Clermont Hotel London
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Royal Horseguards Hotel


Address: 2 Whitehall Court, London, England, UK, SW1A 2EJ
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 7442 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 2185 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 193 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 5658 reviews)

11/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review of The Royal Horseguards Hotel.\n\nI am delighted to know that you found our Victorian property beautiful. It is also heartening to know that you enjoyed breakfast. Our creative Chef has recently improved the variety on offer, including offering a number of low fat and milk alternatives.\n\nWe look forward to looking after you on your next visit to our beautiful hotel. \n\nKindest regards, \n\nHilary\n.
08/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hello and thank you for your feedback.\n\nFrom the onset please do accept my sincere, heartfelt apologies for the inconsistencies and shortfalls in service that you experienced during your celebrator stay. \n\nI am so sorry that you did not like the bedroom allocated to you on this occasion. Our guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us so on your next stay with us please do let our Reception team know if you are unhappy with your room and we will do our best to move you to a different bedroom to ensure that you are comfortable.\n\nPlease be assured that I will be addressing your comments with the relevant teams and ensure that our 5* customer service is restored.\n\nI hope that we will be given the pleasure of you visiting with us in the near future to showcase to you our true hospitality and ensure that you are well looked after.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
08/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your 5 * review regarding your recent stay at the Royal Horseguards Hotel.\n\nWe are proud of the hospitality our team extend to our guests and a courteous, helpful manner ensures a memorable stay. I am so pleased to hear that you liked your beautiful appointed, spacious bedroom with its fantastic, luxurious amenities.\n\nWe are privileged to be perfectly located in the centre of London with its numerous restaurants, bars and cafes. And all within walking distance of London\u2019s tourist attractions, including Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, Piccadilly Circus, Tate Modern and vibrant Southbank Centre.\n\nThank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
08/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you very much indeed for your gracious review of The Royal Horseguards Hotel.\n\nI\u2019m pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our amazing location - it certainly does have the best of all worlds. A lovely little tranquil haven with the most fantastic views in the Capital, but only a few minutes walk away from the numerous attractions and events London has to offer. \n\nPlease visit son as we cannot wait to pamper you on your next stay! \n\nWarmest Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
08/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for the superb photos and the gracious review! \n\nI am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your stay - from our tastefully, stylish decorated bedrooms to our warm and inviting team. Our guest satisfaction is of our highest importance and we are continually improving to ensure our 5 star service exceeds expectations on each occasion. My hospitable team will be thrilled by your positive feedback.\n\nWe are thrilled knowing that you appreciated our castle-like hotel. We take great pride in maintaining our rooms and public areas, ensuring we retain our Victorian roots, but with a luxurious, modern touch.\n\nThank you for confirming that you will be back - it would be our pleasure to ensure that you are well looked after! \n\nWarm regards, \n\nHilary\n.
07/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hello. Thanks for the positive review! \n\nI am so pleased that you were treated to one of our River facing rooms with their breathtaking views of the River Thames and striking London Eye. \n\nOur pampering Elemis toiletries as well as plush fluffy towels are a pure delight. I am glad that you made full use of all the superb amenities which are included, including the cosy bathrobes, crisp Egyptian bedding and comfortable slippers. Practical, luxurious comforts can make a world of a difference and leave you relaxed and utterly spoilt! \n\nOur breakfast Chef will be extremely happy to hear that your thought breakfast excellent - with a wide range of hot and cold dishes on offer you certainly are spoilt for choice! \n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hi and thanks for the review and rating of your stay with us.\n\nsorry to hear about your television. However you will be pleased to know that we are in the process of installing new television\u2019s.\n\nOn a positive note I am pleased to know that you greatly enjoyed our mix of modern and Victorian charm. Although we have been refurbished on numerous occasions we are still keen to maintain some our old-fashioned charming features, including the intricate beautiful tiled floors and Europe\u2019s largest freestanding marble staircase.\n\nOur 5* team greatly look forward to welcoming you back for another superb stay! \n\nKindest Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hello. Thank you for your feedback.\n\nWe do enjoy treating our guests and creating unforgettable moments so I am very sorry to know that your birthday was not acknowledged in our usual hospitable manner.\n\nHowever I am very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our aa Rosette 1212 Restaurant. My creative and innovative Head Chef is passionate about creating delicious, sophisticated dishes, using only the freshest most seasonal ingredients.\n\nIt would be my team and my pleasure to welcome you back for a truly 5* future stay.\n\nKind regards, \n\nHilary\n.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thanks for the amazingly gracious review of your recent flawless stay with us! \n\nI am pleased to hear that you were treated to our 5* service. The team have a genuine passion for delivering excellent customer service in a warm, friendly and welcoming manner and I am extremely happy to hear that you were well looked after by all.\n\nI am so pleased to hear that you liked your beautiful appointed bedroom and plush heated bathroom. Our luxurious Royally Approved Hypnos beds, decked out with our exquisite Egyptian Linen bedding ensure that you have a restful and comfortable night. \n\nWe were delighted to be home in London and look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional visit son! \n\nWarm Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
06/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Congratulations on your double celebration and thank you for choosing to stay with us over this special occasion! \n\nI shall be sure to pass your kind comments and special thanks to the team. They thrive on delivering warm, friendly and courteous service and are indeed truly an asset to our beautiful Victorian castle-like hotel. \n\nThank you for confirming that you had a memorable time - it would be our pleasure to look after your every need on you next visit to our castle-like hotel.\n\nWarm regards, \n\nHilary\n.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your 5* review regarding your recent at the Royal Horseguards Hotel.\n\nI am delighted that you loved your bathroom. All our beautifully decorated and heated bathrooms boast Elemis aromatherapy bath and body items for a truly indulgent experience.\n\nI am happy to hear that you appreciated our fantastic sw1 location. In the heart of the city alongside the River Thames and a stone\u2019s throw away from London\u2019s attractions such as the Theatre Land of the West End, Buckingham Palace and the Royal Horseguards Parade. Indeed we are only minutes away from the Northern Line tube stations of Embankment and Charing Cross making getting around a breeze. \n\nWe would love to have you return when next in our lovely capital.\n\nKind Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review.\n\nMy team and I pride ourselves on being attentive to our guest needs so I am truly sorry to know that your visit was marred by so many sub standard levels in our service and product. You have my assurance that I will be investigating all the shortfalls that you experienced with my relevant Heads of Department. However I do understand that this does make up for the disappointment caused to you.\n\nAs I have not received your written complaint may I please request that you resend it to my Hotel Manager on theresa.collins@guoman.co. United Kingdom in order to further investigate. \n\nI do hope that you will return so that we can treat you our usual world class hospitality.\n\nKind regards, \n\nHilary.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you so much for the fantastic recommendation of our historic hotel.\n\nWe are positively delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Our location is truly great! We are situated right in the centre of the town. Overlooking the River Thames you are treated to picture postcard views of The London Eye, the south Bank and The Shard which is easy to walk to by crossing the majestic Jubilee Bridge. Or if you prefer the hustle and bustle of our chic city and West End, you have the bright lights of Leicester Square, trendy Soho or street performers of Covent Garden a charming walk away.\n\nIt was our absolute pleasure hosting you on this stay - we cannot wait to have you visit very son for another 5* visit! \n\nKind Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
04/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.\n\nI am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your stay - from our tastefully, stylish decorated bedrooms to our warm and inviting team. Our guest satisfaction is of our highest importance and we are continually improving to ensure our 5 star service exceeds expectations on each occasion. \n\nNot only is our location central but also extremely convenient. We are only a short charming stroll away from the tourist hot spots of Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace and Covent Garden. \n\nWe are thrilled to know that you will be back! \n\nBest regards, \n\nHilary\n.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you so much for your complimentary 5 star review.\n\nI am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stylish upgraded bedroom with it\u2019s magnificent views overlooking the River Thames With The London Eye, Southbank and The Shard on the horizon you know that you have the most spectacular views of our historic city.\n\nIt is also heartening to know that you enjoyed breakfast. Our Chef has recently improved the variety on offer the buffet as well as offering a number of low fat and milk alternatives. I shall be certain to pass on your kind comments.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay! \n\nKind Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
03/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for the complimentary review! \n\nWe are positively proud to have ensured that you had a \u2018absolutely incredible\u2019 visit with us. My amazing team will be delighted by your kind feedback.\n\nThank you for confirming that you will return - it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another super stay! \n\nKind regards, \n\nHilary\n.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for the photos and your gracious 5* review regarding your recent stay with us at the Royal Horseguards Hotel.\n\nThank you for the high recommendation! I am extremely pleased to know that we met your expectations and were well looked after by our fantastic 5* team. The team have a genuine passion for delivering courteous, warm and friendly service to ensure that each stay is truly memorable. \n\nOur Equus bar is indeed a sophisticated, but welcoming haven. With its eclectic fabrics and decor, it\u2019s the perfect sanctuary to unwind in after a night on the town. \n\n We greatly look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay son! \n\nKindest regards, \n\nHilary\n.
02/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent visit to the Royal Horseguards Hotel.\n\nI am very sorry to know that about your disturbed night. However, I am pleased to know that this did not spoil your visit. I am so pleased to hear that you liked your beautiful appointed bedroom with it\u2019s fantastic views over the Thames and iconic views of The London Eye.\n\nThe Food and Beverage and Kitchen teams will be particularly happy by your kind praise of breakfast. Both teams work tirelessly throughout the year to ensure that new and innovative, delectable dishes are constantly added and improved so that all palates are well catered for.\n\nWe look forward to looking after you on your next stay! \n\nBest Regards, \n\nHilary\n.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 9
Date stayed: May 2009
review: We ended up at the Horesguards because of a terrific deal on the room, with breakfast. The room was very nice, although it was interior, so the only view was of an airshaft. Still, we were there to sightsee and you could not find a more central location. I was travelling with my somewhat elderly Mother, and for her first trip to London it was just fantastic. I would urge you to get the room and breakfast deal. The food is good, plentiful, and it's a big plus not to have to look around for breakfast during the morning rush. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: January 2006
review: We stayed here for our honeymoon and the hotel surpassed our expectations. We had a fantastic view of the River Thames and the hotel staff were very professiona l.

The breakfast was outstandng and like all London hotels alcohol is expensive but that is the case everywhere.

WOuld highly recommend this hotel for it is more than a four star hotel.
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: July 2005
review: An excellent hotel and amazingly quiet although it is so close to the centre of everything. The rooms were lovely and the special packages of champagne, flowers and fruit purchased for our frinds wedding anniversary were superb.

The staff were excellent and answered every query without hesitation. We did not eat our main meal at the hotel because we went into 'theatre land' for the experience but the breakfast was perfect and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

4 of us will be staying again in October and we cannot wait to try the restaurant.
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: October 2004
review: felt that I just had to write to express my gratitude to your staff at your marvellous Hotel. My wife and myself stayed at the Royal Horseguards this weekend (15th to 17th October).
On our arrival I enquired whether I could upgrade to a room with a view which they said would not be a problem, anyway we waited for a few minutes when a member of your reception staff came over and explained that the room they were going to give us would not be ready but they could give us the Tower Suite for the same cost. Wow what a room and what views not only that your staff were courteous and attentive (a special mention for Ibrahim who helped us with our luggage on our arrival).
The food was wonderful and your waiting staff took the time out to explain the different dishes to us and to advise us on wine selection. All in all a brilliant experience for both of us. Please pass my thanks onto your staff. Not sure when I will have the funds available again for such a weekend but I know already where I shall be staying.
Thanks once again
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: July 2004
review: Nice hotel, but they failed to tell us that the river side of the hotel has NO VIEW right now due to scaffolding---plastic over windows. Could not open windows, or see anything.
Rating out of 10: 10
Date submitted: March 2004
review: Lovely olde worldly charm Very elegant room. extremely quiet location yet central to all amenities.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved