Red Lion Hotel - Luton
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Red Lion Lodge Hotel


Address: 2 Castle Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, England, UK, LU1 3AA
This hotel has averaged a score of 3 out of 5 by 129 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 20 of 28 for Hotels in Luton and rated 3 out of 5 from 129 reviews)

25/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hi Fly H,\nthanks for the review hope to see you again son.
10/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
HI Antonyh, thanks for the review great to see the team looked after you so well, see you again son.
09/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi Tracy, thanks for the review, Emily is an amazing member of staff and looks after our customers really well, we will make sure we look after her as well, see you son.
17/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good selection of a draft beers, very tasty breakfast. \nlocation is perfect, just in the front of Main Street. Tables are situated in the front of wide windows with a great view of the city.\n\nDefinitely recommended.
16/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed at the Red Lion for 2 separate nights. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was very good. It was clean and had all the amenities you might expect. Staff carried my bag to the room. On both occasions, I had a very good night's sleep. The place was very quiet. The full cooked breakfast was brilliant and served very quickly. My experience was very good indeed. Next time I am in Luton, I'll be staying here again.
13/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I had to go into Luton town centre,today,so,whilst there,I thought I would call into the Red Lion Hotel,for a quick pint of Guinness They tried to charge me \u00A34.10 FFS...!!! I was in there only a couple of weeks,before Christmas and paid \u00A33.50 or \u00A33.60 at the most.How could outrageous price increase be right ?After a discussion with the young barman,I ended up paying \u00A33.60,once he had checked with the manager,who I had asked to see,but was not\u2019t available as he was in the office.I also thought that bars were supposed to display the prices of beer etc.but could not see that in the bar.
29/12/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The mac and cheese was ok. But the \
25/12/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Christmas lunch of 40 work people, those with no starter waited 2 hours for their main meal. Tomato soup was salty, vegetable tart was burnt served with \u201Crock hard\u201D roast potatoes and soggy vegetables. Not enough serviettes, poor quality food, slow service with just 2 waiters and 3 hours wasted in total. Not enough staff at the bar - very disappointed and not impressed.
20/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The staff here are very friendly and will go above and beyond for their customers rooms were lovely and fresh and it was quite busy, food was good breakfast was great, we had an issue that the commercial bins were emptied at 5.45am tight outside...
14/11/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
My husband and I go to Luton about 4 times a year an each time we go to the Red Lion. The last time was not that good for food but our last visit was very disappointing. We only had jacket potato and cheese, or...
11/11/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Not the best very short staffed for a busy Sunday it's a shame ?. Staff done there best very Long wait for dinner. Main pub in the town centre is not able to cope with serving food And drinks. Customers walking out poor.
11/11/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Took them 90 minutes to bring out food, just after we requested for a refund already. There are several pubs nearby, theres nothing special about their menu. don't go here and risk wasting your time, go somewhere else.
28/10/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Nice little hotel smack in the middle of the town centre. Pleasant enough although it can be a bit noisy at the weekends. Clean and friendly staff. It boast a restaurant/ night club. The restaurant offers full English breakfast for only £2.99 which is great...
09/10/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The first review that I've ever written but so angry and disappointed in this pub. We planned a lunch time meal as a celebration for my niece who begins university next week. After choosing a table and being served with drinks we all chose to...
02/10/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This place is 100% the worst hotel in the whole of Britain. Windows in rooms are either broken or painted shut, old fashioned, dirty beyond belief and everything is broken! The mould growing on the walls and ceiling is a disgrace. sort it out.
01/10/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
If only we had looked at other reviews it would have been identified as a music venue for disco/ club at weekends so not the hotel fault. However the room at the top was still very noisy until 3 in the morning. It is a...
21/09/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I went in for breakfast today as it looked good, the food was cold as it was severed on a stone cold plate I mean hot food on a cold plate won't be going back in a hurry and would not recommend it to anyone.
11/09/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Was on business and staying here on my own. didn't look too bad on the website but stunned at the state of the bathroom. Damp on the walls was something like you would find in a damp dark cellar. (See photos) If water is put...
23/06/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Following the Twitter account #stayinapub inspired me to try something different. Quick check of reviews and this flagged up no issues, plus it was town centre. When we arrived we were greeted with 'you do know we're a night club?' We'd guessed Saturday night in...
11/06/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Tables and drinking glasses were dirty. The waiter just dumped the cutlery box on the table without saying anything. All staff were chattering so loud amongst them for the whole time and laughing out loud between each other. To top it all up, on delivering...
07/06/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I live in Luton and do not have family meals in town centre as there is nowhere nice to go. I can not comment on the dinners here but I regularly come here for breakfast with my young son. Its very cheap and the quality...
09/04/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Was taken here by my brother and I never realised that it was there. The staff were efficient but busy, but pleasant. The food was hot and fresh, although you have to wait for it, and tasty. A fair selection of ales to choose from...
22/03/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Six of us went for lunch. The pub was not particularly busy. We all placed food orders within minutes of each other. My food arrived almost immediately but I was almost finished by the time one of my colleague's food arrived and it was cold. They...
20/03/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Awful shower, tini-tiny room 1sq.m., a blanket on the bed is so small that is hardly covering you. The included " "breakfast" is only continental-toast with butter and jam, and cornflakes. The dishes in the room look very used and old, same are the thin...
03/03/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Food and service ok for the price. However the toilets need locks on. Why do 4 out of 5 cubicles in the ladies not have locks on. Surely this is a health and safety issue and of its not it should be!
01/02/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Ok first things first this hotel is in the centre of Luton, and Luton is not the nicest of places. But I needed to stay there for an early morning business meeting so looked at various options. The Red Lion seemed ok, not the cheapest...
20/01/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Went here with friends for a meal the place is dirty, food is cheap needs upgrading big time. Our shoes were sticking to the dirty sticky floors.the toilets were dirty, urine in one of the toilets on the floor, with dried feeces in the toilet...
10/01/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Went to the Red Lion for pre Christmas drinks on Friday the 22nd of December 2017 with some friends about 19-30 Ordered drinks which were served in plastic glasses. Unfortunately not for us had one drink and left. Not paying for premium beers and nice...
22/12/2017
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Went to lunch,and was told there was a half hour wait for food,and 1 and 1/2 hour wait later,still waiting,had to ask for money back,staff very rude and we're still telling customers there was a half hour wait, what...
22/11/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
place is very nice warm and cosey right in middle of town not far from bus or trains good menu looks good with lots of promotions nice and cosey can't wait to come back to try the food and other beers.
28/10/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I had a good experience at this pub: it was clean, the staff was friendly, plus there was nice music playing and volume of the sports television channel was at a low level. Their fish and chips is nothing special, but it is satisfying.
22/10/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stayed here for one night en-route to Blackpool. The room was satisfactory, it had everything you need. The car park is rather small so it's pot luck on getting a parking spot. The food was excellent both at dinner & breakfast. All the staff...
13/10/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good: very comfortable, clean, recently decorated room. Good location in centre of town, walking distance from train/bus station. Good value. Bad: the adjacent pub is a nightclub at weekends; very loud music until 3am right next door. Lacks the facilities of a full hotel for example...
11/10/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This is a very busy town centre pub, hotel and restaurant with friendly and attentive staff. We had the full English breakfast, Perfectly cooked and very tasty it was too. I always imagine that pubs in town centers will not be of high standard so...
14/09/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had a very enjoyable time we were looked after by the lovely Ben. Thank you for looking after us looking forward to coming back son. The mixed Grill was so tasty. The service was very friendly and nothing was too much for Ben.
12/09/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
very comfortable clean rooms, love the shower,15 of us we all enjoyed our meals and the atmosphere. New manager and staff seem very nice, I think best food in this area for sure. we will be back son,
06/09/2017
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Large pub/hotel in Luton centre. Very big bar area which is pleasant and also an outside seating area. Prices of drinks and food very reasonable. Large amount of big TV screens around the pub to cater for football fans.
30/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We really enjoyed our stay, very convenient location and clean cosy en-suite rooms. The breakfast was included in the price making our stay very good value for money. The management couple was very helpful and friendly, there is a car park and this is a.
17/06/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Enjoyed my meal here after a morning shopping, The Red Lion is situated in the heart of the shopping area,Service was excellent, I went for a large breakfast and couldn't fault it. I highly recommend this place.
11/05/2017
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for 3 days and couldn't praise this place enough. Room was immaculate, staff were friendly and helpful and the manager Simon was a brilliant host for the three days we were here. Will definitely be staying here next time I am in Luton.
08/04/2017
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Been here twice now for lunch with a group of older ladies had reserved a table and it was all set ready for us. The staff couldn't have been nicer. th efood was brought out speedily was very tasty and very reasonable in price. Think this has become our new go to restaurant in town!
09/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have been here three times in the last three months. Staff were always incredibly friendly. Food was delicious and served quickly. Easily the best place yo go in the Luton Town centre! Will be back son.
06/12/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Was meeting friend for lunch and a little concerned after reading recent reviews, had no need to worry. Service was friendly and speedy, food for price paid, was excellent. We really enjoyed our visit and will be returning when next in town.
04/12/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This place is going down hill fast, if you want to experience the North Pole. Visit here, shocking! No heating at the back! Staff unhelpful, could not care. Glasses left on tables, no clearing up, no cups for tea of coffee!
30/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Wonderful staff got to have a lovely chat with Emily and kayleigh, very friendly and I didn't feel rushed at all! I even had the pleasure of meeting the manager. The food was lovely and didn't take Long to get to us considering the amount of people. Was one of the best pub lunches I have had. Highly recommended!
August 2016
Rated 1.7 out of 5 :
Room ok, but noisy you can hear everybody walking around, talking and television's. You get woken up countless times. Parking a nightmare, the staff take all the spaces or they'll block you in. Staff have a bad attitude if you question something. Food, you'll wait a Long time and its trash, I had to clean my own table while staff stood and watched.
July 2016
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
The hotel and room was excellent. The only 2 items which myself personally was not happy with was one it was 34 deg on the night we stayed and we could not open the window any more than 5inches so the room was very hot so we didn't get much sleep. Two was the meal we had in the evening was not up to my standard, I had battered fish and it was well overdone so it was very hard and most of the meal was tasteless. Apart from this it was good.
July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Would stay again
July 2016
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Well located, good atmosphere in the bar and very helpful staff.
July 2016
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
Bed was slightly smaller than I had anticipated but was fit for my purpose. Next time I will be better of with a double bed.
28/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My husband and visited here while we were staying in town before going to airport. Excellent food and drink. Felt very welcome by the staff. Food was amazing and good value for money. Would definitely visit again. Great atmosphere. Couldn't fault it at all.
02/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Have to say I am normally quite harsh with my review but I really noticed the bar man (Brian) he was so overly lovely that he made my night I had to ask for his name! He was so approachable and so polite really is a credit to this place and stood out to me.
29/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
One of the best pubs I've been into for a Long time great food brilliant vibe tasty beer/ales and excellent staff (Catherine) X highly recommend the pie Absolute bargain for an evening meal especially for a contractor Will be back for more 100%
03/05/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I needed a room for one night before picking up a rental car from Luton airport. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly! What else can you want for one night stay! Will use again! Breakfast included in the price! Clean bathroom and spacious room!
April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very helpful staff
March 2016
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Cosy, comfortable and would stay here again.
28/03/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 :
5 of us here for bank holiday Monday. 3 adults and 2 kids. The food was really good for all of us. The bill was a mere £30 including a round of drinks. Polite staff, will definitely return. Please do not let other reviews deter you from eating and drinking here.
January 2016
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
it was a bed for a night! The room was small, cold but had all the standard amenities.
13/01/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Never stay here probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Poor facilities, poor room maintenance not worth checking in really. 2 sleepless nights, the premier Inn is just round the corner stay there.
December 2015
Rated 1.7 out of 5 :
The room was shabby dirty and had mould
December 2015
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
I seem to have missed the fact that the Red Lion is a night club open until 3am on a Friday night. Arriving at 10pm and needing to be up at 5am for an early flight, I was concerned by the loud club music pumping out next door. In the end, the noise was not too bad.
December 2015
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
I had a very warm welcome and enjoyed my stay. The staff were very polite and helpful.
25/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We wanted somewhere for breakfast, reading the reviews was not sure, but we tried it. The breakfast was great for the price the staff most helpful. Will go again. The bar room could do with a redec, but I did not go for the looks just breakfast.
November 2015
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
Clean and tidy room value for money
November 2015
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Comfortable room. Quiet location at the back of the hotel on the ground floor. Good value for money. Only recommendation is for more pillows on the bed and entrance to rooms was a little dark - could do with an outside lantern.
01/01/2015
Rated 1.7 out of 5 :
Horrible! Cold, duvet too small for a single bed, dingy hole.
01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Lovely place to stay this place has so much history. The rooms are great and the staff were extremely accommodating, especially considering I required a check-in at 11pm. I would have no hesitation to recommend this venue to anyone.
01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed here due to having a job interview early the next morning and had travelled up from a fair distance. Upon arriving the bloke who dealt with me was extremely welcoming and polite and saw to every need of mine.
01/10/2014
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
Review There was a leak on the bathroom floor, floor was wet A lot of the spot lights both in the bedroom and the bathroom were not working making it very dim, in fact there was only one spotlight working in the bathroom I went down for breakfast at apx 7.00am but nothing was ready, no toast, no coffee etc Very disappointed
01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
extremely good value for money very helpful polite staff from start to finish room cosy and clean food fantastic value for money
01/09/2014
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
room ok
01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
sonnisphere festival iron maiden 5/7/2014 Emma at the hotel woz a revelation she helped us out big time with a tasty breaky & got us to our travelbus early otherwise we would of got to knebworth at 2pm instead of 12noon big thank you to emma xx
01/07/2014
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Not a hotel! The Red Lion is called a Hotel. It isn't. It is a pub and nightclub with a few rooms! I stayed for one Friday night prior to a wedding. I had not been informed that the place was also a nightclub. The manager failed to mention it as I booked in. It was only the helpful staff member that showed me to the room that mentioned it. The place was unbelievably loud until 03:30! Even with windows closed there was not a chance of sleep before that. I can not believe that this is not mentioned on the website. As it was a weekend food is not served prior to 10:00. As with most visitors I had to leave before to this. Again, there is no mention of this on the website. Shocking. Ruined my day with a lack of sleep and food. I can not emphasise how loud the room was. This is not a hotel.
01/06/2014
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
value for money great value for a budget room, pretty quiet, nice bed. However room for improvement in terms of decor and cleanliness some staff super friendly and helpful, some not so great pretty reasonable pub underneath, good value food and felt comfortable and safe as a woman alone
01/05/2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
One Night in Luton The staff were very friendly and booked me in quickly. I was shown to my single occupancy room. It was clean and modern. However, unfortunately there was a problem with the window. I reported this to the staff immediately. They dealt with the problem quickly and moved me to another double room straight away. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The next room was again, very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. However, the pillows were very soft and I had to bolster the two pillows with both the bed cushions in order to give me some support. The position of the hotel was very central and convenient. It has customer parking, which was important to me. However, it is very close to the train station. I was confused whether breakfast was included in the room rate. It was not, however there was a good selection on the menu, which as reasonably priced. It is a pub and does provide food which is very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel as very clean and convenient and well priced.
01/04/2014
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
What you'd expect for £45. The hotel contacted me on the morning and informed me that the lights were hanging off the wall in the twin room I would booked and asked if I needed a twin or a double. I needed a twin so they gave us two double rooms at no extra cost which was good service. It's right in the centre but to be honest the centre was not very welcoming. The breakfast was available from 7am and we needed it at 7am as had an appt at airport at 8 am so we went down at 7am and was told it'd be ready at 0730 as it was being warmed up so we had to use McDonald's. There's nothing really wrong with it as you get what you pay for! It was warm and clean enough for £45.
01/04/2014
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Very disappointed. As a Lutonion, I looked forward to staying in this hotel but it was not a good experience. There were many faults with the rooms equipment, the cleanliness left a lot to be desired and my sister was bitten by something within five minutes of arriving. To be fair the staff were very friendly and helpful and duty manager immediately did everything possible to address the issues and offered and gave a full refund but I am afraid the red Lion is in serious need of a huge facelift.
01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 :
excellent stay Stayed at the red lion for one night, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent room booked a single room but got a free upgrade to a double room. Close to all local facilities including the airport, got a great night sleep could here any outside traffic. Highly recommended.
01/02/2014
Rated 1.7 out of 5 :
Customer Service When we pulled up we had to wait for gates to be opened after calling a phone number left on the gate. We had to wait almost 10 minutes and the member of the staff on the phone was rude and the member of staff who opened the gates didn't even acknowledge us at all. It was also a real effort to check us in and then take us to our room. We were made to feel we were an inconvenience! The room smelt damp and it was dirty in the room and the bathroom.
01/01/2014
Rated 0.8 out of 5 :
One to miss. Rooms are very outdated and poorly maintained. Old beds holes in walls and mould In the showers. Night porter does not carry his phone so if you are out after 11 or want to leave before 7 then it's a nightmare. The cost was low but even for that I would expect a more.
01/12/2013
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
What I would expect for the money Good sized room and bathroom looking over the back. Tired and faded feel but very clean with immaculately clean bedding and towels. Great central location. Was difficult to find the check in and get seen to as we arrived during a busy Saturday night but the lady we eventually saw was helpful and took us all the way to our room, which was along miles of corridor. We paid £45 for room only for one night and it was fine. Our room looked over the back so may have been noisy during pub hours but as we didn't get in until 4am it was nice and peaceful and the curtains were blackout ones. We were told the cooked breakfasts were £5. We didn't get up in time but seems good value. Would stay again if I ever went to Luton again.
01/11/2013
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
Birthday Stay The room was lovely and spacious. No dvd player though which was disappointing but freeview and a nice television. The bath was a bit small would have liked it to be bigger and there was no drinking water or enough toilet paper. Bring toothpaste! They don't supply it.
01/10/2013
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
Nice room but some drawbacks The room was clean and had a good size en suite. I liked the firm mattress. I didn't hear any noise in other rooms and the bar food was good. There is a pedestrianised area of central Luton right outside your window which is noisy even in the week. The Wi-Fi didn't reach my room. Small car park. An office building alarm went off right opposite my window at 6am.
01/10/2013
Rated 3.3 out of 5 :
Such great value
01/10/2013
Rated 0.8 out of 5 :
Never been so glad to leave anywhere I arrived at the Red Lion and eventually they noticed that I was there. However they had no record of my booking. Eventually someone took me down a back yard to what I can only describe as a wooden shed. The beds where awful. The only source of heating in the bedroom was a standalone electric radiator, which was not working. There was an electric towel rail in the bathroom that worked so I had to leave the door open to provide some heat, good job I had an overcoat to put on in bed. I paid but am stillwaiting to find out whether they also took payment for the booking they could not find from the website; probably assumed that I had not turned up. Will not be returning there ever again.
01/10/2013
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
The room was clean but with the strong smell of cigarettes. The shower in the bathroom didn't work. I don't think that I would use this hotel ever again.
01/10/2013
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Stayed one night before an early flight. Accommodation perfect, good food.
01/10/2013
Rated 0.8 out of 5 :
A will-not-come-back-to-stay hotel It seemed that the room was not cleaned at all after previous customer. Dirty carpet and stains on basin top. I had tried to not to touch anything in the room, kept the use of toilet to the minimum. I kept my socks on all time. The carpet was to dirty. I wouldn't have chosen this hotel if I were not to fly in the early morning.
01/09/2013
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Excellent hotel, no fuss and helpful staff, exactly what I was looking for.
01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Red Lion hotel was very pleasant. I am very pleased by my stay in Red Lion Hotel. Good value, pleasant and efficient staff
01/08/2013
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
The noise level was high, as we were warned, but we were given a room as far away as possible and it was not a problem. They had no record of the booking when we arrived, but honoured the the website deal.
01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent city centre location Convenient, easy to find, good staff.
28/11/2010 Rated 1 out of 5 :
The staff were very unhelpful, the room had no heating and the covers were really thin. Had no sleep and the staff did nothing about this. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 :
perfect, great location, very good value for money, staff very helpful n friendly.
01/11/2012
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Well run and friendly Having broken my foot and on crutches I was delighted to find a very friendly and helpful hotel. We will certainly come back. It really is a cut above the rest.
01/07/2012
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Amazing value! Only downside to my trip was that the hotel reception is not separate from the bar-so on arrival (10pm) I was asked for id on entry! After a bewildered look from myself I explained to the bouncer and he let us through.
We asked at the bar to check in and were taken up to our too
(butterfield) which was on the top floor and at the back of the hotel. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable-absolutely nothing to complain about!
Breakfast was included and I indulged both mornings a it was amazing!
Hotel and bar is such amazing value for money, just a shame I never got to spend more time there. Would definitely book again.
01/04/2012
Rated 0.8 out of 5 :
bad service no manager available, not treated respectfully and requested more money than on my reservation, which I refused to pay!
01/03/2012
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
A good value-for-money hotel. Staff friendly and food was excellent. Highly recommended.
01/11/2011
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Slight noise on a weekend, but was a nice stay. Very clean rooms good value for money.
01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A great hotel in the town centre All the staff were very helpful and pleasant and nothing seemed to be to much trouble, the food was excellent as well, being in the centre of town made it easy to go shopping
01/09/2011
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Red Lion Honest Review on arrival I was kept waiting 20 minutes before someone could take me to my room. The staff were friendly when they did engage. This was a last minute booking for me as Luton Airport seemed to have sold out for my 75. 00 budget. The room was basic, clean, however the bathroom had a wash bowl that was the smallest I had ever seen so was difficult to get ready etc.
I would not stay there again, I do like hotels, this was more a b&B at the back of a car park adjacent to the pub which also acted as a reception.
Did the job, but not good experience.
01/09/2011
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Not so good The room smelt as if it had been on fire at some point of its life
the general look of the hotel was untidy
01/07/2011
Rated 1.7 out of 5 :
Exceptionally bad. Do not stay at this hotel The only thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. On arrival we (myself and hubby) had to pay for the room before the stay, which I found odd. Once directed to the room; it as exceptionally dark, small and stuffy with no option to have a window open. The toilet in the bathroom had the toilet seat propped up against it and the toilet was dirty. The bedding (throw over and 'fancy' cushions) looked tatty and they had the residues of, what looked like. Semenal fluid on them. The manager of the bar was on the weekend we stayed and apologised profusely for the toilet, saying he could rectify the issues in the bathroom and provide a fan and clean bedding. We asked for another room; however on viewing the other room we asked for our money back with the intention of booking into somewhere else. The manager made a huge effort into finding us other accommodation and we were frantically telephoning hotels and b&bs but were unsuccessful as Silverstone being held and some regular festival.
01/07/2011
Rated 2.5 out of 5 :
Underwhelmed Got a good deal, 3 nights in 'executive suite' for 2. Would have been very unhappy if paid full price. Suite nothing special, staff not helpful.
01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 :
the rooms are very clean and staff are helpful
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved