Travelodge Central Tower Bridge
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Central Tower Bridge


Address: 1 Goodmans Yard, London, E1 8AT, England
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 2191 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 498 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 2295 reviews)

03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Super quick check-in, quiet even in this very central location, easily accessible, great location next to London Bridge, very clean, comfortable king size bed and very reasonably priced. What more could you want!
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Can not complain with this stay at all. Great location and quite central - only a stones throw from Tower Bridge. The closest tube station is even closer. Great welcome and check-in from the staff. We arrived at 11am and they allowed us to store our bags until check-in later that day. Room very clean and tidy and an easy check out the following morning. Can not complain at all.
01/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were transferred here from Aldgate East because of a flood and were given super rooms which were fantastic. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Fabulous location five min away from Tower Bridge and very close to Tower Hill tube also Aldgate tube and Aldgate East Tube. Fabulous breakfast and very clean and comfortable rooms. Would recommend this hotel.
01/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Overall the staff were very nice, the room was Comfortable. We booked a \
31/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A group of us stayed here for my daughters hen night. Manager and staff welcomed us and congratulated my daughter on her upcoming wedding. Lovely staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean and well managed. Enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel isn\u2019t actually that great. The bathroom is tiny, I was on the first floor and road facing so it was very loud. No soap or body wash in the dispenses. I had a really disappointing dinner on the first night. So why the 4 stars? The location is great and the staff were so friendly. Especially Joyce who works on the breakfast shift (or at least did for the two mornings I was there) she is infectiously cheerful and happy. Had a lovely chat with her today about her philosophy for happiness and how she makes everyone feel so well looked after. I\u2019d stay there again for that experience, but if the staff weren\u2019t half as good I wouldn\u2019t give them another chance personally. Give them all a pay rise !
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
From arrival to departure, the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The superior room, breakfast and meal quality all enhanced the enjoyment of my stay. The hotel was bright and clean and the superior room quality enhanced my stay.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel a few years back for comic con at the excel so we decided to go back to this hotel again as the location for this was perfect. It\u2019s right next to tower gateway to use to get to excel centre and the Tower Hill tube stop is only 3 minute walk away. The Tower of London and tower bridge is right on the door step. There is a weatherspoons round the corner and a nice little pub that\u2019s perfect for breakfast to evening drinks. The only issue we had with the hotel was that the toilet was not\u2019t cleaned when we got there but the lady in reception arranged for a cleaner.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is very well placed for visiting central London. It's clean and functional, but being next to Tower Gateway station means train noise is inevitable if you're in a room at the back of the hotel. My room on the 5th (top) floor was clean and tidy, not large, and rather warm. Everything worked properly, tea and coffee were provided too.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had my Hen do on the weekend. From the moment we stepped foot into the hotel we was welcomed with the most amazing staff! The manager then gave me being the bride a complimentary bottle of Prosecco and said if we needed anything at all they will help us! \nThey all were constantly asking if we were ok with then having funny photos taken, it felt like they just wanted us to have a great time! \nThen when we came back to the hotel after the night they couldn\u2019t have done more by still serving drinks until whenever we were ready for the night to end.\nNever had such an amazing experience in a hotel where the staff actually cared and wanted you to have a great weekend!
25/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was well maintained and clean with lots of space. The unlimited breakfast was good value with a good selection of foodand very filling. Two days at the hotel was fairly cheap for London. All in all very good value.\n.
22/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
East End Tour\nNeeded a convenient hotel to enable walk around Whitechapel - Hack the Ripper and Blind Beggar pub - also Tower Brudge and Tower of London.\nThis hotel has fulfilled all our requirements and far exceeded them too.\nThe staff - especially Aynur and Denisa - went that mile extra. The rooms very clean, the bed- so relaxing. \nCannot wait to return.\n.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel and excellent value for money. Friendly staff and well appointed rooms, great for a weekend away. Ask for room at front as the ones at the back are next to the docklands light railway lines.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was delighted with all aspects of the Travelodge at Tower Hill; it was ideally situated for all attractions, including Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, the Sky Garden, St. Pauls and the south Bank. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel very comfortable indeed. The hotel was great value for money and I was very satisfied with my stay! The breakfast was superb. I was stuffed! I will def be staying there again, and would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in central London for business or pleasure.
20/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
so this Travelodge and I have history. This is my 3rd annual stay here for a business meeting which is always held on a Saturday. The first year I was furious to discover that they didn't serve hot breakfast until 8 on a Saturday! The second year I managed to beat their system by being packed and ready to leave before breakfast, I sat with others who were also due at work early waiting for the trays of sausages to be brought out so I could eat and leave at 8.15.\nThis year however I am on a diet so I planned to skip breakfast altogether. How does Travelodge respond? By placing me in a room on the other side of the restaurant leaving me to walk past the trays of sausage and bacon! \nOh Travelodge! \nIn other news- my room was massive! I am guessing it was a family room/disability access. There was plenty of room to do yoga and swing a cat! However I challenge anyone with mobility difficulties to reach the bin by the loo! And whoever placed the soap dispenser next to the sink was having a laugh too! It was empty by the way. And the light cord in the bathroom was disgusting (really very yuck). You couldn't reach that from a chair. But you wouldn't want to.\nOtherwise all was good. Oh but don't open the curtains- your on show! No charging facilities next to the bed which dates the decor. \nWill I be back next year?\n\n.
20/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Several problems to report. The sink wouldn't drain but at least they fixed it while I was out. Only one teabag left for a double room - when I complained I was given just one more teabag- very mean. The Wi-Fi didn't work. No water glasses in room -surely an essential even for a budget room?
19/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Much better than expected. I just expected ok and was more than pleasantly surprised, good linen, comfortable bed. Would stay here again happily\nNow just filing space as this review is deemed too short !
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Needed a hotel for a one night stay near Tower Hill and was recommended this by a friend, perfect location, had everything we needed. Very comfortable bed, tea coffee facilities. Very pleasant staff. Overall perfect overnight stay.
17/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
To be clear - this is a budget hotel. \nBudget hotels won\u2019t necessarily have charm but if you are getting this hotel for a reasonable price, then it is clean, has friendly staff and is in a good location.\n\nMy experience was:\nA 2 minute, safe, walk from Tower Hill tube station. Is on a busy road for traffic but not lots of pubs and clubs about so quite a quiet area from that sense. Is on the flight path for London City Airport but planes stop at night.\nEasy check in and friendly staff.\n2 lifts.\nSmall, clean, functional room with shower.\nI believe I had a slightly superior room but I had tea and a coffee machine, an iron and ironing board and probably a few more bits that I didn\u2019t find - for a foreign visitor who isn\u2019t sure - allUnited Kingdomhotels that are part of a chain have soap and towels in the room.\nI only had a continental breakfast (cereal and bread) so I can\u2019t comment on cooked food but it looked fine. The dining area was clean and functional and good staff.\nCheck-out easy.\nIt is less than a 10 minute walk to Tower Bridge, St Katherine\u2019s Dock (with lots of places to eat - some not too expensive) and an interesting place to visit to look at boats and the Tower of London.\n\nHave a great visit.\n\n.
16/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel during this stay as well as the service from the hotel's team but we're sorry to hear you found the room cold.\n\nPlease rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.\n\nThank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I went to thisTravelodgewith my friend sandy, we stayed here because we were going to a concert so we needed a budget hotel to stay at. This hotel provided everything expected and more. The cleanliness was top notch ! Very recommend.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stay at the London central tower bridge hotel got to say our stay was first class from checking in and our room was lovely and clean we chose the super room which was clean and tidy and very modern when we booked we chose there all you can eat breakfast for \u00A39.25 the food was lovely hot plenty lots of options well worth it the staff were pleasant especially Joyce who could not do enough for you Joyce was giving information to other guests helping with train and tip with getting around London a very helpful lady a credit to you staff and hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel first class thank you.
12/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Clean, Quiet and Basic\nThe location is fabulous to get to Tune Stations and London Bridge is 2 minutes walk away! The room was clean and tidy although the drain was slow when I had a shower. If your looking for a comfortable place to stay local and within the midst of London then this is brilliant. I did have a meal in the restaurant but it was not\u2019t great but it was edible.
12/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Close to iconic Tower of London and great tube links. This was my third stay and I will stay again taking into account the great deals on offer especially if you book early. Staff were helpful and room quiet.
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Top trip in London had a lovely meal in the restaurant, room was really clean! Can't ask for more. Have booked again for June thank you Travelodge. Great location in the middle of London so much more to see \uD83D\ude0A.
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I came with my partner and didn't expect anything special but from the moment I arrived until the min I left I was made to feel cared about from every member of staff I came across. Even the hotel manager Marketa took time to speak with us 10/10 stay highly recommend!
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Warm welcome, helpful and professional. Rooms clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Breakfast was very good indeed, fresh and plentiful. Great coffee. Staff were very good throughout the hotel.
10/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I enjoyed thisTravelodgebut some are not so good so be very careful, I am still waiting for customer service to contact me from the last one I stayed in 5 weeks ago. I have stayed in a number and most are good.
09/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe're pleased to hear you were happy with the location of the hotel during this stay as well as the service received from the hotel's team but we are sorry you felt the hotel was a bit tired and you did not enjoy the facilities of your room.\n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
09/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear of the issues experienced during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review of our London Central Tower Bridge hotel.\n\nWe're sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with the bathroom fan and the smell of your towel, however we are very pleased to hear that your overall experience was a good one.\n\nWe will pass your comments to the hotel team and hope to welcome you back son.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. Rooms very small for a family and bathroom is tiny for this reason we mark it down. Breakfast is good.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Location excellent for several sights. Walking distance to the Tower, Bridge, Gerkin + Shard. Hotel has railway at rear which can slightly be heard at busy times. Choose odd number room to he on road.\n.
08/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location. The bed was comfortable and the facilities were adequate. My only concern was that it was cold and they said the value rooms didn\u2019t have heat. That should\u2019ve been made clear in the advertisement. Since no one was interested in my first world problem I borrowed a hair dryer from the front desk and ran that on low all night to heat my room. #WhateverWorks.
08/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
An ideal place to stay for a quick trip to the City. We covered the Tower, Tower Bridge, and much else beside. Hotel was warm and comfortable, staff pleasant and helpful, breakfast surprisingly good. Bedroom view not inspiring, but we weren't there for the view. Good value for money.
08/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Shame about no tray for cups and kettle was a bit scared of marking the table. But on the whole would stop again. Although the view was looking at the railway we didn't get much sound. It was or seemed to be a very quiet hotel.
06/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This Travelodge could not be more central. It\u2019s on the doorstep of Tower Bridge, The Tower, and the iconic views such as the Shard and just a few steps from the Underground station. It\u2019s clean and comfortable with lovely friendly staff who couldn\u2019t be more helpful. It was a bit difficult to find, as the entrance is obscured by the Minories restaurant. We walked around the block before we found our way in!
05/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Very convenient hotel, with good security in place. Great selection of items for breakfast, clean and overall great value. Second time of staying here and will certainly look at booking again. This hotel comes very highly recommended.
04/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed in room 104 on 03/03/2019\nWas perfect for what we needed. Room to swing a cat, very comfortable bed, great hot, powerful shower, walking distance to Tower Hill. Staff were attentive. Would recommend and stay again.
04/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I booked this hotel because of the location. Adrianna one of your staff was excellent, even though we had a problem with our room, she sorted it out straight away. She was brilliant, very friendly, excellent customer service.
03/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I booked a room here at short notice to visit some family who'd booked a last minute break. When I booked only 'super rooms' were available but these were at quite a reasonable price so I was happy to go ahead.\n\nOn checking in I was allocated a room on the fourth floor which still had a 'new carpet' smell in the corridor, so appeared to be newly refurbished. The room itself was a reasonable size and clean. I was, however, facing the railway lines. I note some of the other reviews said the train noise was not a problem. I had a decibel meter on my phone so out of interest used it when trains were going past; the noise from the trains was around 15-20 decibels on average louder than the normal background noise. Trains went past every few minutes and until after midnight.\n\nThe 'super rooms' included things like an ironing board and a coffee machine although I must have been doing something wrong as though I followed the instructions exactly it wouldn't work. I ended up using a good old fashioned kettle.\n\nIn the morning, we'd booked breakfast but it appeared the size of the breakfast area was not big enough to cope with the numbers of people there. We ended up sitting at a low bar table and the areas where food was laid out were quite crowded as people tried to collect their breakfasts.\n\nIt's a good location and the newly refurbished rooms are nice but I would think twice about booking here again unless I knew I could get a room away from the railway line.
01/03/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This place is a deal for couples and families. Stayed here with my family two weeks ago. Staff was great, kind and helpful. Room big and clean. Beds very comfortable. Our breakfast - couldn\u2019t ask for more. Delicious! Easy access to public transport. Nice area. I will definitely stay here again when visiting London.
27/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Before arriving at the hotel I received an email stating there may possible noise from the railway through the night I thought here we go we are never going to get a sleep but am glad to say there was no noise throughout the night and we slept great. The staff are very friendly at this hotel. Great location.
27/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This Travelodge was ideal for my stay. The staff were friendly clean well dressed and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was basic but clean and tidy, more towels would of been nice and a glass panel as the bathroom floor kept getting soaked. Highly recommended.
27/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Had a great one night stay here, perfect location close to tube, great pub right next to it, great staff with very good service. Only down side would be it\u2019s right next to a train line so if you want a lye in then take your earplugs but it didn\u2019t bother us at all, very nice stay.
26/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here as part of a London theatre break and found it a perfect spot from which to visit the West End. The hotel has a \
25/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This location really close to Tower Hill tune station. Clean, great customer service, great location to transport, the dock area and a good pub next door.\nNot the Ritz but then you\u2019re not paying Ritz prices \uD83D\ude06\uD83D\ude06.
25/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Staff were fantastic so helpfully. The rooms were clean and the food was great the location was great. The staff were so polite and helpfully nothing was a problem aaaaaagujgunghjhgbhjhgdyhffdfhjfdsdyjjhg.
25/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website. \n\nMay we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.
24/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Excellent location good service comfortable room little small for me and 2 boys but ok as a base, breakfast was acceptable the evening meal menu is limited and basic, be aware their is a kids menu for the free with adult but menu was not\u2019t out to view.
24/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
My name is Margret and I stayed in Travelodge last weekend with my friend Doris. The lovely blonde European lady, she made me a cup of tea when I could not work the tea machine ! Over all a lovely stay with great atmosphere.
24/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Absolutely amazing service, great breakfast! All the staff was lovely, manager went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant ! Entertaining my kids all the time, suggesting things to do in London. Her name was Markatta.
24/02/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed over a weekend in half term and really enjoyed the stay.\n\nExcellent value and staff were friendly and helpful.\n\nBreakfast was good value and plentiful.\n\nEvening was was cheap but not amazing but still value for money.\n\n.
11/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed one night 10th February 2019 with my mom and daughter. Extremely cheap price (\u00A350 for the three of us including breakfast) so was not expecting much. Pleasantly surprised. Nice hotel, very clean excellent breakfast and literally a stones throw from Tower of London and Tower Hill tube station. Nice pub just outside but didn\u2019t have any noise disturbance from them. Breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend and will be returning again son.
11/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
10/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice room small but just enought for the stay. Nice people at the bar. Recommend for a quick stop in London, great location easy access to London bridge and from there you can easily guide yourself. Would stay there again.
09/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Really impressed with this hotel. The room was spacious and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Very close to the Tower of London and other great tourist attractions. Would highly recommend. Ideal for a weekend in London. I will definitely come back!
08/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Superb hotel, best Travelodge I have stayed at. Staff are very helpful and welcoming, always smiling. Highly recommended! Stayed 6 nights, and only positives as far as service, cleanliness, room service, etc. Travelodge beds btw are amazing!
08/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel was located at a very convenient spot if you're interested in walking to the Tower of London and the Bridge. It was decently clean in the lobby area, although the rooms themselves could have been cleaner (sink was a little dirty, carpet didn't look freshly vacuumed when we arrived). The best thing about staying at this hotel was an employee named Joyce. She was so patient and friendly with my entire family who doesn't speak English, and she kept looking out to see if we needed anything. Everyone in our group was really impressed with her. Other than that I would have appreciated if the hotel had tissues or toiletries in the room, or if at least the maids had cleaned the room during our stay. Overall I would definitely stay here again and would definitely look forward to seeing Joyce again!
06/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location, hotel central for all attractions and tube. Was not told about the early check in charge. This hotel is far better than the Aldgate east hotel 5 minutes down the road. Hotel well looked after and easy to find.
05/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I use Travelodge as my first option, as I find it clean, well situated and reasonably priced (sometimes a bargain price! ) with facilities I want. Tea and coffee in the room and Wi-Fi (30 minutes free). The first room I was given didn't have a working soap dispenser or table lamp. Mo and Sylvester on reception, between them, gave me the options of other rooms. The third choice was perfect. My review is based on the final room.
05/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel was a five minute walk from Tower Bridge tube station or a 2 minute from the local Docklands Light Railway station. It's easy to find and well situated. It's your average Travelodge with the usual hotel feel. Plus we paid a decent rate for our duration. A comfortable room though. But our only gripe was our bathroom, it was horrible to use after having a shower. It had no working extraction fan. So smelt damp and musty. And I was not prepared to vent the bathroom (open door) when were asleep to due to my son's and girlfriend's breathing issue's. So I am not providing a 5* rating this time.
05/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very basic hotel, it's the ryanair of hotels, the price of my booking changed 3 times from the time I paid and the doors have big gaps that let all the corridor noise into the room. The front desk couldn't do anything about the price difference so I was charged a higher rate and the customer service refunded the difference after complaining.
31/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Location, location, location couldn\u2019t be better, hence the 5*. The hotel overall is just like most Travelodges, but this one was very clean with the best shower I\u2019ve ever used! The underground was a minutes walk away as was the Tower of London and tower bridge. The downside was it is next to a train line, although quiet overnight so didn\u2019t bother us. Also the cleaning of the room was done very late in the day ( 3-4pm) which was a real pain if you wanted to come back for a rest before going out in the evening. I didn\u2019t really see any staff so can\u2019t really comment. I will be going back to this hotel next time I go.
29/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location, good price. Clean room comfortable bed and yes you do get some train noise but its a city so you expect noise. No air con but the windows open. 5 minutes to tube and to Tower Bridge and Tower of London. Will use again.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel location within a 10 minutes stroll to tower bridge, tower of London, pubs restaurants and train station. Very clean and friendly would definitely recommend this Travelodge. We stayed from Thurs to sun. Excellent.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website. \n\nMay we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel was in a really good location and close to a tube station and a 5 minute walk to the Tower of London and there where 2 pubs within minutes of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they let us leave are luggage on the last day so we didn\u2019t have to wheel them round London with us.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your comments about our London Central Tower Bridge.\n\nWe're very sorry to learn of your disappointment with the food.\n\nWe will pass your feedback to the hotel team to help improve the service that we offer and hope to welcome you back son\n\n.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for a weekend with my mum! Location was perfect, a minute walk to the underground and Tower Hill! Room was simple and comfortable, with such cheap prices you can\u2019t go wrong! There is a few pubs surrounding also, with a lovely quirky one right next door where we had our breakfast! \n\nOverall, a simple, comfortable hotel with the perk of location! Would go back again.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
what you would expect from a Travelodge - room clean, staff friendly. Location good and easy to get about. Plenty choice for breakfast. Can get a little noise from the trains but I was on the 3rd floor and did not disturb me.
27/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review.\n\nWe are delighted to hear that the Team were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to consistently demonstrate a high level of sincere customer care, and we are pleased to hear that this was achieved throughout your stay.\n\nWe're also pleased to learn that your stay was enhanced by the location of the Hotel. \n\nWe do hope to consistently provide a high standard of cleanliness within our rooms and throughout our hotels, and we apologise if this was not displayed during your stay. We're also sorry to note that the soap dispenser was not refilled prior to your stay We will certainly address this with the Hotel Team to reiterate the importance of attention to detail when servicing the rooms.\n\nThank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. \n.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved