Premier Inn Hanger Lane
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Hanger Lane


Address: -6 Ritz Parade, Hanger Lane, Ealing, London, W5 3RA
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 3007 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.3 out of 5 from 928 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 293 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 2064 reviews)

09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
As with all premier inns, the room was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. There was ample parking when I was there at the weekend. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but if you eat like a pig you can turn it into good value. This hotel is 50m from the central line into London. 25mins and you are in central London.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent service. Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable. Definitely value for money, highly recommended although not central only a 10 to 15 minutes to city centre. Was very happy with choice.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My family and I have been relocated here since 6 August tonight is our last night. The staff are all absolutely fantastic. I give 5* to all the receptionist, waitress bar staffs. In the entire time we were relocated toTravelodgeon the north circular road for 1night. I do prefer there breakfast choice and there and despite the noise of the north circular there rooms was better sound proof. All in all A BIG THANK YOU TI AlL THE STAFF AT PREMIER INN HANGER LANE. \nTHANK YOU.
07/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My partner and I have stayed in many premier inn and Travelodges over the years and are always looking for the best deals. When this hotel popped up at just short of \u00A390 for two nights in London, we snapped it up! Great deal. We have been in this situation before in which we scrimp and save so much that the hotel ends up being dire! Not this time... The hotel may look a little drab from the outside but that certainly does not affect the inside! We arrived and easily found the place, just off a main roundabout entering the outskirts of London.. Parking right underneath the hotel with plenty of spaces, the entrance tucked neatly down the side of the hotel. Parked up and used the buzzer to be immediately let inside.. check in was a breeze, took all of 1 minute and the guy on the desk was very friendly, welcoming us to this particular hotel and wishing us a great stay. The hotel lobby itself was clean and spacious. We headed up the lifts (both in working order) to the third floor and to our room, the hotel corridors were all spotless and the hotel itself was very quiet, which was nice. Our room was your typical double room, as expected, but this time there was a note on the bed claiming that we were guests of the day and there was a pack of chocolate cookies to go with it! Such a nice touch! The room was spotless, no complaints about anything, the air con was working, plenty of television channels, towels, linen and everything else you require, all in working order and great cleanliness. Only thing I would say is, there was no view, just a courtyard with other windows from other rooms looking out but you're in London, on the outskirts, rather that than the busy road the other side of the hotel, right? We didn't care about that, in fact, we much preferred it that way. We stayed two nights, both nights were a very good sleep, plenty of quilt to go between us and nice and cool with the air con. No noise from outside the corridor, or anywhere, it was silent, perfect! I went down for a couple of coffees on morning 1 and the man on the desk was extremely helpful and polite, same with the lady working in the breakfast area, very helpful! We didn't get breakfast but I saw it all and it looked amazing, it was the classic premier inn buffet breakfast, all layed out for you to pick and choose at your leisure, even black pudding which I know some hotels say they offer but then don't. Plenty of room if you were to have breakfast and so much to choose from. Lovely atmosphere. Everything was clean and tidy. The tube station was a 2 minute walk if that straight out of the hotel and under a subway to the station. Easy to find and easy to figure out. No worries there... straight on a tube and into centrtal London, 20 minutes or so depending on where you are going. We had travel cards to save money so could switch between as many tubes as needed to get to our destination. Returning to the hotel was easy, the subway is well lit and easy to get back to the hotel, the key card let us in no problem. I was actually sad to be leaving this hotel as I was very comfortable here. Checking out was straightforward, paying for parking was even easier, \u00A310 per night which for London and the securtiy of it being under the hotel was a steal! received a voucher for parking and left, scanned the voucher and picked our car from the screen and that was it.. on our way, easy! The little touches that this hotel have clearly gone to some effort for really make a difference, the politeness of the staff is rare and refreshing! Complimentary lemon/lime water in the freshly cleaned lobby area with a board revealing the high and low temperatures of the day written on and a riddle of the day make it feel even more homely and secure. I have visited many, many hotels in my time and this wins for price, cleanliness, parking, staff and basically everything, hands down the best hotel we've stayed in! Would 100% recommend and we will be staying again if we're ever needing to visit London again. Fantastic, thank you.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, quiet location. A little further out of main city area so be prepared to spend a bit more on tube travel if you're looking for the main London attractions..
31/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked here for a weekend away. After a day out at thorpe park with the family we were amazed at how big the room was. The children were excited to find a gift bag for them each with a note exclaiming we were \
30/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel was exactly what youd expect from a premier in hotel, the bed was lovely, the room was newly referbished and it was only 6 tube stops and 1 change away from where I needed to be, for the weekend. Considering how close it was to Notting Hill Carnival the hotel was nice and quiet.
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Always use this hotel, yes it\u2019s a distance outside of central London but the underground station is just 5 minutes walk away. Clean and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast is delicious, hot and plentiful.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location for the rugby league challenge cup weekend and access to the London broncos ground where our granddaughter was playing in a small tournament. Easy to find from the M1 via satnav also very convenient tube station 5 minutes walk from the front door.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
\uD83E\uDD70Absolutely Brilliant\uD83E\uDD70\nVery Clean, Great Food, Fabulous Employees\nEasy to get to, close to all transport. Perfect for everyone.\nBreakfast is great (see picture)\nIt\u2019s a buffet and has everything, there is something for everyone.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Visiting for Rugby League Challenge Cup at Wembley. Also visiting London sightseeing. Travelled to Wembley by bus 483 just across the road and tube to London. All weekend it only cost \u00A316 for travel. Brilliant.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Room is clean and tidy. Staff are nice and helpful. It is 2 minutes walk to tube station and 20~30mins to central London by tube. Staff proactively advice us to use another station when the closest one is closed for maintenance. She is so nice and considerate.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for 2 nights on a sightseeing trip to London. Nice cheap hotel close to tube station so easy and quick way into London. Car park on site so parked car and left there for the duration if stay. Staff nice and friendly and great choice for breakfast.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked a room for an overnight stay on a trip to London for my sons 9th birthday. The room was decorated with balloons and a letter and birthday card was left (with a pile of sweets!) in our room telling our son he was 'guest of the day'!. At breakfast the next morning he was given a cake and the staff sang happy birthday to him. The staff more than made this a memorable trip, the room was immaculate and more than happy to rate this hotel and its staff with 5*!!!!!!
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It\u2019s like all other premier inns we were a bit worried as we didn\u2019t pay a lot for the room but it was a good find about 15/20 minutes from Westminster, you are slap bang in the middle of 2 underground stations so great location. The room was clean, bed comfortable, friendly staff, fabulous breakfast - a great stay.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
No this isn\u2019t the fanciest hotel, ayes it\u2019s only a Premier Inn but it\u2019s brilliant !! We come to London all the time and have only ever stayed in this specific hotel ! The food is amazing and very delicious, The staff are all very friendly and talkative which of course is great \u263A\uFE0F There has never been any problems with the hotel, I have always managed to get a good nights sleep !! The showers make no noise which is perfect if you still have people sleeping around you, The rooms are also quite spacious which is nice especially as I get very claustrophobic \uD83D\uDE23 air is also in a really good location - the underground tube station is literally right outside so makes a great stay !
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We normally stay at the Premier Inn Chiswick but that had no availability when we booked. This turned out to be a pleasant surprise. It\u2019s very conveniently located at the junction of the North Circular road and the A40 - ideal for accessing by car. There\u2019s an on-site car park which costs \u00A310 per night. \n\nThe nearest tube stations are Hanger Lane (Central Line) and Park Royal (Piccadilly). Hanger Lane is about 5 minutes\u2019 walk from the hotel. \n\nWe had a family room which was very spacious by Premier Inn standards. The decor in the bathroom was a bit tired and in need of remodelling but it was clean and comfortable. The corridor lights are also on the dim side but we found the staff helpful and friendly. \n\nBreakfast was standard PI fare - very sufficient and kids eat free. \n\nOverall, a good base for tourists.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Before our arrival I had asked and been told we were allocated interconnecting rooms. Unfortunately our initial rooms weren\u2019t like this however staff quickly resolved this and we were allocated interconnecting rooms for our entire stay.\n\nUnfortunately both of our rooms had items from previous customers left under the bed- an empty drinks bottle in one room and a sock in the other room. We had no other issues with cleanliness, it\u2019s just that under the beds aren\u2019t being routinely checked. These reasons are why I gave this hotel 4 stars on this review, everything else was fantastic.\n\nThe location of the hotel is good and partly why we chose this hotel. Hanger Lane station is literally over the road (well, actually under the subway!). Subway 3 to get to the hotel. There\u2019s also Park Royal underground station a short walk in the other direction (around 7minutes).\n\nThe rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. \n\nThe best thing about this hotel though is the breakfast! The staff at breakfast were friendly and welcoming, so much so that we decided to book breakfast for each morning after our first experience.\n\nThe food was well presented and frequently re-stocked. Staff were helpful, particularly Indu who noticed my son was waiting for a particular food item and brought it to us as son as it got re-stocked. Thank you so much- you are a credit to the Premier Inn company. \n\nWe ate one evening meal here too and loved this as well- all of our food was delicious! Thank you to Taylor who served us.\n\nOverall, a great breakfast, friendly staff and good location. We would visit again.
12/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A good couple of nights stay. The room was clean and spacious and the hotel is close to the tube station. Central London is only a few stops away. No usb charging points which was a bit disappointing but everything else was fine.
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Friendly and helpful staff and a clean, tidy room. Got exactly what you expect from a premier inn, with a good breakfast too. Our room overlooked the A40, but despite that virtually no traffic noise, why only four stars? Doesn\u2019t quite compare to the Carnon downs premier inn, bathroom was a bit tired and no usb charging sockets yet \n\nWill certainly stay again.\n\nThe welcoming riddle today was \u201Chow many seconds in a year?\u201D My answer was 12\n (As it\u2019s a riddle, not a serious question Tess whoeveryouare)
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We stay in London at least once a year and this is by far the best place we\u2019ve stayed. Convenient, straight on the tube and into the city. Clean, and friendly. Will definitely be our base from now on.
09/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is my best kept secret, well until now, easy to locate from the west of London, and close to Hagar Lane tube station, with the choice of Park Royal station as well. Reasonable price for an excellent hotel, great breakfast and the staff are always so friendly, this is my fourth visit in less than a year and we are going back this weekend.
07/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Very welcoming friendly staff, accommodated me with a room of preference, enjoyed our stay only downside was tht the landing lights were too bright and stayed on ll night nd md ehte bedroom too light and disturbed sleep.
07/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Could not have picked a better base for a three-night sightseeing stay with my wife and daughter.\n\nCar park was \u00A310 per night but we were able to park there when we arrived at 9am on check-in day, even before we were able to check-in. You just pay at the machine on departure, all very easy, and explained brilliantly by the reception staff.\n\nWe had an annoying request for the staff about refrigerating our daughter's medication in their fridge every night and getting ice to put in our cool bag every day, which they were happy to do with no fuss or problem. The attitude and friendliness of staff was first class from start to finish.\n\nBreakfast was good value, all buffet service so no waiting around, but waiters took orders for poached eggs. \n\nRoom was fine, typical Premier Inn; comfortable double bed, single bed for our daughter, shower, air-con, TV and kettle all fine. Bar downstairs and shops/pubs nearby if you wanted to bring stuff back to your room.\n\nlocation was superb for us after driving down from the North East, not far from the M1, basically right next to the north circular, made for very easy driving.\n\nThis hotel is right next to Hanger Lane tube (central line) but I hadn't realised it was also a 5 minutes walk from Park Royal tube (Piccadilly line), which the receptionist informed us about. Absolutely perfect base for getting in and out of central London and not paying through the nose.\n\nWould definitely recommend this hotel as a great budget option for anyone wanting to get into town. Couldn't fault it in the slightest.
06/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed for Wembley match and also a couple of days in London. We have stayed a couple of times previously on similar trips the staff are really friendly and nothing is too much. The location is great if you are driving in parking is very reasonable and underground is right there. Great value for the 3 nights stay would recommend considering staying even if not wanting to go to Wembley which was also easy to get to by bus.
06/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good morning Nicci, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. \n\nI'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room on this occasion due to the noise from next door and also that the guests in the next room were smoking. All of our hotels and rooms are strictly no smoking so this is concerning to hear. \n\nPlease be assured we have logged these comments and this will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team so this can be picked up internally and looked into to ensure this doesn't happen in future as we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us. \n\nOur apologies again for your experience this time around, however I do hope that this hasn't put you off staying with us again in future and that we can welcome you back son for a much more enjoyable stay. \n\nKind Regards,\nlaura.
05/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Located right next to the underground which is great for us \nA Very nice, clean, friendly place\nFamily room of 4 was a nice size for a weekend away with 2 teenagers \nAir con was lovely as couldn\u2019t open windows as we were on the 3rd floor\nIf I was nit picking the only thing we had a issue with was our key card for the room, had to change it twice, they did say to us don\u2019t put it next to a bank card as it can go funny, after we had ours exchanged twice we didn\u2019t put it next to a bank card & we had no issues then! Weird I know but it didn\u2019t spoil our stay! \nWould recommend & come back!
31/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Our family room for 4 was basic but convenient and clean. The beds slept very well. The staff was very helpful and friendly without any exception. The buffet English/continental breakfast was good, and so was the diner in the restaurant. The hotel is conveniantly located next to a subway entrance, a pub, and a few restaurants and a small store. Perfect for city trips, good value for money, recommended !
29/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This was my first experience to stay in premier inn.i booked two hotels one in Bristol causway and second one in London Hanger Lane.The day before of my departure I got got an email that my Booking in Bristol Causway was cancelled on my request and money refunded (even though I did not requested that and the room booked was non refundable) that disturbed me a lot and I booked another hotel for that night on much higher price but thanks God London Hanger Lane stay remained very pleasant.
29/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear your room was extremely hot during your stay which caused an uncomfortable stay. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect.\n\nUnfortunately we were experiencing issues with our air conditioning during your stay, we're sorry the fan provided to help cool the room did not help.\n\nPlease be assured your feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager to ensure this is looked into with our Maintenance team.\n\nWe hope you have since spoken with our guest Relations team regarding this experience so this can be discussed further.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
29/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We have stayed here a few times now and have not been disappointed. The room is a typical Premier Inn and was spacious and comfortable. Only minor thing was there was only one bath towel. \nThere is on site car park at a cost of \u00A310. Hangar Lane underground station is a few minutes walk and you are in central London in around 20/25 minutes. Good value and would definitely use again.
29/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Had a great stay with very few faults, definitely an older style Premier Inn and unfortunately TV was not working. Very clean, staff were helpful and accommodating. Very quiet and felt safe, with great links to the tube and into London!
29/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Ample rooms, Very comfortable bed and pillows, coffee make in your room, enough sockets for current technology, easy reach to Central London by underground, affordable lodging but expensive breakfast. On the whole... recommendable.
24/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hi there\n\nThanks for taking the time to share your review.\n\nIt's a shame to hear your daughter was not able to stay in the same hotel as you at first and that the cleanliness was not up to our usual standards.\n\nWe do allow a maximum of 2 adults (aged 16 & over) in 1 room, this is why you can't select more than 2 adults when booking and so unfortunately the team wouldn't have been able to accommodate you in 1 room, however I am sorry to see they were fully booked on your 1st night.\n\nI've raised your comments with the Hotel Management so they can follow this up internally with their teams and they'll implement retraining to ensure your experience is improved on.\n\nWe hope this hasn't put you off staying with Premier Inn in future.\n\nKind Regards\n\nAmy.
23/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed at premier inn Hanger Lane over a weekend in London with friends. \n\nI\u2019d previously stayed at the crowne plaza across the road but this was more budget friendly. \n\nWe arrived into London quite late. Got to the hotel around 11pm. I\u2019d told them this before and our rooms were ready. \n\nCheck in was very quick and easy. Took only 5 minutes for 3 of us. \n\nlocation of this hotel is great. It\u2019s around 100 metres from Hanger Lane underground station. \nFrom there it\u2019s about a 20 minute journey to central London. \nThis was key for us. \n\nThe room was great for a budget hotel. \nClean, quiet and comfortable. \nMore than enough space for me. \n\nMy only issue was I was not\u2019t given clean towels on the second day. I\u2019d followed their Instructions of leaving them in the bathtub to be replaced however they just re folder the old towels. \nNo major issues. \n\nWe didn\u2019t have the breakfast so cannot comment on that. \n\nWould recommend and stay again.
23/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stay here a lot on visits to my family in London. Hotel is (fairly) centrally located - 5 minutes in both directions from Central and Piccadilly Line stations. Hotel is clean, food is good and reasonably priced and all the staff are great.
22/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Very nice stay, helpful staff, good breakfast, near to the metro station. Children sleep and eat breakfast of free. Quite silent rooms. the only problem is that you cannot open windows - only air-conditioning all the time which can be tiresome for a Longer stays.
12/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Have stayed at PI Hangar Lane on a number of occasions, has excellent access to public transport or road for central London. Wembley Stadium and Westfield shopping centre also easily reachable.\n\nStaff are always very helpful and happy to go the extra mile.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved