Renaissance St Pancras
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Renaissance St Pancras Hotel


Address: Pancras Road, London, England, UK, NW1 2QP
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 5811 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 1705 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 251 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 4107 reviews)

15/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Francesco rememebred us after 1 year and offer a personalised service that exceeded AlL expectations. His professionalism and warmth is something that we will remember and we hope to see him every year. Francesco is one of the best head waiters/managers? I have had the pleasure to be served by across the globe and his confidence and attitude was impeccable and a true representation of the Renaissance brand.\n\nMonty Nawaz\nceo \nSaffron International.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The building as others have said is fantastic. \n\nBig, historical and close to all necessary public transport. \n\nAll staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. \nOur suite was spacious for a family of 3 but not much practical things around the room. For example there was only a small table and so could put your things on and the television cabinet took up a lot of space.\nBathroom did not have many practical hooks to hang your towels up things looked untidy because you had to lay them around the sink.\n\nHowever the breakfast was good and I would advise to ask for what you want if it isn't to your liking in the buffet style.\n\nThe Chambers package was fantastic because the drinks, snacks were all included and so you cannot go hungry. \nThe Booking Office cocktails were nice but keep and eye on the price.4 drinks came to \u00A352. We also didn't eat here although to be honest we could have but the price you would need to be conscious of.\n\nNot sure how suitable this hotel is for someone with disabilities. There are lifts but I found it could be dark ( it's the decor ) and lots of stairs which are beautiful but could be a challenge for those with poor mobility and eye sight.\n\nThe WiFi was poor. so this was a surprise for a 5 Star hotel.\nWe did speak to reception and no one could improve this so basically it was unreliable and worked on 1 out of 3 equipment. \nI wondered if it was only available for business class or those with loyalty cards? \nso I WiFi not recommended and it was not resolved. \nI found our stay relaxing. The place clean and lots to nibble on and drink.\n\nApart from the inclusive breakfast, snacks drink a and lovely staff. I would say it is the building which makes this 5 Star. \nI would definitely like to stay again because I feel the hotel want a you to have a memorable and happy stay and will do whatever makes you comfortable and happy.\nThank you all.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I chose this hotel because it was the most impressive-looking close to our office in the United Kingdom. We were a team of 10 colleagues from our company, coming from different parts of the world, and I was the event coordinator. I had to book the rooms, the meeting room for 2 days and dinner at the Gilbert Scott.\n\nThe hotel looks are impressive, except for the rooms. The reception area, breakfast area, spa, all very nice and impressive. But the rooms, really! Very simple shower, very simple amenities for a 5-star hotel.\n\nBut the reason why I wanted to write this review is, I can't praise their staff enough. Rarely have I experience such a prepared, friendly, service-minded team in my life. Everybody I dealt with - reception, restaurant, event manager - went out of their way to make sure I had everything my team needed for a good meeting and a good experience in general. There was nothing complicated or difficult - everything I asked for was doable and with a smile! \n\nThank you all, I will not remember all your names - but you know who you are. Please keep up the perfect service. It is so rare in this world. We will definitely consider this hotel again for a future event.\n\nFlavia Kaiser.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is such a spectacular hotel and we will definitely be coming back. It's not only a gorgeous, historical building in a great location (1 minute walk to St Pancras & Kings Cross Stations, Hop on Hop off Bus pickup) but the service is genuinely outstanding. The rooms are lovely & spacious and surprisingly very quiet considering it's in a busy area. The buffet breakfast has everything and there are a number of cool bars to enjoy a drink and listen to music. In particular, Claudia from Front Desk made our stay even more memorable. She had great tips for sightseeing in London and was so welcoming and helpful throughout our 4 night stay. The pool is like something out of a Moroccan Hammam, the perfect temperature and a good size. Honestly, I had nothing bad to say about this place and I can't wait to come back next time we're in London. We loved it!
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We was going to stay previously in another hotel down the road, but decided to come here. \n\nVery pretty hotel with lots of history. \n\nEmanuel was very helpful and friendly whilst we was taking a walk around the hotel, telling us about the hotel and later gave us a cheese board and red wine which was on the house. Which was really nice of him.\n\nRoom nice, not as spacious as some others we've stayed in, but not the smallest either.\nBathroom nice and clean with amenities. \n\nBreakfast was included in the room rate however we decided to have the breakfast in the room and ended up paying the rate for that. We assumed as it was included it would just be a tray charge.\nOne set of slippers were missing too. so bad for a 5star hotel.\n\nSpa facilities good.\n.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and it was always a pleasant experience. Located next to Kings Cross station, the hotel building is in fact part of St Pancras station. Nice clean rooms, very good service. For Marriott Elite members the Chambers Club is very nice, offers extended breakfast hours, afternoon tea and evening canap\u00E9s.\nGood selection of restaurants and bar.\nWe also used one of the meeting rooms - The Station\u2019s Master Office - well equipped, very good and professional service.\nGym is of a decent size, standard equipment.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent service by Kitty, 2 glorious unhurried hours. Kitty and Francesca were very attentive. Great suggestions, atmosphere and assistance. Would certainly use this as a stop either for business or pleasure and will recommend it no question. Enjoyable surroundings and presentation. Nothing too much trouble. Look forward to next visit. Thank you.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My wife and I had afternoon tea in the lounge and it was an amazing experience. Eleonora our server made it truly special, she explained all of the items on the menu and the two types of tea service. We were celebrating our anniversary and Eleonora took the time to acknolged it with a special desert tray. My wife and I felt truly pampered, best tea time ever. We definitely will stay here our next time in London. This is a beautiful property, with an amazingly professional and courteous staff.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Jagdip S, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel! \n\nI would like to apologize once again, base on your recent experience, especially on your special occasion and thank you for addressing this matter to me personally.\n\nI understand that your recent stay experience hasn\u2019t met your expectations which I can assure you this are not typical of what we expect our guests to receive and It is important to us that all our guests receive a high level of service and an overall enjoyable stay. \n\nRest assured that your feedback has been shared with the concerned managers for their immediate review and action to avoid any future recurrence.\n\nKind Regards,
20/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Thebarrs, \n\nThank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and share your dining experience.\n\nWe are sincerely displeased to read your comments of your experience with us in regards to your incident, which we do sincerely apologize for. I have already send you a private message in this regards and please be assured that the relevant Executive Teams have been notified to action this.\n\nKind regards, \nAnne\n.
17/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Went for Afternoon Tea here which was a birthday present. Having been to lots of Afternoon Teas in London I would give this a 7-10. Reason for the average rating is they don\u2019t offer extra sandwiches or savoury items which is standard at most Afternoon teas. They do give a nice addition for celebrating your birthday though and offer the option of having different teas & coffee.
17/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My family and I loved having Afternoon Tea at this hotel. The savories, pastries, and tea were delicious. The service was superb and the price was reasonable compared to other places. We had a great time. The only suggestion I have is to offer the tea in a more private area of the lobby.
15/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Arrived and greeted by Ida at check in, a lovely polite, friendly and helpful young lady. Our room was delightful, the bed was so comfortable. The Chamber Club was excellent, made so much better by the amazing Dan. Hotel wonderful and an Excellent stay!
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This is the first time I stay at this hotel and I will be staying there more often now when crossing the Channel from Paris.\n\nPros: the hotel is located at the heart of St Pancras station, right where the Eurostar arrives. The building was redecorated and it is stunning. It is amazing to walk over from your train almost immediately to the hotel.\n\nThe hotel is simply stunning. I booked a Chambers Junior Suite which exceeded my expectations. Put it simply, everything was perfect in there. The bed, the amenities, the furniture, the marble bathroom with a bath tube and a separate shower (and a separate toilets, of course), the gorgeous dressing, the nice television, the amazing mirror, the lovely decoration, the ren products in the bathroom. I cannot think of a single element in the room which I disliked (except, perhaps, not being able to open the window - or maybe it was just me).\n\nThe Chambers wing is lovely, quiet and historic. They have a nice book in the room showing you the complete renovation they did. It's impressive.\n\nAccess to the Chambers club was easy and relaxing. They have a wonderful breakfast, afternoon tea and evening nibbles with great bar service. But by far, the most positive aspect to the Chambers club is the staff. Wow, so helpful, so kind, so attentive, so friendly. I was so impressed. And they do take care of solo travellers like me too; they don't just let them sit in the corner of a room.\n\nPut simply, this is a great choice of hotel if you can secure a Chambers suite, which is reasonable priced for the services provided, I thought.\n\nThis hotel is becoming one of two favorites in London (with the sofitel St James).\n\nThe staff was discreet but efficient. The bell men were so helpful. The concierge was a star! \n\nThe pool area was small but chic and nice. The steamroom was very pleasant. The sauna as well. The changing rooms were modern and clean.\n\nNow, let me come to the cons, which, I believe, has nothing to do with this hotel in particular but with the Marriott Bonvoy program. I used to be a Starwood member and was \
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We loved the Renaissance. We had junior suites in the Chambers wing. They were atmospheric and gorgeous with high ceilings, fine architectural details and luxurious bathrooms. In room treats and Nespresso and beautiful views of the facade of this architectural landmark. The Chambers lounge was great for breakfast, snacks, drinks and tea. The staircase is stunning. The location can't be beat for transportation and conveniences. We loved every moment. Can't recommend highly enough and they treat Marriott Bonvoy Platinum members very well. 5 stars all the way. Here's a couple of unbelievable views from our last night in London out the window. It was pure magic.
10/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear MarbleheadFamily, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the Chambers Club and the service our Chambers Club team provided during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests! \n\nThank you for your recent visit and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. \n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
09/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear 630clauded, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location and the proximity to the Kings Cross underground station. It was a pleasure having you here with us! \n\nThank you for your recent visit and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. \n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
08/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Mabel B, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location, as the building is directly connected to the St. Pancras International station. It was a pleasure having you here with us! \n\nThank you for your recent visit and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. \n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
07/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear mjn_o2, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the full English breakfast buffet in our Booking Office restaurant. It was a pleasure having you with us! \n\nThank you for your recent visit and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. \n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear ramango, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed your Eurostar vip departure transfer with Carlos, which is a complimentary service we offer to our Chambers Suite guests who are travelling by Eurostar, to make the journey for our guests as convenient as possible. It was a pleasure having you as our guests! \n\nThank you for your recent visit and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear shakey129, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hansom, which is our newly refurbished lobby area and bar, and experienced a great service from our bar staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guests! \n\nThank you for your recent visit and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
05/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear rals2nw, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am so delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the service our staff, and in particular Laura, provided to ensure you will have a memorable time celebrating Zak's birthday. It was a pleasure having you as our guests! \n\nThank you for your recent stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in November! \n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
02/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear RiverRat68, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel, as you can reach most forms of public transport in less than a 5-minute walk, which makes it easy to explore the city. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! \n\nThank you for your recent stay and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
01/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear 305gregorya, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am so delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us in the Sir George Gilbert Scott Suite, which is one of our most historic guest rooms in the hotel. It was a pleasure having you here with us again! \n\nThank you for your recent stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
01/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear A M, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed our Chambers Club with its complimentary benefits, which you were able to experience as one of our most loyal Bonvoy Elite members. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! \n\nThank you for your recent stay with us and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Juliascott66, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel, as it is very to reach any form of public transport within less than a five-minute walk. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! \n\nThank you for your recent stay with us and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
27/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear j0land0122603, \n\nThank you so for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St. Pancras Renaissance.\n\nI am absolutely delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us and especially enjoyed the service our Chambers Team provided, who made you feel like home away from home. It was a pleasure having you as our guest again! \n\nThank you for your recent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
26/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear kbj57, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.\n\nWe are extremely disappointed to read your feedback regarding your recent experience with us, and your comments raised great concern. I have sent you a private message to learn more about your experience and to investigate further into this matter.\n\nOnce again, thank you for choosing to stay with us for your time in London.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
25/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear joel8520, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the St Pancras Renaissance.\n\nWhilst it was a pleasure having you here with us on your wedding day, I am very sorry to hear about the issues occured upon your arrival and it saddened me to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience, which is not something we wish any of our guests to feel.\n\nWe have sent you a private message to learn more about your experience and to investigate into your comments.\n\nOnce again, thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing to stay with us for your time in London.\n\nKind regards, \n\nAnne.
24/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/06/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/06/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/06/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/06/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/06/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Used Bonvoy points to upgrade to a junior suite with access to the chambers club. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and luxurious. We loved the chambers club. We had complimentary afternoon tea there as well as breakfast. The food was excellent and plentiful. The staff was excellent as well. You can also order from the restaurant menu at dinner and eat in the chambers club. This worked out great for us. \n\nThe bed was very comfortable. You can hear and feel a low rumble due to the trains taking off but this did not disturb our sleep and we had a very restful stay. \n\nThe hotel can be accessed from inside the St Pancras train station which is very convenient when arriving or departing via Eurostar.
31/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed one night on our holidays, but a class hotel great service and nice staff. We asked for a quiet room as I feel traffic noise in London and the room looked over the station no noise -great the Breakfast was excellent and the service again was first class. Will come back next time I am in London.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear gb_InTexas, \n\nThank you once again for your recent stay at the St Pancras Renaissance and for sharing your teachable feedback on TripAdvisor. \n\nWhilst I am very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the service our staff provided you throughout your stay, as well as the restaurants and the hotel itself, it saddens me to hear we have been fallen short in meeting your expectations regarding the room you have stayed in on your most recent stay with us. I would like to kindly inform you that we are currently planning for refurbishment of our Barlow rooms, and any feedback regarding our rooms and its decor is very much appreciated to be taken in as constructive feedback for our Executive Management Team.\n\nFurthermore, the historical Chambers Wing and then our contemporary part of the hotel, the Barlow House, in which part of the hotel you have had stayed in on your most recent stay with us. Whilst the Chambers wing does accommodate all of our suites, this represents more of the historical and Gothic-cathedral style of the history of our hotel building. Whilst the Barlow house does come with more modern and contemporary room decor. \n\nOnce again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope we will have the chance to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.\n\nKind regards, \nAnne\n\n.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed there one night. Hotel is absolutely beautiful. The Chamber Room (executive lounge) is also gorgeous and service was outstanding. The room was spacious and clean. I asked for extra towel and soap and it was delivered in less than 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel.
29/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have been in love with the St Pancras building since I first visited London by train many years ago so having recently retired at the top of my otherwise modest bucket list was a couple of nights at the hotel.\n\n It far exceeded my expectations. Everything about the place says quality, the room, the facilities, the food and especially the staff. They're at the top of their game and so pleasant and happy to help without being in your face.\n\nThe Chambers Club was amazing and to be honest was something I would not taken much notice of when booking. My partner especially loved the afternoon tea.\n\nWe both agree we will come back again and if I have one regret it's that there should be guided tours of all the nooks and crannies of the building, it has so much history.\n\nWe would both recommend a stay here. More relaxing than a spa weekend.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We chose this hotel because it was close to King's Cross, our departure point for travel in England. Also, there was great shopping nearby. We were celebrating my mother's 100th birthday. The staff joined in the excitement. Our rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable with convenient electrical connections. Nespresso coffee was a plus for us! We would stay here again.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Unique hotel with large, nice rooms. Staff very nice. Only downfall was the restaurant and bar closed at like 11pm, which seemed early but that part of London didn't seem very late-night anyway. (Paris is a very late night place! ) Nice location to train station (connected) and so when we took train onto Paris, it was super convenient.
14/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is an iconic building so well restored. I worked at the station in the 1960s and recall how it once was and how it fell into disrepair. It has been restored magnificently. We had an early start from Kings Cross the next morning - very convenient. Our room (341) was fine and comfortable but users should beware of the 'step down' immediately inside the doorway after entering the room. This could catch out elderly or poorly sighted persons - persons allocated this room or other rooms which may be similar should be warned.\nThe staff at the hotel were all very good, friendly, welcoming and helpful.\nThere is some work being undertaken in the normally spacious Reception lounge - the opportunity should be taken to renew the carpet and the furniture - the carpets are work and dirty whilst the furniture is shabby and careworn - not expected in a 5* hotel!
13/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear 654josht, \n\nI would like to sincerely thank you for such kind feedback of yours regarding your most recent stay at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel! \n\nMaking you feel like home and part of one family only shows me that our staff was welcoming you with such warm and professional service we are so proud to provide to our guests at our hotel. \n\nWe do highly hope to have the chance to welcoming you back to build some further memories together with the St Pancras Team! \n\nKind regards,
09/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved