Thistle City Barbican Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Thistle City Barbican Hotel


Address: Central Street, Clerkenwell, London, England, UK, EC1V 8DS
This hotel has averaged a score of 3 out of 5 by 9180 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating n/a out of 5 from n/a reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 676 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 3 out of 5 from 4407 reviews)

01/10/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/09/2019
Rated 3.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will take your feedback on board and address these issues where possible.\n\nPlease note that we have air conditioning in our Deluxe room type which may be better suited to your needs. \n\nWe hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
28/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for leaving a review.\n\nPlease accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you faced during your stay.\n\nI will be addressing all the room experience issues you describe with our Head Housekeeper to try to understand where the service is falling below standard. I am sorry for the inconvenience and please be rest assured we will ensure there is improvement overall. \n\nWe are keen to have you return so that we can demonstrate the correct standards. If you are willing to return to stay with us, please contact me directly and I will handle the booking myself to ensure you are compensated for your experience with us. \n\nI apologise once again and hope you will return to stay with us again.\n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\nchand. Tooray@thistle.co. United Kingdom
28/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican.\n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and everything was generally to your liking! \n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
27/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am happy to read that you enjoyed aspects of your stay with us. I am sorry however that we did not meet all of your expectations. \n\nWe are working hard to improve our services and I will take your feedback to the Housekeeping staff to ensure the areas you mention are looked into.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
27/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience and apologise for any inconvenience caused. \n\nWe will take your feedback on board and address these issues to ensure the standard does not fall short again. \n\nPlease feel free to contact me should you change your mind about staying with us again and I will ensure your stay is a better one. \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\nchand. Tooray@thistle.co. United Kingdom
27/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review.\n\nI'm sorry to read that you feel such a way.\n\nIf you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to email me.\n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\nchand. Tooray@thistle.co. United Kingdom
26/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to read that you are unhappy with your room. As we cannot see your name on this review, we cannot follow up to call you however please visit Reception to discuss this with one of our team members.\n\nI apologise for your experience when arriving - we will look into this matter further with our staff.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
26/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We will take your feedback on board and investigate the issues you have highlighted.\n\nA fan is provided in the room as there is no air conditioning in this room type so it is there for the guest in case it is needed.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
26/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Boyd\n\nI'm sorry you are unhappy.\n\nYou have had correspondence regarding this matter with our Front of House Manager, Svetlana. \n\nYour colleague booked this rate and length of stay directly via our website. The confirmation was also sent to you stating price and length of stay, and no breakfast was purchased. We could not therefore change your booking. The hotel was also fully booked the next day which is why we could not accommodate an extra night. I do apologise for this however availability did not allow for us to alter your booking.\n\nYou were then offered breakfast as a gesture of goodwill.\n\nUnfortunately this was how your booking was made and the hotel cannot accept responsibility for what was not included.\n\nI understand Svetlana has offered to assist with any future bookings, should you wish to stay with us again.\n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\n\n
25/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience and apologise for any inconvenience caused. \nWe will take your feedback on board and address these issues to ensure the standard does not fall short again. \n\nPlease note that we have air conditioning in our Deluxe room type which may be better suited to your needs. \n\nWe are working hard to improve our services and we hope you will visit again in the future to see this for yourself.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
25/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for leaving a review.\n\nI'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. \n\nWe have had many renovation projects take place within the hotel and we are committed to improve our hotel with future projects planned. I am sorry that you found your room to be distasteful. Our Reception staff are also available 24/7 and are on hand to assist with complaints.\n\nI hope you will return to stay with us again so that we can offer you a better stay. If you are happy to, please contact me and I will take care of your booking.\n\nI apologise for any inconvenience caused.\n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\nchand. Tooray@thistle.co. United Kingdom
25/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear John\n\nThank you for your review.\n\nI'm happy to read that your stay was generally good. I am sorry however for the issue you had in your room and with room service. I will look at this with the department managers to implement improvements.\n\nMy apologies for the inconvenience caused in the morning due to this.\n\nI hope you will return to stay with us again so that we can offer you a better stay.\n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\nchand. Tooray@thistle.co. United Kingdom
24/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry your stay was not positive and that you were unhappy with your room. We will take your feedback on board and investigate the room to look at where improvement is needed.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
24/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience.\n\nWe will take your feedback on board and address these issues with the Housekeeping team. Unfortunately we had an issue with the ice machine which needed servicing. I am sorry for this inconvenience.\n\nWe are working hard to improve our services and we hope you will visit again in the future to see this for yourself.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\n
24/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your detailed and wonderful review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican.\n\nI am very happy to read that you enjoyed the service and facilities, and everything met your expectations. \n\nI hope your wife had a lovely birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
24/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for leaving a review.\n\nI am sorry to learn of your check-in experience and I will ask for this to be investigated. We aim for the process to be as efficient as possible and I am sorry that this was not the case this on this occasion.\n\nUnfortunately we only offer tea and coffee facilities in our room as a standard.\n\nIt is regretful that you were unhappy with your room and the services. Your feedback is of the utmost importance to us and we will look at where we can make improvements in the areas you mentioned. \n\nIf you are willing to return to stay with us, please let me know and I will take care of your booking myself to ensure your stay is a better one.\n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\nchand. Tooray@thistle.co. United Kingdom
23/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
23/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear Gordon\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the website instuctions - I will have a look into this.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\n
23/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican and for returning to stay with us again.\n\nI'm happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
23/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and everything was generally to your liking.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator
22/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
22/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
16/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
15/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
14/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
13/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience and apologise for any inconvenience caused. \n\nWe will take your feedback on board and address these issues to ensure the standard does not fall short again. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
12/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
08/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
07/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
06/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
05/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 3.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
02/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
01/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
31/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience. \n\nWe do not have air conditioning in all room types and we make this clear on our website. I am sorry if you were unaware of this. I further apologise if you had issues with your bathroom. I will take your feedback back to the teams. \n\nIf you are happy to stay with us again, please contact me directly and I will do my best to ensure your stay is a better one.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\nchand. Tooray@thistle.co. United Kingdom.
28/08/2019
Rated 3.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for leaving a review.\n\nI'm sorry to read that you are unhappy with your experience so far. Our hotel has air conditioning in certain room types and this is clear on our website in the list of amenities. As you booked a Standard room, this does not have a/c and therefore there is charge to upgrade. I apologise if you were unaware of this.\n\nI apologise for the lift issue. It is serviced by an external company and therefore we had to wait for the company to come to the hotel and fix this. I apologise for the inconvenience. \n\nPlease note that Old Street tube station is a 7 minute walk away - please ask at the Front desk and they will be more than happy to direct you. Alternatively, Barbican is a 12minute walk away.\n\nWe apologise for any inconvenience and hope the rest of your stay is pleasant.\n\nWith kind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator\n\n.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nIt is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. \n\nI am sorry that you had an uncomfortable evening due to the heat and we will look at how we can improve our services to provide a better experience for guests. Please note, for any future bookings, that we have air conditioning in our Deluxe room type which may be better suited to your needs.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
27/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and everything was to your liking.\n\nPlease note that we have air conditioning in our Deluxe room type which may be better suited to your needs.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us - thank you for your kind words.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
26/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
26/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Mahmood\n\nThank you taking the time to leave a survey review.\n\nI apologise for the room issues you describe and I will have this looked into by the Maintenance team.\n\nI have investigated the over charge. I understand that your room was booked by yourself for the 30th August by mistake - on a advance purchase rate where we have a no cancellation and no amendment fee. As a gesture of goodwill, the Front of House team moved your booking to the 23rd August however as the date on the booking was for the 30th, we did not have Executive King rooms available and as a result, you were given a Family room of three.\n\nThe hotel does not reserve car parking spaces - these are given on a first come first served basis.\n\nMy apologies that your stay was not as expected and I hope you will return to stay with us in the future. \n\nWith kind regards\nChand.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Kerry\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am happy to read that you enjoyed aspects of your stay with us. I am sorry however that we did not meet all of your expectations. Central London is accessible by Tube and bus however areas such as Shoreditch, Liverpool Street and St Paul's are all accessible by foot.\n\nPlease also note that we have air conditioning in our Deluxe room type which may be better suited to your needs.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
24/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
24/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Steve\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and everything was easy and convenient.\n\nWe look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Adrian\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! \n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
22/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/08/2019
Rated 3.1 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear guest\n\nThank you for your review of your stay at Thistle City Barbican. \n\nI am sorry to read that you had an unsatisfactory stay and experienced the mentioned issues.\n\nWe are sorry for the towel issue - we have had some delivery issues with the company who provides our towels and we are trying our best to resolve this as son as possible. I am extremely sorry for this inconvenience.\n\nI am sorry that you are disappointed by the gym rules. Unfortunately the age restriction is a part of our Health and Safety policy. \n\nI apologise that your stay was affected negatively. We do hope you will visit to stay with us again in the near future.\n\nKind regards\nChand\nHotel Administrator.
19/08/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/08/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 6
Date stayed: September 2008
review: Our visit to this hotel was part of a package including rail journeys with Omega Travel.  For the money paid this was a reasonable hotel.  Our room was small but clean, adequate bathroom facilities. Cost of the food seen on the menu prevented us from eating in the restaurant, neither did we avail ourselves of the offer of tea at £3.50. We caught the 205 from Euston, could still use our older person bus pass in London.  An interesting visit to Bunhill Cemetery which is close by.  Yes, we would go again using a similar package.
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: August 2008
review: First rate impression on check in.
Small but well spec'd room.
Pleasant staff
Severe lack of staff resulting in abysmal levels of service, and by the comments of other customers, not uncommon.
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: August 2008
review: oh my goodness! wot an experience. first impression very good, but went to my standard room were the fitments were very tired and all had seen better days. The morning breakfast was a joke. Had to wait in a very large queue for 20 minutes to be sat down, had to find my own cup, cutlery and butter. food which was buffet style lukewarm. Complained to Manager who was not that interested. Also found dryed sick on valance on bed, I removed bedding myself as room service took far too Long. never ever again will I enter a thistle hotel!
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: June 2008
review: JI was really surprise when I entered the small and old room.
The bar and restaurang area in this hotel is good but the rooms are far away from my expectations and the picture on their web page.
Two friends staying at the hotel during this period had the same opinion about the rooms.
Rating out of 10: 7
Date stayed: September 2006
review: We booked a deluxe room which was very clean and presentable. We arrived late, around 11pm but were still able to order food from the bar. We couldn't fault the hotel at all, really, the staff were very helpful and eager to please. The main problem for us was that we hadn't realised quite how far out the hotel was - it was around 10-15 minutes walk to the nearest tube station. For this reason alone we won't use it again.
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: March 2006
review: Small room lacking the amenities you would expect in any hotel better than a flophouse. My tiny room had no clock radio, box of tissues or even a pen. There was a floor fan and radiator- no AC. There was a small room safe, but it was not bolted down! Telephone calls and internet access grossly overpriced. The staff was pleasant, and sometimes competent, but usually clueless.
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: November 2005
review: I would advise anybody not to stay at this hotel should you want to be looked after! The customer service is very bad, this is not helped by under trained staff. Breakfast was not a good experience when you are given a table and you go to get your breakfast come back to the table and it has been given to somebody else!! The standard rooms are in the old part of the building and are clean but non maintained.
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: September 2005
review: Very disappointing. I booked three rooms for myself and our two teenage daughters and their friends. My one daughter was put in an annexe and she was extremely disappointed, the rooms were really grotty and when I complained to the manager that our rooms were like staff accommodation, he said that the staff had better rooms than ours. In fairness he was helpful and changed our rooms but it rather spoiled the weekend. Also we had to park in a NCP car park quite far away and the hotel seemed too far out of town with nothing locally. A taxi driver would not take my daughter to the underground as he said she could walk as it was not worth his while taking her. I certainly would not stay there again.
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: April 2005
review: Stay here if you like urine soaked bedding and non-existent customer service. We climbed into bed to find a large wet patch on the mattress. After complaining and returning the next day the mattress had only been dried and turned over. This place doesn't even deserve one star Rating out of 10: -10
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: May 2004
review: Stay here if you like being injured, insulted and patronised. I was injured by falling glass, when I closed the window, then ill-advised by the duty manager to take my clothes off, get in the shower and wash the glass from my hair. When my partner called Reception at the time of the incident, he was told windows don t break on their own.
When his first request for emergency assistance was ignored, he presented himself at reception and was verbally threatened by security staff. I was kept waiting for 20 minutes while an alternative hotel room was sourced, (1 hour and 10 minutes after the incident was reported)&;
and ended up paying for accommodation at the Thistle Hotel and Novatel for the same night. They collected my clothes for dry cleaning (full of glass) and I was advised to return at 6pm to - it was not available. This was inconvenient and resulted in a £27 taxi bill, late arrival at a reception and late return home.
I asked to see the duty manager to ensure the matter had been accurately recorded. She informed me that the window had been repaired and that it appeared to have received a direct hit. I pointed out that there was no glass outside of the window. At no time was I offered a drink, apology or sympathetic treatment. My letter of complaint was answered 3 months later with the offer (without prejudice) of taxi fare refunds - but they insist I was at fault and that my partner was abusive!
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: July 2004
review: Overall, a very good hotel
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: July 2004
review: Worst service ever! Reception duped me into paying more for the same room. No one answered the front desk telephone when my AC was broken. No answer on room service phone either. Buttons on phone for voicemail redirected to front desk. Misdirected calls in the middle of the night. Complaints to management were met with disbelief. Save yourself the hassle - stay at another hotel.

Rating out of 10: 9
Date stayed: February 2004
review: we really enjoyed our stay over valentines weekend! the room was lovely and the pool was great! we will be back very son!

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved