Regency Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Doubletree by Hilton London Kensington


Address: 100 Queen's Gate, London, England, UK, SW7 5AG
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 452 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4 out of 5 from 315 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 635 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 188 reviews)

27/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear TravelsAlot1,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you for your detailed but precise review. We take such reviews with utmost seriosity and use them to improve in our service. However there are some topics in your review I would like to clarify. All of our rooms enjoy air conditioning without an exception. Also, although there was one lift we putted out of service temporarily, there is always at least one of them available for our guests.\n\nI wish to apologize for any inconvenience any of the topics you mentioned that may have damped your experience with us. Please feel free to reach out to me (d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) so we may further discuss what kept you from having a remarkable stay with us.\n\nBest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
25/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hello Magnus J, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe are sorry to hear that the level of service provided fell short of your expectations. This is not typical of our hotel, nor our staff. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment caused and rest assured that we will carry out an internal investigation into this matter.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back in the near future to have the opportunity to provide you with the excellent level of customer service and warm hospitality that we pride ourselves in delivering.
24/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear leaphill,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate hotel.\n\nMy most sincere appreciation for your kind and detailed review. We strive to create the best experience our guests deserve, and reviews like yours help us determine where there is still room to grow.\n\nI am happy to see that despite your room not being up to your standards in terms of size, it did not keep you from having a delightful time at our mixology bar ESQ and enjoy a delicious breakfast during your mornings.\n\nI kindly encourage you to reach out back to me (d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) should you attend at the Royal Albert Hall again, so I ensure next time you have a 5 out of 5 experience.\n\nBest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager
23/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear RocKnRoll_With_It,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel. \n\nI wish to express my gratitude for your kind and detailed review. I am really happy to see how positively surprised you were after our refurbishment. We take pride in our new and elegantly decorated rooms. \nOur staff from reception and our mixology bar ESQ send their regards and kindly invites you to come back for a drink any time.\n\nI am glad to see you would return with us. Please do contact me whenever you come back to 100 Queen's Gate ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) so I may ensure next time you have a 5 out of 5 stay.\n\nBest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia
23/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear djuric24maja,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you greatly for this kind review of yours. I am happy to see our devoted staff made you love our hotel.\n\nPlease do contact me whenever you come back to 100 Queen's Gate ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) so I handle your next stay from the beginning until the end.\n\nBest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager\n
23/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The toilet in my room had blood on the seat. Looks like the customer before me was in her periods and she used the toilet was not well cleaned after. It was so disgusting. That I had to wipe it myself.and the rooms are too small for the price and no breakfast included . Apart from the unclean toilet. The room looked clean and the staff were very friendly. They welcomed me in the middle of the nite. I got the room at 3am so I didnt want to start asking for a cleaner and was worried they may tell me this was the last room and ask me to leave. That's y I cleaned it myself
21/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear ChrisK9876,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate hotel.\n\nI would like to thank you for your descriptive and extent comment regarding your last stay with us.\nIt saddens me nonetheless to read that the hotel was not up to your standards. We strive to improve both in our facilities and our service provided and your comments are invaluable for us to keep improving, rest assure that we will look into it.\n\nPlease do find enclosed my personal email (d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) if you would like to add further comments from your stay on where should we improve, I will be happy to listen to them and discuss them with you.\n\nWith Kind Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager
21/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear akrtks,\n\nFirst of all I would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion with us. This is a very important for us as a team because; we are always trying to improve our work.\nSecondly, I am glad that our staff met your expectations. We are here to provide quality service to our guest and to ensure that their stay is as pleasant as possible. After all, we are ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen.\n\nLast but not least, I would like to discuss with you about the elements that affected you stay in a negative way. For this, I would kindly ask you to contact me at this email address: (d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com)\n\nKind Regards\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager\n
19/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear MdG3111\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you for your kind comment. It is wonderful to see that you stayed in one of our Blue Plaque Suites, at 100 Queen's Gate we have named every one of our suites after to historical or relevant individuals that once lived nearby Kensington. We take pride in our two-stories as the best rooms that our hotel enjoys as the best rooms of our hotel aside from our Signature Suite The Queen's Gate Suite. I am happy to see it helped you creating a remarkable stay with us.\n\nPlease do contact me whenever you come back to 100 Queen's Gate ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) so I handle your next stay from the beginning until the end.\n\nBest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
12/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
10/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear SSSMA,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you for your kind review. We aim to deliver the best service for our guests, specially after the rebranding into a Curio, we entered the 5* Luxury market with renovated energy to provide a 5* service.\n\nPlease feel free to contact me back ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) so I may personally look after you during your next stay with us and ensure you have yet again, a delightful stay at 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nKind Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Meowy24,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate hotel.\n\nOn behalf of our Patisserie Chef and our Botanica team, I wish to thank you for you kind review that brought a smile to their faces. The team sends their regards and wishes for you to come back any time son to repeat our afternoon tea experience to see with what they come up with next time.\n\nKind Regards\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear bh5467,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate hotel.\n\nThank you for such a kind review, it is such a pleasure to read that we managed to help you build a pleasant stay with us. We aim to help our guests build the best and most remarkable experiences that only our guests deserve.\n\nPlease feel free to personally contact me (d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) whenever you plan to come back so I may look after you during your stay.\n\nBest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Traveler664425,\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to learn that your recent stay at the property fell short of expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service and cleanliness issues encountered during your time at the hotel. This is not typical of our usual high standards and we will ensure such issues are addressed directly with the relevant teams.\n\nWe hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future so we may provide the quality of services you deserve and restore your faith in our brand.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear asterix2406,\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review.\n\nWe are very pleased to receive your positive comments with regards to the service, location and amenities provided. However, we regret any disappointment with the guest room provided and entrance area. The satisfaction of all our guests is very important to us and we can only apologize if expectations were not met on this occasion. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
24/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear ICEman35,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you for you kind review. I am delighted to see that you had such a pleasant experience with us. It is our goal to make you feel as if you were at home.\n\nPlease do feel free to contact me back personally ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) when you decide to come back to London, so I may personally arrange your booking and perhaps give an opportunity to our restaurant.\n\nKind Regards\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Jules_G31,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you for your review. It is fills us with pride to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in our hotel. Our front desk team sends a warm regard to you.\n\nIt is a pity that you had to experience such an unfortunate situation regarding cleanliness. Rest assured that it will be addressed with the correspondent department so as to avoid it from happening in the future and allow you to have a 5 out of 5 experience next time you decide to stay with us. \n\nKind Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager\n.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear celine650,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you for your kind review. We work with all our soul to deliver the level of service you deserve. It is a pity however, that the room where you enjoyed your stay with us was not up to your standards.\n\nPlease do contact me personally ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) any time you wish to book with us again so I may arrange a room that could satisfy your liking.\n\nBest Regards\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear cheflpad,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nIt is a pleasure to see that you had such a delightful experience with us. We work really hard, from the kitchen and housekeeping to the front of house to make sure you have the most remarkable experience with us.\n\nI would me glad to know far in more detail what made your stay, please feel free to contact me ( d.morenogarcia@10queensgate.com) so we may talk about it in further detail.\n\nBest Regards \n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
19/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear MoniqueKarabach,\n\nThank you very much for your review regarding our afternoon tea!\n\nThe Botanica, our afternoon area, is brand new, as well as the menu. I am glad you loved it!\n\nPlease feel free to come back and try all the other delicious teas we serve.\n\nKind regards,\n\nMaelle Raynal\nGuest Relations Manager.
15/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear beereel1,\n\nWhat a lovely review! Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us and also with so many other travellers around the world.\n\nIt is a real pleasure to know that the 100 Queen\u2019s Gate Team could provide you such a wonderful stay and that you particularly enjoyed the service.\n\nlooking forward to welcoming you back,\n\nMaelle Raynal\nGuest Relations Manager.
14/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Oda2512,\n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. \n\nWe are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for a less than satisfactory experience on this occasion. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests. \n\nPlease be assured that the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we will take all your comments regarding the service and the noise issues on board in order to improve our guest experience in the future. We hope to be able to provide you with a more positive experience and restore your faith in our brand should you choose Hilton in the future.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hello 305sorensen, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We appreciate your feedback and have shared this information with the relevant teams for further internal review. \n\nWe sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear MomentsNotice,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nThank you for your descriptive review. At 100 Queen's Gate, we thrive to deliver the best service our guests deserve and comments like your allow us to pinpoint where there is room for improvement.\n\nI am sad to read that your experience was not as enjoyable as we would have liked it to be.\n\nI kindly encourage you to contact me personally ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) so I may ensure your stay is up to your standards.\n\nKindest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Diana D,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nI wish to thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure that you had a pleasurable experience with us.\n\nI see that there was still room for improvement to reach a 5 out of 5 experience, so I would kindly ask of you to contact me ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) and shed some light on the aspects that would make the perfect stay with us.\n\nWith Kind Regards\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
09/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Carm210,\n\nOn behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the amazing feedback you took the time to share. \nI am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised so highly and positively by you. I will pass your comments to Dalia who will be very happy that you remember her.\n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back son here with us. \n\nIt was a pleasure to have you staying with us! \n\nKind regards,\n\nMa\u00EBlle Raynal\nGuest Relations Manager\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Leenas8888,\n\nWhat a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to write in TripAdvisor about your experience.\n\nI am delighted to learn that we managed to make your holidays memorable at 100 Queen\u2019s Gate.\n\nI am looking forward to welcoming you again and make your next stay even more fabulous,\n\nWarm regards,\n\nMa\u00EBlle Raynal\nGuest Relations Manager.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Ellen J,\n\nI am thrilled to know that you loved our new style!\n\nThe way you have highlighted the service, location and facilities really gives confidence to the team, they certainly work hard each day to please every guest, we are glad this was the case during your stay.\n\nEllen J, thank you for staying with us, and entire team is looking forward to welcome you son for another memorable stay on your next visit to London.\n\nKind regards,\n\nMa\u00EBlle Raynal\nGuest Relations Manager.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Mashenka22,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nIt brings a smile to our faces to see that you had such a pleasant stay with us. so unfortunate that sounds from outside disturbed your sleep. I am glad to see that our team could make up for it, our concierge team takes pride of their knowledge about the city and will be more than happy to keep your luggage safe even after you depart from the hotel.\n\nPlease do feel free to reach out to me (d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) so I can make sure you have a 5 out of 5 experience.\n\nKindest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear tamish,\n\nI appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with the breakfast experience and I shared your comments with our restaurant team. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel again.
05/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear SeaCat2013,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nThank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to read that we reached your expectations and made you have such an enjoyable experience. \n\nI would like to know further in depth what is it what we did right and where you would see that there is room for improvement, so I would much appreciate if you would personally reach out to me ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) \n\nWith Kind Regards\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
02/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear cinderella6565,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel. \n\nIt is an honour to see such a wholesome review. We aim for perfection in service to achieve experiences such as the one you had with us. Valentina sends her regards and thanks you for your kind mention.\n\nPlease do feel free to contact me personally (d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) whenever you wish to come back so I can ensure you have an stay with us as enjoyable, or even more than the last one.\n\nKindest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
02/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Theresa B.\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nI am deeply sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and I wish to apologize for any faulty appliances you might have encountered during your days with us. \n\nPlease if you could be so kind, I would kindly encourage you to contact me personally ( d.morenogarcia@100queensgate.com) with your room number so we may address this issue and ensure this does not happen again.\n\nKindest Regards\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hello Stewart C, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe are pleased to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay and the location of our hotel was convenient for you. \n\nHowever, we are sorry to hear that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the fire alarm incident and the ongoing construction. We are glad that we were able to reach a resolution while you were still in-house with us. \n\nWe sincerely apologize for the disappointment in regards to your room size. In order to avoid any misunderstanding, we offer details about the sizes of our rooms on our official website. We hope this will help for the future. \n\nWe are sorry that the level of service provided by our bar staff did not meet you expectations. This is not typical of our hotel, nor our staff. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that we will follow up internally to address your concerns. \n\nWe hope to welcome you back in the near future to have the opportunity to provide you with the excellent level of customer service that we pride ourselves in delivering.
28/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear TravelsWithKECA,\n\nWhat a lovely review! Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us and also with so many other travellers around the world.\n\nIt is a real pleasure to know that the 100 Queen\u2019s Gate Team could provide you such a wonderful stay and that you particularly enjoyed our location.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back son.\n\nKind regards,\n\nMaelle Raynal\nGuest Relations Manager\n.
24/07/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear RichardCran39,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nIt is a pleasure to read such a kind review. Besides the outstanding and brand new facilities, the hotel enjoys from the rebranding we take most pride from our passionate team that.\n\nNext time you come back to London, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so I may arrange your stay with us and hopefully avoid those small \
23/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hello Ian H, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe are pleased to know that the location of our hotel was convenient for you and that you were impressed with the facilities that we have available to our guests. \n\nHowever, we are sorry to hear about the delay in being able to check in and the issue that you maintenance issue that you encountered. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. \n\nWe sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
23/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear nejperry,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nI am glad to read such a kind review. I wish to thank you for staying along with us throughout this refurbishment, witnessing a rebranding of a hotel is a truly unique experience and I am glad you could be able to witness it with us.\n\nI look forward to having you back in the hotel during the rest of our journey as we strive to provide the best service our guests deserve.\n\nWith Kind Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
21/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/07/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear peti282019,\n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nIt was an honour to have been able to host you during such an especial occasion as your birthday. At 100 Queen's Gate we thrive to provide the best service to our guests. From leaving our rooms shiny and prepared to our guests to offering a delicious gastronomical selection to appeal even the most refined palates. It makes us happy to see that we managed to help you build such an enjoyable experience.\n\nBest Regards.\n\nDaniel Moreno Garcia\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
16/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/07/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/07/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/07/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/07/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/06/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/06/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Excursion35545855434, \n\nThank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor.\n\nIt is lovely to read that you found the staff great, but I am disappointed that your experience at the hotel did not meet your expectation and apologise for this. We do strive for service excellence at all times, and we hope you will give us another chance to show you our true standards and restore the faith in our hotel.\n\nKind regards,
06/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Voyager60883053354, \n\nThank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.\n\nI am delighted to see that you had an excellent stay and that you had the opportunity to try our brand new esq bar during your time with us.\n\nIt is very rewarding to read such a great comment, I will definitely pass it on to our devoted team, especially the bar team, who are working really hard to give relaxing moments to our guests.\n\nI hope to see again son at 100 Queen\u2019s Gate.\n\nWarm regards, \n.
05/06/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Mark20155, \n\nThank you very much for your feedback and sweet words.\n\nWe are all very touched and very happy that you keep nice memories from your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to look after you for your girlfriend's birthday.\n\nWe are also looking forward to your next stay at 100 Queen's Gate.\n\nKind regards.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Mr. Speare, \n\nGreetings from 100 Queen's Gate Hotel.\n\nAllow me to thank you for your invaluable feedback, we aim to deliver the best service our guests provide and we take your comments really serious in order to achieve that. You may rest assure that they will transmitted to the responsible department.\n\nIt saddens me to hear that your stay was not up of your satisfaction due to these unpleasant events. Please I encourage you to contact me so we could further discuss this matter. D. Morenogarcia@100queensgate.com\n\nDaniel Moreno\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
30/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Ms. Strack.\n\nIt saddens me to hear that you experienced such events during your stay with us. We aim to deliver the best service we believe to our guests, there is no room for these kind of misunderstandings.\n\nPlease, I encourage you to directly contact me so we can find a solution to what happened to you. (d. Morenogarcia@100queensgate.com)\n\nI look forward to you giving us another chance on providing the experience you deserve as our guest. \n\nDaniel Moreno\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
29/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear dur687, \n\nI am sadden to read that you had such a bad experience in our hotel. We strive to provide the best service possible that our guests deserve, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.\n\nI encourage you to contact me personally via email so we could further discuss the aspects that kept you from enjoying your stay with us. ( d. Morenogarcia@100queensgate.com).\n\nYours sincerely.\n\nDaniel Moreno.\n\nGuest Relations Manager.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear vcampe, \n\nThank you very much for your feedback and sweet words. We are all very touched and very happy that you keep nice memories from your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to look after you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at 100 Queen's Gate.\n\nKind regards,
28/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear ayen021, \n\nThank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay.\n\nWe are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. I can only offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you regarding the issues highlighted.\n\nYour feedback is much appreciated as it allows us to identify areas in which we may improve.\n\nPlease be assured that guest feedback is very important to us and your comments will not go unnoticed.\n\nYou may wish to reach out to our Customer Care teams to discuss any concerns regarding your stay. Our agents would be happy to assist.contact details may be found via the website.\n\nWe hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels for a more positive experience.\n\nBest regards.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear mncavazos, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.\n\nIt is very rewarding to read such a wonderful review.\nI am delighted to see that our devoted Team went above and beyond during your stay and made it memorable.\n\nIndeed, our location is a great asset in the heart of Kensington.\n\nWe look forward to welcome you again at 100 Queen\u2019s Gate.\n\nWarm regards, \n.
27/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This hotel was in a great location if you are planning on seeing a show at the royal Albert hall. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was lovely, I had a great night's sleep from the incredibly comfortable bed. The breakfast tasted delicious and there was a lot of choices.
18/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed 2 nights for a concert at the Albert Hall which is just a short walk away. Location also good for Underground, we used south Kensington.\n\nOn arrival given a bottle of water each which was appreciated having struggled up the underground steps with 2 heavy cases.\n\nStaff very friendly and helpful.\n\nBreakfast good choice except some of the cereal dishes could have done with labels as they were rather different from usual (nice though).\n\nHotel has been re furbished with modern appearance and good decor, television and complimentary internet were good. \n\nHowever we were first put into Room 146 which was too small for 2 people, very cramped, no air and window sealed, danger of falling out of bed with both of us in it. \n\nComplained and we were moved to room 110 which was far better, we could open the window and generally the extra room, especially the size of the bed was appreciated.\n\nThe rooms would have been given a better score if we had been put into 110 in the first place.
17/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear OnAir34495898579, \n\nThank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. \n\nIf you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n.
15/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear Graeme H, \n\nThank you for taking the time to send us a review. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip to our area. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. \n\nThank you for your honest feedback, I have provided your review to our front office team. \t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n.
11/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear Kicker99, \n\nThank you for taking the time to provide your review. \n\nWhile we appreciate your positive comments regarding the check in procedure, bed and ac, we regret that we could not provide you with a more positive overall guest experience on this occasion. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance and noise issues encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests. \n\nPlease be assured that we take all the comments from our guests on board for our consideration and improvement. We hope you will return the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate the value and hospitality you expect and deserve.
07/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Absolutely loved the hotel. We were told it was just renovated to the Curio collection. Everything was on point from helpfulness of staff to breakfast buffet with a large, unique selection. Very quiet, cosy, even the hallways are pleasant and dimly lit. Definitely recommend.
05/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Recently renovated hotel, the Queens Gate is solid hotel with super location.\nThe location is three blocks from the tube, nestled in vibrant beautiful neighbourhood and has all you need within minutes for a outstanding London visit.\nI highly recommend staying here and getting out on your own to discover this great area.\nbtw hotel rooms really nice, breakfast was very good, and staff very accommodating.
05/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hilton Hotel at 100 Queensgate, south Kensington, is a chic and comfortable place to stay near many museums and within easy reach of anywhere in London, being close to the tube stations, buses or by taking a cab. The area is quite exquisite, as is the hotel. The rooms have all been revamped and the bar downstairs looks intimate, although I didn't use it, just walked through. The staff are all efficient, but one staff member, Kvelle, stuck out as being someone that Hilton should keep hold of and nurture. She was most suited to being in the hotel industry with her great attitude and style. Wishing you all the best, Kvelle, for a successful career. Veronica.
04/05/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This hotel was excellent. Great location. Very recently refurbished and now under the Hilton Curio Queens Gate name. Clean. Fantastic bar, good restaurant, room was outstanding, and the staff was excellent. Very friendly staff too. The only complaint I had was that I had trouble getting a folio from them that was accurate. It was printed with some of the print right side up and some of the print upside down. It only had one days of details but had the pricing correct for the stay. Tried to get Hilton to send a new one, after I got home, and while it never was as detailed as I wanted, it was good enough. However, I don't expect perfection on everything 100% of the time, and I don't think that this issue was a big enough concern to lower the overall experience from a 5.
03/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I stayed 4 nights at this recently refurbished Hotel. I booked through American Express. Oh my goodness \uD83D\ude2E what a wonderful Hotel. Interior and comfort are 5 stars plus However staff are all 7 stars. The Hotel is extremely homely. It is only 400 metres to south Kensington underground. It is surrounded by numerous restaurants and only a 15 minutes walk to Earls Court. Easy access to all rooms via 2 efficient lifts. Breakfast is excellent and you can order from the kitchen. Miss Estonia welcomes you each day. Staff on reception are extremely helpful. As is housekeeping and the Hotel Bar downstairs. \nBeds are super comfortable and the shower in the bath is easy access with handrails. I am 66 and it was perfect. Room has everything you need. \nA perfect stay I just wish I had booked a Longer period. many thanks to everyone for their assistance and support. The staff makes the Hotel. Keep up the great work regards Tony\nps bubbles laundromat is only 15 minutes away. Just head up Queens Gate and turn left into main road and follow down. Bubbles is on the right hand side past Mona\u2019s Thai Massage shop.
03/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Dear cmchang, \n\nThank you so much for sharing your positive and also constructive comments with is. The time you have taken along with the effort you have made to share your comments with us is most appreciated.\n\nWe are looking forward to welcoming you back.\n.
30/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/04/2019
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/04/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I am a frequent visitor to London and this is my first visit to the recently rebranded Curio by Hilton hotel. The hotel is in a great location and just a short stroll away from south Kensington tube station. \nThe hotel decor was just to my taste and I thought it was absolutely beautiful. \nThe staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. \nI look forward to returning here in the summer with my husband.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved