Travelodge Kings Cross - London
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Kings Cross Hotel


Address: Willings House, Grays Inn Road, Kings Cross, London, England, UK, WC1X 8BH
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.5 out of 5 by 1939 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 589 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 2053 reviews)

01/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great hotel, friendly staff good location for kingscross and St. Pancras, rooms clean and provide all the basics you need, including tea and coffee facilities, can obtain hairdryer from front desk if required.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Great location, friendly staff and comfortable clean room. They have a quiet floor which Is good if you want to ensure a good night sleep. Would recommend especially if travelling by train to Kings Cross. Good restaurants and bars nearby as well as being close to the tube.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The location is excellent for KingsCross/St Pancras and the breakfast more generous than I had expected. Evening meals are limited to pizza but there are restaurants within easy reach. It's good to be in a hotel where the building has some character.
28/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Excellent location, Kings Cross and Euston stations just a few minutes away. Friendly staff. Extremely poor Wi-Fi, loud noise coming from the street, doors banging by cleaning staff with trolleys late at night, heating unit needed to be unplugged because of very loud noises and bangs. Better carry earplugs to stay here!
28/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Main bed very comfortable, smaller beds not very suitable for an adult. However, acceptable for our short stay. Would suggest two rooms, rather than one family room if three adults to share. However location made it more than acceptable.
28/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Good value for money, clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast, the danish pastries are delicious. Close to bus stops for travelling to different areas. We were able to book a suitable room on the ground floor.
26/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Sadly the hotel needs a more welcoming reception area. The lift does not go to the top floor so if you happen to be on the top floor you have to carry your bags up some narrow stairs. The top floor room was very hot with little ventilation. I asked for a cooling fan and none are kept for guessed. The bathroom extractor didn't work so the room steamed up. The staff were all nice but helpless to offer any help to guests.
26/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central Kings Cross hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
26/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
When we stay in London, which is quite often, we try to stay in this hotel for short stays, as over all customer service is very good. They have some amazing staff members (and like in any hotel, not so amazing). Erika in the reception is superb. Their housekeeping staff work obviously under heavy pressure and I do not think they get 100% support. They work really hard!!!!!\nRooms on top of the the building, fazing to court yard are quite quiet! Superior rooms are only on 4th floor and you can hear noise from 5 th floor occasionally. If superior rooms are fully booked, which is quite often, then we try to stay on 5th floor. Superior rooms are worth to pay extra!!\nBeds are comfortable, however the edge of mattresses are quite sharp, so,,/ Pillows comfortable. Wi-Fi is very average, abd \u00A33 for 24 hour /2 devices/ faster service and more devices option would be good\nTV channels are very average, no HD/ In standard rooms TV's are located far on left so if you watching from bed, your neck gets painful. Superior rooms TVs are end of the bed on wall and are bigger also.\nShower rooms are small but water pressure is reasonably good. Very basic facilities, no tissues, shampoo/shower gel cheapest I have ever experienced in any hotels \n\nOver all: usually great service from team members in Kings cross central. As a budget hotel for short stay ok. Travelodge could do so much better with small changes, and beat over valued Premier inn so easily. somehow it looks to me like top management in Travelodge is not really aware what opportunities they have to improve their services, standards with small investments, and give customers choices (Like Wi-Fi). Stains in the room floor/corridors are a classic example of careless management! Superior room launch very smart / Congratulations!!! However, they could upgrade this service according what is important to customer, not what hotel feels looks good but not practical (proper drinking glasses in the room, better Wi-Fi, sound proof Door,etc).Out of other Travelodge, Kings Cross Central is good, but a bit extra investment, could make this hotel so much better. Brfst is not healthy at all/ again looks to me that Management has not been investigating clearly what customers needs for their proper, healthy brfst.
26/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Good value hotel in Central London. Perfect for transport links around the city and for travel from Kings Cross and St Pancras. Staff here are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. \nEspecially welcome was the baggage storage not usually found in a Travelodge.
24/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
If you like cars and traffic this hotel is a total winner as you get them throughout your stay day and night. I will never stay here again as it was totally unbearable and was actually quite expensive......
23/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. \n\nWe're pleased to hear the cleanliness were up to standards and hotel team were friendly. \n\nWe do apologise the breakfast were not to your liking and do apologise the rooms were too warm. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
22/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The price is right. as well as location. Basic but clean and friendly good spot as loads of restaurants near by and of course St Pancras and kings cross train station. There is some noise from the train line near by but still slept well.
19/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The welcome was warm with welcoming hosts, the rooms were clean, aired and comfortable beds, the night I spent on the 6th floor offering some awesome views, the price range reasonable and good breakfast option.
19/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My bar in my summerhouse is 100 times better than this so called bar.... the staff who served me gave me incorrect information regarding happy hour, she was completely disinterested in me, left me waiting for 5 minutes whilst she counted her float..... not even lifting her head up to acknowledge I was there!!!!!!
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Reception is flawless and with staff smartly dressed and presentable. Bar café area is clean and the rooms are one of the comfortable and sizeable rooms I've stayed in. Food and in general is delicious Highly recommended.
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
18/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I\u2019m writing this review as I feel like other people should know what their up against.\n\nI stayed a few times at this hotel and really had enough of it. These are the things you need to know:\n- the majority of rooms I stayed in are very dated with old carpets and furniture.\n- one of the rooms in the basement where I stayed had an awful smell of damp.\n- large number of rooms face directly the railway line- you will not be able to sleep until midnight and will wake up at six again with trains passing by every 5 minutes. I attach pictures of the \u2018view\u2019 from the hotel room.\n- on one occasion I asked reception for an iron and it was so dirty it ruined my shirt.\n- TV not working\n- dirty toilets with really nasty shower curtains that constantly touch you during shower.\n- the entrance of the hotel is deceptive. Inside it\u2019s very dark and old, often with a funny smell due to lack of ventilation. \n\nThe only thing good about the hotel is the location. The reception staff are also friendly but when you raise issues there\u2019s not much they can do as often the hotel is fully booked and therefore they can\u2019t switch rooms.
15/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The staff were really helpful. The room was spacious and mostly accessible for our wheelchair. Hall doors were very heavy to open. Steps down to breakfast room. Has a lift/elevator. Very close to King's Cross and St Pancras. Fast food outlets very close by.
14/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The accommodation is very handy for mainline railway stations, competitively priced, and the rooms are comfortable and clean, and beds comfortable with clean bed-linen. I am a regular, which speaks for itself.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Comfortable hotel in good location close to kings cross station. Good base for exploration of city. Luggage storage facility very handy for departure day travels. Late checkout option a great option also.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location! Hotel and rooms were lovely and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only compliant would be the location of our room, my booking was for 1 adult and 1 child yet we were placed in a room with windows that opened onto the railway, local bar and homeless sleepers directly outside. While I appreciate the location of these 3 things can\u2019t be helped, I do feel a little thought when allocating rooms with children would of gone a Long way, my 4 year old shouldn\u2019t have to hear homeless people arguing outside the window or be woken by bar patrons at closing time.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I had to arrange a last minute stay in the city and found theTravelodgeclosely situated to Kings Cross. The staff were very helpful as I was transporting bags and a bicycle. Thanks to Remy who helped find the right room in the hotel. \nThe rooms were functional and clean. Super nights sleep, feeling refreshed the next day. \n10 minute walk to the train station. \nI'd definitely stay again.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location for Kings Cross. On our return from the Eurostar we stayed for one night to break our journey. The stay was spoilt by very noisy guests at 4 am in next room. They were evicted and the staff were very apologetic and gave us a credit. Avoid the rather claustrophobic basement rooms as windows are sealed.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Travelodge s tend to be clean and basic, this was no exception,,pleasantly greeted, Explanation given for breakfast and check out given on arrival. Details about shower operation would be useful. Had to seek assistance. As a vegetarian I would welcome more choice at breakfast. And a greater choice of beverages in the rooms, for example herbal &fruit teas.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My Wife booked a family room for us all, it was a very relaxing visit! The reception staff were very accommodating and kind to my two granddaughters. The room was very clean and cosy! Had a couple of peaceful night sleeps!
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Myself and a few friends stayed here for one night before travelling on the Eurostar the next morning and found the staff were very welcoming and friendly on arrival and throughout the stay., especially Jake and Itala who were really nice and helpful. \n Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was continental and fine but although it says it has a resaurant it only serves pitza in the evenings. There were however a few restaurants opposite the hotel and we went to the Cassa Mamma Italian which was lovely, couldn't fault the food or service and not overpriced either.
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here the night before we were due to get the Eurostar from St Pancras. The location is great for Kings Cross and St Pancras, no more than 5 minutes walk away. The outside of the building is lovely however the reception area feels like an empty community centre.\nWhen we arrived to check in the reception was empty, we waited and waited then went in search of someone. A staff member from the bar came down and advised she couldn't work reception but would try and find receptionist, in the meantime she gave us a complimentary drink whilst we were waiting.... We waited 20 minutes. \nThe receptionist appeared in a fluster, she had been assisting another customer upstairs and had, had to leave the reception. They only had on 2 staff working in the place on a Friday night.. That is crazy and I felt sorry for the staff as they kept apologising.\n\nOnce we got to our room it was clean, tidy, facing the rail tracks. To be fair on reception they do say it could be noisy at times and had a bowl full of ear plugs.\nThere was tea and coffee facilities, the shower had good power.\nThe bathroom was small and everything seemed to creak or bang.\nWe didn't have breakfast or use the bar.\nCheck out was quick and straight forward.\nCan't fault the staff, they did their best.
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good cheap room, had all the basics needed and perfect for accessing the East End of London. Hotel could potentially be noisy due to the location which is very easy to find and get to places from - but we were on 4 floor and not affected. Simple adequate breakfast and easy check out.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge with us.\n\nWe're pleased to hear that the hotels location suited your needs however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the extras and facilities provided in the room and that your stay was affected by noise from outside the hotel. \n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
11/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. \n\nWe're pleased to hear you liked the location of this hotel and we really do apologise the service was not up to standards. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
11/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Friendly welcome from the moment you walk through the door, nothing too much trouble, Jake and Erika were stars - looked after our cases and gave us a hand with them to the quiet area on the 5th floor (lift stops at 4th floor)
10/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The bed was clean, but no fridge.\nshower drain was poor and you have to get the hairdryer at the lobby if you want.\nsome man entered our room during our stay, didn't feel safe for it. \nHowever the staff didn't notice anything until we told complained.\nAll we heard from staff was \
07/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booked this as it was close to the station. \nRoom was very basic. \nNo hairdryer. \nSmall television\nOne chair \nNo storage \nVery run down bathroom. Needs a refit desperately. Limescale, just looks dirty. Shower power was good, though water only comes out hot or hotter. \nRoom was above a railway line. Very noisy. \nBeds comfortable but small. \nPaid \u00A390- which was quite a bit compared to other better hotels I\u2019ve stayed in in Mayfair. \nOverall- great location. Needs a refit. \nMore a 2 star hotel.
07/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I enjoyed my stay until they decided to conduct maintenance whilst I was out of my room. I returned late to a very strong smell of adhesive, so strong I could smell it in the corridor Long before I opened my room door. The smell was that strong it permeated my clothes. The window in the room did not open so I could not ventilate the room and it was far too late to change rooms.
07/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. \n\nWe're pleased to hear you found the hotel team to be very friendly, liked the location and bed was comfortable. \n\nWe do apologise for the incovenience you experienced with parking and sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the breakfast. \n\nTravelodge are always reviewing our hotels for refurbishments and we will ensure to pass your comments on to the relevant department. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
07/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
06/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fabuous! Great cust service. Were able to leave bags. Great value. Clean and good rooms. Amazingly quiet (we had room at the back of hotel). Central and so easy to get around sights from here. Will def revisit next time in London.
05/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
if you need a place to stay that is close to Kings cross then this will do, the only disappointment is that they do light breakfast (pastries etc) would have preferred a cooked one, the staff on the reception are really friendly.
05/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent value for money, very friendly and helpful staff, will stay there again next time we are in London. \n\nWiFi needs better explanation, we had a code but could not get it to work, we did not have time to ask the staff but im sure they would have helped if we had asked.
05/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great hotel hand for the stations and our head office, had everything I needed for a one night stay. The room was clean and comfortable, Wi-Fi and choice of TV channels good, plenty of local shops and restaurants.
05/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Close to St. Pancras and Kings cross underground. \nClean room, good bed. Good shower. No airco could be a problem with hot weather.\nVery noisy neighbours keep you awake.\nBreakfast is very basic but ok when jou are in a hurry.
05/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Friendly helpful staff, great facilities, location handy with good value for money. The building was historic and had a really nice feel fitting into the character of London. You must visit the bar / restaurant to see the original featured. Thank you!
03/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Short walking distance to train stations, shops, bus transport - you're right in the middle of everything! Very helpful and compassionate staff (I was so tired I could hardly find my words!), good size room and decent courtesy tray; no breakfast bar but there is a continental breakfast box service plus numerous cafes are just around the corner.
03/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I've stayed here many times for work during the week simply because of the location, cost and my needs. It's always clean which really important. so I stayed with my husband and 3 daughters aged 17 and 15 in their super room for 2 nights. In fairness I was pleasantly surprised as the rooms on the 4th floor were quite new. Although there are warnings about the noise on their confirmation, I was not prepared for the noise - it sounded like boulders being emptied into a skip at 3.45am! Suffice to say I only got 2 hours sleep as I couldn't get back to sleep! so just be aware...\nOther than that I was really happy with the distance to King's Cross for our travel needs.
02/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The location of the hotel was perfect as I was travelling to Amsterdam on the eurostar early the next morning. The staff were very friendly and the room had everything I needed for an overnight stay. There was no a/c but there was a big fan in the room which did the job very well. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again if the prices stay so reasonable.
01/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location to get about London. Close to taxis, buses, tube station and train stations.. Lovely hotel in one of the super rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and just what you expect from a travelogde.
01/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
01/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It was a very comfortable night's sleep, the room was clean and the area was very convenient for what we were doing in London. The staff were very pleasant and efficient and I would definitely recommend it for its location and convenience.
01/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge Hotel. \n\nWe're sorry to hear of the issues you experienced regarding the early check-in and the confusion with the hotel's team reimbursing you.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
10/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
10/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Only decafe coffee sachets, and I've noticed this in other Travelodges so it seems to be a mean business decision. The breakfast was poor: yucky skimmed milk and no nice treats like muffins or fruit, instead you had this sticky bun thing and a wet fruit salad that looked gross. On the plus sides: the hotel was very very clean and comfortable the stay at, and well-maintained.
08/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stayed for 2 nights in February for Business Purposes. Very close to Kings Cross station, plenty of food places outside - I had a warm welcome and the lady was very helpful. My room was on the 5th floor and she advised that the lift would only go up to floor 4 and then walk up a set of stairs - had no issue with that as I had been dragging my suitcase up and down stairs at various tube stations throughout the day, so one more set wouldn't hurt!. I didn't realise what Floor 5 was until I got there - its the QUIET area! and it was! lovely! Also for some reason thought I wouldn't have a window when I booked online, and there was one! result! - not that I looked out much in the end - too busy working! Room was Clean and was just what I needed for my 2 days there - I will now book the hotel again when I next need to stay in London as it is handy being by Kings Cross.
07/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
06/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
great location for both the train stations and the city reception staff were friendly, efficient and informative and the complimentary Kit-Kat a welcome after a Long foodless dayexcellent value for money.
06/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
ThisTravelodgeis perfect for train travel from Kings Cross & St Pancras stations. We upgraded our room for about \u00A315 and so had a coffee machine and good shower. Thought this was worth it. We did not have breakfast (there are a lot of great alternatives in and around the stations).
04/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We were able to leave bags before and after check in (ignore email and website notes as we were concerned we would be unable to leave our bags but when we got there it was super easy) Polite and friendly staff. Good location for tube and rail. Quiet despite location.
03/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed at this hotel twice over 2 weeks for 3 nights was not\u2019t sure to start with because it would be to basic, the good stuff I asked for a quiet room at the back because I was there for work and I was put on the top floor away from everyone and it was quiet. The room was clean and made up every day of you require it. \nThe basic breakfast was ok to start your day cereal and fresh fruit. The staff were very friendly. \nNot so good stuff - paying for internet when you need to work in the hotel I don\u2019t agreed with that, one of the nights we had a fire alarm go off no instructions and no idea what happened \nNot the best area for me I didn\u2019t feel at ease when I had to go for dinner lots of homeless people around and in the hotel lobby as well. \n\n.
02/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
02/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed at a couple of other London Travelodges but first visit to this one. We took advantage of the 40% post Xmas offer, but even at full price this hotel is great value. Warm & friendly reception staff, large room with smallish (but plenty big enough) bathroom. Spotlessly clean everywhere & very close to mainline stations & underground. We didn't have breakfast (cold continental only) but went to a caféé directly opposite ehich was also very good. Highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and need easy access to this area of town.
31/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was good value for money. Room was big and spacious, clean and had everything I needed. It is in a great location 3 minutes walk from the station, what is great. Would recommend and stay again.
30/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We had a super room which was comfortable, quiet, spacious and well equipped for a short stay. Breakfast, described as' light' was good for selection and quantity. Had a problem with second device connecting to the internet but since I didn't bother to take it further it was just an annoyance.
30/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Clean, comfortable and convenient for central London and transport links. Good value for central position. Disappointed that there was no bath. I liked the position of the TV which was not opposite the bed.
29/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
It was very good stays. The room was clean and all the staff people were nice and available. the bad was comfortable.The hotel is locate in a good position and easy to reach any interesting place in the city.
29/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. \n\nWe're really sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding your recent stay with us and feel the customer service was not up to standards.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
29/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location near the station and access to London City Clean room and friendly staff make this Hotel work Familiarise yourself with the location before travelling to make locating easier. Easy walk to Camden market from this location.
28/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
28/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good location. Plenty of good takeaways and restaurants nearby. Decent bathroom with lovely warm shower. Excellent for commuting. Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff. Only real downside... my mate snores like a warthog \uD83D\uDC17.
24/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: December 2009
review: If you don't mind bland, damp smelling rooms with beds you need to make yourself, fighting for pillows and towells due to lack of, Rolling together in the night due to crap beds, If you don't mind being laughed at by reception staff when you complain, If you don't mind plain bread at breakfast because there is no toaster..........THIS IS THE PlACE FOR YOU......BOOK NOW !!!! (I am kidding, don't bother, it really is this bad!!!)
Rating out of 10: 2
Date stayed: March 2005
review: It is by far the worst hotel we've stayed in ever!!
We have stayed in Travel Lodge Heston on the M4, both East and West. Both are quite quiet compared to X-Cross, despite both being on the motorway and almost under Heathrow' runway. While Hestons' are triple glazed, X-Cross fifth floor family rooms are single glazed. Thameslink station tanoys and trains are relentless until 1 a.m. and then from 5 a.m., so you can't get more than 4 hours sleep. (I think someone should get Environmental Health to measure the noise level) The room was very not clean, (contrary to all convenient hotels, including other Travel Lodges. The floor was not hoovered that morning and the toilet was not clean). The bath tub, the wash-basin and the beds were spotless. One (of the two ceiling lights) was not working and the heating was not on and took two hours to warm the room. One of the staff, German or East European, was not fluent in English, very abrupt and almost rude. Be prepared to pay extra for breakfast despite the website telling you that you only get cold buffet, you're getting nothing. You have to fork out £6 ppn for that cold continental breaky. We prefgerred the McDonalds just outside X-Cross. My advice, despite the convenient location, it's a big NO.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved