St James Hotel And Club
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The St James Hotel And Club


Address: 7/8 Park Place, SW1A 1LP, London, England, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 1384 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 296 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 197 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 1090 reviews)

13/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear jwhitneyk,\n\nThank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for St. James's Hotel and Club.\n\nWe are delighted that you have had such an amazing experience at our hotel.\n\nIt is very warming to hear that you received excellent customer service as our staff always go above and beyond to make your stay as memorable and delightful as it could be.\n\nWe hope to welcome you again son. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything we could assist you with for your next stay with us.\n\nKindest regards,\n\nSt. James's Team\n.
12/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hostel is really nice, the bathrooms were very clean, the location is perfect and the staff was really helpful and they made great food. I totally recommend it especially if you are travelling alone. It has a great garden to meet new people.
10/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/06/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear nantown,\n\nThank you for taking the time to leave a five star review for the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club, we really appreciate you doing so.\n\nIt also really means a lot to us that you appreciated the kindness of our staff as they always try their very best to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as it can be.\n\nWe would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the near future and if there is anything we can do to help, do not hesitate to contact us directly.\n\nKindest regards,\n\nThe St. James\u2019s Team\n.
06/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great location and we were excited to stay in such a storied property. Doormen were great the entire time. Entire place in need of massive maintenance. Front is the building is very dirty. Lobby carpets and chairs are filthy. Terrible first impression.\nThe staff checked us into a room that they knew the air conditioning was broken. I called to complain. They called back 10 minuted later simply lying to say it was fixed. It was a ridiculous lie as the unit was still not running. After an hour we were moved into another smaller room, but at least the AC worked. I am sure they lied to the next guest and checked them into our original room with the still broken AC.
01/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear 100Rick,\n\nWe would like to thank you for taking some of your time to leave a review for the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club.\n\nOur staff is one of our strength. Every single individual working at the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club does its very best to help and turn each stay into a memorable one.\n\nWe are thrilled to read you consider our hotel a good value and that you have enjoyed our rooms and the comfort of our Hypnos mattresses.\n\nWe have partnered with The East India Company to create a menu of fine loose teas and infusions and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed these products.\n\nOur building is full of history and we are always proud to tell these stories to our guests. It does make our visitors experience a unique one.\n\nWe hope to welcome you again son and do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in making your next stay in London a reality.\n\nKindest regards,\n\nSt. James\u2019s Team.
28/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear fuzzy561,\n\nThank you for writing a review for the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club. We always appreciate our guests\u2019s honest feedback and do our uttermost best to improve ourselves.\n\nWe are delighted to read you have enjoyed the size of your Deluxe One Bedroom Suite. Situated on the upper floors of the hotel, it allows our guests to enjoy views over the rooftops of historic St. James's, which is also a rare added value in Central London.\n\nWe are very sorry to hear however that the plant on your balcony was not as lively as it should have been. With the hotter days now reaching the City, we will ensure they are watered appropriately.\n\nUnfortunately, it is correct to say the hotel experienced an air-conditioning fault over the Easter weekend due to the high temperatures outside. We do hope you have managed to enjoy this beautiful weather nevertheless and do note our team is always happy to provide with a cooling unit if needed in case the room is not cold enough.\n\nWe hope to be welcoming you again at the St. James\u2019s and prove to you we may be your home away from home in London.\n\nKindest regards,\n\nStefano Lodi\n.
24/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Mr Chrmorga,\n\nThank you very much for taking the time to write your review.\n\nWe are sorry to read you were surprised by a service charge, which is a common practice in five star luxury hotels in London and across the world.\n\nThe \u2018Accommodation Service Charge\u2019 at the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club is a discretionary 5% charge on top of the room rate which goes divided in-between the staff and works as an incentive for the team. It is applied on departure and its payment is up to guest\u2019s discretion. Should the guest not be satisfied with the service provided, we will happily remove the charge, which was the case at your departure.\n\nWe do hope this incident did not alter the quality of your stay and that you will return to the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club.\n\nKindest regards,\n\nStefano Lodi\n.
22/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Cindy_49,\n\nThank you for taking some of your time to write a review for the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club.\n\nWe are delighted to read you have appreciated your private terrace. many of our rooms have their own balcony and views over the rooftops of the historic St. James\u2019s district, in the heart of Mayfair. However, kindly note it is always best to inform us of your preference when making your reservation so we may try to fulfil your request.\n\nIf there is anything more we can do to help you plan your upcoming trip to London, do let us know and we will be more than happy to assist you in this matter.\n\nKindest regards,\n\nSt. James\u2019s Team\n.
19/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/03/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear lexil04, \n\nThank you for your nice comments about the style of our elegant Victorian building.\n\nWe also hope you have appreciated the central location and quietness of the St. James\u2019s Hotel and Club.\n\nWe are terribly sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our pre-authorisation policy. \n\nAs you may know, taking a credit card pre-authorisation is standard in the hotel industry across the world. \n\nUnless these pre-authorised funds are converted into a charge, it is cancelled within a specified period of time and funds are unblocked from the cardholder's account. The lock on funds is usually a length of five days. We hope that your bank has now released the amount. \n\nWe do hope that this isolated incident won\u2019t deter you from using or recommending our facilities in the near future. \n\nYours sincerely, \n\nStefano Lodi\n.
27/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear bbot66, \n\nWe really appreciate you taking some of your time to leave a review.\n\nIt is a real delight to read your kind words and knowing you have enjoyed our central location as well as the kindness of our staff and comfort of our bedrooms.\n\nWith Spring coming early to London, the walk through Green Park and St James's Park is indeed very pleasant at this time of the year! \n\nWe hope to be welcoming you again son and do let us know if we can be of any help to plan your future stay in London! \n\nSt. James's Team\n.
25/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear sharonhawks\n\nWhat a delight to read your review and we hope we will welcome you again son.\n\nKindest regards, \n\nSt. James's Team\n.
24/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear hozelito2018, \n\nThank you for your review. \n\nWe are delighted to read you have enjoyed the comfort of our spacious Junior One Bedroom Suite, King-size bed and Hypnos mattress.\n\nHowever, it is unfortunate that your room was not ready when you arrived at noon. \n\nWe are normally quite good in delivering early check-ins and we always go the extra mile in order to achieve this for our guests. \n\nCheck-in, as you might know, is at 3:00pm and guests can check-out of their rooms at 12noon. Considering that we were fully booked the night before you checked in, I consider the work of our team an exceptional one. \n\nYou may secure early check-in by reserving your room for an arrival the night prior arrival.\n\nKindest regards, \n\nStefano Lodi\n\n.
23/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Extraordinary599856, \n\nThank you for taking some of your precious time to leave a review of the St. James's Hotel and Club.\n\nIt is a real pleasure to read such kind words and we will make sure to communicate them to our staff who will surely appreciate your recognition. \n\nOur two restaurants are always happy to accommodate all dietaries and we will pass on your comments to our Food and Beverage manager.\n\nYou will be pleased to know the hotel's furniture will be replaced son as the restaurant will go through a restyling this year.\n\nWe hope to welcome you again son and would be happy to make another stay as appreciable! \n\nSt. James's Team.
13/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear DayTrip58445224458, \n\nThank you for your comments and for choosing to stay at the St. James's Hotel and Club in London.\n\nWe were delighted to read you have enjoyed the very central location of the hotel and that you have appreciated the service we provide as well as our breakfast.\n\nWe would be very pleased to welcome you once more at the St. James's shall you wish to visit London again! \n\nKindest regards, \n\nSt. James's Hotel and Club Team.
12/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/02/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/01/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
High class, high quality, super comfortable room, amazing duty management and concierge team. We stayed 3 nights mid week via a Mr & Mrs Smith booking. Sadly reception team at check in were cold and appeared disinterested and at check out, frankly down right rude.
07/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a great time at the St. James's hotel. It is in a perfect and central location, although we had very peaceful and quiet sleep both nights as well. The staff are very accommodating and polite; they were even especially nice to our toddler,.
01/12/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/11/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I visit London often but this was my first and last time at this hotel. The location is amazing but the whole experience was not the best. I arrived at the evening it was a last minute booking because the hotel I always stay when in.
28/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed on a weekend home and for London business, what a remarkable find this is. Of course, St James is synonymous with quality as a region but to find an establishment so close to everything is perfect. Minutes walk from Green Park and Jermyn Street.
21/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
An hidden gem between Piccadily and Mayfair, so in a fabulous position, just 10 minutes away by feet from Buckingham Palace. The hotel has a beautiful architecture and the interior decorations are very sophisticate and chic. I was really impressed by the amount of gorgeous.
21/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I would so recommend this hotel. From the welcoming arrival to our departure, everything was 5 star. This hotel is an absolute oasis in the city of London. somehow it seems to provide 5 star service with a genuine home from home feel. Ideally located.
20/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is in a wonderful location. It was a welcoming oasis after a Long night and morning of travel from the us. We would happily return and recommend the hotel. The staff was friendly and the facility spotless.
20/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Staff were Polite and Professional. The room was Beautifully Decorated, impeccable. The Art Collection is amazing. Healthy Breakfast was excellent. The place to be in London. Cant wait to come back.
12/11/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/10/2018
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Definitely recommend for a trip to London. The location is excellent and service is amazing. We were upgraded due to our anniversary and were given nice treats to celebrate, thank you! I would not recommend this hotel if you are obese though. Its very tight.
16/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here on business last week but had mistakenly booked for the following week so turned up without a reservation. They managed to squeeze me in and although I had a non refundable booking they very kindly cancelled the original at no cost. Rooms were.
15/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Hotel is very small and located in the very centre of London. It provides a full range of amenities, and provides an excellent service. Highly recommendable for Business trips as well for leisure.
10/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were lucky enough to be upgraded for our 1-night stay and had a very large (for London) room with a walk-in wardrobe that was just vast. The room was great. The hotel is in a small side street off St James', right in the.
08/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I do not know where to begin to sing the praises of this marvelous hotel. Its location is wonderful, whether you're a walker or prefer the tube or a taxi. The accommodations are lovely -- modern, but designed and decorated with the hotel's history in.
06/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It's the place to stay in London. We stayed several times there and we are planning to revisit later this year. Great staff! The rooms and the restaurant are terrific. One is happy when checking in and not so checking out!
05/11/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The staff here was very kind and helpful. Our room was a Jr Suite, small as expected for London but adequate. After checking in we accidentally found two old half used water bottles behind the headboard as I was drawing the shades (eeww.) which made.
04/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Everything was great apart from the in-room food which disagreed with me. Location great and very quiet. Bathroom could have been bigger. Bathroom sink didn't drain properly. Would stay there again, but would probably eat out!
04/11/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Poor behaviour by poor English speaking staff who were rude arguing unnesessarily with the customer and talking in their tongue being insulting. This happened to another customer too. No tea/ coffee facilities supplied, but eventually were provided, then taken away and then provided again upon.
02/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The stay was a memorable one. Fantastic location and had extremely efficient staff. Food and beverages were of high quality. The room disappointed only in terms of space with not enough offered to accommodate even a single piece of luggage. I would consider as a.
01/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
best possible location, service and concierge, we enjoyed five nights and we will be back for Christmas shopping. The hotel is small but very comfortable with the perfect location for shopping and eating out. We extended one night simply because it was so nice.
30/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Michelin people are unusually generous with one-star restaurant ratings in London. One that deserves it (and maybe more) is Chef dribble's Restaurant at the St. James's Hotel and Club. It's a friendly, comfortable series of small dining rooms with comfortable chairs and banquette seating,.
29/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is my favourite place to stay in London. The most courteous staff, spacious and clean rooms and overall impeccable service. Location is also fantastic can't recommend it more highly. This was my second stay and I will be back for a third.
25/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We absolutely loved St. James Hotel & Club Mayfair. We will definitely stay again The for our next trip to London. The location was perfect, the staff was phenomenal, and the hotel was over all of superb quality.
19/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Really enjoyed my one night stay at this unique boutique hotel. The bar has a wonderful atmosphere as well as thoughtful and informed staff; and the breakfast was excellent and quick to appear. WiFi was available through the hotel and was easy to set up.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved