Sunborn London
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Sunborn London


Address: Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1XL, England
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.4 out of 5 by 9943 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.4 out of 5 from 6213 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 328 of 1129 for Hotels in London and rated 4.5 out of 5 from 3718 reviews)

01/10/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/10/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/10/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/09/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/09/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Redlllk8, \n\nThank you so very much for taking the time to review The Sunborn Yacht Hotel on TripAdvisor. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us.\n\nI am very sorry to read that your stay was not as pleasant and memorable as expected. Please accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered. It is clear we fell short from delivering our usually high standards that we are usually praised for.\n\nPlease be assured that our management team will provide an additional training and we will make every effort to see that this never happens again.\n\nWe do hope we will be able to welcome you in the future, should you wish to discuss this further please do feel free to contact me directly.\n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n
23/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear 70ish, \n\nThank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on the Sunborn London Yacht Hotel Trip-Advisor page. \nIt is with great delight that I see you have been to stay so many times and your continued support of Our hotel is greatly appreciated.\n\nI look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future and if there is anything else I can do in the meantime please do not hesitate to get in touch directly.\n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com
22/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Manlytango, \n\nMany thanks for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel on TripAdvisor.\n\nIt was such a pleasure to have you staying with us, and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable time you had. Your compliments regarding the facilities of the hotel are much appreciated. \nI look forward to sharing your review with them all.\n\nI do apologise for the inconvenience you had.\n\nNaturally, my team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nThank you for choosing to stay with us.\n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n
21/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear RobsE2402hu, \n\nThank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor.\n \nI am happy to hear that you liked our venue. However, I am disappointed some things didn't meet your expectations.\n\nI would like to inform you that all event which takes place onboard are discussed and organised prior to it by the client. The amount of guests and the selection and quantity of food and beverage is always chosen by the organizers. \nOur prices reflect the novelty of the yacht and are in line with all other four-star properties in London.\n\nWe hope you give us another chance as an individual guest, and we will make it up to you.\n\nKind regards, \nRobert Szabo \n\nFront Office Assistant Manager \nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n
21/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Cassie007190740, \n\nIt is with joy that I read your fantastic review on your Afternoon Tea experience here at the Sunborn London Yacht Hotel and I thank you for posting. Salomey works extremely hard at all aspects of her service and are delighted that it has been noticed. I hope you celebrated your birthday in style whilst here with us.\n\nI hope I have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to the Sunborn London Yacht Hotel in the not to distant future.\n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com
20/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear MariawD7638gh, \n\nThank you so very much for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel.\n\nI am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had - and that you would recommend us to others. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.\n\nWarm regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com
19/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Travellers2608, \n\nThank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.\n\nWe are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and you enjoyed cleanliness of the room. \nWe are disappointed to hear that some things did not meet your expectations. \nI have noted your observation regarding the rooms, bar stock and breakfast amenities, this will be reviewed internally.\n\nI would like to clarify that we do not have private parking on site, therefore we do not offer private facilities.\n\nI hope that you will choose to stay with us once again the next time you visit London.\n\nBest Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n \nFront Office Assistant Manager \nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n
19/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Jarrodk436, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review regarding your recent experience here with us. \n\nWe really appreciate your continued loyalty and it is always a pleasure welcoming you back each time. \nOut team is very much looking forward to welcoming you all on a return visit. \n\nBest Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n \nFront Office Assistant Manager \nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n
19/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Angel22_7, \n\nThank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is always very important to us.\n\nI'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standard you've come to expect from us.\n\nI would like to inform you that we do have two different views you can book as well as different categories (Classic \u2013 with porthole window and Executive \u2013 with balcony). Our river view rooms with balcony tend to be more popular therefore we recommend to book it in advance.\nI would like to apologize about the breakfast service. As your comments are highly appreciated as it is the most valuable way to continuously improve our services, your comments has been passed to the relevant head of department to improve our services in the future.\n\nWe do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. \n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo \n\nFront Office Assistant Manager \nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n
18/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Aandeevents, \n\nThank you so very much for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel. \n\nWe are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive, and you enjoyed it, however we would like to apologize that some things did not meet your expectations.\n\nPlease be assured that our management team will provide an additional training and we will make every effort to see that this never happens again.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back in the near future. \n\nBest Regards, \nRobert Szabo \n\nFront Office Assistant Manager \nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n
18/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Y1543tqdawnb, \n\nThank you so very much for taking the time to review The Egerton House Hotel on TripAdvisor.\n\nI am very sorry to read that you encountered difficulties with getting on board, however this is something that is out of our operational control. Due to a high-class security event at ExCel conference centre, access to Sunborn London was restricted, therefore communication has been sent to all our guests.\nThank your very much for your feedback of the service in the bar and of the breakfast. It is clear we fell short from the usual high standards what we praised for. Please be assured that we will make every effort to see that this never happens again.\n\nPlease be assured that the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we will take your feedback on board in order to improve our guest experience. We hope you will return the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate the value and hospitality you expect and deserve.\n\nWe do hope we will be able to welcome you in the future, should you wish to discuss this further please do feel free to contact me directly.\n\nKindest Regards, \nRobert Szabo \n\nFront Office Assistant Manager \nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com \n
18/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear Enderley007, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Sunborn London Yacht Hotel. \nWe are delighted to read that you were happy with the staff and enjoyed the dinner with us.\n\nI do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay regarding the noise air conditioning. We have raised this with our engineer department who are working on this.\n\nThank your very much for your feedback of the breakfast service. It is clear we fell short from the usual high standards what we praised for. Please be assured that we will make every effort to see that this never happens again.\n\nWe do hope we will be able to welcome you in the future, should you wish to discuss this further please do feel free to contact me directly. \n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo \n\nFront Office Assistant Manager \nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com \n
17/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I booked this as a 40th birthday treat for my husband. Close to the Docklands Light Railway so easy to get around. Something different to staying in usual hotel. The Yacht is a little tired in places but all in all a good place to stay. Would recommend the river view side and a balcony.
11/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear J2416mmjessb, \n\nThank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback on the Sunborn London Yacht Hotel on Trip-Advisor.\n\nI have personally checked your reservation you have made through a third-party company, the website and can confirm that you have booked the advance purchase non-refundable rate, which is charged on the day of the booking as stated in the terms & conditions.\n\nPlease do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance. \n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com\n.
04/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Amy-Louise P, \n\nThank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is always very important to us.\n\nFirst and foremost, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience and experience caused by the unruly guest in the neighboring room. I can assure you we do not tolerate such behavior and the necessary action have been taken by the Duty Manager as son as it came to his attention. \n\nIt is very unfortunate you had to witness such behavior, I fully understand it has not been a pleasant experience, but hope you would understand that such situations are out of our control.\n\nShould you wish to discuss this further please do feel free to contact me directly.\n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobertt. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com.
04/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Samantha T, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review The Sunborn London Yacht Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you seem to have had an enjoyable time and would like to say what a pleasure it was to have you staying with us.\n\nI very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Sunborn London in the near future and would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.\n\nKind Regards, \nRobert Szabo\n\nFront Office Assistant Manager\nRobert. Szabo@sunbornlondon.com.
03/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved