Travelodge Central Tower Bridge
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Central Tower Bridge


Address: 1 Goodmans Yard, London, E1 8AT, England
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 2455 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 504 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 2469 reviews)

15/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We spent the weekend in London and stayed for 2 nights at this Travelodge. Firstly can I say that all of the party said their rooms were clean and functional and that the beds were the best that they had slept on so all of us had a good nights sleep. \nso what else can we say? Well the breakfast was very good and the location close to Tower Hill and Docklands was perfect for our needs. The staff were attentive and we were provided with a hairdryer and iron upon request. Shower work well although the bathroom did get steamed up. \nYou should consider something when booking in road or rail as the hotel is situated between both and with the window open it can be noisy. We choose rail and on the second morning did not even notice the trains. \nRecommended if you are on a budget.
14/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Came in last week with my girlfriend and we were served at the bar by Alex. Very friendly and helpful staff member, would recommend this place it has a 24 hour bar and left us very satisfied. Will definitely be coming back.
14/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I loved the hotel,clean and bright foyer. many thanks to the friendly staff especially \u2018Oliwia\u2019 who gave us exemplary service, quick to check us in and very knowledgeable about services in the nearby area. Would definitely recommend and go again!
13/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hotel with nice rooms and nice bar with amazing breakfast. And I have to do special mention to Keyla who was very friendly and helpful. We will back again for sure. I absolutely recommend you to enjoy the hotel and staff if you have any chance. Thanks for everything.
13/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
12/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
12/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great stay. Friendly staff. Always ready to help with whatever they can. Room was a little bit hot but when I requested a fan I was given one right away. Love that the bar is open 24 hours. Would stay again for sure!!
11/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Tower bridge stay - great location and great stay... have stayed before and will do so again... Joyce was so helpful as were all the staff... can\u2019t fault the hotel for the price in central London.... if you want more then don\u2019t complain book a 4 star instead x.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This was a clean and tidy hotel.\nThe position was excellent, a few minutes walk from Tower bridge and the tower of London.\nIt was close to central London and we walked, but buses and train were very close by.\nThe bed linen was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable.\nThe room had good lighting and the desk had a useful desk lamp.\nThere were tea and coffee facilities and the Wi-Fi worked well, fast and reliable.\nWe were on the fifth floor at the front of the building and there was little noise from the road, even with the window open. There was no noise from other residents.\nThe staff were friendly and helpful.\nThis was a really pleasant stay for us in the centre of London.\n.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Always great service. Got an upgrade on check in much appreciated. Great location so easy for public transport. Beds are so comfortable. Iron ironing board and hair dryer were a bonus touch. Been coming here about ten years the next trip is already booked.
07/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Amazing stay here yet again. Booked with Travelodge a few times now and stayed at Tower Hill a couple of times! First time we\u2019ve had breakfast with the hotel and definitely impressed! Food was fresh and amazing value! Staff were so friendly and could not fault a thing about this hotel. Would recommend to anyone staying in London.
04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We chose this hotel because of it's location and were not disappointed. The staff is very cordial and helpful and we had no problems checking in or out. Rooms very decent and clean. The surprise package was the food. The breakfast spread was quite comprehensive and tasty. We also had dinner there which was quite delicious.
03/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
01/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Good location, close to Tower Hill tube and Docklands Light Railway. Staff friendly and helpful. We did have a room with air conditioning which helped as it was quite hot during our stay. We didn't eat here as there is a Wetherspoons pub around the corner which was cheaper so we used that for breakfast. Room felt old and dingy and in need of a makeover really. Had stained toilet bowl. Was clean enough I think just needs a bit of a refresh or makeover. I suppose you get what you pay for. Would probably look elsewhere for the next time we stay in central London.
01/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for leaving your review of our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our rooms. Whilst our rooms are standardised across our estate due to size and age of our hotels, rooms do vary. We are also sorry to hear of your disappointment with the lack of air con in the room you were allocated. \n\nWe'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. \n\nThank you again for your review.
31/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nAll customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.\n.
31/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you son.\n.
28/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge Hotel. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. \n\nWe would like to hear more about your stay with us and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website. \n\nMany thanks once again and we look forward to hearing from you shortly.
28/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. \n\nWe are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay regarding the staff and the attitude. \n\nYour feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. \n\nWe would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
28/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
It\u2019s a basic hotel in a good location at a good price.\n\nBut, no air conditioning or even a fan in the room. Oh and my room didn\u2019t just overlook the train tracks, by the vibration and noise that woke me up it was more like I was on them!\n\nIt was not\u2019t a particularly restful night and now I imagine what it\u2019s like in a sleep deprivation chamber.
28/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed here for three nights and found the hotel in a good location for sight seeing and tube stations. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. No air condition and was noisy when window was open so might be a problem if you are a light sleeper. Overall good value for money.
27/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
solo Traveller during August. After an 8 hour flight I was expecting a comfortable sleep; however they have given room adjacent to railway tracks and only changed it next day which was slight better. Also I was given a discount coupon of 5% when booked but they charged me full amount and there\u2019s no human touch available on their website to ask for refund. Terrible experience.
26/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Room was rather small and extremely hot at night and unable to open window more than a couple of inches. There was only one towel provided which was not\u2019t adequate for the two of us shower and no sugar left for hot drinks. There was quite a bit of thick dust under the edge of the bed and bathroom floor looked grubby.
26/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I was extremely impressed with the staff here in particular Joyce who has exceptional customer service and always goes the extra mile! \nWarm and friendly staff which makes a big difference in your stay. Silvester was very welcoming also.. Thank you night staff!
26/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend. A little disappointed on the overall stay - the saying you get what you pay for is true but you still expect something for your money. The shower in the room was tiny and the curtain got in the way but if you didn't pull it across then the water would leak over the basin at the bottom. We had an issue with the shower head; it would leak out the top if you tried to have it on a powerful setting. Reported it to the assistant manager who said he'd try to get a maintenance guy out on the day if he could. Never bothered asking if the maintenance guy had been as was only staying one more night at this point and they had no more rooms to switch so just continued to use it the best we could. There were multiple stains in the room on the carpet which looked like they had been there a while; this was a continuous theme a cross the corridors as well. Its a shame as the bed was reasonably comfortable more than expected, the sheets felt clean and there was plenty to choose from on the breakfast.
25/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to review our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of air conditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night\u2019s sleep. \n\nWe hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your opinion of Travelodge.
25/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Very clean, lovely bar/ breakfast area, staff friendly, rooms described to what they were. Breakfast was very nice and everything kept filled up all morning! Only negative was a little to warm in the room, but we had a slight heatwave in theUnited Kingdomat the time\uD83E\uDD74.
25/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe're concerned to hear your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard, however we're thankful that you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. \n\nThank you again for sharing your insightful comments and we hope you stay with us in the future.
25/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Very nice hotel, in a central location. Near to many attractions, easy tube access. It was a comfortable and clean room. Nice and quiet to get a good nights sleep. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
25/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The hotel was un a perfect location but rooms were dirty. Aldo we wants to cancel the dinner because the was not so good. It was not possible to do it, They todo is that their system did not permit to do it. so, we has to stay at hotel having all days.
24/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
My daughter and I come up to London every Summer for a few days to see the sights. This year we particularly wanted to go to the Tower of London so this hotel looked ideal and indeed it was. It is a five min walk from tube station and the Tower so is convenient. It proved ideal base for us. Room was clean and tidy and breakfast was a buffet not a huge selection but enough to start the day. You had to pay extra for WiFi which I thought was a little mean. The hotel does sit next to a railway line but I was not bothered by any noise. If you just want a base for a few days in London it\u2019s a good basic choice at reasonable price.
24/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
To attend a party in St. Katherine's Marina, it was a very convenient overnight stay to save travelling out of London late at night. Also, for the centre of the City it was relatively reasonably priced!\nFor Breakfast there was a tempting array of traditional choices \u2013 the sausages were well cooked and golden brown, (I steer away from pallid pink bangers!) as were the hash browns. The Bacon was not salty, as it can sometimes be. Only slight misgiving \u2013 the mushrooms were crinkled and looked under-cooked, but a charming serving lady explained that they used to be cooked in butter which meant that they presented and tasted much better. However, as they were being prepared for Vegan palates, butter could not be used. I met the charming Philomena, who prepares all the dishes, and who expressed disappointment at having to be restricted in such a way. Bearing in mind the minority who are Vegan, it would be better if they had their own dish of mushrooms minus butter \u2013 and the majority had the traditional serving! Just as there is a dish of \u2018Veggie-Sausages\u2019. No contest!! \n.
24/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge with us.\n\nWe're pleased to learn that you liked the hotels location, the hotel team were friendly and your bed was clean however we are sorry to hear that external noise and heat affected the comfort of your stay.\n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
23/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
\
22/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Overall 1st class for room and polite and friendly staff nothing was too much trouble and they gave a great response to all requests.we will definitely be paying another visit and I will also be telling friends and family how good the tower hotel is.
21/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed 3 nights family of 5, four adults and granddaughter aged 5. Very friendly helpful staff especially Receptionist Olivia who is an asset to the company, bedrooms clean and comfortable, breakfast very good especially the scrambled egg. We would not hesitate to stay here again. very good value for what we paid.
21/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
good hotel and very convenient location if you book in the school holidays remember that the hotel will be full of children eating their free breakfasts. nice rooms with good double glazing that shuts out noise of train lines. good friendly staff.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great value for the location\nRooms & bathrooms are really clean. Linen and towels in excellent condition.\nThe staff were courteous and helpful.\nOn arrival there is a filtered water station - free of charge - for one to consume.\nWi-fi only free first half an hour.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Karol the manager gave us a warm welcome when we checked in. The room was excellent with an amazing shower with a water flow which felt like a gentle massage! The location is brilliant and there is a Wetherspoons nearby.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Overall, the stay was pleasant and served it's purpose. It was a last-min booking and had all the values that I was looking for, nothing less nothing more. The service was average, nothing stood out, the breakfast was average, was OK for one night but wouldn't stay Longer.
18/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Jo checked us in and he was lovely and friendly, our stay has been perfect, and couldn't ask for more to come back to after our days out in London, Joyce who served our meals both nights was also lovely and friendly, nothing was an issue, or too much of an ask, she would go out of her way to help, Rooms were clean and very modern, all in all a lovely stay, thank you \u263A.
17/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Ok the location is brilliant for tower bridge and tower of London also close to underground. Bedrooms clean and comfortable, excellent showers. Breakfast is good but the bacon looks like it was cooked with hair dryer and the air-conditioning in the eating area needs turning down as every one is red-faced and sweating over their coffees. Please put glasses in the rooms! Overall experience is satisfied for price and the staff are nice.
16/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel is close to Tower Hill Tube Station on Circle and District Lines. Our room was fairly compact on the second floor at the front of the hotel (overlooking the road). We did not experience any issues with noise from trains, traffic or other guests. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.
15/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
14/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for two nights while in London, hotel was clean, didn\u2019t get our bed made or room cleaned on the second day not sure why. Breakfast was good but minimal. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Wouldn\u2019t stay here again but ok if you want tower bridge area.
14/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed for 1 night in August and were very satisfied with our room and experience. Staff were professional and efficient. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning and would happily recommend to others.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe are very sorry to read of your disappointment with the room you were allocated, and that you feel that the bed was uncomfortable. After large amounts of research and testing, these beds were selected as the best fits for our rooms, however we are sorry that you were not happy with your bed. \n\nWe are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee a good night stay for you. \n\nThank you again for leaving a review, and we hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe strive to offer our guests a good night\u2019s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.\n\n.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Although basic, the hotel was clean. For some reason we were given a disabled room, so fittings in the bathroom were at an uncomfortable height. the room was big, though, for the same reason. there was no air-conditioning, so we had to open the window to the traffic noise in the night.\nThe food in the restaurant was of an expected quality for the price, although service was slow and a little lackadaisical.
10/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Although Travelodges tend to be fairly basic this one was very comfortable and in the perfect location for our needs. Our superior room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Obviously being in the city it was noisy and the choice was a room on the road side or one with the railway line. We chose the former, but the traffic noise went on well into the night. The staff were all friendly and helpful the Wi-Fi worked well, just a pity one of the two lifts was out of action. Breakfast was very good value with a great choice of food apart from fruit. This Travelodge is the perfect location for visiting the Tower of London and other local attractions. We wouldn't hesitate to use it again as it is very good value for money.
08/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website. \n\nMay we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Close to tube station...very short walk away, very central with attractions and food places nearby. Hotel was clean with happy staff. Lovely breakfast, Wi-Fi worked well. Price was also one of the cheapest I found.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great service, lovely staff and great value for money, was in a good spot and my loved his stay in London, breakfast was good value kids eat free to paying adult and it\u2019s all you can eat plus drinks and fruit, could leave bags on check out for the day in room so no need to carry them about all day.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staid here 3 nights. Can highly recommend this budget hotel for its friendly and helpful staff and the great location directly in the city centre. best to be reached by the Docklands Light Railway from London City Airport and in short walking distance to the Tower of London and the Tower Bridge! Rooms are clean and large and have all you need.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great spot, we were 5 minute walk from Tower Hill tube station which was so convenient for everywhere we wanted to visit on our short stay in London. Staff very friendly and great with my kids also. Would stay again definitely if I wanted somewhere central London and convenient for sights.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Super quick check-in, quiet even in this very central location, easily accessible, great location next to London Bridge, very clean, comfortable king size bed and very reasonably priced. What more could you want!
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Can not complain with this stay at all. Great location and quite central - only a stones throw from Tower Bridge. The closest tube station is even closer. Great welcome and check-in from the staff. We arrived at 11am and they allowed us to store our bags until check-in later that day. Room very clean and tidy and an easy check out the following morning. Can not complain at all.
01/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were transferred here from Aldgate East because of a flood and were given super rooms which were fantastic. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Fabulous location five min away from Tower Bridge and very close to Tower Hill tube also Aldgate tube and Aldgate East Tube. Fabulous breakfast and very clean and comfortable rooms. Would recommend this hotel.
01/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Overall the staff were very nice, the room was Comfortable. We booked a \
31/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A group of us stayed here for my daughters hen night. Manager and staff welcomed us and congratulated my daughter on her upcoming wedding. Lovely staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean and well managed. Enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel isn\u2019t actually that great. The bathroom is tiny, I was on the first floor and road facing so it was very loud. No soap or body wash in the dispenses. I had a really disappointing dinner on the first night. so why the 4 stars? The location is great and the staff were so friendly. Especially Joyce who works on the breakfast shift (or at least did for the two mornings I was there) she is infectiously cheerful and happy. Had a lovely chat with her today about her philosophy for happiness and how she makes everyone feel so well looked after. I\u2019d stay there again for that experience, but if the staff weren\u2019t half as good I wouldn\u2019t give them another chance personally. Give them all a pay rise !
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
From arrival to departure, the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The superior room, breakfast and meal quality all enhanced the enjoyment of my stay. The hotel was bright and clean and the superior room quality enhanced my stay.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel a few years back for comic con at the excel so we decided to go back to this hotel again as the location for this was perfect. It\u2019s right next to tower gateway to use to get to excel centre and the Tower Hill tube stop is only 3 minute walk away. The Tower of London and tower bridge is right on the door step. There is a weatherspoons round the corner and a nice little pub that\u2019s perfect for breakfast to evening drinks. The only issue we had with the hotel was that the toilet was not\u2019t cleaned when we got there but the lady in reception arranged for a cleaner.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is very well placed for visiting central London. It's clean and functional, but being next to Tower Gateway station means train noise is inevitable if you're in a room at the back of the hotel. My room on the 5th (top) floor was clean and tidy, not large, and rather warm. Everything worked properly, tea and coffee were provided too.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had my Hen do on the weekend. From the moment we stepped foot into the hotel we was welcomed with the most amazing staff! The manager then gave me being the bride a complimentary bottle of Prosecco and said if we needed anything at all they will help us! \nThey all were constantly asking if we were ok with then having funny photos taken, it felt like they just wanted us to have a great time! \nThen when we came back to the hotel after the night they couldn\u2019t have done more by still serving drinks until whenever we were ready for the night to end.\nNever had such an amazing experience in a hotel where the staff actually cared and wanted you to have a great weekend!
25/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was well maintained and clean with lots of space. The unlimited breakfast was good value with a good selection of foodand very filling. Two days at the hotel was fairly cheap for London. All in all very good value.\n.
22/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
East End Tour\nNeeded a convenient hotel to enable walk around Whitechapel - Hack the Ripper and Blind Beggar pub - also Tower Brudge and Tower of London.\nThis hotel has fulfilled all our requirements and far exceeded them too.\nThe staff - especially Aynur and Denisa - went that mile extra. The rooms very clean, the bed- so relaxing. \nCannot wait to return.\n.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel and excellent value for money. Friendly staff and well appointed rooms, great for a weekend away. Ask for room at front as the ones at the back are next to the docklands light railway lines.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was delighted with all aspects of the Travelodge at Tower Hill; it was ideally situated for all attractions, including Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, the Sky Garden, St. Pauls and the south Bank. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel very comfortable indeed. The hotel was great value for money and I was very satisfied with my stay! The breakfast was superb. I was stuffed! I will def be staying there again, and would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in central London for business or pleasure.
20/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
so this Travelodge and I have history. This is my 3rd annual stay here for a business meeting which is always held on a Saturday. The first year I was furious to discover that they didn't serve hot breakfast until 8 on a Saturday! The second year I managed to beat their system by being packed and ready to leave before breakfast, I sat with others who were also due at work early waiting for the trays of sausages to be brought out so I could eat and leave at 8.15.\nThis year however I am on a diet so I planned to skip breakfast altogether. How does Travelodge respond? By placing me in a room on the other side of the restaurant leaving me to walk past the trays of sausage and bacon! \nOh Travelodge! \nIn other news- my room was massive! I am guessing it was a family room/disability access. There was plenty of room to do yoga and swing a cat! However I challenge anyone with mobility difficulties to reach the bin by the loo! And whoever placed the soap dispenser next to the sink was having a laugh too! It was empty by the way. And the light cord in the bathroom was disgusting (really very yuck). You couldn't reach that from a chair. But you wouldn't want to.\nOtherwise all was good. Oh but don't open the curtains- your on show! No charging facilities next to the bed which dates the decor. \nWill I be back next year?\n\n.
20/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Several problems to report. The sink wouldn't drain but at least they fixed it while I was out. Only one teabag left for a double room - when I complained I was given just one more teabag- very mean. The Wi-Fi didn't work. No water glasses in room -surely an essential even for a budget room?
19/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Tower Bridge Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Much better than expected. I just expected ok and was more than pleasantly surprised, good linen, comfortable bed. Would stay here again happily\nNow just filing space as this review is deemed too short !
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved