Premier Inn Kings Cross
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Kings Cross


Address: 26- 30 York Way, King's Cross, London, England, UK, N1 9AA
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 6659 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 1384 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 200 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 5293 reviews)

08/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Having given this hotel 5 stars on previous visits I am disappointed to have to report that my rating has changed. The Wi-Fi was non-existent, even the premium version. I could get Wi-Fi in the lobby and hall but it dropped the minute I was in the room and even a room change didn't rectify this. Considering this hotel isn't cheap, Wi-Fi is a basic necessity that there shouldn't be problems with. We had a twin room and there were no spare pillows at all and only 1 flat pillow on each bed. I requested extras twice and never got them. I've knocked two stars off for these issues and the Wi-Fi issue was such a problem I'll be reconsidering visiting here again.
08/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A typical nice, clean Premier Inn with comfortable bed. However there are some buts.... (1) Breakfast was not up to scratch - the fried eggs were over cooked and had rubbery white and powdery yolks - they were in fact barely edible. The bacon was very streaky and very lightly cooked - yuk! Bangers were nice and the scrambled eggs acceptable. Poached eggs were also available on request and looked fine, being freshly cooked. (2) No bottled water was supplied in the room - now I understand this is not usual at a Premier Inn but then neither is a room price of \u00A3230 for one night. This being Central London I rather expected a high room rate and it compared well to other brands (E.G. Holiday Inn) but for that price bottled water is really a necessity. (3) Only 1 spare pillow was in the room - we (my wife and i) needed one each so this was a problem. There was no phone in the room so a quick call to reception to rectify this was not possible and a visit to reception would have been inconvenient. The automated check-in process worked well as did the lifts - the latter being very important at a bust hotel with 3+ floors. Would I stay again at Premier inn and this hotel in particular? Yes indeed I would.
08/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
so central as we came into Kings Cross, room clean & comfortable - good buffet breakfast also ate there one evening - menu & service fine.\nOnly criticism was no drawer space at all!! Even some shelving would have been welcome, all smalls, T shirts had to be kept in suitcases which was not ideal.
07/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This hotel is excellent for being so close to Eurostar terminal and also for the quality of its staff. so welcoming, so pleasant.. Good value for money compared to other budget hotels in London but definitely its big plus is being 3 minutes walk away from the Eurostar terminal.
06/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great accommodation within a stone's throw from Kings cross train station. Clean, comfortable rooms, although our daughters felt the sofa beds weren't particularly comfortable. Fine for a couple of nights though and the double bed was extremely comfortable. Felt the buffet breakfast was a little over priced at \u00A310 per head for what we ended up having (fruit salad and toast), but if you went for a full English breakfast there was loads of choice, we should have gone for continental in hind sight. Staff were polite and accommodating. Great area in the foyer to just sit and relax and a left luggage facility too which was very handy. Overall a very pleasant stay.
05/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Service excellent, very clean and really close to Kings Cross railway station. Twin beds pushed together, no room to separate them and pillow flat as a pancake. Evening meal, starter not good but main very good. Breakfast really good.
05/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good value but rooms are beginning to look tired. The pillows used to be puffy and comfortable, but they've lost their shape and don't do any justice to the comfortable mattress. An incident occurred at the reception area which left me feeling humiliated and uncomfortable hence the overall poor (and unusual) rating.
05/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We paid nearly \u00A3500 for a three night stay in a \u2018Family room\u2019, that turned out to be a standard Double room with two very small beds squashed in. The room was very claustrophobic as the window didn\u2019t open. Very basic facilities. No fridge. Only two teabags left each day. The room was not\u2019t cleaned on the second day. The only positive was the breakfast, which was an additional cost of \u00A312 each each day and children eat free. The bar area was nice and relaxed, but on the second night two of the drinks weren\u2019t available. The prices were reasonable. Good location to Kings Cross.
05/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel and I truly cannot fault it! A wonderful location as so close to the tube and the main station of King\u2019s Cross and St Pancras! The hotel staff were very helpful and rooms of a very good standard. Not many restaurants nearby but some bars and pubs which were lovely for a quiet drink. I highly recommended this hotel!
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The location is excellent. But certain things definitely need a lot of improvemement. They need to look at their air conditioning system as the room was boiling hot. I was expecting 2 double/queen beds in the family room.
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked in here with my son in case the Champions League screening at White Hart Lane, a few stops up the Victoria Line, went to extra time or penalties (alas not!).\n\nFound staff to be busy but helpful at check in, and when we returned at midnight the staff did their best to direct us to somewhere local to satisfy our munchies!\n\nMcDonald's was a few feet away, but in the morning we were glad we didn't bother!\n\nClean room, nice hotel, very convenient for tubes and train.\n\nWould have been top marks, but for the price.
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location as a couple of minutes walk from Kings Cross station. Staff very friendly & helpful. Our rooms on the 5th floor were quiet. The breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was the best ever, really well seasoned cooked breakfast & mini Danish pastries that melted in your mouth whilst still warm.\nThe rooms are cosy, our beds were not up to the usual standard as the mattress was very soft - was not uncomfortable just not what I was expecting.\nWould recommend the hotel wholeheartedly & was grateful there was the option to leave luggage to be collected later that evening after a day sightseeing.
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Shabby room decor due to peeling paint and discoloration on the bathroom ceiling. Bar and block restaurant not the best, took a meal deal on one night but disappointed with the meal for the cost. Will probably choose another site next time near Euston Station to cut down walking time.
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Not value for money and poor front desk service.\nNot helpful when we ask for help for luggage storage,the frontdesk never show sympathy and patient to assits us except the location of the hotel is good.
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Only thing we liked about this hotel was the location. Service from the staff was very basic and minumum. Didn't get a quality sleep as a member of staff came into our room at 8:30am without our permission. Lots of noises of cleaning before 9am. In the end, it's one of the hotel chains. We re-learned \
04/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good central location next to Kings Cross Station.\nThere are showers over a high bath so anyone who's not an Olympic high jumper may want to think carefully.\nCosta is on site.\nAverage restaurant is next door as is a rather good pub.\nOther than that, it's ok.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Restaurant was very good - professional service, clean, excellent steak and friendly staff. The menu had a reasonable selection of starters, mains and desserts and a good drinks menu There was also a good ambience.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Machine for check in did not work, despite having checked in on line before. Why do have a system of an app on smartphone to access rooms and do away with check in? I am not aware of any hotel doing this but this hotel would be 'great' if it developed this system.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent stay, Bar + Block dinner was very good. The only one issue was the WIFI Ultimate deal that seemed to be confusing This was however sorted by very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly each night. It would be helpful if the rooms had the benefit of a safe as many occupants I\u2019m sure are visitors and travel with passports etc that they may not necessarily wish to carry around each day.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
the hotel staff were good and well behaved. there was initially a error from their side but later on they tried to correct it as much possible [we were assigned to a wrong room though it was initially confirmed].\nthe breakfast was good but need some more verity. the hotel does not have any phone/ extension so anything you need you have to comedown and ask at the front desk.
26/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel had no air, spotty internet and was not properly cleaned upon arrival. The front was covered in trash (even on the doorstep). The bathroom was dirty and not cleaned thoroughly. Not recommended for an overnight stay. Especially if you have a Long train journey the next day. The lack of care but the staff was appalling.\n.
25/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Excellent convenient location, excellent staff and definitely will stay again. Very welcoming and very peaceful at night. It was a real benefit being able to book in online which expedited the arrival.
25/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
What you expect from a premier inn as I use them regularly for family trips, good location right next to kings cross station. Family room could be more spacious as when the extra beds are in room not much floor space left.
24/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed here twice before and haven\u2019t been disappointed this time either. Asked for x 2 extra pillows.. no problem. It\u2019s been a quiet stay in room no 4. The room is clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Premier Inn.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I have been staying at premier Inn hotels for years. We have used London Kings Cross several times.\nThis is the first time I have felt Premier Inn have started cutting corners. Only one towel in the bathroom tea's and coffee limited room clean but not up to the usual standards and price very over the top for a nights stay. Yes I will use premier Inn again but will not be my first choice.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
When you book ask for a quiet room otherwise expect to be awake most of the night people were coming in late which to be honest that was fine until 3am.when they started to empty bins which had glass bottles in so loud, finally got to sleep when they had a delivery at 7am so no lie for us. was told after having no sleep. I should have asked for a quiet room.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good location, not too busy with a tesco nearby and lovely thai restaurant - Supawan. Plenty of seating areas in reception and nice quiet check in desk. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from and fresh and hot too.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed here with Family for 3 nights and could not fault this hotel. Very central for Station and underground. all staff very friendly and helpful. we highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast very good and hotel rooms comfortable and clean.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The bed Room was not cleaned for 3 night stay despite complaining to reception and promised that it would be done so had to make bed ourselves and go and get additional tea and coffee and milk as well as clean cups.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Excellent!! Great hotel, great staff, great location!!\nCoffee in the room, clean room, next to king cross station, where most lines are available to any place in the city. Very good and rich breakfast.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
My daughter and I stayed here for one night whilst in London for a Olly Murs concert at the O2, easy to find less than 5 minutes from St Prancras, this Premier Inn has a very different look as you enter not your standard entrance we loved it. Rooms clean and important to us just the right temperature we both slept really well, probably the best nights sleep I have ever had in a Premier Inn, all staff we encountered were polite and friendly special mention to David at breakfast, this will definitely be our first choice when visiting London from now on, thanks for a great stay.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Nothing much wrong with the property itself. Everything was adequate. I did have to clean hairs out of the bathroom before we could use it though. The main problem was the loud bass noise we could hear all night untill the early hours. This was a Saturday night and it must be a club near by. Drove us all mad and meant no sleep.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Cannot find fault with this hotel. From the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms to the friendly and helpful staff, everything was great. The location of the hotel is brilliant, two minutes from Kings Cross station and close lots of lovely shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is very close to King's Cross and Saint Pancras's train/Underground stations. \nGreat Breakfast and service \nThe room is big and quiet, but the bed is a litte bit soft and no tub in the bathroom! \n.
17/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
An unfortunate experience for my recent stay. Although as usual the rooms are adequately furnished and with the most comfortable beds in the world on this occasion I had a bathroom with the most horrendous drain smell. The stink was not initially noticeable as the bathroom door was shut but once open then the whole room was filled with an unpleasant odour during for the duration of my stay.\nOther amenities as expected were all of a good quality.
16/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I stayed here a few nights for business. I was afraid it would be really noisy but actually it was not at all. The room was relatively small but OK. The bathroom looked really new and was nice. My only problem was that there was no WiFi at all. The free Premier Inn WiFi did not work. I then I upgraded to a paid and supposedly faster Premier Inn network but that also dit not work at all. The staff was really kind and helpful (e.g. I got a free breakfast) but they really should invest in a good WiFi network.
15/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The Kings Cross Station is just a 2 minutes walk from hotel. Can\u2019t say more for the excellent location! \nAnd the room is comfortable with strong water supply!\n\nBreakfast is out of expectation, it is as good as the one in hotel.\n\nWill stay in here again if I need to go to York next time. Thumbs up!
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good location at a reasonable cost if you choose the right day and book in advance\nRoom clean although small with good modern bathroom \nUnfortunately our room was next to the lift shaft so I imagine not as quiet as some other rooms but had a reasonable night sleep. Unfortunately WiFi did not work in our room.
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Pretty much what you expect from a PI, clean, one up from basic, minimal but efficient staff, good location, good value. Unfortunately the bathroom had a ventilation issue which left a rather unpleasant drains aroma. Disappointing considering we opted for the slightly more expensive PI. Next time I'll try the cheaper one around the corner.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved