grubby. On the second morning on investigating what had been causing discomfort during both nights sleep I removed the sheet to sheet to discover a 'foreign object' on the mattress cover. It is very hard to determine exactly what it was. It felt like a blob of dried mud? As I have said we were very disappointed with this hotel. Changing rooms would not have changed our view as we believe this room should not be given to anyone until it has had serious attention. On top of everything the fan in the bathroom was missing. A fan guard is fitted over a hole in the wall! The usual Do Not Disturb sign was substituted with a 'Shh Night Worker' sign? We have always recommended Premier Inn without reservation , after this experience this can no longer be the case. This hotel is not fit to represent the Premier Inn brand. Unacceptable.
23/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Very cramped rooms, blocked toilet and leaking basin. Rooms not fitted with air-con so unpleasantly warm. Hotel is very run down and in need of renovation. The staff were very good on the other hand, it's a shame that the hotel cannot match their service.
23/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Always value for money and hard to beat. The children love the choice of breakfasts,and being able to help themselves is always a big plus.! Location was very convenient and they had car parking facilities, obviously very important in London. We have used PI for years and will continue to do so.
22/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed here many times, staff always pleasant and helpful, rooms comfortable and quiet. Cheerful friendly breakfast staff, good range of tasty food. Great to sit on the porch in the warm sun. Thanks especially to Luca, on reception, for really making our stay pleasant.
18/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We stayed for one night in a twin room. The evening meal was acceptable and the staff were friendly and helpful. However the rooms are tired and not really serviceable. The air con is ineffective not reaching beyond the bathroom/wardrobe area. This makes the room uncomfortably warm whilst still suffering the aircon noise. \nThere is a shortage of plugs/powerpints. I counted 4 blanked off powerpoint on the wall but had to unplug a lamp to charge my laptop, and unplug the kettle to charge my phone. Not good enough in this age.\nThe car park is plenty big enough as I believe most guests arrive on foot from the nearby tube station. However at \u00A314 for an overnight stay it is excessive.\nThis hotel is ideally situated and the bar and restaurant open outing lovely Haverstock Hill, but the rooms are not up to modern standards
17/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
When we arrived the receptionist wasnt very forthcoming and didn't seem to be wanting to be there . Got keys went to our room which was dusty . Dust on and between the glass cover on table and on window sill and other places . Hair in the bathroom in one corner. Room was very tired looking and in need of a revamp . I've stayed at many premier inns and afraid to say this was the worst . \nThe good thing about it though is its ideally situated for the tube to get into london . Plenty of places to eat just down the road if you didn't fancy eating onsite .
16/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Booked for overnight stay as attending Proms in Hyde Park. Luckily we\u2019re able to check in on line and able to enter our room early to leave baggage. Didn\u2019t pre book breakfast to keep options open but enjoyed continental breakfast in Thyme restaurant on site.
10/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We had a big room,with a very confy bed. The service were so amazing! Clean and not far away from some cool places like Camden.\nWe had dinner at restaurant and food was really good with veggie options as we are vegetarians. Waiters were so nice and cool.
09/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
A relative was in the Royal Free just opposite the hotel. We managed to get an accessible room. Besides a slight discomfort in the room that was taken care of immediately, we found the room and bathroom very comfortable. The staff could not do enough for us. Would stay there again.
09/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hotel is in need of an update. Location is good especially if you need to go to the Royal Free Hospital. Good value for the money. Found the beds to be very comfortable. Available parking at an additional cost but worth it. Easy access to underground\n\n
09/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Satisfactory accomodation for overnight stay attending a wedding celebraion at St. Stephens . Beds great. . Room a good size . just one chair but could have accommodated an additional single in the room . Didnt eat there. Large selection of cafes nearby open for breakfast.
03/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stay here often and was very pleased to see air con working in our room. In recent trips this was not working, but with London temperatures in summer so high now air con is essential in a hotel room, so very pleased it was in our room. Great hotel, great location and excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.
03/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed in this hotel for two nights to attend a family christening. The hotel reception area was clean and very welcoming but what disappointed me was the state of decor throughout corridors and in rooms. It appeared dated, scruffy and could definitely do with redecorating. The room was basic and tea and coffee facilities poor as provided 2 tea bags and 2 sachets of coffee. There was a bedside table missing from one side of bed and all the walls were marked and scratched in the room.\nlocation was excellent but not at all value for money for a premier inn.
02/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here as it was very close to where I needed to be. The bed and room where very good size But the bathroom was very tiny. The hotel is need of a MAJOR prefurbishment there is chipped/broken paint work in the corridors, rooms and stairwells. The carpets are worn/stained and also smelly in the corridors. Even outside signs and fittings where either broken or badly fitted. On the plus side the food and staff where A1 even though they seemed to be under pressure because they need for more coworkers. There is a pay to use car park on site. If there is a refurbishment son I will stay again, but if not I find some where else. \n.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This Premier in is well placed for travellers wanting quick access to central London. Belsize Park station is 5 minutes away and trains to Kings Cross run every few minutes. The Northern line then divides to either Charing Cross (Trafalgar Square) or Islington (Saddlers Wells).\nThe staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts well prepared and enjoyable.\nIf you don\u2019t want central London then Hampstead itself is worth at least 2 days of exploring.\nThis hotel is also very close to the Royal Free Hospital and would be a great place to stay if you have friends or relations as in patients.
28/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Chose this hotel due to its close proximity to where my husband was working. Also a reasonable price for London. Overall a good quality hotel, very comfortable bed. Bathroom a little tired, and apart from the shower gel and handwash dispensers there were no other toiletries or the usual shower cap/shoe cleaner/sewing kit stuff. Tea/coffee tray but no biscuits. That said, we would definitely stay there again as these are only minor niggles. Husband had full English, I had continental - both reasonably good.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We come to this hotel every year for the rugby legue final. \nWe have a great time the staff are always friendly and welcoming we are a group off usually 10 adults. \nBreakfast is always good the beds are great the room is a decent size and always clean.\nThe George pub across the road is always friendly for a few pints at the start or finish off a day.
22/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
As expected from Premier Inn excellent location, good beds and linen followed by a good breakfast. Very good parking available at a reasonable rate for parking London, but should be free for hotel resident, effectively its a charge on staying at the hotel.
21/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I love London, I love Hampstead, the village within the metropolis. Premier Inn Hampstead is perfectly placed with a very short walk to Belsize Park tube on the Northern line and a 10-15 minute ride to the West End, a 10 minute walk to Hampstead heath and a 10 minute walk to Hampstead itself. You can park at the hotel (for a reasonable daily charge), it is situated out of the congestion charge zone and is about 20 minutes off the M1. If you don't think you are getting a good deal just look at the local estate agents and see what the locals are paying for 1 bedroom flats! On the downside the living accommodation could do with some refurbishment, though the place is clean and the beds comfortable. The restaurant is modern, the staff friendly and efficient, the dinner menu is a little limited to 'pub grub' but reasonably priced, the breakfast is extensive if bordering on the expensive if you don't have a big appetite or children (who eat for free). Surrounding the hotel are plenty of alternative eateries.\nIn summary I can put up with faded grandeur for the excellent value, when in Hampstead/London I usually don't intend on staying in the room other than for sleeping.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Service good and helpful, bed and bathroom good, carpets in the bedroom are very poor and overall look very shabby. There are plenty of good restaurants on Haverstock Hill and tube connection just down the road.
14/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Despite being set back from a busy main road the room was extremely quiet. The hotel is well located for the tube and for buses in various directions. Staff generally were friendly and efficient. Breakfast choice was good with quality ingredients and the buffet was kept well stocked during the service and tables cleared regularly.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed three nights to explore some of London\u2019s Famous landmarks. Hotel is only 10 minutes from the end of M1, which makes travelling very easy. Plenty of parking. Handy tube station. Very pleasant locality with some very nice bars close by, along with parks by day. Weather was great- which always helps!
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is well located for Hampstead, Belsize Park, Highgate and Swiss Cottage. It's close to some very nice cafes, bars and restaurants. Hampstead Heath is within easy walking distance. Really enjoyed being in this part of London, it has a lovely village feel. Staff here very welcoming and really couldn't do enough for you. Excellent breakfast. I left my phone charger in the room when I checked out and the staff kindly posted it to my home address at no extra charge. Would definitely recommend.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here for 3 night during a very hot spell. We were worried as the website said no air conditioning but when we arrived there was. This was effective and quiet. Our room faced the main road but there was double glazing and secondary glazing too so it was extremely quiet.\nThe bathroom was very small. Not enough space for 2 people.\nAs with most Premier Inns the staff were excellent.\nThe restaurant served dinner as well as breakfast. Continental breakfast here costs an extra pound - \u00A38.50. Other than your room, there is nowhere you can sit and eat food not bought from the restaurant, including the outside terrace.\nThis hotel is just a short walk from Belsize Park tube station and within walking distance of Hampstead.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nI apologise your stay was disturbed due to noise from our plumbing. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent an much noise as possible so I apologise you were disturbed on this occasion. I would like to assure you that your comments have been discussed with the team members responsible for monitoring and managing noise incidents to help minimise these types of disruption.\n\nWe're also sorry to hear there was an incident regarding the charge for car parking. Our on-site car park is \u00A314 per 24 hours as advised on our website but you're welcome to park anywhere outside of the hotel should you choose to search for alternative parking elsewhere.\n\nPlease be assured your feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager regarding this experience to ensure this is looked into with the team so that this is not repeated.\n\nAs advised by our hotel team, they are not able to process refunds under our Good Night Guarantee as per our T&C's. You do need to submit a formal complaint via our guest Relations team via phone or the online feedback form found on our website.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
brilliant sleep and location \nNear Belsize underground safe secure area breakfast plenty cereal and fresh fruit and pastries and hot breakfast toast and crumpets \n\nWill return and secure barriers parking \nlovely stay and location.
31/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have been staying for business at this particular hotel on and off since 2016. It is convenient as I can walk to the office. The staff in [articular the breakfast ladies are exceptional, a real asset to the hotel. It is in need of a refurbishment as the kerb appeal has dropped significantly in the last year.
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi there\n\nThanks for taking the time to share your review.\n\nIt's a shame to read of the service you experienced during your stay and that you felt the team were implying you were a liar, this certainly isn't what we want for our guests, especially at what was already a stressful time.\n\nI've raised your comments with the Senior Management so they can follow this up internally and they'll implement any retraining and actions to ensure your experience is not repeated.\n\nWe hope this hasn't put you off staying with Premier Inn in future.\n\nKind Regards\n\nAmy.
26/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel itself is looking a bit tired. But the rooms are good, the restaurant is great and the staff are superb. You should all purchase breakfast to experience the welcome and service provided by the ladies at breakfast. They were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, they helped those who needed assistance and all of this was done with a very big smile. They are fantastic, they cheered my day up. There were three ladies who were all excellent,, but a special mention goes to Maria and Luz. Thanks for brightening the day.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
For my 40th birthday this trip which sadly not acknowledged by staff and the standard of customer service on this trip was quite poor. Please improve this as otherwise it is a great hotel but this was disappointing.
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Although location was good, hotel was tired and front of house staff lacked any customer service.\nRoom was okay but locks on windows were dangerous in case of fire it\u2019s an accident waiting to happen. Wanted to use the bar at 4.30pm but was told you can\u2019t get a drink until 5.00pm !\n\nHotel needs complete refurbishment given price per room. Breakfast was good and staff in here were much better. Would I stay again ? No.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good afternoon, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am really sorry to hear that you were disappointed on this occasion due to the room being smaller than you were expecting and the issues you experienced with the air con. \n\nI can appreciate how frustrating this would be for you, along with the team not asking you how your stay was. Our apologies as well if you were disappointed with the location, however please be aware this hotel is in Hampstead.\n\nPlease be assured we have logged these comments and this will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team so this can be picked up internally and any necessary retraining implemented as we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. \n\nOur apologies again for your experience on this occasion, however I do hope that this hasn't put you off staying with us again in future and that we can welcome you back son for a much more enjoyable stay. \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura\n.
17/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Clean, quiet room which had air conditioning and was cool on a hot day. Comfortable twin beds. We had been put off by other reviews mentioning hot rooms, and took a chance, for one night - but it was fine. Staff very friendly - good location in Hampstead. The only complaint was the Wi-Fi which kept trying to force you to pay for Premium, so we didn't use it in the end. Overall, very good experience.
17/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staff were excellent, location was very good as very close to The Royal Free Hospital. That is all I can say, other than it needs a complete overhaul. The carpets are torn, look filthy and the place could do with a good lick of paint.
16/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The location of the hotel was excellent. Very close to tube station and not fare from central London. It was easy to park in the hotel car park. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Overall excellent experience.
14/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have been staying in several Premier Inn branches. This branch is too old and the room is too small. I had difficulty to open my luggage due to lack of space.\n\nRoom is clean though and service staff is excellent.
11/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Friendly people. Attention of the team was great. Accommodations are simple, but good enough for sleeping. Quite place. Location is excellent, because is close to Belsize Park Underground. There are also good choices of restaurants around.
10/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location, clean, food available, rooms clean. Breakfast very good value and choice. Staff friendly, parking if needed. Ideal,location for Hampstead Heath and especially if having to use the hospital,
09/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
OK hotel\nVery shabby and starting to become very run down \nVery disappointed as not to normal high standards.\nNeeds bringing up to the standards of your other hotels\nStaff pleasant and very helpful\nRooms are very stuffy.
09/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This was well below the standard of other Premier Inns I have stayed in. The room needed renovation and there was a dirty electric fan to replace the broken air con. For the price \u00A3147 I could have stayed in a better hotel in the area,
08/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel is well located for St Pancras, Belsize Park tube minutes down the road and it was a short walk to Swiss Cottage tube which is on the direct line to Wembley. Overall the hotel is basic but good value for money so don't want to be too critical. Extra staff in the bar and reception areas are required.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
A no frills, in many ways but everything works and it is super-clean. The beds are alrge and comfortable. It has a quietness policy and the windows are triple glazed. And the staff are helpful. Always parking and tube and London Overground are very nearby.
25/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Have stayed at a lot of premier inns and this was not\u2019t much different. I would say a bit of modernisation wouldn\u2019t be out of place. Bed was comfortable room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant thyme had good food at a reasonable price. Staff were very friendly and attentive to whatever I needed. Spare teas coffees milk and sugar at reception. I was able to get a room at a reasonable price.
25/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The hotel is a five minute walk from Belsize Park tube station. Several coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Check in was quick and although on the fifth floor it was still relatively noisy overlooking a busy garage. The room had seen better days and looked tired and the bathroom was extremely small. Ate at the hotel one night and it was OK but wouldn't do so again.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great location and they pretty much have all you need. Food is good, and there\u2019s a bar, even with a television. Downsides include room size (don\u2019t expect to swing a cat in the family room), slow service in the restaurant, and really lousy pillows! As an aside, nearby number 24 bus goes straight into the heart of London, perfect for us. Parking is \u00A314/night if you need it.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good budget hotel option for easy City Centre etc access via nearby tube station and convenient for local shops and other facilities in nearby Hampstead village with plenty of (pay) parking and also close to various small restaurants, bars and local shops in Belsize Park.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Spent 2 very pleasant nights at the Premier Inn Hampstead as attending a wedding close by in Hampstead. easy to reach by tube and lots of restaurants close by. Good size room and comfortable bed. Lots of tea and milk as much as you want. Very friendly & helpful staff.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We booked a Premier Inn as it does what it says on the tin and this one did not disappoint. There were signs if wear and tear but it still had the trademark excellent beds and pillows. Useful that there was a restaurant on site and also a bar. Continental breakfast could do with some plain yogurt added to the selection. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from an underground station on the Northern line and within walking distance of some lovely places, for example Primrose Hill. We would use it again.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Do not think that you are booking into any four star hotel - you are not. Instead you are booking into a very fair range of clean and convenient accommodation. Hampstead is a beautiful location and this hotel is smack in the middle. Belsize Park underground is just across the road and Hampstead underground is a ten minute walk up the hill. Getting to town is a simple 20 minute journey. The rooms are not large but ours was quite adequate for the two of us with normal luggage. The bed was not fantastic but more comfortable than some of the beds I have slept in at four star hotels. I would certainly stay here again. Our room was clean and very quiet. A true hidden gem is the parking. We paid 15 pounds a night here, instead of 55 pounds a night in town at another hotel!
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
so much wrong but also some things good. Parking, the beds, the breakfast all very good but the dismal quality of the building is just terrible with all wooden and painted surfaces knocked and scraped. The rubber floor of the lift torn. The announcement tape in the lift hilariously worn out. All painted surfaces look like they were last painted in the 1970s. The breakfast ladies are great but the reception when we arrived was beyond compare the worst I have experienced in years with an amazingly rude and unfriendly man who was the opposite of welcoming. Just hopeless. On other days more professional staff were a little better but only just. The public areas are so gloomy small and dark but the restaurant/bar is a nice feature at the front of the hotel. Would I stay here again? Probably yes as it is convenient for my work nearby and the rooms are clean (if horribly miserable - imagine the TV remote control so old that it is worn out and illegible). This is not Premier Inn at it's best.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We always stay at this hotel because you can\u2019t beat the location. Walk up the hill and you\u2019re in Hampstead and down the hill and you\u2019re in Primrose Hill and right outside the hotel you hAve plenty of facilities in Belsize Park. The hotel is clean and fairly comfortable but very basic and could use some sprucing up.
08/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
If you just want a hotel to rest your head then this place is ok, Premier Inn beds are noted to be good and we slept quite well although it was a little noisy outside with the window open.\n\nThe rooms are a little tacky and the bathroom small and bare, you really do t want to come here for home comforts, it has the smallest TV I\u2019ve seen in a hotel for many years.\n\nFor the price I\u2019m sure you could get better but as stated it is very well situated just along from Belsize Park underground and just minutes from Hampstead High Street.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great location for Camden round house (15 minutes walk) 2 minutes from Belsize park underground, which is not too far from the busy bits Easy walking distance to Primrose hill & Regent park & back into Camden. Very quiet rooms & all you need for a wee trip to london.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
as ever great premier inn,close to tube,safe,secure parking,friendly,helpful reception and breakfast staff,always supplied with tea making facilities on night time return,breakfast staff chatty and welcoming,as usual comfortable room,will stay again!
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Generally very positive - great hotel, staff and location. I personally find the pillows very uncomfortable and think there should be alternatives available. My particular room was rather faded and in need of redecoration.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Our daughter and partner were visiting London from France and we met and stayed at the hotel in Hampstead. The location of the hotel is excellent being between Belsize Park and Hampstead and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. All in all the hotel is good value for money and we will use it again.
06/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
was not expecting too much for what we paid takng into account the location! Tired room and fixtures. Towels that had seen better days. Curtains that just about fitted the window etc etc. Sheets and pillows however crisp and clean and bed quite comfortable. Receptionist just went through check in in robotic fashion (a smile would have been nice) he was the same with everyone! The best part of the stay was however the breakfast. Excellent value for money everything freshly cooked,hot and regularly topped up. Great choices. Two lovely (think they were Spanish) ladies keeping on top of everything and doing a great job. Sadly same robotic check out (same guy!) Only chose location as close to wedding venue. Ok for the one night !
06/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive.\n\nPlease be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.\n\nI also apologise you found the bed and sofa to be uncomfortable during your stay. This is disappointing as both of these are made by Hypnos which are an extremely comfortable and popular brand.\n\nThis will be followed up with our Maintenance team to complete a quality check on the mattress in your room.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
04/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is now showing serious signs of wear and tear. My original room 516, had blocked plumbing that was not resolved and I had to demand a replacement room. The replacement room did not have functional air conditioning and when this was reported the response was this hotel did not have air conditioning. Very strange as I had booked to rooms, one room a hot as the sun and the other as cold as the arctic. Do not let this put you off too much as the staff were good and the menu is good. The location is what makes this hotel and the ability to park is a real bonus although expensive and I believe that if your are a guest the parking should be free.
01/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I've stayed here before and the staff are very good. However the building is starting to show it's age- in particular the heating/cooling. My first room was cold with no heating working, the next too hot with no cooling. In the second instance I had to sleep with the window open. My poor review is down entirely to the air-con not working- the staff admitted that they were having problems, perhaps by the time you visit they may have been resolved.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is in a good location with Hampstead village one tube station away.\nThe tube station Belsize park is conveniently close and this gives access to central London.\nGood size room and very comfortable large bed.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Had a family room as doing the London Marathon. Quite basic but everything you need, clean & quiet. Breakfast good, \u00A310.50 with good selection and not too busy, children eat free so that can make it very good value. Very handy location, less than 10 minutes pleasant walk to Hampstead, Camden for the market, Hampstead Heath etc, safe and fairly quiet area. Large car park (\u00A314 per day for residents) but can also park for free outside hotel from 18,30 or from 13,30 on Saturday and free all day Sunday.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
It is really a good value for money hotel, situated in Hampstead. Clean and comfortable, great for staying in London for any reason. Very good staff service. Nearby tube makes it easy to go anywhere. Quite area, very nice park nearby.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I am sure that there are many ohrer hotels which are very bad if you compare it to this hotel. But this hotel is definity nor the best of the Premier Inn. The whole hotel and especially the carpenters and corridors urgently need a comprehensive renovation. But the rooms are clean!\n\nThis hotel is not compareable to other Premier Inn Hotels which are not so old.\n\nBut the hoel is good located /close to the tube) has a good staff, offers a very good breakfast and the beds are excellent.
14/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The location of this Premier Inn is great, whether you are arriving by car, train or tube. But don't be fooled by the ads that you see for more recently built Premier Inns, because this one just doesn't compare. The hallways are narrow and dimly lit, and in the rooms everything that could be chipped, dented or frayed is. The curtains are too heavy for the flimsy plastic curtain rails, so opening or closing them will either because the whole rail to slide or fall off its brackets. In the room I stayed in, the trademark Premier Inn purple bed base was threadbare in places, a ceiling panel was buckled, the furniture was scuffed and scratched, and the bathroom panelling was water-damaged. The thermostat for the ceiling-mounted heating units is impossible to adjust to a comfortable temperature. One of the two elevators and the men's restroom in the lobby were out of order for days, with hopeful-sounding signs posted on the doors promising repairs. On the plus side, parking is available on site, the staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean. I did not try the hotel restaurant, as there are so many good places to eat just steps away. With a bit more attention from the management, this could be a much better hotel, despite the constraints of working with an old building.
10/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very good location, a few minutes walk from the Tube and very convenient, near shops and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They offered a meal deal, breakfast and dinner at a very reasonable price, the dinner was exceptional, and at a very high standard. The room was small, but the overall service compensated for this.I would definitely recommend this hotel.
08/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The quality of the food at breakfast was very good. The room we had was clean, tidy and comfortable. All-in-all we enjoyed our stay and have no complaints. If you like to eat out, this Inn is located within a very short walk of a variety of restaurants, shops and bars.
06/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Always loved staying there until last visit when we arrived in restaurant for breakfast at 9.30. Ordered porridge & waited 15 minutes....no show. By the time we gave up waiting, breakfast consisted of few overcooked fried eggs & raw tomatoes. Refund was not wanted....good breakfast was!
02/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Normal high standard hotel, great location, staff great,we walked in to Camden, had a few drinks and walked back, I would recommend this to anyone who is going into Camden as its an easy walk there and back,
01/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for one night with my partner as were attending a gig at the O2 Forum in Kentish Town. Hotel is very conveniently located a few minutes walk from Belsize Park tube station. Room was smaller than other premier inns we have stayed in but was just about large enough for the two of us. However give the very low price paid from booking early we were more than happy. Room was very clean and had a great nights sleep, didn\u2019t notice any noise from outside at all. We didn\u2019t eat in the hotel although the menu did look nice. We ate in the pizza express near the tube station which is also very conveniently located from the hotel! Would highly recommend although rooms probably not large enough for families.
31/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is very conveniently located if you are visiting the Royal Free hospital just over the road. It's reasonably priced for the area if you book a Long time ahead. Rooms are pretty compact, just big enough for a double bed and one person squeezing round it and a desk. I got a room on top floor with magnificent evening views to the south Bank as requested. For once everything worked. But I don't like the fixed head shower in the bath. They don't provide biscuits with drinks as most places usually do. Television sets totally out of sate as Freeview channels in the wrong place or missing and don't have subtitles available. But I was only there for one night so didn't mind. Plenty of choices of restaurants on Haverstock Hill. Breakfast is good and staff usually helpful.
26/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I had a very short stay for business, check in was late but swift, the bed was very comfortable and I had to leave early but still slept well. Because I checked in late I didn't make dinner but there was a vending machine in the foyer for a snack which helped.
25/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Standards have dropped considerably and Hotel needs complete overhaul Taking the Location near the Hospital as a guarantee for trade Pity did not consider other customers Rooms too warm and Hotel has become tired.
25/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This hotel is ideally situated but the room I rented was ridiculously small for one person, and the huge double bed filled the room. There was no shower cubicle, but there was a shower over the bath. There was a minimum of coffee and 'tea provided and no biscuits or snacks. The room was very expensive..
23/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here and had a good stay room little squashy for a family but overall ok if for a short stay. Breakfast was lovely quite busy with what looked like locals popping in to eat. Night reception helpful and polite.
19/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The hotel is perfectly ok with easy access to Hampstead, Camden Market and the tube.\nThe only problem was that the room was far too hot. It would seem to be an ongoing problem as there was a freestanding fan in the room and the windows had been left open prior to our arrival. The thermostatic controls didn't seem to be connected.
18/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Always poor value for money and a bleak impersonal experience. Good location for meeting friends in Hampstead which is hwy I chose it. Have never had a good nigh'ts sleep in a premier inn but telling anyone about doesn't achieve anything. Room otherwise ok but fixed shower and shower gel fixtures are unnecessary and a definite minus for me.
18/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I needed a hotel close to Air Recording Studios for a week; needed a quiet, clean room close to restaurant etc. This fitted the bill perfectly: not overly expensive, great staff and a brilliant breakfast and literally 5 minutes from the studio. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend it.
15/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I can agree the room was very warm but never the less very comfortable. The breakfast staff were more than helpful so thank you Maria & Lucy and chef for the poached eggs. \nWe will be back. Easy by tube to London from Belsize Pk.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved