Travelodge Aldgate East
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Aldgate East


Address: 6-13 Chamber Street, London, E1 8BL, England, UK
Sorry, we do not currently have a review score for Travelodge Aldgate East

>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 961 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 3 out of 5 from 856 reviews)

10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Room key system down all weekend !!!!!!!! Not something you expect in central London and from a large group. Surely Travelodge can afford to have some resources available for such a vital bit of infrastructure
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My staying in the Travel Lodge was very good. It is a very calm hotel, the room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. The staff was very nice and caring. The breakfast was very good, wih a lot of variety, Very good price versus quality. I recommend it.\n\n
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
THank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central ALdgate East Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you were pleased with the service from the hotel's team during this stay with us.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
05/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The rooms are clean, the shower is powerful and the bed is comfy. I stay here everytime I'm working in East London. The reason I come back is because not only do I know what I'm getting but the staff are fantastic. Niaz, Sylvia and the team are great. Nothing is too much trouble. The bar is always open for a wind-down drink after events have finished. top tip. Stay on the front side of the hotel.
04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very clean tidy,room great space and clean.Excellent breakfast as always.Price can't be beaten and now use them mostly and never guest houses,find them noisy ,can hear doors etc and expensive in comparison.Top hotel.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel has noise issues that the invoice does outline, but, they are not very visible at booking. The bedroom was comfortable but lacked pillows and bedding. There was no mirror in the bathroom. The food was of a poor quality due to the fact it was not cooked well. Think before you book.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
was greeted by a very welcoming reception team member, The room was baking hot and no air con, however a fan was supplied. I was only staying 1 night and that all you could stay there for as I was the side of the train track which was pretty noisy.
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge. \n\nWe are sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by noise levels. Wherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the location of the hotel, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures such as providing double glazing in attempt to reduce the impact that outside disruptions may have on a guests stay. \n\nAs we hope you can kindly understand, it is not always possible to completely reduce the noise levels outside the hotel, and we apologise that these measures did not suffice in ensuring you a good night\u2019s sleep. \n\nPlease note that you can contact the Hotel directly prior to your arrival to request a quiet room.\n\nWe hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.
28/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel has a great location. It is however not apparent but good for a hide out. Being in the middle of the city, there was no noise coming from either inside or outside. The rooms are of good size, clean but needs refurbishing such as the carpets which were stained, and there was bad odour on entry of the hotel. The water running from the shower was not consistent when moderating the temperature, it kept getting too cold and hot. Overall it was alright, but been to a better Travelodge at a good price rate.
26/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
24/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Central Aldgate East hotel. \n\nWe're pleased to hear that the hotels location suited your needs and your room was large however we are sorry to learn that you were affected by external noise and we are sorry to learn of the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. \n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
20/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
You get what you pay for!! The staff were all friendly and helpful, you can leave your bags before or after check in, which was brilliant for us!\n\nAre the rooms a bit mucky, old and battered! Yes! But the bedding was clean which is my main concern.\n\nThe location is absolutely fantastic within 10 minutes of Aldgate east tube, and tower bridge. Weatherapoons 5 minutes walk away for a cheap breakfast! Loads of restaurants and bars within a 2 minute walk. Several ways you can walk you don't have to walk the tunnel way some other people have mentioned.\n\nBreakfast was good, I witnessed the above event in regards to breakfast to hot food being empty early, and certainly there should have been breakfast still available until 10pm. But this certainly could have been addressed by the individuals in a better way, which im sure would have resulted in food being brought out quicker.\n\nPeople expect to much for there money, this is central London look at the price of other hotels! This was,amazing value for money! If yoj wabt 5 star pay for it and stop moaning!!!!
19/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
18/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
A top class hotel service by unusually helpful and cheerful staff, but in a hotel building which needs some tender loving care particularly new windows to cut out the noise from the trains. It is overshadowed by other Travelodges nearby, but has an excellent location.
15/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean bed and linen which was changed everyday without fail. Madee my business stay a lot smoother and easier, also front of hotel staff always had a friendly smile. Happily recommend.
14/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We booked and paid some months ago and ended up with three nights for under \u00A3160 which can't be bad in Central London. Yes, the hotel is at the end of a street, the first part of which goes beneath a bridge, so is a bit dark. However, it is reasonably well-lit at night and is not a busy road traffic-wise. We requested a room at the front of the hotel and were given 104. The room was spacious and light. As it was stuffy we asked for a fan and Ali put a brand-new one together for us and sent it up to our room. The bed was large and very comfortable. Our room was clean but there is some hard-water marking on the shower tray and curtain and the bathroom is possibly due for some refurbishment in the future. Shower pressure was good, but the water temperature was variable.\nA two course meal is available in the evenings for just \u00A312.50, which can't be bad. Not haute cuisine, but what do people expect for that money.\nAli popped up again as Barman, Waiter as well as Receptionist and it transpired he had been working since 7.00 am with a staff member 'sick'. He remained cheerful and concerned about our needs despite his Long shift. \nBreakfast is buffet style and constantly replenished. In fact, small quantities are served at a time, ensuring freshness and hotter food. Shame fried eggs are not offered.\nOur only problem was that two light bulbs had gone in our room. This was telephoned to whoever is responsible, but to no avail. On our first night the Night Receptionist came up to our room with the one spare bulb he had, but unfortunately it was not the right size. The bulbs were never fixed.\nIced water at Reception was a nice touch and greatly appreciated by us. \nWe will have no reservations about returning to this Travelodge next year. The staff are trying so hard to ensure a better guest experience than previous reviews suggest. Give it a try.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and professional. The location is amazing! \nI am very pleased with the overall experience, and I will gladly stay again the next time I am in London.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was worried after reading some of the reviews. The room was fine. Needs a little tender loving care but was ok. Staff were lovely.. noisy but its London so what else do you expect.. too hot but they provided 3 fans which helped.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again son :)
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was with family which included adults and children. Location was not\u2019t bad but did involve walking around some questionable areas with drug users and needles about on the floor..reception staff were brilliant but a few issues with cleanliness like pubic hair in bathroom and used ear buds on the floor..rooms very hot and no air con but did manage with a fan provided..breakfast is ok but not great although staff were helpful..Peter And Patricia were\nMore Than helpful and very friendly..good asset to have..would come back to the hotel but would hope it was a little cleaner..also bad smell on bottom corridor which everyone commented on..I guess for what I paid I can\u2019t complain at all as it was a good deal for me and my 3 children..just feel like it could have been a little cleaner..
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review Sir. We look forward to seeing you again son :)
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager.\n \nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
03/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Easy to find and slightly off the main road.\nsome noise from railway but otherwise didn't notice much.\nRoom clean and tidy - very grateful to have a fan\nFriendly customer service as usual\nOnly downside that the room smelt as though people had smoked in it.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review Sir. We look forward to seeing you again son :)
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Central Aldgate East hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures and external noise had a negative impact on your experience and of your disappointment with the area around the hotel. \n\nUnfortunately, this hotel does not have air conditioning however our hotels will try their best to reduce the impact of the hotter weather by offering fans and keeping the curtains closed, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us. \n\nYour feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Aldgate East Hotel. \n\nWe're pleased to learn that you liked the price of the room and the breakfast however we are sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe're pleased to hear that you found the hotel team to be polite and friendly however we are sorry to hear of the problems with the room provided, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your review.
26/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience and of your disappointment with other aspects of your stay. \n\nIn our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.\n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.\n.
24/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Aldgate East Hotel.\n\nWe're sorry to hear of the issues with the facilities in your bathroom during this stay but we're happy you were pleased with the comfort of your stay.\n\nPlease rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.\n\nThank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A comfortable stay close to my training course, the only negative is the location as it is situated down a dark secluded street, and whilst I was accompanied by a work colleague, wouldn't deliberately choose this hotel if I was a solo traveller. Standard Travelodge facilities, and staff were friendly and helpful.
16/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
16/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night on the 16th July whilst visiting the city for work. Arrived at approximately 4pm. \n\nGot a great reception, was checked in promptly and moved to the bar area. \n\nUpon ordering at the bar I was offered the promotion of two beers for a discount. so I took advantage of that. \n\nI ordered a chicken masala for tea and asked for it piping it. It was served xactly as requested. It came without onion bhaji, so the restaursnt manager offered me chips or extra naan bread instead. I declined as the portion was big enough. \n\nThe restaurant manager later offered me a free breakfast to make up for the meal missing sides. Again I declined. However I did appreciate both offers and the customer service that came with them.\n\nThe rooms are dated a little, but when you're after a warm welcome, good service and a bed for the night. This hits the mark. \n\nWould return for the service alone. Thanks to the team. \n\n.
16/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge with us.\n\nWe are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the hotels location, the early check in fee and that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay.\n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
15/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nAll customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.\n.
05/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Staff are always helpful and friendly, able to provide information as to the swiftest route to get to places. Rooms are clean/ warm and equipped for what is needed. And the breakfast is varied and you can have as much or little as one wishes. I have stayed there many times, when in London for conferences and meetings. When people complain about noise -- I will always say, wherever you are in London, you are going to encounter some degree of noise.
01/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Aldgate East Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
30/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Although a little old and tired the hotel's situation makes it great for starting many sightseeing trips in London. The rooms were clean and tidy on arrival and proved to be very comfortable during our stay. For some it may be too close to the Docklands Light Railway but that does make for a convenient get away for trips.
24/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review of our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge.\n\nWe are sorry to hear that noise from inside and outside the hotel affected the comfort of your stay and of the other problems experineced. \n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. \n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nWe hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Easy access to public transport and within reach of historical and other interesting venues. Hotel is within walking distance from the the tube stops of Aldgate East and Tower Hill. Ease of connection with other lines.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
19/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
15/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
14/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
An older property and in a little need of some tic in the bathroom, but excellent value for money at almost half the price of other Travelodge hotels within 5 minutes walk. \n\nPerfect for exploring Spitalfields and the local area. \n\nFriendly staff and generally clean and tidy. \n\nOur room even had a bath which is unheard of these days! Great to soak a Long day off!
13/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I approached this stay with some trepidation, having seen some pretty negative reviews on TripAdvisor. I was allocated a room on the dreaded railway side, where trains pass probably less than 20 yards from your window. When I entered the room on a warm early May day I was astounded to see the heater on full blast with the windows closed \u2013 it was sweltering! I switched it off, opened the window and several hours later the temperature was acceptable. Other than that the room was pretty good. Similar to a Premier Inn which is usually my preference. Everything worked and the room was clean and tidy.\n \nThe railway noise actually was not\u2019t too bad (with windows closed). I was on the first floor, so I was lower than train level and that probably helped. But it certainly isn\u2019t terrible.\n \nThe bathroom was not so good, although far from awful. The shower curtain rail was rusty (see photo) and the carpet had begun to come away from the wall (see photo). There was something that looked like dust but actually couldn\u2019t be shifted in corners of the floor, which a decent clean would resolve. so a bit tatty but not too bad for a budget hotel. The towels were clean and fresh, and the shower was very good \u2013 powerful.\n \nWhen I arrived at around 7pm one of my neighbours had left their food try in the corridor. No problem with this it\u2019s standard practice, but what was not\u2019t so good was the fact that it was still sat there at 8am the following morning. someone is running a slack ship here. I wouldn\u2019t blame the staff; those that I met all appeared pleasant and hard-working, but I suspect the hotel is under-staffed.\n \nI didn\u2019t eat at the hotel so can\u2019t comment on that aspect of their service.\n \nThe location is good for the City for business use and for tourism at the likes of the Tower of London, and given that I thought the pricing was very reasonable. The street the hotel sits on is a touch seedy, and I for one wouldn\u2019t walk down it from the Tower Bridge end after dark.\n \nAll in all not bad if unexceptional.\n \nIn summary:\n \n+ bedroom very clean and fresh\n+ handy location\n+ reasonably priced\n \n- bathroom has seen better days\n- railway noise would bother some (tip: request a room with an even number i. E. On the other side of the hotel from the railway line)\n- place seems under-staffed and under-maintained\n \nKey question: would I stay here again?\n \nYes.
13/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Comfortable and basic rooms, bathrooms could do with small updates (flooring, shower curtain, shower tray) but overall a pleasant experience. Very friendly reception staff who were welcoming and helpful.
12/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
10/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
05/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
03/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Lots of reviews state the problems with a hotel that needs a refit - my first room had broken furniture and I was not sure the windows closed properly as lots of road noise. All in all a bit of a grimy feel and I get the 'dodgy area feel' as this hotel is on a very narrow road and if you come from London bridge end it seems more like an alley. \n\nI asked to change rooms on the Monday and the team were great about it and the second room looked better amd the windows seemed less ill fitting - this is just a noisy hotel.\n\nI had arrived via 2 other Travelodges nearby - as I got a bit lost and kept hoping each one was mine - and unfortunately started at the one near commercial street that has just been refurbished. so this place looked really sad by the time I arrived. \n\nAnother thing to fix in a refurbishment would be putting a swipe card on lift and stairs door so only guests can access. Staffing is minimal which I get as this is a budget hotel (only saw 2 people on duty max and at night seems to be 1) so anyone could enter and go to other floors.\n\nCome on Travelodge - your team seem really capable and doing thiet best, give them a better hotel to work with.
03/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Aldgate East Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
01/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
People have mentioned noise in other reviews. I had a room overlooking the road and slept really well, no loud noise at all and this was on a Saturday night.\n\nThe hotel could do with some investment saying that, but it was clean and the water was hot for the shower. \n\nlovely staff and great location.
27/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge with us.\n\nWe are pleased to hear that you liked the hotels location, found your stay to be good value and that Claudio was friendly however we are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by external noise and of the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. \n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
27/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
25/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
good location for the tower of London the rooms were fine breakfast was great bit of train noses but over all enjoyed are stay staff were great and very helpful and were always around the bar services were very good.
24/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Location was good for tower bridge but poor as directly behind was Docklands Light Railway line. Don't think price accurately reflected that of location. some staff were welcoming some not. Staff who asked if our room was ok when we checked out seemed completely disinterested esp as I was trying to complain. I felt too embarrassed by her attitude to take it further with a more senior staff member.
23/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
great service, \nfront desk were nice and helpful\nI recommend. Not bad prices. The receptionist helped me with what I needed. The room was clean. The accommodation can be. Walk to the metro about 6 minutes\n\n.
22/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
18/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
When we asked on arrival if we could merge our booking for two rooms into one family room, the staff were most helpful and understanding. They offered us a room with a slight plumbing problem, which we accepted gratefully. In no time at all a plumber arrived to deal with it. Despite the fact that the room was at the back of the hotel, above the Docklands Light Railway, we all slept very well, hardly noticing the trains at all. For me, as the oldest and probably lightest sleeper, there seemed to be a Long gap in the middle of the night without any trains. The hotel was well placed for our sightseeing and provided all that we needed, including a good English breakfast. Our special thanks to Lily and Patricia who smiled cheerfully and made us feel so very welcome. Ps - this is instead of using the link from the survey email which wouldn't open on my xp laptop.
15/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
12/04/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
03/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent stay apart from the breakfast on offer, well short of the standard expected from this lovely, well located hotel. Improving the quality and availability of the breakfast offer would help to reach a full house of excellence.
01/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
27/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge Hotel.\n\nWe're very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel and your room during this stay with us as well as the soap dispensers and the issues with the facilities in your room.\n\n We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
25/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stay at many Travelodges, so know what to expect. This hotel is very close to Fenchurch St, I was on the road side and I don't mind the sound of a train. However, if you are the train side I can imagine it is very noisy - trains do not run all night. \nThe bar area is small, but there are many pubs etc nearby should you want that. \nI have always found this chain clean, sometimes a little tired and in need of new decor but usually clean. However, my toilet needed a good clean. It was acceptable but I expect a white toilet to be white all over. Under the water line was not. \nThe decor does need some updating too, the carpet looked worn as did the bathroom vinyl.\nThe service was friendly and the stay was ok, just perhaps not the best I have stayed in (which is a lot of them).
23/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This hotel can be found down a side street in Aldgate. Slightly sad-looking reception. The staff were friendly and efficient. I wondered why they had packs of ear plugs at reception when I checked in. All was revealed when I realised the hotel virtually sits on the train line! For \u00A350 in London on a Friday night you can\u2019t really complain but the room was just so sad! Scruffy, in need of a bit of tender loving care and no socket by the bed. The bathroom was particularly scruffy. The bin had a layer of dust/dirt on it and the shower obviously leaks all over the floor.\nI would stay again if looking for somewhere cheap but next time I\u2019d rather pay a bit more for a bit more luxury!
23/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to review our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
22/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Aldgate East Travelodge Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. \n\nWe would like to hear more about your stay with us and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website as we have noticed further to your room experience, the bar café staff did not give you the customer care you deserve. \n\nMany thanks once again and we look forward to hearing from you shortly.
22/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
UsualTravelodgefair - standard double room - clean but small. Tea and coffee provided but no hairdryer unless you ask reception - wife brought her own. Breakfast room quite large so plenty of seats available when we were there. Breakfast the usual mix of hot and cold food drinks etc. This hotel has a bar too but didn't use it. We were at the rear of the hotel and found the bed comfortable and room quiet. All in all a good budget hotel booked well in advance, , , free Wi-Fi for 30 minutes every 24hrs.
22/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Looks a tad dingy from the outside but is bright and well maintained once inside. Room very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Good central location for Tower Bridge, Tower of London and south Bank. Plenty of places to eat in the locality. Quite a bit of noise from Docklands Light Railway but that stops overnight. Will stay here again.
22/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Aldgate East Hotel.\n\nWe're very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your rooms during this stay with us. Please be aware we are currently in the process of renovating our hotels so this will be completed in the future.\n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved