Premier Inn Holborn
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Premier Inn Holborn


Address: 27-29 Red Lion Street, Holborn, London, WC1R 4PS
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 2549 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 158 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 219 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 2447 reviews)

06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is situated in a quiet road not far from Holborn underground station. It is tired and greatly in need of an upgrade. Neither our bathroom extractor fan not our air conditioning were functioning and with no ability to open a window, even an inch or two, the room smelled stale. Poor facilities for the price charged and just one towel and one sachet of coffee when a couple are staying?
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel in superb location. 10 minutes walk to Covent Garden and 5 minutes walk to Holburn Tube Station.\nSituated in a very quiet area. Good local amenities includings pubs and restaurants. Breakfast very good. Staff friendly.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very comfortable, quiet 2 night stay. Good breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Close to Holborn Tube Station and for us, close enough to Covent Garden and Shaftesbury Avenue to walk to and from the theatre each evening.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We have just stayed for 3 nights, great location, very comfortable bed, clean room and super quiet at night. 5 minutes walk to the tube. \nVery friendly staff too. Will definitely use this hotel again when we visit London. \n.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed in a family room and it was an excellent location for visiting the Palace Theatre for The Cursed Child as it was surging walking distance. Lovely quiet room and kids ate for free at breakfast! Brilliant value at \u00A355 too in Central London.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A well located hotel for business travellers or holidaymakers. The hotel is very close to Holborn Tube and lots of facilities but in a quiet side street. Have stayed here many times and it's always good.
24/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Amazing staff who just couldn't help enough also extremely pleasant I always stay premier inn as you always get value for money good location and easy online check-in never had a bad night's sleep in one yet.
24/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
At \u00A3173 per night ( including breakfast ) you get a budget hotel that even cuts the air conditioning off in your room periodically to save money. We had several issues such as a blocked shower drain, only one towel in the room and only one coffee sachet for the two of us. All issues we're rectified but only on the last day of a three day visit.\nI guess the real issue is that London prices are at least double the prices in the rest if the country. PI price below the surrounding hotels in Holborn but it just hurts to pay so much for a budget hotel that is not even at the top if it's game.
23/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We've stayed in lots of Premier Inns, but this has to be one of the nicest ones - despite the slightly grubby exterior. It's in a great location, very characterful and also convenient, with easy walking distance to Covent Garden, Clerkenwell, Oxford Street and Soho. The staff were kind and welcoming and the left luggage service a bonus in a budget hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast - the food was good quality, and the service was efficient and pleasant. It's convenient for useful buses - 19/38 to Piccadilly and 98 to Oxford Street, and we never even used the Tube. We will definitely book this hotel next time we come to London, thank you.
22/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Had a lovely weekend in London and a very good sleep at this hotel as it is very quietly situated, an easy walk to theatres, Covent Garden, Westminster, The embankment, St Pauls, the south Bank, fleet Street, Lincolns Inn Fields, the Millennium Bridge, Tate Modern. Highly recommend for a weekend stay.
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The room was neat. It had a comfortable bed and a table, chair. The electric kettle and supplies for tea and coffee were limited. One had to visit the restaurant to pick tea bags, coffee and creamer. The restaurant closed before midnight, which is a limitation that the hotel can improve. \nAn extra chair in the room will be useful for working with another colleague staying in the same hotel. Bathroom supplies are limited for the price they charge per day. \nOverall basic services; with scope for improving for the tariff. some staff are kind and proficient.
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel was good - we had booked a family room which due to the refurbishment was changed to a double room with extra beds just 2 days before arrival. As we were only in the room for a few hours to sleep this was not a problem for us. The staff were fabulous! Apologies but only know the name of Hollie (who had great customer service) on the reception team but all were great. I went to buy drinks in the bar to take to the room including hot chocolate and milk and nothing was too much trouble. My only issue was the location with children. When I read the reviews I thought it was closer - my mistake. We had to walk backwards and forwards between the hotel and the tube a few times which was tiring for the small legs that were with us but fine for adults (it\u2019s only about 5-10 minutes).
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is based in a cramped part of Holborn but is very typical premier inn inside.\nWe booked family room which was spacious, clean and quiet (double and 2 singles). The views aren\u2019t great (we could see buildings and a small car park) but everything else was great.\nIt is also very secure as you need your room key to access the lift and floors.\nThe location is perfect, I walked to Holborn tube station is just over 5 minutes. Everything else was 15-20 minutes for example to oxford street. \nA taxi into Leicester Square, Oxford street, Madame Tussaud\u2019s was 10 minutes (average \u00A310).\nThere is also a high street just around the corner containing multiple options (Sainsbury\u2019s local, Nando\u2019s, Greggs, Costa, Starbucks and more).\nIf you drive in the closest car park is Bloomsbury\u2019s garden, 5-10 minutes walk away. You can stop outside (pay and display).
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A typical premier inn hotel with good clean room. Staff particularly helpful and friendly when leaving bags, checking in and in the bar / restaurant. The hotel is in a good location - was quiet area but a short walk to Covent Garden and all central London. Lots of bars and restaurants near and close to tube. A good choice for central London.
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
It has now become part of our year that we will have at least one stay in London each year. We had restaurants booked fro two nights in Covent Garden and wanted somewhere local we could use as a base. We have used Premier Inns before so we knew what to expect. \nEverything was as we hoped. The hotel was central, clean and very comfortable. We arrived earlier that the 2 o clock check-in time but there is a facility for storing bags.\nOur only frustration is that the zircon seems to turn itself off after a couple of hours. We had a warm day during our stay and awoke to a very hot room and needed to get up and our the zircon back on.\nA niggle admittedly and did not detract fro our stay.
19/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Rooms tired and a bit grotty, staff disinterested, overall disappointing. Great location but very poor value given the premium price charged. I stay in a fair few Premier Inns but this was my second central London one and both were poor. Look elsewhere for a value/budget stay in central London.
18/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hi,\n\nThanks for your review.\n\nI am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.\n\nIt is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect and you only have one towel instead of two. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive.\n\nPlease be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Hotel Manager to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.\n\nOnce again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.\n\nKind regards,\n\nRebecca.
17/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Only a few hundred yards from Holborn tube station makes this an ideal place to stop for a night. Convenient for restaurants and local pubs it is a 15 minute walk to The Strand and Covent Garden. Comfortable beds, decent shower as one expects in premier inn. The Wi-Fi cuts out after 30 minutes and that is a big nuisance. Upgrading to Ultimate doesn\u2019t solve this. Big downer in a modern hotel in London. What business user doesn\u2019t need reliable Wi-Fi these days to check transport links, access papers etc. Book well in advance to get the best price - on busy days the price differential can be \u00A360 per night.
14/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This hotel was in a very good location especially for the tube compared to others I\u2019ve stayed in. It was very clean and quiet. \nI was initially given a room in error but the staff realised this and moved me to another room. This was not an issue to me and I appreciate how very helpful and pleasant the ladies on reception were while sorting this out. I would certainly stay there again, hopefully for Longer than one night.
14/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Having stayed in many Premier inns and always been happy enough I found the staff at this one to be as good if not better than any I had previously dealt with. Thank you for making our stay a very enjoyable one.
13/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Overall great stay at a great location (easy access to transit). Friendly and helpful staff. Would probably not prepay for meals, though - restaurant is ok, but you get tired of the options, so use it sparingly.
08/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
many thanks to premier inn have stayed in many hotels around the world... premier inn Holborn was great, great position in London very clean rooms. Staff were amazing many thanks to Rena and team they made my friends daughters birthday, with there kindness. Will definitely go back xx.
08/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Our stay was very pleasant, the room very comfortable and extremely clean. The excellent breakfast was a great way to start the day in London. Courtesy and kindness of the staff made us feel at home. We'll came back again!
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Lovely quiet location yet close to good amenities. Holborn station round the corner and buses close by too. Restaurants and Sainsbury\u2019s close by. Rooms big and spacious very comfortable and warm. Nice comfortable beds however a bit high for my short legs. Shower with bathtub in our room was a bit too high to get in and out of for myself but did the job. Highly recommend.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a Wonderful stay at Premier Inn London Holburn. The staff at this location went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. The location in Holburn was central to everything and there were many good eateries nearby. The tube and bus stations were within a few blocks as well.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a family trip to London to see the Cursed Child. It was a good location for theatre, food and British Museum. It was very quiet - no noise from inside or outside. We got breakfast from a nearby Sainsbury's local which served hot food to take away or there was a good café in the same road.
06/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to get in touch about our London Holborn hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with the sofa bed in your room. I can imagine you felt very let down by this and this certainly isn't what we'd want for our guests. \n\nOur website does advise that twin rooms at this hotel come with a double bed and a single sized sofa bed. This can be found under the 'Important Information' section next to the 'book now' option but I am really sorry if this was missed.\n\nWith issues such as these, we'd always encourage speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the chance to put things right and will hopefully help improve your experience. However, we can appreciate this isn't always possible so thanks for bringing it to our attention.\n\nJust so you know, I've now logged your comments and have passed them to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want the quality of the bed to be an issue so I will make sure this gets looked in to.\n\nWe hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back again son.\n\nRicky.
06/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel as my daughter was running in the London Marathon, it was in walking distance to lots places and only a 5 minutes walk to underground station. and the hotel room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from..
15/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent location for the West End, especially Covent Garden and the theatres. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful.. I would recommend this for families on weekend trips to the capital.
10/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi there\n\nThanks for taking the time to share your review.\n\nIt's a shame to read of your disappointment with the room and that you found the room to be too cold and noisy.\n\nI've raised your comments with the Hotel Management so they can follow this up internally and they'll do their best to avoid your experience being repeated.\n\nWe hope you'll give us another chance in future for a better stay.\n\nKind Regards\n\nAmy.
08/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location with underground not too far away - 6 minutes walk. Covent Garden 15 minutes walk. \nHotel had good security, spacious rooms, television, tea making facilities. \nExcellent breakfast. \nDownside - windows did not open in the rooms. ( we heard several people say the same). Rooms were very hot and a bit stuffy. Not a problem if you like it that way.
08/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
An inexpensive hotel in Central London - comfortable and relaxing, with friendly staff, who actually seem happy, not just smiling for the guests. Breakfast was very good, buffet regularly refreshed, and the coffee was superb.
08/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel 10 minutes walk from tube, needs better sign posting. Overall clean and staff friendly. Restaurant a bit small and cramped, staff very helpful and work hard to keep everything moving. Handylace to stay, within walking distance of Covent Garden. \n.
07/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A central location for this Premier inn. Holborn Underground not exactly near it but still good since a 5 minute walk away. We got a spacious corner room with a brand new bathroom with tub since it was a family room for 3. Room cleaning was a bit erratic- we were skipped once and the second day was done very late. The receptionist service (man) was very helpful and asked if all was well with the stay and took interest to improve. Location is surrounded by restaurants.
01/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good position for most of London sights. We were able to walk everywhere. Lots of local restaurants within easy reach. Not far off main routes, so getting taxis to station a doddle. We were lucky with weather, so managed to walk to Trafalgar Square, with a seven year old easily.
29/03/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
stayed for 6 nights. This is a gem. It's clean and comfortable as you would expect at a Premier Inn and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant and you can walk virtually anywhere ( I did). It is so central - I walked to Southbank, the West End, Islington, Soho, and Monument. All within 30 minutes on foot. Will be back.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved