Richmond Gate Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Richmond Gate Hotel


Address: 158 Richmond Hill, Richmond, Surrey, England, UK, TW10 6RP
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.9 out of 5 by 1100 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 3.8 out of 5 from 1006 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 11 of 15 for Hotels in Richmond and rated 4 out of 5 from 91 reviews)

15/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/07/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear ASL1601,\n\nThank you for kind comments & review.\n\nWe are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel & that the team looked after you well.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
17/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Caroline,\n\nThank you for your 5 star view.\n\nWe are very glad to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us.\n\nWe are constantly making improvements to the hotel to make sure we have the best offering available. I will be sure to pass your kind comments back to the team.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
13/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/07/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Davidaraci,\n\nIts great to read you enjoyed the hotel & that the team looked after you well.\n\nI will be sure to pass your kind comments back to Maria & we look forward to seeing you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
04/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/06/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/06/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/06/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Maximussali, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nUnfortunately there was a fire at the hotel 5 weeks ago that did because damage to part of the hotel. Thankfully nobody was harmed & the hotel is now fully operational.\n\nat the moment the hotel isrunning with 28 bedrooms total which unfortunately means on certain days we are now overbooked & we are trying to contact each guest individually to let them know. I do apologise for any confusion in regards to your booking.\n\nIf you wish to discuss further please contact me directly at Charles. Charmantas@HarbourHotels.co. United Kingdom\n\nI look forward to hearing from you.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
31/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear James, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nFirst of all thank you for highlighting the positives during your stay. Its great to read you enjoyed your room & you found our food to be to a high standard.\n\nThat being said we have taken note of the parts you did not enjoy. Being opposite Richmond park we have made a point of being a dog friendly hotel. For the most part the feedback has been very positive on this but we do apologise if this effected your stay in any way. It is also policy to take a pre authorisation on check in as many other hotels do. It does take 3/5 business days to be released back into your account, being after the bank holiday it can take Longer. I do apologise for any inconvenience but I am sure you will see the funds shortly.\n\nWe hope to see you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
28/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Navigator, \n\nThank you for your 5 star review.\n\nIts great to read you enjoyed your suite and stay with us.\n\nWe love that a stand out point for you was the service you received from the team. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
27/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Joe, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nIts great to read you enjoyed the Hotel & you can see what improvement's have been made on our part.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
26/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear BlueTraveler, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nWe really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.\n\nUnfortunately our Spa is going under an extensive refurbishment but we do hope to have this back up & running as son as possible.\n\nWe hope to see you again son as improvements are constantly being made.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
25/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Debs, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nIts great to read you enjoyed your night & dining experience.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear N9001pbmjw, \n\nThank you for your 5 star review, its great to read you enjoyed the hotel & our bar at the Gate.\n\nHarry & the team will be happy to hear such great feedback.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Neilcrespin, \n\nThank you for your kind review.\n\nIts great to read you enjoyed the bar, service & food. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
19/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Thereviewer, \n\nThank you for your 5star review.\n\nIts great to read you enjoyed your time at the Gate. I will be sure to pass your kind comments back to the team & Salvo.\n\nWe look forward to your next visit.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Letthemknow, \n\nThank you for your 5 star review.\n\nWe are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel & made use of our restaurant. We are really making great strides in Richmond & we look forward to welcoming you back.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
10/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Journey, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nFirst of all I do apologise that your stay with us seemed not to be to standard.\n\nI can assure you the necessary improvements are being made & the rooms we are selling are only our refurbished branded rooms.\n\nPlease feel free to contact me directly at Charles. Charmantas@HarbourHotels.co. United Kingdom should you wish to return as I will look after your reservation personally.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
09/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Claire, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nWe appreciate your feedback following your most recent stay.\n\nFirst of all we are very thankful the fire was contained and that the hotel was completely evacuated with all guests and staff safe with nobody harmed.\n\nI do apologise it took a while for you to retrieve your belongings & we do hope to see you son as your first day was unfortunately disrupted.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles\n.
08/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Travellerfareham, \n\nThank you for your fantastic review.\n\nWe are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the team looked after you well. I will share your comments with the team.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Cruiser, \n\nThank you for your kind review.\n\nFantastic that you enjoyed your time & the look of the hotel, photo opportunities everywhere.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
01/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Denis, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nWe are so pleased you enjoyed your time and that the staff looked after you well.\n\nWe are a new hotel so there are still a few bits & pieces that need doing but we are trying to keep all disturbance to a minimum.\n\nWe look forward to your next visit.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
01/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear jdmc1963, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nFirst of all it is great to read for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us.\n\nI have passed your review across to our front office manager to share your comments about the service you received at reception. I can assure you improvements will be made.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
30/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Kiaya, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nIt is very disappointing to read that your stay with us was not to the standard we expect from the Harbour brand. Your review has been circulated to senior management & I can assure you that the appropriate improvements will be made.\n\nWe do hope you return as I can assure you a vast improvement.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
28/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Chris & Pat, \n\nThank you for your 5star review.\n\nIts great to read you enjoyed your stay & you would return.\n\nWe are so glad you enjoyed our restaurant & bar, the team are working very hard to make sure we are the stand out place in Richmond.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles\n\n.
27/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Shelley, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nWe do apologise that you didn't enjoy your first stay with us.\n\nI can now confirm that all our 27 rooms have been refurbished to a 5 star standard.\n\nWe do hope you return as I can assure you the necessary adjustments have been made to improve our standards.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
23/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Jaspa, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nFirst of all we are pleased for the most part you enjoyed your stay.\n\nI have circulated your review to the relevant departments to make sure the points you have raised are addressed. We are a new hotel and always looking to improve so we appreciate you letting us know how your first stay with us was.\n\nWe looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
22/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Passport, \n\nThank you for your kind review.\n\nIt is great to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel & that the team looked after you well. As a new hotel we are always looking to make a good impression so it is great to see we delivered.\n\nWe look forward to seeing you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
20/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Darren, \n\nThank you for your review.\n\nFirst of all I do apologise that your first stay with us was not to our usual standard. I can assure you we are making the necessary improvements & that if you choose to return you will not be disappointed.\n\nWe hope to see you again son.\n\nKind Regards\n\nCharles.
17/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/03/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Gary\n\nMany thanks for your review, we do enjoy positive feedback.\n\nI can also confirm our Jacuzzi area is due to open next month.\n\nHope to welcome you back son.
02/03/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Paul.\n\nApologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay.\n\nI can confirm that all our rooms are presently undergoing a full refurbishment which will bring them in line with what you experienced in our public areas.\n\nOur full hydro pool, secret garden and Jacuzzi area is also due for completion next month.
28/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Gnome2010\nI am sorry for the disappointing aspects of your stay; we should have provided you with water, an iron and bottle opener. I am sorry that this was not the case and hope they were delivered when you requested them. You should try The Gate, Kitchen and Terrace when you next visit it is indeed as good as the photos. Kind regards, Eva \n.
20/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear raulc478\nWe appreciate your Five star review and thank you for the recognition of our team, Kind regards Eva\n.
17/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Andrew W\nThe view from the hill is world class no matter what the weather, we are very fortunate with such a superb location. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and appreciate you recognising our team, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back son, Warm regards, Eva\n.
10/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Amyrichtea\nYou are always welcome to return, birthday celebrations are not mandatory. We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, Eva\n.
08/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Y5162ypemmac\nI am delighted to hear your dinner went well and thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you our usual level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back for many family occasions to come, \nWarm regards\nEva\n.
04/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Raddishio\nThank you for taking the time to review The Richmond Harbour hotel. The restaurant was cooler than expected due to the inclement weather; we are planning to make some changes to improve this. It is a shame the food was not too your taste, I appreciate your recognition of our fantastic team and special touches. Kind regards, Eva\n.
03/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Marcia T\nThank you for taking the time to review us, I am pleased you thought the hotel lovely and eclectic and agree we have a fantastic location. We clearly did not get it right in all areas and I am sorry that was the case. I would love the opportunity to put this right please contact me personally so I may, Regards, \n.
30/01/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Grady\n\nThank you for your feedback and we are most definitely attending to our water issues as I type.\nIf you would like to contact me directly and perhaps there is something I could do to encourage the return visit your are hesitant on.\n\nRegards\n\nNeil.
28/01/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear Joanna\n\nThank you so much for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for your special day. Lets hope the sun in shining and you will be able to sip cocktails on our new sun terrace.\n\nRegards\n\nNeil.
27/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Booked a specific room "Suite with 4 poster bed" for a specific occasion, paid a premium for "4 poster bed". On arrival we went to the room and found no 4 poster bed. Returned to reception and informed "sorry it was broken and replaced with.
18/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
My wife and I visited the Harbour hotel for one night on Saturday 15th December. the website showed the newly renovated rooms, but I am afraid that we were given a very tired worn out room. The toilet didn't flush properly and my wife wanted.
17/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I stayed here post the name change but booked as Richmond gate hotel - sadly hotel did not inform us, the room is nice but some small details need working on. The hotel decor in general is great as is pool etc. The breakfast is.
10/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
hotel was well located and reasonably priced for the area. Right next to Richmond park and close to town centre. Rooms were interesting - we were put in a lovely room recently refurbed but in the basement next to the staff entrance/ break areas and.
14/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This was a weekend treat for my wife and I along with the 10k Richmond riverside race on Sunday morning. This weekend there was an International Game at Twickenham (just across the river) so rooms in the area were in short supply and perhaps.
13/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel and restaurant area have been beautifully renovated. The restaurant is a lovely space. Theres a range of dishes on the menu and all that we had were delicious. There were a few teething problems - it was only day 8 of opening -.
08/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My boyfriend and I recently visited for an overnight stay at Richmond Gate for his birthday and it will remain in my memory as one of the best mini getaways I've had. We were treated attentively and felt special and looked after from start to.
08/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
this hotel has recently been updated and we had a fantastic time. Location was great, rooms were nice and food was amazing. What I was most impressed about was the service. The bar staff/ catering staff/ front of house all went above and beyond! Special.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved